[Resolved]  Times Of India Newspaper — Subscribed for the paper

I subscribed for one year plan fortnight before. The field persons of your team
(Mr. Ram [protected]) came last week collected the money and gave us the booklet
(Coupon) and went away without giving the gift. While asking, he said will come tomorrow and give the same. Today i called him and asked he said to call this number[protected] and complain. This number is continuously busy and i am unable to reach you people.

At the beginning, you are lacking on the service part and not keeping in your words.

I am working for a bank and have recommended buying your edition in our premises. This kind of service at the start doubts me a lot. Hope these small issues will be rectified immediately.

Secondly the newspaper should be delivered daily by 6.30 am. The agents in my surrounding are not that much early as i buy other magazines from them and i have stopped buying now only because of this reason. Hope this defines your job.

Expecting your good service from know.

Times Of India NewsPaper — Not receiving more than 11 months

Last year 2008 April 15, Times of India launced their chennai issue newspaper. I am one of the subscribed member. During the last 11 months i never received a single issue newspaper. i complained many times. They are not bothering about my complaints. whenever i complaint they told we will arrange within two day but still now i am not getting the newspaper.I dont know what can i do. If anybody knows pl help me.

s.lavakumar

Times Of India Newspaper — No article on bhagat singh.

Hi All,

I am regular reader of times of india newspaper. I start my day by reading this newspaper but it is realy sad that there is no single article on shahid divas (23 march 1931) in today's pune times of india. I know there are many news which are importent however we should not forget atleast bhagat singh who made a big effect to release the country.There is not a single line written about bhagat singh in today's newspaper. I think it is realy importent to right about jade goody or IPL matches rather than the contribution of our freedom fighters who sacrified their life for the country.
i want to see the times of india news paper daily on net, please give me the procedure to view.
On May 6th 2009, some theif had stolen all the gold jewellery from my house i want to published this story in the news paper. So kindly do the needfull & get back to me as early as possible.

Vidya nair
Mob. No. [protected]/[protected]/[protected]
i want some information regarding a phone add which was published on 14th may on times of india news paper on the front page. i have tried a number of times on the net but i could'nt reach it. so kindly assest me.

Times Of India — Vendor collecting service charge

I'm staying in an Apartment in HSR Layout, Bangalore. There are around 450 flats in the apartment and a single vendor is supplying news paper. The news paper dealer is charging additional Rs.10 as service charge in the monthly bill. Atleast one or two days in a month they won't supply news paper (not the same day for all flats. They do it randomly).

1. When I said that I am not ready to pay service charge, they asked to complain where ever I want and stopped supplying the news paper from next day.
2. When I told that I didn't get the news paper for 2 days (gave the dates also), they told that it is not their fault. I don't know what proof I can give. They charged for the days they haven't supplied the paper.

Many residents in the apartment have already given complaint to Times. But of no use.

The agency details are as follows.
Rajeshwari News Paper Agency
Somasundra Palya,
Bommanahalli,
Bangalore - 68
Ph: [protected], [protected]
Owner: M. Mahadev

Early Times News Paper — Non delivery of subscribed newspaper

I Had subscribed to the EARLY TIMES Newspaper of JAMMU City for 6 months with the representative from Early Times office.
Newspaper came for 1 month and then stopped. My tele complaint with the Newspaper costs me money but no response. even my email complaint was not responded.

I am annoyed because newspaper is needed to be responsible, it it a vital surviving pillar of our Democracy.

Rakesh Kasba

TOI-Newspaper Chennai-Edition — Acknowledgement not received

My home address : Door No : 12,
Agatheeswara Koil 1st street,
Venkateswar nagar,
Pozhichalur,
Chennai-600074

the year 2009-10 i have renewed my membership and made payment vide Indian Bank, Pallvaram
Branch Cheque No 219714 dtd 18/05/2009. My news agent is demanding the acknowledgement for delivering newspaper. Pls send to the acknowldgement at the earliest.
i already subscribe the times of india with economic times and maharashatra times from last 2 years. the agent has taken earlier 550 Rs. ( 450Rs. for times of india along with maharashtra times and for 100 Rs. for economic times) for sixth months Subscribtion after that in March 08 he told that subscription rates is increased for times of india along with maharashtra times 550 Rs and 200Rs. for economic times for sixth months. I want to know the exact cost for sixth months subscribtion and also annual subscribtion for the Times of india along with Maharashtra times and Economics times

Please reply Immediately I live in Dombivli Dist Thane State Maharashtra

Aakash
hi i want to sbscribe times of india news paper online on internet but i don"t know how can i sbscribe . does any one know any website where i can sbscribe TIO news paper online . if any one knows please send me email which is given below
[protected]@rediffmail.com
Request you to send your executive for subscription of times of India Newspaper 1 Year Offer.I subscribe Times of India for last one and half year.Before 2 months my 1year coupon was completed, so i wanted to subscribe the renewal of Times Of India coupon ta my bellow home addressed.
Rahul Kadam
Kantilal Compund,
Shyamlal bhuvan,
Room No 12,
Jijamata Road,
Pump House,
Andheri ( E )
Mumbai 400093
Mobile no [protected]

India Today, weekly — Non-receipt of the issues

Subscriber No. – ITE 1761377

I feel rather ashamed to repeatedly complain regarding non receipt of INDIA TODAY regularly, without any action from their end for its non recurrence. Again, I have not received issues dated 10th & 17th August, 2009 . I have been trying to contact the customer care Centre for the last 3 days but in vain. Even the working of the communication department needs much improvement as the telephone nos. are not updated. The computerized voice mail still goes on repeating[protected] of the customer care, although the no. is no more in existence as informed by the telephone deptt.

I await a response on my mobile no. [protected] also.

Willy Mathews.

TOI — Paper complaint

I am a resident of Ankleshwar, Gujarat.I wanted to ask whether you deliver the extra pages of Sunday Times everywhere and not only to big cities like surat baroda.And how many pages are there approximatelt in your everyday papers because i only recieve 16.
please clear my doubts.
what is the latest scheme for yearly subscription of THE TIMES OF INDIA

Times Of India Daily Newspaper — Please Don’t Become TOI Newspaper’s Annual Subscriber

This is with reference to TOI newspaper's annual subscription in Hyderabad.

The nightmare starts with their marketing personnel who come after you until you’ve signed up and paid in advance for a 6-monthly or annual subscription of the Times of India newspaper. The paper is supplied through their distribution network for a period of 1 or 2 months and abruptly stopped! Now it is the subscriber’s turn to go after them in order to get the paper delivered at their doorstep.

The paper boy informs that he did not get the newspaper from the TOI distribution network. If you contact them, they never lift their telephones. In case if they do, then very genuinely they ask for your address details and hang up. One would expect some outcome for this, perhaps the daily newspaper that you’ve already paid for and are entitled to receive. But alas, not yet!

Then you start contacting their Banjara Hills office[protected]/[protected]. You’ll be most certainly greeted by some radhika, angel, swati, rama or sandhya who will again repeat the same procedure of gathering your address and subscription details. You’ll either be assured that the issue will get resolved or they might ask you to contact the area manger (sravan kumar or srinivasulu or kishore). All this drama goes on for about a fortnight or so, and then it is your sheer luck if you manage to get the daily once again at your doorstep.

I’ve been a subscriber since four or five years now and it has happened to me time and again. So be cautious while renewal of your annual subscription.

My subscription number is 77105.
You are really correct. The same problem I have been facing from VIJAYAKARNATAKA - owned by TIMES only. I am fed up with them. No newspaper for me for more than 2 months.
I have subscribed on mid-MAY 2009. Initially delivered in time for about 2 weeks. Then actual problem begin! Twice a week no papers. Thereafter irregularity broadened for 10 days no paper!!
After several telephonic & personal visits delivery started. But just after few days continuously 1 MONTH newspaper did not delivered.
Now this is another continuous 4 weeks where-in I did not get any Newspaper!!!...
When I bombarded with them for the REFUND, they informed that the agent is coming to the house and refunding the entire money. So, I have been WAITING FOR THAT AGENT TO COME, since 10 days...
MANGALORE

I regret to say that i have got a very poor service from the Marketing Rep's of Times chennai. I might have Called 15 times in last 2 months and the solution to answer is ??????

Every time i call they gave a number which is of no use or person wont answer the call or he will give some excuse every day.

I really want to know is there anybody from times to Help me -

Name on the A/c - P.Ekambaram
My order No : NAC 027590
Chq No : 857002.
Dated - 01/09/2009.

My news paper ageny stopped delivering the paper bcoz he is asking for a Coupon which i suppose to get form times Rep which didn't Happen TILL DATE. Its been now 2 months without the subsrcibtion. Either give the coupon to my news paper Vendor or Please cancell my subsciption & refund my money.

Regards.

Nandakumar
Hi sir now using the Times Of India Subcription with Maharashtra Times Marathi news paper for Rupees 475 for the Limited period As a 6 months That Now I want the Full year subscription for the full year so given me guide for it for the subscription.

Gangadhar D. Shinde
I would like to subscribe newspaper for the year. Please send your agent address to our mail for subscribe the same.
We already receiving the paper, but the person still yet not contacted.

Manager
Metro Enterprises
Chennai
Mobile No.[protected]
The following email was sent to [protected]@indiatimes.co.in on 16Nov09 but the resp[onse is still pending:
This has reference to Times of India-Kolkata subscription order no. 3070322 and 3170322 dated 18/09/09. Inspite of repeated requests, concerned agent Shanti Roy (mobile [protected]) is showing no interest towards providing me the necessary coupons. With a delay of this magnitude, I am in a fix with regard to dealing with my newspaper supplier. Please do the needful from your end.

Times Of India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    12%
    Times Of India  Address
    I-World Tower, DLF Golf Course Road, DLF City Phase V, Haryana, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    View all Times Of India contact information