[Resolved] Tata Docomo — Network Problem

 
146 Reviews
Maharashtra, India
 saakshya
There is no network coverage in our Industrial Area and at my office Wipro Technologies, 31 MIDC, Hinjewadi Phase 2, Pune.
Earlier it could catch the other providers' network that why I opted for Postpaid connection. But looking to its bad service I need to switch to another service provider. But its a Postpaid connection I am still having problem in Number portability.

Complaint marked as Resolved Apr 19, 2017
Verified Support
Tata DoCoMo Customer Care's response, Dec 21, 2011
Dear Mr. Simranjeet,

Greetings from Tata Docomo!

We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you.

We request you to kindly provide us your Tata Photon connection details, e-mail id or your alternate contact number, which will assist us in doing the needful.

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

Should you require any further assistance please mail us at Customer.[protected]@tatatel.co.in or you can call us on[protected].

Thanks and Regards,
Customer Care,
Tata Docomo.
Complaint comments  145 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Dear Docomo
I have buy new postpaid connection [protected], and from day one i am not getting
network at my work location (bagmene tech park, C V raman nagar, Bangalore ).
and i have reported same issue on same day.
i have spoke to Customer care but they do not have any solutions for this.
complaint has been registered for the given number [protected]and the Reference number for the same is[protected].
now I should get all my money back or not ?? for what i should pay ??
as customer care is telling u will get only 500 Rs back and that also after two month.
Please resolve the issue or do money back.
Dear sir,

I m facing lot of problem with tata docomo. since one i m complain to customer care, there is no solution for this.
Dear Vignesh,

We would like to assure you that we at Tata DOCOMO use stringent measurement and control applications to ensure that you receive error-free services. We are continuously working towards upgrading our network to ensure that the coverage is as extensive as possible.

However, despite our best efforts there are times when it becomes very difficult to define the exact range of the coverage. We regret to inform you that we would be unable to immediately improve the indoor coverage in your area.

We would like to assure you that our network team is working on improving the services by planning cell sites, throughout the city.

Thank you
balls im not gettin network from past 3 days!!! before 3 days my card was activated n after 5 -6 hrs it was searching n searching n searching!! so better please do something!! fast very fast!

AirTel — NON AVAILABILITY OF GPRS EDGE

hi, i have complaind that airtel EDGE service not available in my town so what we undrstand that airtel why not give us gprs EDGE .
Contact- [protected]

Tata Docomo — PER SECOND BILLING

TATA DOCOMO SAYS THEY CHARGE PER SECOND BILLING. BUT I[censored] TALK FOR 6-SECONDS THEN THEY CHARGE 8PAISE, WHEREAS ACTUAL CHARGE SHOULD BE 6-PAISE. WHEN U TALK FOR 41SECS, THEY CHARGE PERFECTLY 41PAISE. THIS INDICATES THERE PER SECOND BILLING STARTS AFTER SOME PARTICULAR SECONDS. WHY THEY DO NOT MENTION THIS IN ADVERTISEMENT & PROMOTIONS
Dear Ramesh,

We understand your concern regarding the discrepancy in the duration of call from your TATA DOCOMO connection. Please allow us few minutes to explain with an example of how the charging takes place for the calls. You disconnected your call and your phone clock shows the call duration of 1 minute 20 seconds. The clock on your phone acts like a stop watch and although you have disconnected the call, it takes a few seconds for the message of disconnection to reach the network from where the call is actually disconnected. This is a case with all telecom service providers and not specific to TATA DOCOMO. The reason why you are able to notice it is due to the fact that we have a per second pulse unlike any other service provider. We hope this clarifies your concern.
I am Alok P. Mulve, residence of Mumbai, Borivali-(East), Shrikrishna nagar. near to Western express highway, I bought Tata Docomo connection 3 (Three) months ago, till today i have not get nework in my area or society, i have make 10-12 complaints with Tata Docomo about network problem but still they are not solve my area network problem, i request you to take necessay action to solve my network problem as early as possible.
Dear Sir/Madam,

My name is Gopi Domal, residing at Kannamwar Nagar-2, Vikhroli (E), Mumbai.
I bought your tata docomo connection three months back for which you have given me the number
[protected]. I am facing network problem very badly. I have also complained to your customer service
08-10 times but still the network problem has not solved. While in house, there is no network at all.
I have shifted from Airtel to Tata Docomo because of your per second billing plan but if your network
problem countinues like this then I have to seriously think about changing my service provider.
So I request you to look in to the network problem at earliest.

Waiting for your positive reply,

Gopi Domal
[protected]
Sir,
Very wost network in Tamil nadu,only work in outside,not work in home and other place


Thank you
l thought the network problem in tata docomo is in TN only but after reading so many complaints about network coverage l think that all the tata docomo customers in INDIA are facing the same problem.
why blood same blood...
why problem same problem...
SIR,ONE OF MY FRIEND'S PURCHASED TATA DOCOMO CONNECTION WHICH IS PROBABLY HORRIBLE NETWORK AND HER MOBILE NUMBER IS [protected] IN WHICH SHE CAN'T ABLE TO MAKE CALLS. A WORST NETWORK IN KARNATAKA,
POOR GPRS SERVICE AND CRAPPY OFFERS. WHEN I TRY TO MAKE A CALL FROM AIRCEL, AIRTEL, IDEA, BSNL MOBILE, RELIANCE, MTS NETWORK NUMBER. THE NETWORK OF TATA DOCOMO SAYS" THE CUSTOMER YOU ARE TRYING TO IS CURRENTLY OUT OF REACH" MY GOD THIS IS TOO RIDICULOUS. JUST I WISH TO TATA DOCOM CUSTOMERS TO SWITCH TO AIRCEL OR BSNL MOBILE FOR BETTER SERVICE.
SIR,ONE OF MY FRIEND'S PURCHASED TATA DOCOMO CONNECTION WHICH IS PROBABLY HORRIBLE NETWORK AND HER MOBILE NUMBER IS [protected] IN WHICH SHE CAN'T ABLE TO MAKE CALLS. A WORST NETWORK IN KARNATAKA,
POOR GPRS SERVICE AND CRAPPY OFFERS. WHEN I TRY TO MAKE A CALL FROM AIRCEL, AIRTEL, IDEA, BSNL MOBILE, RELIANCE, MTS NETWORK NUMBER. THE NETWORK OF TATA DOCOMO SAYS" THE CUSTOMER YOU ARE TRYING TO IS CURRENTLY OUT OF REACH" MY GOD THIS IS TOO RIDICULOUS. JUST I WISH TO TATA DOCOM CUSTOMERS TO SWITCH TO AIRCEL OR BSNL MOBILE FOR BETTER SERVICE.
SAME IS HAPPENING IN HEART OF MUMBAI CITY-BUSINESS COMMERCIAL SEEPZ -CHAKALA AREA.

LOOKING AT NO OF COMPLAINS-

IT SEEMS THAT TATA DOCOMO HAS PAID HUGE BRIBES TO TELECOM REGULATORS SO THAT ALL COMPLAINS BY SUBSCRIBERS REMAINS ON PAPER AND NO ACTION TAKEN AGAINST TATA DOCOMO.

NO ONE ACROSS INDIA SHOULD SUBSCRIBE TO TATA DOCOMO. COPY OF MY EMAIS SENT TO VARIOUS TATA GROUP OFFICIALS REPRODUCED BELOW.
====================================================
[protected] Forwarded message[protected]
From: Deepak Barodia <[protected]@gmail.com>
Date: Mon, Mar 8, 2010 at 4:40 PM
Subject: Re: [protected]- ( Tata Docomo-Mumbai ) Cell info (Physical geographical ) location (Tower) of handset not displayed on Nokia Handset-Nokia -3120-poor signal strength in Mumbai Urban area
To: listen.[protected]@tatadocomo.com, nodal.[protected]@tatadocomo.com, appellate.[protected]@tatadocomo.com, [protected]@tata.com, [protected]@tatatel.co.in, nodalofficer.[protected]@tatacommunications.com, appellate.[protected]@tatacommunications.com, [protected]@nttdocomo.com, Nodal Officer MUM <nodalofficer.[protected]@tatatel.co.in>, listen.[protected]@tatadocomo.com, ravindran.[protected]@tatacommunications.com, [protected]@tata.com, [protected]@tata.com, rajeev.[protected]@tatatel.co.in
Cc: [protected]@business-standard.com, [protected]@business-standard.com


08TH MARCH 2010 REMINDER
Back
Customer Complaint search
You can search by providing the Complaint Number or TATA DOCOMO Number or both for the complaint(s) raised earlier to know the status of the complaint(s).
Complaint Search Form
Complaint Number :
OR
TATA DOCOMO Number :
Enter your TATA DOCOMO number. E.g. [protected])

Complaint Number Nature of Complaint Created Date Complaint Status Service Request Number
144247 Network Related 06/03/2010 PROCESSING 00

d.s.barodia.
===========================
CC:
Tata Communications
Lokmanya Videsh Sanchar Bhavan
Kashinath Dhuru Marg
Prabhadevi
Mumbai 400 028
India
Phone: +[protected]
Fax: +[protected]
Email: ravindran.[protected]@tatacommunications.com

Tata Industries
Tata Industries
24, Homi Mody Street
Mumbai 400 001
India
Phone: +[protected]
Email: [protected]@tata.com

Tata Services
Bombay House
24 Homi Mody Street
Mumbai 400 001
India
Phone: +[protected]
Fax: +[protected]
Email: [protected]@tata.com
Tata Sons
Bombay House
24, Homi Mody Street
Mumbai 400 001
India
Phone: +[protected]

Tata Teleservices
A, E and F Block
Voltas premises
TB Kadam Marg
Chinchpokli
Mumbai 400 033
India
Phone: +[protected]
Fax: +[protected]
Email: rajeev.[protected]@tatatel.co.in

Tata Teleservices (Maharashtra)
D-26/2, MIDC
TTC Industrial Area

Opp Hyundai Showroom, Sanpada
Navi Mumbai 400 703
India
Phone: +[protected]
Fax: +[protected] / 5517
Email (for customer queries and complaints): [protected]@tatatel.co.in
++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++


Our businesses > Tata companies > Tata Teleservices > Media reports



March 04, 2010 | Business Standard
Tata to now pay cellphone customers for deficient service





After pioneering per-second billing for mobile telephone calls, Tata Teleservices, which offers both GSM and CDMA services, has again unleashed an interesting initiative. It says its subscribers would be compensated if the company failed to meet pre-determined levels of service standards.

The new ‘Customer Service Charter’ for its Tata Indicom users would include five customer commitments such as bill disputes, call drop and handset replacement, among others, which would guarantee pre-determined levels of service and support. And, includes compensation clauses for customers if the set levels are not met, the company said in a statement today.


CC:Abdul Khan, advisor to the MD and head of Tata DOCOMO marketing
hi i m arun from bokaro in jharkhand, we have more network problem, always network is flacktuating and more problem at evening, and gprs problem ur docomo, ur gprs speed is slow for netwok dfolt,
so dear sir,
i request u to solve this problem and quick action for this complain, i hope u solve my problems...
there is no network when iam inroom and also outdoor.
regrading this i complained many time to DOCOMO customer care, but no use.
what should i do?
please give me suggestions to whom i should approach, and who will solve my problem
DEAR SIR/MAM
We the residence from Naubasta,UP(East) in District KANPUR (208021) are facing Indoor & Outdoor Network Problem for last 2 Months i.e from June 2010. Many o[censored]s had launching complain from last 2 Months. But till today our complains reguarding Network has not yet solved. Due to Network Problem we are not able to Make & Receive calls, Send or Receive SMS OR use GPRS/EDGE (Internet) on Mobile.

So please see to the Network Problem in our Area, Naubasta,UP(East) in District KANPUR (208021)
& solve it as soon as possible.
dear sir
i m a customer of tata docomo,i have 2 connection of docomo [protected],[protected].respected sir i m very fadup provider network in sanwer road in area .my cell showing always switch off in sanwer road ind area due to very very worst network of tata docomo .at the time of connection his excutivce(team leader mr rahul garg hi cell no-[protected]) prommise me & charge 600/00 cash for sim this charges deduct in next 2 invoice but the company not deducted the amount.his tele caller ms pooja calling from bhopal for payment but not listen my any complaint .she behave me very roodly for payment.i m a reguler pay my out standing .but she torcher me by phone for payment.pl help me to parmanent disscunnection of my connection & sattled my out standing in this behalf.i feel tata docomo is not a proper provider for our requirment.

Tata Docomo — Complaint not resolved in 10 days

I am Urmi Doshi, I had placed a complaint with Tata Docomo on 9 Dec 2010,complaint no.NWK[protected] ,stating that when ever i try sending messages, it fails.The complaint was supposed to be resolved by 13 Dec 2010 and till date it is not resolved. I again called the customer care on 13 Dec 2010 at 8:00 PM (the complaint was supposed to be resolved by 4:00 PM) , the TL then assured me that it will be resolved in 2 hrs from then.It was not resolved by the given time and again I called 121,The team leads Som shekar,assured me that by 24 hrs from 14 Dec 2010 the complaint will be closed and I will face no further problems , but his assurance was of no use ,again a TL Anisha on 15 Dec said that within 48 hrs the complaint will be resolved.

Today is 18 Dec the complaint is not yet resolved and when I called 121 ,first the CC executive placed me on hold for 30 mins when I asked him to transfer the call to supervisor.I disconnected the call and called back , somehow managed the called to be escalated to the TL , I spoke to the TL Hussain, who said that my complaint was not taken in a correct manner and he also said that the last complaint was closed (the problem still persists) and he has now taken a new complaint with the complaint no NWK[protected] which he claims that will be resolved by 22 Dec 2010. I am not sure if the complaint will be resolved or not but I have faced lot of problems in these 9 days.

Can anyone help as to what to do.

I cant change my no.
RESPECTED SIR,
i prashanth reddy i bought tata docomo sim before 1 year but of no use their is no network in my area iam facing severe problem due to no network coverage my sim no is [protected] i gave so many complaints to costumer care but they took no action on my problem.kindly initiate a new tata docomo tower in my village. MY ALTERNATIVE NUMBER FOR CONTACT IS [protected].
MY ADDRESS IS ;
CHEEMALDARI VILLAGE,
H.NO 1-51,
MOMINPET MANDAL,
RR.DIST,
PIN 501111,
ANDHRAPRADESH,
INDIA
Docomo is Piece of sheet, instead of focusing on ads they shud improve their network which is totally hopeless.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    30%
    Complaints
    6730
    Pending
    3354
    Resolved
    1156
    phone
    +91 42 2646 2966
    location
    2 A, Old Ishwar Nagar, Main Mathura Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110065
    Tata Docomo - Network Problem