TATA Indicom Walky — Excess bills

 
22 Reviews
India
 pavan
Hi all,

I had unfortunately subscribed for tata indicom walky+mobile in Jan 2008 by paying 2000 for a stupid samsung slim phone tempted by their offer of life time free calls between walky and mobile, which went useless bcoz, the slim mobile like any other slim phone is emitting lot of heat after just 1 minute of speaking.

In Feb 2008, on one fine day im unable to make any calls from/to my walky as im hearing engage sound. I have complained in tata indicom office and they said that there is some network problem and it will be rectified soon. As i took connection newly, we used both the walky n mobile very few times, once or twice a day. On around Feb 23 i was stunned to get a message on my mobile and walky saying that my credit limit of 3000 was reached and i have to pay an interim payment of 2500 to avoid interruption in service. I immediately went to their office, and they said that they wont have call details until billing date reaches.My service was suspended on around 25 feb due to nonpayment of interim payment. on around 30 feb i lost my senses on seeing the bill. There are a no of STD calls made to locations in india which i havent heard of some city names also..cities in rajasthan, UP, MP, Orissa ..what not...through out India. I again went to their office in Ameerpet, Hyd to complain regarding this. They said that " u r fortunate that many others got excess bills for the last month around 15-20 thousand bcoz of faulty walky instrument" and asked me to take the walky instrument to their head office to get it replaced". On the next weekend i went to their head office with walky & mobile with an intention to cancel the connection and get rid of this bleady head ache and Tata indicom Bast****. They just took my complaint and said there is no fault in instrument. But the bill is not rectified for 1 month. They used to call me and harass me saying "We have enquired your complaint and found that the calls are made from ur instrument only...when r u going to pay the bill??" . I have to explain the whole story and they used to take a new complaint. I was tortured and vexed up that when they called me once i have shouted at the representative that I will file a case against tata indicom for their harassment for STD calls that im no way concerned. on the very next day, the excess STD call charge was adjusted. Meanwhile, I came to know that every new subscriber will be charged exccess bills and those who make all calls from their land line may over look this fraud. As I have 2 mobiles in my house, I have noticed that those STD calls are not mine. Imagine, if there are 5-6 people in house, how much confusion and misunderstandings may happen among the members of that house abt the calls made. Every one may suspect another for the calls. Also, imagine the risk of our phone being used by unknown people who may be anti social elements, & in the worst case, we may face a police enquiry for the calls made by unknown persons using our contact no.

However, I have lost my peace of mind and amt upto 2000 for an bleady samsung slim mobile (its emitting high heat for a meagre usage for 1 or 2 minutes) and 1000 rental for period during which i have switched off due to fear that my phone will be misused again and period of 1 month during which my complaint was not resolved. I have ended up loosing peace of mind, 3000 for no cause and 4-5 valuable weekends moving around their offices in my first year of marriage life.

I will soon upload my excess bill and adjusted bill in google documents for your information.

NEVER GO FOR ANY TATA INDICOM SERVICE ..walky /mobile/ Broad Band .I came to know from some of its users that Broad band is a big band for us.
Complaint comments  21 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Tata Indicom Walky — Fake people

Dear Sir,

My Tata Indicom Walky instrument got problem before 2 months ago.i called ur customer service but they havent responded properl and no one came for checking the instrument . Your customer care is worst.No one is taking proper responsibilities.So i m going to disconnect my line.

Plz cancel my line and refund my deposit money
my Tataindicom Dell number is[protected]

Your's Faithfully
( mspicthairowther)
Pls make the note of the contact no [protected]

Tata Indicom Walky — non receipt of telephone bills

I have not received telephone bills for the current month. my a/c no is[protected]. request you to kindly send the bill at the earliest.
Dear sir
with due respect iwant to state that my tata walky whose no. is[protected], has been locked, on complaining to service centre the technician was also unable to sort out the problem. he was unable to unlock the telephone.when i complained about it at your jaipur cetre, the call was attened by mr.anish, his answer was also not satisfactory.our business is totally dependent on telecalling, so our business is also suffering.already five days has been passed untill no satisfactory response has been given by the kota office and kota service centre.
with hope of kind cooperation from your side.
thanks and regards
Vinay Toshniwal
Excel consultant
Dear sir
really facing very poor services from kota tata hub.The problem is same as it was earlier.almost 7 and half hours has gone passed.very irresponsible behaviour.let me know what should i do now? is there any other way by which my problem can be sorted soon.
Tata indicom dadar & parel gallery add.
Cellular service of TATA is very good and cheap.

TATA Indicom — Faulty Bill

To,
The Nodal Officer,
Tata Tele Services Ltd.
New Delhi.(India)


Ref: Bill No;[protected] Dt.17.08.08; Account
No.[protected]; Tel No.[protected]

Dear Sir/ Madam,

This is with reference to above cited captioned &
bring to your knowledge that we are in receipt of the
above bill, where Rs.239/- is charged to us toward
calling of STD calls, we strongly object to these
calls where we had never called these numbers in life.
It is purely a case of cloning & misuse of operator
services by your end.

This is to bring to your kind notice we hold this
number for more than last 4 years, where STD facility
was also activated & no STD’s were used during the
period.

Now from last 2 months we are regularly being charged
towards STD calls i.e., Rs.750/- in the previous bill
& Rs. 239/- in the current bill stated above
respectively. We are surprised that according to you
STD is used every minute during the month & vice-versa
where there is NO STD in last 4 years. Kindly have a
look on our past records.

While seeing this type of negligence we have
de-activated the STD service immediately.

Being we are one of the loyal customers, since from
inception there had been never any default in
payments.

This is not a question of Rs.239/- but a question of
honesty, trust & relationship between both o[censored]s for
last many years. Where during this period seeing your
good will be have recommended many of our friends &
relatives to have only TATA PHONE CONNECTION's where
our self in family is using 3 more TATA CONNECTION’S,
but from last 2 months we are really very much
disappointed.

We will appreciate if you kindly reverse these charges
of Rs.239/- + Service tax which were charged to us for
not doing any STD calls. This is our confirm & true
statement.

Where on the other end we are left with no other
option to surrender this connection & adopt the
services of any other operator in the market but
please not that it will effect the goodwill of the
company.

Kindly do the needful earliest, so that it may enable
us clear the due bill in time.

Your indulgence in early action will be appreciated.

Thanking you,
Yours faithfully,

Dheeraj Malhotra.
Ph: [protected].

TATA Indicom — harresment from tata indicom for payment of surrendered phone line

I had requested the Tata Indicom Service centre to surrender my Tata Walky phone line no.[protected] in the month of November 2007 for which i was given the complaint no.92330737.
I was told that one person will come at my residence to collect the phone set and clear off all the matter.

After 10-12 days one representative from Tata came to collect the phone set along with one bill of Rs.541.00(Rupees Five Hundred Forty One only)towards full and final settlement.He told me make the payment to him and sign some papers which said that I VIKASH AGARWAL AM TRANSFERING THIS TATA WALKY NO. 64502372 TO...PERSON WHO IS A GOOD FRIEND OF MINE.

As the name field of person to whom it was supposed to be transfered was blank, i objected to this and told him that i am not going to transfer this phone line to a unknown person where the person can be a criminal or may have done anything wrong.

The Tata representative told that if i dont transfer the line then my phone line will be activated again and he immediately called up one person and gave my number and told over phone to activate the line. He left without taking the phone set and payment.

On 23/11/07 we made payment for Rs.541.00(Rupees Five Hundred Forty One only)towards full and final settlement.

After that we were receiving bills as well as calls from Tata to make payments for monthly rentals.We explained them everything over and again but in vain. We also send one letter to Tata Indicom customer care office in Ultadanga(Kolkata)but they refused to accept the letter.

So, ultimately we had to send the letter through post on 04/02/08 to keep things in record.

But today i again received a call from Tata Indicom asking for the payment and when i said that i had send the letter and cleared of the dues and there was nothing to pay the representative told me that you tell this to the police.

Please let me know what appropriate action has to be taken
i have get activated ny phones recently.even i have not received my first bill.but my outgoing is not working.i have given these phones to my worker avialing the facilities free talk between us and incoming roaming free.but you stopped my services.person are very far from my place. my buissness has suffered as we provide emergencies service for repairing x-ray machine.any damage can take place to hospital if machine got hampered.this is post paid connection not prepaid.your people said limit is over.what is this.no body has filled any limit form. nor any bill is given.no body has come to us.we do not know what is scene.what limit whera is fault.you should only release prepaid connection.i
i do not want any incoming only.stop completely my service.why i should pay a rent of more then 1200- for just incoming.
now this thing is coming in our mind that your company has the way how to torcher the customer and then go to lokadalat and torcher them since person can not vsit far away from his place.

when we complaned for some thing a computer system generated message will be in feedback.will be told to go cutomer care but no solution.
great humilation of customer.

3151 kath mandi
bahadurgarh 124507
m.n [protected], 24, 26
I am tataindicom broad band user, I got my bill for RS 481/- for NOv 2008 which wasd paid by me on[protected] at Maa Ambey telcommunication centre Raebereli against cash reciept.My connection was barred foroutgoing.
pl evaluate the services and promptness for punitive action. my e-mailed complains are not being responded
B Mishra
[protected]
my walky set no. is lsp 350 which is make LG . before one month it is inteminent .it gives many problem .when we booked complain in this computersied procedure phone disconnected between this procedure.whwt i do i want to dissconnect this connection pl tell me
my tata indicom walky has been not working .So I need to buy a new telephone walky of tata with the same landline number .I live in chembur gaothan .I need the contact number and adress of the galleries of tata near us.
I have not received telephone bills for the current month. my a/c no is[protected] & Telephone No[protected] &[protected] request you to kindly send the bill at the earliest.

Tata Walky — excess billing of Rs 3347/- without usage of single call

I am receiving a bill of Rs. 3347/- since feb 09 onwards from Tata indicom Company where i have not made even single call from this phone . after repeated complain no one has tuned upon my complain
My Tata Indicom Walky no is[protected].
I am using a Tata Indicom Walky ( No.[protected]since last one year or so. one month back suddenly my phone got locked. I contacted the dealer who could not solve the problem and directed me to LG service station.The LG service station people told me that some major component has to be changed and it will cost around Rs.765/- I feel cheated. The post sale services are not available at all.

Pramod Kumar Sinhal
Sinhal & Associates.
Chartered Accountants.
Jairam House, Pani Tanki More.
Sevoke Road. P.O. Siliguri-734001
Dt. Darjeeling(W.B.)

TATA Indicom — Phone cancellation related & faulty bill

Hi

I wanted to request for cancellation of my Tata Indicom no. [protected] on 17th Jan as i had shifted to Mumbai but i was told that instead of calling 121, call on [protected] as this is Delhi circle no. Firstly in todays world, what is the point of having toll free customer care nos when you have to call to a particular to speak to customer care executive of your circle. Still, i called them up and I was told that this will be done in the next 4 days. I was under the impression that this no. i.e. [protected] can only be called from a Tata phone so i again put my sim card in my mobile and called up cust care. To my utter surprise, i was told that your no. has not been disconnected as you have been retained by providing you six month local tata to tata calling rental discount but i never got a call from tata exectuives regarding this nor i ever wanted to continue as the reason of closing the was me shifting from delhi.

Now finally my no. has been disconnected but the issues are that i have been charged rental for 10 extra days and i have been charged for calling up their customer care no which i absurd as how can a co. charge for speaking to theri customer care executives. When i put a complaint on their website, i got a call for the first time but their executive disconnected in between and closed the complaint. Second time, i logged a complaint, it ws closed without even responding to it. I want them to settle their dues from security deposit of 50 which is already with them but they are not even ready to do that.

What kind of co. are they running where they can't provide basic customer care servcies. I am really pissed off with this co. and will ensure that none of my friends ever go to Tata Indicom.
Dear Customer

Greetings from Tata Indicom!

We understand your concern regarding service cancellation and faulty bill. Kindly accept our apologies for the same.

Please be informed that your complaint has been forwarded to concerned department and will revert shortly. However, we cannot assure you a confirmed date or time.

Should you require any further assistance please mail us at Customer.[protected]@tatatel.co.in

Thank you for your continued patience and time.

Regards,

Customer Care
Tata Indicom

sinhal sales — Regarding Bill

I am not getting Airtel broadband bill regularely. After so many complaints
company's billing section is not taking it properly. rqst pls send the bill on time
and if we are not getting the bill, how can they discunnect our line. They have discunnected it two or three times. My broadband No is 43502060.

SINHAL SALES
61-A, KHANNA MARKET
NEAR TIS HAZARI
DELHI-110054
DEAR SIR
sUBECT---SURRENDER OF PHONE NO[protected], ACCOUNT NO-[protected]
I HAVE SURRENDERED TATAINDICOM WALKY HANDSET ON[protected] FOR REFUND OF SECURITY AMOUNT AT TATA MG ROAD HAZARATGANJ OFFICE.AND I WAS INFORMED TO COLLECT THE CHEQUE AFTER THREE MONTHS.HOWEVER I VISITED TATA INDICOM OFFICE ON 31ST JULY 2010 TO COLLECT THE CHEQUE AND WAS SHOCKED TO KNOW THAT THE PRESENT STATUS OF THE SAID PHONE IS SHOWN IS STILL ACTIVE.YOU ARE REQUESTED TO LOOK INTO THIS AND ENQUIRE FROM YOUR STAFF HOW THE ACTION WAS NOT TAKEN TO DEACTIVATE PHONE NO[protected] WHILE ISSUING RECEIPT.
THANKING YOU,
MS. VIJAY ANAND
very poor service, if better they know where they are, i do not recommend tata walky to any of my associates or friends!!!

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    1%
    Complaints
    1061
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    8
    phone
    +91 22 6667 1414
    location
    D 26, TTC Industrial Area, Sanpada, Turbhe, Navi Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400703
    TATA Indicom Walky - Excess bills