Datawind Innovations Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Mar 10, 2023
Complaints 941

File a complaint to Datawind Innovations

Having problems with Datawind Innovations?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Datawind Innovations customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Datawind Innovations reviews & complaints page 42

channe_rahul
Jun 19, 2012

Address: Aurangabad, Maharashtra

I have made an advance booking for the Ubislate 7+ (booking reference PM8AFF6) in the month of December 2011. As per the commitment from Datawind the product was supposed to be delivered to me by MARCH 2012 but the company failed to delivered the product.

The company has asked its customer to express their product delivery by sending an advance cheque. I wanted to get the product before 17th March since I wanted the new tablet to gift it to my DAD on his birthday. I have sent the cheque to the company in the month of January. The company has also acknowledged that they have received my cheque by second week of February.

The company has not provided me the exact status of my product delivery. Every time i mailed them about the delivery they used to reply saying that its under process and you will receive the product soon.

Now it has been 6 month from the date of order but still I have not received the product in spite doing an advance payment. The company has delivered product to other people who has ordered in the later month.

I was also not able to gift the tablet to my DAD on fathers day since I was expecting that I would get the product before that day.

I would demand an compensation for the delay in the delivery and lack of correct information about the delivery to the customer.
I want compensation and quick delivery of the product
Same case here. i ordered 2 ubislate 7+ tablets. even after many angry emails there is no response. People at DataWind should understand that the hype is over and they r in a competitive market, there r other companies coming up with tablets with better features n similar prices.

This company is not serious about its business or dont know how to do business ... a local kirana wala is far more efficient in home delivery ...

if Datawind's ego is hurt by this I'll be more than happy ... :D

channe_rahul ... hope u get ur product soon ... forget about compensation, you have to go to consumer court ... i[censored]r ready good luck ...
Dear Rahul,

We regret for the inconvenience. Ubislate7+ has been launched and deliveries have been started . Your order is in process and you will receive your device within 10-15 working days.

Datawind Support Team
Dear channe_rahul,

We have already dispatched your device.For any queries, Kindly drop us email on [protected]@datawind.comand your matter will get resolved ASAP.

With Regards,
Datawind Innovations

nishantjsr22
    Jun 18, 2012

Address: East Singhbhum, Jharkhand

i had registered my akash tablet on december for delivery of march it was said.but now is june and they are asking money first.my mail is

Ubislate7+ has been launched. The deliveries have been started and the company will endeavour to fulfil all orders on a first come first served basis to the customers who have already made the payment.
    An offer exclusively for you if you decide to make the payment in advance:
    - You can have a prioritized delivery of your UbiFhslate7+ in July !
    - Free shipping! Normal shipping charges Rs.199/- (For India only) will be waived off!
    If you decide to avail this offer, please mail a Cheque/Demand Draft for Rs.2999/-, payable to Datawind Innovations Pvt.Ltd. at the following address:
    Datawind Innovations Pvt.Ltd.
    8148,Jubilee Complex,
    Sultanwind Road,
    Amritsar -143001
    For all Cheque/Demand Draft payment enquiries, please email us [protected]@datawind.com

Datawind Support Team
    Contact No.:[protected]

Manufacturer of LCAD AAKASH Tablet

it was not said earlier that pay first then take delivery,this company making false promise in the site and making other to give money.please take some action.

DPL1984
      Jun 18, 2012

Dear Datawind,

I have Pre-Booked UBISLATE 7+ on[protected]. My booking ID : PM16F11F91CF.

I have made advance payment via ICICI-Porur Branch Cheque numbered : 958801, dated[protected]. The transaction has been carried out on[protected].

Whenever I mail to "[protected]@datawind.com" or call on to[protected], I just get the reply, that it will be shipped within 15 days.

I'm tired of these replies since the last 6 months; now I demand a complete refund of 2999/- with interest within next week, paid via cheque; failing to which I will take up this case to the CBI & Vigilance; as the citizen of India, I can exercise this, & you too know this.

I expect your co-operation in this Datawind & Datawind Support Team.

Dani Paul (+91-[protected])
      The same issue even I have been facing since December.

I booked my tablet in Dec and still no update. Everytime I send them an email, I get the same email response back as mentioned above.

Mayank
      http://www.consumercourt.in/product-services/99605-datawind-ubislate-7-a.html#po...
      Dear Datawind Team...

I come in PEACE ...

please provide me with a feasible solution...

pls give me an actual date & pls confirm whether you will ship the product (or) will refund my amount ? (as I have already given my address for shipment & the ECS details for refund)

PEACE again ...

http://www.consumercourt.in/product-services/99605-datawind-ubislate-7-a.html#po...
      Dear DPL1984,

We have already dispatched your device .For any queries, Kindly drop us email on [protected]@datawind.comand your matter will get resolved ASAP.

With Regards,
      Datawind Innovations

NOT RECEIVING OF TABLET

Sir,i'd sent the tab on 28th may 2013.its the second time sending....but till now I've not received my tablet...i'd phoned them,but they 'r telling that you would receive it with in 10 days or 4 days...so please sir help me.....

LJPATEL
        Jun 18, 2012

Address: Amritsar, Punjab

DEAR SIR ,
        I HAVE APPLIED FOR UBISLATE 7+ NOTE BOOK IN NOV.2011,THEM IN FEB THEY EMAIL ME THAT IF YOU WANT URGENT DELIVERY SEND PAYMENT BY CHEQUE,I SENT MY CHEQUE IN MARCH SAME WAS CLEARED & CONFIRMED BY COMPANY THROUGH EMAIL.
        BUT AFTER LONG TIME I DIDN'T GET DELIVERY & ALSO THEY DID NOT REPLY MY NUMBERS OF EMAIL SINCE LAST ONE MONTH.
        Dear LJPATEL,

Kindly share your contact details and booking id and your matter will get resolved ASAP.

With Regards,
        Datawind Innovations

ajtukrid
          Jun 17, 2012

Address: Maharashtra

I booked a Aakash Ubislate tablet on 29th February 2012 and also sent the company a cheque for free and prioritized delivery. The company promised us free and prioritized delivery in March. We further tried to contact the company after the due date passed but received no respose from them. We are also not able to contact them on the customer care numbers.Here are some details regarding the booking and payment made: -
          Booking Id:- PM606DC

Booking Date:- 29th February 2012

Bank:- HDFC Bank, Shankarseth Road Branch, Pune

Cheque Number:- 733832
          We sent the cheque through speed post with receipt number - EM[protected]IN and we have also received an acknowledgement from the company (on 19th March 2012) stating that they received the cheque and will be delivering the tablet soon.
          We also received a mail in May stating that the tablet was ready for delivery and we would receive it till may end but this was also to no avail.
          It is 3 months since the due date passed and still we have not received the product till date (17th June 2012).
          I request you look into this matter and resolve it as quickly as possible.

Ajay Gupta
          [protected]@yahoo.co.in

I booked my tablet in Dec and still no update. Everytime I send them an email, I get the same email response back as mentioned above.

Mayank
          Dear AJAY GUPTA

We have already dispatched your device through Blue Dart courier.Your AWB no is [protected] .For any queries, Kindly drop us email on [protected]@datawind.com and your matter will resolve ASAP.

With Regards,
          Datawind Innovations
          Dear mynkgandhi,

Kindly share your contact details and booking id and your matter will be resolved ASAP.

With Regards,
          Datawind Innovations

gaurav.kudos
            from Nanpara, Uttar Pradesh
            Jun 16, 2012

Address: Kushinagar, Uttar Pradesh

my name is gaurav.i have prebooked ubislate7+ in february..my booking code is PM2C6B13A3EA..i have send a demand draft of amount 2999=00..in march first week..they mailed me that they got it and will send me device soon in april first week..but since april they r commeting false statment..they r telling lie..evry week..my numbrer is [protected]..
            Dear gaurav.kudos,

We have already dispatched your device through Blue Dart courier.Your AWB no is [protected] .For any queries, Kindly drop us email on [protected]@datawind.comand your matter will get resolved ASAP.

With Regards,
            Datawind Innovations
            i also order on 15/01/15 for a tab, after 2 days i got confirmation mail for the payment, after that i send them mails always they are saying will get soon my booking Id is PM81694

Heerachand
              from Phalodi, Rajasthan
              Jun 16, 2012

Heerachand,Basant & Prakash. We booked ubislate7+ in Jan & paid for it in Feb by cheques, but no delivery till now & no response of our emails by Datawind. Our booking IDs-PM5A1656F123, PM50FF7A8EE1, PMEC77DDAA2A.
              Our email add
              h.[protected]@yahoo.co.in
              Dear  Heerachand,

We have already dispatched your device through Blue Dart and DTDC courier.Your AWB no are [protected], X00721232, X00721233 .For any queries, Kindly drop us email on [protected]@datawind.comand your matter will get resolved ASAP.

With Regards,
              Datawind Innovations

aurbindnair
                from Tiruchengode, Tamil Nadu
                Jun 15, 2012

Address: Ernakulam, Kerala

I had sent a cheque of Rs 2,999/- dated 11/6/2012 ,No15265, by registered post on the same date to Datawind Innovations, Amritsar.
                I also sent you mail last week asking you weather you received the payment, but there was no reply.I am very much sure that the post has reached its destination.
                PLEASE!
                At lest tell me , you've received the payment and when I'll get the product.
                Aravind R C/o Ravikumar N

Datawind Innovations Pvt Ltd Amritsar — Prebooking of Ubislate7+

I sent a cheque of Rs 2,999/- dated 11/6/2012 No15265, by registered post on the same date to Datawind Innovations, Amritsar.
                Kindly acnowledge the receipt of payment once the cheque is received.
                The Booking ID is PM8F562DA06
                Faithfully
                Aravind R
                common!!! respond
                Dear aurbindnair,

Your query has been forwarded to concern department and your matter will get resolved ASAP. For any queries, Kindly drop us email on [protected]@datawind.com and your matter will get resolved ASAP.

With Regards,

Datawind Innovations
                Dear aurbindnair,

Kindly share your contact details and your matter will get resolved ASAP.

With Regards,
                Datawind Innovations
                Dear aurbindnair,

We have dispatched your device through Blue Dart courier. For any queries, Kindly contact us on our customer care number[protected].

With Regards,
                Datawind Innovations

sonu_74
                  Jun 14, 2012

Address: Ludhiana, Punjab

Myself Gurpreet Singh , I have booked the akash tablet on 16/03/2012 with refrence number PM56722 . The executive of data wind told me that i will get the delivery in time if i will pay them advance and i have done that and payment of Rs 2999 has already been deducted from my account in the month of April . Last month ( May i contacted them and they say that i will have my Tablet in first week of June till today i have not received anything and also no contact number of data wind is working as its ringing but nobody is picking the phone . Pls let em know what to do ?
                  Gurpreet
                  Dear sonu_74,

We have already dispatched your device through Blue Dart courier.Your AWB no is [protected].For any queries, Kindly drop us email on [protected]@datawind.comand your matter will get resolved ASAP.

With Regards,
                  Datawind Innovations

salvan
                    Jun 13, 2012

Address: Thrissur, Kerala

I have booked Akash Ubislate 7+ DD no 335819 S.B.I,
                    Please read the below confirmation letter, From: SALVAN INDOT Chalakudy [mailto:]
                    Sent: Saturday, March 24, 2012 3:17 PM
                    To: [protected]@datawind.com
                    Subject: Booking No: PM6ADA3

My D.D NO: "335819"[protected] For Rs 2999/- ADB Chalakudy on 13/03/2012 Favoru of Datawind innovations pvt Ltd Payable at Amritsar Branch Kindly acknowledge and deliver the Updated Ubislate 7+ as soon as possible. SALVAN P.V

support(SM) [protected]@datawind.com
                    Apr 7

to me

Dear Salvan,

This is to acknowledge that we have received your Cheque/Demand Draft number 335819 of Rs2, 999 of SBI
                    Thank you for your payment. Your order is in process, you will receive your UbiSlate 7+ approximately in six weeks

For more details on Ubislate7+ view the frequently asked questions on http://www.ubislate.com/faqs.html
                    Datawind Support Team
                    [protected][protected]–––––––––––––––––––�...

After six weeks, so many times I have contacted by mail and phone but there was no reply, Finally I got an E-mail asking shipping address, same moment I have sent all my shipping details with Tel:Nos. After all I got an E-mail Stating that "

Thanks for sharing your details .Your order is in process .You will
                    get your device soon. We regret for the inconvenience.

For more details on Ubislate7+ view the frequently asked questions on
                    http://www.ubislate.com/faqs.html

Datawind Support Team

From: INDOT SALVAN Chalakudy [mailto:[protected]@gmail.com]
                    Sent: Monday, May 28, 2012 11:58 AM
                    To: Supportin(SKS)
                    Subject: Re: Contact form submission: SALVAN P.V "
                    ––––––––––––––––––––––––––�...
                    After all when I contacted the costomer care of Akash they are told me they don't know when they can deliver, today also I have contacted, Kindly reply.
                    I am also facing the same problem..I dont even get the confirmation email.And these guys are not responding to my enquiries either.I send the dd on march and yet till date i didnt receive any positive reply form them.I never thought that central goverment supprted team like this will cheat us like this. If you get your product in future you please post here. I am from trivandrum and i see a lot of people got cheated by them...

Mayank
                    Dear salvan,

We have already delivered your device. For any queries, Kindly drop us email on [protected]@datawind.com and your will get resolved ASAP.

With Regards,

Datawind Innovations

Gaurav Bhugra
                      Jun 13, 2012

I booked Ubi slate tablet vide order number : A08A52671 on20th Feb 2012 and marked a cheque for amount 2999/- for the same. I recieved a confirmation from them Dated May 8th 2012, with an acknowledgement of the payment and confirmation that I will be recieveing the same between 15th to 31st May.
                      On 12th June I again recieved an e mail to pay 2999+199=3198INR to get the same.

This company seems to have not maintained any records of the payments recieved or the deliveries and just booking the product online, month after month and duping the customers. I have tried contacting them over the e mails, however they hardly revert. If this is the situation before delivery so we could well u8nderstand the condition of services post sales.

This is very unfortunate that this company is still making bookings freely online and frauding the customers.

Gaurav Bhugra
                      [protected]@datawind.com

I Have pre-booked UBI Slate 7+, But till date i have not received the same.
                      The payments for the following details has been reached to their banks on 15th Feb 2012, till date no replay, even the mails are bounce back.
                      The details are here under.

1. Lakshmi Rubber Industries
                      Manish B Jain - +91-[protected] /[protected]
                      Plot No:12, 2nd Street, 2nd Lane Harbour Colony
                      Kodungaiyur
                      Chennai - 600118.
                      Pre Order Booking No: PM8A965
                      Email: [protected]@gmail.com
                      Cheque No: 167432 Bank: Union Bank of India Dated: 01.02.12
                      No. o[censored]nits: 1Unit

2. Yuko Tools
                      Joy Joseph - +91-[protected] /[protected] /[protected]
                      23, Sastri Nagar Extn.,
                      R V Nagar Post
                      Chennai - 600118
                      Pre Order Booking No:PMEOCB1
                      Email: joy.[protected]@gmail.com
                      Cheque No: 153944 Bank: Axis Bank Dated: 02.02.12
                      No. O[censored]nits: 1Unit

3. R. Deepak Sharma +91-[protected] /[protected]
                      18, 6th Street, Venkateswara Colony
                      Kodungaiyur
                      Chennai - 600118
                      Pre Booking Order No: PM76E12
                      Email: [protected]@gmail.com
                      Cheque No: 124425 Bank: Union Bank of India Dated: 02.02.12
                      No. o[censored]nits: 2Units
                      I had booked a Ubislate 7+ of the aforesaid company vide booking no. PM[protected]C which was done by me in 12/01/2012. I had also issued a cheque amounting to Rs 2999.00 for the same which has already been en-cashed by Datawind Innovations Pvt. Ltd. but I am still awaiting the said tablet.

The toll free number provided by the company is bogus as there is no reply ever. Further the mail ids provided also do not work as a result of which the mail bounces back.

I request you to kindly look into the aforesaid matter and help me and other such consumers who have fallen prey to such fraud companies.
                      Dear sibkumar,

We have already dispatched your device. For any queries, Kindly drop us email on [protected]@datawind.com and your matter will get resolved ASAP.

With Regards,
                      Datawind Innovations
                      Dear Gaurav Bhugra,

Kindly share your contact details and booking id and your matter will get resolved ASAP.

With Regards,
                      Datawind Innovations

Datawind — google play store install nahi ho raha hai

I have purchased ubislate 3G7 4.4.2 Jellybean tab there is no Google app and also there no app, install related to google play store .how to install it.plz reply me.box pe write kiya hai play store app par wo install nahi tha.

tab touch screen not working

i bought ubislate7c+ detawind akash tab. dt. june 2013 but its touch screen not working at least one month so pls give solu tion for this problem

vinaygoyal1990
                        Jun 13, 2012

Address: Punjab

i ordered a akash ubislate 7 + on www.datawind.com on 15 march 2012. at the time of order they said me to make payment by cheque in advance and get delivery free and priority delivery before 31 march 2012

i send them cheque and cheque was cleared from my bank on 22 march 2012.

i not get any delivery by april 15 2012 then i called them and they said you will by end of april.

again i not get any delivery and they said you will get by 15 may 2012

again i not get anything then i called again and they said i will get by end of may

again i not get anything again i call they said till 15 june. now today i called again they said end of june.

please shut down such comapnies who are making customer fool.

i want to open a dispute in consumer court and supereme court. please guide me how to proceed.
                        I have purchase the UBISLATE 7+ for which payment was made in advanced in january. This device is sent to me in the month of May and with old OS Android Ver 2.2. Where on websites where order is booked it shows the OS ver Android 2.3.

After talking to the customer care for several times once it will be said that update will be done in 2 days when i again called then told it will be done in 2 weeks. After 2 weeks when i called they said when this will be updated will let you know. Now this is gone to an openended affair.

When i send the mail on there tech support after so many days i got the reply where they have not even talked about my issue. Below is mail details.

Flag this messageRE: S/no : P[protected] OS Version 2.2.2Tuesday, 12 June, 2012 10:51 AM
                        From: "Supportin(ST)" <[protected]@datawind.com>Add sender to ContactsTo: [protected]@yahoo.com

Dear Anil,

Ubislate7+ has been launched . The deliveries have been started and the company will endeavour to fulfil all orders on a first come first served basis to the customers who have already made the payment.

An offer exclusively for you if:

You can have a prioritized delivery of your Ubislate7+ in August!

If you decide to avail this offer, Please mail a Cheque/Demand Draft for Rs.3198/-, (2,999+199 shipping charges) payable to Datawind Innovations Pvt.Ltd. at the following address:

8148,Jubilee Complex,

Sultanwind Road,

Amritsar -143001

For all Cheque/Demand Draft payment enquiries, please email us at [protected]@datawind.com

For more details on Ubislate7+ view the frequently asked questions on http://www.ubislate.com/faqs.html

Datawind Support Team

Please i advised all please do not go for this tab.
                        Hello vinayak...

I am also get cheated by them .i too ordered it on march .Now they are not answering my mails as well. You please go ahead with your dispute in Consumer court.since I am not in India I cant do anything right now.Could you please give me your mail id so that I can contact you when I am back in home on aug...

Balram Keshav
                          Jun 12, 2012

I, have also made a pre-booking for priorities delivery o[censored]bislate7+ tablet vide booking id no. PM5CAOC57818. I have sent a Demand Draft no. "781558" (Bank-SBI) for Rs. 2, 999/-, from Mumbai, Maharashtra on dated 13th March, 2012. The Demand Draft and request letter was couriered to Datawind Innovations Pvt. Ltd, Amritsar, through speed post.

Since then I am trying to contact the company. Unfortunately neither their toll free no. i.e.[protected] or their office land line phone number are responding/ working. I had conversation with their support team but the time I have shared my demand draft information with them, they have stopped answering my mail. I request through this portal the concerned authorities to take necessary initiative.

chiragmj9
                            from KANDIVALI, Maharashtra
                            Jun 11, 2012

I had ordered Ubislate 7+ in March 2012 and also made an advance payment through cheque whenever I call them they send me replies like I'll receive on April 30th but they didn't send. Again I called them they say I will receive between 1st to 15th may then before 30th may and again I called them they said between 1st June to 15th June! But till today no calls nothing so I called them today just now on [protected] and they said I'll definitely get in the last week of June! Datawind is giving false promises and don't deliver please take some action against them! They don't even talk properly on phone with customers if we ask them the exact date they just disconnect Chirag

Dear Chirag,

This is to acknowledge that we have received your Cheque*/Demand Draft
                            number 000054 of Rs2,999 of BANK OF BARODA. Thank you for your payment. Your
                            order is in process, the deliveries have been started. You will receive your
                            UbiSlate 7+ within 15th May to 31th May.

For more details on UbiSlate 7+ view the Frequently Asked Questions on

Datawind Support Team

Ubislate 7+ — no delivery

prepayment chq no - 319224 HDFC bank
                            Date 12/03/2012
                            preorder for Ubislate7+ no - PZ1502112 date 14/12/2011
                            not recieved product till date

Prasad Mahajan
                              Jun 11, 2012

My Complaint is for Still not received My Ubislate 7 Product after giving payment in Jan-12 and also mail confirmation to received but still not response from Data-wind company.

Kindly help me.

Prasad Mahajan

Still not received.....???

Please Help!!!!

Prasad Mahajan
                              Arvind International - Khatraj
                              Direct :[protected]
                              (M) : [protected]
                              ----- Original Message -----
                              To: Support in(DP)
                              Sent: Monday, June 04, 2012 11:43 AM
                              Subject: Re: Payment Done of booking ID is PMAFF53

Regarding your mail on 15the may, theat will get thee delivery of your device withein 15the May to 31st May.

It is still not received.

Kindly explain when i will get it.????

Prasad Mahajan
                              To: Support in(DP)
                              Sent: Thursday, May 24, 2012 11:27 AM

Still I am not received my Tablet.

I made payment in Jan - 12.

Please look thee Tailing mail for thee details.

Prasad Mahajan
                              To: 'prasad.mahajan'
                              Sent: Tuesday, May 15, 2012 10:47 AM
                              Subject: RE: Payment Done of booking ID is PMAFF53

Dear Prasad,

The deliveries have been started .Your order is in process , will get thee delivery of your device withein 15the May to 31st May .

We regret for thee inconvenience caused for delay.

For more details on Ubislate7+ view thee frequently asked questions on http://www.ubislate.com/faqs.html

Data-wind Support Team

From: prasad.mahajan [mail to:prasad.[protected]@arvind.com]
                              Sent: Friday, May 04, 2012 10:58 AM
                              To: Support-In(N)

April Monthe Also Gone and Still I am Waiting to get my Tablet.

Kindly Inquire & Tell me thee Date when i will receive?

Prasad Mahajan

Sent: Monday, April 16, 2012 1:52 PM

Your order is in process , when your delivery is ready to be shipped you will be contacted beforehand for thee details

Data-wind Support Team

Sent: Tuesday, April 03, 2012 4:33 PM
                              To: support(SM)

Still I am waiting for thee Tablet to be delivered after payment made on 12.01.2012.

Kindly revert..

Prasad Mahajan

Sent: Thursday, March 22, 2012 3:50 PM

Dear Prasad,

This is to acknowledge theat we have received your Cheque/Demand Draft number 502839 of Rs2,999 of Canara bank

Thank you for your payment, you will receive your UbiSlate 7+ soon.

For more details on Ubislate7+ view thee frequently asked questions on http://www.ubislate.com/faqs.html

Data-wind Support Team

Sent: Monday, March 12, 2012 2:01 PM
                              To: Support-In(NC)
                              Cc: prasad mahajan (HR)

Please Find thee DD Details.

System DD Number :[protected]

Bank Name : Canara Bank

Account Section : Hyderabad

Printed DD Number : 502839

Amount Rs. : 2999/-

Product ID Number : PMAFF53

Kindly Revert withe thee Status.

Prasad Mahajan

Ahmedabad

To: 'Prasad Mahajan'

Sent: Saturday, March 10, 2012 5:07 PM

Dear Prasad,

Kindly share your DD details.

For more details on UbiSlate 7+ view thee Frequently Asked Questions on

Data-wind Support Team

From: Prasad Mahajan [mail to:prasad.[protected]@Gmail.com]
                              Sent: 17 January 2012 20:56
                              To: [protected]@data-wind.com
                              Subject: Payment Done of booking ID is PMAFF53

I Prasad Mahajan made payment by D.D. on 12.01.12 of my ID PMAFF53.

Pls Confirm & Rewart.

Prasad Mahajan

No virus found in theis incoming message.
                              Checked by AVG - www.avg.com
                              Version: 9.0.925 / Virus Database: 271.1.1/4162 - Release Date: 01/24/12 01:04:00

[protected][protected][protected][protected]

No virus found in theis message.
                              Version: 2012.0.1913 / Virus Database: 2114/4885 - Release Date: 03/21/12
                              Dear Prasad,

We regret for the inconvenience. Ubislate7+ has been launched and deliveries have been started. Your order is in process and you will receive your device within 6-7 working days.

Datawind Support Team
                              As we discuss to send tablet in March Month but you didn't deliver the promise. Let me track your order. Is there any issue with dates please do let me know. Reply to this email with proper ans other wise you guys will take test of my patince. Thanks. Please send it as soon as possible.

i HAVE BOOKED IN jANUARY 2012 for the month of March. I didn't receive your product as you guys have promise.

DD Details:
                              Demand Draft Date: 12/1/2012
                              Demand Draft Serial No: 254188
                              Using Branch of Chhara Zapa Kodinar,
                              Code Number: 10988
                              Transaction amount: 2999 Rs.
                              [protected][protected][protected]
                              Apply by Krinal,
                              Booking id: PM68D3E1E036

Address:
                              Saraswati Sports,
                              Near. Bus Stand of Kodinar, Ta- Kodinar,
                              Dist- Jungadh, Pin- 362720
                              Registered for : Aakash 2.0 version for March Month.

NOT RECEIVED MY PRODUCT UBISLATE-7,PAYMENT MADE ON 12/01/2012. - Comment #1489667 - Image #0

smarahul
                                Jun 11, 2012

Address: Meerut, Uttar Pradesh

i have booked one akash ubislate in the first week of march and as per the mentioned payment options i made the advance payment through cheque for early delivery and for advance payments they have given the date till 15th apr. 2012 . but i havn't received my device then i called them and they said we'll deliver it by the end of this month but no delivery, again i called them and they have given one more date of 15 may, again no delivery then again i called them and again they are giving another date......... so plz help me to get my money back or my device ASAP.

My booking details: -
                                Booking ID: - PMD5CF7B5794
                                payment details: -
                                Cheque No.: - 32086
                                Bank name: - ICICI bank Ltd.
                                date of money deduction from my a/c: - 12/3/2012
                                amount: - 2999/-

rahul agrawal
                                meerut
                                Your query has been forwarded to concern department and your matter will get resolved ASAP. For any queries, Kindly drop us email on [protected]@datawind.com and your matter will get resolved ASAP.

With Regards,

Datawind Innovations

sanju23
                                  from Bahula, West Bengal
                                  Jun 9, 2012

Address: West Bengal

I have booked Aakash tab in the month of March and my booking ID is "PM2A3DBE2158. I have got a mail from them saying if I decide to make the payment in advance they will prioritized my delivery o[censored]bislate7+ in April 2012, along with free shipping. The payment was made through my cheque no. 325827 dt. 15-Mar-2012 amount Rs. 2999, drawn on HFDC bank which was cashed during last week of March 2012. Payment has been acknowledged by Aakash's payment department by email. Then they differed delivery date to 31st May 2012. But its 11th June 2012 as I write this complaint, I did not get the product till now. They have stopped replying to my emails, online enquiry/complaint. I want my money back and I would be thankful if you could help me in getting the ubislate at the earliest.

virag76
                                    Jun 7, 2012

I booked Aakash ubislate 7+ on 11th January 2012 and couriered the cheque amounted Rs. 2999 on 12th January ( encashed on 3rd Mar'12) along with my address, they Ms.Datawind mentioned

1) First time : Delivery in March month.

2) Second time :
                                    Your order is in process.you will get the delivery of your device within 23rd April to 7th May. We regret inconvenience caused due to delay.

3) Third Time :
                                    will get the delivery of your device within 15 thMay to 31St may.

4) Any how I was able to get them on 31st May through toll free line I spoken to Ms. Payal, she told within 48 hours we'll inform you through mail, so far further delay of 7 days there is no response from them.

Now I do not know what to do & how to reach to them it is already 5 months are over.

Virag

some of communication is herewith for your kind reference.

Dear Sirs / Madams,

All commitments from your side are not met, it is portraying a very poor image of your company since I paid Rs. 2999 for the ubislate7+, but now a days many brands are available in Rs. 1000 extra, why are you delaying no body knows ?
                                    I reached your toll free no. on 31st May, she ( Ms. Payal ) told me that within 48 hours I'll get mail from your side, nothing happened .

Anyway.. I am afraid to tell that it is mismanagement from your side, you people are not even bothered about to commit a single date to deliver the ubislate7+ .

I am very much upset. Let me know the date when can I get this .

Rgds.

Virag

Sent: Wed 5/30/2012 5:42 PM
                                    Subject: FW: Delivery o[censored]bislate7+ (Booking ID- PM59F9FB17C8 )

What is the problem you are not able to respond, how many more months it will take to deliver.

1) First time you told : Delivery in March month.

2) Second time :
                                    Your order is in process.you will get the delivery of your device within 23rd April to 7th May. We regret inconvenience caused due to delay.

3) Third Time :
                                    will get the delivery of your device within 15 thMay to 31St may.
                                    We regret for the inconvenience caused for delay.

Please revert whether I'll get the delivery or not ?

Rgds.

Virag

From: Support(MG) [mailto:[protected]@datawind.com]
                                    Sent: Mon 5/14/2012 12:46 PM
                                    To: Virag Vashishtha
                                    Subject: RE: Delivery o[censored]bislate7+ (Booking ID- PM59F9FB17C8 )

Dear Virag,

Your order is in process , will get the delivery of your device within 15 th

May to 31St may.

We regret for the inconvenience caused for delay.

For more details on Ubislate7+ view the Frequently Asked Questions on http://www.ubislate.com/faqs.html

Datawind Support Team

From: Virag Vashishtha [mailto:[protected]@hmil.net]
                                    Sent: Wednesday, May 02, 2012 11:15 AM

Dear SK,

The cheque has been debited on 3rd of March, please find the detail here as under :

UBISLABE7+ on 11th January 2012 with ID PM59F9FB17C8 and cheque send across to you with following details :

CHEQUE No. 414645

AMOUNT Rs. 2,999

BANK The Royal Bank of Scotland N.V., Chennai,

Favour of Datawind Innovations Pvt. Ltd.

Regards.

Virag Vashishtha,

+[protected]

Sent: Mon 4/30/2012 11:03 AM
                                    To: Supportin(SK)

Dear SK / MG / SM,

No body contacted so far as you mentioned that I will be getting delivery within 23rd April to 7th May and will be contacted before hand as soon as delivery is ready .

It is already 2 months delayed.

Regards.

Virag

From: Supportin(SK) [mailto:[protected]@datawind.com]
                                    Sent: Fri 4/20/2012 4:02 PM

Dear Virag,

For more details on Ubislate7+ , view the frequently asked questions on http://www.ubislate.com/faqs.html

Datawind Support Team

From: Virag Vashishtha [mailto:[protected]@hmil.net]
                                    Sent: Friday, April 06, 2012 9:03 AM
                                    Cc: [protected]@datawind.com

Dear Sir/ Madam,

When can I get the delivery o[censored]bislate7+. I suppose to get in the month of March, today is 6th April, I even don't know that when can I get the delivery.

Kindly let me know the status.

Thanks & Rgds.

Virag Vashishtha

Sent: Mon 4/2/2012 12:26 PM
                                    Subject: Delivery o[censored]bislate7+ (Booking ID- PM59F9FB17C8 )

Dear Sir/ Madam,

It is already start of April month, as mentioned at the time of booking the delivery o[censored]bislate7+ would be in the month of March, but there is no information, when can I get the delivery.

Kindly revert.

Thanks & Regards.

Virag

Sent: Mon 3/5/2012 5:26 PM
                                    To: support(SM)

Thank you very much.

If you let me know the delivery schedule will be highly appreciated.

Regards.

Virag Vashishtha,

[protected] ( mobile)

From: support(SM) [mailto:[protected]@datawind.com]
                                    Sent: Mon 3/5/2012 2:46 PM

This is to acknowledge that we have received your cheque/DD.

Thank you for your payment.

Datawind Support Team

Sent: 21 February 2012 09:36
                                    Subject: Delivery o[censored]bislate7+ (Booking ID- PM59F9FB17C8 )

I booked Aakash ubislate 7+ on 11th January 2012 and couriered the cheque amounted Rs. 2999 on 12th January along with my address. Details are as mentioned below :

Name : Virag Vashishtha,

Booking ID- PM59F9FB17C8,

Cheque No. – 414645 of Royal Bank of Scotland,

I do not know when will I be getting this order? since there is no information from your side.

Kindly let me know , the delivery of the ubislate7+.

Warm Regards.

Virag

No virus found in this message.
                                    Version: 2012.0.1913 / Virus Database: 2114/4848 - Release Date: 03/03/12

No virus found in this incoming message.
                                    Version: 9.0.927 / Virus Database: 271.1.1/4236 - Release Date: 02/28/12 01:04:00

No virus found in this message.
                                    Version: 2012.0.2171 / Virus Database: 2425/4997 - Release Date: 05/13/12
                                    Dear [protected]@hmil.net,

We have already dispatched your device. For any queries, Kindly drop us email on [protected]@datawind.com and your matter will get resolved ASAP.

With Regards,
                                    Datawind Innovations

pkpopli
                                      Jun 6, 2012

The booking ID PM653D721E0E,
                                      Ubislate not delivered

One response from datawind says: :_____________________
                                      **********************************************************
                                      On 3/14/12, support(SM) <[protected]@datawind.com <?&v=b&cs=wh&to=[protected]@datawind.com>> wrote:

DEAR PAWAN ,

This is to acknowledge that we have received your Cheque/Demand Draft
                                      number
                                      886676 of Rs2,999 of SBI

Thank you for your payment, you will receive your UbiSlate 7+ soon.

For more details on Ubislate7+ view the frequently asked questions on

Datawind Support Team

**************************************************************
                                      After more than 10 e-mails to deliver Datawind writes:______________
                                      ______________________***************************________________

SupportIn(N) <[protected]@datawind.com> Wed, Jun 6, 2012 at 1:42 PM To: Pawan Popli <[protected]@gmail.com>

Ubislate7+ has been launched. The deliveries have been started and the
                                      company will endeavour to fulfil all orders on a first come first served
                                      basis to the customers who have already made the payment.
                                      An offer exclusively for you if you decide to make the payment in advance:
                                      - You can have a prioritized delivery of your UbiFhslate7+ in July !
                                      - Free shipping! Normal shipping charges Rs.199/- (For India only) will be
                                      waived off!
                                      If you decide to avail this offer, please mail a Cheque/Demand Draft for
                                      Rs.2999/-, payable to Datawind Innovations Pvt.Ltd. at the following
                                      address:
                                      8148,Jubilee Complex,
                                      Sultanwind Road,
                                      Amritsar -143001
                                      For all Cheque/Demand Draft payment enquiries, please email us
                                      [protected]@datawind.com <[protected]@datawind.com>

Datawind Support Team
                                      _______________________________________________

_________________**What an state of art working**________________

PLEASE READ THE MAIL BEFORE U REPLY !!!!!!!!

I HAVE ALREADY MADE PAYMENT & YOU HAVE ACKNOWLEDGED THE SAME. THE TEXT COPY OF YOUR ACKNOWLEDGEMENT PASTED ABOVE :

I HOPE NOW YOU MUST SEND ME THE UBISLATE 7+ AT THE EARLIEST AT THE
                                      ADDRESS REGISTERED WITH U & GIVEN TO YOU IN VARIOUS MAILS .

Pawan Popli

Mobile: [protected]
                                      Dear Pawan,

We regret for the inconvenience. Ubislate7+ has been launched and deliveries have been started aswell. Your order is in process and you will receive your device within 10-15 working days.

Datawind Support Team

Thanks for the re. I hope you'll keep your words this time.

Pawan Popli

ram prakash1061
                                        Jun 6, 2012

my booking id is pmbaf64315a2
                                        not yet delivered
                                        i have booked it befor 6 months
                                        please reply me
                                        Dear Ram prakash1061,

Kindly share your contact details and your matter will resolve ASAP.

With Regards,
                                        Datawind Innovations