[Resolved]  Vodafone — complaint against vodafone

I HAVE VODAFONE MOBILE CONNECTION. MY MOBILE NO IS [protected].ON 11TH OCT NIGHT, BALANCE AMOUNT IN MY MOBILE WAS APP 175/-RS, BUT ON 12TH MORNING IT WAS SHOWING -14/-RS.WHEN I CONTACTED VODAFONE ESECUTIVE, I WAS TOLD TO WAIT FOR 24 HRS & IT WILL BE RECTIFIED, AFTER 24HRS, WHEN AGAIN I CALLED, I WAS AGAIN ASKED TO WAIT, THIRD TIME, I WAS TOLD THAT I HAVE USED INTERNET & HAVE DOWNLOADED SOME IMAGES. I SWEAR THEM THAT I HAVE NOT USED INTERNET, AS I HAVE LAPTOP WITH UNLIMITED BROADBAND CONNECTION & HAVE BLUETOTH IN BOTH MY LAPTOP & MOBILE, HE DISCONNECTED THE CALL, BY SAYING, U HAVE TO PAY THIS & IN FUTURE, U WILL NOT GO THROUGH THIS PROBLEM.
SIR, THE MATTER HERE IS NOT OF 200 BUCKS, BUT THE WAY THESE COMPANIES TAKE THEIR CUSTOMERS FOR GRANTED. WE REQUEST YOU TO TAKE SOME STRICT ACTION AGAINST THIS COMPANY, AS MANY PEOPLE MAY BE SUFFERING WITH SUCH BEHAVIOUR OF THIS COMPANY.HOW CAN THEY DEDUCT MONEY FROM ANYBODY'S ACCOUNT & GIVE USELESS RESONES FOR THE ACT.PLEASE SIR, TAKE SOME ACTION AGAINST THEM & TEACH THEM SOME LESSONS.

THANKING YOU
WITH REGARDS
PANKAJ MALHAN
011-[protected]
Dec 2, 2016
Nov 10, 2011
Vodafone India Customer Care's response
Hello Debashis,

Thanks for writing in to us and for the time on our call, trust we were able to address your concern. Please email us at vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com for any further assistance, we'd be glad to help.

Vodafone Customer Care, Kolkata
Nov 20, 2012
Vodafone India Customer Care's response
Hello Yohannferns,

We will get back to you with an update in 24 working hours. Thanks for speaking with us.

Vodafone Customer Care, Mumbai

I am writing to use once again to complain about not being able to add vodafone iou credit. Even Though i top up my phone regularly i still cant to seem to add it. i no use said to me that alot of customers were having problems adding it. But ive been trying for months and dont think its fair. I probly wont qualify for my free weekends this week as i dont have enough credit therfore i tried to add iou and was unsucessful. I dont get paid untill next week so I Have no way to top my phone up. I would be greatful i[censored]se could help me as i have been a customer with use for years.

Nicole Houston .

bluetoth — wrong deduction

dear sir/madam,
my mobile no. is [protected]. today I called local mobile no. for less than 1 minute that was chrged one rupee. while i got the recharge of rupees 69.00 on 30-3-09 and today only i wanted to know about this deduction & i called 54321 again i was charged rupees 8.00 while this is toll free no. as per my knowledge.
I completely disagree with your stand on Kandhar hijeck issue that was in favour of some citizen not in favour of hundred crores. takeoff from the Amritsar was the chance with us but we did not avail. till now this incident pinching all most all every true Hindusthani. I appreciate that lady from W. Bangal whose parents were in same flight but she told that should not leave terrorist what ever may be the result. I feel if BJP comes to power such type of self defending decision will be avoided in any of the cases.

Definitely, our more than 15 votes will go to BJP.
I got a wrong information on one Postpaid plan on behalf of my existing number, I got a call from one of Caller(named Atul phone number - [protected]) from Vodafone, he gave me information that we are offering a plan to you in which he gave me following details:

1) One postpaid number(the number offered is [protected]) that would be zero Rental that is given on trial basis(you do't have to pay any rent in first month).
2) You will get 350 local minutes free on any mobile.
3) You will get 12.5 % discount on your existing number and 10 paise local call on Vodafone numbers whether you continue with new number or not.
4) When I confirmed to that caller to send the executive to provide me SIM at that time he told me that you need to deposit 250 Rs security.
5) Till that times I gave Rs 250, i got all the wrong information.
6) But once I gave money, I got verification calls but they told me that no such plans exist.
7) No body gave me good response after getting the money, I came to know that it was 249 Rs Rental plan.
8) After I gave the money, I was told the process that if you don't want to activate the number then you have to go to Vodafone store and deposit the SIM and a cheque will be provided at ur billing address, that would be refundable after 45 days. If you want money then executive will come and if the information is wrong then why we have to suffer for 45 days to get the money back.
9) Every time I get a call, I am getting a new information.
10) Your executive can come for getting the money, but if you have cheated the customer, then why any one can't come back to return the money back.
11) Your caller gave me a wrong number that he described as his personal number.
12) When I am giving return calls, calls are being disconnected.
13) On verification, one of your Representative(Name Vivek - number - [protected]) convinced me that you dont have to pay any rent in first month and your security will be refundable in first bill.

If I am not getting my money back, I will strictly take a legal action and fire a case in the consumer court for giving a fraud information to me.
Sub: Harrasment from yourside

Ref. : My Mobile NO. [protected]

I have received a message from your side on dt. 05.04.2009 that on recharge of Rs. 29 (Sirf Rs.29 ke recharge paayein 30 free minutes (local & STD) valid for 14 days -this message from your side) you will get Rs. 30 STD/Local call and i have rechaged the same on dt. 07.04.2009 but my purpose was only STD not local call.

I was surprised when i made a STD call after one hour of recharge that my balance was debited. On next day (08.04.2009) I made a call to vodafone no. but surprised again that my balance was debited again whereas when i have bought the sagem Phone before one year (15 Months) ago with the scheme of free local minute of 24000 vodafone to vodafone validity 22/12/2009 and my free voda to voda was 10, 000 minutes approximate on 07.04.2009. After recharge of Rs. 29 I have lost my free minutes from VODAFONE TO VODAFONE. I made a call to customer care in this regard and they informed me that your plan have been changed. How you can change my plan on the recharge of Rs.29. without any intimation.

Now I want my voda to voda free minutes back and credit my debit amount because there is no fault from myside.

If you will not credit my free minute (vode to voda) on my mobile then I will drag your company to consumer court and will make the comapint to TRAI also becasue you are making customer fool by sending message and otherway.

I hope you will credit the value on my mobile at the earliest.

ARUN KUMAR DAS

1) I have purchased one vodafone post paid connection vide your receipt no. 19697, dated 05/03/2009 with the name of Dushyant Yadav, sim no. [protected] & vodafone no. [protected].

2) During the time of purchasing your vadafone care executive Mr. Bhupedra Sati has committed me that the given connection shall be activated tomorrow afternoon (i.e. on dated 06/03/2009), as this is the add-on sim it was given on the behalf of my vodafone no. [protected] (my already existing vodafone number).

3) Till date the connection has not been activated yet.

4) The following efforts to inform about this grievance has been done
• As my address is at noida sector 64, it is very difficult for me to visit the given vodafone store as it is 12-15 kms away from my address and I am a working professional, I have taken three days leave from my office to complain for the same.
• Three times I have visited the vodafone store & all the time they have given me the fake commitments. my last visit was on dated 16/03/2009 and my token number was 81; regarding my case they told me that as you have waited so many days, they requested me to wait for one day more and I told them that can u please give the written commitment for the same they denied, & told positively that it will be activated today evening.
• During my visit every time they tell me that you may take your status of connection from customer care, while calling to customer care 111 firstly they were telling me that they got my documents and it will be activated within one to two days and My phone verification was done on dated 10/03/2009 and they have told me that we have got your phone verification most probable it will be activated within 1-2 days again the fake commitment after 3 days I called to customer care they told me that “we are not having information against this sim” and after that they have blocked my vodafone care calling no. of my mobile no. [protected], and it has been done two times with me in a given interval, my last reference no. was [protected] it for the reactivate my vodafone care calling & [protected] for my add-on sim activation ([protected]) (they are not having any information against the same) & again I have a got a call on dated 15/04/2008, Time near about 1:07 PM from customer care for the purchase of add on SIM, they have told me that company is offering you one add on SIM; as per vodafone store I am not eligible for add on SIM so how it is possible ?. on dated 25/04/2009 I became really very shocked when I received the vodafone bill, bill no. [protected], bill date 20/04/2009 for the same number without the activation of my mo. No. [protected].
• I am getting harassed with this type of fake commitments mentally as well as physically.

DUSHYANT YADAV
there will be no help from TRAI or going to consumer court, since the vodafone and other service providers pay these guys to keep their mouth shut and keep the cases of complaints pending.

Best way is to get the media attention

I am not a vodafone customer but i have big complaint against one customer vodafone "[protected]".thses number call me at night 12 pm bu he has no speaking thses men speak me very dirty words .Plz check these number and against the action other wise i have complaint the police .Plz revert me as soon as possible

Satish
Reliance DTH Service
Panipat (Haryana )
Mob:-[protected]
Hi.
My name is Seema Yadav. My vodafone number is [protected]. This is Corporate coonection as i am working with Convergys. Its abt the billing problm, my bill is showing monthly chrges for some services which i never activated, such as Astro alerts, Gita Alerts, Keeda pack, Love guru, bollywood alerts, balaji alerts... i went to one the vodafone store in Dwarka, they told me how to deactivate these servc, which actually gets activated themselves, becoz they are again on, and refused to crdt me anythinga and also said tht these monthly chrges will appear on my next bill as well, i ask thm to just stop any such kind of mesgs, they said tht they are not the one who are activating thm, and even asked thm to keep my cell phone fr 48 hrs and all msgs will start thmselves even without touching the phone, i found no way to deactivate these stupid packs permanently. vodafone is asking me to pay for something which i hve nevr reqsted for and for a service tht i am not using.. plz help me, i am very frustated i really want Trai to help me...

Thanx
Good day sir,
i m satisfy with the services you have provided. actually i m continously getting abusive calls from 2 unknown numbers([protected], [protected]) from last 4 days. and i want to file a complain against these number.
can you please help me out in this
i shall be very thankful to you..
i hope for your quick reply to your this customer.
My Name is Kalyan Das. My Vodafone No. is [protected]. I bought a Recharge card from
a shop. Many times I try to recharge but Error code shown in my mobile. When I inform
the Customer Care. Customer Care executive told me to visit the Vodafone store or the
Shop Keeper from where I bought this card. I want to know Is it possible to me to visit
Vodafone Store again & again for recharging problem.

My Next problem is I listen low voice sound when I received incoming calls. I put a complain
In Customer Care. But they told me that this problem will be solve between 7 days.
Phone is a vital things for emergency call, then why this kind of carelessness.
I have been using vodafone prepaid card, my mobile no. is-[protected], vodafone charging extra charges without any reason, whether my mobile off or on they are charging.also customer care of vodafone not giving any response, now a days they are not connecting my call with customer care representative, i am so frustrated with this behaviour .
Please help me out.
Ram Khutle
Kindly send me the details of following Vodafone no.[protected]. I'm continueously getting miss calls & SMS from this no. In midnight also.when I call on this no.there is no response from other side.I'm so irritated with this matter & logged a police complaint.
so plz send me details of this no. As soon as possible on my mail id. Or SMS me on my cell no.[protected].
well i had bought a recharge voucher today or rs 35 of vodafone i recharged it...
now i m sending sms free to all networks except a local number of reliance... and the vodafone officials are saying do what u want... complaint where you want to please help me...
my number is [protected]
sir, aap k no...[protected], se cheeting ho rahi thi so pls tell me who iis phone holder .
hi
my name is veena i recive a calls from a mobile number [protected] and the person uses abus words on me.he calls to land line number. he uses dirty words on me... i want to file a complaint against this person can u plz help me how to file the complaint.

thank u
veena
mam hdr nawet fajny
Hello everyone!
This is Punit Sharma writing regarding the customer care people behaviour of Vodafone mobile services. Actually, I wanted to cancel my life-time validity which I got activated in December 08 because I noted that my local call- rates had been increased on activation of this service. Also, there was nothing like life-time validity means if someone doesn’t use the phone /SIM for two or more months, the life-time validity gets deactivated automatically. When I talked to customer care regarding the same I got nothing but the crude and lunatic response. The behaviour of customer-care people was very contradictory to the normal behaviour. Concisely and precisely, Vodaphone is making fool of the people of India and playing with their money and time. I think HUTCH was far better than Vodafone. I think Vodafone should be disgarded by the people of India.

Seema Agencies — sim

my phone is not able to call 121/[protected].

it's asking for the PUK code my mobile no. is [protected].

please help me out soon.
i am verymuch sad to say that i am not satisfied with ur custumor service executives.they are not capable for answering a customer's questions.in my case, i have purchased a mobile connection of no:[protected] and got the wap settings for browsing. i have recharged it with 95 rs. for 1 month free browsing. but unfortunately i got minus balance during downloading.then i recharged it with 100 and got balance of 40rs.after that i dont get the GPRS connection . i have contacted ur customer service cell more than 5 times then got answered that u will get it soon or wait 4 24 hrs.i dont get the connection regularly now too...

EXPECTING FAVOURABLE ACTION

YOURS FAITHFULLY

JOJI R [a customer who considers vodafone a great multi national firm}

Vodafone India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    36%
    Vodafone India Phone
    +91 22 7171 5000 (HQ)
    Vodafone India Address
    Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all Vodafone India contact information