Tata Nano — Non refund of Tata nano booking amount

 
98 Reviews
India
 Diwakar Jha
THE COMPANY ANNOUNCED THE RESULTS ON 25.06.09. I HAVE VERIFIED ONLINE AND MY APPLICATION (UIN:[protected] IS NOT THERE IN SUCCESSFUL LIST OF ALLOTMENTS . SO FAR I HAVE NOT RECEIVED THE REFUND NOR EVEN LETTER OF REGRET DESPITE SEVERAL REMAINDERS TO THE COMPANY.

I FEEL THERE IS A DELIBERATE ATTEMPT BY THIS COMPANY TO DELAY THE REFUNDS( WHICH ARE SUPPOSED TO BE COMPLETED BY 25.07.09) AND GET AWAY BY PAYING NIL INTEREST TO PEOPLE LIKE ME WHO BELIEVED THIS COMPANY BASED ON REPUTATION. THERE IS A LOSS OF INTEREST FOR THREE MONTHS ON MY ADVANCE AMOUNT OF RS.95, 000/- AND THE AGONY IS EXTENDED AFTER 25.07.09 ALSO.I THINK I AM TOTALLY CHEATED BY TATA MOTOR SO IT WILL COMPEL ME TO LEAVE USING YOUR PRODUCT AND SAME THINK I WILL CONVEY TO GENERAL PUBLIC & MEDIA AND LATELY TO CONSUMER FORUM.

I PRAY TO YOU TO DO JUSTICE
Complaint comments  97 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

TATA NANO — YET TO RECEIVE BOOKING CONFIRMATION

Booked nano lx on[protected] th.cheque no.341678 of HDFC at your sec-18, noida, up branch under appliation no.[protected] your receipt no.TN 022758, BRANCH STAFF Mr, vikas mohan.
Till date i have not received any confirmation /communication,
please give me the status
I HAVE BOOKED ONLINE FOR TATA NANO CAR (Transaction Reference number : MICI[protected]
Transaction Amount : 120200 Rs. ( Booking Amount + Form Cost )
Transaction Date :[protected]:59:43
Bank I.D. : ICICI)

THE COMPANY ANNOUNCED THE RESULTS ON 25.06.09. I HAVE VERIFIED ONLINE AND MY APPLICATION (UIN:[protected] IS NOT THERE IN SUCCESSFUL ILIST OF ALLOTMENTS . SO FAR I HAVE NOT RECEIVED THE REFUND NOR EVEN LETTER OF REGRET DESPITE SEVERAL REMAINDERS TO THE COMPANY.

I FEEL THERE IS A DELIBERATE ATTEMPT BY THIS COMPANY TO DELAY THE REFUNDS( WHICH ARE SUPPOSED TO BE COMPLETED BY 25.07.09) AND GET AWAY BY PAYING NIL INTEREST OR NOMINAL INTEREST TO PEOPLE LIKE ME WHO BELIEVED THIS COMPANY BASED ON REPUTATION. THERE IS A LOSS OF INTEREST FOR THREE MONTHS ON MY ADVANCE AMOUNT OF RS.1, 20, 000/- AND THE AGONY IS EXTENDED AFTER 25.07.09 ALSO.

I PRAY TO YOU TO DO JUSTICE
I agree with you. I have been calling the Tata motors call center[protected] to check on the status of my refund cheque for the past 4 weeks and they keep telling me that refund will be sent next week, blah blah blah. I got vexed with their answer and asked for a supervisor and then was given a Mumbai number to check on the refund status. Tried calling the Mumbai number and no one picks up.

Tata motors set up a website to collect payments. Why can't they setup a website to provide status of refunds? They were quick to collect payments yet late in paying back. This a deliberate attempt to generate additional revenue by keeping the deposit amount for an extra-ordinarily long period. To the hell with Tata Nano. I can't wait for 2 years and get an outdated/overpriced car. I am sure other automakers will come up with similar configurations with better features for the same price by then.
I agree with you both even i booked the nano car on 22/4/2009 at 0952 am by paying Rs 120200 on online through ICICI Bank net transaction vide UIN[protected].Tata hasn't set up any mechanism to refund the amount.I think they have collected all of our money to pay the balance of jaguar deal.they know how to deal with other peoples money.I expect at least a proper answer from their dedicated call centre and exact date of refund.they have been telling since 25th of this month that the cheque has been despatched last week itself which in turn shows our postal dept in bad light.Mr Ratan Tata pl look in to this immedeately and tell your employees not to tell lie and to reply to the mail immedeately
i also have the same problem. they are just deferring the refund process.
I completely agree with you, TATA has collected 2500 Crore from only from the Nano booking, And they are deliberately delaying the refund. And customer care also are not confirming the date, today when I called up they told they will start sendig the cheque after 10th of August. Its look like TATA is already running out of money and they want to keep the people money as long as possible. I heared they launch mini appartlent scemes also, I advise the people not to get invloved in any kind of deal with TATA.
I think Ratan Tata has dream of " sabka paisa apna" . So if you get your money even by august after four months of booking, you will be lucky.
same problem happend with me, I beleive there will be lots of people like us ...my father calling their mumbai office and nobody every picks up the phone, its a waste of our time and money.
RATAN JI BHI KHA GAYE - SIMPLE

Chill dear..

I am frustrated because of retaining the money. I opted to refund the amount and still have been put in retainee's list.

Here is the cheating..

1. Results were declared on 24 or 25 june.
2. Inspite of being unsuccessfull and opting for refund, retained money forcefully. CHEATING No -1
3. On customer care they say you have undergo through cancalletion - CHEATING No - 2
4. Cancellation will start on July 1 - CHEATING no 3.
5. Go to dealer and fill the cancellation form from july 1. After reaching to dealer we found forms are not available to any dealer CHEATING no 4. Forms were availabe after 7th and Even according to this blog at some dealers these were not available till 18 july.
6. Amount will come be cheque where as they have taken an extra cancelled cheque for refund by electronic transfer CHEATING no 5

God know when will we receive aour amount.

In nut shell, every people has ben cheated by some persons in his life and usually we break up our relationship with that person.

I have been cheated by around 10-15 persons in my life and
RATAN TATA is one of the person in that list and

I am trying to break relationship by kicking off each TATA product out of my life...
because simply RATAN TATA bhi mere 1000/- 2000/- kha gaye...it is as simple as that...

Still waiting...and god know low long will it take to get our refund.

Tata is a cheat.

What can we expect from a cheat.

Tata has unnecesary retained the amount. I have opted for the refund option in case o[censored]nsuccessful in draw, still Tata has forcefully put my name in retainees list and retained my money.

Tata is eating up interest of common people.

This is a very cheap action from such a big name.

Tata has lost its prestige and respest because of this incident.

This has hurt me and I have started hating the Tata Brand and in result I have STOPPED using Tata SALT and Tata TEA.

Good luck to "Tata - THE CHEAT"
I am having the same issue and still waiting for refund.
Ratan tata or ratan khatri the unnecessary using hard earned money .
Anyways he was supposed to eatup the interest of 90 days. By delaying he might be using it for 120 days.

For one month extra he will earn max 1000/- on each refund. But The cost of lossing the good image will be much much bigger in the long run.

I am not going to buy any Tata product in my life.

Already stopped using Tata Tea and Tata Salt for last one month.

Stoppped using Tata Indicom for lat 10 days.

One month ago My brother wanted to get an internet connection. He lives in a remote area and currently there are only 2 service providers...BSNL and Tata..for BSNL you need a Lanline so it was almost decided to go for Tata Indicom USB.

After this incident we havne bough any connection so far. I think Tata has already lost the cost of one month subscription and as mentioned I/We are ot going to buy any Tata product.

Ratan has to be happy wiht my 1000/-.

All the best to the biggest CHEAT.
Ratan Tata seems to be in total financial crunch neither he is able to deliver the car in right time nor able to refund the sum of low midle class people who were dreaming of owning a car out of his lifetime hard earned money. management at top level is utterly flopped.they seems to have invested all the booking money on thier factory here and at london(on jaguar) i.e.2, 06, 000 X1, 00, 000 rupees invested on the business straightway.Now they may be planning to refund once they get a fresh loan from some financial institution.He once said promise is promise.Any way an intelligent business brain you have fully utilised the brand image you created on cheating the poor people of india.
CLASSIC EXAMPLE OF A BRAND NEW BUSINESS MODEL
I too Strongly Agree, TATA Nano Team Cheating the common people

Since, I too booked TATA Nano, on 13th April 2009 for Rs.1, 20, 200/- through online.

They said with in 30 days, the money will be refunded, but till now, i haven't recieved my refund.

For paying the money they provided everything, but in the refund case they are not provided any small
help also.

I kindly request Government, should take a serious action on TATA Motors.

Regards
Yoganandh N
Govt...Ha Ha..

Finally I got the refund

Thanks Ratan Uncle..

BYE BYE to All TATA PRODUCTS.
KINDLY INFORM IF ANYONE HAS GOT THE AMOUNT BACK
kindly inform us if the refund is through cheque or electronic transfer
I agree with you guys.
I am still waiting for my money :(
does anyone know what are the other numbers apart from[protected] where we can inquire about the refund? the call center individual in this number simply gives a ready-made answer that you will be getting your refund back in a week. for the last 15 days, i was inquiring about the refund daily, wasting my hard-earned money on mobile phone numbers. finally, the call center individual said that my check was sent, but i din't receive the check. while inquiring again, they asked me to check www.dtdc.com and find out about the delivery. now, since i don't have a computer with me, i asked the call center individual to check it out and let me know. the reply was that i need to find out about it myself. the result is i have not yet received my check. this is the service we are getting from one of the respected company - i am made to go from the pillar to post to receive my hard-earned money (i am a pensioner). so, if anyone knows the number of "higher-ups" where we can pour out our difficulties/grievances.
I have got my refund..It was a cheque...with incomplete name..

luckily it did not face any issue in clearing...
RATAN UNCLE...
I FEEL YOU LOST YOUR EARNED REPO...

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    2%
    Complaints
    202
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    5
    phone
    1-800-209-7979
    location
    20th floor, Tower 2 One Indiabulls Centre, 841, Senapati Bapat Marg, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    Tata Nano - Non refund of Tata nano booking amount