Tata Sky — Refund of the amount paid on line for which connection has not been given

 
11 Reviews
India
 Hemant Gupta
Board of Directors

Re : On line Booking, cancellation and refund of Tata sky digicomp


I am writing this mail out of frustration having suffered agony of placing an order to purchase a Tatasky Digital TV connection on line.
It was on September 11, 2008, I ordered for a DTH TV connection online and paid a sum of Rs.3999/- through my credit card. There was no indication that such connection will take 3-4 days time even to deliver hardware, till the payment was actually made. I did not receive any hardware for 7 days, which compelled me to cancel the order. I talked to Ms. Sandeep on 18.9.2008 at about 8.30 pm. I was given ref.no. 1-[protected]. It was promised that the refund payment will be made within 10 days.
But, one of the visitors to our house pointed out that it is much easier to buy connection from a dealer. Foolishly, I again placed order to a local Tatasky dealer - named - Anil Electronics, Booth No. 26, Sector 18-D, Chandigarh on 20.9.2008. I paid Rs.1499 vide invoice no. 762 and Rs. 2500 vide invoice number 1999 dated 23.9.2008. I was given subriber ID No [protected]. This connection is working for which payment has been made in caseh.
The details of the payment vide including invoice numbers digicomp number etc was given to Mr Aman on 29.9.2008 at about 6.30 pm. I was told that the refund payment shall be made within 10 days.
After ten days, i called customer care of TATA SKY at about 2.00 pm on 10.10.2008. I talked to Nagesh and later with Ms Sheya. I was told that process is on and refund payment will be made as soon as the process is complete.

I have not received any hardware through courier. Only hardware received is against cash payment to local dealer. It is one month but the refund has not been made. Since payment has been made, the company officials have adpopted attitude of non-cooperation.
Please help a consumer of his money.
Hemant Gupta
Complaint comments  10 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

TataSky — Non Delivery of hardware even after 10 days

Dear Sir

I have placed an order for TataSky through your customer service on 3rd Oct & paid by Credit card ( Name K.P. Dhody )

But even on 10th Oct Did not get the delivery for the hard ware. Even after speaking to tatasky Call Center many times & speaking till to the team leaders like Ms Preeti Fernandez I am just getting assurance of the call back but no one ever bothers to call back & inform status..

It is more surprising that they are neither giving any status of delivery nor they are canceling the order.

My money is Bloked with TataSky & I see no action being taken by any one at TataSky.

Which Proves that the policies of tataSky are not customer friendly & you only believe in troubling customers with lack of proper co-ordination among your own depts , Lack of willingness to help the customer , Fooling costumers with just assurance with no concrete information.

I regret to point out I am highly dissatisfied with the over all working of TataSky & regret having booked tatasky through call center. Although local venders are ready to install the same in 3 hrs I am unnecessarily waiting for 8 days after blocking my hard-earned funds.


Regards

Vijay Dhody
You can approach your district consumer forum, complaint form is available at tatasky.us or tataskyvictims

TataSky — Refund has not been done even after 3 months after cancelling the order

Hi,

I had ordered a Tatasky connection for my brother Rajesh Singh in December 2007 on phone. The number I used to call was [protected]. Post that I cancelled the connection in first week of January knowing that he already has purchased one. The amount has not been refunded to me yet. I had paid Rs. 4000 by credit card. I have been calling Tatasky regularly since past 3 months, but it has been of no use. They have been telling me, that my request has been forwarded to appropriate department and someone will get back to me. Please help. You can reach me at [protected]@gmail.com. The complaint number they gave me was 1-[protected].

Regards
Ashish
is ko laga dala tho zindha jala dala !
Hemant,
I have been waiting for a refund for past 3 months...and the same set of people have spoken to me too...

niti
The same problem I am facing for past 3 days. I placed the order through my HDFC credit card and the TATA Sky executive name was Ashis (hyderabad number[protected]. They told me that they will beproviding the box within that day itself. But till now nobody has come. I called them many times everytime they are telling that they will be coming within 2 hours, 3 hours like that.

Just now one technician called me and told me he will assigned for this. So, just think just now they assigned this to someone and for past 3 days they making me fool.

Is this the way of salling TATA Sky product. But in advertizement they are saying good customer care and blah blah blah...

My sugession to people is that don't belive in TATA Sky customer care, you book through local dealer. That will be easy.


Thanks and Regards,
Swarup
Hi, i am Manoj Kumar Sharma and my subscriber No. is [protected] but i have some compalin regarding the tata sky but not a toll free no. is picking by anybody so i am very upset about that whom i will give this complain to tata sky.

So i am requesting you pls do the needful.

Thanks & Regards

Manoj Kumar Sharma
[protected]

Tata Sky — Non refund of amount

I tried to recharge Tata sky for Rs.200 , on date 5/10/2010. But transaction was failed and amount deducted from my account. Uptill now not refunded in my bank account.
Tata sky id ; [protected]
Regd mobile; [protected]
..................................RD. Anil R. Sherke
tata sky ek chore company hai online kabhi issay kuch mat purchase karna

Not getting services of subscribed channels

I am not getting services of Aaj tak & UTV Network. when contacted to tata sky toll free no they are asking for additional services charges of rs.170, which i denied to pay. Pls guide me to put my request to correct place

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    33%
    Complaints
    9451
    Pending
    10
    Resolved
    3119
    location
    Unit 301 to 305, 3rd Floor, Windsor, Off C.S.T. Road, Kalina, Santacruz (East), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400098
    Tata Sky - Refund of the amount paid on line for which connection has not been given