Vodafone — Customer care Executives does not take care to resolve the issue

 
27 Reviews
India
 Balamurugan
Hi,

I made a call to local number when i was in roaming.
For that i got a bill amount Rs 18.
Usually the charge will be Rs 1.40 for local call.
I spoke with customer care executives many times,they said we will connect with seniour till that be patient on the line.
I was waiting aroung 15min at every time after that the call was disconnected automatically.
This is very horriable to me and making a head ache as well.
Please look in to this.

Warm Regards,
Bala.
Complaint comments  26 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

The worst customer care which irritates more of the offers at the odd times but when we try to reach them by calling 111 we should be waiting for the whole day
why are you calling 10 times...this is the point where problem starts
am subscriber of vodafone up(E) circle, my Mobile No. is [protected], On December 2007 I received a call from Customer Care No. [protected] offering for Cricket Pack but without pressing any key IVR responsed your Cricket Pack has been activated after this also I received a SMS for confirmation.After this Immediattely I complaind this case to CC vodafone but they did not responed else.I told them to block this no. from calling me but they said that I have to pay Rs. 99 for per month to block this number.I have send one E-mail them also, but there was no response.
On 29 Janauary 2008 I disactivated this Cricket Pack and IVR confirmed that your Cricket Pack has been disactivated, but On 1 Feb. 2008 they again activated this Pack without any confirmation or any call. After this again I called and mailed them but there is no little response.
This is not only mine problem a lot of customers are facing such type problems.
i am your privilege customer having more than 6 year with hutch and my mobile no. is:[protected].
when i called on 111 customer care, on[protected], mr. himanshu patel rudely behaved me and denied to register my complain regarding reimursement of rs. 70 which was deducted due to system fault. i was very disappointed by the way of talking of mr. himanshu patel. i can't bear such kind of short temper executive who don't know how to behave with thier customer. it put a question on the reputation of your internatinal brand-name towards its custromer. if i will not get satisfaction of my complain, i will switchover to other company only due to such poor response given by the executive.
i am your privilege customer having more than 6 year with hutch and my mobile no. is:[protected].
when i called on 111 customer care, on[protected], mr. himanshu patel rudely behaved me and denied to register my complain regarding reimursement of rs. 70 which was deducted due to system fault. i was very disappointed by the way of talking of mr. himanshu patel. i can't bear such kind of short temper executive who don't know how to behave with thier customer. it put a question on the reputation of your internatinal brand-name towards its custromer. if i will not get satisfaction of my complain, i will switchover to other company only due to such poor response given by the executive.
SIR, on 4/3/08 i applied for the plan 998 and the executive Mr. Dinesh Kumar gave me the no. [protected]. My form no. is 02100610 and my reciept no. is 6018 and SIM no. is [protected] and draft is of PNB no. 229009. My complaint is this that after applying on 04/03/08 my no. not activated for so long and WE INFORMED TO YOUR EXECUTIVE AND TO THE VERIFICATION DEPPT. that we do not want the connection now, they activated my connection and with different no. which is [protected].
this is totally cheating on the company part . PLEASE CANCEL MY CONNECTION AND PAY MY MONEY BACK AND ALSO ALL THE DOCUMENTS. i need ur serious action otherwise i have to go for some serious action. Give me clearification on this as soon as possible my contct no. is [protected]/[protected]. PLZ DO D NEEDFUL ASAP
HI,

i have 3 vodafone numbers on my name. ONe is used by my Dad. We had payed all the 3 bills before time and have the receipt as well. But i have been receiving call from call centre of vodafone saying " one bill has not been paid " and we will deactivate the service, which they did. Inspite of me telling them its been done, i have the receipt, i provided them the receipt details as well... but what so ever i had to do this 4 times, to different people calling from call centre.. ( i really dont know ...how they say THEY ARE HAPPY 2 HELP ).

Now our bank show the entry of VODAFONE for the same bill been collected on 17th of April and we paid the bill on 14th...

so now can someone help me with some CEO email id..or any NEWS cahnnel site...where i can carry forward this of VODAFONE...

because of all this they have deactivated my DADs no... completely now..no out going and no incoming at ALL... my dad been suffering from his Business calls... BECAUSE of VODAFONE ERROR..or whatever... they dont even have a CLUE... i have mailed my complaint to vodafone care as well.. visited the store yesterday 3may again.. but no actions have been taken so far...

please some one help me in taking this further SERIOUSLY...

Vodafone — mental harrasment & financial loss & misbehaviour by vodafone customer care executives

To Whomsoever It May concern,
The complaint is regarding my no. [protected].
Since last 15 days i m having lots n lots of problems, network is busy even for 2 hrs n i m not been able to make n recieve calls and messages during peak hours in the day time. various services got activated on my no without my request n consent, balance got dedeucted several times it goes negative. customer care executives misbehaved on being asking for the solution. i m even having the proofs for that. if the vodafone is not providing the customer the privilige to make calls in case o[censored]nsufficient balance then why the balance are going negative if the client is not having appropriate balance just for the sake of earning vodafone is doing all this. i m having more than 6 connections but they r good for nothing!!! gprs not working, mails not working! i dont know what to do i m mentally harrased n financially strucked by these guys!! VODAFONE HAI! HAI!
hi am sheel just got fed up with vodafone servies and their made rules so just dropd them this mail though of sharing with you gusy :), and i have been using hutch now vodafone no since a long time, since those times when you used to charge 25 rs and give 2000 smses free ...from that it went to 100 for 2000 and later went to 100 rs for 1000 ...

agreed for Hutch wat we all say is lukhe ..though earning the most, but Moto of hutch was empolyee ke bank balances bharo ..thoos thoos ke ..same time paublic ko luto ...!!

Now is that same the same Motto for Vodafone, i have used vodafone in the Uk when i was there, but seem to be good, but idhar india ke hava lag gai ? such a big company with so much of money, still that lame excuse that on festival days ur server gets jamed ? ...this was Hutch ka excuse ( though not digestable as if had lots of money, can replace with more servers so asto the customers can atleast enjoy their festivals, xchaing txts to the near one and dear ones...BUT even after giving you 100 bugs for free everymonth ...watz the bloody point that i cant SMS anyone on a festival day ...?? still the lame excuse for vodafone ? server ?

am sure vodafone has lots of money, coz when it can just buy a company in 19 millions ...so itne bhi bhikari nai ho gaye hai ke atleast use 19 thousand to solve this problem...

Yea but if the hutch ka moto and vodafone motto is the same i.e public ko luto and apni jeeb baro ..then never mind enjoy i dont mind donating you couple of ruppes against your salary enjoy ..!!!

and ya even add also 2 rs to my donation, free daaan to you guys for the SMS -National which has alwyas been charged on me since ages, but i feel samed to come to your place fighting for 2 ruppes, but as n wen now m mailing so though of teling you that if you think ppl are stupid they iant but say ppl like are not bhikaris so enjoy the 2 rs gift !! buy some sweets, 50 p walis 4

And ya its am not stupid to use this no.still its was an old no.and just waiting till i convey my new no of ther other Service prodiver i have alrleady, , so after ...so no donation ..sorry !!!
Hello Sir,
I am a journalism student and completely shocked by the way Vodafone is working. My friend Lost her Mobile this wednesday Mobile No. [protected]. She is a prepaid customer. When she called up Vodafone Customer service, they said she need to file a complaint in her area Polica station, then go to the nearest Vodafone centre, give the ID proof and only then they will be able to block her card. We are students and living 30 km away from the city. Now as she lost her mobile in the city, if she goes back to our area police station, Lodge an FIR, goes back to the city again to get the SIM blocked, it would easily take her more than 3 hrs( City-Police Station - City). My question is that if someone makes an illegal call in the meanwhile, whom would be blamed for that? Obviously my friend. In the recent days of terror peaking high everywhere in the country, these rules make life of a common man much miserable as they can fall under any trouble. I want to ask will Vodafone take the blame if she is arrested if her mobile number is used to make any sought of illegal calls?

Vodafone — Extra bill for festival day SMS

This is with regard to extra bill of 28.5 rupees in the Bill dated 25.09.08.

I am in Corp 249 plan which includes 200 free SMS/month. In last month I made only 145 SMS’s, so there should be no charges for SMS

All the SMS made on the 03/09 and 12/09 are charged on occasion of festival day(total 57 SMS).

This was never informed to me while talking the SIM nor informed to via SMS. This unfair bill and this is not acceptable.

This is the way vodafone has found to loot the customer on the festival day.

28.50Rs is charged for SMS made on festival day.
Dear sir,
My name is Sanket Raout and My mobile no is [protected]
last friday night I checked my balance, there was unnecessary deducted my balance
I recharged 10RS.in my mobile at that day but that night I found -182.00RS.
that night I called to the customer care But they didn't given me my query's answer
please take seriously to this problem and give send me your answer or call me.

thanks

regards
mukesh
(sanket is my friend)
this is applicable for all the telecom services.. and usually they used to inform a day earlier
STATEMENT

[protected] Request was made to active INTERNATIONAL ROAMING through Telephonic message Faxes and Speed post but my daughter after landing abroad at airport SIM dead and totally cut off from family, office and society and lead to unassessable mental torture and financial loss, however keeping in view of very old relation with HUTCH, I made a request to stop further billing of this dead connection and to adjust outstanding bill if any from my dues with them on account of double payment in past but instead of noting my request they continued billing and now are harassing through recovery agents.

[protected] Every month amount is charged in bill in the name of voice chat and despite my hundred of request through all means no action is taken to rectify the incorrect billing.

[protected] I paid three year advance rent with an additional deposit of Rs 250/ by cheque. But without intimating any reason or sending any bill the connection is made dead. I am still waiting the reasons thereof.

[protected] Payment for the month of July 2008 was paid by cheque along with bill of [protected] but in next month ie Aug 2008 bill is stated as unpaid and I am charged extra in the name of penalty thus my creditability is questioned.

Drop calls Despite my several requests the matter of dropping calls especially international calls is not solved and I am charged for several calls for less than a min.at a time

Thus despite putting my time o[censored]nassessable and immeasurable value on unlimited requests, and spending money thereon M/s VODAFONE has neither solved any of my problem nor had the courtesy to reply to me.

I request honorable court of Consumable Affairs to look in to the matter and to compensate me with Rs.2, 00, 000/- for all my inconveniences and mental agony/torture. It is also prayed to instruct M/s VODAFONE to stop such UNFAIR TRADE practices in future.


• S A AGARWAL
S A AGARWAL [protected]
R-163 HIG Duplex
Sector-12 Pratap Vihar
GHAZIABAD 201009

Dated Sep 17th 2008

Min. of Consumer Affair Govt. of India
A-20 & A-21 (NITS Building )
Institutional Area, Sect. 62
NOIDA 201307

Secretary, Min. of Corporate Affairs
NEW DELHI

Harassment by unfair trade practice


Sir,
I am a user of HUTCH (now Vodafone) mobile connections (having more than half dozen connections) under post-paid scheme. Sir, it is submitted that despite my all out efforts expending thousands of rupees man hours time on phone, faxes, speed- post, visit to their office non of my request is acted upon either by correcting the faulty bills or by responding to any of my request, brief of some such illustrative cases is given in statement enclosed It is evident from their act / behavior that either they are not interested in fair trade practice or the attitude of management is not user / customer friendly with required business ethics. May I kindly request your honor to instruct them to stop such unfair trade practice to enable user to avoid wasting of his valuable time and resources and have peace of mind.


Encls One


Thanking You,
Yours truly

S A AGARWAL

CC to M/s Vodafone By Fax
[protected]








STATEMENT

[protected] Request was made to active INTERNATIONAL ROAMING through Telephonic message Faxes and Speed post but my daughter after landing abroad at airport SIM dead and totally cut off from family, office and society and lead to unassessable mental torture and financial loss, however keeping in view of very old relation with HUTCH, I made a request to stop further billing of this dead connection and to adjust outstanding bill if any from my dues with them on account of double payment in past but instead of noting my request they continued billing and now are harassing through recovery agents.

[protected] Every month amount is charged in bill in the name of voice chat and despite my hundred of request through all means no action is taken to rectify the incorrect billing.

[protected] I paid three year advance rent with an additional deposit of Rs 250/ by cheque. But without intimating any reason or sending any bill the connection is made dead. I am still waiting the reasons thereof.

[protected] Payment for the month of July 2008 was paid by cheque along with bill of [protected] but in next month ie Aug 2008 bill is stated as unpaid and I am charged extra in the name of penalty thus my creditability is questioned.

Drop calls Despite my several requests the matter of dropping calls especially international calls is not solved and I am charged for several calls for less than a min.at a time

Thus despite putting my time o[censored]nassessable and immeasurable value on unlimited requests, and spending money thereon M/s VODAFONE has neither solved any of my problem nor had the courtesy to reply to me.

I request honorable court of Consumable Affairs to look in to the matter and to compensate me with Rs.2, 00, 000/- for all my inconveniences and mental agony/torture. It is also prayed to instruct M/s VODAFONE to stop such UNFAIR TRADE practices in future.


• S A AGARWAL

Vodafone — Automatic activation of caller tunes mental agony

Dear Sir,

Sub:Automatic activation of caller tune and Mental agony

This is to bring to your notice that vodafone has this strange habit of activating caller tunes without the consent/permission of the customer. Moreover, there is no facility in 111 to address such complaints. On December 06, 2008, while i was on my way for a picnic with my friends, i received a message saying that my caller tune service has been activated and "Awaz nahi aati"(some, cheap caller tune) was set as my caller tune. To my embarrasment when one of my clients called me up the very next day i was informed that some cheap and disgusting caller tune had been activated.I tried calling Customer care but in vain.I did not know how to deactivate and had to switch off my cell for two full days.
I could not attend to any of my client's call and had to stay out of contact.After i came back i surfed the net and deactivated the caller tune

I am a lawer by profession and such cheap things cannot be entertained by me.The mental agony undergone by me cannot be expressed in words. It has marred my reputation as a lawyer. Moreover, i will be compelled to take an action against Vodafone if my complaint is not attended to in time.

To my surprise, my cell is also showing a negative balance of Rs.21.11/-. kindly take imediate action.

Regards,

Paridhi
hi..
i m also a vodafone user from 2 yrs i got negtive balance in my sim 634Inr..its due to gprs connection in mobile. why vodafone company giveing negtive balance if costomer having only 20rs..just disconnet the gprs connection when balance is over. vodafone company should do something for this..

Vodafone — money taken by executive but number not activated

hi

i am using 3 numbers of vodafone, out of which 1 is postpaid and other 2 are prepaid. On last june 2008, i got a call from their customer care that they are providing me a new postpaid number and i had to submit only rupees 500 along with the documents. Their sales executive visited and taken 500 rupees and the documents and handed over a new simcard to us. Since then, the number never started as they told me that this number is not in use and it is having a pending bill. I visited their customer care outlet and filed a complain but still nothing is done. What a company...
Sir,
I am to bring a very unfortunate matter in your kind notice regarding an illegal/unauthorized issue of a Vodafone Sim card.Few days ago, suddenly a group of police came to my one colleague's house in connection with interrogation of a car theft case. At that time she was not at home. The police said to her mother to attend her in the local police station. Naturally, my colleague became amazed and she went to the police station on the very next day. In the police station what he heard is amazing. A person stole a Maruti Omni car and afterward he made a call to the car owner and said if he did not pay of Rs.20, 000/- his car will be destroyed. The number displayed in the screen of Mobile phone of the car owner is [protected] and surprisingly this vodafone number exist in the name of my said colleague. My colleague does not know anything about that sim card and she never subscribed any vodafone number but surprisingly someone has purchased that sim card by producing her copies of valid address proof and photo. Now the question is as she is quite confident that she has not subscribed/purchased any such sim card, now, how will she challenged the matter because she is being harassed by the police.Her life is really under anxiety and agony and so if there is any one who can help in this matter plz ring me at [protected] or mail me in my e-mail id

P. S. Das
Alipurduar
Jalpaiguri
W.B.
Hi,

Yes very true . Actually it did not work for me at all. please read the complaint that I sent to Vodafone.

AFTER WAITING FOR 5 DAYS ALSO. THEY DID NOT REPAY ME. THEY LITERALLY ROBBED MY POCKET.

Hello,

I did online recharge using your http://www.vodafone.in/Pages/index.aspx site to [protected] ...I have selected Karnataka (which is correct) and YES BANK. I chose 201 rupees full talk time 30 day validity option. I filled up the information, it redirected to YES BANK I filled up my customer ID and Password. I typed 201, clicked the only option, I got password SMS to my another number ([protected]) tagged with YES BANK account, I typed the password, did the transaction to Vodafone BILLDESK. I recieved confimation page with confirmation number (54508). My cell is not yet recharged. I rechecked by filling confirmation number and my cell number in vodafone site. It said id is invalid, even I called your cutomer care(111) 6 times. First agent told me to wait for 1 hour, 2 agent told me to wait for 24 hours, 3rd agent told me to half an hour to recheck it. 4th agent told me to wait for 2 hours that an update is going on, 5th agent told me to wait again, and told if recharge not done then ur money ll be taken back to my YES BANK account.

WHAT THE HELL IS GOING ON TO REACHARGE JUST 201 rupees.

EITHER VODAFONE OR YES-BANK ONLINE THINGS ARE NOT WORKING WELL

I am attaching the print screen of the things done and my YES BANK summary

please check them also...


AMOUNT HAS BEEN DEDUCTED FROM MY ACCOUNT--CHECK FOR YOURSELF..


CAN ANYBODY TELL ME WHATS GOING ON..WHY IS IT TAKING TOO LONG...I KNOW "TECHNICAL PROBLEMS" IS YOUR COMMON ANSWER..IN DECADES WHEN YOU ARE GOING TO FIX THEM...

AJITKUMAR R HAJARE
[protected]

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    21%
    Complaints
    21500
    Pending
    454
    Resolved
    4270
    phone
    +91 22 7171 5000 (HQ)
    location
    Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    Vodafone - Customer care Executives does not take care to resolve the issue