Times Of India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 15, 2025
Complaints 2766

File a complaint to Times Of India

Having problems with Times Of India ?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Times Of India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Times Of India reviews & complaints page 131

ajay sureka
from Mandapeta, Andhra Pradesh
Dec 3, 2010

Address: West Bengal

not receiving newspaper since last 1.5 month. (no 3263486)
I have taken supscribtion of Times Of India newspaper four month ago, till now i am not receiving newspaper. The vendor in our area is a cheater he always cheats the customer. Before this I had subscriped newspaper for 1 year but vendor has given us newspaper only for 3 month and he never give us coupon. he takes the complete coupon book from us. Kindly help us.
I have taken supscribtion of Times Of India newspaper six month ago, under the scheme of 300rs for 1year, i want change my delivery address,
OLD ADRESS:
Sambhaji R Shinde
C/O N. Krishnanan, No-5, 2nd street, karigalan east,
Adambakkam chennai-88

NEW ADDRESS:
Sambhaji R Shinde
C/O R Balasubramaniam
23/12B, 3rd street, T.G.Nagar,
Nanganallur Chennai-61
Mob No- [protected], [protected]
We are not receiving the newspaper regularly. Sometimes supplements are missing and other times full paper is missing. The vender T. Nageshwar Rao cuts the phone and does not receive the complaint. The Times of India has not listed any phone or email address for making the complaint. This is very frustrating. what to do?

Arun

sharmarvind1211
    Dec 2, 2010

I am a subscriber of Times of India yearly subscription for which the order no. is NAD 064048. I subscribed this service on 28th April 2010 and I recevied paper till 15th Oct 2010. From 16th Oct 2010 I moved to different address in Porur itself. Since then the problem started. In the last 1 and half month I received paper at new address only 3-4 times. When I contacted customer care, they just keep saying that they will come back to me however no one is bother to call me. I sent several email but no reply so far. Even I talked to Area Manager - Amugam and he gave me false promise that I will start getting paper very soon.

I am totally helpless in regard to this. Now I have asked them to refund my money for 6 and half month but no one is looking into this.

Please can you help me.

Arvind Sharma
    mi maharashtra times sathi ek 1 varsha sathi cheq dealy pan paper aajun paryant mala mi deleya address var aalach nahi
    mi cheq delay to vendor cha address nahi pan aata mala news paper hava aahe
    please mala sahakarya kara

maza address
    sandeep s muley
    C/ O Deepti phadke
    plot no 28 gujrat colony near shanti provision
    kothrud
    pune 411038
    phone [protected]
    maharashtra times cha 1 varshasathi cha paper ghari yene babat

Pressmen
      from Tirukkoyilur, Tamil Nadu
      Nov 19, 2010

Address: Tamil Nadu

i had subscribed for a 1 year subscription of Times Of India daily but i have not been recieving my newspaper from 07/11/09 and iam not able to contact any of their customer care people
      do the needful
      ramachandran
      1/10, koil street,
      chendurpuram,
      kattupakkam,
      chennai - 600 056

v.gopalakrishn
        Nov 17, 2010

sir i have paid subscription for the year april 2010 to march 2011.but fron chennai office mr.ashok wrongly instructed the paper agent Dayalan, Valasaravakkam, Chennai not to deliver paper. My subsription receipt number is NAC 076198. Please confirm your reply.My email id [protected]@gmail.com
        Yes, There is a high-level cheating in this business.

Smitvijay
          Nov 17, 2010

Address: Maharashtra

Request for changing Mumbai mirror to Maharashtra times as per the TOI offer

Its since 3 months I have been following up with my Dsitributor Vendor - residing at Sector 4 Charkop Kandivali West ,Mumbai -67 regarding changing my Mumbai Mirror to Maharashtra times offer as per the TOI offer.
          When I contact my local newspaper vendor told me that the distributor vendor needs to submit a form with my details to TOI office and automatically he will recieve an extra copy of Economic times to deliver it to me.

He has given one of the Times of India Sales Executive contact no who has told me that he would come alongwith the form but till date has has not come alongwith the form even after several follow ups me that the distributor vendor needs to submit a form with my details to TOI office and automatically he will recieve an extra copy of Maharashtra times to deliver it to me.
          But why should I fill up up such kind of form if you have clearly mentioned on the each copy of Times of India that Rs 4.50 alongwith Maharastra time, Mumbai Mirror and Economices times (as your offer) It is no ever mentioned that you need to fill up form . The Newpaper Seller complusory give us Mumbai Mirror along with Times of India. Acutally it should be as per customer choice what he has want along with Times of India

Please clarify

Vijay Sonawane

sanjeevkishore
            Nov 13, 2010

Address: South Delhi, Delhi

I am regular avid reader of TOI daily for past 25 years. I shifted to delhi about 02 years back. I have been receiving the newspaper around 8 AM which about the time when have to leave for the office.
            This causing a lot of trouble as I rfemain uneasy and without the days update.
            Inspite of repeated request he has failed to deliver the paper early,
            Recently when the hawker owner came for monthly payment he has very rudely said, "HUMARE PAPER TO ISII TIME DALEGA, HUM AAPKA PAPER BANDH KAR DETE HAIN"
            Since then he has stopped delivery of the paper. on contacting other hawker I came to know that they have cartel and the other hawker shall not deliver the paper in my area.
            Mt address is
            9547, Sector C, Pocket 9 Vasant Kunj, New Delhi Mobile [protected].
            Kindly resolve the issue and arrange to resume the early delivery of the newspaper. Hope TOI will see this complaint in the right earnest and take corrective action on this without any further delays.
            Sanjeev Kishore

THE TIMES OF INDIA NEWS PAPER — DELAY IN DELIVERY, NON DELIVERY

I have subscribred The Times of India paying annual subscription of Rs.300/- from August 2009.

Of late the news paper is delivered (thrown) only around 8.00 AM, added to this

I DID NOT RECEIVE THE SUNDAY EDITION AT ALL (6/9/09) DESPITE REMINDERS.

SEEK YOUR HELP.

S.G.GANESH.
            PLOT NO.25, MANIMEKALAI STREET,
            GANESH NAGAR,
            SELAIYUR,
            CHENNAI-600 073.

sreeram72
              from Tellicherry, Kerala
              Oct 28, 2010

I availed annual subscription offer from Times of India for the period - 02/10/10 to 01/10/11, but I do not receive the paper for at least 2 days in a week and now for the last 6 days, I haven't received the paper. I have been raising this issue over phone[protected] and email (crm.[protected]@timesgroup.com) but to no avail. Even the circulation department of TOI seems to be sleeping and not interested in solving this issue. Now, they have stopped responding to my mails and are not picking up the calls. Doesn't taking the money in the name of subscription and not delivering paper amount to daylight robbery? Please initiate steps.

R. Sreeram

c.nobert
                Oct 26, 2010

Address: Mumbai Suburban, Maharashtra

I have opted for 6 monthly subscription of Times of India + Economic times w.e.f. 16 August, 2010. However the newspaper vendor forgets to deliver the newspaper to me and this has happened for the 5th times since the subscription started. I was given the mobile number of Mr. Imran ( distributor) [protected] however he does not receive the calls and I am left stranded without newspaper for the day. This is serious problem and reputed company like Benett, Coleman and co. should take due note of this and if their distributors and vendors cannot supply newspaper despite taking entire subscription amount in advance then the company should refund my money and I will subscribe to Hindustan times which is much cheaper than TOI subscription.

Nobert Castelino
                Dreams Complex,
                2C - 502, LBS Marg,
                Bhandup West,
                Mumbai 400078
                Most of the news paper agents & vendors in Pune now a days are refusing selling TOI edition without Mirror. I believe Mirror is a supplementary and not complimentary. In case TOI would like to supply Mirror along with the main edition & impose the burden on the reader, the value of the newspaper needs to printed on the face accordingly. Or proper regulatory measures are required to be taken by the circulation section so that such unfair trade practices would be discontinued from the newspaper agency / vendors. The list of such agency / vendors are made available if required.

Gopal Divekar, Pune
                This is true and for the last two years i am facing the same problem. Currently there is union of the paper vendor and does not allow more than one person for any paper in my area (Dhokali naka, Thane west). The vendor does not lift mobile, there won't paper for atleast 2days in a month and daily paper will be given as per the vendor time. Other issues are like : other than this 2days missing some times, paper will be given in beside flats but not in my flat and reasons are like some one has stone your paper after i kept in front of your flat... They dont even give the times of india paper executive numbers of this area. To our fate there is no complaint cell in times of india website nor any contact. If I put pressure on this vendor he will not even supply current issue and saying to complain where ever he want.

Jagdish
                1201-A2, Neelkant valley, Dhokali naka
                kolshet road, Thane west

Faulty Meter

Taxi No. - MH03 AT 1608 Taken from Phoenix Mills, Lower Parel to Khar, Linking Road at 9 o clock in the evening. Showed a distance of 14 kms and fare 175 Rs. The usual fare with traffic does not come to more than 130.

adorable_1977
                  Oct 20, 2010

To- TOI Gurgoan
                  Bill No.6744597/02 dt:06/10/10, Agency-266388, Consultant-Nivetaa,Vatika Triangle,Sushant Lok-I, Gurgoan.
                  I booked an adv for birthday wish for my wife for 10/10/10 in TOID & CIE & it did'nt publish.
                  Now ur gurgoan team says that I can collect my money back any time. Is this the way TOI treats his customers? Do u think that money is important for me? What is the price of your emotions/feelings, come & collect that much amount from me. I am customer of TOI from 20 years & I selected TOI because of the Professionalism, but I was in wrong impression. I am hurted and I will make sure that I teach a lesson to Bennett, Coleman & Co. Ltd. I will fight with you people through consumer court.

I might be a very normal citizen as compared to the company but I will fight, I will take help of internet, media, legal & Press Council of India & will show you what a normal man can do. Will also contact Mr. Vineet Jain.
                  -Naveen Singh

deepak ghai
                    Oct 12, 2010

Address: Uttar Pradesh

I am Deepak Ghai, father of Sanjana Ghai of Amity college noida is constrained to point out that my daughter Sanjana was at no.1 on online competition of Clean & Clear contest.She has above 19,000 votes and you will be surprised to know that even a contestant with meagre 300 votes is selected in the final round.

It is unfair.Please do the justice.

Times Of India — Unfair decision!

my name is G venkata saii am from bratiya vidya bhavan public school i am having a nice artical which i want to send you but i do not have your adress about nagarjuna sagar dam i am sending the artical with this and some photoes if you want you can phone me to [protected] or e mail me at [protected]@yahoo.comi have worked for this about 10 days of my dasara holidays i am also having artical of tiger which i have worked about one year with national tiger reserve of india in which i got national award i hope you will like this artical as soon as possible contact me for the tiger artical if you want
                    History
                    Nagarjuna Sagar Reservoir
                    The Krishna River is a river of India that originates at Mahabaleswar in Maharashtra, passes through Sangli and meets the sea in the Bay of Bengal at Hamsaladeevi in Andhra Pradesh. The state of Andhra Pradesh was unable to effectively use the river until the mid 20th century, due to the absence of a reservoir which could store the water. River floods devastated the villages in the Krishna district while Nalgonda district and Guntur were unable to use the excess water.[2][3]
                    The proposal to construct a dam to use the excess waters of the river was put forward by the British rulers in 1903. Siddeswaram and Pulichintala were identified as the suitable locations for the reservoirs. However, none of these proposals materialized. The perseverance and single minded determination of the Raja of Muktyala paved way for the construction of the dam.[4][5]
                    Based on the reports submitted by the Khosla committee in 1952, the congress government formed under the leadership of Jawaharlal Nehru decided to construct reservoirs in drought hit areas under the first five year plan. The state governments were asked to submit a report on the possible locations for such project. After the formation of the Andhra Pradhesh state in 1953 and the submission of a report by the government, the foundation stone for the Nagarjuna Sagar dam was laid on 10 December 1955. It was named after the buddhist monk Nagarjuna.[6][7]
                    project and construction
                    The dam water was released by the then Prime Minister's daughter, Indira Gandhi in 1967.[8] The consruction of the dam submerged an ancient Buddhist settlement, Nagarjunakonda, which was the capital of the Ikshvaku dynasty in the 1st and 2nd centuries, the successors of the Satavahanas in the Eastern Deccan. Excavations here had yielded 30 Buddhist monasteries, as well as art works and inscriptions of great historical importance. In advance of the reservoir's flooding, monuments were dug up and relocated. Some were moved to Nagarjuna's Hill, now an island in the middle of the reservoir. Others were moved to the mainland.[9]
                    The project started in February 1956 but due to scarcity of funds modern equipment was not available. The project was constructed with stone instead of concrete. A cement factory was constructed near Macherla to meet the project requirement. A railway line was laid connecting the project location and the cement factory. Stones were supplied from the nearby Sunkesula quaries. Sand was supplied from Rayavaram stream and Halia river. The construction of the dam was completed by 1969. The dam came under full usage from 1972 after fitting the crest gates. Two canals - the left and right canals were constructed to supply water from this reservoir. Total expenditure on the project (including maintenance till 2005) is around 1300 crore rupees. The number of workers participating in the project varied from 45,000 to 70,000. Around 174 people died due to accidents during the construction
                    power.
                    • The hydro electric plant has a power generation capacity of 815.6 MW with 8 units(1x110 MW+7x100.8 MW). First unit was commissioned on 7th March 1978 and 8th unit on 24th December, 1985. The right canal plant has a power generation capacity of 90 MW with 3 units of 30 MW each. The left canal plant has a power generation capacity of 60 MW with 2 units of 30 MW eachCatchment Area : 215000 sq km (83012 sq mi)
                    • status
                    • Masonry dam
                    o Spillway of dam : 471 m
                    o Non-over flow dam : 979 m
                    o Length of Masonry dam : 1450 m
                    o Maximum height : 125 m
                    • Earth dam
                    o Total Length of Earth dam : 3414 m
                    o Maximum height : 26 m
                    you will give nice information i also want to gie from my side and help to youmy name is G venkata saii am from bratiya vidya bhavan public school i am having a nice artical which i want to send you but i do not have your adress about nagarjuna sagar dam i am sending the artical with this and some photoes if you want you can phone me to [protected] or e mail me at [protected]@yahoo.comi have worked for this about 10 days of my dasara holidays i am also having artical of tiger which i have worked about one year with national tiger reserve of india in which i got national award i hope you will like this artical as soon as possible contact me for the tiger artical if you want
                    History
                    Nagarjuna Sagar Reservoir
                    The Krishna River is a river of India that originates at Mahabaleswar in Maharashtra, passes through Sangli and meets the sea in the Bay of Bengal at Hamsaladeevi in Andhra Pradesh. The state of Andhra Pradesh was unable to effectively use the river until the mid 20th century, due to the absence of a reservoir which could store the water. River floods devastated the villages in the Krishna district while Nalgonda district and Guntur were unable to use the excess water.[2][3]
                    The proposal to construct a dam to use the excess waters of the river was put forward by the British rulers in 1903. Siddeswaram and Pulichintala were identified as the suitable locations for the reservoirs. However, none of these proposals materialized. The perseverance and single minded determination of the Raja of Muktyala paved way for the construction of the dam.[4][5]
                    Based on the reports submitted by the Khosla committee in 1952, the congress government formed under the leadership of Jawaharlal Nehru decided to construct reservoirs in drought hit areas under the first five year plan. The state governments were asked to submit a report on the possible locations for such project. After the formation of the Andhra Pradhesh state in 1953 and the submission of a report by the government, the foundation stone for the Nagarjuna Sagar dam was laid on 10 December 1955. It was named after the buddhist monk Nagarjuna.[6][7]
                    project and construction
                    The dam water was released by the then Prime Minister's daughter, Indira Gandhi in 1967.[8] The consruction of the dam submerged an ancient Buddhist settlement, Nagarjunakonda, which was the capital of the Ikshvaku dynasty in the 1st and 2nd centuries, the successors of the Satavahanas in the Eastern Deccan. Excavations here had yielded 30 Buddhist monasteries, as well as art works and inscriptions of great historical importance. In advance of the reservoir's flooding, monuments were dug up and relocated. Some were moved to Nagarjuna's Hill, now an island in the middle of the reservoir. Others were moved to the mainland.[9]
                    The project started in February 1956 but due to scarcity of funds modern equipment was not available. The project was constructed with stone instead of concrete. A cement factory was constructed near Macherla to meet the project requirement. A railway line was laid connecting the project location and the cement factory. Stones were supplied from the nearby Sunkesula quaries. Sand was supplied from Rayavaram stream and Halia river. The construction of the dam was completed by 1969. The dam came under full usage from 1972 after fitting the crest gates. Two canals - the left and right canals were constructed to supply water from this reservoir. Total expenditure on the project (including maintenance till 2005) is around 1300 crore rupees. The number of workers participating in the project varied from 45,000 to 70,000. Around 174 people died due to accidents during the construction
                    power.
                    • The hydro electric plant has a power generation capacity of 815.6 MW with 8 units(1x110 MW+7x100.8 MW). First unit was commissioned on 7th March 1978 and 8th unit on 24th December, 1985. The right canal plant has a power generation capacity of 90 MW with 3 units of 30 MW each. The left canal plant has a power generation capacity of 60 MW with 2 units of 30 MW eachCatchment Area : 215000 sq km (83012 sq mi)
                    • status
                    • Masonry dam
                    o Spillway of dam : 471 m
                    o Non-over flow dam : 979 m
                    o Length of Masonry dam : 1450 m
                    o Maximum height : 125 m
                    • Earth dam
                    o Total Length of Earth dam : 3414 m
                    o Maximum height : 26 m
                    I am using Airtel mobile service.Last month I accidently activated a VAS pack of Rs 50.This VAS pack again automatically activated in november.So I called the customer care dept of Airtel,he told me the way to deactivate this VAS pack,I did the same & I askd him that as i haven't used the VAS pack can i get refund for Rs 50.he launched a complaint & told that if it refunds,thenyou will get your money back after 48 hrs.but after 48 hrs Airtel activated another VAS pack of Rs 99 & Rs 30 on around 17nov,these VAS pack I didnt subscribed.So i claled for a refund of Rs129(99 + 30).From 17 nov i hav launched 5 complaints(3 at there toll free customer care no 121,1 in there customer care office at gangapur road,nasik,on26/27 nov they called me from some mumbai office& registered my complaint the phone no was[protected] or [protected])the last complaint was launced today on 7 nov in the morning at 10 amon there 121 call no.All the time i got some 48hrs date & nothing happened,so is this the way Airtel works?not solving there problem & waiting to see that on some day he will stop complaining?i would like you to look in this matter & post my problem in the newspaper.i didint subscribe for Rs99 & Rs 30 VAS pack so i m ready to launch a complaint in the consumer court but i have no details regarding the address,way to file the complaint&give me some suggesstion on it.
                    i look forward to your newspaper to bring my problem in public as there might be many people from whom Airtel has cheated but due to the lazy customer care team on work no problem been solve.

your loyal customer
                    Wagh Jayesh
                    wagh.[protected]@gmail.com
                    mob-[protected]
                    (MBA Student in pune university)
                    I HAD BOOKED FOR YOUR CHENNAI EDITION TEN DAYS BACK GIVING MY ADDRESS T. NO NAME ETC BUT NO RESPONSE FROM YOU AND I UNDERSTAND BOOKINGS ARE CLOSED AND BEING A REPUTED NEWS PAPER SINCE YOU HAVE TAKEN MY BOOKING WHY DENY NOW. I AM NOT HAPPY THE WAY YOU ARE STARTING. PL CHECK UP OF ANY MANIPULATION AT LOWER LEVELS .I AM SORRY TO TYPE CAPITAL LETTERS HOPE YOU WILL REPLY AND RESOLVE THANKS
                    sir/mam

i want to attract ur attention towards the misuse of the power given to women.
                    now a days it is very common for boys and girls to fall in love and ran away from home, in such kind of matter both make mistake but if they caught all blame is on boy side then the boy and its family suffer inspite the family do not make any mistake. police wale. court all favour the girl but why the court do not understand that boy mother is also a women.so i want to said that both deserved the punishment and not their family

suvarna bawaskar
                      Oct 11, 2010

This is suvarna bawaskar here. My ID no. ( membership) is MZ 149929 at times group. i have taken premium membership from times of india group in may 2010 for getting job . before taking this service times group promised me a lots of things regarding job but 4 months has been passed and still i dont have a job and i m a jobless. everyday i call executive of times but he gives me diplomatic answer and ignore me. i wasted my 3'000 rupees at times of india for job seeking. this company cheated me. this is fraud company. and its emloyee makes fool to people to acheive their target.

drspsingh
                        Oct 10, 2010

Address: SAS Nagar, Punjab

I am residing at 2350, Phase 11 , Mohali and had purchased an annual subscription of Times Of India newspaper and was given coupons bearing order no. TTAQ 001546.
                        The newspaper was being delivered at our residence in Mohali by Mr. Vijay the local vendor. The newspaper delivery started from 20th June but the same was not being delivered regularly. On a regular basis the newspaper was not being delivered once or twice a week.
                        In the 1st week of August the vendor came to our house with the bill for the period 20th June to 30th July 10. When we put forward our concern regarding irregular delivery of the paper the vendor refused the fact and argued that he was regular. Also , he refused to accept the subscription coupons and wanted us to pay him cash for the newspaper delivery. The vendor left or place after boasting that he would not deliver the newspaper to us and also would not allow anybody else to do the same.
                        The vendor was very arrogant and rude as he is the only vendor for the area.
                        We registered our complaint at the Times Of India office at Sec 8 Chandigarh during the last week of Aug 10 by personally meeting Mr. Sukhwinder Singh, RMD Department.
                        He assured us that the he will speak to the vendor and will ensure that the paper is delivered. But still nothing has happened.

Dr. S P Singh
                        i have send a renewal form along with subscription cheque Rs.299/- for the Time of India chennai edition for another 12 months on 26.08.2010 and my cheque also cleared on 19.10.2010 but till date I am not yet recived any coupen and daily paper also so you take necessary steps for nenew the subscripton for another 12 months and send the acknowledgement.

manas kumar bhadra
                          Sep 27, 2010

Address: West Bengal

ORDER REF NO [protected], DATED 17/9/2010
                          AS PER PRESS ADVERTISEMENT ON TOI, KOLKATA, WEST BENGAL, SPECIAL OFFER FOR TIMES OF INDIA READERSONLY.
                          I PAID BY CREDIT CARD RS 3398/= + DELIVERY CHARGES FOR THIS SPECIAL OFFER, WHICH ALSO HAVE ADDITIONAL AIRTEL TV SETTOP BOX AND A CONNECTION FROM AIRTEL.

UNFORTUNATELY UNTIL DATE I HAVE NOT RECEIVED ANY ITEM NEITHER ANY COMMUNICATIONS FROM YOUR CALL CENTRE.

MY ADDRESS: MANAS KUMAR BHADRA
                          FE 497, SECTOR 3, SALT LAKE CITY,
                          KOLKATA-700106, WEST BENGAL.
                          MOBILE NO. [protected], RES PH- [protected]
                          EMAIL ADDRESS <[protected]@yahoo.co.in> <[protected]@hotmail.com>

I hope you will do the needful and take necessary steps to arrange timely delivery of those items. Regds. Manas Kumar Bhadra, 27th Sept.2010

Venkatesh tn
                            Sep 26, 2010

This is T.N.Venkatesh, residing in Ulsoor Road, Bangalore and have been a reader of Times of India since the time of inception in Bangalore. In the recent past, Times of India has taken the initiative to deliver Bangalore Mirror free along with the Times of India City edition at Bangalore.

I have been getting my newspaper delivered at my doorstep every morning through the vendor AGK News Agencies whos proprietor is Mr. Gopalakrishnan.

During the last 7 days, despite the tall claim by Times of India at the top of the page that the Bangalore Mirror is complimentary with the copy of Times of India, it is rather surprising to note that there is no sign of the tabloid. Upon questioning the vendor, he cites that there is no supply from TOI.

I am puzzled and shocked to note that a newspaper of the calibre of Times of India is either hoodwinking the public or there is no action from Times of India on hauling up unscrupulous vendors who are under the guise of non-supply removing the tabloid and making a quick buck by doling it off at Rs. 1.50 per paper to unsuspecting public.

Is there an explanation from times group and if so what is the corrective action?

Venkatesh

pravee143
                              Sep 26, 2010

TOI is pushing its speaking tree.. we are not getting TOI without speaking tree and have been pushed to pay 2 rupee for it.. we are left with no other option but to pay for it.. we dont like it.. we hate this speaking tree... its like TOI is sucking the money from the readers... donno where to complain about it.. speaking tree should be sold seperately.. should not be pushed with sunday times...
                              you are right..!!
                              Who are these fellows to decide...?
                              Very true & disgusting! TOI does not admit "push" strategy when contacted. But Vendor says, distributers are instructed to push Speaking Tree. Readers should make it a point to boycott Speaking Tree - If not possible boycot TOI.
                              Make it a point to contact TOI & tell them that their tree sucks!

varshanitin
                                Sep 23, 2010

respected sir,
                                We are staying in suncity apartments , sarjapur road , bangalore.

1)the newspaper person does not distribute the newspaper daily and if he does it is very late almost at 9.00 am , by that time all have left for office and school .we try to call him but his phone is always engaged or switched off.

2)he also charges 10/- extra as service charge , do we have to pay him for this?

3) now a days we are also getting the bangalore mirror .

we are so used to read the daily newspaper that no paper a day leaves us cut out from our area, state and the country.we request you to pls. reply for the same and look into this matter seriously.

the name of the distributor is "T.K.R NEWS PAPER AGENCY "
                                prop. T.K.RAVIKANTH
                                contact no. [protected]

thanking you.

varsha
                                We too are facing a similar problem now. We are residing in Panathur, 1/2 km from Kadubisnahalli and 1 to 2 km from Marathahalli.The news paper agent is refusing to deliver us "Times of India" stating some clumsy reason that the paper reaches his agency very late.He has been delivering us paper for the past 2 years and has been claiming an extra Rs.10. When we refused now, he is cooking up new stories and is not delivering the paper.

Z Mure
                                  from Valpoy, Goa
                                  Sep 22, 2010

TIMES OF INDIA REGULARLY PUBLISHES ADULT SEXUAL CONTENT UNDER THE GARB OF "LIFE AND STYLE" ETC.
                                  =========================
                                  Life & Style
                                  Don’t turn him off
                                  Why girls kiss girls
                                  Kamasutra, for perfect bonding

http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/life-style/relationships/man-woman/Kamasutra-...

The ancient manual to love-making is not restricted to only the physical aspect of your relationship. It also holds the key to a healthy emotional bond with your partner.

The notion that Kamasutra speaks solely of the physical aspect of sex is extremely skewed. The purpose of Kamasutra was not merely to educate masses about different sexual techniques, but promote a healthy relationship between the partners and constructively use sexual energy. Several Western (and even some Indian) authors, interpreters and commentators have paid attention only to the sexual / physicality aspect, leading to the scripture's misrepresentation. However, look deeper and the teachings of Kamasutra go far beyond sex

The purpose of Kamasutra was not merely to educate masses about different sexual techniques, but promote a healthy relationship between the partners and constructively use sexual energy. Several Western (and even some Indian) authors, interpreters and commentators have paid attention only to the sexual / physicality aspect, leading to the scripture's misrepresentation. However, look deeper and the teachings of Kamasutra go far beyond sex

Participation
                                  Many positions (Asanaas) depicted in the Kamasutra call for active and equal participation of the woman. Rather than sticking to the monotonous / boring missionary position where the woman is a rather passive receiver, the scripture encourages more pro-active positions. Only when there's an equal contribution from both ends will the session truly be fulfilling and fruitful. There's no posture that's meant exclusively for the man, or the woman.

The message: Be it sex or any other matter; ensure that you equally involve your partner. Participation is the key word. When you seek an active role from your partner, (in and out of bed) he/she feels wanted and the synergy between the two leads to greater fulfilment. That's what samabhog (equal pleasure) is all about.

Body image Vs. the body
                                  The varied techniques depicted in the scriptures make sex pleasurable for anyone irrespective of his/her body type and body shape. The person may be muscular, obese, or thin, body issues and pleasure are best not mixed, says Kamasutra.

The message: Work on your body image. You can still make the best of your body provided you stop having unrealistic expectations of how it should look. Acceptance is the word. Magazine covers may be flooded with images of perfect bodies, but don't let them sway you away from realism. Don't let negative body image play spoilsport in your life, sex

Touch matters
                                  The Kamasutra lays a lot of importance on touch, and not only during intercourse. Going by the texts, touch is of varied forms, each designated to arouse a unique sensation from the partner depending on his/her liking. However, the role of touch starts from the foreplay stage itself (at times, the foreplay lasting for hours together) and continues till the very end.

The message: Do not undermine the power of small. That casual hug or the loving caress (initiated much before sex can say a lot more about your feelings than the act itself. The touch may not even lead to anything, but is a very potent method of conveying your emotions. It will do more good to your relationship than most other things.

Dress to impress
                                  The scriptures' emphasis on shringaar cannot be undermined. Almost every character shown in the act in Kamasutra is embellished with elaborate ornaments. This includes men.

The message: While it does depict the culture and traditions of the time when these texts were written, the underlying idea is that of looking good and dressing up for your partner. Many couples after a few years of courting lose the urge to look good (for each other).

However, that's wrong. Just like you take the effort to dress up for a certain occasion, it is important to look at least presentable (if not great) for your partner. Do not undermine the importance of how you look. Get rid of the complacent attitude. It communicates that your partner is not important any more.

Go play
                                  The scriptures pay a lot of importance on the fun element of sex. That is what converts a rather boring, mechanical session to something that a couple looks forward to. Try all the experimenting you want. If the fun element is missing, there's little that you can do.

The message: Learn to have fun with each other. Start by non-sexual activities and build a rapport. Play games, travel together, discuss movies, and find stimulating conversations. When fun becomes easy, no matter what the occasion, the joy will by default be communicated to other aspects of the relationship as well.

The Kamasutra also has advice on ways of making money and renewing friendship with a former lover

(Dr Rajan Bhonsle is a consultant in sexual medicine and counsellor)

Read more: Kamasutra, for perfect bonding - The Times of India http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/life-style/relationships/man-woman/Kamasutra-...
                                  ===========================
                                  sleaze is all they have

afzalalibaig
                                    Sep 15, 2010

ANNUAL SUBSCRIPTION

Address: Tiruvallur, Tamil Nadu

I'am Not recieving the paper even after 15 days of subscription, I Booked Annual Subscription on 24/08/10 cheque No.782081for Rs.299/ Indian Overseas Bank. My Order No is NAE 017081 and the corresponding agent is Mr. M.K. Sheriff-RRE code is CR1555. My Address is
                                    Dr.M.Afzal Ali Baig
                                    Professor Of Civil Engineering
                                    17/1, Kasi Visvanathan Street
                                    Opposite to Ambica Theatre
                                    RED HILLSbr...
                                    22 Comments
                                    madhumahajan
                                    Sep 15, 2010

I am a subscriber of Times of India for the last 40 years. Whichever state I went to I always prefered Times of India. But as the years are passing by you are adopting cheap ways of selling your paper. I feel ashamed to ask my children to read your newspaper. The reason is the cheap and vulgur bikini (almost nude) photos published by you in your supplements (hyderabad times).
                                    I think I may have to stop my subscription for your newspaper and switch over to some other paper who publish news considering that even children read their paper.
                                    Try to maintain your standard by stopping such cheap stuff.
                                    Times Of India has degraded itself. It is openly promoting itself as a 'soft porn journalism paper'. The Government should do something about it. I also noticed that India Today and Rediff are following Times Of India and they are also posting nude women pictures in their online version. Government should pass strict laws on these print media.

m_vin30
                                      Sep 12, 2010

Address: Tamil Nadu

This is Vinaykumar.M

I was took subscription Times of India for one year on 25th June. My order Ref. No: NAD 079992. I was called customer care and vendor so many times. Till now paper is not coming.

My subscriber Number is 27447913. Now renwal advise has neen recieved from you for the paymnet of Rs.299/-. You people have not fulfullied my previous subscription. I have received paper for ONLY SIX months, after that i did't reveived daily paper. The paper man is Mr. Prabhakar, [protected]. He has collected the amount of Rs.300/- in the month of March 2011 and h stopped the paper. When i asked him about this, he says that i have paid the amount to TIMES OF INDIA but they have not sent any paper to you sir. Also he said that the TIMES OF INDIA is cheating the customers in this way.

Now Please tell me now what can i do.

I am ready to renew.

Who will give the assurance.