Last updated Mar 10, 2023
Complaints 948

File a complaint to Datawind Innovations

Having problems with Datawind Innovations?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Datawind Innovations customer care. It’s quick effective and absolutely free!

Datawind Innovations

Datawind Innovations Phone Numbers

1860 180 0013
+91 18 3514 1330
+1 855 3282 9463
+44 84 4999 0990

Datawind Innovations Websites

Datawind Innovations Head Office Address

108-109, G.K. House, Futuristic Solutions Research & Development Private Limited, Sant Nagar
New Delhi District

Datawind Innovations reviews & complaints page 40

ali124
The complaint is marked as resolved when a company has responded to the complainant, addressed his or her dissatisfaction, and came to an agreement where both parties agreed that the complaint is indeed resolved. However, a complaint can be automatically marked as resolved if a complainant isn't responding or updating a complaint for 30 days after the company has tried to reach the complainant.

Large Scale Fraud By Datawind Company (Datawind Innovations Pvt.Ltd.) To Customers

Address:North West Delhi, Delhi

Large Scale Fraud By Datawind Company (Datawind Innovations Pvt.Ltd.) To Costumers
I am not found Delivery of Akash-7+ within dated 11-7-12
I booked an Akash-7+ on dated 24.12.11 to 16.1.12 and I send Cheque No. 508592 for Rs.2999/= dated:[protected], For a Ubislate7+ and received payment by Datawind from my bank account dated 7th March-2012, and reply on dated 10 March, 2012 but Akash-7+ not found. Status column deleted by...
IITM
from Manjeri, Kerala

product pre-ordering Ubislate 7+ undelivered.

Address:Bangalore, Karnataka

To:
The Indian Consumer Complaints Form,

Respected Sir / Madam,

I would like to state a complain that the cheque # 414701(karnataka bank) amount Rs 2999/- issued on 11/04/12 is also released to Datawind Innovations Pvt.Ltd. account on 25/04/12, and a confirmation mail was received from [protected]@datawind.com, The booking ID is PM3F9D2, stating delivery in May. On April 07, 2012, received an another mail,...
cmgoyal1
from Hubli, Karnataka

Non delivery of UBISLATE 7+/Aakash Tablet after taking advance payment

Address:Bhiwani, Haryana

July 23, 2012

I have made online booking of aakash tablet pc and my booking ID is PMB070EE1258 and it was booked by me on 15.12.2011. As per your email dated 01.02.2012 If you send advance payment then priority will be given and your ubislate 7+ delivered in the first week of March 2012 and postage charges of Rs.199/- will be waved off. Accordingly I was send advance payment rs.2999/- By Multi...
priya112shankar
from Rania, Haryana

product does not given to me

Address:Amritsar, Punjab

i booked ubislate7+ on 18/1/2012. Then i pay advance payement for my device , they recieve my check on 3/2/2012 and my check no. is 082816.
on 25 june they me email , in the email they sent me my deice serial no. and packing no. , also sent dtdc courier company from which they me a deivce . within 7 days it is given to me but now after one month the device does not given to me . and also they do not give any response...
sreejithedavana

Delay in delivery of ubislate7+. & IRRESPONSIBILITY

Address:Ernakulam, Kerala

I had placed an order for ubislate7+ on 13 Jan,2012. I had also made advance payment and had sent the cheque of 2999.00 (No 696679 State Bank of India ,Palarivattom Branch,Kochi)on 20/02/2012. The cheque get cleared on 25/05/2012. But till on date 18th July I have not receive my device.
I have sent many emails to the company and everytime they gave a date.
On 26/3/2012 they gave date before March 2012.
On 6/4/2012...
MITESH1969

non delivery of UBISLATE 7+ shipment OR REFUND

20th June, 2012
MITESH PATEL
40, FIRST FLOOR
VAIBHAV COMPLEX,
BOPAL
AHMEDABAD - 380058

THE MANAGER
DATAWIND INNOVATIONS PVT. LTD.
5148, JUBILEE COMPLEX
SULTANWIND ROAD,
AMRITSAR 143001.
PHONE [protected]

RE: REFUND OF PRE-ORDER BOOKING ID PM53ADBA5209
PAID THROUGH CHEQ NO. 000120 DT. 23/01/2012 OF BANK OF INDIA AHMEDABADbr...
MAYANK_GARG1000
from Mancheral, Telangana

no response

Address:Warangal, Andhra Pradesh

I have booked online for Akash ubislate 7+.
Booking ID: PMEC526
I got an email from datawinds one and half month ago to send D.D of rs.2999/- to get delivery sooner than others
I sent them the D.D on the given address as requested to me
but when I am asking them to tell me whether they recieved my D.D (or)
when they are going to send me my tablet
they are not responsing to my mails

D.D...
pankaj hans

i book and pay but not received product

i book ubi salate from data wind company in jan and pay by chiqe in fab[protected] ,but company not sanding my product till today ,please help me...
parimalray
from Port Blair, Andaman and Nicobar Islands

Not yet received

Address:West Bengal

I booked a Datawind Tablet PC (Ubislate 7+) in April and Sent a cheque of Rs 2999/- in early May. Datawind received it accordingly and promised to deliver by early July. Till date no mail or delivery have been made by them. At present their mail id is also not working though new booking is still going on via a tricky mail id which is using a peculiar server.

I am providing that link too. Here it is - "[protected]@datawind.com...
gnagarajan
from Udagamandalam, Tamil Nadu

PRODUCT NOT RECEIVED , WRONG COMMITMENTS AND NO PROPER RESPONSE

I booked the online Aakash Ubislate7+ in Data wind and my Ubislate7+ Pre-Booking ID " PM9F3B653C69 " ., I made Payment by DD of state bank for sum of amount 2999/ on Feb 2012 ., but still I'm not received the product ., Please think that Data wind may received the cheque and DD at least 50,000 nos so the total amount is[protected] Rs ( nearly 15 crore ) if we calculate by min interest of 2% means 2999000 Rs (nearly 30 lacks)/month...
Kuttappan Puthanchirayil Ouseph
from Adur, Kerala

cheating ,after receiving my money Rs 2999/-

Address:Kerala

SIR, THE DATA WIND INNIVATION PVT LTD,AMERTSER ,143001 MANAGED BYSUNITY SINGH TULI,TOLD ME BY EMAIL= TO SEND RS=2999/- IN ADVANCE TOCOMPLETE MY PURCHASE REQUEST ON[protected], PM6A13CC1827, I THINK THAT IT IS A REPUTED COMPANY ,SO I HAD SEND THE AMOUND ,BY A DD 17259746 FROM FEDERAL BANK THALAYOLAPARAMBU, DATED[protected]. AND THE DD IS RECEIVED THE COMPANY , BUT NOW IT IS 6 MONTH COMPLETED ,THEY ARE NOT WILLING TO COMPLETE MY PURCHASE,IN...
Lalit Nyati

not delivering of mobile

Address:Ahmedabad, Gujarat

I booked my Ubislate7+ Dec 2011 online, and post cheque of Rs.2,999/- on Feb28, 2012 and my cheque clear on Mar12, 2012...

company policy that "first come first serve basis" and deliver Table in 6 week of the date of Payment...

but i still not receive my Tablet...

company also communicate me by e-mails but company do only formalities..

company address:
Datawind Innovations...
Mohammed Maqdoom

akash laptop

Address:Andhra Pradesh

my booking ID is PME5F3E. Kindly save it for future reference.

The product features are:
7" Android 2.3 Tablet at an Unbeatable Price of Rs. 2999
Faster Cortex A8, 700 Mhz Processor
High Quality Web Anytime & Anywhere
WiFi & GPRS (SIM & Phone functionality)
Multimedia Powerhouse
Full sized-USB port & Micro-SD slot and much more.

i request...
Muruganantham Ramamoorthy

they cheat me

my name is muruganantham s/o,v,ramamoorthy , 80, vanamoorthy lingam pillai st., muhavur-626111, tamilnadu. i have booked on online akash tablet products and also i have send the money as dd i want to know about my status of your products. The details of my purchase is given below:

id no is : PM3158D
atuly81

non delivery of Aakash tablet

Address:Dehradun, Uttarakhand

Booked AAKASH UBISLATE on[protected], booking ID PM69738, company offered to prioritize delivery if paid in advance. I sent a draft for Rs 2999/- (No.-UEV 014716 - 1/2012 Dt 21.02.12) payable at Amritsar through Speed Post on 21.02.2012. Company acknowledged the receipt of Draft through e-mail dated 12.03.2012. Company also encashed Draft from Bank. Received a mail from the Company on 12.06.12 that I'll get the delivery within 10-15...
sunilaaa

TABLET UBISLATE 7+ DELIVERY NOT MADE

I DEEPLY REGRET TO REMIND YOU THAT IN YOUR EMAIL OF DATED 2ND MAY 2012 YOU HAVE PROMISED ME THAT MY DELIVERY O[censored]BISLATE 7+ IS IN PROCESS AND I WILL RECEIVE IT WITHIN 15 TH MAY TO 31ST MAY.
BUT AGAIN YOU HAVE BREAK THE PROMISE AND CHEAT ME BY NOT DELIVERING ME.
NOW IF YOU NOT DELIVER IT WITHIN 7 DAYS THAN I WILL SURELY LODGE THIS COMPLAINT IN CONSUMER COURT.
-----I AM VERY SHOCKED TO REMIND YOU THAT EVEN AFTER PROMISING...
pkpopli

Undue delay in delivery

Your last response to my request on June 12 2012, was :_

Jun 12, 2012 by Datawind
Dear Pawan,

We regret for thee inconvenience. Ubislate7+ has been launched and deliveries have been started as well. Your order is in process and you will receive your device withein 10-15 working days.

Datawind...
Anshul1003

Ubislate7+ is not yet delivered

I had booked my Ubislate7+ in month of January.They sent a mail for asking prepayment of it so that delivery of the product can be done on priority.
I sent a demand draft of Rs2999/- to them on 31st Jan. After few days i got confirmation mail that payment has been received and you will get your Ubislate7+ very soon.

From 1st May to till now i have sent so many mails and called to their customer care...
jeet8888

Not sending Product

I had booked Ubislate 7+ at Data wind company before March,2012.
My booking ID is PMA5D79
As per their instruction I had sent a cheque of Rs.2999 to them.
After that I got following reply from them:
"This is to acknowledge that we have received your Cheque*/Demand Draft number 326717 of Rs2,999 of ICICI. Thank you for your payment. Your order is in process, the deliveries have been started....
archieishere

No Delivery of Datawind Product despite repeated promises

Address:South Delhi, Delhi

My Booking ID for is PM717AF51E8F
I had booked for UbiSlate 7+ by making a payment of Rs. 2999 through Cheque number 185267 dated 6/2/2012 on UNITED BANK OF INDIA C R PARK NEW DELHI 110019. The amount was deducted from my account on 21/2/2012. Datawind acknowledged the receipt on 13th March. After repeated reminders about the delivery o[censored]biSlate 7+ Datawind in email dated 6th June promised to send UbiSlate 7+...