Ubislate 7+ — Not received delivery

 
14 Reviews
 Raman Dhamija
Dear SirMam,
Myself Raman Dhamija, having a complaint about delivery of my Ubislate 7+ Tab, makers Datawind Innovations Pvt. Ltd.

I ordered the tab in Feb 2012 online on there website www.ubislate.com. I filled up all my details and they gave me booking Id and said that if i pay them now via cheque or DD, then they will not charge shipping. The tab costs Rs 2999/-. I speed post them cheque of the same amount. The money is deducted from my account near about 1 month ago. I have not got my Tab yet. Now if i m calling them to there contact numbers, they don't pick there phones. Yesterday i tried again, one mam picks the phone and said that delivery is not ready yet. Please sir help me in solving the concern. I am giving there contact information below and my details too.

Company's Detail :-
Datawind Innovations Pvt. Ltd.
8148, Jublee Complex,
Sultanwind Road,
Amritsar (Punjab) - 143001.
Phone - 1800-180-2-180, 0183-2581330.

My Detail :-
Raman Dhamija,
Booking ID - PM8CC01A9DC
PNB BANK Cheque no. - 570708 of Rs2,999/-

Address - #77, Pvt. Colony, Vill. - Rajjipur,
P.O. B.C.W Surajpur, Distt. - Panchkula,
Haryana - 133301.

Phone No. - 98969 20086, 98123 30086, 01733-262674.
Complaint comments  13 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0Share0

Comments

Dear Raman Dhamija,

Ubislate7+ has been launched and deliveries have been started. Your order is in process, very soon you will receive your device.

Regards,
Datawind Support Team
but the delivery date will never come
the company has grasped our money and now giving consolation by delaying the delivery date.company is nothing but a cheater
The same issue even I have been facing since December.

I booked my tablet in Dec and still no update. Everytime I send them an email, I get the same email response back as mentioned above.

Regards,
Mayank
Hi Raman Dhamija, there is so many people like you and like me my Sirikonda Jayadev i also booked Tab in the month of Dec 2011 and got mail from Datawind to make the payment in the month of Feb 2012, and immedlitely i made a payment and amount got debited from my account in the month of Mar 2012. i called up nothing less than 100 times, everytime i called i get mesg from datawind team that i would be get in 1 week, which never happend, i request datawind people to give exact data when we get the device, it is food and cloth which i need immd... but come out exact date where would wait and call customer care now and than and trouble them.

Dear Srikonda,
This is to acknowledge that we have received your Cheque*/Demand Draft number 003557 of Rs2, 999 of ICICI BANK. Thank you for your payment. Your order is in process, You will receive your UbiSlate 7+ within 30th April to 14th May.
For more details on UbiSlate 7+ view the Frequently Asked Questions on http://www.ubislate.com/faqs.html
Regards,
Datawind Support Team
[protected]

Hi
This Jayadev Sirikonda Received Mail from Datawind stating to sent Draft/Cheque, accordly i send the cheque No:003557 ICICI Ameerpet Branch Hyderabad Value 2999/- favouring "Datawind Innovation Pvt Ltd", which got debited from my Account on 13-Mar-2012. My Booking ID:PM48133D82FD. Please specify when can i expect Ubislate 7 + Tab.

Thx & Rgds
Sirikonda Jayadev
Flat No: 313, 3rd Floor,
Kanchanjunga Apartments,
Aditya Enclave,
Ameerpet,
Hyderabad - 500038.

Phone:
[protected]
[protected]
[protected]
I placed an order for Ubislate7+ in the month of April 2012 vide ID No.PM8D44FB03CA, dated 16/04/2012
with advance payment & the same was received. At the time of booking I was informed that you will receive the delivery in the month of May 2012.
Again I received that delivery will be made in the month of June 2012.
and again I receive a mail that your order is ready and you will get your delivery in end of July 2012.

I am surprised how such well established company cheat so many customer by false commitments.

We all should approach the consumer court for this psychological harassment.

Dr. S.P.Sharma
Mobile:[protected]
Sir,
I also booked Ubislate+ in the month of Feb'2012 and made the payment of Rs. 2999/= through cheque, which was debited from my a/c. My booking ID of Ubislate is PM5F9­­3C. It is strange and regrettable that neither Datawind is replying to my E.mails nor delivering the Ubislate, which was promised to deliver in the month of May'2012. Ultimately I have sent several E.mails to cancel my order and refund the payment made to the company. But company is not at all responding. Please do the needful.

Thanks,
PRIYADARSHI AJYA
Koharia Mohalla
VPO & Teh. Jaisinghpur
Distt. Kangra (HP) 176095
Mb. [protected]
Sir,
I also booked Ubislate+ in the month of Feb'2012 and made the payment of Rs. 2999/= through DD, . Booking Ref:-PM0A40F85B0D &DD#957642 dt 27-Feb-2012). It is strange and regrettable that neither Datawind is replying to my E.mails nor delivering the Ubislate, which was promised to deliver in the month of May'2012. Ultimately I have sent several E.mails But company is not at all responding. Please do the needful.
Then what should we do now, I think we all should go to the consumer court and file a complaint against company. I am a press reporter at Amar Ujala newspaper, i will publish the issue in the newspaper too. Please reply for further action

Datawind Innovations Pvt. Ltd. — Ubislate 7+ ordered not recieved delivery

Dear SirMam,
Myself Raman Dhamija, having a complaint about delivery of my Ubislate 7+ Tab, makers Datawind Innovations Pvt. Ltd.

I ordered the tab in Feb 2012 online on there website www.ubislate.com. I filled up all my details and they gave me booking Id and said that if i pay them now via cheque or DD, then they will not charge shipping. The tab costs Rs 2999/-. I speed post them cheque of the same amount. The money is deducted from my account near about 1 month ago. I have not got my Tab yet. Now if i m calling them to there contact numbers, they don't pick there phones. Yesterday i tried again, one mam picks the phone and said that delivery is not ready yet. Please sir help me in solving the concern. I am giving there contact information below and my details too.

Company's Detail :-
Datawind Innovations Pvt. Ltd.
8148, Jublee Complex,
Sultanwind Road,
Amritsar (Punjab) - 143001.
Phone[protected],[protected].

My Detail :-
Raman Dhamija,
Booking ID - PM8CC01A9DC
PNB BANK Cheque no. - 570708 of Rs2,999/-

Address - #77, Pvt. Colony, Vill. - Rajjipur,
P.O. B.C.W Surajpur, Distt. - Panchkula,
Haryana - 133301.

Phone No.[protected],[protected],[protected].
27 Feb 2012 Chq Paid-TRANSFER IN-DATAWIND INNOVATION [protected] 27 Feb 2012 2999.00. amount had been debited from my account. still no proper reply from this company. I dont know what to do now. My booking ID is is PM6C811.

Joseph Augustine
[protected]
Dear Raman Dhamija,

Your query has been forwarded to concern department and your matter will get resolved ASAP. For any queries, Kindly drop us email on offer2n@datawind.com and your matter will get resolved ASAP.


With Regards,

Datawind Innovations
You please refund my money as early as possible. I don't want to make any relation with this company.

My PNB bank account
[protected]
IFSC Code - PUNB0293900

tablet screen broken of ubislate3G7

Well, today by mistake my tablet slipped out and now the screen is broken, please help . i like the tablet and i m having many information in it . Please repair it .

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    32%
    Complaints
    927
    Pending
    547
    Resolved
    158
    phone
    +91 18 3514 1330 (India)
    +1 855 3282 9463 (North America)
    location
    108-109, G.K. House, Futuristic Solutions Research & Development Private Limited, Sant Nagar, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110065
    Ubislate 7+ - Not received delivery