[Resolved]  The Hindu Newspaper — Non delivery of News Paper till date

I am Manikandan and I am working for Bank of America at Hyderabad. I have subscribed "The Hindu" newspaper on a daily basis 13 July 2008.The subscription offer stated that the customer would receive 180 issues for 180 days by paying Rs.180 directly from the Hindu office by their agents . Accordingly, we must start receiving the newspaper from August first as agreed by their agent. But the newspaper was not delivered to us till now. When I contacted the Hindu office, they said it will be delivered from 18 August 2008 but nothing happened. Later, vexed by the service, I contacted the office and asked to stop the newspaper and send their concerned person to give our money back depending upon the number of issues given to us . I was promised that their person would surely come in touch with me . But no one has contacted us until now (Saturday -- 02/21/2009) . I am very frustrated with the Customer Care of The Hindu newspaper and therefore demand a full refund of my money, i.e., Rs.180/-
The book order number is 0420461.

Earlier I worked for “The Indian Express” at Trichy as a Electronics Engineer and I had never faced such issues. Now I don’t want your valuable paper and I need only my money back which I had paid before eight months.

None contacted me from “The Hindu” at Hyderabad. I am very much disappointed.

Eagerly expecting your reply at least for this

Non delivery of News Paper till date
I am M.Anjaneyulu and I am working for RAILWAYS at Hyderabad. I have subscribed "The Hindu" newspaper on a daily basis 15 August 2008.The subscription offer stated that the customer would receive 180 issues for 180 days by paying Rs.180 directly from the Hindu office by their agents .Thing is that we got the paper correctly till 15 Feb and then an agent came to us and collected 180 for the next 6 months renewal but we r not getting the paper now.If we are asking the agent he is saying that he is not responsible for it ...what to do...?
my reader subscription no.4023192

Eagerly expecting your reply at least for this
I am Dr.Sravan from andhra pradesh, vizag..my door num 36-45-50, ashoka nagar.kancharapalem..visakhapatanam.. I have subscribed "The Hindu" newspaper on a daily basis 13 July 2008.The subscription offer stated that the customer would receive 180 issues for 180 days by paying Rs.180 directly from the Hindu office by their agents . Accordingly, we must start receiving the newspaper from August first as agreed by their agent.In the first 6 months i didnt receive around 30 newpapers..and when the agent returned for renoviation..he promised me that he will add those 30 papers in the nxt coming 6 months.so i paid 180 rupess again.after 6 months again ..another diff agent came and asking to continue..this time i didnt receive the paper for the last 2 months...i was purchasing the paper outside for 1 rupee after paying 180 rupees for 6 months..i think he is sellig those newspapers .i called the agent name sharma and his superior narendra..non of them couldnt take the action.so plz do justice to me..hoping u do the needful ..that was my address
I, VSV Ramana (bearing residential adrdress as "SIRI-S2, Siri Samapada Aprtments, Dasanna Peta, Vizianagaram-535002, Andhra Pradesh) have subscribed for The Hndu News paper (Daily) from[protected] to[protected] and I have paid Rs.360/-.But I am not receiving news paper from[protected] onwards.There is no responce from the local agent(Vizianagaram) and from the Hindu Office Vizag as well inspite of repeated requests/reminders.
I expect to get justice for me at the earliest.
I am subscriber to the Hindu from last one and half year and I have renewed the subscription for one more year on 27/2/2010. Reader Subscription No is 3013363 and order no is TH 313914.

During the last year my paper agent has not delivered the paper for at least 20 days saying that the distributor has not given him the paper copy. Generally, max missing is on Sundays. While renewing the subscription for this year I made this complaint to the agent who contacted me for the renewal and then he talked to the DGM, Mr Om Prakash, who said that that would be made good by delivering the paper free of cost for next 20 days and after that the yearly subscription will commence.
I have sent SMS to Mr Om Prakash for the last 4 days as I have not received the copy of Hindu.
I have tried to contact him over the mobile ( [protected])but there is no response.
I am unhappy about the attitude of the marketing agency of The Hindu wrt the above incident.

I expect a response at least if not a favorable action.

with regards,
Paradkar 4/3/2010
I have subscribed for THE Hindu daily for six months. My Subscription no is 4045716. In last September I subscribed for both The Hindu, Business line. During the entire period i received the paper only after 8 am. I thought your papers may be late in delivery. When Agent No TH/453045 approached for renewal I told him
I am not interested to go for renewal because of your paper late delivery. He promised to supply the paper by 6 AM. Just based on his promise I have renewed for The Hindu daily but no improvement in delivery time.
When I am trying to contact him he is not even lifting the mobile. Three days back have contacted your Hyderabad office over office phone no. 23403902. one madam, Jyoti listened to my complaint and told me that she will come back after verifying the position. She did not tell any thing. Today again i have contacted asked for the procedure to get back my subscription amount. Again she told me the same answer, she will get back to me. In none of the case she gave me the complaint number.

Is there a mechanism reach the appropriate person to get my balance amount back.
Unfortunately I discontinued my combo pack of Times India and ET.
Please inform me the wayout

S.Thomas
I have subscribed for THE Hindu daily for six months. My Subscription no is 4045716. In last September I subscribed for both The Hindu, Business line. During the entire period i received the paper only after 8 am. I thought your papers may be late in delivery. When Agent No TH/453045 approached for renewal I told him
I am not interested to go for renewal because of your paper late delivery. He promised to supply the paper by 6 AM. Just based on his promise I have renewed for The Hindu daily but no improvement in delivery time.
When I am trying to contact him he is not even lifting the mobile. Three days back have contacted your Hyderabad office over office phone no. 23403902. one madam, Jyoti listened to my complaint and told me that she will come back after verifying the position. She did not tell any thing. Today again i have contacted asked for the procedure to get back my subscription amount. Again she told me the same answer, she will get back to me. In none of the case she gave me the complaint number.

Is there a mechanism reach the appropriate person to get my balance amount back.
Unfortunately I discontinued my combo pack of Times India and ET.
Please inform me the wayout

S.Thomas
the whole set up is a farce and everybody has an obnoxiuos attitude, i've paid advance amount for 6 months and 've not received the paper on calling the cell nos.[protected]-Satyanarayan and [protected]-Bhupal;they dont respond and on calling the landline no.[protected] one lady ans and when she's talking to me in between the call she ans another 3 calls without even putting me on hold.finally on insisting that i want to talk to somebody she connects me to the same person who she'd been saying is not there in the office-Bhupal, this guy rudely says yes i know u dont 've to explain to me, absolutely no courtesy's, no pleasantaries and no apology also.WHY ARE THESE PEOPLE SO ARROGANT?IS THERE NOBODY TO REIGN IN THESE PEOPLE?
Dr.Adarsh
I am V. Praveen Kumar residing at patamata, Vijayawada. I have subscribed "The Hindu" newspaper on a daily basis 01August 2010.The subscription offer stated that the customer would receive 361 issues for 361 days by paying Rs.360 directly from the Hindu office by their agents . Accordingly, we must start receiving the newspaper from August 16th as agreed by their agent. But the newspaper was not delivered regularly till now. When I contacted the Hindu office, they said it will be delivered but nothing happened. Later, vexed by the service, I contacted the office and asked to stop the newspaper and send their concerned person to give our money back depending upon the number of issues given to us . One more petty wonder is they stop delivery of paper on sunday because the cost of the paper is more on that day. I was promised that their person would surely come in touch with me.

The book order number is TH/1037269

the hindu/business line — non delivery at times

circulation dept,
the hindu, coimbatore

sub:non delivery of the hindu and BL
ref:no.CIR 16523 dt 10/11/2009,
AGENT NO.:24273

your agent at perundurai, erode dist, mr.muthu is not delivering at times and not informing me. even if i call him no effect.
your mr.sanjay does not answer the call and even if he does no effect on the agent.
your office receptionist is not giving connection to circulation dept but advices me to contact the agent.
NET RESULT IS 'I DONT GET THAT DAYS PAPER'
I DO NOT KNOW WHAT YOU CAN DO BUT I AM INFORMING YOU
to be frank i donot expect any fruitful outcome
once when i talked to mr.srinivasan of circulation dept, he advised me to inform mr.sanjay only
though i am thinking of switching to another news paper, years of reading the hindu is not allowing me to decide in that favour
thanking you,
ramaswamy
perundurai
03/10/10
I am Shalini residing at Madhavaram, Chennai.The Property Plus Paper has not been issued in our area today (26 feb).Kindly issue the property plus paper with tomorrow's Hindu edition.
I, K.Bhagya Lakshmi have booked the paper on 15th November, for six months in advance. I have received the paper for about 4 months. Now, I am not getting the paper. Even in these four months also, he did not give the paper many times. I have talked to the agent, but he is not responding. Please take action. My address is K.Bhagya Lakshmi, c/o K.Venkateswarlu, 6-84, Opposite Ration Shop, Behind Bajaj Show Room, Chandrampalem, Madhurawada, Visakhapatnam-41.
i am chandu lal from vijayawada..doing m.tech...i had also panished by the hindu paper plan RS180..just we got the paper only 3days...
REMINDER - 2

By e-mail: [protected]@thehindu.co.in

No. RVD/HINDU/10-11/03 Date: 01.02.2011

From

R.V.Dwarakanathan,

5/8 (Old No.5/6A), 6th Cross-,

Thirunagar, Ponmalai,

Trichy – 620 004.

The Regional Manager,

THE HINDU,

Golden rock,

Trichy – 620 004.

Sub: Non-and Late receipt of Business Line paper – Reg.

Ref: 1.My HINDU Subscription No. 1209726& BUSINESS LINE subscription No.1200922

2. My earlier letter dated 02.01.2011 and 12.01.2011.

3. Telecom discussion with your Main Agent Shri. Santhos on 30.01.2011

1. Kindly refer my earlier letter dated 02.01.11 and 12.01.11. I was getting paper around 07.15AM up to 27.01.2011. From 28.01.11 onwards I am getting the paper only after 07.30AM.
2. On 30.01.2011, when I spoke with your Main agent Shri.SANTHOS over telephonically at about 08.15AM, He told me that he was in Chennai and look in to my problem after reaching Trichy. But on the same day I saw him near G corner at Trichy, immediately I spoke to him and he started telling his problem of not receiving his bill payment from your office and not listen to my problem.
3. I once again request you and your official concern to look in to my problem and to have checkpoint at periodical interval.
4. It irritates me every day morning for waiting to receive my newspaper till 07.45AM. Last Sunday (30.01.11) I received paper at 08.25AM.

(R.V.DWARAKANATHAN)

By e-mail: [protected]@thehindu.co.in

No. RVD/HINDU/10-11/04 Date: 13.03.2011

From

R.V.Dwarakanathan,

Thirunagar, Ponmalai,

Trichy – 620 004.

The Regional Manager,

THE HINDU,

Golden rock,

Trichy – 620 004.

2. My earlier letter dated 02.01.2011 and 12.01.2011 and 01.02.2011.

1. Kindly refer my earlier letter dated 01.02.2011, Thank you very much for your timely action and I was getting paper between 06.40 Hrs. and 06.50Hrs till 02.03.2011 only. Nowadays, again 03.03.2011 onwards I am getting the paper only after 07.15AM.
2. When I requested the paperboy to bring the paper before 7.00 AM, He informed me that he was getting paper delay at his point and hence, he could not able to bring the paper before 7.00 AM.
3. I once again request you and your official concern to look in to my problem and I want paper at least or before 7.00 AM.

(R.V.DWARAKANATHAN)

No. RVD/HINDU/10-11/05 Date: 23.04.2011

From

R.V.Dwarakanathan,

Thirunagar, Ponmalai,

Trichy – 620 004.

The Regional Manager,

THE HINDU,

Golden rock,

Trichy – 620 004.

1. Kindly refer my earlier letter dated 01.02.2011&13.03.11 Thank you very much for your timely action and I was getting paper between 06.40 Hrs. and 06.50Hrs. Now, again I am getting the paper only after 07.00AM.
2. I have not received Business Line paper on 18.04.11 Monday and also on 22.04.11 I have received first 12 pages of Business Line against 26 pages. This type of lethargic manner your agent and sub agents are working. Kindly look in to the matter to solve my problems and to maintain Hindu integrity.
3. Once in a month or 45 days these types of problems are regularly repeating, both types of problems are irritating too much.

(R.V.DWARAKANATHAN)
I am Kannan, residing at No.50, 4th Main Road, 7th Cross, domlur Layout, Bengaluru-560071. One employee of the Hindu, who introduced herself as Ms.Pushpa [[protected]] campaigned for the English edition of the Newspaper at my place. I have paid Rs.499/-, a one year Subscription from 01/02/2016 through Cheque [Order No.119943 dt 23/01/2016] . I have received an official acknowledgement for the receipt through mail. But I am yet to receive a copy of the Paper, even though five days are elapsed. I have not yet received a convincing explanation for non- delivery. To my surprise, to-day my subscription was refunded to me with no proper explanation. I am still at large to know the real reason for non-delivery. A company that trumpets its existence since 1878 does not seem to have time for its customers.
My Contact No.[protected], mail [protected]@yahoo.com.

The Hindu
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    11%
    The Hindu Phone
    +91 44 2857 6300
    The Hindu Address
    The Hindu Kasturi Buildings 859 & 860 Anna Salai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600002
    View all The Hindu contact information