Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Vodafone — Change of caller tune without permission

vodafone one of the leading telecommunication partner in the world doing its worst service in india.they had inactivate my number 2 times, after the payment i had done. we had visited nearby vodafone shop regarding the query.we also asked the customer care for this,they cooly said that the amount is credited on someone's account.i really dont know what they are doing in the system with LAN SETUP..concerned people take necessary action in this matter.for more detail contact this e-mail id.
Complaint marked as Resolved 2020-08-13 23:26:20
Complaint comments  27 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

Vodafone — Change of caller tune without permission

The [censored]ing vodafone has done it again and this time they have tried to play with my image too. I had a particular caller tune set for my number and yesterday i got a message from them stating that my caller tune has been changed to some stupid caller (a loser's song in female voice) and its so yu will give money for not keeping it forget about me actually asking for it. And I called the customer care umpteen nuber of times but they as usual can only do two things, one to keep saying sorry 15 times in a sentence and to put yu on hold for indefinite time and terminate your call after yu have been put on hold for 25 min to half an hour.
Vodafone sucks guys... they can ruin yur respect too and they arent apologetic about it. The customer care exec cudnt tell me how they got a request for change of my caller tune but they had the guts to tell me that I will have to pay for change of my caller tune again. ( And they have deducted for this [censored]ing caller tune also, Rs. 15 were deducted for that.)

Vodafone Yu suck bigtime. [censored] yu ... [censored] yu 'n' number of times.
I am one of the subscribers of VODAFONE mobile phone. I want to register a complaint against the said company such that you can take necessary actions against them.

On 07/11/2007, I found suddenly that a caller tune service has been activated on my mobile phone by their system, however I had not copied or requested for that service at all. The same thing happened also to some of my known vodafone customers. When I argued the same to the customer care of VODAFONE, they refused to register my complaint and stated that I have myself copied the caller tune service from some other phone which is not true at all. And what I suspect that the company sets the services by force internally through their system.

I want to get your help from depriving such way again and again. Please take necessary antions for the same.
I am one of the subscribers of VODAFONE mobile phone. I want to register a complaint against the said company such that you can take necessary actions against them.

On 07/11/2007, I found suddenly that a caller tune service has been activated on my mobile phone by their system, however I had not copied or requested for that service at all. The same thing happened also to some of my known vodafone customers. When I argued the same to the customer care of VODAFONE, they refused to register my complaint and stated that I have myself copied the caller tune service from some other phone which is not true at all. And what I suspect that the company sets the services by force internally through their system.

I want to get your help from depriving such way again and again. Please take necessary antions for the same.

Vodafone mobile — Wrongfull deduction of caller tune charges without request in Mo nO 9820314293 and 9833752859

Dear Sir,

Vodafone has deducted from my pre paid mobile nos [protected] and [protected] for caller tune. I have not at all requested them for the caller tune. they have send message that they have activated caller tune in my mobile.

This is nothing but a daylight robbery. They are cheating customers in this manner.

Please take up this complain in the interest of general public. If they will not refund me then i will move to consumer forum.

Yours truly

Pravin Kumar
i bought one Philips Brand TV from Kamla nagr. Delhi-7. after approx seven months , it problems with sound. i complaint to the dealer. engineer comes and told us that TV had a sound card problem. he makes it repaired on that time. again TV occurs same sound problem. i again lodged a complaint. same engineer comes and repaired. again in amonth problem comes. i lodged a complaint again till from may 2007 no such engineer or dealer contact me. i lodged a compaint in Philips call centre and dealer several times i Had a record of my complaints with me. no such responce i recived from company nor dealer or call centre of the cmpany.

what i will do. what about the company reuted brand identity for a local customer. shall i through m TV

Vodafone mobile — changing the caller tune without permission -

somebody from your customer care rang me and asked if i am ready to change my caller tune , i am already paying for the existing tune which i am using since long. so , i asked if the changing would cost extra . in reply i came to know that the charge is Rs 30(old) +15(new). after hearing this i informed her not to change the caller tune and keep the existing one .
But i was surprised to see that the caller tune has been changed and i am unable to rectify the same and i am not going to pay for this changing made by you.

Hope you would consider the matter with care and restore the previous one - GAYETRI MANTRA TUNE ---
SIR
I AM SUBSCRIBER OF VODAFONE MOBILE.FER DAYS AGO I HAVE BOUGHT YOUR PREPAID SERVICE. AND GIVEN MY ID. PROOVE TWICE BUT NOW CUSTOMER CARE OFFICER ARE SAYING THAT YOUR ID IS FOUND BY US.
CONSUMER NAME IS:-RACHCHA RAM TIWARI
MOB NO.[protected]
MOBILE IS DISPLAYING THAT "YOU HAVE ACTIVE CLLBARRI
. NG.
WHAT IS GOING ON ABUT ME (SERVICES) PLEASE TELL ME.
SIR
I AM SUBSCRIBER OF VODAFONE MOBILE.FER DAYS AGO I HAVE BOUGHT YOUR PREPAID SERVICE. AND GIVEN MY ID. PROOVE TWICE BUT NOW CUSTOMER CARE OFFICER ARE SAYING THAT YOUR ID IS not FOUND BY US.
CONSUMER NAME IS:-RACHCHA RAM TIWARI
MOB NO.[protected]
MOBILE IS DISPLAYING THAT "YOU HAVE ACTIVE CLLBARRI
. NG.
WHAT IS GOING ON ABUT ME (SERVICES) PLEASE TELL ME.

Vodafone mobile — cancellation of 9920026533 no

I MR. PRADIP UTTAM KELUSKAR I HAVE TO CANCLE MY VODAFONE NO[protected] BCOZ OF HIGH CALLRATE .

I REQUEST U TO CANCEL MY NO AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE
THANKING YOU
ALTERNET CONTACT NO [protected]
I am one o[censored]sers of Vodophone.I have not requested for Caller Tune, and one fine day I get a message from the Message centre that your caller tune has been activated and monthly Rs.30/- will be deducted. This is really disgusting.
I don't understand what is happening.

Vodafone mobile — Upcoming phones facility is not working

Incoming phone facility is not working from last 3 days. Kindly look into it and let me know at the earliest. My mobile details are as given below:

Name: Dinesh M. Podutwar
Mobile number: [protected]

Vodafone — Charging for caller tune without permission

Dear Sir,

My mobile Number is [protected]

Today Rs.30 have deducted from my prepaid account balance. Even if that time don’t have enough amount in my account balance. So you must inform to me and then you may deduct amount for that rental. So real I am feel this type of service is poor and cheating.


They are not even showing courtesy to enquire whether I am interested to continue with the caller tune.

They are not proving any opportunity to inform them to discontinue the caller tune.
As I have not entered into any agreement with them to provide me caller tune and pay every month the rental they can not legally deduct the charges without my permission.

I am giving warning to the company that if they do not refund Rs.30 before 24.12.2008 to my prepaid account I shall lodge complain in consumer forum.

Vodafone — activation of caller tune without request and deduction of its charges

myself dr nityanand singh (mobile no - [protected]) from aligarh informing to the peoples of vodafone that i am your customer for more than a year and it is the 2nd time that a caller tune has been activated on my mobile without my request on 8th jan 2009 at 10.00 pm, my only fault was that i have received your commercial caller tune ad and cancelled it.Is it considered to be a request for caller tune ? And immediately Rs 30 / has been deducted from my account.Again a message came to me to send sms request at toll free no.55655 . i have called over this no.instead of sms and heard the music tone only for 5 seconds and cancelled the call but again the peoples of vodafone deducted Rs 17 / from my account.S o Rs 47 / has been deducted from my account without my request . Why don't i think it a mobile robery of money .i have a record of all the things happened to me today at 10.00 pm on 08.01.2009(jan) .

it is request to the vodafone service centre to refund the deducted money and cancel the unwanted without request caller tune and make sure that whoever is responsible for the above problem, warn them .
Call Customer Care and ask him to make contact with his senior.Even then the problem persists then call National Consumer helpline [protected] from bsnl landline
I want to register a complaint against both Vodafone and Airtel. I called up a friend using airtel from my vodafone number.Suddenly some caller tune was activated on my mobile and 45 rupees were charged.When I called Vodafone customer care, they said u called this airtel number and pressed the star button by mistake.So caller tune was copied on your mobile. My question is anyone can call a Airtel number with caller tune and press the star button by mistake.So is it fair to copy the caller tune on the mobile without the consent of the customer.Atleast some confirmation should be asked for before activation. Is it fair that throughout my life i have to make sure that I dont press the star button by mistake to prevent this caller tune from getting activated.

Vodafone — caller tune has been charged without activation

My complaint is that Vodafone co. has activate our callertune without our interest. It was done forcely. I want my money back. It was charged Rs. 30 for per mth. Pls i[censored] can try Pls stop this.
I have sent the message to activate my caller tune and got the Activation message on 23:49, 04/06/09 but still is it not yet activated kindly take it as series, since we are going to pay the rental for the full month when we got the Activation SMS.
machine calls coming .. i want to stop them

Vodafone — change of caller tune

hi i want Will You Be There song from michael jacksons dangerous album as my callertune. i have searched it many times still i am not getting it so plz send the callertune code to my e-mail.

Vodafone — Change of caller tune without my permission

Dear Sir

I got my caller tune changed on sunday 1st aug without prior intimation or alert and even without my permission.

Kindly do necessary action.


Regards

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    38%
    Complaints
    21657
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    7908
    phone
    +91 22 7171 5000 (HQ)
    location
    Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013