Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Tata DoCoMo / GSM — Outgoing Calls Barred

Hello,

This is to notify the higher authorities of Tata Docomo about the miscommunication of the staff members and failure in submitting the Identity Proof of the prepaid telecom subscribers.

I'm holding two prepaid connection of Tata Docomo with #'s [protected], [protected] ( Now Barred) which was purchased on 06th July 2009 from a local dealer named Malayil Communications, Parappanangadi, Malappuram District..

I had submitted my valid passport copy as identity proof for both connections. On 13/07/2009 I came to know that my outgoing calls have been barred due to failure in submitting the ID proof, So I personaly went to the local Dealer and reported about this issue. He said that it has been faxed to the concerned distributor for activation on 06/07/09. and they gave me the contact number of the Area Representative Mr.Suhail (+91 [protected]) for further Communication regarding this issue..

I contacted Suhail on 15/07/2009 and reported this issue then he said that there was a difficulty in submitting the ID proofs in time due to the unexpected sales.He promised me that this issue will be rectified within 2 days. On 17/07/09, I contacted him again and he informed me that all the issues are in process and will be solved within a day or two. He also gave me the contact number of Mr.Sudheer, Zonal Manager- Sales (+91 [protected]) to report about this issue; which I tried and saying that it is not reachable till date.

Today (22/07/09) i tried Suhail contact number which was diverted and IVR says that this facility is not available.

Due to this inconveinience i'm now using my brothers contact number for my personal use.Therefore I would like to request to the Concerned Department to rectify my issue and to contact me before I go for legal advise against this issue.

Thank You,
Sreejith Sajan.
Parappanangadi
Malappuram District.
+91 [protected].
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  13 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

hi sir this is from sv internet telephone colony kothapet hyderabad actualy distributors are not suppling sim cards properly for small outlets what the reason for not giving sim cards small outlets iam triying since 15days no response giving sales man venu simcards giving at only big outlets i think our distributors at tarnaka pls give me distributors adress our contact number [protected] iam waiting for ur response
i am facing the same problem with tatadocomo sim

my outgoing calls are barred form last 12 days..
and retailer told me he cant do anything he has submitted everything to distributer..

even retailer told me the he stopped selling tatadocomo sims because of bad services frm tatadocomo.
I am Mahendra from bangalore. I had taken a TATA Docomo GSM sim as on 05/08/09 in the name of my mother Manjula R and i had submitted my mother (Manjula R) photo and the election card as a address & ID proof and for local address. My complaint is why this is happening with the same service. my no is [protected]
Dear Sreejith Sajan,

We are sorry for the inconvenience. Your Complaint is forwarded to the circle SO team.

Thank you
ADVERTISEMENT
Dear Venkata Ramana,

Your complaint has been sent to the TATA DOCOMO team.

Thank you
Dear Varun Jain,

We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience. We will resolve your problem as soon as possible. Please provide us your contact number so that we can check your problem.

Thank you
My tata docomo sim with phone number [protected] is having the same issue, even after submitting proper documents it has been deactivated for the past few days.my retailer is unable to help.please do the needful because i am unable to use my phone
i want to know the num [protected] to whom it consider
ADVERTISEMENT
i have purchased the docomo SIM [protected] on 8th august 2009. on the same day i have submiited the proofs to the dealer. After a week my service deactivated alleging that I have not submitted my proofs.

though i have submitted my proof for activatiion.On the request on customer care again i have submitted the proof for activation on 27.8.2009.

Provide me the activation or pay me the compensation for the deactivating my services.

contact me for further correspondence to my mail ID: [protected]@gmail.com
when i submitted the documents at your tata indicom office they are not giving any receipt saying that i submitted the documents. how would you assure me they wont lie. after some days they may say i did not submitted the documents at all. so please give us some receipts when we submit the documents thank you
when i submitted the documents at your tata indicom office they were not given any receipt saying that they received my documents. who knows after some day again they may tell me they did not receive my documents. so please give us receipt saying that you received our documents.
hi sir...your sarvice is very good ...
ADVERTISEMENT
i hve purchase tata docomo card retailer in near by my home my no is.[protected] my card as activated on 17�810 in 40 rupees sim card but my outgoing call as been barred on 25/08/10 i asked to retailer but he says go to the tata docomo gallery and they will suggest you i submitted my election card proof any further need for that plz activate my card my email id is [protected]@gmail.com

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    59%
    Complaints
    6843
    Pending
    893
    Resolved
    3614
    Tata DoCoMo Phone
    +91 42 2646 2966
    Tata DoCoMo Address
    2 A, Old Ishwar Nagar, Main Mathura Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110065
    ADVERTISEMENT