[Resolved] Vodafone - Hutch — Hutch-vodafone cheating strategy in postpaid connection

 
224 Reviews
India
 sridhar Mekapati
Hi ,

As Iam transferring from chennai to Hyderabad on 7/11/07,I want to surrund my number [protected] .So please deactivate this line from 8/11/07.Please do the needfull regarding this.sent mails to corpcare.[protected]@vodafone.com,corpcare.[protected]@vodafone.co.in,corpcare.[...
corpcare.[protected]@hutch.co.in,Did not get any acknowledgment from any one of them,So please deactivate as soon as possible.
Complaint marked as Resolved Dec 2, 2016
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response, Apr 07, 2012
Hello Kasi,

Please be informed that DND is active for the account. Please send STOP DND to 1909 to deactivate the service. Kindly note that you will receive promotional messages after the deactivation of DND in 7 days. You can email us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com for further assistance, we'd be glad to help.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care, Andhra Pradesh
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response, May 30, 2012
Hello Pkbhakta,

Please share your current contact details and an alternate number here http://bit.ly/KRfYoQ We'll get back to you at the earliest.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care
Complaint comments  223 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Hutch — Complaint for not giving my activations claims.

To,
The Head Officer,
VODAFONE

Subject: Complaint for not giving my activations claims.

Sir,
I am A.K. Jain the owner of Jain Telecom Centre, C-341/14, Bhajan Pura, and Delhi-110053. Sir, I want to draw your kind attention towards the carelessness of the distributor and sales executive of our area by following points:-
 They don’t provide the information about new schemes.

 When we demand for Fresh SIM Card, often they offer us IVR SIM instead o f them. Due to this, required target can’t be completed. In that situation, they say that you are out of this activation scheme.

 RM/AM etc. hardly visit and never contact to the dealers.

 I knew about SK-1 and SK-2 schemes when they had been finished. They involved my name in SK-3 but in return they told me that “your SK-3 scheme score is very few consequently you will get nothing” from which we didn’t receive any claim or gift. During this period, when I joined SK-4 scheme, after some time an offer given to me that “if you give your activations by another dealer code then you will definitely get any gift” but I refused that offer and joined the schemes offered by Airtel and Idea and gave better results and got exciting prizes. Why should I give activations by another dealer code?

 Sales Executive, Mr. Saurabh is very rude in behavior. Today when we asked him for the new schemes he said that “Sir, when I don’t have any information regarding the scheme, how will I tell you about the scheme” and if you want to give your name in the scheme then tell me. Sir, until I will not get any information about new schemes till then I will involved my name in which scheme? Rude behavior will improve or slow down the business? Please send another sales executive instead of Mr. Saurabh, it probably give the better response.

Sir, what is this elusive work? When and how will I get my claim for those activations which I sold during this period?

Information regarding scores and claims of dealer should be directly send on his mobile phone, from which no one(distributor, sales executive etc.) can cheat with the dealer.

I am waiting for my claims and your response. I hope you will satisfy me with positive response. Please check, who is responsible for this mischievous act?

From:-
JAIN TELECOM CENTRE
C-341/14, BHAJAN PURA,
DELHI-110053
Mob: [protected]

Hutch — cancellation of hutch connection

Sir,

Am MURALEEDAS N V customer of Hutch my mobile postpaid card number is 0091-[protected]. i have given an application for cancel my connection on 1st week of Augest in mumbai fort Hutch office, because i got avisa to U A E . I have alredy paid all of my bills thre is no dues now, but the Hutch company still making bills on my name what can i do for cancell my connection permanatly? Plese do this fast.

Thank & Regards

Muraleedas N V
Sharjah - U A E
10/10/07
Am Praveen kumar from bangalore

i have applied for corporate postpaid connection (icici bank) via my brother last month.
i got the sim on nov 2 which was not activated yet by me .
To my surprise i got the october month usage rent bill on nov 4 .

i have not activated my postpaid sim ,the process which is done by the user ie me . how can they acivate my sim without my knowledge. i have the sim which is not opened still packed with their cover .

what is this ,is this nothing but a cheating or their scam to make money .....

*********
mobile no is [protected] ***

vodafone really sucks ....
they r cheating indians....

Hutch/Vodafone Pre-paid Connection — Deactivation of service despite payment

My wife had been using a Hutch/Vodafone pre-paid connection number: [protected] since 2002. In October 2006 she went to Chengannur in Kerala where there is no network reach at all times. In order to retain the number, i kept recharging the connection from Delhi itself. However, after recharging last in September (confirmed "accepted" via phone), the sim card was reading "not registered". When i went to Vodafone Store (Sant Nagar), i was told that it was a technical fault and i would be issued a duplicate simcard once i applied for the same. However, in my following visit, i discovered that the number had been de-activated since August 2007. I was that the number has been alloted to someone else in 3rd October 2007. What's more, they said they don't have any history of any recharges made by me or my wife on the number, the last one or anytime before. What's surprising is how they could de-activate the number without prior intimation (despite my making regular payments to retain the number). What's more, supposing they had deactivated the number in August and alloted it to someone in October, why did they accept my recharge payment in September?
Of the several hours i have spent trying to contact Vodafone's helpline numbers, i have connected only once, and the executive couldn't help as his computer didn't show any transaction detail of the last owner.
I want to follow this up and reclaim my wife's number as all of her contacts of 5 years know this number.
What should be done? Somebody please advice

Hutch — SMS not recived in my Mobile

Sir,


My Mobile No is [protected] everyday send SMS but not recevied.Now My mobile is in Chandigarh. Now I am steel in Sudan so that it is big problem . I reequest to pl check and realese my problem I hope that you coperate with me . Thanks
Hi ,
Please note that i had not made any outgoing calls or SMS this month(Dec ' 07) from my mobile [protected].As Iam transferring from chennai to USA on 4/12/07,I want to surrunder my number [protected].So please deactivate this line with effect from 5/12/07 with urge.
Please do the needful regarding this.
I had send mails to corpcare.chennai @vodafone.com,corpcare.[protected]@vodafone.co.in, corpcare.[protected]@vodafone.in.corpcare.[protected]@hutch.co.in,but i did not get any acknowledgment from any one of them,So please deactivate the phone connection as soon as possible.
I used to face this kinda tricks with Airtel. I found Hutch to be a bit ethical.
no ethics. there customer care services are worst.any request made to them and agreed not honoured like deactivation of sim.certain additional services though confirmed by there customer care executive but not done. after deactivation of the sim request, bill was not sent.it means that deactivation done. after 4 months i got threatening calls from their muscle man to pay the money for the services which i never used or you will get arrested.these are bussiness tricks of so called vodafone,a multi national. I warn all the vodafone customers to be beware of vodafone's most unethical bussiness practices.
i m really very unhappy with this connection as there is no response of my regular complaints regarding network,, still no customer care facility is activated on my phone no. [protected]
Useless customer care
I am Ashwani Kumar Kakkar one of the customer of "Vodafone" having a mobile number[protected] suffering from the worse services just because o[censored]seless "Customer Care Services.
My purpose of writing is only to tell other people of Vodafone how much Useless...
Useless customer care
I am Ashwani Kumar Kakkar one of the customer of "Vodafone" having a mobile number[protected]suffering from the worse services just because o[censored]seless "Customer Care Services.
My purpose of writing is only to tell other people of Vodafone how much Useless...
I am a user of vodafone it has the wrost signal. It started increasing the prices and making the service worst day by day.
When ever i use GPRS it is reducing RS 50-60 from by balence only god knows why it does even coustomer care people will not tell the correct reason.
i
have post paud card i want online see my bill my post paid cellnmbr [protected]
u/6smc shoping centre udhna 394210 pls send me my sign up detail pls
wwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww
i m a life time user of vodafone.but now they have changed the scheme and became difficult to ratain same plan forever. i would like to change lifetime plan to normal..please help me for the same
vodaphone is one of the most irresponsibles mobile company i know of. I have recently been transfered to Hyderabad and they have not activated by connection even after 10 days. Customer services guys plead ignorance and says that it s underway . One lady asks me the email the request , and when i ultimately do the email bounces back saying there is no such email address

Please dont go for A vodaphone connection .. there connections is only for the for dogs .. which the show in the ad
i have discontinued hutch [ vodafone ] connection in august 2007 which they confirm that the same has been deactivated since 16/8/2007. now in dec 2007 they asked me for the bill payment of Rs.1200/- for the period Nov 2007.. what an extra oridinary service..
Sir, madam
I am running prepaid recharge shop in ra puram my vodafone distributer is nt com to shop properly and making irrresponsibilities. Except vodafone all my distributers are given me easy deal sim card. with easy card how can i service to my customers so much of customers are goan off. If customers asking vodafone sim card i am suggest for aircel & airtel and sale him.
Last 22 customers are asking vodafone sim i am given aircel.
With out easy how can i recharge him so plze arrange easy sim for me other wise i nt sale your products
THANK YOU
GANESH
[protected]
m a life time user of vodafone.but now they have changed the scheme and became difficult to ratain same plan forever. i would like to change lifetime plan to normal..please help me for the same
i ve been enquiring about Gulf Calling card for higher value so the pulse rate will be less, since 3 months, but nobody from the customer care is replying correctly.
where can i get the full information of these tariffs.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    20%
    Complaints
    20744
    Pending
    353
    Resolved
    3903
    phone
    +91 22 7171 5000 (HQ)
    location
    Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    Vodafone - Hutch - Hutch-vodafone cheating strategy in postpaid connection