Vodafone India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 15, 2025
Complaints 27128

File a complaint to Vodafone India

Having problems with Vodafone India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Vodafone India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Vodafone India reviews & complaints page 1324

MONICA VARGHESE
Oct 21, 2008

I took up the new service of vodafone on 15th October. For two days it worked absolutely fine. My offer is a Group talk offer and has 4 numbers in my group. On the 3rd day my incoming and outgoing was barred for the numbers apart from the group number. From the 4th day onwards my incoming and outgoing was completely barred. I was following up these issues with the vodafone store, bsel tech park, vashi and was in constant touch with HEENA. On saturday i.e. 18th i logged a complaint and due to some technical issues she conveyed it that it will get better off y Monday i.e.20th. I called up the CC vodafone for the same. The Customer executive named ANIL gave me 2 hours time period. But never worked . This went on and on . I spoke to GEORGE, RAJ and the Team Leader ROCKY. but nothing worked. So my humble request is please improve the service for the future customers as i have given up the hopes and would take the VODAFONE SERVICE OFF MY MOBILE COMPLETELY. This would be done for other mobile number in the group too. THANKS FOR THE PATHETIC RESPONSES AND FAKE HOPES. the company has not kept its standard for the customer services...

Vodafone postpaid (corporate) — Incoming & outgoing barred

I have two vodafone postpaid corporate connections (GMCH-32). My both the no.s's outgoing & incoming services are barred since last 1 week (since 1/2 june). As guided by corporate dealers over here in GMCH-32, Mr. Sukhwinder & Mr. Gaurav, i submitted the security of Rs.500 (250 each). They committed to activated the no.s in two or three hours, but I am still unattended.
I hope for the assistance.
My barred no.s are: (punjab circle)
Naveen Verma
Alternative No. ([protected])

arun raj
    Oct 21, 2008

i cant talk to cc executive since october 8, when press 1 there is voice response '' thank you for calling vodafone'' it is very irrittating, so please do needfully
    i have spoken to the vodaphone ccg several time regarding the activation of my backgroud music, five times i have spoken to their ccg group and i tried to speak their ccg manager but he is not interested to help us, i have lost around Rs. 70 rupees including activation of this service, vodaphone simply collecting the mony from the coustmers and they are not giving the service . the time of activation itself they are colecting the money and the custmer should suffer the difficulties that they have, , , what is this... ? we are expecting goog service from voda phone
    justin thomas

I am Rajesh B R

no incoming and out going calls from my mobile phone

my number is [protected]
    Hai..
    I am stalin, I am 4 years old of vf costemer, One month before I got an offrf BC102, But now after the 29/06/09 I didn't get the offer..now my call charge is 1 rs/m. I had call to costemer care, he told ' you wait for 48 hours we will consider your complaint. But not change... sir what can I do?.. pls consider my request,
    Hai..
    I am stalin, my no is [protected], I am 4 years old of vf costemer, One month before I got an offrf BC102, But now after the 29/06/09 I didn't get the offer..now my call charge is 1 rs/m. I had call to costemer care, he told ' you wait for 48 hours we will consider your complaint. But not change... sir what can I do?.. pls consider my request,
    സാര്‍, , , എനിക്ക്95 രൂപയുടെ പ്ലാന്‍ ആണ് vodafone ലൈവ് കിട്ടുന്നുണ്ട്‌ ഗൂഗിള്‍ കിട്ടുന്നില്ല moved temporarily the document has moved ആണ് കാണിക്കുന്നത് സെറ്റിംഗ്സ് വന്നില്ല
    Customer Care service is worst
    The Customer Care Service of Vodafone is very bad.I called the customer care support in 01.08.09 (9.30PM)He angry on me and tell me to take any other connection. What they think about the customers?. They have no right to advice me to choose any service. They want to make good support to their customers.I want to compliant about the DND service But they told me to take any other connection.

My Phone no is:[protected]
    Other no are: [protected] &[protected]
    This is a unsatisfied customer of Vodafone...

I don't want to publish my number to all because of the bad customer-care service of vodafone.

i don't exactly remember on which date i called to the customer-care to vadafone, its may b 17th or 18th of Aug 2009. at the time i ask currently is there any recharge option on STD, at tat time one lady pick my call and replied now one offers there ...tat is recharge with Rs/.38 you ll make all south STD calls on 50ps/min and she told to send it as an sms to 144. I done like that and i waited so long but i didn't get any reply. again I called to the customer service at the time one gentleman pick my call and he ask my problems... i told all the past takings tat i done vth the cc .He told it is not possible to send the recharge of 38 as an sms, u should go to a shop and do it and wait for 6hrs to activate it. I done like that but today the date is 25.08.2009. From the date i recharged itself i cant able to connect the call to customer service and that offer is not yet activated. Everyday am wasting more than 100 Rs. for recharge.
    What should i do?
    Such an irresponsible customer care in vodafone?
    You people swallowing the money from customers?
    The behavior of the customer care executives to the customers is so bad. What they think about us?
    I have also the connection of BSNL and IDEA... they all are very much responsible and good than u people.
    How the vodafone get an international brand? I cant imagine .
    I[censored] have time then only u give a reply to me otherwise do the same what u done to the customers as always.
    Thanks to Vodafone to waste my valuable time and money.
    I am using vodafone for the last 4 years, what the hell these guys are thinking of customers
    no response, whenever i recharge my account, they will start eating money from my account,
    without any cause, i tried to deactivate this, but was of no use
    ive a post paid vodafone connection since 4 yrs. so far ive no more complaints.satisfied with
    their services, claritry, net wk, sms even inter national calls respectively.Thankyou vodafone
    i am shanthini i need last two month incomming and out going calls list pls on my email i need it imedidatly bcoz my one sister useing this mobile too much i need to chek her contact list so kindly sent to my email
    by shanthini
    i am shanthini i need last two month incomming and out going calls list pls on my email i need it imedidatly bcoz my one sister useing this mobile too much i need to chek her contact list so kindly sent to my email my mob nomber== [protected]
    by shanthini
    I have been trying to talk to a customer care personnel for last 2 days.As I progress into 111, 198, [protected].It never connect to a customer care person but it just repeat the same menu in a loop which is very irritating.By mistake I pressed two activations like Radio and some wallpaper downloading subscription for a month. Same I deactivated as per instruction received from vodafone messages subsequently but it neither do the same nor credited my balance back to my account.So as to complian the same vodafone is acting irresponsibly by not connecting it to a cutomer care department.I hope you will take some immediate action to prove that its not cheating/looting its customers.
    My mob no.[protected] Kerala, kottayam
    Arun Subramanian
    I have bought prepaid vodafone sim before 3 months from the executive Mani his contact no is [protected] at that time the sim is activated but after a week the sim s deactivated. when i contacted Mani he said to give ID proof and I gave Pan card they did not accept then i gave voter id before 2 months bit still now sim is not activated so i contacted customer care but they are not giving proper response and also i send sms for that also there is no reply. Recently in thozhuppadam subramaniam temple they build a new tower so i changed my connection to vodafone by cancelling rest of my other numbers but now the now sim is deactivated. I can't able to contact my parents who is very old due to this...

Already i am having the connection and my number is [protected]. the number which is deactivated is [protected] I need immediate action for this..
    K.M.Venugopalan (Ex Service).
    my vodafone prepaid No [protected] unable to make any call or getting any calls . kindly do the needful
    Iam a new customer of vodafone when i try to talk to the customer care executive by pressing 9 that heads me to the menu.This happens when i tried 111&[protected], 198 is also same
    i am thampy jose, in my place chalakudy in this place no 3G so please acepting vodafone 3G in chalakudy ellenkil njan bsnl akkum
    my no [protected]
    16 Comments

C.LAKSHMANAN
      Oct 20, 2008

Charging for caller tune without permission

My mobile Number is [protected]

Yesterday Rs.30 have deducted from my prepaid account balance. Even if that time don’t have enough amount in my account balance. So you must inform to me and then you may deduct amount for that rental. So real I am feel this type of service is poor and cheating.

They are not even showing courtesy to enquire whether I am interested to continue with the caller tune.

They are not proving any opportunity to inform them to discontinue the caller tune.
      As I have not entered into any agreement with them to provide me caller tune and pay every month the rental they can not legally deduct the charges without my permission.

I am giving warning to the company that if they do not refund Rs.30 before 22.10.2008 to my prepaid account I shall lodge complain in consumer forum.

C.LAKSHMANAN.
      My daughter is 10 years old and she bought a ringtone but was unaware that they could continually deduct money from her pay as you go mobile. It is my understanding that this is not allowed as she is under age.
      Her mobile number is[protected] her name Alva Lawler 18/12/98.

I believe the company deducting the money is zamano and the text came back with www.zoukmobile.com. What I find most offensive is that they deduct the money without leaving text where to stop the operation. This is surely illegal. I would like to know if there is any way of recouping her losses and making a complaint.

A similar situation with my other daughter who is 15 years old. She entered a competition for Chris Brown tickets, unaware that she was subscribing to a mega quiz?? and got quite a bit of money taken as soon as she topped up her mobile. Only I contacted customer care and became aware of the problem was I able to stop both problems. Ciara Lawler mobile[protected]/5/93. I look forward to hearing from you on the above matter.

yours sincerely
      Cliona Lawler
      Vodafone has been chareging me Rs 30/- per month without my authorization. My messages to them to stop this have been falling on deaf ears. This is illegal. My prepaid Vodafone number is [protected]. I urge them to refund all the charges for caller tunes and unsubscribe me for caller tunes immediately. I expect that someone from Vodafone will call me to sort this out.

Suren Varma
      Yes..
      My mobile number is [protected]. I received message from number 56789 at 20:40:59 on 6th june 2009. that callertune has been activated. and i have recd message from 59876 that mehndi laga rahe hai has been set as your callertune for 90 days. and recd messge from that monthly rental @Rs. 30 is deducted frm account.and the next rental is due on 6th july, 2009. This is to inform you that I had not sent you any request for callertune. and callertune has been wrongly activated and amount Rs. 30 is wrongly deducted from my account. And make sure that hence forth dont activate the callertune without request from customers. Since same wrong activation was done in dec 2008. I request you to kindly do the needful. Thanking you Sonal

yasodha mohanakannan
        Oct 20, 2008

i am working in a software company.I am getting a wrong call from the number [protected].I need the details and contact address of that person.Can you help me please! as soon as possible.Thank you.

wrong call — wrong no call

my mobile no is [protected], from last one week i had received so many wrong no call, so i want band that no on my mobile that no was [protected], [protected], [protected]
        Pls call customer care.

Vodafone — for wrong calls

my name is munna, i was in gorakhpur, i m very disturb in this no.[protected], so i request to u, please urgent got action & provide fluent services. otherwise any accidentals condition, company responsible.
        munna

fusol advisory private limited — I need the name and address of a phone number

hello sir,

I need the details of phone number [protected].

My sister is getting vulgar messages and phone calls from this number.

please send me the details

Vodafone — I need the name and address of a phone number

hello

I want the address and name of the phone number [protected]

my sister is getting vulgar messages and he is harassing my sister with vulgar language

please send the details immediately

n/a — wrong contact details

I am a student from delhi.i have been getting calls and messages from icici bank for well over two years in the name of a certain Mr.Aubhav Ujjwal.when i tell the person on the line that they dialed a wrong number, they refuse to believe and say that i am lying.they say that the person they are referring to has to pay his credit card bills as soon as possible.when i try to tell them that the phone number in their record is wrong and i am not the person they want to contact, they sometimes disconnect the phone but sometimes start arguing with me.i have tried hundreds of times to resolve the matter by calling the customer care number of the bank, but it has every option but the one to talk to the customer care executive.when i did get lucky once and got on line with a customer care executive, he asked me for my account number which i obviously didn't have(as i don't have an a/c in that bank), he said that he cant help me as dont have an acount in the bank.He refused to listen to what i had to say and disconnected the phone.this has been happening for over two years now and i dont know how to resolve this matter. please help
        Hello... i need all the details of this number [protected]... my sister is getting vulgar msgs n calls from that number... please give the details fast.. thank you

Vodafone — saying wrong words & missed caller

My Name is Arminder singh and my residence in mandi gobindgarh (distt. Fatehgarh Sahib) Punjab. the mobile number[protected] is saying wrong words & missed Calls. he is telling wrong language. sir kindly give me information about the mobile no.[protected] his address and name of sim card holder & address. so i take a action for wrong person.

Thanking you for this kindness.
        I need name & address of vodaphone mobile number [protected]
        to know name & adress of cell no. [protected]
        we get continously call from this no.

pls help us with expedite
        sir i want a full address this mobile no- [protected]
        hi i am swetha am getting lots of wrong calls wat is the way to get rid of those problems..i need the name and adress of the no. [protected]
        hi plz name and address of this number [protected]

I request you to provide the Name and address of the person who has an account with you.

THe Phone number is [protected].

We are receiving lots o[censored]nwanted/vulgar message from this number.

Please help.

Your help may reduce our action agains the person as we can avoid reporting to cyber crime department.
        I need the name and address of a phone number
        hello

I want the address and name of the phone number [protected]

my sister is getting vulgar messages and he is harassing my sister with vulgar language

please send the details immediately
        i need incoming and outgoing calls numbers through my mobile no..[protected]
        am getting lots of wrong calls in this number thats y i need his address and details its helps me plz...
        hi my name is sivasri wrong call plzzzzzzzzz i need the name and address [protected], [protected] plzzzzz help me
        i am working in a software company.I am getting a wrong call from the number [protected].

I need the details and contact address of that person.Can you help me please! as soon as possible.Thank you.
        I am getting lots of wrong calls in this number [protected] thats y i need his address and details or police need to take action
        [protected]..Me too get missed calls from this number
        Jenkins
        I am getting lots of wrong calls in this number [protected] thats y i need his address and details of the owner of this number
        I am getting lots of wrong calls AND SMS this number [protected] thats y i need his address and details of the owner of this number
        ye number se mujhe wrong call are rooz galat batein karre ye number ki detail hona mujhe kiun ke main kutch karvai karsaku aap ka bahut bahut shukriya hota ager aap meri thodi help kare to phone number -[protected] mujhe is ka naam aur adrees

raseed khan
        hi my name is rasheed wrong call plzzzzzzzzz i need the name and address [protected] plzzzzz help me
        hi i am uma am getting lots of wrong calls wat is the way to get rid of those problems..i need the name and adress of the no. [protected]
        hi i am uma am getting lots of wrong calls wat is the way to get rid of those problems..i need the name and adress of the no. Aircel no[protected]
        I am getting wrong call and NUESANCE CALL from [protected]. I want this name and address of the phone number. it s vodaphone number. how to find out the address of the person who is disturbing me. I know I can move to police - but do not want to harm one's life ; but want to warn him or her personally as he/she is clever and not picking up my calls when called from land line

can any one help how to find out the address of the vodaphone number of a particular person
        some guy is continuously messaging me from 3 or 4 days and he is not telling his name. he has a vodafone number. i just wanted to know his name and address details. so kindly mail me his details and address. his number is +91, [protected].

divya
        Hi Good Evening!
        I am Kodandapani, I am working in Police Department. Daily, One person is sending wrong messages(Bad words) to me. Immediately, I want that Vodafone number ([protected]). I think, it is Andhra Mobile Number.
        When I was calling to him, he lift the phone but didn't talk. Please inform details of his number.
        My details- PH: [protected](Chennai)
        i need the adress and name of the number [protected]
        Hi Good Afternoon

I amArun Pandey, I am working in Media Company. Daily, One person is sending wrong messages(Bad words) to me. Immediately, I want that Vodafone number ([protected]). I think, it is U.P. Mobile Number.
        When I was calling to him, he lift the phone but didn't talk. Please inform details of his number.
        My details- PH: [protected](Delhi)
        hi, i am working in a software company.I am getting a wrong calls from the number [protected].I need the details and contact address of that person.Can you help me please! as soon as possible.Thank you
        .I am getting a wrong call from the number[protected].I need the details and contact address of that person.Can you help me please! as soon as possible.Thank you. my number is [protected]

Vodafone — rong call

dear sir/madem

please i want that is [protected] number address

my name: Rajeshkannan
        my mobile No. [protected]
        respected sir, this number [protected] many times wrong calls in my phone number

vodafone number — wrong calls

Hi I got a calls from this number. [protected] and [protected]. He is talking in abusive manner. He is using f and many wrong things. Why network providers selling SIM s without taking proper ID proofs in bulk. Please do something. We cant change our SIMs for every wrong number. Please do something. My parents are disturbed very much.
        Hi I got a calls from this number. [protected] and [protected]. He is talking in abusive manner. He is using f and many wrong things. Why network providers selling SIM s without taking proper ID proofs. Please do something. We cant change our SIMs for every wrong number. Please do something. My parents are disturbed very much.
        i am getting lots of wrong call this numbers please address of this numbers please numbers are
        I am working in Irrigation Department I am getting wrong call from the no [protected] I need the details and contact address of that person can you help me please as soon as posible. Thanking you.
        i m akanksha an d i m fed up with these wrong callers [protected] and [protected] they r always used abusing words so plzzzzzz give me there name and address or deactivate their number
        Hi am stanly some guy is continuously messaging me from 3 or 4 days and he is not telling his name. he has a vodafone number. i just wanted to know his name and address details. so kindly mail me his details and address. his number is [protected]
        hi im getting many wrong calls from this number-->[protected] plz block this person or give that persons details
        I am getting lots of wrong calls in this number [protected] thats y i need his address and details of the owner of this number
        i am getting lots of wrong calls in this number [protected] thats i need his address and details of the owner of this number.please help me.

Vodafone — Receiving wrong calls to my number

All of a sudden I have started receiving wrong numbers from [protected]; [protected]; [protected]; [protected]; [protected], they keep calling asking where am I and insist that they want to talk to me. It is really disturbing, When can this stop… Can anyone help me please.
        i am getting wrong calls from these numbers [protected] and other number is [protected]...please take necessary action...
        i am working in a software company.I am & my sister getting a wrong call from the number [protected]( Vodafone-Chennai ) .I need the details and contact address of that person.Can you help me please! as soon as possible.

Polappan
        [protected]- stupid fellow...fraud rascal...

i received a call from this number. he couldn't tell his name, place and where he got my number. none of my frds, relatives dont know my number then how is he taken . he talked with me as too...bad. i replied i never sent msg like that..k i[censored] do like this again surely i will move up to police
        [protected]- stupid fellow...fraud rascal...

i received a call from this number. he couldn't tell his name, place and where he got my number. none of my frds, relatives dont know my number then how is he taken . he talked with me as too...bad. i replied i never sent msg like that..k i[censored] do like this again surely i will move up to police

I am getting lots of wrong calls in this number that's why i need this address and details its helps me plz...
        My sister is getting wrong calls from this number frequently.
        These wrong calls are so frequent that it is even disturbing in mid night also very valger words are speaking
        This is the number. [protected]
        Please take immediate action against this.
        Reply !
        54 Comments

l.bhanu prakash
          Oct 20, 2008

sir i selected a vodafone before one year.my no ;[protected] .yesterday i received a sms that navaratry alerts has been set on ur phone.so that Rs.30 has been deducted.
          ihave no interest on it .ihave not subscribed it.so please re fund my balance
          I have given many times complaint about disconnection of my mobile no [protected].I have talked to customer care executive 6-7 times.Till now my is not disconnected.I m paying the bill.but see to it that if i receive any bill from now onwards i will be making a police complaint.i want to disconnect this number permanently because i have purchased an airtel simcard.i have made my full payment on 22.10.08 of RS 1200/-.please disconnect this number as fast as possible.i wont pay the bill again.
          I am vodafone ustomer since two years, my mobile no [protected] i would like to cancel my account so plz do need full

thanks&regards
          SUNEETHA

priyanka khandelwal
            from Srimushnam, Tamil Nadu
            Oct 20, 2008

my vodaphone number is [protected]please give me outgoing and income details urgent.
            priyanka khandelwal
            i want the details of [protected] in my email all the of incoming and outgoing its urgent
            my name raj makna plz give me vodafone colurtunes details a madhhoshi flim and plz urgent my inbox may nomber-[protected]
            i want the details of [protected] in my email all the of incoming and outgoing Last two month its urgent
            R/SIR,

PLEASE SEND ME DETAILS OF OUTGOING-INCOMING DETAILS OF MY CELL NO-[protected],
            ITS URGENT FOR ME...!
            Thanking you..!
            details of my calls
            my vodaphone number is [protected]please give me outgoing and income details urgent.
            vinayak dashrath jagtap
            i want a detail of [protected] incoming and outgoing calls on my id.
            I AM ALAN, PLEASE SEND ME DETAILS OF OUTGOING-INCOMING DETAILS OF MY CELL NO-[protected],
            ITS URGENT FOR ME...!
            SIR

please send me incoming-outgoing detail my vodafone number is [protected].

It's urgent for me.

Patel Keshav bhai P.
            Please send me incoming-out going details on my email adress [protected]@yahoo.com . My vodafone

number is [protected].
            i want a detail of [protected] incoming and outgoing calls on my id and immediately in which area
            dear vodafone i want my incomming and out going detail my cell num is [protected]
            My mobile is dropped

Plese send us my incoming & outgoing call phone number dated from 1.02.09 to till date

This is sandeep, Pls send me the call details(incoming, message and outgoing) of last month(01 july 2009 to 05 aug 2009).my vodafone number [protected], my id(passport details) Sandeep, lalithabhavan, cherukunnam, varkala), pls send me my incoming / outgoing call details because last two month not in india, so plz send.

Sandeep
            Pls mail me my incoming and outgoing calls details for the month of september 2009 urgently .
            Hema Kaushik
            Pls mail me my incoming and outgoing calls detail for the month of september 2009 urgently . My mobile no. is [protected].
            Hema Kaushik
            Pls mail me my incoming and outgoing calls detail for the month of jan 2011 to mar 2011 urgently.My mobile no. is [protected]
            anil hada
            my vodaphone number is[protected]please give me outgoing and income details urgent.
            Gopichand

Gopichand — call detail

my vodaphone number is [protected]please give me outgoing and income details urgent.last 2 Month
            hi sir i want incoming outing going details my mobile number [protected] for month september pre-paid my mail id ([protected]@yahoo.in)

br// harish [protected]
            22 Comments

Abhishek Rastogi
              Oct 20, 2008

I have been holding the SIM of[protected] since 2005 when the lifetime was introduced. Since I have to travel out of India frequently, I was not able to recharge in 3mnths, Vodafone have disconnected without even sending a sms or prior information.

On contacting them, they said nothing could be done as the sim has been circulated. I have been severely affected as the said no was internationally circulated. On special request to vodafone, they agreed that they will request the said no from HO & can be given on paying the new connection fees & address proof. Even I agreed on the said terms still they have not kept their promise. I daily call them for confirmation.

If possible, plz arrange this no. I am ready to pay new connection charge. do contact me at[protected].

Concerned VOda phone officer who is looking my request is NEHA[protected].

Abhishek Rastogi
              hi my balence of no [protected] is renewed three times

AMIT KUMAR SHARMA
                Oct 19, 2008

PRANAAM TO ALL OF YOU TO VODAFONE,

FIRST OF I PAID MY BILL ON TIME THAN ALSO MY CONNECTION [protected] IS DISCONNECTED BY THE COMPANY WITHOUT ANY PRIOR NOTICE BY SMS OR BY CUSTMER CARE.

WE ARE VERY GOOD CUSTMER OF VODAFONE BEFORE WE HAD NEVER BEEN DEFAULT WITH HUTCH SINCE 2002.

PLEASE WE ARE REQUESTING TO THE COMPANY VODAFONE THAT WHATEVER THE MATTER IS PLEASE SEND IT ON MY MAIL.SO THAT WE CAN GO FOR FURTHER ...A GOOD RELATIONSHIP WITH VODAFONE IN 21ST CENTURY .

Vodafone Essar Mobile Services Ltd. — Issue of Duplicate PAN card

I have misplaced my Original PAN card # ACBPJ9023D. Currently using the photocopy of my original card for last 6 months. Pls issue me a duplicate PAN card

Vodafone Essar — no. disconnect isshue

my vodafone no.[protected] is directly disconnected without inform to me,so please quick action on this ishue

Vodafone — Duplicate charging for the similar services

Manager Customer Service
                Vodafone Essar Cellular Ltd, 1046,
                Avinashi Road, Coimbatore - 641 018

Thank you for changing the pulse to second and charging accordingly. We appreciate your concern for your customers.
                We wish to draw your kind attention towards a discrepancy.
                Some weeks ago we paid Bonus Rs. 97/- to make the local calls at Rs.0.60/minute. Later some days ago, we paid Rs. 1000/- TT for making the Local & STD at Rs. 0.50 / minute. Now, for activating the new pulse of seconds, we are being asked to shelve Rs. 63/- bonus. So, we are paying for almost the same service repeatedly. Is this a punishment for those who respond to your schemes early? We request to waive off this Rs. 63/- bonus for those who have subscribed to your earlier schemes, and automatically charge them as per new pulse rate. Also, the quality of connectivity in our Kanyakumari region in these days is not what it used to be a month back. Please look into this too. We hope as the market leader, you will live up to your motto “Happy to help”.
                Deepak Khaire
                Vivekananda Kendra,
                Vivekanandapuram,
                Kanyakumari-629 702
                Ph:[protected] Fax:[protected]
                Mobile - [protected]

WHY VODAFONE DISCONNECTED MY MOBILE NO. 9873744421, RELATIONSHIP NO. 1.15225989,NOW ALSO MY CONNECTION IS DISCONNECTED - Comment #1868154 - Image #0

manish raj chand
                  Oct 19, 2008

dear sir/madam,

i have applied for converting my vodafone pre paid no to the post paid one on 11/10/08 and yet it has not activated i have talked about this in the customer care of vodafone for this several times every time they say i will get activated in a days time and yet its not activated, i a facing a lots of problems about this please look into the matter my no is [protected]
                  and this is the very no for which i have applied

SUPRIYA KERUR
                    Oct 19, 2008

myself having vodafone mobile no. [protected] am getting unnecessary promotional calls and service messages through out the day since morning 7.00 to night even in odd hours .There is no direct customer care no.and I donot know what to do, please help. please stop this nuisance. i do not want to receive any service messages or promotional calls

supriya kerur
                    My mob.no.[protected]
                    me SMS to 29/08/2008 6SMS and your biiling wrong my amount returan my mob.credit

please my complain you for urgerntly follow .

i requarsted you my problem soll.

Vodafone — getting unnecessary calls,service messages

getting unnecessary calls, service messages
                    I am getting unnecessary promotional calls and service messages through out the day since morning 7.00 to night even in odd hours .There is no direct customer care no.and I donot know what to do, please help
                    I too have been getting promotional calls...besides the nuisance value, I am also being charged if I answer the call. This amounts to daylight robbery. How can I block these calls?
                    My number is [protected]. I am in karnataka. I am getting unecessary calls from vodafone. Please restrict them reaching my mobile.

thanks and regards,
                    Madhavan.P
                    My number is [protected]. I am in karnataka. I am getting unecessary calls from vodafone. Please restrict them reaching my mobile.

thanks and regards,
                    Madhavan.P

thanks and regards,
                    Madhavan.P
                    My number is [protected]. I am in karnataka. I am getting unecessary calls and message from vodafone. Please restrict them reaching my mobile
                    My number is [protected]. I am in chennai. I am getting unecessary calls from vodafone. Please restrict them reaching my mobile.
                    My number is [protected]. I am in Delhi. I am getting unecessary calls and service sms from vodafone. Please restrict them reaching my mobile.
                    My number is [protected]. I am in Punjab. I am getting unecessary calls from vodafone. Please restrict them reaching my mobile.
                    My number is [protected]. I am in karnataka. I am getting unecessary calls and messages from vodafone. Please restrict them reaching my mobile.
                    my no is [protected] i am in lucknow i am getting unecessary calls and messages from vodafone. Please restrict them reaching my mobile.
                    12 Comments

Ramsingar Vishwakarma
                      from Jangaon, Telangana
                      Oct 19, 2008

Pls note that i have taken a recharge voucher and process in the my mobile but the massage is coming that the invalid voucher, so pls take corrective action for the same.

Mobile no-[protected]
                      voucher code-[protected]
                      Name - Ramsingar Vishwakarma

N.B.-also send a massage about this on my mobile phone

With Best Regards,
                      Ramsingar

Dr.Deepali Kasare
                        Oct 18, 2008

Hi sir/Madam,

I have been using vodafone postpaid connection. I have lost my sim card some three months back and also informed vodafone customer service. Even then, I am getting telephone bill every month. so i request you to look in to the matter and do the needful. My number was [protected]
                        Deepali
                        please show the bills on net,
                        Dear Customer care(vodafone),

This Rakesh Sarkar, my mobile no are [protected] and [protected], both the No. are my name only, i just want to inform you that still i have not received any last bill to the following address, and for that reason so many times i had a call to the customer care, even i requested them to send the E-bill to my E-mail Id, because i have to submit the bill with in 10th Feb, for my reimbursement. but nothing has happened, Vodafone is doing very bad service to the customer when i already made the bill payment also, but still i have not received any bill this is last time i am putting the request to the consumer forum, So please do this needfull.Waiting for quick response.

Address:
                        Rakesh Sarkar
                        C/O Soma Sinha
                        NO 1057, 1st Block, 7th Main
                        S T Bed Road, Kormangala
                        Near Fabmall
                        Bangalore-560034
                        my mobile no are [protected], i just want to inform you that still i have not received any last bill to the following address, and for that reason so many times i had a call to the customer care, even i requested them to send the E-bill to my E-mail Id, or other mailing address.but nothing has happened, Vodafone is doing very bad service to the customer when i already made the bill payment also, but still i have not received any bill this is last time i am putting the request to the consumer forum, So please do this needfull.Waiting for quick response.
                        mailing adderss is:kamalit kaur
                        12/1B, Balaram Bose, 1st Lane, kol-20
                        I have not received bill for the month of Aug08 ( July to 6th Aug 08). Please send by mail.
                        Please arrange to send aug bill.
                        Dear Sir, My Mobil No.[protected] is Pospaid Connection.I want to my Bill Details last one month to till date.
                        Dear Sir, My Mobil No.[protected] is Pospaid Connection.I want to my Bill Details last three month to till date.

i have lost my origional bill, so i want a duplicate bill for the month of April, 2009 on my email id which is mentioned above.

rais khan
                        Dear Sir, My Mobil No.[protected] & [protected] is Pospaid Connection.I want to my Bill Details last three month to till date.
                        Dear Sir, My Mobil No.[protected] & [protected] is Pospaid Connection.I want to my Bill Details last three month to till date.& every month Send Details Bill My id Nice.[protected]@yahoo.co.in
                        my mobile number is [protected]. this is my husband mobile. i am using till now. i need my mobile bill to my email id. i want t my bill details last three month to till date & every month. send details bill my id [protected]@yahoo.co.in
                        I am not receiving my bills and billing details.
                        i want cheak my vodafone sms bill month july 2009

My vodaphone no.is [protected]. I want my sms bill detail in month of july 2009.
                        15 Comments

jyoti Verrma
                          Oct 17, 2008

The Manager,
                          Customer Service
                          Vodafone Essar Mobile Services Limited,
                          C 48, Okhla Industrial Area - Phase II
                          New Delhi 110 020

SUB : Malfunction in billing.

Sir/ Madam
                          This is to bring to your notice that I (Jyoti Verma) was holding a post paid connection (converted from the prepaid) with the number [protected] from Nov. 2007 to February 2008. In the first month I had opted for the plan ‘399 super’ in which service provider Vodafone had offered to give 1, 000 minutes Vodafone to Vodafone free local talk time and 1, 000 minutes Vodafone to Vodafone STD talk time free. But in the first bill I received in the month of December 2007, all STD calls made on Vodafone were charged at the rate of Rs. 1/- per minute and the rest STD calls at the rate of Rs. 2/- per minute. I complained about this discrepancy in the customer care on 27.12.2007 through registration No.[protected] and requested for the revised corrected bill. I was told to pay the entire bill saying that it will be adjusted in the next bill. But in the next bill in the month of January 2008 no adjustment was made and again the bill was considerably high. By this time I had changed the plan to ‘Plan 444’. On 25.01.08 I again complained about the discrepancy in the bill through the registration no.[protected] and asked for the revised bill. But sorry to mention about the poor customer care service- company didn’t bother to respond. I made repeated requests to generate the revised bill, but to no help.
                          Around 20th of February, telephone service on my no. was withdrawn without any intimation. After a month I received a bill for about Rs.1, 600 out of which I made a payment of Rs 1, 000 thinking after making amendments in the bill, I shall pay the rest amount.
                          When there was no intimation from the service provider, I made a visit to the Vodafone outlet to make the final settlement. I was shocked to know that the outstanding amount was now nearly 1, 700 Rs. And the reason I was given was all the more shocking- after receiving a payment of Rs 1, 000/- from me, my connection was resumed by the company (again without any intimation). As a consequence a sum of Rs. 444/- was being added every month in my account, while this particular number has not been used at all after February 2008. In the mean time I have been harassed time and again and threats are being given on behalf of Vodafone that a non bailable warrant is being issued against me or I make the demanded payment. It is very unfortunate that instead of addressing to customers’ grievances, they are being taken to ransom. The entire affair has caused ample stress to me and landed me up in the hospital.
                          I thought it appropriate to inform the company before taking the matter to the consumer court and TRAI.

Jyoti Verma
                          603, Patrakar Vihar,
                          Nyaykhand-I
                          Indrapuram
                          Ghaziabad. UP

Dt:12.10.08

Soujanya P
                            Oct 17, 2008

Reference to numorous visits and false promises from your customer care executives from Dilsukhnagar branch,
                            Wish to bring to your attention that my Mobile ([protected]) connection was disconnected in month of May
                            my self and my husband unknowlingly paid the bills, which was understood later after disconnecion,
                            hoping to receive the access amount from your end so far...
                            Instead we r receiving a bill to be paid for Rs 34 every month,
                            after reciving every bill i visited ur customer care to resolve the issue, so far nothing was done.

I am very frustuated with your customer care and customer relations,

Anticipating immediate attention else this issue will be generalised News papers / Consumer court.

Soujanya puli.

Enclosed the reference mail received from one o[censored]r customercare executive from Dilsukhnagar branch

-----Original Message-----
                            Sent: Friday, August 29, 2008 3:26 PM
                            To: RAVINDER SINGH (AP)
                            Cc: KIRAN PULLURU (AP); BHANU SHEKHAR (AP); PL KRISHNA(AP); MOHD MUDASSARNAZAR (AP)
                            Subject: RE: Reg: refund the amount /// [protected]

Refund is in process.

Satya Krishna,

[protected][protected][protected][protected]

Sent: Friday, August 29, 2008 12:12 AM
                            To: RAVINDER SINGH (AP); SATYA KRISHNA (AP)
                            Cc: KIRAN PULLURU (AP); BHANU SHEKHAR (AP); PL KRISHNA(AP); MOHD MUDASSARNAZAR (AP)
                            Subject: RE: Reg: refund the amount /// [protected]
                            Importance: High

Vodafone no; [protected]

Sub name: SOUJANYA PULI

Contact no: [protected]

-----Original Message-----
                            Sent: Friday, August 29, 2008 12:40 PM
                            To: SATYA KRISHNA (AP)
                            Subject: Reg: refund the amount /// [protected]
                            Importance: High

Subs cancel the connection on 16/06/2008. Sub clear the total amount. Sub want to refund the amount of rs; 242/-, sub already give a req but still it is not done. Sub very irate. Kindly check and refund the amount ASAP…

Mobile no: [protected]

Sub name: SOUJANYA PULI

Regds

Swamy

DSNR store

lost the mobile, got duplicate sim card from vodafone show room
                            I was told it will be activated in 2 hours
                            after 3 hours, gave a call to cust. care saying not activated
                            agian I was told will be activated in another 2 hours.
                            after 3 hours, I gave a cal saying not activated
                            again they told to wait for 15 min
                            after 30 min, I gave a cal saying not activated
                            this continued
                            finally i asked to transfer the cal to the manager
                            they tell some stupid things and put hold for nearly 30 min
                            unwilling to help
                            answers irresponsibly
                            make customers wait for a long time
                            worst support
                            I called around 20 to 30 times to your customer care for request of stopping the caller tune calls and offer messages, when ever I called your customer care people mentioning its in the process.
                            Please stop all such caller tune calls and offer messages and offer calls also.
                            My contact number is:[protected].

Bhargava S Akula.
                            I called around 6 to 8 times to your customercare for bals depaltion but customer has diconected call as timepass caller is the way to treat the customer their are not giving any chance to talk the customer i want the solution as soon as possiable & refund the amount .
                            My contact number is:[protected]

rakesh kumar
                            Vodafone Customer Care Agents are laying to customers. They are informing customers that they lodged the complaints with out lodging. They are making fools the customers. They even did not respond to the customers.

Sonali Kishor Deokar
                              Oct 15, 2008

100/SKD Date: 09 Oct 08

73G/20, Khimji Vishra Bldg
                              TJ Road
                              Sewree, Mumbai – 400 015

To : The CEO
                              Hutchison Max Telecom Pvt. Ltd.
                              Peninsula Point
                              Peninsula Corporate Park
                              Ganpatrao Kadam Marg
                              Lower Parel
                              Mumbai 400013

Subject : COMPLAINT REGARDING DISCONTINUATION OF
                              VODAFOEN NO. [protected]

I am a regular user of Vodafone since last two years. I was having above said number since 25 Apr 07 at the time I paid Rs. 599.00(Rupees five hundred nnety nine only) towards Security deposite of Rs. 500 and Sim charges 99.00 vide Fort Receipt No. 8FA/2007/8P01/7397 dated 25 Apr 07. I wished to discotinue the number hence I visisted Vodafone gallery at Fort in the month of Aug 08 and they adviced me don’t discontinue if reqired you can transfer this number to your relative. Hence I took a form for transfer and went to Sion gallery alongwith all necessary documents for transfer, at Sion gallery they told me that they can not give me same plan and hence they passed my time for one month for which I have to pay charges.

When I visited Dadar gallery where I have been attended by Ms Rekha and handed over her my letter for discontinuation on 20 Sep 08 at 1850 Hrs. She told me that your number will be docontinued by 22 Sep 08 and that time only you pay the balnce amount which will be deducted from you deposite. When I received bill that shows my full bill of Aug and Sep 08. Then I again visited on 09 Oct 08 at 1200 hrs at Dadar Galley and enquired when my number is actually discontinued they told me on 07 Oct 08 they have discontinued my number. I asked Ms Rekha for the same she send some other person to talk to me. Which I fill is very terrible.

I want to know why they took atleast 17 days to discontinued. Why should I pay Sep bill. What about my security deposite that is not shown in your system. A copy of receipt is enclosed herewith for ready reference. I am very sorry but the service you are offering is pathetic and such untrained staff to be punished. As I am holding two numbers I am thinking of discontinue these numbers too in near future. Waiting for an early reply.

Your truely,

Sonali Kishor Deokar
                              hello sir,
                              i want to dissconnect my postpad no. i.e. [protected].
                              hello sir,
                              i wanted to discoonect my postpad no [protected].
                              pls do as sson s possible as possible.
                              muhammed kabeer kp
                              manjeri
                              malappuram (dt)
                              no [protected]

my comment ( vodafone prepaid is good, postpaid dealing very cheeting. becouse i am using vodafone postpaid&prepaid connection, i effect store dealings), bill problem, plan discount, coustemer dealing,

Anand Raman
                                Oct 15, 2008

I have had a vodafone postpaid number since 2002 - 03 and i have been a good customer. Suddenly i recieve a sms today (Oct 15, 2008) stating that i would be receiving an itemised bill when i had not requested for any. When i call up customer care, they state that any person, who can answer two questions on my behalf, can make changes to my account or even cancel my account. The questions are:
                                1) What is my billing address?
                                2) What is my date of birth?
                                These two questions can be answered by anyone who has known me for a couple of months, let alone people who i have known since birth. What i am concerned about is the right to privacy is totally negated by this process of Vodafone.
                                Please advise.
                                somebody having a vodafone number and he call me and talk with me very badly

sir pls help i want the identity of that number

the number is [protected]
                                I really pissed of with their service..specially document submission..i already submitted my document thrice still my no.s barred..They just disconnected my number without any ultimatum. Please advice. Otherwise i have so many alternatives to do My number is [protected]

dev kumar
                                  Oct 15, 2008

i m a vodafone customer frm delhi nd this is my cntact no.[protected] .i wanted to knw my puk no as my sim got blocked so plz reply me
                                  thnking u
                                  my mobile no is :[protected] Plsz Send my PUK No
                                  i m a vodafone customer frm Kanpur nd this is my cntact no.[protected] .i wanted to knw my puk no as my sim got blocked so plz reply me
                                  thnking u
                                  regarding puk no
                                  i m a vodafone customer frm kernataka (manipal) and this is my cntact no.[protected] .i wanted to knw my puk no as my sim got blocked so plz reply me as soon as possible
                                  thnking u
                                  i m a vodafone customer nd this is my cntact no.[protected] .i wanted to knw my puk no as my sim got blocked so plz reply me
                                  thnking u and my e-mail id is [protected]@gmail.com.
                                  regarding puk no
                                  i m a vodafone customer frm kernataka and this is my cntact no.[protected] .i wanted to knw my puk no as my sim got blocked so plz reply me as soon as possible
                                  thnking u
                                  I am a Vodafone customer from U.P. (Gorakhpur) and this is my contact no.[protected]. I waned to
                                  know my PUK no. as my sim got blocked so please reply me as soon. My sim no.[protected]
                                  i am getting a wrong and vulgure messages from he number [protected] please inform the number address and name to my id immeaditly
                                  i m a vodafone customer frm greater noida nd this is my cntact no.[protected] .i wanted to knw my puk no as my sim got blocked so plz reply me
                                  thnking u
                                  i m a vodafone customer nd this is my cntact no.[protected](maharastra) .i wanted to knw my puk no as my sim got blocked so plz reply me
                                  thnking u and my e-mail id is [protected]@in.com
                                  my no is [protected] . please send my puk no.
                                  Please send my PUK no. of the mobile no.[protected] and SIM no.[protected]
                                  myy no is [protected] plz send this no puk code as my sim blocked
                                  my mobile no is [protected].plz send my puk no as my sim got blocked.
                                  my mobile no is [protected] i wanted to knw my puk no as my sim got blocked so plz reply me
                                  thnking u and my e-mail id is [protected]@rediffmail.com
                                  hey sorry but my sim had got lost from past 2 years and today when we were shifting our home i got it back but i didn, t remembered its phone no. but i had its sim no=[protected]. please reply me on my current no. [protected]. just send a sms please please please please please please please.
                                  15 Comments

Dr Prasad Singhania
                                    Oct 15, 2008

i have asked vodaphone to deactivate all the annoying ads and unwanted calls i receive from vodaphone i used to get calls frequently during the day and some automated advertisement is played it was like a prank being played on me. i used to spend quite a hefty amount on the calls i made using vodaphone and this is how they treat their customers [censored] vodaphone i wish it rots in hell the company. i called up customer care they told me to send a sms to a toll free number and i should type something like act* something which i dont recall now and all the ads will only be deactivated after 45 days !!! 45 [censored]ing more days of annoying ads !!! do they think im stupid .. anyways i send the sms to the specified number to activate dnd service on my mobile but i never got a response from the number they told me to send to after sending multiple sms and still not receiving any response i called up vodaphone and asked their customer official why i wasnt getting a response from the number they told me NOT TO WORRY I HAD ALREADY SEND AN SMS AND IT WAS RECEIVED ... i confirmed this from 2 or 3 more customer care officials since I NEVER TRUST THEM ..after waiting for 2 months for activation of DND on my mobile i still received ads I WAS SO ANGRY I STOPPED USING VODAPHONE THAT DAY ITSELF AND BOUGHT AN AIRTEL SIM .. but i still had validity for a few more months on vodaphone so i called the customer care official and after being tossed like a rag doll from one MOTHER [censored]ING CUSTOMER CARE OFFICIAL TO OTHER THEY TELL ME I NEVER SEND DND AND THEY IMPLIED I WAS LYING !!! WHAT THE [censored] RITE .. ANYWAYS THAT NEVER STOPPED ME FROM CALLING THIS CUSTOMER CARE OFFICIALS AND DEMANDING THEM WHY MY COMPLAINTS WAS NEVER LOOKED INTO THEY KEPT TELLIN ME I WILL TRANSFER U TO MY SENIOR EXECUTIVE AND I USED TO WAIT WELL OVER 10 MINUTES FOR THE [censored]ING OFFICIAL TO PICK UP THE PHONE AND THE LINE DROPS!!! WOW ISNT THIS SUCK A FABULOUS SERVICE AFTER ALL THE DAYS WE SEE ON TV THE DOG FOLLOWING YOU HELPING YOU !!!
                                    ANYWAYS I WAS SOO TIRED OF THIS RUBBISH I JUST HOPE U PPL WHOEVER USE VODAPHONE STICK WITH
                                    UR RIGHTS DONT LET ANYONE PUSH U OVER IF THEY DONT PROVIDE SERVICE DONT FILL THEIR BANK BALANCES WITH UR HARD EARNED MONEY TRY A NEW SERVICE BSNL IS GOOD ATLEAST IM HAPPY THE MONEY IS GOING TO THE INDIAN GOVERNMENT :)

neeraj ajmera
                                      Oct 14, 2008

I have taken a vodafone postpaid connection.

Invoice date: 18 september 2008, Invoice no: VS GT/2008-09/03791, CAF no: 00726104, Mobile no: [protected], SIM no: HLR[protected] 15451.

I have paid Rs 850, (Rs.500 for VIP no charges, Rs.100 for activation & Rs.250 for security deposit).

Next day FI took place at my residential address, but my connection didn't started. Then I visited vodafone store, gaurav towers. They told me that my connection can't be activated as the number alotted to me is alotted to other person.

As my no. [protected] could not be started till now i m in a position of mental stress and dilemna. i request u to please look into the matter and resolve the issue as soon as possibe.

Neeraj Ajmera

Contact no.: [protected], [protected]

Email: [protected]@yahoo.com

Vodafone — Inactivation of Post Paid Connection

We have a number of Post Paid Connections from Vodafone in our Company for the past 4-5 years. Suddenly a few days ago - one of our connections was inactivated ( number : [protected]). The reason being given is that KYC documents are required.

Have they woken up after 4 years now ? And even after giving them all documents - the number is still out of service.
                                      My Vodafone Number is [protected] which i am using from quite long time almost since it was Hutch...
                                      THis Nocember i Borrow the Blackberry from the market and called the customer care to tell me the plan for activating the Blackberry Services .So that person stsrted telling me the diffreent Plans...after our Discussion i told him to activate unlimited usage plan of Rs 899 as i am the corporate User.He told me that we cannot activate this service from our end so you need to send an sms to activate this service from your cell which i did so as directed...
                                      On 19th I got the SMS from Vodafone that my Blackberry servoces has been activated and i started using my Blackberry services.But after 3 to 4 days i got the Message that my credit limit has been exceded and your bill usage reach to 6500 Approxl.
                                      Then i called the customer care telling about my problem to them, they reverted me that i have not activated the 899 and infact there is no 899 service avail for you on this number and in the system its showing that 499 plan is activated which has 500Kb of data download and upload facility.
                                      Now I have complaint serveral request to them asking me to conatct and clear all the matter but its almost 15 days has been passed and i have not got any revert from them.Mentoned are the case numbers which i logged with them.[protected] and [protected].

Request you to please look into this as till date my maximum bill reached to Rs 800 then how can i pay Rs 6500 bill for one month.I am very much tensed .Please help me.

Sukhjinder Singh

Mahesh Gupta
                                        Oct 14, 2008

I recently got a new connection from Vodafone. Starting this month Vodafone has added Alerts service without my consent and started charging me Rs 50 per month. It is disgusting. My number is [protected]. I want Vodafone to cancel the service and stop charging me.
                                        This stupid alerts have been activated on my new number and charges me 50rs per month for cirkcet updates which i didnt actiate, and another 10 rs and some more amount for alerts... stupid vodafone, Airtel is the best
                                        My vodafone no. is [protected] Delhi
                                        Vodafone has activated a alerts scheme charging Rs 50 per month
                                        I don't want such alerts
                                        I want Vodafone to cancel the service and stop charging me.
                                        My Vodafone No.is [protected]

I had got a massage from Vodafone that ONM_BIKINI_WAP has been activated on my vodafone prepaid & Rs. 30/- will b dedecting as Monthly Rental.

I don't want this activation & want to cancel the activation & stop charging me.

do the needful at the earliest & don't charge me in next month.
                                        My Vodafone No.is [protected]

I had got a massage from Vodafone that ONM_BIKINI_WAP has been activated on my vodafone prepaid & Rs. 30/- will b dedecting as Monthly Rental.

I don't want this activation & want to cancel the activation & stop charging me.

do the needful at the earliest & don't charge me in next month.
                                        LAST MONTH I GOT ACTIVATION OF ONM_BIKINI_WAP.I DONT WANT THIS SERVICE AND WANTS TO CANCEL. SUGGEST ME PROPER WAY FOR THIS OTHERWISE I WILL DISCART THIS VODAFONE SIM. MY MOBILE NO IS [protected]