ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Tata Sky — AGGRAVATE TENSIONS PURCHASE TATA SKY

----- Original Message -----
From: rajneesh madhok
To: [protected]@tatasky.com ; [protected]@tatasky.com
Sent: Saturday, November 22, 2008 10:28 PM
Subject: AGGRAVATE TENSIONS, PURCHASE TATA SKY AFTER PAYING RS. 3800/-


From: RAJNEESH MADHOK, Nov 22, 2008
(Registered Member CORE- Consumer Online Resource & Empowerment Centre & Anti- Corruption Bureau)
B-XXX/63, NEHRU NAGAR, ST.NO. 2,
RAILWAY ROAD,
PHAGWARA-144401 (PB)
PH:[protected]O), 268210 (R),[protected]
TELE-FAX:[protected], E-MAIL: [protected]@vsnl.net

To
Tata Sky
Bombay Dyeing AO building
Pandurang Budhkar Marg
Worli
Mumbai 400 025
India
Phone: +[protected]
Fax: +[protected]
Email: [protected]@tatasky.com
Website: www.tatasky.com

TATA SKY HIGH TENSION AFTER PAYING RS. 3800/- ON 21/11/2008. COMPANY DISPLAYS MINUS BALANCE. NO ONE TO ATTEND THE REQUESTS. REQUESTS MADE TO [protected]@tatasky.com RETURN UNDILIVERED A GREAT HIGH HANDEDNESS.

Customer I.D. No. [protected]

My initial experience with TATA SKY IS VERY BAD. In fact now I am realizing that I made a blunder taking TATA Sky Service. As I had been using VSNL ( Tata Indicom Dial up service) from the last 8-10 years so due to the reputation I got in to the trap.
I purchased the connection of TATA SKY on 21st Nov 2008 from M/S. Happy Satellite & Telecom, Opp. Amar Guest House, Near Bhagat Singh Chowk, Phagwara Gate, Jalandhar to be installed at my residence at B-xxx/63, Nehru Nagar, St. No. 2, Railway Road, Phagwara.

There is no process absolutely defined for new connection. You don't know what to do once you pay Rs. 3800/- i.e. Rs.1300/- vide Cash Retail invoice no, 3080 dt. 21/11/2008 + Rs. 2500/- vide cash invoice no. 3081 dt. 21/11/2008. What to do with the set top box after paying RS. 3800/- the discount of Rs. 200/- for the scheme of Rs. 3999/-. On my request the request was registered with Tata Sky Service Centre to enable the installation.

On 21st Nov. 2008 I got an SMS from Tata Sky that Their Service team will contact to confirm work time.

On 22nd Nov 2008 the Service Engineer from No.[protected] called me that we are coming to install the DTH Tata Sky connection at your house. I said Sir, I am at Ludhiana at present and it would be better if the said unit be installed in my presence as I shall be available to view the location of installation.

Any how the service Engineer reached our house and get it installed. There are pixellation problems. But not to care. I called the seller of the instrument to get the problem rectified and get my voucher recharged but only lip promises he made neither charged the voucher nor get the pixellation problems removed. If there is a kitch pich then why to shell out Rs. 4000/- to get mental harassment why not to use normal Cable. Though it gives poor services as compare to cable specially in rainy season as I had heard but the service will be so poor I have never thought.

At initial stage as I had purchased Super Family + plus pack for Rs. 2500/-+ Rs. 1500/-=Rs. 4000/--Rs. 200/- discount=Rs. 3800/-. Almost half of the channels are not being telecasted. Some of the important channels are not being telecasted after paying for the maximum amount demanded by the dealer. This is totally ridiculous.

Kindly look in to the matter & Oblige,
Yours truly,
Rajneesh Madhok
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 13, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  29 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Tata Sky — no installation after three days of purchase

Sir
I have purchaged a Tata Sky on dated[protected], 8.30pm . But in 07th oct. 11am i came to the dealer, The dealer said, " I have resister the service associates will contact u". But at 6pm on 7thOct. when I contact to the south/east zone coustmer care they will tell me no such registration is made in my name MANOJ KUMAR PATRA .At that time they will register my card no & digi comp. no. & give me the ID No.-[protected]. they give me the word that before 11am of 8th oct my work is done &give me a message in my mobile no- [protected] & give me the work no [protected]. On8th Oct. at 1pm one service engineer call me on my mobile that I am in your town with in 2 hours I wil go to your home from his moble bearing no - [protected]. After 3hours I again call him on his mobile- [protected], he said, ' I am in the bus stand of your town waiting for some equipments as soon as possible Iwill reach your home, but after 1 hours when I call him the mobile is switched off, the Dealer also said he will reach dont worry. Today is the end of third day .Is this not a mental hurrass-ment to the coustmer? Pls solve my problem.


Manoj Kumar Patra
Mob- [protected] Nagpal, Udala, Mayurbhanj Orissa, Pin-757041
please activitate my second connection digicom no[protected], digicard no[protected], ID NO- [protected] . As early as possible.
my ID NO. is [protected] i have three recievers on this id
but i am not using the third reciever right now.Because i have to buy a t.v. set for the third one.So I am requesting you to deactivate my third reciever for TWO MONTHS. Its digicomp no. is[protected] and digicard no. is[protected] please deactivate this digicom for two months only.
ADVERTISEMENT
Address: H.No.17-1-211/7/t/3, ` Santoshnagar, Hyderabad.Andhra Pradesh. To, TATA SKY

SIR,

I have 3 tata sky reciever and my ID No. is [protected].I bought three recievers on same ID.The third one I bought on JANUARY 15.2009.But my problem is i have to buy a T.V. set for third reciever.which could be after 2 months.So I am requesting that deactivate my third reciever temporarily for two months please I will be grateful to you.My third digicomp no.[protected] and the digicard no. is[protected].Give me the facility please. My registered mobile no. of TATA SKY is [protected].
Tata Sukks with Amir Khan. Stupid system. Full of stupid technicians. Awesome stupid service. Sukks signals. aaaahhaaaaa
mera tata sky digicom ki service band hai recharge karne ke bawjood 3 din se phone no-[protected]
id no-[protected].maine 400rs ka nrecharge karaya hai. please jaldi karye ga
i want to say that i am tata sky user id no-[protected] b'coz of some reason i have not recharge my digicomp on time & my digicomp is deactivated . after the recharge of rs 400/- for two months it was not activated &showing that your tata sky digicard is not authorised on screen . so please take some action immediately .this is my request.
Sir,
id [protected]
i taken TATASKY cable connection two years back . every month i am recharging rs 300 but yesterday onwards that digicame is not working.i contacted to tatasky service center is asking for
service charge Rs350.what is the benifit of customers.tatasky must do the free service to essisting
customers.pls replay me emmediet.
sir,
id [protected]

i had recharged the tatasky last friday for 500 Rs but still we are not getting the channels.i had a teleconversation with your associate today(5.10.2009) .he had told that it was showing 'deactivate' in my account but 2 days back i got a meesage sayiny that it was recharged.so please clarify this issue at this earliest.

so i kindly request to consider this matter.
your immediate action will be highly appreciated.
your subscriber
pls revert me on same mail
dear my sub id [protected] my connection is instaled last 4 month back the enginner is come my home they have imonational black mail my wife the have taken 200/ rs case for cable wier and they do not fit the wire properly the put the wire on building tarise and wire his pass the ballocony the wire touch the every person when i call the person they call me i come and do it properly but they didnot come her mobile no. is [protected] i am faceing the problem kindelly do the need fully as soon as possible urgent basis

your faithfully

dilip pandey
pls call me on [protected]
sub id [protected]

pls call [protected]
My subsciber no. is [protected]. Please let me know why you are denying the services of ET Now to us ?
WHY ET NOW IS NOT YET AVAILABLE WITH TATA SKY...HOW MUCH TIME MORE WILL THEY TAKE...CAN SOMEONE HELP TO KNOW IF THERE IS ANY OTHER DTH SERVICE PROVIDER OFFERING ET NOW !!!
my tata sky id is: [protected] and phone number is [protected]. I have recharged it with 525 Rs and online the balance is showing as 500 Rs, but still after 2 hours the services are not activated. Please activate the services. I have to watch a cricket match.
tatasky is very very very bad DTH service today i called on helpline from 5pm to 7pm there was no one to even pickup the call i had to lost more than rs. 100 for waiting on caller waiting tune, it is ridicules & bad service i ever had .it is very shame for renowned name like TATA .i made up my mind to say TATA to tata sky.
From: [protected]@rediffmail.com
Sent: 08/08/2010 01:29:30 PM
To: [protected]@tatasky.com
Subject: Complain to Service Person against complain No-1-[protected].

I have Tata sky connection no-Id [protected].

I lodge complain through SMS and complain No- 1-[protected].

Your service person came today (8-8-10) but he came for without any
tools / equipment.

He told me give me this and that then I told you have no tools than you
go back and he not attend / rectify against my complain.

I would told or lodge complain to your service that take action for
above complain.


After that I contact your Help line Phon No[protected], and contact
Mr.Raman on duty at 12-24 hr.noon he also not take complain & told me
that you contact after two hours because system not working. I ask your
that is the service provided for your worker.


Also try to rectification my complain on urgent basise or give
intimation .


Thanks---

Fr--
Ranjana Datta.
User Id-[protected].
I have the same experience. I am wondering who selected them the superbrand.
We have contacted your helpline nos. several times for addition of new package, but there is no response from your side and we have to hold the phone for 10 to 15 minutes and we are sorry that Tata is having such an insufficient service station
I totally agree with the complainant
our tata sky id no- [protected] is out of order for the last 3 days not getting signals ph- [protected] please contect as early as possible.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Tata Sky
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    42%
    Complaints
    11790
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    4857
    Tata Sky Address
    Unit 301 to 305, 3rd Floor, Windsor, Off C.S.T. Road, Kalina, Santacruz (East), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400098
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT