Show menu
Close
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  State Bank of India — Non-receipt of cash on withdrawal but money being deducted from account

My ATM Card No.[protected] My A/c. No.[protected] Branch-Wadala
I withdraw amounted 500 Rupees from my ATM Card in Byculla on dt.30/07/2008 but I cant immediate received such amount from ATM Machine So my money again return to ATM Machine so please give me guidence.
My Bank details is follows

ATM ID No. S1AN00030067 TXN NO. 1258 dated 30.07.2008 time 11:15am Branch BYCULLA RLY STATION. My ATM Card No.[protected] My A/c. No.[protected]
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  12 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

I, Rajendra Prasad, having ac. number of[protected] tried to withdraw an amount of Rs. 5000/- from the SBI ATM machine located in Hazaribagh Road (Near Seventh Heaven), Ranchi at around 3:35 PM on July 1, 2008. At that time after entering the amount i pressed the enter button upon which it said "Please wait, Transaction is being processed". After waiting for some time the screen simply returned back to the starting screen without any transaction or without saying anything further about my requested withdrawal transaction. I again tried to withdraw the money from the adjacent machine in the same premise but to no avail. The machines were not even showing my available balance or the mini-statement. This problem was also being faced by a other people who tried to process their transaction. Few transactions were taking place but rest were not being processed.

Later on, in the evening i checked my balance from another ATM machine and it showed that the amount of Rs. 5000/- had been withdrawn already. This is a negligence of a technical flaw caused by the ATM machine and I was in no way responsible for it. It is therefore requested to please rectify the mistake as soon as possible so that it might be convenient for me and is also requested to credit the amount of Rs. 5000/- back to my account.
SUB:-Non payment through ATM at Secundrabad(STATE BANK OF HYDERABAD)at LALLAGUDA BRANCH -.
With above refrence i amuing ATM Card at Secundrabad(STATE BANK OF HYDERABAD)at LALLAGUDA BRANCH -55-5855.
on16.08.2008 ATM ID No.S1AN20008201, TXN1139 wide ATM Card No.[protected] of A/C No.[protected].and withdrawal R.5000/= but cash did not delivered to me by the ATM but withdrawal show in pay lip and Deduct in my account. in the same ATM print out other pay silip that is shown "Sorry Unable to Process"with the same TXN NO andTime.
Im complain SBI(RLY.TATION BRANCH)MUGHALSARAI
dated[protected].
Then complain STATE BANK OF HYDERABAD)at LALLAGUDA BRANCH dated[protected].
and Via complain INDIA CONSUMER COMPLAINTS FORM. CC NO:[protected]. BUT NOT ACTION.
i request
Kindly arrange necessary arrangement toreturn back the above send money in my account.
and next step complain via court.


" Thanking you sir"
my home address
DHARMENDRA KUMAR PRASAD
505/12A MUGHALCHAK ALINAGAR
MUGHALSARAI.232101
NEAR RAM MURAT SCHOOL(CHAKIA ROAD)
CELL NO:-[protected]
Date: 27.7.2009
To.
General Manager
State Bank of India

Dear Sir,
Sub : Non Receipt of amount in ATM.
Ref : i. SB account No: [protected]
ii. My complaint dated.15.7.2009

With reference to the above, It is very shocking that despite of my complaint to the top authority, no speedy action has been taken so far for recovery of Rs.15000/- which was wrongly debited from my account during ATM operation o[censored]nion Bank of India, Pataliputra Brach, Patna on 06.04.2009. Again I am furnishing below the details for quick action on my complaint.
I Prabhat Kumar Sinha saving bank account holder in SBI, MARUF GANJ BRANCH, PATNA CITY, PATNA could not receive an amount of Rs. 15000/- (Rupees Fifteen thousand ) which was withdrawn in ATM o[censored]nion Bank Of India, Pataliputra Colony, Patna on 06.04.2009 . As my account is debited with 15000/- which I could not receive as evident from pass book. I have lodged my complaint to my bank ie SBI, MARUF GANJ BRANCH, PATNA CITY, PATNA for rectification of this mistake but after the lapse of four months, the same has yet not credited back in my account. Several time I approached to Shri Umesh Kumar, Branch Manager, SBI/Maruf Ganj/Patna City, but Branch Manger did not entertain my complain properly. Some how he had taken my complain and harshly replied to me and taken a plea that it will take long time. Further he has suggested me to chase at ATM feeding branch, Union Bank of India, Patliputra Branch, Patna and accordingly I made request to the branch manager o[censored]BI but he did not paid any attention of my grievance and pretending that the redressal of my complain will be done at Branch Manger, SBI, MARUF GANJ BRANCH, PATNA CITY, PATNA .
The attitude and arrogant dealing of branch manager of both bank has distressed me and now I am confused where should I go for recovery of this transaction. I am a poor paid salary person. Due to loss of Rs.15000/- from my account, financial burden has put me in trouble. Recently on 03.07.2009 and 13.7.2009 again I approached to the Branch Manager of both bank but again their approach was negative towards me.
I, therefore, request you to look into this matter at your personal level and expedite your office procedure for recovery of Rs.15000/-( fifteen thousand ) which was wrongly debited from shaving account during the ATM operation o[censored]nion Bank Of India, Pataliputra Colony, Patna

(Prabhat Kumar Sinha)
Mogalpura, Lalatoli, PO- Jhauganj, Thana-Khajekalan, Patna City, Patna
Email - prash.[protected]@gmail.com
Or.[protected]@yahoo.in
Phone:[protected] or [protected]

problem at SBI ATM — non receipt of money from sbi atm

iam having an account at state bank of india secunderabad branch.an atm card was issued .as carry of money is not advisable now a days we went to guntur on some work.on 27-7-09 as we need money we went to state bank of india pattabhipuram branch guntur where the atm is located.we used the card to get an amount of rs 5000/.insted getting the money a slip has received stating "sorry unable to process".again we went some other place where another atm is located ie at state bank of india tresury branh at guntur and used atm and we got the money of rs 5000/. but to my surprise the earlier used atm amount was also debited to our account eventhough the amount was not received.i have sent a fax to sbi secunderabad branch about the same and also an e mail to them stating the fact. but so far there is no response from any of the branch.i have also sent an e mail to sbi pattabhipuram branch also.my account no is[protected].i herd from other sourses that some instructions given to banks on this regarding prompt service to be extended to the customers with causing delays in settling such cases.we request you to kindly do the needful in this matter . if such problems arrises with atms customers suffer like any thing in places of their visit at new areas.sorry for the inconvenience caused to you sir in this respect. nageswara rao
i want to show the balances in my cell when we draw the money from atm . i want proceger to activate the process

SBI ATM — cash withdrawl no recive money

i cash withdrawl sbi ATM card in sbi atm not recive i am basy to talk than money is back in atm my atm card no is

State Bank Of India. — NON RECEIPT OF CASH FROM ATM MACHINE.

SIR,
NON RECEIPT OF CASH FROM ATM MACHINE,ON 29TH AUG 2009 MY SISTER USED THAT CANARA BANK ATM MACHINE,SHE IS HAVING SBI ATM CARD.
SHE MADE TRANSACTION OF RS 5000/- BUT BEFORE COLLECTING CASH,CASH GONE INSIDE MACHINE.WE ARE CONTINOUSALY FOLLOWING BOTH BANKS I.E CANARA & SBI BANK BUT THEY ARE NOT GIVING PROPER RESPONSE.PLEASE DO THE NEEDFUL TO GET OUR MONEY BACK.
hi i draw the money from sbi atm in suryapet but i didnt receved money sunday.

State Bank of India — non issue of cash from ATM

I AM HAVING A SAVING ACCOUNT IN SBI,HAZIRA,SURAT,GUJARAT(ACCOUNT NO [protected]). I WAS IN JAMANAGAR WHEN I USED THE ATM CARD OF MY ACCOUNT AND TRIED TO WITHDRAW MONEY FROM CORPORATION BANK ATM ON 18 SEPTEMBER,2009. BUT THE AMOUNT WAS NOT DISPENSED ALTOUGH IT WAS DEDUCTED FROM MY ACCOUNT. I HAVE ALREADY COMPLAINED SEVERAL TIMES BUT THE BANK AUTHORITIES JUST TAKE MY COMPLAIN AND DO NOTHING.AMOUNT WAS 500 INR.
PPLEASE TAKE ACTION IN THIS REGARD SOON.
Respected Sir/Madam


With due respect i say that i withdraw the Rs. 5000/- cash on 29.08.10at 16.02 hrs by ATM ID no. S1AN00639302, TXN No. 7763 amount detect my A/C No. [protected] but I did not receive mony. we had complain lodge on 29.08.10 to "Manager, SBI, Railway station, Mughalsarai, U.P. I am permanent customer on this bank. Mamager told me your matter sent to mumbai for updation and your amount approximat one month sent by ATM HQ in my account. but today 05.10.10 Bank manager reciept givin to me your transaction is successful and excess of Rs. 5000/- not found on 31.08.10, I may be saved from this mental harassment because this amount really matters a lot to me.

Kindly this matter sortout urgently. I am highly obliged forever

DA: 1. Scanning copy of my letter attached
2. Scanning copy of ATM attached

with regards
Sarvesh kumar
[protected]@yahoo.com
Mobile.No.[protected]
A/C [protected]
ATM No.[protected]
ASTE/W/E.C.Railway
O/o DYCSTE/W/MGS
Near DRM building
Mughalsarai
Pin-232101
Dist-Chandauli
U.P

Lallaguda Post Office — Non-Delivery of letters

Sir,I and my wife enrolled on14/06/2011for issue of ADHAAR card.My wife Uppala Manikumari recived the Adhaar Card a fortnight ago.But sofar I did not recieve mine.My details are as below:

Uppala Narasimha Rao
S/O Subba Rao
enrolment no 1027/00049/48202

many of our friends say that lots of bundles of adhaar cards are lying in the post offices undelivered.ofcourse i do not know the truth nor i could veryfy.you are requsted to look into the matter and arrange to get my adhaar card delivered.i may inform you i am a senior citizen,aged 71 years,retired from railway service in senior administrate grade.
thanking you in anticipation
uppala narasimha rao,
further to the complaint earlier regaring non delivery of adhaar card, my enrolment number being 1027/00049/48202, i submit my postal addressas below.

Uppala Narasimha Rao,
12-5-149/14/8/A/115
welcome court apts,
opp railway degree college
TARNAKA
Secunderabad-500017
thanking you
u.narasimharao

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    30%
    Complaints
    22648
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    6744
    State Bank of India [SBI] Phone
    +91 80 2659 9990
    State Bank of India [SBI] Address
    No.65, St Marks Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560001