[Resolved]  Tata Indicom Broadband — Poor service tata broadband connection

Sir i am using tata indicom broadband connection past 5 month my login id [protected]@vsnl. Net
Past 45 days i am facing lot of problem in my broadband connection connection lost for 2 to 3 days continuesly. Even i recieved 26 days of downtime credit for my connection lost from tata broadband connection. And i paid the advance amount for 5 month. Still i am facing the same problem after meeting to the head mr sarvanna & area manager mr. Sarat in chetpet office.

Please suggest me what i have to do for this problem to be rectify even because of this connection lost i loss my many bussiness proposals income.

1 hour or 2 hour is sence but 2 days & 3 days connection lost is totally nonsense. Please help me.

Bkishore kumar
Chennai
Choolai area

I am sick of Tata Indicom too...I have BOUGHT PHOTON+...and it has not beein working from day 1...the sales person had given me a demo one for 2-3 days..that worked well...but as soon as I got a new piece it did not give me more that 200kpbs...3mbps is promised. I had paid the total amount for connection and hardware in cash about 4000+.

The connection does not work when u r travelling ...I went to Hyderabad for 10days..it didnt connect at all...when I complained thhe sales person said it is not working for me either and kept down the phone.

Now I am back at Banaglore...the sales guy from and Agency lead finally game me details of my connection and asked me to contact help desk. When I did they said as they had only promised upto 3 mbps...200kbps come within that. They also sent a couple of service guys who could nt figure out why the conncetion didnt work. Finaly one guy was able to resolve it..and the it was blocked for non-payment of bill as by then one month was over.

The bill was to have been sent to my gmail ...but they had the adress wrong in records..(data was captured incorrectly from application)

So now it stands that they willre-open the account and test again and then determine what has to be done...the account does not cancel even if we want it..within paying the monthly charge...

Unwittingly...I was caught in this racket...and have lost my money and have not working wireless...and everymonth...they would add the charges till cancellation. Nice money making racket. Can someone help?
Hi!

I am tata broad band prepaid customer.. Unfortunately i had paid 6 months rent advance..

My Tata broad band user id is Maunish25
My issue is

From 22nd June, 2009 Everyday my internet connection gets down at 9 PM and starts at 8.30 AM next morning...

I had given this complain on 23rd Jund morning 6.47 AM with complain no 10074838
Then again i had given new complain on 24th june 8 AM with complan no 10084120

Then everyday i had called up customer morning and evening.. and they had replied me they had issued mail to concern department but nothing happened. From 28th june, i had a talk with floor managers also.. they assured me that issue will be resolved in 1 day and also promised that their concerned people will call me.. but still nothing has happened nor they had called. On 30th june they
marked complain as resolved without solving it.. then again i made complain on 1st july.. and on 2nd july they again mark it as resolved. They are marking complain as resolved without solving it...
I am asking for cancellation or refund.. they are saying as you are prepaid customer, amount will not be refunded.

Can anyone help in this matter?
We complained for our internet which is not working properly from last two days. we complained in your company but they didn't give proper response. Whenever we complained there, they always told that our company's service man come in one hour.
Dear Sir / ma'am,

My name is sumant reddy past 3 years i was using tataindicom phone(walky) bearing number is[protected]. In January 24 Th 2009 disconnected my connection because of i got transfer some ware. when i took the connection i paid 2500 rupees, in that 1000 refundable amount when will u return it back instrument(phone) we will refund your amount he told me like that. Now i'm roaming past six month around the tataindicom office they are not least bother about the customer.

A. Sumant Reddy
My Name Nilpesh Chavda Anil Bhai I Have Tata Indicom Broad Band Connection.Sir I Have Not Connect To Internet After 4 To 5 Day's And I Have See An Error Msg On My Screen 769. And I Complaint To Customer Care And No Reply For Him.
So What Can I Do Now Pls Pls Help Me On My No[protected]

TATA Indicom Broadband — Internet connection not working properly

I have purchased a prepaid 6 month connection from tata broadband with Rs. 5954/-. The connection is not working properly and there is no action has been taken by the company after complaining so many times.
Please do something about it.

User Id with the company: riaz.[protected]@vsnl.net

TATA Indicom Broadband — NO PROPER CONNECTION & SERVICE

Im having Tata indicom unlimited broadband service 384 kbps (user id [protected]@VSNL.NET) for more than 18 months.
Im facing net disconnection every month for the reason stated as cable oversight for nearly 1 yr.

I used to call the customer service every month and complaint, in return they promise to correct it within 24 hours, but nothing happens even for 3 days and the sad part is no body even bothers to call the customer and updates the status of the complaint, only the customer has to call and find the status of the complaint.

Every month for the past 1 yr i will be idle without net connection for atleast 2 days and no body bothered to take any permanent solution for this recurring problem even after repeated complaint on the same issue.

It feels very sad and horrible that i pay for the full month rental service and not getting proper service in return and also no proper customer support, which acts just as a storage place of the customer voice than taking actions on customer complaints.

I pay full month rental even for more than 3 days idle time without net disconnection, when i checked with the customer service, they say we need to be idle for more than 72 hours (which is 6 days) to get the discounts on the proportionate idle time.

Most of the time i work from home as it requires my nature of job to support the US clients, due to this regulare disconnect of service my name and reputation with the client and manager gets affected as im not able to deliver the service on the stipulated time,
recently i suffered without internet for more than 3 days and had to go to office to complete the job having high fever and illness.

Permanent solution for the oversight cable and proportionate discounts on billing for the fault from tata indicom.

Want to know what the customer service is doing when an particular customer keep complaining on a particular issue for nearly 1 year and no preventive or post actions also taken in that regard.
They can atleast call the customer and update the status of the complaint.
Lot of time i requested to speak to the senior officer of the customer care dept, but most of the time they just disconnect the call or put on hold for more than 5 mintues.
This treatment to the customer should be corrected, afterall we are paying for the service given.

Tata Indicom Broadband — Connectivity issues and poor service

There have been several occassions when I haven't been able to log into my tataindicom broadband account. This is with reference to their Quick Pro 180 pack which is prepaid and carries a 3 month subscription that can be renewed once past the duration. Most of my validity period is lost as I am unable to login. To add to the challenge, it takes a while before one can get through their line. To make matters worse, they have a standard procedure of guiding you which includes things like checking the power cord, whether the light at the connection is on, etc ... They never seem to come up with the root cause or the solution. Finally, in due course of time, it gets resolved on it's own. I've once received a call several days later to know if the problem was sorted out. Doesn't really make sense for a 3 month validity period. Am sure of not renewing it the next time and stroblgy recommend against subscribing to any Tata communication services.

Jatin

TATA Indicom — poor instrument & worst service

myself vikas dhingra holding an tata indicom no. 65481816 from last 5 years. The phone sets of tata indicom are of very less quality. I avail the upgrade opportunity thrown by tata indicom and get the new phone set against the old one. And instead o[censored]pgradation in my business, i attaining losses due to this phone set. Neither i can switch (b'coz it's an 5 year old business office number) nor tata indicom has solution of it.

What should i do. please tell me.
i have tatabroadband wymex connection of 400 kbps since last 10 days from the first day to still today
i am not getting full speed i have only 19 to 36 kbps speed although i must have 50 kbps reguler speed.
and i already sent them more then 9 mail alongwith images of my speed they arn't reply.
because of tata's name i paid 6 months advance.

TATA Indicom Broadband — Pathetic Service

My name is Soham Shah and my user id is [protected]@vsnl.net and I reside in Mumbai .. I have been using Tata Broadband since last 1 and half years but I'm not at all satisfied with the service .. But in last two weeks, the disappointment has risen to its peak and that's why I'm writing it here ..

I was in Mysore in June .. I came back on 25th June to Mumbai .. As I wanted to check emails. I plugged in tata broadband cable into my laptop and as I was sure that It is not going to work, I was not proven wrong .. It did not work .. Then I waited for 2-3 days but it never got corrected .. Then I called customer care on 29th June and filled a complaint .. no one came to rectify it for 3 days .. I again called and filled a new complaint .. An engineer came the ext day but he could solve it .. Next day two engineers came and both cannot solve it .. After that they again came and told me that my laptop is not proper even though I'm using the same laptop since last 2 years .. They told me that they will come up with their laptop and will check it .. after 3 days, they came with the company's laptop and checked it and it was not working .. so now they were in trouble, , then they said ke there must be a problem with the cable so they told me they will change the whole cable .. After that 4 days have passed .. no one has turned up nor no one has called me up .. I don't know how a company like Tata can go to such a low extent when it comes to customer service .. Shame on it .. I'm also using Tata sky at my place .. It has not given me a single problem nor it was down for even a single minute till date .. I sometimes wonder, how can one company so good in one segment and so pathetic in other ..

Tata Broadband has some serious management and infrastructure problem here in Navi Mumbai .. Please fire all those who are in-charge .. Hire some skilled and active people otherwise the reputation of Tata will be on stack for sure .. I'm also one of the prominet bloggers of India and I am surely gonna write a post on how pathetic Tata Broadband has become so that your future customer should know and prepare for the mental trauma they are going to be in ..

Very disappointing .. Very pathetic ..

TATA Indicom Broadband — repeated connectivity issues

There are repeated server problems in tata indicom due to which we are not able to connect for 2 to 3 days. After that issue the router given to us gets resetted. We have to call the customer care (Which is not toll free) every day to see to our complaint no. Every time the call lands to a different customer exec and he does all the basic resetting procedures on the phone with us. then again he will tell us that he will escalate the complaint. but the connection will not work. after 3 to 4 days one technician will come and set it right for us.

This month we recharged by 12th june. Already they had server prob so we got our connxn back on 19th june. I was told that i will get down time credit but today ie. 11th july i am told that i am not getting. The complaint no i raised for this issue is 10179286. I even got a call on 9th july saying they are giving downtime credit. Today they are saying that they cant give.

Gave 850RS for recharge and spent 300 RS on calls to their customer care. Really fed up.

A. Srinivasan

TATA Indicom Broadband Service — POOR SERVICE

I am a prepaid customer of Tata Indicom Broad Band Connection, and receiving a very poor service or no service at all at times. After repeated complains, still they are not restoring my line for more than 2 months. Rarely when there is connection, the line is so unstable, that it is impossible for someone to work properly.
Please note my last two complin numbers which they have provided me, are[protected]as on 2/7/09) &[protected]as on today 13th July09) They are eaither not listining to the complains, saying - 'All our executives are busy' or taking the complain and not doing anything to it!
I don't know what to do, as I have already paid them in advance for six months.
I will be highly oblised if you kindly can do anything to it!

Anindita Sen
Customer ID - ([protected]@vsnl.net)

TATA Indicom — lot of messages

Dear all,

Please... Please ... help me, i am getting messages in every seconds.. messages conyinues untill inbox in full. i am getting loss due to this.. please tell me how to sustain all that...always same message welcome to delhi... welcome to delhi...help help...

Tata Broadband — 4 weeks no reply from TATA

I had applied for TATA Broadband for my home. Since I knew how lousy these people are, to start off I told them that until they check the feasibility I wont go ahead.
They said that in order to do that I have to fill the application and pay. After a lot of back-and-forth and talking to the Pune head (or so he claimed) I filled the application and gave the check. The Pune head 'promised' me that the connection would be done in flat 4 working days. And i waited for 6 working days and still they were working on it.
Finally the cable laying guy came to do the cabling and told me that the main switch is not on my building and the society is not giving permission to pull yet another overhead cable so it would take one more week.

Today after over 4 weeks, I still haven't heard from them.

Is there a way to take action against such service providers or are we at their mercy?
And they have cleared the check as well!!!
there customer care is a vanity and worst ever experianced

plug and play internet connection — bad service.

i have usb modem of airtel connection .my number is[protected]. airtel announce in advertisement that the device will give speed up to 236kbps . but in real it not more than 30kbps

i want to return device to airtel. but they are not ready take it back

now what should i do.

help me.
i want to disconnect my postpaid plan as i am not satisfied with the speed.
My name is GURPREET SINGH l.i m using tata indicom broadband. i want to stop and cancel my internate conection . my user id is:-sandhu.[protected]@vsnl.net. so reply me whats the procedure to stop the connection... please reply soon...
Yes. I also have same type of experience.

Ms. Anindita Sen, may I request you to contact me for a joint petition & legal action against them? I think that will be better more fruitful work.

Please contact me...

Amit

Tata Indicom
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    60%
    Tata Indicom Phone
    +91 22 6667 1414
    Tata Indicom Address
    D 26, TTC Industrial Area, Sanpada, Turbhe, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400703
    View all Tata Indicom contact information