Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Times Of India (Hyderabad) — Not receiving paper

I am subscriber of 6 months subscription of Times Of India in Madhapur, Hyderabad.
I shifted from ayappa society road, madhpur to sri ram colony, madhpur. I informed in the Times Of India office about this change and they assured me that i would be receiving paper on my new address. It has been almost 15 days since i made first complaint in the office about not receiving paper but till now i now i have not recieceved.
Daily i call both the area executive and Times of India office and they assure me saying that from tomorrow onwards i would be recieving paper. But their tomorrow is never coming.
ADVERTISEMENT
Complaint marked as Resolved Aug 14, 2020
Complaint comments  76 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

Times Of India — Subcribed but never received the newspaper

I subscribed for Times of India more than a month back.
The paper was to be delivered starting 14-Apr-2008. till date (30-Apr-2008).
I have not delivered the paper and the customer number they gave is busy or no one answers it.
MY ORDER No.2048385
I subscribed for Times of India more than a month back.The paper was to be delivered starting 14-Apr-2008. till date (30-Apr-2008) I have not delivered the paper and the customer number they gave is busy or no one answers it. MY ORDER No.2048385

Times Dhamaka Offer-Hyderabad — Non-supply of papers

i have booked the "Times Dhamaka Offer-HYD" on 9th Jan '08 for 6months period, but till now i have received only for 2 months .This is how the TOI doing mischief to its valauable readers..my order # 6042, hyderabad
ADVERTISEMENT

comments — Not getting paper

I am not paper from last 10 days.
I have subscribed for The Times of India (1 year package ) order no. 2049601/ from April 2008 by paying Rs 300 . I got paper for 2 month Later on i am not getting news paper from 20th june . till date, I have nearly missed about 10 issues. I contacted the concerned person mr.ankita(Helpline chennai no is 24317979 and
sarvanan n[protected]times of india employee)i asked miss ankita please connect my phone to your higher authority but she told me all are in meeting but some how i got another number, when i calledup another person told me sir no one is in office, could you please tell me if you are not able to supply paper daily then why are you taking money for yearly basis.i have calledup three time and file the complain but i am really surprised.please look into this matter asap.if you are not able to provide paper then please tell me how to get my money back.beacuse times of india is a very big concern and one costumer doesn't matter for times of india.

Times Of India NewsPaper — no response

I have asked for subscription over phone but till date there was no response and the person who spoke told they will issue the paper from 1st december but nothing has hapened so far.Poor
customer service from the News paper.
I agree, same thing is happened to me three years back. When I changed the house they stopped the paper, and even the paper has never been regular, all sundays they dont give the paper.

Again, I subscribed for 6 months, the paper supposed to come from 1 Jan 2009, it started on 3 Jan, and today 4 th Jan, again no paper.

TIMES OF INDIA IS SIMPLY DECEIVING PEOPLE.

we are not worried about money, but we wait for the paper in the morning, that times should understand.

IF TIMES CANNOT MANAGE THAT PROGRAM PLEASE STOP THAT PROGRAM, DONT MAKE THE PEOPLE FOOLS
I have the same experience as well.I have shifted from Madhapur to Kothaguda and there is no response from TOI authorities.I must say service is too poor.

The TImes of India — NOT GETTING FULL PAGES OF PAPER

sIR,

iT'S VERY PITY THAT THE LOCALES OF Faizabad near to Ayodhya has not been assured of full pages of the content of the newspapers from the hawkers.It was constantly argued with them but to no avail.We are informed that all such nuisance are the outcome of the of the by pass activity at the distribution centre of the press itself probably in Lucknow.

Kindly enquire.
Thanks
Regards.
CA, Amresh Pande
FAIZABAD-224001
UTTAR PRADESH
[protected]
[protected]
It is becoming a common practise now a days. In most cases, the TOI complaints office / Agent would never pick-up the phone. Out of fortune, if we get connected, there is no prompt response from the TOI office and no one to ensure that this issue is fixed. I subscribed for this offer on 18th Nov and the implementation is supposed to start from 1st Jan 09. I have lost one month and I haven't received paper till date (01 Feb). Its quiet disgusting.

Regards,
Ravikanth. G
I strongly agree, Times of India is out of times.
I am staying in the same address for the last 3 years.
I used to get newpaper regularly till I subscribe to the 6 months scheme.
After that, TOI local agent is not supplying properl. When we contact them, he says, he is not getting money from TOI.When we contacted TOI several times over phone, they say that I would receive from the next day. I doubt what definition TOI have in their dictionary for Next day.
I had the same experience with The Times of India Newspaper service. After i subscribed to 6mths scheme, i recieved the newspaper for only one month, after which the hawker told me that your subscription is over. When i asked their office, he said that no one will listen or pickup phone at agency.
I have the bills with me, which says i am entitled to get the newpapers every day till June 2009.
Now if someone is reading these complaints from complaints department, can i know how to proceed in this case? and who is going to provide justice to above all the consumers complaints? as early as possible.
Times of India - Terms of (dis)service
[protected][protected][protected]
1- We agree to provide subscription under an offer for a period of six months and stop it midway.
2- Our field agent will take calls but cannot do anything.
3- Our office staff express helplessness saying that they can't do anything more than call the field staff.

I have been subscribing for this paper under the "Times of India - Dhamaka offer" for more two years and renewed it last November. I am not getting the paper since the first of this month (February 2009). After 19 days, 6 phone calls and 4 assurances I am still waiting for my paper. If they can't continue the offer the least they can do is admit it.

I have tried to use the feedback form on the indiatimes portal but none of the messages get delivered.
I subscribed for TOI on dated[protected] vide payment receipt no. 73659 and 73569 both dated[protected]. It was assured by the representative that paper deliveru will start on[protected]. Since than I am trying on every possible number which is given to me. But I am not having any concrete answer.
I contacted Satish on [protected] then He gave me the number of Srinivas-([protected]) then I got the number of Raju[protected]/82) from him. I continued to receive the phone numbers but not the news paper. Is this the kind of service which TOI is supposed to give. It's not the matter of Rs. 160/- but the matter of principle. Hope the authorities of TOI will take a serious note of It.
I too faced same isseu with TOI. I have taken yearly subscription of TOI, and then i moved to the new place, i informed about the same, in TOi office in hyderabad many times, but didnt receive the paper at new place. To get the paper at new palce i atleast logged the complaint atleast 10-12 times.

After that i used to receive the paper for 2-3 days, and again the same old story used to repeate, am frustated with TOI and their agents!!!

The service is really poor!! TOI should take care of this issue.

times of india news paper — Not being delivered for 6 months subscription

I have taken 6 months subscription for your newspaper last month.And for the past 10 days I am not getting the newspaper.And I have informed your local office in Hyd 3-4 times about this and they have so far not been able to correct this.

venkat reddy
[protected]

LOST TIMES — PAPER NOT DELIVERING

I had subscribed one year and my order number is NAB-049243. Complaint no-177653 on 22.04.09 & 175232 on 17.04.09 Always thay are saying our people will call still i have not recieved paper from last 25 days. No one is bothered to call whether i am getting papers or not. Last year same thing happen 30 days i didnt recieved paper. How many times people should complain such a useless company they are running without any co-ordination company running.
i have taken yearly subscription of TOI, every 3months the local agent is stoping the paper and on reminder he used to start delivery of paper.From this month he has stoped paper & no response from the contact numbers given by thye agent

Times Of India NewsPaper — delivery not made

I have paid for annual subscription for times of india newspaper with subscriber code NAB048650, but the alloted vendor has not delivering the paper regulary at least 5 days in a month the paper is not being deliverd. Hence let them make arrangements for daily delivery or cancel the subscription and refund.
I am also facing similar problem with Times of India. I have paid yearly subscription for 16-12-08 to 15-2-09 to Venkat Paper Agency Champapet Hyderabad (Cell[protected] contact person: Venkat) through Order form cum reciept No. 18776 & 24665 but I get paper 4-5 days in a week. Hell with TOI subscription. It is etter to go with Deccan Chronicle or Hindu. Times use to come to my house and beg for subscription but now they do not bother and there is no place to lodge complaint. Let the subscription period be over & I will never look towards times.

S K Sharma
27, Dhatu Nagar Kanchanbagh
Hyderabad
Cell [protected]
wanted to suscribed ur paper so plsz send up person or else give me a call [protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Times Of India
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    16%
    Complaints
    1949
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    305
    Times Of India  Address
    I-World Tower, DLF Golf Course Road, DLF City Phase V, Haryana, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT