Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  State Bank of India — Money Debited from account but Cash was not dispensed from ATM

Hello Sir,

I am Nitish Kumar Bandari who holds an SBI SB Account with Account number [protected]. On 5th of April i went to an HDFC ATM where i made 3 transactions out of which the first transaction of Rs.5000 was a failure i.e the cash didnot get dispensed from ATM but Rs.5000 got debited from my account. I have lodged a complaint by calling SBI Customer Care holding toll free number [protected]. after calling 2 or 3 times in 2 days they told me to wait for one week, the money gets credited back to your account. The money didnot get credited back to my account and also the call is not being connected. Kindly help me.
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-13 23:02:35
Complaint comments  12 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

State Bank of India — money dispensed at ATM but debited from account

i have tried to withdraw Rs 8000/- at icici atm at distt - ballia state UP, money was not given at atm but account was debited by Rs 8000/-. the atm card i used is issued against account no.[protected] from sbi naliya, gujrat. please take necessary action to credit money back in to my account. the transaction date was 08/04/2009. i tried to make complaint on tele.no. [protected] and sent fax on no. [protected]. but none attended the phone.I lodged complaint on sbi internet siteby complaint no. cc[protected]. till the day ther is no response from the bank.

SBI — Account Related - ,Cash not dispensed in ATM but account debited

ATM LOCATION- IDBI BANK ATM SCHEME NO.54 VIJAY NAGAR A. B. ROAD INDORE DATE OF TRASACTION- 4/12/2008 AMOUNT- RS. 8000 ONLY I USED ABOVE MENTION ATM FOR WIDRAWL RS. 8000. BUT ATM SHOWS MESSAGE ON SCREEN THAT NOT CONTACTING YOUR BRANCH. AND TRANSACTION NOT DONE. BUT ABOVE MENTION AMOUNT IS DEBITED IN MY ACCOUNT.I ALREADY COMPLAINT TO MY BRANCH BUT TILL DATE TODAY MY AMOUNT IS NOT CREDITED IN MY ACCOUNT. PLZZZZ. TAKE NECESSARY ACTION AND CREDIT THE AMOUNT IN MY ACCOUNT EARLIEST.

State Bank of India — Money Not Dispensed in ATM but Account Debited

Sir/Madam

Mai Durgesh Prakash Srivastava aur mera Account State Bank of India Basharatpur(Medical road Aam Bazar) Gorakhpur U.P. Branch. Mein hai jiska Acconut No. [protected] Aur ATM Card No.[protected] hai. Maine dated 12/04/09 ko ATM card se ICICI Bank Branch Sec 18 Noida (whose is in Sec 2 Near GAIL Noida U.P.) par 6.09 A.M. Rs. 1200/- nikalane ke liye sabhi process complete kiye lekin mere Rs.1200/- nahi aaye aur mere Account se wo Rs. 1200/- Debit ho gaye. Maine ICICI Aur SBI dono Bank se Sampark Kiya. Maine SBI ko OnLine Complaint Bhi Kiya jiska Complaint Ticket Number : CC[protected] hai Aur maine apne Branch apr bhi by letter complain kiya. Abhi tak koi responce nahi mila Aur na hi mere wo Rs. 1200/- wapas mere Account me aaye. Ye Sabhi Process maine under one week kiya tha.
Aapse nivedan hai ki aap jald se jald is par koi na koi Action le jisse mere Rs. 1200/- mere Account me wapas aa jaye.

Thanks.
In your case you will have to contact the bank whose ATM you were operating, giving them the account details of the Debit card you were using. Once they find the discrepency in the cash disbursement from the ATM machine, they will refund it back to the same account.

The bank should be able to trace this at the EOD settlement and the money should be back in his account. It would take sometime as Bank would need to dig out the cash totals from the ATMs and not all of the ATMs are maintained by banks.

Please be also advised to keep the slips containing the error messages handy though, in case they were required.

Trust this would suffice.

State Bank of India — Account got debited without dispensing the money in ATM

On 01.08.09, I tried to withdraw Rupees 6000/- from Union Bank of India ATM near my house with atm id DCHN[protected] at 19.44 hrs (Transaction No : 5318). My account is with SBI , Madurantakkam branch. The ATM screen issued me a message " TRANSACTION DECLINCED 072 UNABLE TO PROCESS".

Later when I took a mini statement in the SBI ATM S1AN00087001 on 09.08.09 06.34 HRS (TRANSACTION NO 6823), i could notice that my account was debited with an amount of RS 6000/- on 01.08.09 through Union Bank of India ATM.

On 14.08.09, I made a complaint with my SBI branch where I operate the account ( Salary Account). Even after repeated follow up with the bank, I am not getting any positive reply and till now the amount is not credited back to my account.

Request to do the needful immediately.

K Parvathy Sankar

Account No: [protected]
Debit Card No :[protected]

SBI ATM — Money debited but cash did not come out

On 9th February 2010, I tried to withdraw Rs. 6000/- from SBI ATM at Connaught Circus, New Delhi. The machine declined the transaction but subsequently debited my account with Rs. 6000/-. I lodged a complaint with SBI helpline on 10th February 2010 but till date the amount has not yet been credited to my account despite several reminders at the helpline number.

What should i do next??

Aroop GAyan

State Bank of India — CASH DEBITED

DEAR SIR/MADAM

on 5/04/2010 i try to withdraw Rs.2000(2 times) from HDFC Bank ATM at Gurgoan but transaction was not successful and also slip was come but on the next when i do a transation i found that a total of Rs. 4000 has beed debited from my account. As I dont have any slip of that transaction my home branch are not willing to help me.

pls tell me what i have to do in this case and how i will get my money back. My a/c no. [protected] branch Najibabad.

State Bank of India — Cash debited from my account but not dispensed

Dear Sir/Madam,


This is Meenakshi Singh & i have an
account(No. [protected]) in SBI,Virbhadra Rishikesh, Uttarakhand and i
tried to withdraw Rs 8000 from my account through ATM of SBI, Sec-V,
BHEL Hardwar,Uttrakhand on 16/3/10 but due to some machine error i was
not able to get the amount but it was debited from my account.i had
made only 2 transactions one for withdrawing amount & later on
ministatement to check my balance. The reciept i got is with me. Next day i submitted my application with 1 copy of
reciept to my concerned branch and till now i get no response
from any of the branch.

Regarding this i made online complain and complain to helpline also. i sent mails to dgm & chairman , customer service, Mumbai.they inform local office delhi as well as zonal office in dehradun through mail but still i did not get my amount(Rs 8000) back.

These are my complain no.s
CC[protected],
AT[protected],
Ref No. EE[protected]IN
Even I tried to withdraw Rs. 10, 000 by My SBI ATM on 6th Feb'10, the cash coud not come but its debited in my A/C.

I complaint abou the same to SBI, 3 Months back only but no response till now.
It’s the fault from their side, that they are not able to trace where my 10, 000 has gone if that does not came to me….they have all the details and track of all the transaction happening day-to-day... then why they are unable to trace the same.
It’s really very disappointing, that such a huge public Organization is not able to do anything in this reg. We believe in Public Organization, and get the answer that they can’t do anything. It’s really very Disappointing.

Advice me, if I need to lodge my complain anywhere else.
________________________________________________________
Thanks,
Nidhi Jha
+91 [protected]

State Bank of India — ATM Money not dispensed

I have sbi account.with Pilibhit Branch on 01.08.2009 i went to Bank of Baroda atm, Rajendra Nagar Bareilly and request for withdrwal for 7000 but money is not dsipensed at transaction no 3621 .the Matter was immediately reported to Branch Manager SBI Pilibhit with Ticket no AT[protected], . My account no is [protected] and the ATm where this happened is 1FDBLY02:3653 AND THE CARD NO IS[protected], THE MATTER HAS NOT ATTENDED TILL YET . NOW WE HAVE GOT TRANSFERRED OUR ACCOUNT WITH SBI EKTA NAGAR BAREILLY, AND MAKING FOLLOWUP FROM THIS BRANCH BUT WITH NO RESULT.

SBI OFFICIAL DO NOT ENTERTAINING THE COMPLAINTS

I AM VERY SAD.

mobile no [protected] [protected]

SBI — MONEY NOT DISPENSED BUT DEBITED

Sir,
I am a customer of SBI asansol main branch, burdwan district(W.B). My savings bank account no :[protected].
while, I was withdrawing a amount of Rs 10,000 /- on 17/06/2010 at 1229 hrs at pune railway station ATM, the transaction was shown incomplete at that time, thereafter i tried on a different machine but the result was same. on the very next day, while i was checking my statement at dighi branch on 18/06/2010, pune it showed that a amount of Rs 25,000 /- had been debited on 17/06/2010, whereas i didn't receievd any amount from the machine.

sir, I have already lodge a complaint to the CSM, with ticket no : 3640-AT11272379 on 22/06/2010, again I have also lodge a complaint to the customer care of kolkata (AGM) with ticket no : CC[protected] on 26/06/2010 again on 1/07/2010 with ticket no : CC[protected]. A written complaint has also been submitted on 23/06/2010 at asansol main branch.

Matter has been informed to the Dighi branch, Main Branch At pune on 18/06/2010. But I am sorry to say no action has been taken till now.

Sir, I want to state that this amount has been credited on 12/06/2010 on my account (Salary Payment)
I am in very need to this amount for admission of my son at Pune.
I have been telling the authorites of SBI about this matter, but no response is coming from that side..

Sir, I would request you to kindly adjust this amount and look into this matter sincerely because already 5 months has been passed and I am totally helpless.

I would expect to get a best result from you.

Thanking you

Sumit Bhattacharya
E-mail id - [protected]@yahoo.in
Mb no : [protected]

State Bank of India — ATM cash not dispensed but account debited

Sir,
I have tried to withdraw money from ATM of Punjab National Bank, Amba branch, District Aurangabad Bihar on 07.12.2010 for Rs.7500.00 but no money was dispensed by this ATM and my account is debited with Rs.7500.00. Kindly look into the matter credit the amount in my account.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    30%
    Complaints
    22603
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    6742
    State Bank of India [SBI] Phone
    +91 80 2659 9990
    State Bank of India [SBI] Address
    No.65, St Marks Road, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560001