Show menu
Close
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Tata Docomo — Unauthorized deductions from balance

My pre-paid account number with tata docomo is [protected]. An amount of Rs.30/- is made autocratically on 25.2.13, towards riya services. I tried to unsubscribe through the number provided in the message. As well as, I lodged a complaint at the docomo site. No refund of the deduction made so far.
My request is : Why should I pay for the services I have never requested for???
I need the mobile services only for talking with my friends and family. I do not request for any other services from the service provider. Moreover, this deduction is made on their own and even after complaints, they do not make the reimbursement. This is not the first time, this type of deductions are made. Twice earlier also same way it happened and after making complaints, refund was made. This time, no refund of Rs.30/- is done. Where else to addresss??? Hence this complaint with this forum. Do take up at the proper levels and arrange refund.

It is infered that the call centre numbers for deactivation of the unauthorised services of bsnl as well as tata docome is same (155223). Any scam done through the call centres?????
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 13, 2020
Complaint comments  7 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Tata Docomo — UNAUTHORISED DEDUCTIONS

DESPITE REGISTERING FOR DND AND ASKING SPECIFICALLY NOT TO ACTIVATE ANY VALUE ADDED SERVICE, I HAVE RECEIVED THE FOLLOWING MESSAGE:

Name:
Number: 54321
Content:
Hi! You have been charged Rs 5 for today's match. It will be auto- renewal on all match days. To unsubscribe,dial 155223 (Tollfree).
Time: 16/05/2011 12:36:51

DOCOMO HAS BEEN DEDUCTING AMOUNTS FROM MY ACCOUNT WITHOUT MY CONSENT. IF ALL DEDUCTIONS ARE NOT REFUNDED AND THIS PERSISTENT PROBLEM DOES NOT STOP, I WILL BE FORCED TO COMPLAIN TO TRAI.
RAJESH
[protected]
i have been charged rs 3/- per day for a service motd i want to deactivate this service but the are not cooperating with me i want to deactivate this service right now.so plerase deactivte this motd into my mobile number. my mobile number is [protected]

Tatadocomo — unauthorized deductions from balance

unathorised deductions from the balance
I have one pre paid TATA DOCOMO connection[protected]. Today I received one messages(from TA-56363) informing me that my balance has been used in activating services(message=hi your subscription to voicegaming service has been renewed at Rs10 for10 days for 30 mins} which I never requested. This way my balance of Rs 10.00 has been deducted.
i requested to parmanent stop voicegaming service and refound my balance

Tata Docomo — Unauthorized deduction of balance

Dear Sir,

This is to inform you that on 16th March, 2012, I made a complain to you regarding unauthorized, illegal and arbitrary deduction of my main balance for surfing internet on my mobile no. [protected] despite having data pack of Rs. 48/- activated. You received the said mail and provided me through sms one reference number i.e. BAL[protected] on 17.3.2012 at 10.31 in the morning stating that my request would be resolved by 19th March, 2012 within 2.03 O’Clock.

Thereafter, your representative called me up and assured me to resolve the problem by returning the balance. However, as of now you have not resolved my problem and therefore I am suffering financial loss and damages.

Moreover, on 19th March, 2012 at around 7.48 in the evening you have sent me an sms stating “Your Data Pack 48 would be renewed on Mar-22-2012. Continue enjoying the services seamlessly…….” which again proves my data pack has not been expired. Such kind of a negligent attitude is highly unexpected from you.

You have miserably failed and/ or neglected to keep your promise to resolve my problem and surprisingly sent an email stating that my complaint request has been closed.

Thereafter, again I was professionally compelled to make a recharge of Rs. 48/- in order to use your internet facility on my mobile phone on 29.3.2012 and you sent me an sms at 4.48 pm in the afternoon stating that I can use the data benefit of 1.5 G.B. for 21 days. I again used the internet but surprisingly you again deducted balance of Rs. 2.4/- from my main account. When I called your customer care your representative avoided me to give me any satisfactory reply.

In this circumstances, I call upon you to resolve the dispute within 12 hours from now by paying me adequate compensation for financial loss and damages and to ensure the smooth usage of this data pack.

Thanking You,
With regards,

Chiranjit Chatterjee
Advocate,
46A, Kankurgachi Road, Kolkata-700 054.

Tata Docomo — Unauthorized deduction of balance

Dear Sir,

This is to inform you that on 16th March, 2012, I made a complain to you regarding unauthorized, illegal and arbitrary deduction of my main balance for surfing internet on my mobile no. [protected] despite having data pack of Rs. 48/- activated. You received the said mail and provided me through sms one reference number i.e. BAL[protected] on 17.3.2012 at 10.31 in the morning stating that my request would be resolved by 19th March, 2012 within 2.03 O’Clock.

Thereafter, your representative called me up and assured me to resolve the problem by returning the balance. However, as of now you have not resolved my problem and therefore I am suffering financial loss and damages.

Moreover, on 19th March, 2012 at around 7.48 in the evening you have sent me an sms stating “Your Data Pack 48 would be renewed on Mar-22-2012. Continue enjoying the services seamlessly…….” which again proves my data pack has not been expired. Such kind of a negligent attitude is highly unexpected from you.

You have miserably failed and/ or neglected to keep your promise to resolve my problem and surprisingly sent an email stating that my complaint request has been closed.

Thereafter, again I was professionally compelled to make a recharge of Rs. 48/- in order to use your internet facility on my mobile phone on 29.3.2012 and you sent me an sms at 4.48 pm in the afternoon stating that I can use the data benefit of 1.5 G.B. for 21 days. I again used the internet but surprisingly you again deducted balance of Rs. 2.4/- from my main account. When I called your customer care your representative avoided me to give me any satisfactory reply.

In this circumstances, I call upon you to resolve the dispute within 12 hours from now by paying me adequate compensation for financial loss and damages and to ensure the smooth usage of this data pack.

Thanking You,
With regards,

Chiranjit Chatterjee
Advocate,
46A, Kankurgachi Road, Kolkata-700 054.
Dear Uma,

We have received your complaint and we will ensure it is resolved soon.

Thanks and Regards,
Customer Care
Tata DOCOMO.
Dear Customer,

The balance deduction is due to the Miss Riya Service which was active on your number and the same has been deactivated and Rs. 20 as of good will have been refunded vide Docket number ABAL[protected]. Kindly check with the same.

Thanks and Regards,
Customer Care
Tata Docomo.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    59%
    Complaints
    6842
    Pending
    893
    Resolved
    3614
    Tata DoCoMo Phone
    +91 42 2646 2966
    Tata DoCoMo Address
    2 A, Old Ishwar Nagar, Main Mathura Road, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110065