State Bank of India [SBI] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 17, 2025
Complaints 27940

File a complaint to State Bank of India [SBI]

Having problems with State Bank of India [SBI]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by State Bank of India [SBI] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

State Bank of India [SBI] reviews & complaints page 1223

Ravira
Jan 21, 2011

Address: Tiruvarur, Tamil Nadu

[Sorry for my english. pls help me!]

I've not done any withdraw/credit within my SBI (State Bank of India) account for 3 years and a month. My account has morethan Rs. 600 balance.

But, yesterday the bank told that my bank account was closed. and no balance. They have not had any notice to me about my account go to dormant/inactive. And bank manager/staff no responce/help me.

I searched the net, but I could not find a real solution. Please help me people. Your reply may help everyone who are in my situation.

I want to know:

1.) Is it correct and lawful? Are there any rules exist regarding this (dormant account period, notice the account holder, the right to close my account, ...)?

2.) Can I reactivate my account and get my balance back? If so, how is?

I'm waiting for your reply/suggesion.

thanks in advance.

Raviraj
sorry, its savings account

Thanigainathan
    Jan 20, 2011

In the month of December 2010, I got a call from one of the SBI Manager and he offered Life-time free card (i.e. No annual charges) and stated, this offer is only for Central-Government employees (as I am a central government employee working in Postal Department).

But once I accepted the offer and submitted the applicaiton accordingly, I got a bill for Rs.600 in the name of ANNUAL CHARGES...

I called the SBI customer care twice and conveyed the same and they are saying that my card is "CHARGABLE" and they raised complaint numbers

Each-time respectively.... But so far I DID NOT GET ANY RESPONSE from SBI-CARDS division.

My application number:[protected]

Please help me to get this issue resolved..

N. Shanmugasundaram
    Mob: [protected]
    Alternate No: [protected]

harsha deep
      from Sonipat, Haryana
      Jan 20, 2011

Address: Guntur, Andhra Pradesh

01/18/2011,
      guntur.
      respecetd sir,
      my name is M.naga prasad .on 18th jan i made transaction through sbi atm at edlapadu branch of edlapdu mandal of guntur district . the money amounting Rs2000 which i try to with draw have gone back into the atm before i take them and also those money have been deducted from account and that sme came in the bill if want u can check by viewing the security camera there . so please take action and recruite my money back to me i am a hard working man so these money is important for me . my contact no is[protected]
      email id is n.harsha.[protected]@gmail.com
      my accont no:[protected]
      card no:[protected]
      atm id:S10K[protected]
      sub: money went back into the machine before taking but deducted from account and but reciept of payment has been given amounting TWO THOUSAND RUPEES [2000]
      Dear Prasad,
      You have take out money immediately when it came out else it goes in.you have to inform the branch manager immediately and give a written complaint.they will verify the balance and credit the sum to your account if they found the same in balance.no need to worry for money but for the time they may take to verify the balance.hence go to bank and proceed as per their instructions.
      Dr.P.V.S.N.Prasad, M.D.
      ATCHAMPET.
      Guntur Dist.

D Varshney
        Jan 19, 2011

Address: East Delhi, Delhi

I have taken loan from State Bank of India, Modi Nagar, Ghaziabad. One loan was housing Loan and other Loan was Mortgage loan. Both the loan was paid by me in the month of July, 2009 and bank also issued me no due certificatee. But till date bank has not released my title deeds. I have taken up matter with every authority of SBI including Chairman, but no one responded my letters/ mail. One of the tiltle deeds belongs to my father which was given to bank as collateral security for the housing loan. My fatheer is under deep depression due to bank silence.

CA CS D. Varshney

murli_604
          Jan 19, 2011

Address: Kushinagar, Uttar Pradesh

On 10-Jan-2011 I went to SBI ATM and tried to withdraw 10000 rupees, at that time my a/c balance was 10376. On the first trial cash could not successfully withdraw, but when I chekd the balance later on I found that the 10000 rupees was debited from my a/c.
          I went to my SBI branch in SBI-HATA (KUSHINAGAR) there I gave them the written complaint and also I registered complain on SBI customer care on [protected] number. My complain number is AT[protected]. Today around 9 days have passed but still there is no response from the bank.

Sheobalak Sharma

Javed Ahmed
            Jan 19, 2011

Sir/Mam,

This is the moment when i m puzzled because my card no. and password has been hacked i thnk my security password has also been hacked.
            today, at 8.28 pm onwards till 9.28 pm. my all balance amount has been transferred by someone VODAFONE or any other mobile services. the details are as follows :

Transaction Date
            Description Amount in (Rs.)

20/01/2011
            ONLINE RECHARGE SERVICES GURGAON IN 610.00 Dr.

20/01/2011

20/01/2011

20/01/2011

20/01/2011

20/01/2011
            VODAFONE-BILLDESK MUMBAI IN 1001.00 Dr.

20/01/2011

20/01/2011

TOTAL Rs. 5271.00

3 hrs. i have been trying all customer care nos.

[protected],[protected], 39 02 02 02 .

only i got the computer feeded answer, now i am very fed up with this.

this is very redeculous that customer not have been brief to what to do emergency, when this type of transactions happened.

JAVED AHMED
            Card No. [protected]

Surendra Singh Rawat
              Jan 18, 2011

Address: Pauri Garhwal, Uttarakhand

Ex. Hon Capt Mohan Singh Gusain No. JC - 159011Y
              Vill- Pipaldhar
              PO- Bhoun Via Dhumakot
              Dist- Pauri Garhwal
              Uttrakhand

Sub:- DISCREPENCIES IN ARREARS DUE ON IMPLEMENTATION OF 6TH CPC

1.My service particulars are as follows:-
              (a) Date of birth - 15-1045 Date enrolment[protected] Date of discharge 31-10-93 Total service 28 years PPO No. S/030013/93 Bank account No. [protected].
              2. On implementation of 6th cpc SBI Dhumakot branch paid me Rs. 64000/- thousand towards arrears of 40 and 60%. However my counterparts were paid nearly 1.2 lakh. In this concern I have my self prepared due and drawn statement and handed over to bank on 07 Jan 2011. According to self made statement I am due for Rs. 80 thousand as on 31 Dec 2010. The branch Manager of SBI Dhumakot has stated that he cannot do anything about my outstanding arrears.

digambar date
                from Panaji, Goa
                Jan 18, 2011

Address: Osmanabad, Maharashtra

My SBI atm card no.[protected] is not working for withdrawing money from my sbi a/c no. [protected]. ( Date Digambar Dharmraj, branch Osmanabad, Maharashtra ). So by closing this, please issue me new doket no for new sbi atm.
                atm card not working
                I would like to inform you that siji pappan A/c holder of your bank. I have an ATM CARD (No.[protected] with me which you have issued to me on July 2008. I tried to withdrawn some cash from my account through this card but it gives me message "SORRY UNABLE tTO PROCESS. Please check mu a/c and do the needful.
                I am Utpal Datta. my atm card no. is[protected] is not working.at the time when i insert found diplay that unauthorised user.
                Now I am at Kolkata.whereas my banking with Bhopal ,Govindpura.Industrial area branch.
                Can you help me for operating card.
                Utpal Datta.
                Sir, i was issued with supplementry ATM card for my wife named : Amina Akram Card No[protected], But when i use this card in ATM, the answer is wrong Pin, Pls issue me new pin or issue new card on the address below:- Subedar M A Rather, 551 Sub Group, C/o 56 APO PIN : 916551 Thanks
                I am santosh. my atm card no. is[protected] is breaking, so please re-issue my ATM card in following address
                santosh kumar
                c/o hanumant tower, flat no-306,
                near-national handloom, vidyadharnagar, jaipur
                pin-302023
                rajasthan
                santosh

SUB : ATM card not working

I have Savings account holder in your bank, Vaniyambadi.) And i also available SBI ATM card. Recenty it is Damaged. Kindly issue the NEW SBI ATM Card, our details as given below.

SBI atm card no.[protected]
                SBI A/c no. [protected]
                Branch : Vaniyambadi
                Branch Code : 0252

Address : A.Shanmugam
                : Chinnaveppampet
                : kalandra post
                : Vaniyambadi - 635 751
                District : Vellore
                State : Tamilnadu
                Mobile : [protected]

A.SHANMUGAM

Plz Help me, mera atm card gum ho gaya tha .or maine new card ke requst dale thi mere new card aa gaya tha lekin maine jab new card atm card mai use kiya to mere paswards accpt ho raha tha or sab kuch proccing hune ke bhad mai jab payment ke liye paise ke amount dalne ke bhad ok karta hu tu parwrds does not match kehta hai. or sir agar paswards doesnot match ata hai tu phele accpt kyu karta hai . plz sir mere requst hai ke mere help karo ismamle mai. mai bank mai gaya tha or waha par kehte hai ke card band karwa lo . but sir card tu mai jab band karwao jab mere card lost hoyega , waha ka staff mere help nhi kara raha hai . or sir bank mai itne bhed hote hai ke 2 ghante tak line khada huna padta hai .plz sir help me. sir mai v job karta hu or itne time nhi hota ke bar bar bank ke chakar lagao.

mera atm card num:[protected]
                Thanx & Regards
                Amrit Pal Singh

SUB : ATM card not working

I have Savings account holder in your bank, KAVALI.) And i also available SBI ATM card. I am not taking my secreat code with in time.because of this, Kindly issue the NEW secreat pin number, our details as given below.

SBI atm card no.[protected]
                SBI A/c no. [protected]
                Branch : kavali
                Branch Code : 858

Address : B.madan mohan reddy
                :yerrapalem(vi),
                : saipet post
                : kondapuram(mdl)
                District : s.p.s.r.nellore
                State : andhra pradesh
                Mobile : [protected]
                i did not used my ATM card since 1 year , that's why my ATM card is blocked now, i am requesting you to restart or reissue my ATM card. my name is lekha verma & my account no. is [protected] .kindly accept my request.

i have a dsp account with SBI bank...a/c no. [protected]...card no.[protected]...suddenly the card has stopped working..i was at a shop when i swapped the card but it dint worked...then i tried to withdraw some cash from hdfc atm using my card but transaction failed...this has never happened before...i tried it on 2-3 atm machine but nothing worked...i have been trying to contact all sbi 24*7 customer care but getting no response...no one there is picking..you are requested to take immediate action to activate my card so that i dont face any problem on transaction...i wld appreciate your immediate action on my complaint...

email id: [protected]@gmail.com
                mob: [protected],[protected]
                I am C.Vijaya kumar. my atm card no. is[protected] is not working.at the time when i insert found diplay that "invalid card".
                Now I am at Nagari.whereas my banking with nagari branch, chittoor district, A.P
                Can you help me for block this card and open new card.
                C.Vijaya kumar
                i have a sbi atm cardno([protected])is not working. plz help me.
                12 Comments

noushadali
                  Jan 18, 2011

Dear Sirs,

My name is Noushad K. Aliyar, from India, working in Maldives. I have got an account with State Bank of India, Male’ Maldives). I was keep sending money through SBI for last 4 years. Yesterday ( 17th January 2011) I have submitted a TT (Telex/Swift Transfer ) application form through their “application Drop Box” at the Bank at 11.30 am for Usd.1000.00; For transferring money from my account to India (SBI, Perumbavoor Branch, Ernakulum District, Kerala, India.).

When I checked my Account yesterday (17th January 2011) at 5pm it was not transferred. Again today (18th January 2011) morning when I checked my account I found that Usd.500.00 only transferred on 18th January 2011. When I called up the bank, one of the officials told me that due to the shortage o[censored]S dollars today onwards the maximum limit for TT is USD.500.00 from an account per month.

I told him I do understand the situation but I have applied on 17th January, 2011 by 11.30 am, and I have asked whether they can transfer the remaining US Dollars of 500.00 tomorrow (19th January), since in my TT application form I have mentioned for US dollar 1000.00, but he told that is not possible and they have made correction on my application from US dollar .1000.00 to US dollar .500.00.

My complaints are:-

1. If they have decided the maximum limit for Transfer on 18th January to US dollar.500.00, what happened to my application submitted on 17th January 2011? (banks website says maximum limit is US dollars 1000.00 on 18th January 2011 (http://sbimaldives.com/index.aspx?ID=11)
                  2. Do the Bank Officials have the right to alter or make correction on a customers TT application without informing the customer or with out the consent from the customer. (I have signed two places in the application, with address, phone no. etc.).
                  3. Does the bank have the right to Transfer the money from my account to an account that I was not requested/applied with out my consent.

Noushad K aliyar
                  Clique College, Male, Maldives
                  +[protected]

pushkk
                    Jan 18, 2011

I have invested Rs. 40000/- in SBI MUTUAL FUND MAGNUM TAX Gain Scheme-Growth on 31/03/2008.

My FORM no is P7241767. My submission is that i have not received any account statement. kindly send me the account statement urgently in hard copy as well as soft copy. the soft copy of statement may be sent to the following mail id

please do the needful urgently

with regards
                    PUSHKAR SHARMA
                    dear sir, I purchased magnum tax gain folio no 12199489 for which i am not receiving any account statement, please send the above requested to following email address [protected]@gmail.com
                    I Rakesh Devichand Dhoka. Please send statment of account for sbi mutal fund, folio no. 6767298. Scheme Name - SBI Blue Chip Fund-G. My e-mail ID is [protected]@rediffmai.com
                    my name is md. kaleem pasha, i have invested in SBI mutual fund vide PAN NO. APYPM9847G. My submission is that i have not received any account statement. kindly send me the account statement urgently in hard copy as well as soft copy. the soft copy of statement (up to date)may be sent to the following mail id

mohd.[protected]@gmail.com

please do the needful urgently

with regards
                    md.kaleem pasha
                    Dear sir, I purchased magnum contra fund growth folio no 11106568 for which i am not received any account statement please send statement of May 2010 to Mar 2011 to following email address - [protected]@yahoo.in

Lokesh.mj
                      Jan 17, 2011

I have a credit card from SBI card which is spicejet sbi card, I have due of sum around 18000, one of the executive named RAJU from MANAV ASSOCIATES calling and taking very rubbishly using very bad words and threatening me like anything because of this i told him i will pay complete amount in one shot in this week only plz give me this week time but still he is forcing me to pay 4,300rs right away, and doing rowdyism with me he is forcing me too much please please take a action and do something ,

I told him that I will pay this amount by Friday but still he is not agreeing and talking rubbish plz take a action and resolve this very soon,

thanking you,

Lokesh MJ

NARESH KUMAR RUNGTA
                        Jan 17, 2011

Address: Begusarai, Bihar

I have an account with SBI. I have deposited 2 cheques on 14.01.2011 for local clearing in state bank of india begusarai branch.
                        these cheque have not yet been credited in my account till 17.01.11 (7 pm.) i am an officer in indian oil corporation limited. this was very important for me but due to bank's delay some important work got held up. as per the policy, it shd have been credited on same day...

Please take necessary action against these lapses so that things can be improved.

anuradha shahu
                          Jan 17, 2011

i want to know my account balance my number is
                          i am registration from so, thank full to receive my form .

please give me sbi form submit rolnumber

register no .2118292

password -794uv5v3

Please give me rol number sbi form submit.

register no. 2119902

password -N8Q2V3a2

Plaese give me collage centre name and address name.

Rol no-[protected]

register no.1629442

password - 24GMMc10
                          i have received two exam call letters same roll no. from your side i.e. state bank of india LDC POST 2008, but problem is both letter write the exam time is different. one time is 9 A.M. and one time is 2 P.M. same time so please tell me what can i do.
                          Pl. send my monthly statement as early possible,
                          iam not yet recieved my statement from last 3 months. so iam sending my e.mail id below
                          pl/ send . . . . [protected]@rediffmail.com
                          respected sir,

my name is sayyed saif haider and i am a student at CDAC Mohali.
                          i got a teared note of 100 rupees without serial number from the ATM of Matour branch Mohali on 14 dec around 9:37 pm.
                          i contacted to the branch manager mr. A K Vij of Matour Branch Mohali and he said he is not responsible and started misbehaving with me and said get out from here. i again requested and said sir i am a student and i'll complain against you then he said do whatever you can..?

respected sir please take good care of my complain and take a action as soon as possible.

i'll be thankfull to you.

name -sayyed saif haider
                          i haseena naseer want to fill online registration for sbi of india, icant see the application form
                          How shall i got my admit card of clerical exam in SBI.
                          My Roll no . [protected]
                          My Registration no . 859281
                          i want to registrationonline banking
                          can u please let me knw my hall ticket number which i have written sbi clerk exam held on 1.03.2009.my Registration Id : 57732
                          Password : thly7733. i dint gt my hall ticket.
                          .i[censored] would send my hall ticket number i would be thankful to u very much.
                          from
                          sunil
                          iam from andhra pradesh state karnool dt adoni bank code (081) sir in our town i went the atm of karurvysya bank 27/04/09 i drawed the amount of ten thousand rupees i didnot get my amount but from my account it hasbeen deducted .so i went to the bank and i given the complaint to the head cash officer .upto now 8/7/09 they didnot added my money .they are telling me it will take time how many months i should wait so kindly solve my problem.
                          yours faithfully v.krupakar
                          i want to know my account status so please give me no to contact for this problem
                          Hi I have opened an account in SBI... They provided ATM card and internet banking details.. As per their instructions i changed my internet banking username and password... But whenever i login into onlinesbi i get the following alert "You do not have any accounts mapped to this username....
                          i am facing lot of time to spend for bank to with drawn or to debit the account in my friends home town mainly narsipatnam main branch the person who are for bank management is not perfect in any reasons
                          15 Comments

PRAKASH BHOJANI
                            Jan 17, 2011

Address: Surat, Gujarat

hello sir

my self prakash bhojani would like to request for new pin number of my debit card as i forgot my old pin number my card no. is[protected] please send me new pin number on my contact number [protected] or mail me on my id [protected]@gmail.com

prakash bhojani
                            sir this is s.mahendar chowdary my a/c no is [protected] i have recived my atm bit ihave not recive my pin number so please send it to my mail(s.[protected]@gmail.com) or my mobile ([protected])

sachinghushe
                              Jan 17, 2011

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra

My self Sachin Ghushe holding SBI credit card No.[protected] is paying the refund of my credit card from time to time.
                              On dt.17.05.2010executive from agency M/s.P.S.Services {Code:IBC0354} has given my the restructuring letter which has been approved by SBI sent through GESBI Nagpur. I had given the 12PDC cheques of Rs.1644.00/- to him. Against which I received a letter from him which is enclosed in this mail as attachment.

During my 3 cheques realisation I received calls from customer care for repayment. System had failure of showing the approval.
                              I don’t know why this is happening with SBI. PDC’s are still lying with agency.

As time passes now SBI people are denying the approval. There is nothing wrong from my end. All the mistakes are done by either agency or system from SBI.
                              Kindly look into the matter and sort the issue aeap.

Credit Card — Re:Settlement of Credit Card Account

This is reference to your letter CH8303 dt.31.08.2007

Sub: Settlement of Credit Card Account – bearing
                              Card No [protected]
                              Card Holder P.Ramakrishnan

This is to inform you that the full and final payments for the above said credit card
                              We had with your Bank have been made on the following dates.

Receipt No Date Amount in Rs
                              7686 28/08/07 3200.00
                              10203 08/09/07 3800.00
                              8181 09/10/07 7000.00
                              13041 27/11/07 7000.00
                              18478 09/02/08 400.00

Being the full and final settlement

Even though entire payments as advised by your Bank people have been settled
                              by 9th Feb’08, I do not find any reason why your legal dept keep harassing and threatening me through phone for more payments.

If this form of harassment continues I will be forced to approach this matter through
                              my legal advisor. I hope you understand the hardship caused to me by your legal dept.
                              They do not want to close this issue and they keep disturbing me with no intention of
                              Closing my account for which I am not responsible. Even all payments have been made
                              Your Bank has not issued me a card account closure letter / settlement letter.
                              If you provide a mail Id, I can send Scanned copy of all documents and Payment Receipts.

P.Ramakrishnan.

Ashish Kumar Choudhary
                                Jan 17, 2011

Address: Bihar

I am Ashish Kumar Choudhary, I have an account with IDBI Bank in your esteemed branch Virar (W), Mumbai. I used debit card ATM (IDBI Bank) in SBI Bank ATM Machine No. S10B[protected] at Shahkund (Bhagalpur / Banka) as on dated: 16.01.2011, time 07:37 AM to retrieve an amount of Rs. 9, 500.00. This transaction has been declined in ATM machines, unfortunately, not cash delivered by ATM, but my amount of Rs. 9, 500.00 has been debited from my account. I couldn't get cash since the machine was out of order. Still the amount has been deducted from my account. Now I do not known what to am planing to go consumer court. Can you please help me lodging the complaint with consumer court. I complaint in SBI branch (where my account is maintained and where ATM centre was). But they told that my complain is false. I have not received the money yet. Kindly credit my above mentioned Account urgently & oblige.

So, kindly look in to the matter and take immediately approriate judgment is highly appreciated.

Regards!

Ashish Kumar Choudhary
                                Account No.: [protected]
                                Bank Name & Address: IDBI Bank, Siddhi Manora, C.S. Road, Opp Ruchi Hotel, Dist.: thane, Virar (West) 401303.
                                Contact No.: +91 [protected], +91 [protected]

sbi/ bank — No cash withdrawal, but A/c. debited by Rs.3000/-

SBI ATM Complaints - cash not come from atm m/c -reg
                                View all SBI ATM complaints
                                SBI ATM
                                Posted:[protected] by M.varadarajan Send email

cash not come from atm m/c -reg
                                ATM Card of State Bank of India Complaints - A/c. Debited but no cash withdrawl from ATM of ICICI Bank

ATM Card of State bank of India
                                Posted:[protected] by varadu [send email]

A/c. Debited but no cash withdrawl from ATM of ICICI Bank

Complaint Rating:
                                ATM Card of state bank of India Complaints - No cash withdrawl, but A/c. debited by Rs.2020/-

I have used my DEBIT Card / ATM Card No.[protected] of state Bank of India, gudiyattam Branch, in ICICI Bank Atm situated at a hope college, coimbatore on 06.08.2009 for withdrawl of Rs.3000/-
                                unfortunately, No cash delivred by ATM, but my A/c. No.[protected] was debited by same amount.
                                Kindly credit my Above mentioned A/c. urgently & oblige.
                                Rergards,

m.subramani

im apley for ATM card but im not ricive so im recvest you i need must impartent
                                please
                                now im in dubai

mi a/c detail

mujeeb ahmed khalid irafn a/c no [protected]
                                I have used my DEBIT Card / ATM Card No. [protected] of Axis bank, Sanganer Branch, Jaipur in SBI Bank Atm situated at JLN Road, Near Saras Parler, Jaipur on[protected] for withdrawl of Rs.2000/-
                                unfortunately, No cash delivred by ATM, but my A/c. No. [protected] (Axis Bank) was debited by same amount. Atm machine show a "Timeout Error". I tried again, this time for withdrawl Rs 1000/-. But again there was a TimeOut Error and No cash delivered by atm and my account again debited by same amount. Thus i lost Rs 3000/-.

Kindly credit my Above mentioned A/c. urgently & oblige.
                                Rergards,
                                Piyush Mathur,
                                Mobile-[protected]

ATM — A/c debited but no cash is withdrawn from the atm of axis bank

Rs 10,000.00/- is debiated from the A/C but no cash is withdrawal from the ATM S1AC3821 of axis bank tinsukia on 10/08/2011 at 14:40.
                                Therefore, I request u to kindly take necessary action as soon as possible, for refund Rs 10,000.00/- in my SBI a/c [protected] of Guwahati Airport Branch, of Mr Daya Nanda Gogoi, son of late Girish Gogoi. Polytechnic collage, P.o Lahowal.
                                I have an SB a/c with siruthozhil karur branch.My a/c no;[protected]. I have withdrawn a amount of Rs2500/ thru KVB Main Branch ATM at Karur on 25/10/11 at 14.13 hrs The amount has not come, but the account is debited, the slip shows that ' SORRY UNABLE TO PROCESS' RESPONSE CODE 072" . Kindly do the needful and requesting you to credit the same to my a/c at an early date,

R Kannan,
                                24, Anna Nagar,
                                Ist cross
                                Rayanoor,
                                kannan.[protected]@gmail.com
                                Phone [protected]

harish kashyap
                                  from Sirsi, Karnataka
                                  Jan 17, 2011

Address: Andhra Pradesh

I received an e-mail from “[protected]@sbi.co.in” which was fake and had a HTML attachment with a link to a phishing site to gather all the personal information and hack into SBI and other bank accounts.

Many users have been receiving such fraudulent emails lately from [protected]@sbi.co.in or [protected]@sbi.co.in

The HTML attachment contains the following text:

Dear Valued Customer, Your account has generated an Error code SB-907 in our new security system due to mis-match access. Please login via the security
                                  link below to resolve this problem in order to enroll your SBI account in the new online System for mixmum security protection against online phishing.
                                  For security reason all information should be match correctly to avoid account suspension,
                                  including hint question and answer that you had set for the Profile password.
                                  CLICK HERE TO RESOLVE THIS PROBLEM- a link which take us to the phishing site
                                  Thank you for using STATE BANK OF INDIA
                                  © SBI . All rights reserved.

the link on that page directs to a phishing site

http://forum-numismatica.com/develop/sbi/indexx.html

which has an interface similar to https://www.onlinesbi.com/ which is UNSAFE and intended to steal your login info and other details.
                                  colonsmartcleasner
                                  Posted:[protected] by Mark Keyworth [send email]
                                  FRAUD

Complaint Rating:
                                  FRAUD

Complaint Rating:
                                  colonsmartcleasner Complaints - froud
                                  Review all colonsmartcleasner complaints
                                  colonsmartcleasner
                                  Posted:[protected] by Mark Keyworth [send email]
                                  froud

Complaint Rating:
                                  I to was a dumy. i was on a survey, took the trial offer and got scamed. there were no phone numbers on the offer but i thought there would be with the trial shippment.NOT, only a web sight. when i went to bring it up, all that would come up was a picture of the bottle of colonsmartcleasner, when i clicked on the bottle it would take me to another sight. i tried several times the same thing kept happening. So there i found a phone number so i called it. they kept saying they had nothing to do with colonsmartcleasner.needless to say i was very angry.then i thought well when it comes in i would just put on it return to sender and wait for a refund. well it never happend... my bank said they couldnt do anything for thirty days from the day i sent it back. so i waited filled the dispute and waited four days for the results.. well then i get the results from my bank... NOT HAPPY my bank sends me some copys off the internet from colonsmart stating there is only one way you can receive a refund.you have to follow four steps. one of thoughs steps are they do not except Return to sender packages as a way for refund. what they dont say is that package i sent back is theirs now and you get nothing for $88.98.now it said nothing about ANY policys when i ordered the free samples.and when i got the free samples it had nothing of any policys either. so im out the money and the FAKE product(COLONSMARTCLEASNER). OH DID I MENTION YHE PRODUCT DID NOTHING... I TOOK THE SUPPOSEDLY FREE SAMPLES AND HAD NO REACTION !!! if there is anyone out there that can help me get my money back.i would be very happy... oozman.[protected]@live.com TO EVERYONE------ STAY AWAY FROM COLONSMARTCLEASNER !!! THERE A RIPOFF !!!

1 minutes ago by Mark Keyworth [send email]
                                  i forgot to mention the paperwork my bank got off the internet was dated july 10th 2008 REVISED. this was 2 mth. after i sent mine back. when i got my (FREE) sample.i couldnt get on their web site to cancel nor did they have a phone number... COLONSMARTCLEASNER IS A RIPOFF...

Personal — link problem

link not stable, link coming the light is not stable so broadband cannot be connected, please look into the matter as urgent because my daily bread depend on this internet service. pl do the need full at earliest.

kr pradeep
                                    from Calicut, Kerala
                                    Jan 16, 2011

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

Ref: Sbi card no [protected]

With Reference to my early letter dated 17/12/2010 , i didnt get any reply from sbi cards.

I draw your kind attention for the non payment from my end.I request you to rectify the same and send a fresh statement to settle it across. shown below are my grievances.
                                    (1) In august statement "totalling mistake" noticed.
                                    (2) in september statement (a) Fin charges 702.25
                                    (b) Gst charges 72.33 shown.
                                    In october statement

(a) annual fee 500.00
                                    (b) Gst charges 72.33 shown.

(3) In october statement (a) annual fee 500.00
                                    (b) Gst 92.10
                                    (c) Fin charges 394.16 shown
                                    (4) In november statement (a) late fee 350.00
                                    (b) Gst
                                    (c) Fin charge 47.07

I've been using your credit card for a lon time and never I've been told about annual fees and other charges. I request you to waive all the financial charges , Gst abd others and please be in touch with me for a smooth relation with your bank.

My I expect a favourable decision from your end at the earliest and oblige.

My E-mail id is [protected]@rediffmail.com. My mob no is [protected]

PRADEEP KLUMAR K R

KOCHI
                                    16/1/2011

SBI Credit Card — discrepancy in credit card payment

SBI Credit Card Section intimated me about non payment of credit card dues for the month of jun 09. however, I have paid the dues for an amount of Rs.11685/- (Ruppes eleven thousand six hundred eighty five only) vide SBI Anna University, Chennai Cheque No.862338 dated 15 jun 09. It has also been confirmed from the account records that the same amount has been debited from the SB account of mine and transferred to SBI Card.

There is no outstanding dues existing on account of my credit card and the records at your end may be corrected instantly and be confirmed to me at the earliest.

It is also intimated that the bank may refrain from making unsolicited telephone calls to me for no fault of mine as it amounts to harrasment.
                                    In your case you will have to contact the bank whose ATM you were operating, giving them the account details of the Debit card you were using. Once they find the discrepency in the cash disbursement from the ATM machine, they will refund it back to the same account.

The bank should be able to trace this at the EOD settlement and the money should be back in his account. It would take sometime as Bank would need to dig out the cash totals from the ATMs and not all of the ATMs are maintained by banks.

Please be also advised to keep the slips containing the error messages handy though, in case they were required.

Trust this would suffice.

chayamsu
                                      from Ottappalam, Kerala
                                      Jan 16, 2011

Address: Palakkad, Kerala

my name is achuthan.v.r.i am a regular customer of s b i with an account number:[protected] at muthuthala branch.i have availed two housing loans( number:[protected] and [protected]) from the
                                      s b i muthuthala branch and i am repaying from my s b account as per the standing instructions given.on many occasions before this,i had submitted standing instructions in this regard.but all of them were lost due to careless file keeping in the bank.so i gave up repaying the installments of loan from my s b account as per the standing instructions and started paying in liquid cash directly into bank.i confess that there were failures of payment towards the loan.
                                      as the matters stood when i retired from service,i have paid a bulk amount into the housing loan.as i have not been supplied with any passbook or other documents as proof for my loan into which all the loan payments are entered as per date of payment,i cannot remember how much amount has been paid back into the loan.and once again i have given standing instructions to pay the amount from my s b account.as per the standing instructions given recently the date of payment of loan has been fixed on 3 working day of every month,and the payment of loan is on the smooth go.

besides this i have also taken a personal loan.(number:[protected]) but not a single document of that personal loan is issued to me for my reference.i have paid a bulk amount into this personal loan too.but i do not know whether i have closed the loan or not for lack of documents issued to me.
                                      now a days a lot of alert messages have been sent by the s b i.
                                      all these messages i got so far are given below:

(1) From BZ-CBS-SBI

Dated:27/11/10 at 14:31 hrs

PDC/ECS/SI of Rs 1983.00 on a/c
                                      XXXXX376025 is due on
                                      01122010.Please ignore,if already
                                      paid

(2) From BV-CBS-SBI

Dated:28/12/10 at 20:41 hrs

PDC/ECS/SI of Rs 1983.00 on a/c
                                      XXXXX376025 is due on
                                      01012011.Please ignore,if already
                                      paid

these messages are due to the ignorance of honorable bank officials or due to their slackness to inform the day to day affairs including the matters of loans towards the higher authorities.

after getting these alert messages,once i went to the bank to enquire about this.when i asked the manager who is a new comer, about the messages,he told me that it was the practice of the bank.
                                      then i replied very politely that it was due to the lack of information they give to the higher authorities.
                                      and he was hot tempered.he was even unwilling to keep cubicle etiquette protocols that will likely make any customers easier to handle.

soon i quit his glass cubicle,quite dejected for the ill-treatment i got from the manager of a bank under public sector.

if he were my student during his schooling he would not have treated a customer so poorly a manner.

now after all this background i got another alert message from the bank on saturday,i.e yesterday 15/01/2011,which i quote below:

(1) From BV-CBS-SBI

Dated:15/01/11 at 13:58 hours

Interest rate on account
                                      XXXXC502571 is changed to 07.
                                      0000%
                                      as on 140111.Please
                                      contact Branch Manager for any queries.

(2) From BV-CBS-SBI

Dated:15/01/11 at 13:59 hours

Interest rate on account
                                      XXXXX502571 is changed to 07.
                                      0000%
                                      as on 140111.Please
                                      contact Branch Manager for any queries.

when i referred to my account numbers i knew that i have not at all subscribed to such an account number ending in "502571" in the s b I muthuthala branch.but as per the alert message i got, i soon called to the manager.soon he retorted that he has no time to answer my queries then.and he was getting angry again.i told him he doesn't need to give ear unto the grievances of customers.

this never brings any good for the concerns,especially when it is under the public sector.the managers mr.javahardas,mr.rajan and many others (all of them have been transferred to different branches) had not at all given any bad treatments to the customers as far as my experience is concerned.and many other officers and field officers have given the customers the best treatment they could.mr.john,mr.narayanan-transferred from the muthuthala branch-etc were also very refined.
                                      now mr.jayarajan,mr swaminathan and all other officials are also giving cultured treatment.
                                      but this new manager(i even do not remember his name and i do not want to) is very poorly mannered.
                                      so please give him a good treatment and teach him how to be a well-mannered civilian,a great civility

i want to protest this ill treatment from bank.

i would like to seek help from consumer court on this issue and give me justice.

nk.marya
                                        Jan 15, 2011

Address: Barabanki, Uttar Pradesh

D sir ,
                                        since opening my saving bank A/cNo[protected] ,we receive all sms alert for all operation .But last 6days sms alerts not sended even transaction made on my mob.no.[protected].
                                        Please grant me this service on above a/cno& mob no.
                                        I will be greatful to you. yours
                                        Narendra Kumar Maurya

Pls note that, past one month i'm not receiving sms alerts for any transaction. Hence kindly provide sms alert for my mobile no [protected], [protected].

Prasanna