Tata DoCoMo Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Aug 21, 2025
Complaints 9255

File a complaint to Tata DoCoMo

Having problems with Tata DoCoMo?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Tata DoCoMo customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Tata DoCoMo reviews & complaints page 457

helper
Jan 7, 2010

For tata docomo complaints, post in the following URL.

http://tatadocomo.com/feedback-complaint.aspx

Good luck.
i have lose balence in my accont mb .no [protected]
deducteed amount rs 100/- pls cridit my account
My name is Aditya Bopche. I am using Tata Docomo, my mobile number is [protected]. I live in Nagpur, Maharashtra. TATA DOCOMO has the worst network coverege. TATA DOCOMO's GPRS service is a very Worst service I have ever seen in my life. When i use Internet it does not load a single website.Even a Google website does not open when i connect the internet byTATA DOCOMO GPRS. TATA DOCOMO is fooling the customers.Manier times they deduct some amount from my mobile account balance. Please take a strict action against them.
hi i m akil patel from sidhpur (Patan) Gujarat...i have also complaint regarding coverage problem and GPRS problem...very poor speed...if any docomo officer can read it, then please do something positive for it.

i jagat narayan sharma applied for taking mobile tower at my land address as follows:
Vill.Mahadaha, Post-Korwa(Rudrapur), Dist.-Deoria(U.P.).
I have paid the entry fee for the same(5000/-) on dated:30/08/10 to Karawal Nagar SBI
branch in credit of Mrs.Sudha sharma([protected], SBI branch, New Delhi). they will told me that after surveying my land they
make the towe over their.No response will came to me and i talked with mr. sharma on
his mobile([protected]). He told me that if my land is not verified he will return my amount.But 1&half months passed there will no reply.

Plz do the needful.
Jagat Narayan Sharma
M-[protected]
Email ID-jagat.[protected]@yahoo.com

thanks and regards
jagat
Today, (15/10/10) I have lost my samsung guru 2152 and emi no.353677/04/175200/5 mob no. is([protected] ), with mobile tracker functionality.i have complain in manikpur railway station u.p. How can i track my mobile, i have lost this mobile in banda chitkute (u.p.), India. plz help me and i have find my mobile
My alternate number is [protected]
from- amit sahu
add. 210 new double story jamuna colliery Dist. anuppur m.p. pin code. 484444
docomo atomatic activate many plans
and cut rupees

i h lost aleast 500 rupees

maderchod activate kerke bolte hai 40 din me diactivate ho jayaga
saale bahut bade wale chor hai
i hate docomo
my no[protected] I recharge today rs.300 online by mistec recharge to no[protected] pl.credit in my no.[protected] regd ASHOK GUPTA PALI RAJASTHAN
sia a tata docomo no . [protected] is disturbing me .will u please tell me the name and address of tht no.
Please send me [protected] this no owner name & place becouse this no person distrubing me
There is no use going and complaining on the mentioned site at all.These cheaters, looters, thieves wont solve your problem at all.They will just raise complaints on complaints thats it.I wish I could go and nicely slap the head of tata docomo.:@...Their purpose is just to loot the customers...and then keep their own side safe...

Tata Docomo — Biggest Cheaters Looters Thieves

These Tata Docomo guys have deducted my 100 Rs/ - without my consent.even after raising complaints and activating DND they deducted all the money from my account for the services which I never subscribed.Whenever I called they just raise complaints and never gave any resolution.They are stubborn as donkeys......Cheaters....this company shud coome on road....People please dont go for TATA DOCOMO at all......u will really end up losing all the balance.....In logo ka bas chale to balance nahi hote hue bhi aapka balance negative me kar denge......KAMINEY LOG.......TATA DOCOMO to TATA kardo humesha ke liye..........
very bad response from customer care. Worst service provider and they are making fool to innocent people by calling and giving wrong and fake information or hiding half truth.After that they are bagging for activation by saying this facility is free of cost for short duration and when customer will agreed they cut huge amount from their balance.
subscriber wants to un-subscribe the value added service within 24hours from the time of its activation on the ground that the subscription to such service was unintentional or accidental, the service provider shall un- subscribe such value added service and shall reimburse or credit to the customer's account the charges, if any, deducted or levied for subscription to such value added service
i have lose balence in my accont mb .no [protected]
deducteed amount rs 95/- pls cridit my account
I have detected my Balance Rs- 10/- Where tell me wich well be service actevatted. But i did not any service reqvest from SMS or CALL. I think service atomatikly activeted from your side, I dont want any ferther servicess, is stop my extra servecess whos actevated your side & plese get my balance in my account

Is replay me what shoued i do?

UNMESH MAHENDRA RAUT
Various reason to go for Tata Docomo -
1. Aisi aajadi aur kahan :- no signal, then no tension, whole the
time is yours, enjoy the phone without network for playing games.

2. It turns you into a Saint - when you are in basement then the tata
automatically consider it as Adam's cave and goes out of network bars, so no rings, no noise pollution, peace surrounds you.

3. It assists you in recollecting your teenage - When you are
travelling, tata docomo often goes in searching mode and you
recollect the days when mobile service started and whenever it went in
searching mode, you pop out of your car window shouting "range aa
gayi, range fir gayee"

4.It helps you to cope with financial losses - Tata Docomo with its
terrific network keeps your phone mostly out of range and whenever
some clients wants you to engage, it keeps a required proffesional gap
between you and your client and your client in the meantime opt for
other professional with quite accesible poor networks and results in
your day to day financial loss and tata docomo further helps you to be
cool and relaxed even in such situation and motivate you to meditate
which is good for your health.

5. Tata Docomo offers its customers to check other services being
tata's subscriber :- Tata Docomo often deliberately does not register
to its own network even manually as it wants his customer to enjoy
high roaming rates with other competetors as it wants you to remember
that you are out of town and further helps its competitor to earn from
tata's subscriber. Healthy competition.

6 And when one requests for unique port id for porting to other
networks, Tata Dhokemein to keep the relationship intact does not send
back the unique id and upon calling to executives they reply that it
is under process but infact no unique id even after weeks wait.
Believe in long relaitionship and teach us to adopt friends even with
their conspicuous lacunas...

7. My client/friend Mr S.P Singh with No. [protected] who earlier
ported from Indicom to Docomo on 27th January and since then is turned
into saint as by above said reason now does not want to be saint
rather he is interested in simple human beings with social life and
futher finally decided to port from Tata Docomo to some other poor
network but Tata Docomo is not sending the unique Port ID .So it is
requested with tears in his eyes to send the port Id and it is
gentleman promise that he will keep the memorable terrific three
months long relationship by singing the song " maine le liya tha Tata
Dhoke Mein, Dokhe Mein, oh Sorry, Tata Docomo, Docomo
Respected supervisor and authority,

i am vinoth using tata docomo [protected] but i have no satisfaction to our service because already complaint service care problem in signal changing

and not given in network access what do say?

24-05-11 the sim does not work how to say . pls reply me
iam from pandakkal in kodiyeri(kannur dist.), we get coverages only on outdoor... not in inside...
so i don't know what to do...

Tatadocomo — Using Internet Debiting in my Mobile Balance USing internet Via Google

Hi Sir,

Yesterday onwards am trying to 121 cutomer care number but , its going customer excutive are busy, Am tried Yesterday night 9.30 to Till Morning 7.o clock, After 7 I spoke to some lady she told am checking and come back to u nu, but no response for my call, So pls find out my queries and check it out pls,

I want to know am put 15 Rs. Internet Booster card on yesterday Morning 10.30, am browsing after Check it out Its going minus from my account so pls give solution for this.and my 30 Rs. top up also waste so pls give best solution for this

karthik
my name p rane and my mobile no. is [protected] this sim card is lost i kindly request you please block it
If we file a complaint on the official docomo site it doesnt get displayed anywhere so isnt this a better place to complain so people can see if their problems are solved through someone elses complaint and tata docomo's reply to that complaint.Also costumers can judge tata docomo properly if the complaints we file at docomo are available to public viewing like here.
I had previously complained abt how docomo had deducted rs 40 over a period of a week from my account for various services i was made aware yesterday by docomo that these amounts were duducted as data charges but i have a gprs data pack that is valid till 8th october and has 980 mbs of data usage left in it so how can u seperately milk out money from my account under data usage when i already have purchased a pack for it at rs 48 which is valid till 8th october.If a data pack doesnt cover all data charges then docomo should have mentioned it clearly.i would like a refund of my deducted amount or of the data pack.my tata docomo no is [protected]
dear sir, iam using TATA DOCOMO and my sim is puk blocked by mistake please help me get my number[protected]...sim no[protected]..from raj kumar...
Please deactivate gameloft service([protected])
Plz Kushtagi-584121 No 3G network
i am kishore and my mobile no is [protected] presently i am using samsung mobile but there is no proper network accessing due to this i am not getting signal properly always i am facing signal loss and i already given complaint so, what is the reason?
I took TATA DOCOMO Gsm sim last month. I submitted documents clearly when asked even submitted color copy of document. But, my service abord and even I cannot call customer care from that number. Mobile number: [protected]
SR.No. [protected]

When contacted dealer he said he would have contacted N number of times to DOCOMO and thats the reason we are even stopping selling DOCOMO cards. Its one of the worst service I have even experience. I can take other sim or what ever it may be. But, I want to sue Docomo. I want at least Rs.2000 as inconvenience. I will also mention my experience on all websites and facebook. you are not capable of running business in India.

While registering complaint it ask me to select City and it is just showing 0 and not allowing to select Hyderabad or write it there. What's the buggy website.

Wipe your services from India.
There is HUMBLE request to all the citizen of India.

Do not ever take any TATA products. Especially TATA DOCOMO.

Even government and TRAI should banned the license of DOCOMO
I Hate TATA Docomo why my bal has been deducted everytime without any reason
Dear Sir or Madam,
Myself is Bidisha Banerjee and my Tata Docomo No is [protected]. I have been using this No. from six years, and I did not get any serious problem.But today I am not getting outgoing & incoming facility in my No.Your cust.serv.ext.failed to help me.Hence they surprisingly informed me that this No. doesn't belong to me. They also said that because o[censored]sing 9 Sims in my name you have dismissed my No.More over in the middle of our conversation he dropped my call.But for your kind information, apart from this one, no number belongs to me, so if your cus.serv.ext. is aware of such numbers please ask him to inform me about those otherwise I must say your customer service should be improved properly.Now without this No I'm really getting in trouble.So I am expecting your best co-operation.
I am Ankur Gupta and my Mobile no is [protected]. I am using a post paid connection and every month there is extra amount of 300-400 hundred Rs in my bill for Content download or Tata Dive .

But I didn’t use any of the them and each time I need to call and struggle for the waiver .

the amount in not big but humiliation of checking the bill and speaking to the unmannered people in the Customer care is more than anything .

one more thing I requested to change my plan from freedom plan to unlimited 899 with message pack and data pack but it didn’t get activated on time and I need re-activated it after 6 days, when i came to know that it is not activated and for those 6 days . i was charged for both data usage and messages.

so I just want you to take proper action over the concern or let me know . if, Changing the service operator is only solution for me
its sahil [protected]
i used the porting facility to change my airtel connection to docomo but here i am suffering from wrong deduction of balance consecutively.

first on 14dec2012 my whole balance become zero that was just RS10 so i didnt consider it then on 23 dec 2012 my balance again become zero but it is a loss of Rs68 so i want it back. costumer care service is not working, so i make call on 198 from my another docomo connection but they refuse to give it back...

can i get my balance back????
Tata Docomo cheating offer
don't ever trust Tata Docomo offers what appears on the website.
I got cheated

Ravi
sabse bakwass sim hai tata docomo na network na kuch bus bebkoof banate tehte hai mere to bhaut baar kate hai rupee mere na [protected]
my name is dhaval. i chack online sms pack in tata docomo site. worlds very third class site. in this site not show propar information campare to other site. i have recharge 30 rs on given website, but this is post paid.
after recharge 1 time call to customer care, no response and no feedback, thier customer executive also not response.i have lost this rechare, that is a post paid recharge not specified on web site.
thier are only specify recharge but waht gsm cdmaprepaid post paid...after 2 day i recharge 43 sms plan then plan was change 750 sms for only 15 day...very very third class service and more costly compare to vodafone and also validity. also internet plan increse 95 for 1gb .that is baap of vodafone
Tata Docomo sucks. I have been complaining since last 1 month regarding GPRS connectivity problem at my area, i.e., Collector Ganj, Kanpur-01 but till now no action has been taken. I have been mailing for the same since last 30 days but no remedy from their side. I think they have the worst technical staff amongst all telecom companies. DOCOMO doesnot give any priority to its customers and the way its executives talk is just ridiculous.
i am subhrendu bagchi and my mob no is [protected] have lost balance rs 60 today.rs 30 in the morning and another rs 30 in the night.i have not receive any deduction sms.please credit my balance immediately.gprs speed is very poor in tamluk, purba medinipur, west bengal, pin 721636
I am Rajul. My No is [protected]. I have been a happy customer for almost 1 year. Yesterday, I did a recharge of 49, that reduces call rates to 36p/min to local & std. I have done it online using my mobile balance. Its almost 24 hours over after i did it, and still the call rates not got reduced. When I try to call 12525 and press 9, it says that " this facility is not available for you". If this is the case, whats the point in continuing as a docomo customer???
poor customer service.. i have asked for manual gprs settings for about 3 months ago but still i didnt receive it..
I HATE TATA DOCOMO...
Hello my mobile no.[protected] my plan is 1paise/sec but I am charged 1.6paise/sec & internet service is the worst I have seen I have been waiting 16 minutes but not even the Google home page is loaded.
i have ur 3 porton i have lodge a complaint last 20 daya but till today no response from ur side my porton no [protected]
npls resolve my issue oterwise refund my cash what a usless service
I took a WIFI broadband connection from TATA DOCOMO and for the first 3 week I wasn't provided with the wifi router and eventually when I go the router it was not working for another weeks time. Absolutely not happy with the same. I am looking for a compensation for the same.

My Broadband number: [protected]

Subhajit Dutta
this people have neccesarry deducted my 150 rs i didnt even use the net or make any call and not even answerig calls
this people given mi silly reasons for it for deducting my bal of number[protected]

flash message

i am getting a flash message sim applications-enter your yahoo email id

PUK unblock code

Please send me a puk code for [protected] on my Email: [protected]@rediffmail.com thanking you sunil choudhari

recharge pin got scratched off

My name is vishnu suresh.my number is [protected].I accidentally scratched off a few numbers off my pin of rs.30 recharge coupon. serial no:[protected]. email ID: [protected]@gmail.com. alternative mobile no:[protected]

WASTE SERVIECE

Deducting money without my acceptance.I will take serious action.I will change my sim card too.

Post paid connection cancellation

I have cleared all the dues and also i have given a letter for cancellation of my connection for mobile no. [protected]. Since last three months i have not using the sim. But till date my connection has not been cancelled and also bill notice is still coming to my mail. Please do the necessary action at your end.
50 Comments

krvinodraj
    Jan 6, 2010

i am from coimbatore and i am using docome for 3 months, my docomo number is [protected] for which there is no signal for making outgoing or receiving incoming calls, its a post paid connection and the rent is 299, i gave a complaint to them for not having signal and they told that the problem will be solved by 48 hours, after which there was no response when i inquired they told that the complaint is already closed. i told i cannot pay the rent as there is no signal, and i am ready to pay any usage if any, for the first month they gave a rental waiver but after that they refused to give and barred my outgoing,there was a girl incharge in the main office coimbatore named NISHA in the mail id [protected]@tatadocomo.com, harunnisha @tatadocomo.com who is not suitable for the post what is given to her, tata docomo should solve these issues as its the fault of the company and the customers are innocent, till today there is no signal and in phone they say the signal is all ready, but i told them to come and check in the area before me. they never did, POOR CUSTOMER CARE.

Docomo — disgusting messages from unknown number

my friend receiving disgusting messages from [protected] . can i know the details of the person using that number

Pravin Bhat
      Jan 6, 2010

I have been a customer of Tata Docomo since septemer 25.
      I had activated cricket alerts in the first month. and now i am not able to cancel these alerts and my balance have been deducted 4 times even after i asked the customer care of Tata Docomo and followed all the steps to cancel it.

They are giving me some 3 ways to the same thing and interesting thing is that none of them will work. The steps are

1. *444*12#
      2. send sms like UNSUB CRI to 54321
      3. send sms like UNSUB DCRICK to 54321

Please take immediate action on this.

One more thing is that they are unable to take a complaint on this and nodal officers number is not reachable.

Please try your best to take action on this and save common men of India

Thank You

Pravin Bhat
      Yeshvantpur
      Bengaluru
      All you guys having tata docomo complaints, should post in the following URL.

http://tatadocomo.com/feedback-complaint.aspx

Good luck.
      sir, am using tata docomo, and having same problem with cricket alerts, and have complaint to docomo office, but no cancellation so far,
      A.S

Dr. Lalchand Jumani
        Jan 5, 2010

I bought TATA photon connection (A/C no[protected] on 28th May 2009. I was told 20 GB free usage, the breakup for this usage was not explained to me. I did not receive any call from TATA to explain the plan after activation. My TATA landline (which I was using for the past 5 years) was clubbed with the Photon connection without any prior notice.
        My credit limit was Rs. 4300/- (Copy of which is attached) and I have received a bill for Rs. 28,911- total of 14 GB out of which 10 GB was free the first month so I received a discount of 20,000 making my total bill for Photon as Rs. 8,911/-. I don’t understand how my bill exceeded the credit limit. I requested for an itemized bill which has numerous errors and appears faulty. My photon and landline connection was terminated suddenly on the 7th July.
        I have visited the head office and the Customer Care Centers at Andheri & Santacruz personally several times but have still not received any response from them. I have all letters and copies o[censored]sage details including an activation form which clearly states my credit limit and the fact that TATA will be responsible to notify me if there is any sudden increase in my usage.
        TATA is now asking me to pay atleast Rs.6500/- But I am not willing to pay any amount since they have caused a lot of inconvenience to me by suddenly disconnecting my landline & Photon connections and forcing a fake bill onto me. Instead I want them to activate my landline at no cost.

Dr. Jumani
        this is cheating for ur side because the bill is coming extra very much so i m disagree plz chk confirmation
        I am having following complaints :

1) Bad speed even i have taken a 950/- plan which is very costly still i m getting a very low speed.
        2) Very high bill.
        3) Bad customer care service.
        4) Customer care service people don't take proper action even calling so many times.

This is really a of piece.
        I hate Tata bale. Please, propagate among your colleagues and relatives not to buy Tata Photon. They might not just loose their money but peace of mind too. I bought Tata photon in Hyderabad, with offer of one month free but before offer time they sent a very big fake bill and I had to pay. One month is totally fake. They say that if you buy tata photon on 26 th of a month, that means the offer wlll be only for 3 days. I really hate Tata Indicom!

What is doing Tata indicom managing committee? What is doing the government? Fie India!!!

Tata Photon Plus — No Service Excess Bills

I bought this Tata Photon Plus as I was looking for a plug to serve connection and heard in advertisments and papers that this is the best device with speed.I was convinced.

Now after I bought this device I truely regret my decision. The speed is worst..It not even the 10% of the speed they claim.

Adding on to it I got a plan of some 850 Rs per month for 3 GB and I was using it in Mumbai after using it was all crap and I stopped using it and was using my wi fi connection.

I was shocked when I Recived a Bill of 2500 Rs as said by the call center then I asked them again then they say sorry it is 2195Rs but they still have no clue how it was this much, They always say sir this is just to get the bill in your notice.

I have no clue how it came coz in the past one month of the connection i bought I hardly used it for 20 days and 3 GB was not possible coz I hardly download

Adding on The speed is so slow that i[censored] wanna see a video of 5 mins.,start up,Let it buffer, Have your lunch dinner or whatever..go out for a walk and after you come back in an hour it wont be even 75% buffered.

When I called the customer support they say we will send you a log that I am still waiting.

I went to the outlet and the sales person from whom I bought he says sir you can surrender it.

I am so depressed whenever use ,Coz Udaipur being a small city we dont get options and after these sort of mis commitments it is a real cheat on us.

I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND NOT TO BUY PHOTON PLUS..IT IS A CRAP.
        TRUELY TATA PHOTON BILLS ARE A BIG FRAUD...

THEY CHARGE LIKE ANYTHING..
        I HAVE DECIDED NOT TO PAY THEM A SINGLE PENNY AND GET MY CONNECTION OFF..

AND GET A CABLE NET..

CONSUMER COURT COMPLAINT SHALL BE FILLED BY AUGUST END. THEY HAVENT RESPONDED TO ANY OF MY EMAILS...YET..
        TRUELY TATA PHOTON BILLS ARE A BIG FRAUD...

THEY CHARGE LIKE ANYTHING..
        I HAVE DECIDED NOT TO PAY THEM A SINGLE PENNY AND GET MY CONNECTION OFF..

AND GET A CABLE NET..

CONSUMER COURT COMPLAINT SHALL BE FILLED BY AUGUST END. THEY HAVENT RESPONDED TO ANY OF MY EMAILS...YET..

TRUELY, NEVER BUY TATA PHOTON. LETS BOYCOTT THEM ONCE AND FOR ALL...
        I agree, this is a serious fraud by Tata. I am also filing a case on them this month.

Please see my detailed grievance at below link:
        http://www.consumercourt.in/product-services/35351-tata-photon-cheating-customer...

They have charged me Rs. 6379.00 (1 month bill - 5.9.10 to 4.10.10)

:(

There are a lot of similar complaints on the net.

Tata is completely silent on this and thinks we are fools.

Manish

I have the same problem with tat photon plus.

My usage was consistent for last 10 months which is around 1100. Suddenly this month I have received bill for 5364. I have requested for itemized bill. Only god can interpret those.

There is no proper response from customer care. My Acc No:[protected].

Really very bad service from TATA.

Geetha Saktheesh
        same here
        i took photon. they said its free with purchase of acer laptop, but they charged rs 750 in terms of first month rental and said that, your 750 will be waive off, but since they count days from 28 nov, they deduct only 300. they also make false calculation and make my bill of rs 3000. so iam going to dump this device. will never pay to tata, whatever may be the consequences. this tata is a big fraud on us.
        so friends plz be aware from this tata photon stint

sandeep

tata photons plus — excess bill

Dear sir i am manish chandra tripathi s/o satish chandra tripathi r/o z-13,uma restuarant room no - 28 fourth floor jia sarai near IIT SOUTH DELHI , i m using tata photons plus internet post paid plan , my credit limit was 2500/- neither tata photons stop my internet nor informed me that bill amount is exceeding the credit limit rather without my permission increased the credit limit upto 8,700/- .now i have received bill of 10,202/-.please help me and suggest me what should i do.my tata photons account number is[protected] and tataindicom no is : [protected], my mobile no is [protected].
        I DISAGREE WITH SUCH BIG BILL AMOUNT.
        PLEASE GO TO THE CONSUMER COURT FOR JUSTICE.
        12 Comments

Saravanaram Kumarasamy
          Jan 4, 2010

I was looking for a Post Paid connection which provides unlimited STD calls within the network. I went to this Tata Indicom centre(near Forum, Bangalore). On inquiry I was explained that there is a plan 799, which provided inlimited STD calls between Tata to Tata(indicom as well as Docomo).
          The sales person also gave me the catalogue showing the plan he explained. I was very happy to get the connection and applied for it and got the connection activated on 14 Dec 2009 and the sim on 15Dec (though I was supposed to get the sim card on 14 Dec 2009). I started using it and when the bill came for the month, I was shocked to see that it was a totally different plan(no unlimited calls) for which I have been billed. I started calling the Customer Care and also the sales person to inquire about the problem. Now I was really shocked to hear from them that there is no such plan which provides unlimited calls. Now the sales person does not have an answer for my questions and after two days of calling he advices me to cancel the connection. I realised that I have been manipulated or fooled around. I have raised a complaint request and it is almost a week passed, but no updates till now from the Customer care. Now after days of frustration I have raised a request for cancelling the connection and still waiting for the update from the customer care. I have attached a copy of the plan(799) which was shown to me at the time of applying the connection. So beware while you apply for Tata Docomo connections.
          i make a call from my number... but it connected to another number([protected]).. i need to call to[protected]... why it is happened? ... they angry with me... and make action... but i calm down... with them not u...make clear connection...please...
          I recently got cheated with online transaction in tata docomo site:
          http://www.tatadocomo.com/online-recharge.aspx
          I chose Special Recharge, the 200 Rs plan which is clearly mentioned there to give 222 Rs talktime but after transaction I got 180Rs talktime. This is a clear and bold cheating from tata docomo. Nothing can be done against them?

Srikanth
            Jan 4, 2010

I have taken Tata Docomo prepaid connection some time back and everything was working fine until this morning. But suddenly the network is gone from 9 AM this morning and the message "Emergency Calls Only" and "No access to netw." started appearing and I am not able to make or receive any calls. This is not the case only with me, but many people from my company are facing the same issue. And miraculously my wife's Tata Docomo connection is working fine and she is also in the same area. When I called the customer care, they registered a complaint and were saying that this could be because of congestion. As far as I know, congestion will cause disconnection for only small time and not for almost 5-6 hours. And the worst part is we are left out with no connectivity to the external world and the customer care guys are saying that the SLA is 2 days and are asking us to wait till Wednesday for reconnection.

I think they should revise their SLA's to be realistic and should not leave the customer's stranded without any connectivity. There should be some mechanism to divert all the calls onto a different carrier when there is congestion in their home network.

Srikanth
            I obtained a connection of tata docomo vide Sim Card no[protected] mobile no [protected] from Hajipur Dist. Vashali bihar, but the said mobile connection is not funtioning at Patna bihar as no tower show in the mobile. Plese advice me how it can be get network in Patna so I can use my mobile

Thomas Johnson
              Jan 2, 2010

where to begin? this [censored]ing thing works about 12% of the time, and when it does it has the speed of my internet connection 10 years ago. [censored] YOU. my relationship with the internet is like that of a crack addict with cocaine. i am [censored]ing going nuts because of your horrendous product.
              I am absolutely appalled at how Tata can get away so nonchalantly with selling us a joke in their Photon Plus system. They sold us a bill of goods that it would have a terrific speed, comparable to what we have been used to in the US. It is the junkiest, slowest apparatus we have ever encountered anywhere in the world. It disconnects at will, in minutes sometimes, leaving us with our downloads or uploads in midair. You can call them 100 times and they hum and haw about tower troubles, and they ask for your patience (no rebate on the BIG price by Indian standards mind you) and offer to help out. Absolutely nothing happens and they couldn't care a hoot about the customer. Having worked in an international magazine (Newsweek) of repute for 20 years and having been led to believe that icons like Bill Gates and Steve Jobs and Buffett stand by and deliver their goods with some moral conscience, I expected Tata to be in the same league. Forget it. It is a waste of money. Even while writing this complaint the dumb system disconnected itself. Guess this is what they mean when they hype up Superstar India. I guess it's a Superstar in peddling a bill of lies and hype.
              100% pure . worse than something I had 10yrs ago..

abidsyed
                Jan 2, 2010

This is Syed Abid from Mumbai, I have a Tata Docomo Prepaid number on 2nd jan i went to your 4 to 5 outlets to buy recharge coupon but could not get one than there was a dealer who handover me 2 scratch card of Rs 25/ * 2 = Rs 50/- now the card he handed to us were tataindicom card which were again a waste for us as it was not going to work. Now when i called the Tata Docomo helpline number there was Girl name Ms Pooja Kambli who gave me the information that the card was Tata indicom, as i informed the girl that i was in town and what can be done she without being sorry told me to take another card and refill it that was irritating because this is the solution you give to a customer whose only fault is that he is your customer and had bought scratch card from your dealer and again when the call was transfer to the senoir name Mr Bachan Yadav he also was very clear that he can only be sorry that i am his customer discusting service nobody apologize nobody is sorry and nobody is there to listen please keep the service up which makes us feel that we are noone not even customer and are sorry to use your services please call if anyone want to for further details on My Aircell Number [protected] or mail me [protected]@yahoo.com

Afsal Sadath
                  Dec 31, 2009

I had bought a DOCOMO SIM and gave my ID Proof on the time of purchase. But the it disconnected because of ID Proof mismatching. Then I produced my ID proof ones again and re opened the connection. After few months they again disconnected the outgoing calls of the connection by saying mis matching of ID proof. The out going of the connection barred approximately 1.5 month before and the incoming is not barred yet. I had complained many times and not re-opened yet. This is very very worse.

Docomo — irresponsible

u stupidddddddd what r u thinking why r u not connecting my call to custamer care eee nanante feara nanadige questions ki answers cheppe dhammu neku lada ra piriki nayallara enduku ra melinka a company musukoni kurchondi ra irresponsible persons this is wasteeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee company in the world
                  veryyyyyyyybad

JAYANTA BANERJEE
                    from Tellicherry, Kerala
                    Dec 30, 2009

Outgoing calls from TATA DOCOMO Prepaid GSM no. [protected] is barred. The Customer Care division is accusing me of non-submission of relevant documents as per TRAI regulations although I had submitted all relevant documents to the retailer/agent just at the time of taking the SIM. One Mr.Chakraborty even came to my residence for address & identity verification. I am still suffering for no fault on my part.

Tata Docomo Prepaid — Outgoing barred

My name is Ansar Ahamad & i am using TATA DOCOMO from last 2-3 months with No. +91-[protected]

I have submitted appropriate document to Tata docomo retailer but company barred my out going calls due to lack of documents according to costumer executive.

After that i have again submitted my all valid documents to Tata true value hub (all documents are checked by Tata true value hub executive)

"Shop No. A, B Wing, K P C T Mall, Near Vishal Mega Mart, Fatima Nagar
                    , Wanowri, Pune, Pune, Maharashtra 411013"

on 10th Oct 2009 & they told me that your out going will defiantly start on 12th Oct 2009 but today is 14th Oct 2009 but it not started yet .

I am also calling on below mention numbers but no body attending a call.

[protected]‎

I am really dissatisfy with Tata service.
                    hiiiiiiiiiii

docomo gsm — outgoing calls barred

My mobile no. is [protected]
                    My outgoing has been barred, I have contacted the retailer and the distributor many times. They has replied that my documents have been submitted to Tata DOCOMO office . I enquired with the DOCOMO customer care, I was suggested to once again submit the documents{ID Proof and Address Proof}. Once agains I have submitted the same to my retailer. But the debarred outgoing has not been rectified till date. Please suggest a solution through mail.

jitendra patil
                      Dec 28, 2009

I am having TATA DOCOMO GSM card in my CHINA Mobile. But it is not responding.
                      my
                      IMEI No [protected]
                      IMEISV No 78

So please make my sim to work.

my mobile is china mobil iam start but invaild sim
                      my mobile imei no is [protected]
                      IMEISV No 78

So please make my sim to work.
                      imei no.com

when my docomo sim is placed in lg mobile its showing invalid sim and registration failed..

whats the problem
                      sim no-[protected]
                      when my docomo sim is placed in mobile its showing invalid sim whats the problem?

Dilip D. Garje
                        Dec 25, 2009

i have purchased prepaid sim of said service provider on 9/12/2009.after submitting required document. but till today sim is not activated, after personally visiting to gallary twice/ thrice the rude behaviuor of attendents the service provider is not interested to activate the sim. the responce is very disappointing. i feel service provider is ' BAKWAS'.
                        My Self Tabrez From Gulbarga A Tata Docomo GSM Number [protected] is disturbing me daily I tried to trace the number but i only found that, the number is active and it is located in karnataka please help me to find the name and address of the number [protected] and if possible please block the activation of the number

If Any Information found Contact me : [protected] please help me

Anbazhagan
                          Dec 24, 2009

i am using tata DOCOMO GSM for 5 months. from the day i brought i am getting 1 point tower inside my home.all other network are 4 points tower getting inside my home except docomo. i am unable to make a call due to poor network coverage and also i cant recieve a call.always busy or network failure error i am getting while dialing a number.i have to come out to road to make a call. i am in Tamilnadu circle (pondicherry).in many places inside pondicherry poor network coverage.i am in pondicherry particularly in Kosapalayam.i already called customer care and told network problem but there is no proper solution for this problem.
                          i am using tata DOCOMO GSM for 4 months. from the day i brought i am not getting single point tower inside my home.all other network are 4 points tower getting inside my home except docomo. i am unable to make a call due to poor network coverage and also i cant recieve a call.always busy or network failure error i am getting while dialing a number.i have to come out to road to make a call. i am in maharashtra circle (pune).in many places inside Dhairy & Area poor network coverage & i am in pune particularly in Dhairy singhgad road pune maharashtra. those point effected to CUSTOMER for TATA DOCOMO please find proper solution for this problem.
                          Myself Jaise, working in Larsen & Toubro limited. I'm using tata docomo GSM sim for the last three months. I'm facing lot of difficulties due to its poor network coverage inside the office campus ( Larsen & Toubro LTD, Gate No: 1, Powai).
                          Most of the times it doesn't have network coverage. So please look into the matter seriously and help me.
                          Tata Docomo number: [protected]
                          Alternate number: [protected] /[protected]
                          Mail ID: [protected]@lntenc.com
                          My No [protected], so many time inform to customer care, no net work in coimbatore
                          641045, backside of sungam chimthamani, no responsible, please take nessery action.

Jayakumar.
                          I had shifted my number portability from Airtel (poor tariff plans) to TATA docomo postpaid for 7 months from the day i took my connection i am getting 1 point tower inside my home. all other networks are getting sound signal coverage inside my home except docomo. i am unable to make a call due to poor network coverage and also i cant receive a call. always busy or network failure error i am getting while dialing a number. i have to stand to make a call or to come out of home. I am in GOLLAPUDI/BHAVANI PURAM circle (VIJAYAWADA). I already called customer care and told network problem but there is no proper solution for this problem.
                          i am using tata DOCOMO GSM for 7 months. from the day i brought i am getting 1 point tower inside my home.all other networks are getting sound coverage inside my home except docomo. i am unable to make a call due to poor network coverage and also i cant recieve a call.always busy or network failure error i am getting while dialing a number.i have to come out to road to make a call. i am in gollapudi, Vijayawada.i already called customer care and told network problem but there is no proper solution for this problem.

neha mahanty
                            Dec 22, 2009

Pls note below 2 numbers are coming switched off since last 5 days and are out of reach since dtd 21/12/09.

I hereby request you to pls let me know the identity of the person holding these numbers.

The person has opened a movers and packers company and is doing frauds.We are bearing heavy losses due to this.
                            Your help will make me register a FIR against him.

Please co-operate & revert back on a priority basis.

Neha

Docomo — want to know the identity of a number

i'm getting numerous messeages from [protected] yours tata docomo number and i'm trying to know this person but there is no rply by this person so i request you to give me the identity of this person for my further actions hope you understand my condition and help me as soon a s possible..

yours sincerely
                            ravi saini

gajendra arora
                              Dec 21, 2009

I am having tata docomo Sim There is always a network problem in kalyan -421301 , area .I have Emailed them The Complain at cs.tatatele.in . But called me & told me That we Cannot Provide You Any More Network . The nhetwork Strenght is worst it Has made My expensive Phone a Dabba Phone ,Inspite of spending huge expenses on advertisement please provide us a proper network
                              The consumer complaints must be solved

Sudhinta Sinha
                                Dec 20, 2009

Iwould like to draw your attention regarding cheating of customer by hte branch office of this company by the Bartand, Dhanbad branch of this company as I took connection of internet from this company and intalled on my laptop on 12th november 2009. One month free service was provided by the company for internet service till12 december 2009 thoughwe had opted under 'Budget 150' postpaidplan for Rs.150/month. But dealer without informing to us automatically it converted to 'unlimited' postpaidplan for Rs.799/month inspite of saying constantly that we want to opt for the earlier mentioned plan. He verbally assured us " Ho jayega sir" but at last after free trial of one month he compelled to take another one by saying "Ab nahi ho sakta chalaiye ek mahina".
                                Kindly look into the matter and take necessary actions for misguiding and cheating of the customer by the employe of thier company so that the customer may trust them.
                                Apr 20, 2017
                                Mar 20, 2012
                                Tata DoCoMo Customer Care's response
                                Dear Mr. Irphan,

Greetings from Tata Docomo!

We would like to inform you that, we have confirmed from the concerned department that, you have crossed your credit limit up to 132% and there was no wrong billing and you are charged as per the usage. Hence, we kindly request you to please clear the outstanding amount of Rs.3308/- ASAP.

For any further assistance please mail us at Customer.[protected]@tatatel.co.in or you can call us on[protected].

Customer care
                                Tata Docomo.
                                Mar 28, 2012
                                Tata DoCoMo Customer Care's response
                                Dear Ms. Cheriyan,

Greetings from Tata Docomo!

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

We would like to inform you that, your complaint has been registered vide docket number NTT[protected]. We have accorded it top priority and are expressly working towards resolving it at the earliest. We will revert to you shortly, request you to kindly bear with us in the interim.

For any further assistance please mail us at Customer.[protected]@tatatel.co.in or you can call us on[protected].

Customer care
                                Tata Docomo.

TATA Indicom — complaint about non function of unlimited tata to tata service

Hello sir, My name is Harish and my number is [protected].I am from Vizianagaram(Andhra Pradesh).I have been facing a problem with my account since yesterday.I have recharged my account for Rs255 for Tata to Tata unlimited offer and also Rs 55 message offer on[protected].But yesterday[protected] my balance is being deducted when I had made call to tata indicom numbers.I don't know what's the reason and the customer care centre is also not responding.I am facing a lot of trouble and I want the concerned to take immediate action.Kindly respond to my mail.Harish
                                maine 40min ke kareeb sarfing ki aur mera RS 41 kat gaya aap meri prob jaldi solv karen ki aisa koyn hoya
                                Tata photon customer care is useless, nobody cares, they close ur complains without action. Even vendors know this they are looting customers with false promises. At had complianed for more than ten times, even supervisors were involved, but nothing has happened.

TATA INDICOM PHOTON +(DEEPTI COMM.) — FRAUD DISTRIBUTOR

I DEEPAK GARG .. iIPURCHASED THE TATA INDICOM DATACARD (PHOTON+ ) by my brother id ajay garg on 4- feb -2010 FROM DEEPTI COMM . 167/A, Uttam Nagar New Delhi, Delhi 110059 , [protected] . THE AUTHORIZED DEALER OF TATA INDICOM .

It was of rs. 3450 with that they give the offer of free 8 gb pendrive and when their sale person came to give me he asked me which plan to activate .. i said them for Rs. 1100 plan .He activated that plan and asked me the total money of Rs. 4550 i gave him and he give me the bill of Rs. 3450 . when i asked him for bill of Rs. 4550 he said it is the postpaid plan and u will not get the bill of next month it will be automatically be paid to tata indicom centre by us and the 8 gb pen drive will be courier within 3 days .. i said ok.. after 4-5 days i asked them for pendrive they said due to some problem in address we were not able to send u .. they confirm my address and promise to deliever in 2 days again no sign of delievry and when i again asked them they said we will send u in 3 days.. they do it again and again.. but next month i got bill of Rs. 861 (according to usage) and i said them to pay the bill. they said we have never took money like that as u gave our saleperson . we only take money for datacard .. what i can say as i don't have any legal proof then i asked for free pendrive they said we alll ready deliever..

I complaint to tata indicom customer care. on 10- march -2010 i got call from customer care .. they said we have l given warning to them and u pls purchase the pendrive yourself we will deduct the money from the your bill and we will call u again on 13- march -2010 for pendrive bill confirmation. but i didn't get any call from them... so beware of all customer from DEEPTI COMM....
                                WHICH IS BIG FRAUD COMPANY ......
                                from last few dates on my tata indicom mobile a number is coming [protected]. he dont talk with me.So I want to know his address so please send me his address on my ID
                                i called tata photon for a demo but they told due to budget the prices of the modem will increase so i shud buy it now they told me two months unlimited & within 10 days the service got deactivated & i went 10times to tata indocom office but no customer support i have to pay once for 1950 on 23 feb again on 5th march bill for rs.2500 i have no0t used the services as i was too scared to use it after the first bil they told i have donloaded 40 gb data within 20 days of buying wrong promises abusive language on customer care.
                                The DSA who sells tata producrs Vriti Interactive in MG road are biggest cheaters.

Tata Photon Plus — Not Working for more than a week

We purchased a Tata Photon Plus from your dealer at Kandivili Mumbai - SR Enterprises - Office Phone No .65850584/ 64289681 for Rs. 3000/-.which is not working.

The scheme was 10 GB & 2 Months free downloads from internet.The Salesman's name was Vijay - whose Mobile No. is [protected],who is not responding to the

phone.

These are the details of my Tata Photon Plus

1) SR. No. [protected]
                                2) Go Data No. /Mob No. [protected]
                                There is ons Scratch No. also, which I don't know whther I am supposed to reveal.

Your Company has such a good reputation, Such people will damage your image. Since I have got all the details I am planning to take up the issue with higher authority or consumer court.
                                Hello, Sir it is kindly requested to resolve our problem. As said earlier many and many times. In other words if the problem is not solved i will surrender my connection. This will be a big shame for the tata group that they cannot solve the issue. I am extremily sorry to say this, But this is how it is. Sorry that i am associated with your tata photon.
                                it is the most slow connections i have seen low rates low speed, tata photon is fast connectivity with faster & expensive bills within 4 weeks o[censored]sage i got a bill for rs8000 all making customer fools
                                Sir it is kindly requested to resolve our problem. i have tata photon + but now i have facing many problams like devies is not connect to the internate & tata excutives are not given me fair responce they sad to me i dont kno i[censored]r devies is working or not we dont have any intrested in ur connection & we are helplessAs said earlier many and many times. In other words if the problem is not solved i will surrender my connection. This will be a big shame for the tata group that they cannot solve the issue. i am associated with your tata photon.+
                                i have taken tata photon plus 15 days ago but still not activated. what to do now pls activate it my photon number is [protected] .i m frm mumbai, i wasted loads of money behind it
                                We have passed the 60 year of independence, but still the business and the Business power centers have been taking advantage of the piety Indian customers. It is pathetic to know that the country with 1 billion people and the power houses of Indian business have been ruling the country along with the yesteryear politicians with their tartuffe behaviors and taking undue advantage of pity Indian consumers. If left alone they e could even have gulped the causes and concern of the many Indian people. They have understood the consumer behavior patterns of Indians and how vulnerable group are the Indian public in dealing with consumer protection and law system which is also controlled by them. Many of the companies have been cheating heavily on the Indian customers on the new technological front, the government and the public not concerned much since they too have piece of cake out of this. The control they can have on a individual life is exorbitant and literally so ready for extortion of money unethical for their selfish cynicism culture built on their companies employees to deal with the consumers. And the powerful extortionist built have been non other then that of females who have been employed because of their ability to easily lure the innocent public of their culture built among their counter part considering them as part of them with deity of faith in dealing with the people.Indians have always been prudent on many of the thoughts and walks of life.This tool of blandishment and selfish motives that have created instability and distrust among the Indians to behave erratically. The examples set by them have followed in many walk of life, take the service sectors like the industries, hospitals, banking, engineering service, education sectors. Even the influence and culture have been set among the great B schools who control the major stake in the business world. What you see is an example how the thumb impression politicians and the consumers who cannot understand the economic distribution of the business have been continuously duped by the bigger business houses. i.e how the big Indian stalwarts have been the example of people creating billions of rupees individually among the Forbes group creating a monopoly of services and without any ethical consideration. The distrust behaviors can already felt on some of the the noble profession e.g the health care to cheat people and even so to deal unethical. It has become obvious that the rich have been having shares in the company for the illness of the poor. That is the state of the Indian people and only god can help them. They have been taking advantage of the personal relation which have been built on the yester years by their ancestors. I hope one day the same business group perish and come to the roads. I hope by that days may of our public have the education and strength to deal with the frauds and unethical aspects that prevails and built of them on their day to day life.
                                TATA Photon service is just useless...I called on their toll free no. and a person (agent) came n spoke nicely, installed device and took 2500 from me...n took DL and PAN card as address proof and went off...later after a week my connection was disabled n i struggled for my exams n assignments.I called that person and till now his no. is switched off and i spoke to call center people, even they did not guide me properly...and nice thing is they are prompt in sending bills at correct time...These people put down the name of such esteemed Indian brands like now for TATA...very sorry to say this.Cheap

Tata Indicom [Photon+] — Tata Indicom [Photon+] cheats innocent customers

I'm Aldrin residing in Ramapuram, Chennai I'm Tata Indicom's Photon+ customer [Account No#[protected]] for a very long time now (nearly 2 yrs). I'm not a regular internet user but still I would go online every day to check my mails. Since Photon+ doesn’t have any unlimited package I decided to go with 550 plan [30 hours per month]

Initially I was using the network only to check my mails so I was really not worried (or) took care of the speed, but later after a couple of months when I started download few mp3 and video I noticed that my internet connection is running very slow and even it gets disconnect very often. I found that I was not able to go online and stream any videos because either the internet would disconnect (or) it would crawl like a dial-up connection

I called up the customer service and raised a complaint, the executive came home check my Internet connection speed and informed me Photon+ can give me only maximum of 600-700 Kbps speed I was really shocked. I asked him "Boss but you guys told me that it would go up to 3.1 Mbps, he said no sir that's not true we are just giving that for Advertisement purpose but it's not practically possible" I was really pissed off and irritated and told him no I need at least 1 Mbps speed he said no that’s no possible and he also told me if you wish to have more speed then better change the network and go with Airtel

However, frequently disconnecting issue was resolved after his visit but not the speed, most of the time there will be no signal bar shown and it is still drastically slow I'm calling customer service everyday but until today no one was able to resolve the issue. Finally, I decided not to pay the bill for month "April'2010" I called back customer service and informed them, it's really slow and it's taking more than 2 mins to load a web page and how do you expect me to use the internet for 1 hour per day and finish all my work with this idiotic speed, but again they said they will send someone to resolve the issue

Apparently no one turned back, so I didn't pay my bill and they disconnected my network connection, again I called back the customer service they said "sorry for the inconvenience we will release the line right away" and send someone and look into my problem, but again it's is more than a week no one turned back. No one really bothers about a true customer that why he is refusing to pay the bill, but they started calling for bill payment - they don’t like/know to fix the problem rather want me to pay the bill for even the unused month

I have been with Airtel and many other network providers (even in abroad) but never seen such a ridiculous customer service in this world. I again called several times to cancel my subscription but they are not ready to cancel my subscription rather want me to pay the bill and continue with the service. I'm sure I'm not the only person who has this issues with Tata Indicom there should thousands of customers - my intention when they not treating or fixing the problem for a valuable customer how can I expect their bill to be paid

I believe someone can help me to get rid of this stupid network, I really don’t like to continue with their service anymore and I would also inform the same to my entire friends and relatives network and I will make sure no one uses this fraud internet/telecom service and I have also planned to file a official complaint against them with Chennai court

Highly Dissatisfied Customer
                                Aldrin
                                I am very much disturbed and annoyed with Tata Photon service. They all are lairs, every one is making their own stories, worst customer service i have in my whole life. The customer service name was Mona.And Satnam from the morning they are making customer fool.I am sorry to say that this FFFFFFFFFFFFffff is nuttttss
                                When they want new connection they will beg u even they suck ur balls but as soon as they get money, they just diaper like anything.If i could have power i could put all of them behind the bars with out food.some time i feel that i just go there and burn them...sick of this bloody indian system...
                                Customer care service of Tata photon plus is very poor. No follow up. I recently purchased photon plus connection I just started using Tataphoton plus I took it is very bad experience
                                at the start itself. My account is barred without any intimation
                                though they have my number, email ID, contact address. I am contacting
                                on customer care no one answering the call. I tried Tata Gallery still
                                no reply. Recently I got the reply from Gallery that, bill of some
                                old Tata Indicom number is pending so they barred the service. It is
                                like criminal charges & they punished me without any information.

Second most important service related problem I am facing here in
                                my city is that while purchasing this connection the sales person
                                told me that the phtoton plus will launch in next week i.e. june
                                second week but what I got information now after purchase is that
                                photon plus will launch in august 2010 only. Now see in my scheme
                                under Toshaiba laptop is that first three months 2 GB/month free Now I
                                am getting connection bandwidth of around 70 kbps now tell me how to
                                consume or avail this 2Gb on this..its very very slow and I will not
                                use the net untill photon plus launch as I used to broadband. So I
                                requested them to delay this scheme from august onward (photon plus
                                launch in aurangabad) because I availed this scheme for Photon plus
                                not photon wiz now it is photon wiz in my city and this scheme is
                                of no use for me untill photon plus launch.
                                DON’T PURCHASE TATA PHOTON.

I am using tata photon from the last 4 6 months and i am in 1500/- which is the maximum package which includes (unlimited browsing and unlimited downloading) . The speed was so slow that it took 8 days to download a movie but it was not successful. First 3 months i have received a bill of 1500/- and after 4 months even though it is (unlimited browsing and unlimited downloading) I have received a bill of 2700 /- when tried to contact with tata photon customer care .. (really sucks ) hung up for 5 times . sent a mail request number : The Reference No. is 163370 on Mon 6/21/2010 4:39 PM to [protected]@tatatel.co.in and today is 1-july 2010 no response . Tried to contact with Nodal Officer Mr. Dheeraj Chatlani on [protected] . And his phone does not works …

Whats the haq ??

If you still wants to purchase TATA PHOTON + post paid ..

go ahead ……

MANOJ TULASI
                                Tata Photon Account No :[protected]
                                Mobile : [protected]
                                [protected]@dell.com
                                i m opankaj saxena mob no [protected].my tata photon no. is [protected] for internet usage.i have recharge my data card four times in the month of june-10 for Rs. 95/- each on dated[protected],[protected],[protected],[protected]. but it has not been credited to my account when i contacted customer care they replied not in well mannered sir its so reputed company this type of fraud should not be there. so i request you to please look in to matter and resolve my problem also in the previous month i have faced the same problem. if the problem not solved i will bound to go to upper level and even consumer forum that will ruin your company image. so please co-operate and resolve my problems as soon.
                                I booked Tata photon plus on this false promise that speed will be 3 mpbs but normally speed is coming only 256 kbps which is very very slow i checked the speed late night around 10.30 pm but speed was same

i am not able to download video as 2 minutes video takes 20 mts to download

TATA is cheating the people by writing that speed of internet will be 3 MPBS but actually internet speed is very very less
                                This is an horrendous biiling and service experience with TATA Photon the second time in the second month ...w.r.t billing and services. The bills that are charged are going over the top of the roof every month.

We have been facing problems over speed and network connection on the other hand the bill is never going down...instead going up and up

We have been giving complaints over the accessibility but how the download is going on without our usage of complete Download capacity.

I had asked several times on billing issues and the response I get it I should check myself...

Over the networking issues...no action and above all the BILL IS GOING BEYOND AND BEYOND WITHOUT ANY LOGICAL REASON

When we purchased the TATA Photon services, we were told by the distributor that the 1 GB pakage is 550 INR per month, 100 Rs discount from the Rs. 650 Company prices and they bluffed us and base bill was charged by the company 650 INR . And now the bill has gone far beyond and there is no detailing on the usage and I have not downlodaded such a data. We have been using other leading service provider for last 4 year and the billing has not gone so high.

The distributor Name: Sonal Jain
                                Area: Near Bon Ton, Laxmi Nagar, Delhi-92
                                Mob: [protected]

DONT BUY ANYTHING FROM THIS CHEATING SOFT SPEAKING LADY
                                From past 5 days I m frequently facing loose connection.On 14th morning I have complained regarding this on T nagar branch but till now there is no response when I called help desk also there is no response.If it goes like this then I wont be paying hence forth.
                                GOOD MORNING TO ALL READERS...MENE TATA WIHZ KA INTERNET CONECTION LIYA THA JB MENE LIYA TO EXUTIVE NE 1WEEK TAK MUJE CONECT KARKE NAHI DIYA...TB COMPNY KI SKIM THI KI AAPKO 2 MONTH UNLIMITED FREE DIYA JAEGA ...2ND MONTH MERE GHAR PER PENULTY KE SATH 650RS KA BIL AAGAYA...OR 2-3 DIN ME CONECTION CUT HO GAYA ME OFFICE ME DHAKKE KHAE...KOI REPLAY NAHI AAYA...MENE MAIN OFFICE AASHRAM ROAD PER GAYA KOI JAWAB NAHI MILA MUJE BOLA KI AAPKO BILL TO PAY KARNA HI PADEGA...AB ME BHALA 2500 KA MODEM LIYA HE TO 2ND MONTH SE KOI OR CONECTION KA KHARCH UTHA NAHI SAKTA...MENE BILL PAY KIYA...TOTAL 4-5 DHAKKE PER CONECTION START HUA...LEKIN MENE TAY KIYA KI JB BHI MUJE 2ND CONNECTION LENA HOGA TB ME 1 BILL NAHI BHARUGA KYONKI COMPNY NE CHET KARKE MUJSE PESE WASUL KAR LIE THE...AFTER 1 YEAR MENE 2ND CONECTIN LIYA OR PURANE WALE KA 1 MONTH KA BILL NAHI BHARA...2MAHINE BAD COMPNY KI NOTICE MERE GHAR PER AATI HE KI AAPKA 3 MONTH KA BILL BAKI HE...OR BAR BAR EXUTIVE GHAR PE AATE THE YA TO CALL PER PARESHAN KARTE THE...MENE SOCHA KI YE BAR BAR KI ZANZAT SE MUKTI HI LENI PADEGI MENE EXUTIVE KO BULAKAR BOLA KI YE PROBLEM SOLVE KIYA JAE...UNHONE BOLA KI 1 BILL PAY KARNE PER AAPKA ACOUNT CLEAR HO JAEGA...MENE BILL 510 14/08/10 PER PAY KAR DIYA...AB?... AFTER 1 WEEK ...DOBARA COMPNY KA CALL AATA HE KI AAPKA BILL BAKI HE...ARE BHAI KAMINE PAN KI BHI HAD HOTI HE...ARE KOI SOLUTION DILAO:[protected]
                                TATA PHOTON PLUS LOOTING CUSTOMERS

I bought tata photon plus from chandigarh on 29.07.2010 I was told by the customer care that I would be given 200 Rs discount for 12 months on purchase of tata photon plus on my postpaid bill but when I purchased I was told that this offer is not applicable in chandigarh. Had I been told that before buying I would not have purchased tata photon connection.
                                Not only that when I got my second month bill i.e of September my bill was inflated by 384 Rs under the name HSIA usage charge, my bill was supposed to be 950 as I have opted for 5gb plan for Rs 950 and I have used only 3 gb but I was charged 1474 Rs . I cant understand why they are looting customers. When I analyzed my bill I found that my 1st bill was also inflated by 200 Rs, again in the name of HSIA usage name, when I called up the customer care the response was also not very positive I was supposed to get the refund of total 384+200 = 584 but was given only 500 Rs refund that too after calling them thrice and explaining them the tedious details of the bill .I was told by the customer care representative that it is not under his control to refund more than 500 Rs Have I not looked upon my 2nd bill they would continue charging and inflating my bill . I feel that there are many such innocent customers who are already in trap and are not aware of over billing .This post is to AWARE the TATA PHOTON PLUS customers to get aware of the over billing and fraud ness of tata photon billing and business strategy to loot INDIANS.

TATA ACCOUNT NO[protected]
                                the letter i wrote to tata's nodal officer

Dear Mr. Nodal Officer

ref: complaint number PTC [protected] dt. 12 september 2010

PTC [protected] dt 15 september 2010

ESN [protected] DT 20 SEPTEMBER 2010

my photon number [protected] purchased on 11/april/2010 with huwaei device meid no A[protected]B1, that failed to work on 10september 2010. I tried troubleshooting, taken help of your customer care, but actually it was device fault.

Ultimately first complaint was lodged by your customer care executive on 12 sept 2010. and assurance was given to sort out the problem by 13th sept 2010 Monday at 16.20 hours. but this complaint was not handled till 16th sept 2010 afternoon, therefore I approached to Tata outlet at NIT Faridabad, they advised me to go to huawei ASC. Huawei ASC at faridabad replaced the device on 17th sept 10 and asked me to wait till 1600 hours of 17th sept 2010 to get the new device activated…. When it did not start working, I contacted customer care again, and they asked that new device is not working because ESN number was not changed in tata’s system… and ESN is Still unchanged… I tried at least three times everyday since my first complaint on 12th sept 2010, but till date 20th September 2010, at 11:19 pm, no result. I talked several times to seniors at tata customer care, one Mr. Gurjeet Singh tried to solve the issue, (he is still trying.) But it’s the fault of your system, and I found Gurjeet is always helpless and regretting and pardoning.. it seems that your customer care seniors are not well equipped to solve this type of issues and your technical team is irresponsible.

I also tried to contact you on[protected] but this number i found constantly busy (or not working) whenever i tried.

I have spent atleast 50-55 minutes daily since 10th September 2010 till date for this problem that means total approx. 10 hours.

On the time when device stopped working, my photon account [protected] had a balance of around 1 gB and a validity of 7 days. This all is vanished. A lot of my internet related work also suffered along with my time, due to non function of device and lethargy of customer service system. Your department responsible for mapping of new device and changing Esn is still sleeping, mean while I contacted Huawei ASC four times, they informed me that they have sent necessary e mails to concerned person ( Mr. jitender beesla, circle officer) followed by several reminders, hence no result.

Now you please advise me what should I do. And why should I not lodge a complaint to your appellate authorities and further to consumer court and concerned authorities like TRAI etc.

Mean while I still expect a proper redressal from tata tele alongwith the compensation of loss of balance of data and time (validity).

Awaiting a posotive response.

Yours truly,

Pankaj kumar

[protected]@yahoo.co.in

Tata Photon+ internet connection. — Complaint against customer care people for ignoring customer's request and concerns.

Dear Tata Photon

I made a call to tata photon customer care 3 times to disconnect my
                                tata photon no. [protected].

One of the request number is

However they are not disconnecting the service which is causing me
                                unnecessary harrassment. They are not at all concern about the customer's problems and issues.
                                I am now approaching consumer forum for redressal.
                                Also note I will not pay any rental charges from 4 Oct i.e the date of 1st request.

I strongly agree with the wrong commitments and false charges and bad service related problem of tata photon plus. If the service is not launched in the city so how can they charge for service which they are not giving.
                                i m fed up of tata photon.they people are cheating customers.dealer explained me another plan but activated another one that too was pre-activated device.to save the dealer customer care people said that company provides pre activated device to customer. that too before 3 days .due to the wrong plan activated i had to pay double amount.even customer care people dnt listen.they run after money.bill adjustment hasnt been done n m paying extra. and one more interesting thing they disconnect the connection without prior information. i hav already registered 3 complaints.but no action has been taken yet.

sheeba qumar.
                                photon no. [protected]
                                Go and do it, take this issues to the court they will solve it.
                                on 27 th sep i had taken TATA photon+ brodban connection .because your rep from TVHCOCO-BRICKLIN ROAD, Purasaiwakkam, chennai -7 said if i go far Rs 1500 Rs plan i will get one month free up to 15 GB. But i received the bill prepared between 15.10.10 to 14.11.10 and the amount of Rs 793. before completing one month how come i can get the bill. if this correct i can continue. other wise send your Rep can come and collect your USB TATA Photon . and cancel me service immediately.I will not pay the Bill.
                                Thanks&regards
                                M.sreedharan
                                mobile [protected]
                                E-mail: [protected]@yahoo.com

tataphoton+ — free gift not received

I buy a new connection of tata photon+ on the eve of diwali 3rd Nov,2010.
                                that time offer is going on free laptop bag with new connection of tata photon +.
                                my photon no is [protected].
                                but till now not received the bag from
                                VRITI INFOCOM PVT. LTD.
                                B-75,SECTOR-63,NOIDA-201307...
                                I rised the complain.
                                my compalin no is[protected].
                                but they can't solve my problem till now(customer care)
                                If you help me then kindly register the complain about them.
                                my email is [protected]@gmail.com
                                TATA PHOTON - COMPLAINTS TEAM SUCKS

I have contacted TATA several times for the refund but no one bothers to check after my cancellation. they have taken more than 6 months to resolve my issue, now even my mobile number is also not recognised...

Tata Photon + — Cheating, Bad Customer Care Services and Fake Promises

This is Ravi from East Delhi. I am a Tata Photon + User and my Tata Photon + No. is [protected]. I am a internet user because my mostly work is online. So working purpose, I bought Tata Photon + 2 month ago as they advertise very fastest broadband service in India with 3.1 mbps. I believed on there advertisment and decided to buy Tata photon + cost of Rs. 2300. On frist day the speed was 300kbs instead of 3.1mbs. I tried to call in customer care and they said that because I have just bought it, by next few days the speed will upto 3.1mbps. But next day it was even more less 100kbps. I called again to customer care and then they said they think that in my pc has virus and window is not working properly and advised to reinstall window and then use Tata Photon+. I have also tried there advised but the speed only decreasing. It happened everyday. Whenever I called stupid customer care sales executive only giving there useless ideas and it seems that they don't know about anything where and what for they working. One day I talked to an engineer from Tata Photon, and he said that the speed they provide me it's like 3.1mbps till I have 1 GB data in my account and after the speed will be 155kbps as it finished. But it doesn't matter that i have 1 GB data in my account or not, I have never get speed more than 6kbps. It's really exhausting and I want my money refunable..

Please can anyone help me to resolve this problem??? I want reply form Tata services, how can they fake advertise to know that it's not more than a rubbish???

I only advise don't go with Tata Photon +, they are very big cheater and nothing...
                                I have the similar experience dealing with Tata, these folks are so irresponsible that they pretend to help you but in reality, they are just shying away from your complain as they know whats wrong with them. To my surprise, I saw the customer care department (which is a toll free no for only Tata customers- not for non Tata customers- i not only end up paying money for the call for such useless service) disconnecting the call while registering a complaint.

they have promised a speed of 3.1 mbps, which I have never observed till date.
                                the same problem is with me.TRAI [telecom regulatory authority of India] should heavily penalise Ratan for it.

Shiv Kumar Consumer No [protected]
                                To whomsoever it may concern

This is to bring to your notice that I have purchased a Tata photon connection through your sales person – Rahul based in Gurgaon / New Delhi. His contact number is[protected] and his mobile number is [protected].

When he called me to sell me the connection, I informed him that I have a Tata Wimax connection which gives me a speed of 384 kbps. I specifically asked him if the Photon is going to give me a better speed or not, and he assured me that the Photon will give me a better speed. I am paying Rs. 1100 + Tax for the Wimax. The photon was offered at Rs. 750 + Tax for unlimited access, but with only 5GB download @ 3.1 GBPS, beyond which the additional downloads will be at a speed of 256 kbps.

I specifically told him also that through Wimax, I am unable to get streaming videos of Youtube at a decent speed. Rahul said that Youtube will be quick and I could watch streaming videos without pausing and waiting for the video to download.

Only based on Rahul’s assurance, I said that I would go for the Photon connection. When the person came the next day to deliver the device, I accepted it and the delivery person told me that the speed will not be 3.1 Gbps, but it is up to 3.1 Gbps. On hearing this, I called rahul and spoke to him. He again assured me that he can guarantee a speed of 3.1 Gbps. You may also check this with your delivery person who can confirm the same.

After I received the device, I made the payment etc and plugged it in the next day. The service was terribly slow. When I went to speedtest.net, at first, the page would not load (because the connection was painfully slow). The next day, I tried again, and speedtest.net showed me a download speed of 0.05 kbps. I am sure that this speed is unacceptable by any normal human standards. Even normal Dial up gives a better speed. I lodged a complaint by calling the helpline stating that the speed was extremely slow. The complaint number is[protected].

A field technician came over and struggled trying to analyse the problem. Even he could not get to speedtest.net page. The page would just not load because the speed of your photon connection was pathetic. My office is located in the heart of the city, about 3 km from MG Road. The technician took some readings and told me that he will submit the same to his team. When he finally did get through to speedtest.net, he got a download speed of 0.2 kbps. This is also unacceptable to anybody wanting high speed broadband.

After this, I got a call from your technician the next day and he told me that there was no solution to the problem. I told him that I wanted a refund or I want a solution to the problem, because I cannot accept a speed of 0.2 kbps. He said that there was nothing he could do and for refund, I will have to speak to the nodal officer. I tried, but in vain. The phone is always busy. So I called up the helpline (121) and register another complaint – ref[protected].

Firstly, getting through the nodal officer is a pain in the . I keep trying, but the phone is always busy. In the mean time, your person sends me a mail stating that the earlier complaint[protected].) has been resolved. But the complaint is still on. After I got through the nodal officer – Franklin, I give him the details of my complaint and again ask him to either resolve the problem or give me my money back. He promised me that somebody would call back by 1730 hrs, but I received no call. This was on 29th Dec.
                                I again called up and spoke to a Sattar on 30th Dec and ask for the exact same thing – Tata Photon rep gives a false promise, cheats me into paying Rs. 2200/- and then refusing to refund me my money. He said that there was nothing he could do, so I should speak to the nodal officer.

I got through the nodal officer number and again spoke to Franklin regarding the matter. He assured me that he will get back to me by 1730 hrs today. While I am skeptical that I will receive any call from Tata, I am left very upset at the way things are being handled. I am not being unreasonable. All I am asking is that if something was committed by your staff, and it has not been delivered, I should not be penalized. I am keeping my Tata Wimax connection and paying for that also and am not willing to pay for the Photon as well. I have already shelled out Rs. 2200/- which I want back because your technician says that he cannot do anything about the speed. I am not willing to settle for a speed as low as 256 kbps. Had I been told this earlier, I would not have opted for the photon connection and wasted my money.

Bottom line – your product is of very low quality, your service is of even lower quality and your staff has been highly unsuccessful in dealing with a simple complaint. It is as simple as this – if I pay Rs. 80 for a kilo of onions, I expect to be given a kilo of onions. I do not want to be cheated into being given 1/10th kilo of onions for the same price.

If you are not the person who can give me the refund (after all the harassment, I am not in a mood to negotiate and accept your stupid connection), please direct me to the person who is in charge of the same. I do not want to hear anything about fixing the problem. At this point, I only want my refund, no other solution will work.
                                This network connection is hopeless. i lodged a complaint regarding slow internet speed about 4 months back. since then I have been complaining manytimes but there is no one out there to solve the issue. they just promise that my problem will be solved. the engineer they sent to check me connection was even more hopelss. he just said he couldn't do anything. I am really bugged off wth this connecction and I simply advise others no to buy this because the u will never get the speed u will be promised of neither yoyur issues will be sorted out. so better buy some other connection instead of TATA
                                DO NOT PURCHASE TATA PHOTON

I also bought tata photon from noida for Rs. 2500 and a monthly bill of 811/-. when i contacted to tata photon customer care they promised me to give speed @3.1 mbps. As i have got the tata photon connection now i am realizing that the done false promise with me. I am not getting that much internet speed as they promised. It really feels stupid sometimes that why did i purchased tata photon.

I just simply advice those who wants to purchase tata photon, that don't purchase it. Please.
                                During my purchase of Photon Plus device, I was promised to give traveling bag as offered. But till dated not delivered. In-spite of indiscipline sales and misguiding, the sale person response was very rude and unable to digest his words after he picked my call after quite number of times. Though the device is sales less than 2500/- from other dealers, this person had also promised that he would reduce bill amount for the next upcoming month. I have taken this device on 05/12/2010 by the executive own mobile number [protected]. Please take an action to avoid these type of deficiency of services and cheating the customers and its legal consequences.
                                I really got very annoyed after analyzing the Internet Usage meter calculating procedure of Tata Photon.
                                I was using the night package i.e. 10GB @ Rs. 200 from 11:00 PM to 7:00 AM with one of the Basic Tata photon plans.
                                I used to connect to the Internet somewhere after 10:00 PM and then used to browse over it for next 3 to 4 hrs, thinking that majority of the browsing time will fall under the night plan that I have opted with the base plan.
                                When I received the heavy bill, I figured out that their stupid Server is not that clever that it can divide the Internet usage according to the 2 packages I am using.
                                The reality is If I want that my Internet usage should fall under the the night package then I have to disconnect the net after 11:00 PM (no matter whatever may be urgency of connectivity at that time) and then re-connect again to make those stupid Server know that this usage have to be counted in the night package.

This is not that painful to follow when you know the things earlier but it is when you are kept uninformed and suddenly the bill burns a hole in your pocket.

Now, I am happy as I am not a Tata Photon customer because I have switched to AIRTEL. :)
                                Email to the Nodal Officer.
                                Hi Dheeraj,

Finally, I am writing this mail after lots of exasperation and harassment gifted to me by your so called "Gadget Of the Year" company.

I lodged a complaint to surrender my connection along with a hand written application in second week of January at Hyder Nagar Office, Hyderabad. I confirmed the same when I received a call from Tata Photon for cancellation. I received a bill of Rs. 558 for hardly using any service in the month of January.

When I called your customer care for inquiry on the bill, it was told to me that "We will definitely look into the issue and get back to you" as your employees are always taught to say but there was no action taken against it. The issue doesn't end here. Then, I started receiving the calls for not paying the bill. Your front end executives start speaking before listening to customers problems that too not in the preferred language but in some regional language which is totally an alien language for me.

I received a call in the month of Feb and it was told to me that there is no cancellation request given by me which is totally a wrong statement and shows how sincere your employees are. When I explained my problem again like a stupid customer, again a so called "TICKET" was created which is of no importance because it has become a usual thing for Tata Photon to miss SLAs. As per this call, my account was deactivated from Jan 12, 11 to Jan 20, 11 but again it was reactivated again for no reason. On one hand, you people say cancellation request was not given then why the account is deactivated. Now, when I have told many times on my pain to you people that I have given the cancellation request then why no action is still taken to deactivate the connection permanently. Instead of solving the customer's problem, you are giving me more problems and pains by sending me bill of forth coming months like March 11 for postpaid connections. Don't you find it funny to receive the march bill on Mar 11 itself for a post paid connection.

I called customer care on Mar 6, 11 at 2255hrs and spoke to Avinash (front end executive). I got to know from him that the ticket is in Open State with Billing Department on which no action has been taken till date. Am I a fool receiving your mails to pay the bill for not using your connection from the day I have given request for the connection surrender?

Tata is troubling me so much that a mail is not enough to explain it. I think a good and enthusiastic writer can write a book on the problems faced by Tata customers. Please go through the usage of your internet in my account for the period it was with me. I have hardly used it and paid you full bills without any issue. Now, its high time to take action

At last, I am telling you very clearly that I am not going to pay any bill to you guys till my problem is totally solved and I will just for the usage made by me before requesting for surrender of connection. Do whatever best possible is in your hands being a so called NODAL OFFICER to solve customers' complaints instead of hiring foolish employees. Please do not waste my precious time by sending meaning less bills.

If I repeatedly keep receiving such emails and calls then I wont hesitate in take some serious actions against you guys. So, its better you take some action before I take and solve my issues.

Tata Photon — Company cheating- Photon is almost not working

I Bought TATA photon and it was working fine but couple of month it stop working and its performance is reduce . They commit for 2 mbps but it not working.

How I can go with legal for this services because my work is completely depend on internet and they cheat with us .

TATA photon is bakwas so please don't buy it.

sam
                                This is Mohammed Sirajuddin, Last Friday on 4th March, I was subscribed to your TATA PHOTON network (Postpaid) and submitted all my documents to your representative Mr. Anand contact number [protected] and he promised that he will activate by next morning. Result, till now it has not been activated.

I have taken this connection to save my time from office by working from home but when I call to same executive Mr. Anand to ask why he has not submited my documents, he is doing argument & threatening me not to call and disturb and when i asked his manager number then again he is threatning me and using vulger word, on the other hand telesales rep calling me to submit my documents for that I have taken half day leave from my office and gone to one of my near by TATAPHOTON outlet, that person served me in good way but didn't help me out, adviced me to go to main branch of Kormangala to submit.

This is my first TATA product and seriously I fed up with your service, One Executive threatening me & one outlet person has not taken my documents.

Satisfied customer is best advertisement.

I am not at all satisfied, I don't want to be a part of such Threatening service provider.

I will share this experience with every one to whom i know and even to whom i don't know.

I new few more network who treat customers as a king...

Kindly take an action agians this kinda employees or else one day this will effect to your company revenue...

Today i am moving out from your network, tomorrow few more will move...

Tata Photon — Services not working for last three months

I bought a TATA PHOTON device in October 2010 and since then complaining to TATA folks about worse service in sector-26 of Noida. I regularly paid their bills and then intimated that conditions have gone worst and I am not able to use it as all.

I spent lot of days to communicate my problem but it was never resolved. They know that issue is with server upgrade and committed to complete it in Feb which didn't happen. Then moved the dates. But all the communication from their side showed that its not going to improve in near future.

Finally I asked for refund. They took more than 1 month to decide and then asked for device, ear-phones in the pcking box with invoice. This device was bought under corporate scheme provided to HCL employees for 1800 Rs. I have everything but not able to locate my bill. But company should have details about the billing against a number. They are denying to take the device back which is of no use for me.

Please help me resolving this. I have sufferred a lot in last three months because it heavily impacted my work and overall productivity.

VJ
                                Same problem with me...
                                hey man, is it the speed u get in torrent downloads coz even i get the same speed : max : 10kbps while downloading torrent files.
                                They are shaping the traffic for torrent softwares.
                                lets get together and kick their !
                                trust me we will win!

All we have to do is get in touch with as many people as possible here who are victims.
                                call me : sachin: [protected]
                                please share ur contact number and ur location here. spread the message...
                                COMPLAINT ON TATA PHOTON USB MODEM

1. Please refer to our telephone conversation between self and your customer care office. This is bring in to your notice that I have a USB modem based broad band wireless connection under your brand band TATA Photon on number [protected] with 5 Gb unlimited plan. I am using this connection since Dec 2010, I am facing the following problems:-

(a) Very low speed.
                                (b) Connectivity is very poor.
                                (c) The downloading speed is just 4 Kbps to 44 Kbps max.
                                (d) Poor quality customer care service.

2. I have tried to contact your customer execution number of time on number-[protected] but instead of position or fair response, I have received negative response showing no interest in my complaint.

3. I have always faith in any services provided by your brand name TATA, but it seems that your company is not able to come to any customer’s satisfaction.

4. May I request to solve the problem as this type of negative approach will bring bad reputation to TATA.
                                This is bring in to your notice that I have a USB modem based broad band wireless connection under your brand band TATA Photon on number [protected] with 5 Gb unlimited plan. I am using this connection since Dec 2010.
                                I have tried to contact your customer execution number of time on number-[protected] but instead of position or fair response, I have received negative response showing no interest in my complaint. On 9 April my complain no[protected], whan I call to your customer executive, they said our engineer is visit to your side today but after 36 hrs nobody is come, Than I call 10 April morning, customer executive are say same our engineer is visit to your side today. If you not take any action in this case I will go to higher Authority.

Mr COL ANUJ . CHATURVEDI
                                Group Commander
                                Technical Support Group
                                National Security Guard
                                Meharam Nagar
                                New Delhi-110037

1. Please refer to Customer ID No [protected].

2. I have a broad band having Customer ID No [protected] which is faulty and not working since 08 April 2011. The complaint regarding fault has been lodged to customer care, Tata Photon vide Complaint No[protected] dated 09 April 2011,[protected] dated 10 April 2011,[protected] dated 15 April 2011 and interaction ID No[protected] dated 16 April 2011. Several reminders have also given to the customer care, but still no positive response gas been made to me. The device has been declared faulty by your engineer who visited on 13 April 2011 also with assurance of change of hardware within 24hrs. Even passing after 24hrs we have again given reminder to the customer care. After interaction with Customer care again same statement was given for change of hardware by 4 PM on 16 April 2011. But as on today the condition is same. We had again reminded the customer cares who given the address of Lajpatnagar Service Centre saying that the device will be changed by them. Our representative went to Service Centre at Lajpatnagar. They said there that the device is not available with them. The whole act of your company is just a case of harassment to the customer which is not acceptable.

3. In view of the above, you are requested to look into the matter personally and instruct the staff to rectify the problem at the earliest. If the problems can not be rectified, our deposit be refunded and the device be deposited back at the earliest so that we can apply for some other better connection.

Tata Photon — cheat customers

I bought Tata Photon in Bangalore around 15 days ago. According to the plan the speed should be upto 3.1 Mbps.But it never reached upto 10% what we offered.The speed was 0.30 Mbps.I complaint to the customer care.One representative came and changed the settings then it comes to0.62 Mbps. Then I got a call from Mr.Ranjit,from Tata photon that this is the maximum speed i m getting.I cant get much than this.when i asked them to give speed at least 1 mbps ,he refused and disconnect the phone.
                                I bought Tata photon only for speed.As It was shown on the Advertisement that Photon means Speed.With my 15 days of experience with this product I am very unhappy and unsatisfied.This product in the market is to cheat us.We as a customer are their main victims.
                                Nidhi u r lucky that u r getting 0.62 Mbps speed. I bought Vodafone data card in Mumbai around 10 days ago.According to there plan the speed should be upto 3.1 Mbps and minimum speed will be 1.0 Mbps.but I am getting speed of 16 kbps to 47 Kbps and sometimes it show speed in bps.. can u believe this.
                                Dear Sir, It is a matter of great regret to inform you that the bill payment system in TVH Coco, Ulubari, B.Baruah, Guwahati-781007 is in very poor condition for the services provided.It is a regular feature that for payment big queue to be maintained for a single counter & the working time the staff do notfunction properrly to give effective service.Even after consequtive visit o[censored]ndersigned the payment of Bill for April'11 could be made on 19th April'11 against Account no.[protected] & Photon no.[protected] vide money receipt no.3213464
                                Although the complaint was lodged to Ms. Rashmi, but paid no heed to the complain & informed of accepting such situation.
                                Dear Sir, we are the esteemed customer & in return if such situation are to be faced & such reply received from a responsible lady then how do you expect to give proper customer service.It is indeeed a matter of great concerned & should be enquired into the matter so that you serve the customer properly.
                                I feel that the action initiated for better service is communicated immediately to the undersigned.
                                Alok Deb,
                                Phone [protected], Mail ID:- deb_alok006 @ redifffmail.com
                                I have Purchased a Tata Photon from one of the dealer " Direct Connections " Thane on 11/12/2010 ( Receipt no 178 ). There was a scheme of Free gift of a Laptop bag . At the time of purchase I was promised that the Bag will be delivered at My place on the assurance from the dealer I had purchased the Tata Photon. Since then, lot of times I had followed up with Mr. Pravin Thakur ( Cell no [protected], email ID [protected]@gmail.com ) of Direct Connections, but sad to say I have been fooled for the free gift and till date I have not received the same. After a few days of Purchase I was told that the scheme was closed and instead of the Bag I'll be getting a Anti Virus CD that too have never reached to me.

My MDN N0 is [protected].

I am informing you about this, as many of the persons like me would have been made fooled like this. I never expected things like this from a Brand Name like TATA. I hope you will surely do the needful.

Tanveer Ahmed
                                Planning & Design

ETA Engineering Private Limited
                                Unit No. 1 to 6, Ground Floor, 265 & 266
                                Udyog Bhavan, Sonawala Road,
                                Goregaon (East)
                                Mumbai - 400 063

Phone:[protected]
                                Direct Line:[protected]
                                Fax:[protected]
                                Mob: +91 [protected]
                                E-Mail: [protected]@eta-engg.com
                                i have no getting in sufficent speed 150 kbs tata photo whiz.so many time am complianted no body no turn back pls accepted my request

Tata Photon — no help / false charges

from
                                nimit jain
                                chennai -600001
                                a/c no[protected]tata photon whiz
                                i have been over charged for usage on asking for list of websites which have been browse they refuse to provide any details and on asking for service termination 27 april they said they will cal back .the are just cheating the customer . they are giving poor customer service . they don do what they promise . now i have to pay bill for may for not using internet at all . they are just cheating . kindly help me please or they keep on charging for internet usage without using it at all Innocent indians subscribing for such a service .how come government of india could give license to such fraudsters. dear indian friends never buy tata product ,if this website can help consumers kindly take action on this please
                                whats the use in lending the vote to such a government who is slave of such of companies
                                maine tataphoton ka connection [protected] par activet karya aur mera modam 1 ya 1 1/5 month me hi khrab ho gaya tha to maine apn amodam reparir ke liye shimla tata repair center me bhej diya 75 daye s ke bad repair ho ke mujhe mila maine ac/no 93675102 me hi dusra modam no [protected] activet karaya lekin mera bill fir bhi 1622 ka hai jabki maine modam use hi nahi kiya hai mera proble solve karne ke liye bataie.
                                my modam no [protected] is under reapir at tata care center shimla of two moths after iam perchase tata photon wizh new modam no [protected] and activet unlimited plan rs-699/- but after continui of rent of modam no [protected] this modam iam not use of this modam please sir solution for my thi problme thank.

This is to inform you that i want to return back your device at the earliest as I am very much unsatisfied with your service.
                                Let me make things very clear here as to what happened.

They came and verified my address and noted it wrongly but collected all the required documents from me.

My first Tata photon no:[protected].I used the same for one week and without my prior intimation they disconnected the same after which they did not reverted me back despite i did call them several times.

They did not even receive my calls and i had to chase them like a wild dog and after an Herculean effort from my end to search their office (the worst office that i have ever seen), i caught hold of them after which they suggested me to take a new PHOTON no : [protected] (they collected 100 INR from me for the same)and also collected the fresh documents from me.But they did not activated the connection for the same.

They came again for a re verification when I was with my family but they have given negative feedback as I being a bachelor.This same information was not even given to me from their end instead i got the same after I started digging into the matter.This whole process has taken almost 40 days and now it is taking a toll on me and to my utter surprise they are asking me to give me fresh documents and now I am not interested in your service anymore.

Kindly send me the cheque that i have paid earlier through online whose screenshot i have already sent you.I have also paid the 1 week bill that I used before getting deactivated.
                                Revert me back as early as possible for a smoother transactions from either end.
                                From the first day( Sep-2010) i bought your service it become my headache.Now from last march i complained several times about Low speed & frequent disconnection..but till now im getting only .04 to .12 mbps speed..now you tell is it your service that you promise to provied?Pls solve my problem otherwise ferund my money.I cant use this connection anymore with this type of service.My cont. no [protected].Photon No- [protected].
                                Actually you Are chetting your Customers.
                                NEVER BUY PHOTON WHIZ

Prashant kumar, Patna, bihar
                                hello folks..
                                yesterday i bought TATA PHOTON WHIZ, the sales executive said that the speed will be at least 256kbps at all time, even in village.But in PATna where full tower is there the speed is max 10-20kbps.Today morning i am going to ask her where is 256kbps.Another thing is that in WHIZ there is a fake speeedometer which alaways shows sped as 100+ but when u download anything in browser speed never goes more than 10kbps.I[censored] try opening multipple tabs its useless.It wont open..
                                Really speaking TATA services sucks..

I REQUEST U TO CONVEY THIS PROBLEM TO OTHERS AND TELL THEM NEVER BUY TATA PHOTON, NOT EVEN TATA PHOTON + SINCE IT SUFFERS SAME PROBLEM..

will update u people after i talk with that lady who sold me modem yesterday..
                                NEVER EVER BUY TATA PHOTON PLUS/WHIZ
                                hello folks..
                                I am prashant kumar, from PATNA, BIHAR.yesterday i bought TATA PHOTON WHIZ for 1500 with first one month as unlimited dowload(sucks..).The lady at the showroom said that sir, the speed will be always 256kbps which was fine for me.I asked demo she said blv me sir u wont have less than 256kbps.Then i bought it and started using, speed never crosses 10-20kbps even in PATNA where CDMA full tower comes.

friends there is a fake speedometer in WHIZ which always shows 100+ kbps but when u download anything from browser it never exceeds 10-20kbps.I request everybody please convey others not to buy TATA photon and any other product.
                                Today i am going to ask that lady who sold me modem to show me where is the 256kbps speed and will update u what blah-blah they say.

GOD SAVE THIS COUNTRY FROM THESE TYPE OF CHEATING COMPANIES..
                                NEVER BUY TATA PHOTON AND ANY TATA PRODUCT.
                                I purchased Tata photon+ @1799 Rs and FRC 125 Rs under which I was to be provided 5GB free usage(1month).After 2 GB usage(7 days) these people disconnected my photon connection and to avail 5GB plan are asking me to pay another 1000 Rs.

What about my 3 GB usage left?????????

This is an act of Fraud and I didn't expected it from company like Tata.
                                My photon+ No is [protected].
                                Yes I agree.
                                I purchased Tata Photon on 27th May @ 1799 Rs and FRC of 125 Rs ensured 1 month usage upto 5 GB.
                                After a week usage my connection was disrupted. Later when my connection resumed(1 week later) these people asked me to pay another 1000 Rs of 5 GB usage.

When I enquired about discrepancy they told the offer is now available to you for some reasons.
                                If I knew the connection would have cost 2700 Rs I wouldn't have purchased it in the first place.

This is a fraud and I didn't expected it from company like TATA.
                                They will not help you!

Jankhana Gandhi
                                This was my first interaction with any of the Tata's services and this is the worst response I got, after a follow up (which I did) of atleast 20 times with their customer care executives and the network/technical people in assam(duliajan)

I got my Tata connection activated on[protected] with Account no. [protected], and the speed I am getting while downloading any of the files, is not beyond 20kbps (that too in rare cases), reason -- they have not updated my speed for the new billing cycle again, (as this is the cap plan of till 5GB usage at 3.1mbps, though then as well the speed was never beyond 15kbps (in any case this is not even the 10% of what they claim), but after the change of the cycle they did not renew the speed again) and this speed is even worse than a Mobile Office low speed connection I have -- And these Tata guys are charging Rs950 for this sub standard speed and no proper customer attention.

I tried to register a complaint with the customer care people, but the guy did not register my complaint and ask me to wait for 6 hrs (thus, giving a false deadline). As expected nothing happened in that time and I called up again and the lady asked for the complaint no. (strange -- you do not register the complaint, give me time and while calling again, ask for the complaint no.). Anyways, I got it registered with the following complaint no.[protected]
                                i am arvind patel and m user of tata photon+ no is [protected] .i want to do complain with regarding of tata photon + speed.. about last 20days my plan unlimited Rs. 950 plan in which they provide 5 gb 3.1 mbps but m getting 10-20 kb ...
                                Its my 3 complain bt they not give proper response my problem ...i m the user of tata photon but now lot of problem...
                                so plz sir, take proper step for my regarding complain ...otherwise i will complain in another ways ...i wish to trough out this thing to the drain...
                                This complaints not yet resolved. your executive is not able to understand the issue.

I have been using TATA photon+ Rs 950/- per month unlimited plan since last 9 days. The first 3 days the service had been great and I could download more than 4GB of data using this connection. So I was quite impressed with their service. But this scenario changed right from the 4th day after completion of 5 GB downloaded. Whereas the download speed I was getting earlier was approx. 60kbps, now a days I'm hardly getting 0.3 to 0.5 kbps peak speed. Most of the time, webpages take ages to open. I can't even use Gmail for access. It has become similar to my old IDEA connection. So for this same reason I had stopped the IDEA. This kind of service is not exactly something that someone could possibly expect when paying nearly a thousand bucks for it.

So the bottom-line is : respite being a reputed company, TATA photon plus will continue cheating their customers and looting their hard earned money. So anyone planning to take TATA photon plus for unlimited plan just think twice before doing it. Get some feedback on their cheating policies and decide if it's really the thing you want to go for.

AVINASH PAWAR

TATA PHOTON NO. [protected]
                                Hi this is my advise do not buy or subscribe with tata photon or indicom. They are blocking majority of the websites which no other ISP does. They do not furnish any details and when asked they stumbles to answer. At the time of signing they won't let you know but as you start using or rather make use of your legitimate data usage capacity they would cut your access to the sites. I would never use niether recommend tata photon to anybody for my life.

Dhruv.

TATA Indicom — billing fraud & annoying customer service

Mr Tata Indicom Account number is[protected].

I had registered for 2 phone connections in august 2011. while registering the sames agent told me the availibility of add on rs 125 pack on my rental plan of rs 149. i had opted for the same as my local and std calls were expected. but to my surprise i recieve a bil wherein no discounts are given for the add on rs 125 pack. i questioned the customer care and was told that i had not applied for the same. after 2 days the nodal office tells me that my application form does have the application for add on pack rs 125 and the same shall be rectified in my bill. today on the 3rd of cotober i am told by the customer care that the add on pack of rs 125 is not valid on my rs 149 rental plan. WHY WAS THIS NOT CONVEYED TO ME AT THE TIME OF RESGISTERING. Tata indicom thinks they can fool people for just signing up for the plan and then charge them any amount possible. now they are giving me a waiver of rs 118 when the bill is rs 1250. how can they expect me to pay the amount, which is due to their mistake and their sales agent.

this is absolutely wrong of Tata indicom and they should call me and rectify this. or else i will be forced to take legal action against what i think is a scam and fraud.

S Patel
                                I was using tataphoton for more than 6 months, But since last 1st Nov2011 onward i was facing problem of speed, I have made complaint more than 10 times to customer care even mail to the Higher authority Mr. J Nayar, National Head customer Care, and executive director also but they are only salaried personnel having no willingness to resolve customer graveness. Even their Nodal officer also not pick up customer's phone.
                                It is very shameful for an organisation having good brand name.
                                I SECOND YOU

Tata Photon Plus — Cheated by Photon over the plan

Hi officials,

I got my photon connection in Feb 2012 and the person from whom i took the connection assured me that my plan will be 10GB Unlimited, which will cost me 1200/Month and i will be getting a discount of 200 for the first whole year. But for the first month Photon peoples calls me and tell that i have crossed my credit limit and they bill it for 3300. I have been cheated by the person whom i took the connection and Tata Photon guys. Also my connection is not working from last week and they say that i have to pay the bill whereas my connection plan is for Unlimited usage. I request you to please help me to get justice.

I do not know the name of the person from whom i took the connection, but i have his cell number. its [protected]
                                My Name: Irphan Kanwade
                                My Photon Number: [protected]

Request you to do the needful.

Irphan

Tata Photon + — cheating and misbehaviour

I was using tata photon from past one and a half years,when tata photon introduced prepaid account having unlimited usage for monthly expense 700rs,I shifted in to prepaid,it was all going well before one month suddenly it stopped working,I called several times to the customer care but they are not interested at in my problems they suggested me to go to the service center as they suspect that my modem have some problem,as i am new to place i took a lot pain reach the service center,The service center people have no manners how to speak to a lady also they are not at all ready to check my modem and told if i recharge once again it will be all right.what it really mean our money doesn't have any value or we customers are fools.
                                This is my tata photon number:[protected],
                                this is the tata photon customer fooling number:[protected].
                                this is the service provider address and number : M IG 238 THIRD PHASE,B SECTOR,YEHLANKA NEW BAGALORE. PHONE NUMBER:[protected]
                                I HAVE TO SAY THAT YOU ARE TAKING THE BILL OF PHOTON+ & YOU ARE GIVING THE NETWORK OF WHIZ.TELL ME THAT YOU ARE CHEATING THE CUSTOMER OR NOT. I AM WAITING FOR YOUR RESPONS E.IF YOU WILL NOT GIVE THE BETTER RESPONSE TO ME
                                IN 15 DAYS I WILL MOVE TO CONSUMER COU RT IN BEHALF OF YOUR COMPANY. I AM GETTING LOTS OF PROBLEM FROM THIS INTERNET CONNECTIO N EVERY DAY.HE TAKES 2HOURS TO CONNECT.MANY PEOPLE TOLD ME THAT DON'T TAKE THE INTER NET
                                CONNECTION OF TATA PHOTON+ THERE SERVICE IS VERY BAD THEIR REPERSANTATIVE WILL COME TO YOU & THEY WILL TELL THAT TATA IS GIVING MORE FACILITY.AFTER 1MONTH YOU WILL FACE LOTS OF PROBLEM.BSNL.MTNL, RELIANCE ETC. IS MUCH MUCH
                                BETTER FROM TATAPHOTON+

SIR, PLEASE TELL ME WHY I WILL PAY THE BILL OF PHOTON+.WHY I WILL NOT PAY THE BILL OF WHIZ. IF TOW DAYS PASS IF I WAS NOT ABLE TO PAY THE BILL FROM YOUR CUSTOMER CARE PERSON DO THE PHONE TO ME & SAY THAT SIR YOU HAVE NOT PAID YOUR BILL YET.IF YOU WILL NOT PAY THE BILL WE WILL TAKE THE LEGAL ACTION IN BEHALF OF YOU. YOU WILL TAKE LEGAL ACTION ON ME. THEN YOU TELL ME WHY I CAN TAKE LEGAL ACTION IN BEHALF OF YOUR COMPANY. I AM FACING LOTS OF PROBLEM FROM YOUR INTERNET CONNECTION MANY TIME I HAVE COMPLAIN IN YOU CUSTOMER CARE OFFICE BUT DIDN'T TAKE ANY CARE OF MY PROBLEM WHY.

SIR I AM WAITING FOR YOU RESPONSE.IF YOU WILL NT SOLVE MY COMPLAIN THEN I WILL MOVE TO CONSUMER COURT. SEND THIS MATTER TO HIGHER AUTHOURITY.MY TATA PHOTON NO IS-[protected]

*FROM

PRASHANT KR.SINGH

DHANBAD, JHARKHAND

EMAIL [protected]@gmail.com
                                (M) [protected]*

Tata Photon+ — Cheating On Customers

They Are Saying Us That We Will Give You Downloading Speed Of 3.1Mbps But From The Time I Purchased That But I Didn't Get Speed Of More Than 150 Kbps.I called To There Helpline Number But They Didn't Give Me Resolution After Complaining More Than Two Times.In Short THey Are White Colored Robbers<<<<CHOR HAI SAALAY>>>>.

My name is Sayantan Manna and I was recently being mis-guided by one of the Tata photon representative. After using the connection for 3 months, I thought I should change my bill plan. I called the customer care number and since I was looking for an Annual based plan, they said that I should go for Rs950 plan where I will be getting 5 GB using throughtout the month. Now the problem is, the representative told me that it is a yearly based plan where I will be getting the benefit of 12 month by paying only for 9 month. The total amount will be 950*9+ Taxes. It was okay till then, but the representative clearly told me that I have to pay the money after 12 months o[censored]sing the service. The payment due date was supposed to be on or after May 2013. Hence I was using the plan comfortably until I got my next bill. I was shocked to see that the total bill amount was approximately Rs 12000, which was probably including my previous due of Rs 3000 approx. I called the Customer Care number immediately and imformed them that I was being told that I have to pay the money after using the services for 1 year, they said that this was not correct and I am supposed to pay them in advance in order to use this plan. They mis-guided me totally and now they are sending me legal notices as well. This is something which is very harassing. This is a big fraud and shouldn't have happened. I don't know what to do as it is not possible for me to pay them the full amount right now which was supposed to be paid at the end of 12 months. They also terminated my connection and now if I pay them I will be paying them the money for 12 months where I only used the services for 1 month. Please help.

Sayantan Manna
                                Mobile - [protected]
                                Email - [protected]@gmail.com
                                HI All i was just thinking to rename this please let me know suitable name:

Faraud Name : Tata Photon
                                Actual name: please chose
                                Fraud Photon
                                Cheater Photon
                                Crap Photon
                                Please feel free to add anything inplace of tata
                                I took photon connection in Feb 2010, i opted for the highest plan for 1199 for unlimited browsing. Since the very first day i was not getting network in my office and some how broken connection at my home. I dialed customer care and the checked my device at my office and simply replied will take some months as they will install some signal booster so i asked them if i could be lucky as i might get proper network at my home.
                                They kept calling me to be at home in the evening as their engineer will come to my house to check the device. This happened quite sometime. Again they came up with same solution with signal booster and couple of months time. I paid the bill for almost one year 10 months in support to them finally i gave up and stopped paying as after so many requests they were not stopping my connection.
                                One day i got a call from a guy telling that i am standing in front of your house and you need to pay the bills for TATA PHOTON, i was shocked with this behavior from TATA, and i told him that i wont pay. Finally i got a notice from court that i got one case filled against me and i have to pay 2500, i, e equals to 2 months pending bill. I am still fighting it to them as i have some evidence of complains as i sent to their nodal officer.
                                I still dont know what my mistake was?? Opting for TATA PHOTON ? The costliest plan? Post paid?
                                I have purchased a mini laptop of acer from Nehru place on 12th of may, 2012 and they offered me a tata photon broadband connection as an offer. According to the offer i had to pay INR 750/- and will get a tata photon USB stick and free internet for 2 months and after that i can choose any plan to carry tata services. I have paid INR 750/- and get the no. ([protected]). I have connected the internet and it worked property for only one day and from the very next day it stopped working, i had tried to connect to tata customer service but was not able to do so.
                                Then i have called up and had conversation with few guys as follows :
                                Tata Photon Dealer office (Janakpuri, UG 7, Vishwadeep Tower, District Center)
                                In Dealer’s office the Very first person i have talked with was Mr. Chetan (executive), he heard my issue but didn’t have any solution and escalate the call to the owner (Mr. Sumit). I have described my story again to Mr. Sumit but he also didn’t have any solution and suggested me to call to a higher authority in TATA and get my money back. He gave me the No. Of Mr Siddharth Rastogi ([protected]) but somehow i wasn’t able to connect to Mr. Siddharth.
                                I have tried you east nodal officer’s numbers also but they never pick any call even i tried so many times. After that i called up to tata customer service and finally traced out Mr. Sachin (Team leader, Complaint Department) in Chandigarh, i let him understand the situation and told him that my i was facing this situation since 1 month, he assured me that he will resolve the issue and extend my 2 months free internet scheme as 1 month was passed away. He personally traced my no. to confirm if the complaint is genuine and he found out that my total use was 16 MB in one month as the USB worked for 1 day only. After that a TATA executive came to my house and checked the USB he told me that USB stick having some technical issue and he had to carry stick with him and he carried the stick with him and told me that i will get my stick back in 1 hour however he came after approx 4 hours as i run through to my office and he handover the stick to my family. When i came back home and connect the stick it was very slow and after few minutes it stopped working.
                                I worked in a MNC and also a student so, i don’t have that much time and money (as i spend approx 50 Rs. In calls) to trace out this issue only. Finally i fad up concluded that i won’t follow up this issue anymore and will get any other internet connection. But the Tata Photon keep generating the bill and mailing it to my old address as i didn’t get any of them.
                                Recently i have received a call from a lawyer and he said that i have to pay 2586/- INR or have to face a case in Tees hazari court for such tata photon connection.
                                First off all i am very disappointed by the service of TATA PHOTON and feeling that i have crooked of 750 Rs. And now you have filed a case on me instead i should go to the consumer court. Kindly give me a single reason to pay such amount. I have already paid a amount for service i never used.
                                Kindly reply me on this asap.
                                [protected] | Complain - service request[protected]~~M12841122

Complain has been raised on 9th Oct 2012 and still complain hasn't been resolved instead ticket has been closed. Yes this time I got a verbal response from technical desk that its your decision to use photon service with the stupid speed or change your vendor.

Funny part, that I have requested for technical visit at three places in India(for the last 6 months) and here are the conclusion provided to me for each of these locations:

1. Jabalpur(MP)- not a very big city with good coverage of all the network vendors.
                                [Technical Representative] - No good Network coverage present at your place, I am sorry problem can't be solved.

2. Bangalore(Karnataka) - I am staying at the center of Bangalore, Kormangala.
                                [Technical Representative] - Too much congestion at your place, and with too less network coverage, I am sorry problem can't be solved.

3. Noida (UP) - Sector-56, again not a remote area.
                                [Technical Representative] - Network coverage is not good at this place, extra hardware required which we don't have. We are sorry that your problem can't be resolved, its your choice that either you use this service with the same speed or choose any other internet provider.

And still Tata Photon claim to have network and speed everywhere. I think I should get back my hard earn money.

Tata Docomo — porting not done and netpack taking lot of volume customer care not connecting

its one of the waste network of india dont buy anyone my no is [protected]

TATA DOCOMO MOBILE SIM LOCKED

MOBILE SIM LOCKED OF MY MOBILE FROM 23.04.2015. PLEASE UNLOCK AND ACTIVE MY TATA DOCOMO MOBILE SIM.MOB.NO. [protected].

vas acitvations many timrs balance deductions

Tata docomo deducted my bllance rs 50 for pyaar ke paanne it happn many times they automatically activate service thank you pls do somthing for that

disttarb calls

sr
                                [protected] this number is disttarb my sisttar
                                qkelly action for this number pls

tariff plan not working

i have recharged online with 45 rs tariff plan 1p/2sec but is not working on my mobile. my rupees 45 is totally waste. so kindly resolve my problem.

Re: Re: Re: Hi

whoever call to my number its giving switched off tone. i didnt divert calls still its showing call divert. no messages are coming. Wen i called customer care they dont respond me.

A guy is pestering me , i dont know this guy

[protected] .. i dont know who this guy is but he seems to be adding himsef on my whatsup network and sending msgs there i have blocked his number however this person needs to be cpmlained against..

Promo Message Before Call Me Tune Service

Please Remove the promo message like for copying this song press *[protected][protected] and play call me tune song directly my mobile number is [protected]

sim card

Sir, my tatadocomo sim card .Which got blocked by mistake while going through security settings.Now it is asking for PUK code.kindly reply me soon with the correct puk code.My number for the sim card is.-[protected].

getting slow net speed

mobile no-[protected], prepaid no.taken 10 days ago..we are getting very slow net speed..so plz check that...and made it fast as mentioned.

activating expensive schemes without request

my phone number [protected] was activated with a scheme named "Endless Music" without any request from my side. isnt that a rip off . That is not expected from a reputed company like TATA

Getting call from unknown number starting from 54321

Tata Docomo -Getting call from unknown number starting from 54321

94 Comments

Krutiman Das
                                  Dec 20, 2009

I am flabbergast at such miserable customer care representatives being appointed for such big name as TATA's. I am a customer of TATA DOCOMO since September. On one fine morning of October, i was exploring the Dive In service and i activated the service called as 'Love Quotes' and i was levied a subscription charge of Rs.30 on 17th Oct. So i used to get nice,lovely,expensive quotations in the morning while going to office( 1 quotation = Re.1 ). On 14th November, i get this below message from 54321
                                  ' Hi! Your subscription to Love alert service will be renewed in next 48 hrs and you will be charged Rs.30.To unsubscribe, sms UNSUB LOVE to 54321'
                                  I immediately reacted with trying the above code and send it 4times to subscribe from the service but all in vain.I was charged on 17th Nov and again on 17th Decemeber for the sevice. I made atleast 20times to the customer care to cancel but the unproffesional, rude, un skilled, disrespect for customer care representatives were least bothered to help.I was harassed by one of the customer care representative Mr.Praveen Kumar and Mr. Sudhakar ..by asking my address proof, the handset that i am using..whn i recharged , which number i called on the previous day etc etc..How does it matter which handset i am using ? this it utter nonsense that i had to go through. One of their Supervisors Mr.Dipak Jain made all fake promises that the service would be deactivated and the money refunded.Although on 17th Dec, my service was deactived but i paid Rs.30 for availing the service from dec 17th to Jan 17th. Some of the representatives were blunt in saying that the money will never be refunded as its gone..on asking to connect to the manager they will put you on hold forever...the call would be disconnected after some time.. What the heck is this ? I was give wrong instructions to deactive and i was charged...TATA DOCOMO happily closed the account saying the it was the wrong deactivation code that i had sent to them...What a Rip OFF !!!!! ...
                                  if they can fool 1million customers like this...services get activated and NEVER deactived then they can make 30 million ..WOW Mr.RATAN TATA what a good way to get money from you esteemed customers.
                                  I have promised myself that i will atleast stop 100-200 customers from joining this Rogue Company which steal money like this ..... I promise that i will write in every blog possible to persuade people NOT TO JOIN TATA DOCOMO.. I have lost faith after a ill treatment by such a telecom giant

Thanks for reading this long letter

BR,
                                  Krutiman
                                  I also have same problem, my complaint no. is GBL 09122249 in 2nd week of march, GBL 09131024 on 27th march, 2010. without any activation they deduct the amount.
                                  I have been facing the same problem since last 3 months.

I subscribed to Joke service, in DIIVE IN, in January. In last week of January I tried to unsubscribe by sending the SMS. But it continued in February month and Rs. 30 were cut from my balance.

This happeed again in March and now in April.

I made many calls to Customer Care, but they gave disgusting responses.

They kept on saying that I myself have to go to DIVE IN and deactivate it, they cannot do it. How is this possible?

I am frustrated & puzzled now what to do.

Please help me!!!

Tata Docomo — False charges for subscription which I never opted

I am a subscriber of Tata Docomo and almost everyday I notice some subscription being activated on my account and a charge being levied for the same. When I contacted their customer service saying I did not activate any such subscription, all I get to hear is we do not know the details but the subscription has been activated.

They cannot even show a proof that I have activated those subscriptions. Who will activate such sick subscriptions while we are busy with our own life.

If they wanna cheat people and earn money, they can very well start begging on the streets and not do this kind of cheap tricks.

Kindly update me with a procedure to lodge a police complaint and start a legal action against them.

Also, howcome these service providers exchange our numbers to numerous vendors who un-necessarily start sending SMSes and making calls to us, disturbing us during our precious work hours or while we are with our family.

When activating DND, we are informed that it would take 45 days. Now is that the service they can provide. During the start days when cellular services were introduced, it used to be so better than these days where cheap players started to degrade the services.
                                  Is there a way where we can file police complaint or process legal action against them???
                                  I didn't subcribe for Love message for TaTa Docomo. On[protected].05 pm I received the message as " You are subscribed for Love message and Rs 5 will be charged after receiving that message". Then immediately I contacted the customer Care and the attened man asked all the personsal details and told "All services are busy and contact us after few minutes". Then after 2 minutes I received the Loves quotes "True love begins when nothing is looked for in return" and deducted Rs 5. I didn't send any message for subscription. Then once again I contacted the customer care. This time one lady attended and asked the personal details. Then I asked when I subcribed the messages. She replied you have pressed ok key 2 times. But I didn't recieve any messages for asking my acceptance. In my cellphone also no messages were stored. I don't know how to approach this unwanted messages from TaTa docomo. It is not a good habit to activate for any unwanted subcription without getting any SMS from the Customer. Please Mr Chairman considers our pretty Indian request.
                                  i agree with you .companies such as reliance, tatas are all the same who like to rob the people and build there kingdom.
                                  I HAVE THE PROBLEM FOR DEACTIVATING "TATA DOCOMO DIVE IN" SERVICE FOR THIS REASON I CALLED CUSTOMER SERVICE WHICH IS UTTER WASTE ONCE IN A WEEK 10 RS IS DEDUCTING FROM MY ACCOUNT WHEN I CALLED THEM FOR THE FIRST TIME THEY TOLD THAT REGARDING UNSUBSCRIPTION DATA IS NOT UPDATED PLZ CALL ME AFTER 3 HOURS AND I CALLED BUT NO RESPONSE AND AFTER 2 DAYS I CALLED THEY ARE STILL SAYING THAT DATA IS NOT UPDATED PLZ CALL AFTER 3 HOURS THEY ARE NOT HUMANS REPEATEDLY SAYING THAT TO CALL AFTER 3 HOURS " TATA DOCOMO IS COMPLETELY FRAUD"
                                  I am also a victim of above service of Tata Docomo. The customers service executives are not trained (or not interested) in deactivating dive in service. Their seniors are not available. Online complaints don't fetch any response either. If any one has been able to get dive in deactivated, please share the details with other victims. The company is least bothered.

Raghu
                                  how to unsubscribe the punjab news...

TATA DOCOMO MOBILE USER — UTTERING VULGAR WORDS

a person calling me again and again and using vulgar words any one can tell me the details of [protected], [protected]. My contact no is [protected] PRASANT GOUDA
                                  This is a best way of fooling customer and making money maderchoot deactivate he nahi hota.
                                  I do have same problem.. Unable to deactive "portfolio manager in dive in".intresting thing is my handset doesnt support this application, still it gets rewened by itself and balance gets deducted.wexed up by calling customer care and with there response to it.Tried in all ways they instructed, but its of no use.
                                  Such a bad service provider"tata docomo".
                                  i dont want dive-in service it is activated automatically and it renewed twice and deducted RS 10 every time. i have call c'care but they replied go to dive in site and
                                  unsubscribe service.i follow the same but in my a/c there is message that "you dont have subscribe any service" !!!
                                  such a bad service!!! shame
                                  even i've same problem.actually i didnt subscribe to any of the services.but every week they are deducting rs.10 every week for bollywood best songs in 3g life.i called customer care 5 times .but of no use.somebody please help me
                                  i dont want dive-in service it is activated automatically and it renewed twice and deducted RS 6.smthins every time. i have call c'care but they replied go to dive in site and
                                  unsubscribe service.i follow the same but in my a/c there is message that "you dont have subscribe any service" !!!
                                  such a bad service!!! shame
                                  Dive in has been activated on my number([protected]) which was not activated by me. They've been deducting money constantly from my account. It is Rs. 65 now deducted. And i when talked wid Ur c.c instead of solvin my problem they started telin that U must hv went Dive in menu n must have activated.

Customer care people dont even bother about hte problems. Now, I am not even able to tak to customer care people.
                                  Am getting very frustrated of these incidents, I've encountered many.

Tata Docomo — no proper response for deactivating services

name: Puneet Nyati
                                  Mobile NO. [protected]
                                  complaint against: Tata Docomo
                                  Reason: not deactivating pack after many complaints for mobile no.[protected]
                                  Explaination:Mobile no. [protected] is of my aunt and doesn't know how to deactivate some servicewhich was taken by her by mistake.and i complaint 5-6 times to deactive the service after giving proper details about that no. but the service provider take the complaint but doesn't take any action against it.

please can you refund the money
                                  thanks,
                                  puneet nyati
                                  I HAVE BEEN FACING SAME PROBLEM FOR LAST 1 MONTH
                                  I KNOW HOW THEY ACTIVATE TATA DOCOMO CINEONE ALERT ON MY NUMBER AND THIS SERVICE DEDUCT MY 1RS PER DAY
                                  I LOST MY 30 RS MANY TIMES I CALL CUSTOMER CARE TO DEACTIVE SERVICE BUT THEY DON'T DEACTIVE SERVICE

I ALSO TRIED 155223 AND *191# NUMBER BUT THIS NUMBET
                                  R IS CAN'T WORK
                                  I WANT REFUND WHICH HAVE BEEN DEDUCTED ON THIS SERVICE

AND GIVE ME CONFIRMATION SMS FOR DEACTIVATE SERVICE

YOUR PROVIDER IS NOT GIVE PROPER AND IMMEDIATE REPLY PLEASE GIVE IMMEDIATE REPLY

MY NUMBER IS [protected]

I am also facing same type of issue and not getting any proper response approximately 500rs is deducted from my balance, each morning 5 rs is deducted. When i call to customer care they say a divin service is active and renewal and say we not give u refund just deactive that service and again this was not happen but today complete 3 month and daily deduct 5 rupess and not getting any refund plus loss of balance daily.

I also try to contact any Supervisors but the customer care persons say all seniors are busy at that time, please update me on this.
                                  I need quick action.

Rohit Wadhwa
                                  Mobile Number : [protected]
                                  They are activating these services without my consent. You keep getting these messages from dive-in and irrespective of whether you activate a service or not, you will be charged.The customer care is useless and there is no option to disable dive-in.It's better to switch to a new service provider. Tata Docomo is ripping people off.
                                  I am using docomo and by mistake my sim card is locked n now asking for Puk code please help me please provide me Puk code my cell no is [protected]
                                  and my mail id is kothari.[protected]@live.com
                                  Dear Mr.Sankar,

Kindly provide us your Tata DOCOMO number, your alternate contact number and email ID so that we can get in touch with you. You can also go to the following link - http://bit.ly/24x7LiveChatSupport to get your query resolved through a Live Chat with our Customer Care executive.

Customer Care
                                  Tata DOCOMO.
                                  Dear Mr.Kothari,

We have received your complaint and we will ensure it is resolved soon.

Customer Care
                                  Tata DOCOMO.
                                  For deactivating "dive in" service notifications - Tata Docomo

name: Vipul Sharma
                                  Mobile No. [protected]
                                  complaint against: Tata Docomo
                                  Reason: Want to stop the "dive-in" notifications from popping up
                                  Explaination:The dive in notifications keep on popping up itself and it interrupts other applications. The Cancel button doesnot work and the pop up window doesnot close and creates a lot o[censored]nnecessary trouble while using the phone

please help me with this
                                  thanks,
                                  Vipul Sharma
                                  I accidentally got activated a service named "funk status msg"

I want it to be deactivated and money to be refunded
                                  please help me in getting out of this

skbansal
                                  Tata docomo is getting good income by unfair charges.

While searching the web it automatically activates all the dive in links .the [censored] divin. It doesnt shows even charges applicable. My bill has added 347 rupees they should refund me r else iI would take it seriously. My mob no[protected]
                                  I am always getting irritating Dive-In popup with OK and cancel button. No matter which button you gonna click the popup never goes. My phone is moto e & m using tata docomo network. please resovle this issue as soon as possible i'm so frusted with this popup message.

Number: [protected]
                                  email: [protected]@gmail.com

Niklesh Chauahn

service to disconnect

kindly disconnect my services of no[protected] photon connection immediately and the payment was up to date paid with reference no BSMP[protected]
                                  28 Comments

Sumant Narayan Thakare
                                    Dec 17, 2009

Sir/Madam
                                    I am using tata docomo gsm prepaid card no.[protected]. i live in nagpur.
                                    there is no mactch my addrese for my add. prof. i had tried to contact costumer care center but it is not possible to contact them. i have submitted my draiving licence as required document along with passport size photo. please help me to solve this problem.

Murali Bommaku
                                      Dec 17, 2009

Through this letter we want to bring to your notice that some mobile tower is being erected Boduppal, near Grampanchayath, on top of Kotta Krishna Goud House, Boduppal, Ghatkesar M, R.R Dist, Hyderabad – 500039.

We have already discussed with mobile tower installers and company (Tata Service providers) about the issues, difficulties and concerns of all of the residents around this house. A separate complaint was given in Grampanchayath, to company providers, oral complaint to police and hence the whole work was stoped for some time.

Police officials given instructions to employees of tower install without a no-object written certificate the work should not start but now employees have restarted the work for completing the remaining work.

We request the MCD to investigate the proposed installation for conforming to these guidelines as such installations brings health hazards like cancer and also cause neurological, cardiac, respiratory and ophthalmological disorders.

Already we have residents with old age problems and some chronic diseases in and around the proposed installations, thus will be causing more distress and health problems.
                                      Trust MCD will do the needful.

Yours Sincerely
                                      Citizens of Boduppal (old Boduppal colony), Near Grampanchayath
                                      My name is Jai Bhagwan. I have vacant land 1500 sq feet in haryana distt. Karnal.
                                      There is no ligal case and loan for that land.
                                      There is very low visibility in that area of Tata mobile. Tata is very large and fast growing company in
                                      communication industry. I wish to give this land for tower installation on rent bases to any company.
                                      If your company is interested to install tower in this area, you can contact me.

address :
                                      Jai Bhagwan s/o sh. Isham singh
                                      Village : Bohla Khalsa
                                      Distt. : Karnal
                                      Tehsil : Nilokheri
                                      State : Haryana
                                      Pincode : 132117
                                      Contact no. [protected], [protected]
                                      email id. jaivaid.[protected]@gmail.com

thanking you.

Jai Bhagwan

yash.fun
                                        Dec 16, 2009

WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER::
                                        Team,

Sorry to write such subject line however it does reflect exactly how my situation is.

I'm very sad customer of TATA DOCOMO, with number-[protected]. facing OUTGOING SMS PROBLEM since very 2nd day.

Below is the series of complaints for the same issue & TILL DATE have spoke to number of agents & TLs but NO RESOLUTION IS GIVEN.
                                        NWK[protected] Taken on 9th December (2nd Day) - WITH NO RESOLUTION & 2 DAYS TAT
                                        NWK[protected] Taken on 11th With some stupid reasons & again 2 days TAT
                                        NWK[protected] Taken on 13th due to idiotic words from Tech.Team which doesn't help me at all in my problem- & again 2 days TAT
                                        NWK[protected] on 14th Finally after speaking with TL-NAVEEN AHUJA- that he'lll make sure it'll solved. but again FRUSTETINGLY is NOT SOLVED & again 24hr TAT
                                        FINALLY Today i spoke with Mr. LILADHAR MULE (Team leader as he said) & He again gave me TAT of 24Hrs. I Urge you to please go through all the call logs(Wrapup)

& SRs.... & THINK how stupid people i've been dealing till now...

I'm surrendering the card with all due respect to the name of TATA & with Foolish agents & TECH. TEAM people who dont understand what issue is & what resolution should be.

GIVE SOLUTION In A DAY OR LET ME KNOW THE PROCEDURE TO RETURN THE CARD in next 48 HRS.

--
                                        Regards...
                                        Ashutosh S. Dixit
                                        AN UNSATISFIED CUSTOMER !!
                                        finally it got solved next day evening.
                                        [protected]this number deactivation
                                        my docomo no is [protected] . due to some problem outgoing call is barred.retaler says your no is activated, please sir solve my problem