Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Times Of India, Goa Edition — Non-supply of paper

I have subscribed for the Times of India, Goa Edition through one Mr. Prathamesh whose Mobile No. is [protected]. My Order No. is GAB0015371 and the paper was to be circulated from the 7th instant. However, the same has not yet been received by me - it is now 12.34 in the afternoon. Mr. Prathamesh the Vendor has switched off his mobile. The Subscriber's helpline No.6452020 is not working nor can I get through to anyone on email id crm.[protected]@timesgroup.com. Is this some kind of a hoax ? An advance amount of Rs.299/- the Subscription amount for one year has already been paid.

The address of the Goa Branch has been given as THE TIMES OF INDIA, Goa Edition, Gr. Floor, Vivenda De Hasssan De Building, D. B. Marg, Miramar, Panjim, Goa 403 001.

Would you please look into the matter before I am forced to take it to the Consumer Forum which I will do if I do not get the paper by this evening.

Thank you,


ATMARAM N. S. NADKARNI
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  17 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

I have similar problems, the news paper has not come to me today aswell, their nos 3045044/45/46/47
are either busy or just ringing, i tried to conact the person whom i had subscribed his mobile is switched off i have sent him an sms last night i have not received reply as yet .

I am based in candolim, camotim waddo, they said the papper wil be delivered at our residence at the time of subscription.

I did not expect this from Times of India, am very disapointed .

There are quite a few friends i know who are facing similar problems

Are they taking Goans for a ride??
same problem here. today is the second day and I have not received the copy (its 1pm now), nor have of my friends here in borda, margao. the vendor who we had paid the amount is Nacsicmento Furtdao from Fatorda. only thing we have got so far are the sms from times. none of the phone nos are working. 3045044 is always busy. call to 6452020 gives a recorded message that the phone has been temp. disconnected.
i hav a different complain
that is a weak ago times of india hilighted
real problem faced by goans that is cultural
destruction of the state by a f outsiders pouring into
the state
those issue are hard to spot
i & my young goan frnds request your news paper
to keep that issue alive
we love to what is happening in our house
not in the rest of the world
hope that this paper will understand & save people of goa
i purchased samsung split a.c. on 7/11/2007 and within 6 months i have longed the complaints 3 times to samsung customer care and more than 6 times to samsung dealer of goa who is aniket sales panjim goa my complaint no. is [protected] on dt. 13/4/08, 28/4/08, and on 23/5/08 but always the engenier comes make nothing to it and told me that the machine is not working properly and need to be changed but when i contected to dealer he said that whatever you want to do do it i am not at all going to change the machine whenever you like to go just go and when i complain about this to samsung service center they told me to look into this matter but did nothing
I have subscribed for the Times of India, Goa Edition through one Ms. ritu (vasco area). the paper was to be circulated from the 7th instant. However, the same has not yet been received by me - it is now 1st of jun. Ms. ritu the Vendor has switched off his mobile. The Subscriber's helpline No.6452020 is not working nor can I get through to anyone on email id crm.[protected]@timesgroup.com. Is this some kind of a hoax ? An advance amount of Rs.299/- the Subscription amount for one year has already been paid.

The address of the Goa Branch has been given as THE TIMES OF INDIA, Goa Edition, Gr. Floor, Vivenda De Hasssan De Building, D. B. Marg, Miramar, Panjim, Goa 403 001.

Would you please look into the matter before I am forced to take it to the Consumer Forum which I will do if I do not get the paper .

Thank you,
I have slightly different problem I have lost the reciept of the subciption order and the local vendor is asking for the reciept for the delivery of the newspaper. Can you help me? though he has got the list of all the subscribers of the area i.e Mangor hill (vasco-da-gama), but still he is not checking it, he is only forcing on the reproduction of the reciept. We are taking Tmes of India from the same vendor for the past 15 years.
Can you help me?

thankyou
I have a different complain.
I am receiving the times of India paper goa edition on time.
It so happens that I have misplaced the times of india prepaid cards. I would be grateful if you could help.
The prepaid cards are in the name of
sterol godinho
Thank you
Neal
I would like to know if Ashley do Rosario is working with you? if so pls email his address
been trying to get hold of him.
I HAVE COME TO STAY AT GOA-VASCO RECENTLY & TRYING HARD TO FIND A TIMES NEWSPAPER VENDOR WHO WOULD DELIVER A COPY AT MY DOORSTEP EVERY MORNING.PLEASE HELP ME FIND ONE.I GIVE BELOW THE DETAILS OF MY RES.
FLAT NO :418, SUSHEELA SEA WINDS, VADDEM, NEAR TECHNICAL SCHOOL.MY MOBILE NOS: [protected], [protected].PLEASE GET IN TOUCH WITH ME AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE.
I have subscribe for the Times of India, Goa edition for 12 months. But i received only 5 papers so far from the time of launching. I call up Panjim office, Ponda distributor and even the vendor to my college area (Goa College of Engineering, Farmagudi). During launching, we were promised to deliver the paper in hostel; ironically they say so to allure us to subscribed for the paper. Besides, i found that in area like Tivim (Occasium) where there is less communication compared to my college(Farmagudi) has been getting home delivery.
Therefore, i would like to say that they neglect all o[censored]s (Students). I am sure no one pays more than i did to get the paper. This is a shameful thing for them, if at all they could understand the feelings of subscriber like myself.

THANK YOU
Sir,
I am no getting my daily times of India goa edition .
I requested to the paper vendor at ponda.
I am not getting any response from the phone [protected]
No response.
My Order No. GAB0017487
NAME; USSAIN CHALIL
we also face the same problem
I have subscribed 12 month pre paid subscription wef 01.08.09 Order No.GAB0038981. the Vendor Mr.LRoshan Avlekar, MPT Colony, Vasco has stopped supply of News Paper wef 03.06.09 stating that he has not received paper from main office and tomorrow onwards he will not supply the paper. I have left two coupon of 11th and 12th month, how can one stop paper like this. I will wait 02 days to take action, if nor hear my complaint I will go to consumer forum. DEALER NAME SINGBAL CODE NO. CR 5078 My contact No.[protected]
Hi
I want to take an annual subscription of ToI.
I am staying in panjim
Please give me our contact number so that i can take it
On 19th we celebrated Shiva Jayanti all over Goa. But your paper has not published any news of the celebrations nor any photos. Are your news reporters sleeping ? Mr.Editor you have to learn a lot regarding publishing the paper.
i want part time jobs please give me small jobs after 6:00pm at night 10:00pm i work for computer hardware and networking, DTP, Computer Operator
I am Mrs. Sharmila Samant from Chicalim, Vasco. I have subscribed for annual subscription of TOI Till date I have not received the aasured annual gift. My vendor is Mr. Shivanand Dandvate. Please look into the matter

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    17%
    Complaints
    1835
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    304
    Times Of India  Address
    I-World Tower, DLF Golf Course Road, DLF City Phase V, Haryana, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002