Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

[Resolved]  Vodafone — vodafone customer service

Hi,

My name is praveen kumar , i own two vodafone post paid connection , one of my vodafone numbers had a huge bill (not how much i usually talk for), hence i suspected wrong billing, So i requested the customer care to send me an itemized bill or the same, Which obviously they never did, and in turn i did not pay the bill amount , now after almost three months i get a call from an unknown number , and i am told that the bill was sent ? i dont know to which address, and i am asked to make the payment.

I informed the customer care representative about the situation. At the end he "THREATENED" me of coming to my residence and collecting the bill.

This is a totally unprofessional behavior to a customer who has held a vodafone phone now for 3 years.
Complaint marked as Resolved 2016-12-03 00:12:54
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response Jan 10, 2012
Hi Smitha,

We sincerely regret the inconvenience caused. Please refer to http://www.vodafone.in/vas/callmanagement/pages/callmanagementservices.aspx for details on the Call Filter service. Call 55144 to subscribe for the service (charges applicable ). You will be charged Rs. 99/- as a monthly rental. Email us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com for any further assistance or you can also register complaints on our toll free number 198.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care, Karnataka
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response Jan 28, 2012
Hello Siddu,

Thanks for writing to us with your concern. We are sorry for the inconvenience faced. Please share your number with us at http://bit.ly/xjjxH2 we'll get back to you with assistance at the earliest. For any other assistance you can call us on 198.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response Feb 07, 2012
Hello Ramesh,

Kindly share your number with us here http://bit.ly/xQ2yMo and we'll get back to you soon to address your concern.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care
Verified Support
Vodafone India Customer Care's response Mar 01, 2012
Hello Ajay,

Please leave us your alternate number here http://bit.ly/hzNUch so we can get in touch with you and resolve the matter.

Regards,
Vodafone Customer Care
Complaint comments  270 CommentsShare0Tweet0

Comments

Vodafone — Couldnt find correct menu choice to speak to customre care person

I called vodafone care to [protected], I was searching for choice to speak to the customer care, but it didnt direct to them and keep on telling something stupidly..,So I Couldnt find correct menu choice to speak to customre care person.
My number is [protected].
Hi,

My name is Manskp,
Actually this not a complaint, its a request i.e., I own a Vodafone Post Paid Connection. In Vodafone Customer Care Offie, Brigade Road, Bangalore 560 001, Karnataka, I requested once for change my Post Paid connection into Pre Paid but was refused for the same number. Hence i request you to please provide us(whoever needs) this facility.

Thanks & Regards,

Abdul Subhan
hi,

iam hari krishna my post paid mobile no is [protected]
iam not receiving last month bill from your side
please send my mobile bill to my E-mail.

thks
I have a very unpleasant experience with vodafone service since I have taken this connection (post paid). Those are due to following reasons;

1> Very poor network at my residential area, because of which I am never able to continue my phone conversation for more than 2 or 3 minutes as voice becomes completely inaudible from both sides.

2> I have given this complain to customer care for so many times from beginning, but they registered this complain after a long time, on DEC 22/2007, regd no[protected]. But still there is no improvement at all.

3> They have put a credit limit of Rs1000/-, which is very insufficient compared to my requirements, so frequently I had to pay the bill, that to against unbilled amounts always.

4> For this problem I had requested them to increase my credit limits so many times, but no response for this. Instead they had disconnected my out going line 2 times in late evening without any prior information as it had crossed my credit limit, because of which I had to suffer from many more problems during those time. And in both incidents immediately I tried to pay the bill through IVR option using my credit card, but failed because of their technical problems and providing me wrong information as follows;

Problem 1> In the first incident, my IVR option was coming in Kannad language, so I could not follow the steps as I do not know kannad, hence could not pay the bill through credit card but still they didn’t release the line even after realizing my problem and this IVR language problem was continuing for a long time and I had also complained so many times for this IVR language.

Problem 2> In second incident, the customer care executive guy told me to make a payment of Rs500/- and I did it, but still they didn’t release the line saying that amount was insufficient, but for which I was not at all responsible as they only provided me the wrong information.

To get back my connection that time I had to request them like anything till mid night, which was very very distasteful for me and hurt me too.

5> I am not able to make calls to customer care even because of their complicated IVR options. Earlier option 9 used to be there in the main menu for customer care, but now a days its not. I have to struggle for a long time to reach customer care, even when I ask customer care to give me exact sequence of numbers to reach customer care they are answerless.

6> From my experience, most of the time customer care executives are giving wrong information intentionally just to get rid of the customers.

This is the worst service I ever had.

vodafone postpaid phone — bill not received I complained somany times

Hi

I didnt receive the vodafone postpaid phone bill by post(hard copy) or may be in email(softcopy) till date.
I complained somany times they didnt take care.

Thanks & Regards
Sudhakar G
vodafone postpaid mobile no:[protected]

Vodafone — never care - customer services

Most irresponsible Service,

CUSTOMER SERVICE( NEVER CARE)

I'M using Vodafone for past two months,
Atleast 15 complaint were made so far:(one and half month)
1.many time - i don't get signal - intermittent---not solved
2.many time - for 1 call , used to call atleast 3 times---- not solved
3.for against complaints i got registration number and date and time.-----never solved
4.all my sms reply were from never care registration number and date and time----never solved
5. incoming sms problem from overseas some time local --never solved
6.money is deducted for sms from other phone(also vodafone customer) to my phone , but sms never reached my phone.- never solved
7. personally given wriitten complaint to trichy-rockfort vodafone shop manager---never care manager.
8.for not answered complaints were delayed to infinite---so far.
9.money deduction is not clear, some time only we get message and some time invisible.
10.the sms I get from Vodafone is a nuisance like to make customer rich, songs,.. love etc ( which I never required)

I considered this is most serious problem for the customers as well as country’s image.
And wasting customer’s money(most important).
Hope you’ll consider all the above issues.

Regards,
[protected].
Hi,
I am abid shaikh, actually i am using this service from last 11/2 years. my mobile no is 0091 [protected]. my credit limit is still 1000 rs. i use to pay my bill in time or i can say i pay my bill before my due dates. still my credit limit is not increase. so i request u to increase my credit limit and to start my outgoing call.
it is quite difficult for me to do a phone when i am outside. so again i request u to increase my credit limit and start my outgoing call.

thanks
shaikh abid
I have been a customer of VODAFONE (erstwhile MAXTOUCH /ORANGE /HUTCH)for about 8 years now... In the past there have been times where I have not paid the amount due to them in time and have ended paying a penalty for it. The inability to pay has been purely due to my hectic schedule or blame it on my absent mindedness!

Ever since VODAFONE took over the services from HUTCH; trust me my life has become miserable; despite the fact that I have ensure the payment of due well before the due date!

First they automatically subscribe me to some caller tunes and charge me for it!
Then they automatically subscribe me to some SMS services and charge me for it!

Each time it has been a horrendous effort to make your way through the call center agents who are annoying most of the time! They just keep repeating themselves. But the positive side is, they boost your self esteem; at least you are not a parrot like they are!

Then came the worst, VODAFONE disconnected my services claiming that I had not paid the dues! To my fortune, I was traveling and had to hunt around for time and a cyber cafe to check my bank statement; hurray I seem to have paid them the amount!

Again the cycle of call center agents... but then remember it boosted my self esteem!

Finally sent them the payment details and got the services restored!

This has been going on for the last several months (ever since VODAFONE took over!)

The latest; last month Jan 15, 2008 I have paid the dues. However on the due date Jan 25, 2008 I get an SMS reminder asking me to pay up; realizing they have goofed again, I sent them the usual mail with all the transaction details; but VODAFONE deem fit to disconnect my services. On calling their call center, I gathered from the floor manager Sunil Pai that he is in receipt of the mail and did not bother to do nothing about it; instead when I call he tells me that I need to send him a facsimile of the bank statement!

LOL I guess I will not wait for the number portability, I will just get another number from another service provider!

Bless VODAFONE, do not curse them, remember they boost your self esteem!

p.s. am very thank ful to the following for making my day;
Samar -Nodal officer
Sunil Pai -Customer Support Manager
Abhijeet Sawant -Floor Supervisor
hi, i am Rishi
what does credit limit actually mean..???
i have a 444 plan my credit limit is 800rs. Does it mean that i can use upto 800rs and still i will have to give only 444 rs.
is tha what credit limit is..??

Vodafone — unable to connect to the network

hi..
i am youe customer of maharashtra circle..whenever i roam to another state, even in mumbai, every time i face a network problem ...and the error report i am getting is no network access...my number is [protected]...please have a look...on the said issue...and try to resolve it as soon as possible...
thank you.
pradeep

Vodafone / pre paid user — Unable to get Customer service number

Sir,


I was trying to get the Customer service number by dialling 111 but i was directed to different product services than connecting me to Customer service. I tried for serveral minutes to get the Customer number, but failed to speak with them.
I have send my email id to vadafone through sms for recieving my post paid bill on my email id but still i have not yet recieved bill on my email... kindly let me know if i have to do anything else for recieving the same, , , , , , , , ,

Vodafone post paid mob no. — Very bad service

I have given request for cancellation before three months but it has not been cancelled. I am telling you all problems what I got with this Vodafone connection.

I have given the request for 99 std pack while taking connection but it has not been activated after that again I have paid bill against that in Malleswaram branch.

Then again I asked to their executive to activate that plan but it has not done yet.

Vodafone — Regarding ivr and bill details

Hi,
My ivr option is not working, when i want to talk a custmer care.i also want to bill on my email id.my number is [protected]
Emailid:[protected]@yahoo.com
thanks

vodafone care — i am not connecting to customer care

i am not connecting to custmercare .i want to know new offers

444 plan — bill

i have not received any bill on my address pls send bill details . i am tired to speak with customer care.

444 plan — not getting the connection was assured

On 27.05.08 your channel partner DA 003(Om Prakash) came over to my office and obtained the application, copy of the PAN card, and payment of Rs.500/-(cash) assuring that the line will be activated by 7 PM on the same day.
SIM No.[protected] H-1 was also given
Till this time the number given to me [protected] is not activated
Please attend urgently. Since I am holding a corporate connection of [protected] since 2002 I was inclined to take this connection
Please reply

Vodafone Connection Prepaid 444 Plan — Disconnect

I am not satisfy from this connection No.[protected], Bcoz my cell-phone thift while I was trawal.
Thanks
Dheeraj kumar

Post Paid — Y! Services

Sir,
My mobile number is [protected]. Every month Rs.30 is charged for Y! Services. I contacted the Customer care and deactivated the Y! services.But Y!services automatically renewed and every month Rs.30 is charged without my permission. Deactivate Y! services permanantly in my mobile.
Thanking
Shibu R

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    37%
    Complaints
    21722
    Pending
    0
    Resolved
    7908
    phone
    +91 22 7171 5000 (HQ)
    location
    Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013