[Resolved]  Tata Sky — Non Installation of DTH

Address:Chandigarh, Chandigarh

I am a existing customer of your Tata Sky DTH isnce long under the Customer ID [protected].

On 03/11/2010 I bought another Add-On connection(No 1-[protected]) for My parents through your direct Telephonic Executives by making payment of Rs 999/- through Credit Card.

Till the day I have not recived the connection at my home irrespective of the fact that I have clearly told your telephonic representative that I need that connection installed before 5th as this connection is a gift to my parents on the eve of Dewali and he assured me of Installation within 48 Hours.

Today it is 10th, 7 days has gone by and There is no Installation at my place.

It will not be out of place to mention here that on 8/11/2010 I have a registered a complaint(Complaint No 1-[protected]) at u'r helpline Nos.
Kindly Inform me:-
1. Why a complaint not be made to Consumer Grevience cell at District level regarding Fraud.
2. Why I should not switch to another DTH, specially when Your company is charging
very high rates as comapred to other DTH companies in India.
Was this information helpful?
No (0)
Yes (0)
Aug 13, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments 

Comments

iam booked TATA SKY on[protected]. I want installation today i.e.[protected]. Please install immediately.

Tata Sky — MISUSE OF ACCOUNTS MONEY

I am having 3 connection of Tata Sky under subscription id [protected].
Recently i had taken up a new connection
I noticed that while the installation of the same, your executives had charged me Rs. 200 for extra wire, even after charging Rs. 500 as installation charges whereas the distance of the new connection is less than the existing ones.
Then why should i be charged extra? I was not even informed of the extra money to be charges. They just debited my account.

This is a matter of great concern to me as a customer

I request you to kindly reverse the charges of the same and oblige as soon as possible.

Thanking you,
Vaibhav Aggarwal
+[protected]

Tata Sky — not received installation for last five days

I OWN TATA SKY DISH SERVICE A/C NO.[protected] FOR LAST TWO YEAR AND I DONT HAVE ANY PROBLEM FROM IT.BUT LAST WEEK I BOUGHT TWO MORE DIGICOMS AND I HAVE BEEN CALLING TATASKY HELPDESK SINCE LAST FIVE DAYS .THEY ARE NOT SENDING ANY ENGINEERS TO INSTALL IT BUT INSTEAD WHENEVER I CALL THEY PUT ME ON HOLD FOR LONG TIME.OR TELL ME TO CALL UP AGAIN TO ASK WHEN THEY WOULD BE COMING.SO EITHER THEY SHOULD REFUND MY MONEY IF THEY CANNOT PROVIDE WITH THE SERVICES OR SHOULD INSTALL IT WITHIN A DAY.

Tata Sky — NON-INSTALLATION EVEN AFTER ELAPSING 16 DAYS OF PAYMENT

I have made the payment for purchase of TATA SKY on 28.10.2008 to a local dealer. But I am regretted to say that it is yet to be installed inspite of repeated reminders over phone as well as in person. Every time the dealer says that it will be installed on the next day... I am really fed up with this matter and now it is too late. May I know the exact reason for such a delay ? My I.D.No. is [protected].

Tata Sky — Non receipt of Hardware after 8 days and now

28th Nov.2008
To, TataSky,
Customer Help Desk,
Dear Sir/Madam,

Booking No. 1-[protected] on 24th Nov. 2008
Complaint no. 1-[protected]

I have booked TataSky on mobile on 24th Nov.2008 at Evening 8.00 pm and was talking to Mr. Surendra Javalkar.

I Booked for Super Pack 260 / months, 13 months free subscription (Rs. 3, 999 at one time), 4 months free edu. Gold pack and life style gold pack.

He described me everything and on his suggestions I booked TataSky for Rs.3999/00 on 6 months EMI without processing fee and without any charges, he say only Rs. 3999/- to pay in 6 equal installment.

My first problem is till this moment (2nd Dec.2008 now) I have not received my Hardware (digicom + Dish etc), in spite of repeated phone calls from Mumbai to Pune (STD Calls). (payment for Rs. 3999 already shown on icici credit card and its due on 10th Dec. 2008)

My 2nd Problem is, as suggested by Mr. Surendra Javalkar I insist for 6 months EMI but as informed by my ICICI Cr. Card department on my call to them this transaction has been done under regular basis and not on EMI. And next month I have to pay Rs.3, 999/- to ICICI Cr. Card. So where is EMI for me and facility of paying 6 months in equal EMI?

I phoned to following persons every day from 25th :
1st Surendra : Ref. No. 1-[protected] on 24th Nov.
2nd Ms. Sindhu Ref. No. 1-[protected] on 26th Nov.
3rd Mr. Milind Deshmukh on 26th Nov.
4th Mr. Rahul at 5.45 pm on on 26th nov. (sr. spl desk)
5th today I contact since morning to Ms. Sindhu / Rahul but they were busy on another call.
6h adding everyday Mr. Hrishikesh Sathe, again Sindhu and Praful, MIlind Deshmukh, Gayatri, every day promisses.

on my phone call on 11.25 am 01.12.2008 Mr. Rahul suppose to give me call for final status Last night (01.12.2008), but there is not call till this time i.e. 2nd Dec. 2008 morning 20.30

From speaking to above lady/gentlemen I realized that they are helpless to tell me when should I get my hardware. they are just pupet.

My question; is this the TataSky Reputation?

Sir, please confirm how will I get EMI facility and when should I get my hardware? As I trusted TataSky and discontinue my local cable from 24th Nov. only. And today I am in dark.

As instructed by Mr. Sathe Hrishikesh, i have sent email along with ICIC cr. Card Statement to settle the account on EMI basis.

My second email to Tata Sky, reproduced below

Further to my earlier email, please be informed that till today i have not received Hardware.

As regards EMI facility, as suggest by your Mr. Hrishikesh Sathe i am attaching herewith my this month Credit Card Satement which shows full payment of Rs. 3, 999/- instead of Rs. 665/- for 6 months EMI.

please confirm reciept and contact ICICI credit card department and do the needful.

awaiting your answer for both the problem.

Unquote
Sir

tata sky + — making fool of consumers

i purchase tata sky+ from its customer care center .at the time of inquiry they told me that ,it is proving HD transmission and all Hindi English channels u will be getting in 275 pm package.since, this was in budget i went for it made payment of 5999 immediately through credit card.but after installation they r telling me they don't have H D TRANSMISSION AT ALL.and for Hindi channel like color plus and ndtv imagine and for sports channel you have to go for add on package which is going to be nearly 500 pm.i was surprised asked them to return money and take their box back.instead giving a what they promised they r telling me that sorry they don't have and my feedback will taken care of.what about my problem.for they r offering me a showcase free.is there anything that can be done against this. i received an sms to recharge my account where as i was suppose to get one month free subscription because i did payment through credit card.
Tata Sky plus has one of the Best quality in video and one of the only provider in Dth with PVR service
The package they provided you was indeed a good package which any new subscriber would go for the Super Saver pack> the channels that you require colours, ndtv imagine and sports come around 40 to 60/- rs. p.m and not 500 you need to login to the website:http://www.tataskyplus.com/ and gather more details about Tata Sky+. I too have upgraded recently and have a great experience with Tata Sky+ and you probably must have exceeded the credit card offer period.
in nepeansea rd arihant infotech is having the agency of tatsa sky. we have paid mr vinod of arihant rs 5000 over 3 weeks ago but they have not yet installed the box. in fact they do not even take our calls now. this is absolutely ridiculous and such people should not be given such agencies as they are absolute cheats. pls revert back immediately
I am having 2 connection of Tata Sky under subscription id[protected].
Recently i had taken up a new connection
I noticed that while the installation of the same, your executives had charged me Rs. 200 for extra wire, even after charging Rs. 500 as installation charges whereas the distance of the new connection is less than the existing ones.
Then why should i be charged extra? I was not even informed of the extra money to be charges. They just debited my account.

This is a matter of great concern to me as a customer


with regards


Rasheda

[protected]
sir,

i would like to inform you that one of your authorized dealer paramount service at jorhat hub.i have taken two connection from there.my customer id is[protected]. amit kalita who is working there giving me miss information regarding connection.


with regards

Rasheda

[protected]

TATA SKY DTH — Tata Sky, Making fool to US

Hello,

I am tatasky subscriber. Tata sky ID is [protected].

Unfortunately we are using your Tata sky, because last 25 days we unable to get your tatasky signal, We have already sent you the sms worth rs 3/- from my registered mobile.

If there are no any signal from your side, this is not our mistake. For signal detection, one man is coming from your end, but they are charged 350/- which is very ridiculous.

We already try to call to your call center, but they are not attending our call. We are calling from our mobile, after 15 minutes, we unable to talk with your company executive.

There are no any call center in mumbai also. Once we had talk with your company executive, but lake of voice breaking call has been disconnected. But they are not able to call again for the resolve the problem.

We are facing so many problem with 'your' tata sky. We are not trust on you.

Kindly requested that, please solve the problem asap otherwise we have to take a hard action from our end.

If you & your company is genuine for us, call me asap on below mentioned cell number....

Reply Awaited...

Jimish S Shah
+91 [protected]
[protected]@gmail.com

Tata Sky — Executive becomes fool to the customers

Product Booked on 26th, september, 2010. and got delivery of setup box on 27th and i am making complaint fpr installation but the executive is making fool to the customer that from last 3 day the executive is giving time taht he will come at 2'o clock, 4'o clock and from last 3 days they are making fool to customers .

First they are giving me 24hours time while i am booking order and after delivery they are making fool that the tat is 72 hours Mr VIVEK the executive of that company has booked my order

Pleas solve my complaints as soon as possible an take legal action for company otherwise they will cheat to customers. My subscriber id is [protected]. And my Name is Jignesh M Lakhani.

Thanking you,
Your's sincerly

JIGNESH LAKHANI.

Tata Sky — Tru Packages for old customers

Hi,

I am one of the old customers of Tata Sky and I have Tata Sky+.

I already have Annual Subscription for Super Saver Package and Annual Subscription to Life Style Gold Package.

You have just launched TruPackages and I wanted to avail this.

But when I spoke to your customer care executive, he said, "To avail this facility you will have to forfeit your Annual Subscription for Super Saver package".

I have the validity till May,2011 and if I wish to avail TruPackages then I will loose atleast 1.5K.

This is not at all fair to the old customers.

When TataSky launches any new service they must pass on the benefits to old customers first.

In the cooperate world, everyone cares about their loyal customers, seems, TataSky is an exception.

TataSky must look into it.

Regards,
Swapnil

Tata Sky — Non active tata sky since 20/10/2010

Tata sky connection not working since 20/10/2010. We lodged various complaints at [protected] despite their assurances no one has turned up to get the connection working till date.
Very much true. On 5th November on the Eve of Diwali i bought TATA SKY, they Told Like as next two days are Holidays we will install it on Monday, i Said Okay, None of them Contacted me and I was keep on calling them they were telling same old stories again and again, that our concerned Department will give a call and will do the setup in your home. they have done on Monday and Tuesday at last i got fedup with the Service that they are providing and i asked them to cancel my Account. with in Seconds they will take the money from us and for providing the service they will bother us like any thing. and for refunding the money they are taking 10-12 working days ( it sounds little bit funny ... Even some sites like IRCTC etc., they are taking 2 days whether it is working day or some other day, they are transfering the money to our Account ). I spoke with few people when we tell our problem they were laughing and giving Answers, they don't know what is manners also. My Suggestion is not to go for TATA SKY.

TataSky — non functioning DTH

I WISH TO BRING TO YOUR NOTICE THE HARRASSMENT BEING HANDED OUT BY TATASKY TO THE CUSTOMERS & I AM ONE SUCH CUSTOMER SUFFERING AT THEIR HANDS.
MY REGISTERED MOBILE NO WITH TATSKY IS [protected]. MY DTH CONNECTION IS NOT WORKING SINCE LAST 3 MONTHS. I HAVE LODGED REPEATED COMPLAINTS WITH THEIR CUSTOMER CARE. EACH TIME I AM GIVEN THE COMPLAINT NO, THE COMPLAINT IS RECTIFIED TEMPORARILY & THE CONNECTION AGAIN GOES BLANK IN A FEW DAYS TIME.


THIS TIME FOR LAST ALMOST 10 DAYS I HAVE LODGING REPEATED COMPLAINTS BUT EACH TIME A NO IS GIVEN & THE COMPLAINT CLOSED WITHOUT BEING EVEN ATTENDED. I HAVE BEEN REQUESTING THEIR SENIOR OFFICERS AS WELL BUT TO NO AVAIL. PLEASE HELP ME URGENTLY.
Hi,

I have all my sympathy with you and don't worry you are not the only one to face this issue. I am facing the same problem from last one month.

3 complaints, 3 boxes were replaced, they charged me for the new box and gave me a repaired one.

and the repaired one's are not working either.

best is to throw the box out of the window and look for some other genuine service provider.

Tata Sky HD + — No installation

I bought tata sky connection on 8th june and i was told that my connection will happen in 48 hrs which never happened i complaint several times... then on 10th june the engineer called me and told me that i am scheduled to come today then he called and said i cant come i have 4 connections to complete ...i told him i waited for 5 days and you give me in writing you cant come i will get my refund he misbeheaved with me on the phone and said what you want to do go do it i am not coming today his name was MR Yadav ...i took so many off from my office but they were not interested in coming then next day he came and he entered and said it is not possible to fix dish in your house ...we had our own compass we checked from our kitchen we were getting South East direction but he did not check with his apparatus neither tried installing we told him you install even if it does nt come we dont care about the money we shall pay you but he said mam go and refund as if he was not interested in selling tata sky...after that i have innumerable number of times called but nothing happened...

My account registered on my mobile no: [protected] on Firdaus Sayed name

I really need some help to solve my issue

Thanks

Firdaus Sayed

Tata/Tata Sky DTH — Non reversal of Amount

Dear Jury,

I am a subscriber of Tata Sky(Cust Id : [protected]) since 2008 and has been actively using their services since then. Recently I got transferred from Ahmedabad to Kolkata. Thus I have requested Tata Sky authority for relocation which they have obliged and unistall the DTH from my Ahmedabad's multi storey residence. But the engineer who came to uninstall, said our connection is MDU and no dish would be given to us and so he just returned few meters of cable & Set Top Box.

Now when I have raised an request to reinstall, company asked me to pay Rs 500 extra for Dish, for which I have already paid during first installation at Ahmedabad, on my objection, they agreed too that it would be debited from your account but after installation(reinstallation happened on 21st June2011) if you call us we will credit this Rs. 500 back to your account. I have been trying to call them incessantly but no one has replied me back since 28th of June'2011.

I am feeling cheated by Tata Sky as they wanted me to pay Rs 1900 for Reinstalltion and after that they have simply eloped as i have paid for annual subscription. All my talks are recorded in their call centre.

Seek your intervention for fast redressal.

Thanks

Sanjeeb Das'
Hand phone no : [protected]
e-Mail id : [protected]@gmail.com
IF TATA SKY CANNOT HANDLE WORK EFFECTIVELY THEY SHOULD BE BANNED IMMEDIATELY.

THEY SUCK

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    By clicking Submit you agree to our Terms of Use
    Submit
    Tata Sky
    customer care contact
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Read more
    42%
    Complaints
    12303
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    5113
    Tata Sky Address
    Unit 301 to 305, 3rd Floor, Windsor, Off C.S.T. Road, Kalina, Santacruz (East), Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400098
    View all Tata Sky contact information