Tata Nano — No refund on cancellation

 
24 Reviews
India
I booked a Tata Nano Latest Model online and paid the full booking amount Rs.1, 40,000. The UIN No for my booking is[protected].

I applied for cancellation and submitted all relevant documents to Fortune Cars on 7th July 2009. I was given a cancellation reference number ZVAZQ-63341. I submitted a cancellation form, the allotment letter, and ID proof copy to the local dealer Fortune Cars shiravane 7th July , 2009. They gave me a copy of the cancellation form, signed and stamped, as proof.

I called the Tata Motors call center many times but did not got any feedback, Later on I called fortune cars Shiravane they stated that Mr. Manoj Arora is the right person who takes care of refund. In spite of repeatedly calling Mr. Manoj Arora nothing has happened. I tried to find out the status of my refund at many places every time I get new phone number and contact persons name but nothing happens and was unable to get a status. I observed everybody is passing the call. There is no follow-up happening.

Expecting the help in this regards to get my refund

Regards
Manoj Mhatre
[protected]
Complaint comments  23 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

I booked a Tata Nano LX online and paid the full booking amount. The UIN for my booking is 22000xxxx.

I received an allotment letter dated 23rd June 2009 letting me know that I be getting delivery of a Nano LX between January-March 2011. Since I did not want to wait for the car so long, I canceled the allotment by calling the call center number[protected]. I was given a cancellation reference number. I submitted a cancellation form, the allotment letter, and ID proof copy to the local dealer on July 7th, 2009. They gave me a copy of the cancellation form, signed and stamped, as proof.

I called the Tata Motors call center 2 weeks later to find out the status of my refund and was unable to get a status. I was asked to call back during the first week of August. I called the call center on August 1st and was asked to call the following numbers in Mumbai->

[protected]
or
[protected]

I was able to get through to one of the numbers after trying for more than an hour. A lady picked up the phone and asked me for my UIN number. She said that the UIN always starts with 11. I told her that my UIN starts with 22. She said that was incorrect and asked for a number that starts with 11. She then gave me another number to contact and directed me to a Mr. Ashok Jadav -> [protected]. When I called this number I was directed to call another number -> [protected] for a Mr. Kaushik Mukherjee. I was unable to get through to him.

I have been calling the call center and the other numbers on a weekly basis and I am unable to get any information or status.

Tata has lost it's brand trust. With this experience, I swear to stay away from any Tata product.
I am travelling in the same boat. I am a senior citizen in my seventies and my 1, 40, 000 rupees is held up with them. No body gives any information. I have sent three emails and they do not have the courtesy to acknowledge them even. God help those who are going to buy this car and deal with the Company.Probabely some body should make a Forum to get our refund. Our trust in Tatas has taken a beating.
I HAVE BOOKED FOR TATA NANO IN APRIL 2009 AND WAS TOLD THAT I WILL GET MY NANO IN MARCH 2011 SO I HAV CANCELLED ON 24 JULY 2009 MY BOOKING BUT I HAVE NOT GOT REFUND AMOUT . SO I WISH TO KNOW ABOUT MY REFUND DETAILS AND PROGRESS FOR THE SAME AT THE EARLIEST...

Tata Motors — No refund on cancellation of tata nano

I booked a Tata Nano Model from nearest TML dealership and paid the full booking amount Rs.95,000.The UIN No. for my booking is[protected].I applied for cancellation and submitted all relevant documents to Fortune Cars on 6th July 2009. I was given a cancellation reference number TVXBP.45102. I submitted a cancellation form, the allotment letter, and ID proof copy to the local dealer Sanghi Brothers 6th July , 2009. They gave me a copy of the cancellation form, signed and stamped, as proof.
Expecting the help in this regards to get my refund

Regards
Neeta sharma
[protected]
I have cancelled my booking on 15th of July and they told they will refund in 15 days.I have been calling them (customer care) every alternate day and till now I never got a proper response.I tried calling one day and the line got cut.So I called again the information first person gave and second person gave was entirely different.I have my 140000 help with them.
i have cancilled my booking on 16 july i have been calling to customercare but they have not provided me proper information about my cancillation and refund of money .so please provide me accurate information .
At last we have received our money with the help of MUKHERJEE K [ Manager (Accounts), Mumbai Corporate, Thane ]. His mail id is [protected]@tatamotors.com, he is a very helpful person when we called he redirected us to[protected] /[protected] and with in two days we have recieved our money directly to my ICICI account.

Thanks to the person who gave me Kaushik's number in the above comment, he/she is the one who helped us to start with. Hope the information given above will helpful to those who are still awaiting for their money.
It seems nobody is taking action on the posted complaints. Somebody has to read the complaint and take apropriate action other wise there is no point in posting complaint on this site

regards
Manoj Mhatre
[protected]
please contact on my mobile no.[protected], [protected]
please provid forther information possible for nano booking cancilation.
They are not paying my nano booking amount also
I am a winner of tata nano cx model and expected date of delivery is july-sep'09. My UIN is[protected].
Till date I didnot receive the allotment letter which I was supposed to receive within 15 days of announcement of the draw as claimed by tata motors. I complained to call centre regading the same several time but yet to receive the allotment letter. Also I wrote to tata nano product group, Mumbai and sent by speed post on 03.09.2009 but till date no response from the address.
Non-receipt of Allotment letter may invite trouble for me during delivery.
Thanks.
i want to cancel my tata nano booking.
i have got my cancellation no. from pune call centre no.
but sbi has misplaced my application form (customer copy)
UIN is[protected]
what should i do now?
please reply to my e-mail immediately.
i dont want to lose any more time.
sir

I had booked nano car vide applicatiom[protected] I was cancelled this allotment on

Dated 1-7-2009 On phone You give your code for cancell CMD-WV#55589 This is fi

nance by CANARA BANK PANIPAT And bank is taken intrest from my SB A/c Yo

u are requested to give my finance to my banker with intrest at your earlist
I fully agree and empathize wih the complainant, I too am suffering the same fate, Guess I too will never touch another TATA product as long as I live, Shame on you Rattan Tata.
I have cancelled my tatanano LXbooking on 14/11/2009. Its been three months more yet I have not got my refund.I have paid I lk 40 thousandthrough Bankers cheque.I have a complaint no, givenby the customer service center, which is[protected]M D-020210. the only answer we get is please wait for 10 days, you will get the the response or wait for a week you will get the cheque. this is the worse customerservice centre any one can get and very dissppointing its from a reputed company like TATAMOTORS.
There has been some limited time framed for the refund of money
and by unusual delay the Company will loose its reputation
Hoping to get the refund as soon as possible.
Refund of loan Amount
UIN no.[protected]
Sir/Maidam
Please confirm wheather you have refund the booking amount to SBI Civil Lines Allahabad.
Who financed and sent you at the time of booking(Vide Loan A/C No. [protected]) .
If not Please refund the same to SBI Civil Lines Branch Allahabad 211001 directly So that the loan account can be closed immediately to avoid cutting of recurring intrest.
Yours Sincerely
Rakesh Kumar
Station Workshop
29 wing, AF
A F Station Bamrauli
Allahabad-211012
Dear sir,
plz send me infarmation nano allortment uin no[protected]

can i get nano car in july
my email adress- [protected]@yahoo.com

NAME- SACHIN KU. AGRAWAL
M. N0.- [protected]
i am also sailing in the same boat trying hard ti find some one from tata motors who can sort out and get back my blocked money as early as possible.
many e mails sent and many calls made to call center and no response.
please help me i am a pensioner and i need money very urgent ally
i gave the money for booking thru self finance during april last year and can celled it 2 months back.
my unique identification number is[protected].
please help me.
my number is [protected] and e mail address is [protected]@gmail.com
worried and grieved
lakshmi.krishnasawmy. .
Why so much complaints on NANO - in terms of refunding...Why the public is trying to cancel their Booking
this nothing due in my case they said the cheque could not be delivered and they kept the cheque for 3 months and then gave it and now the cheque is timebarred now they tell us to again send it to tata motors Thane for refund, i am telling you tata motors is good for nothing and can never succed in retail, whatever they have launched in retail is totally failure for so many year they are selling indica till date they are not number one, they can only preach tata code of conduct, tbem and all bull.

Unfortunately the chairman is a visionery but his bunch of executioners are good for nothing

i doubt what will become of this group after RNT

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    2%
    Complaints
    202
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    5
    phone
    1-800-209-7979
    location
    20th floor, Tower 2 One Indiabulls Centre, 841, Senapati Bapat Marg, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    Tata Nano - No refund on cancellation