[Resolved]  Vodafone Postpaid Mobile Connection — Set caller tune and add that amount in my bill without any sort of intimation

I am Mithun Bagchi working as a Software Developer in Noida using Vodafone Post Paid Connection.My Mobile number is: [protected]. They set a caller tune without any intimation and add Rs. 50 to my bill. Again they add more bill which i use.

No one is responding properly from Vodafone Customer care.
Dec 3, 2016
Mar 14, 2012
Vodafone India Customer Care's response
Hello PSBasutkar,

Please share your number with us here http://bit.ly/wKDYIW We'll look into the matter and get back to you at the earliest.

Vodafone Customer Care

Hi All,
I'm living in Bangalore and just i've called[protected] for customer compliant.Soon i've got a reply -- Not a valid number.
I dont know,what is the use of this number to publish in Website and all.
Also I never find this number from Vodafone site.It is very worst experience on Vodafone.

post paid Talk 2 All 444 Plan — No understand bill status

Phone no :[protected]
bill no:[protected]
bill period: 20.11.07 to 19.12 2007
my plan :talk 2 all 444 plan credit limit Rs 1175. oo

I put postpaid connection....from the past 2 weeks i spoke very little but my bill will be raising automatically, I dont know why please check the bill and the minutes i talk. i put a Scheme of 444 Rs postpaid.I need a bill from the date of 28-12-07 to today can u please sent the bill to my mail id.Please check the request i gave the same.My friends also facing the same problem and the samething follows we plan to cut the postpaid connection.
The bill also Raising Automatically Please taken care.

My details,
The scheme i Put is 444 Rs postpaid connection.
Name:Yegavalli Gopal
Mobile No:[protected]
address:
c-170 pocket-VII,
kedra vihar,
sector-82,
Noida,UP.
Hi Vodafone,
I am using postpaid connection. My plan is (250+99). My no:[protected]. I request you to send my monthly bill statement to my email-id.
My Information:
Name : Sachin Jamkhandi
Email-ID : sachin.[protected]@hcl.in
No : [protected]

Postpaid Vodafone Customer — Wrong Caller Tune

I am a vofafone cutomer. I have received a call from vodafone customer care to assign a caller tune. The song which i have selectted was not assign. Kindly change my song.

Sumit Gupta
Hi Vodafone,
I am using postpaid connection. My plan is (reliance 50). My no:[protected],[protected]. I request you to send my monthly bill statement to my email-id.
My Information:
Name : M.KANNAN
Email-ID : [protected]@yahoo.com
No : [protected],[protected]
I had set the caller tune yesterday, i even got the message saying that the caller tune is activated, but its not yet activated...

how long it is going to take to get activated ????
Hi Vodafone,
I am using postpaid connection. My plan is (reliance 50). My no:[protected]/[protected]. I request you to send my monthly bill statement to my email-id.
My Information:
Name : m kannan
Email-ID : [protected]@yahoo.com
No : [protected]
Hi my name is vinod and i m using vodafone 444 post paid plan. I request to u pls send my vodafone bill in my email-id.
salo vodafone ka onnection lete kyuon ho jo problem aati hai, aaj kal vodafone sabhi k saath aisa hi kar raha hai, ek to network ka koi theek nahi, aur upar se bina kahe caller tune set karke paise kaat lete hai hai, aur baad main kahte hai ki aap ne khud lagwaya hai .Iske chakkar men maine 2 numbers barbad kar diya, lekin in logo ko koi fark nahi padta.Isliye main muft men ek salah deta hoon, ki bina mobile ka rahana lekin vodafone ka number kabhi bhi bhool kar nahi kharidna.

Yours wellwisher
abc
i am using postpaid connection. i buy the sim 21.04.09 at rs.444 post paid plan. i submeet my id that day, but customer care sent sms want presently add. proof. other than 24.04.09 i submeet my prsently add. proof. till no active my sim card. when i billing on my purchase date or my sim activated date, i do no.
For last 5 months my caller tune is same(April fool lady voice), i havnt changed, but they are extra charging me this month once again fopr dowloading caller tune, i never did after fixing last one.
before that they were charging me every month 3 rupees extra for special SMS, which i have never sent. i am a very old user of hutch(vodafone), i dont know why the are doing so, please help me.
i m very happy with vodafone post paid plans...
I am Fully Satisfied with Vodafone Postpaid Connection.
I think every postpaid user should have Vodafone Postpaid
connection.
Sent: Tuesday, May 06, 2008 7:33 PM
To: 'vodafonecare.[protected]@vodafone.com'
Subject: request for closing the mobile no. [protected]

Date: 6th May 2008
The Manager
Vodafone Essar Mobile Services Limited
C -48, Okhla Industries Area,
Phase – II, New Delhi – 110 020

Sub: Request for closing the Mobile No. [protected]

Ref: Bill No. [protected]

Please refer to above captioned subject, in this regard I wish to inform you that I have taken a mobile connection with advance rental on July 2005 and paid a sum of Rs. 1, 499/- (Rupees One thousand Four Hundred Ninety Nine Only) as an advance rental for two years. After taken above connection I was regularly paying my all bills, after that somewhere in July 2007 I got a call from Vodafone that your advance plan has been expired and now would you like to continue with this plan or we are offering you the plan of 150 p.m. in which you will be providing 50 calls free. I had given my consent for the said plan. But after some time I got a SMS that “ your plan has been changed to 199 plan” when I checked with your customer care then they reply me that we had changed your plan on your request. But you can check my record that when I am not using even 150 plan then how can I agree for minimum Rs. 199 plan per month. After some time again I got a sms that “your plan has been changed to Rs. 250 per month” that time I was socked and I was really wondering that how these people are working, again I called to your customer care, as usual they confirm me that they had changed my plan after getting my mail, when I said that from which mail you have received a request, even that time I was personally visited to your Vodafone store near Gurdwara, Old Gurgaon, and I discussed with concern person in very details, for meeting to your people there I had to wait 2 hours, after listening me, firstly he tell me same thing that your plan has been changed two time on your request, when I told him for show me some evidence, then finally he convinced and told me that there was a mistake from our side and I am forwarding your case to a very highest level, and also told me that Mr. Bansal you don’t worry we will reverse your extra charges and whatever inconvenience you have taken, we are really sorry, I said ok dear, whatever actual outstanding, I am ready to pay. But after that I didn’t get any call from Vodafone except they are following up only of outstanding payment. Without getting my details they harass me for payments. Even though I was continuing be in touch with your customer care for my status that whether they have reversed the extra charges charged by them. During this period they have disconnected (one way) my telephone many time.

Day after yesterday I got a call from “Tis Hazari Court” and some advocate was saying that they are going to sue me for non payment of bills. Then again I was socked to see the system of Vodafone, the advocate was calling me just for petty amount without getting in detailed about my case, when I told him on what basis you are sending me legal notice, then he said he don’t have any idea about your case, when I told him in detailed then finally he also convinced and said me sorry and given me assurance that he is going to talk with some senior person in Vodafone on behalf of me. Now again my phone has disconnected by Vodafone.

Therefore finally I wish to close my connection with immediate effect. I really get harassed by Vodafone and wish to file a case in consumer court against Vodafone but due to time constraint I couldn’t do this. Therefore again my humble request you to please close my connection with immediate effect and give me a clearance for the same and also wish to request to Vodafone that instead of making money every time you team must know the definition of “Customer Care”. Only I know how I was cared by your people.

Sharvan Kumar Bansal
Company Secretary
Jindal Stainless Steelway Limited
Plot No. 64, 2nd Floor,
Udyog Vihar, Phase – IV,
Gurgaon (Haryana) - 122 016
[protected] (Alternate number)
I have become very aware that it is time for destarnagan in the five chapels listed above. Each time I find myself chatting with an underbearer, I think that someone has perhaps looked upon a dork with hopes of having shaved a dolphin. This is completely unacceptable behaviour for me and I think that someone should certainly have a word or two with Frank about the time that the first six companies were formed near the eighth son’s last five backgrounds. When will the customer speak with the man? Why does he not digest a bit of hydrogen every time he is nearly sleeping behind the wardrobe’s celery and silk? I do not feel as if I could possible be closer to the cloud that has run underwear out of the place and back the first location where each billing was gravely content with its terminal. Thanks for all of the attention and sucklings over the last times.
Hi ! All miss I'm living in mumbai may name is jeevan sapra sub:chang surname spailing & monthly bill statment send to my email id I'am using vodafone postpad connection please check the my surname spailling sapra not (sopara) so chang my surname spailling & other request to send my monthly bill statement to my email id -www.[protected]@hotmail.com im very happy with vodafone my information [protected]/[protected] jeevan n sapra c/201, shah arcad sra.co- socity rani sati marg, malad - east, mumbai-400097

I want to see the summary of my Vodafone prepaid AC.
Pls proved me site the Vodafone bill summay in my giving mail ID.
The Nodal officer,
Vodafone Essar Mobile Services Ltd.
Sub: Harassment by your executives.
I Rani Seth had availed the facilities if Vodafone mobile connection no. [protected].
That I had been using a combo plan as provided by the company, and had been paying my dues on time.
That on 28/11/2007, while travelling in a public transport vehicle, my mobile phone was stolen that had the SIM Card containing connection no. [protected].
That I immediately went to the police station, having jurisdiction over the area where the theft took place, and lodged an FIR for the same.
That the same FIR has been registered with the Police Station, Tilak Marg, New Delhi.
That I went to the nearest outlet of Vodafone i.e. Ansal Plaza, New Delhi and provided a copy of FIR to the executive posted there and also requested to cancel the subscription of the mobile phone and issue me a new SIM Card.
That the same rquest was taken by him, but later it was found that no new SIM Card had been issued to me in the committed time and that the services to the stolen SIM card were also not withdrawn.
That I again went to the outlet and asked for an explanation, to which I was told that the services will be withdrawn shortly, and a new SIM Card was issued to me on the spot and was told that the same would be activated within 4 hours.
That I went to home and inserted the same SIM in my mobile, but even after 4 hours the service was not activated on the new SIM Card.
That on dialling the number the incoming call ring was going, but not on the new SIM card, which clearly shows that the service to the old/stolen SIM had not been withdrawn.
That I really got upset and again went to the outlet, scolded the executive for making false commitments and misguiding me. I on the spot broke the new SIM card and handed it over to the executive and asked the executive to let me know about any dues on the connection.
That an amount of Rs.132/- was outstanding, which was paid via cheque on the spot, but no receipt for the same was issued to me.
That I gave in writing a request to the executive to withdraw the services of the connection permanently, as I am no longer interested in continuing the services of the company.
That I was told the request had been forwarded to the head department and the same will be done within 2 days.
That after 2 days I received a parcel from your company, which contained a SIM Card, and the SIM Card was for connection no. [protected].
That I again went to the outlet cut the SIM Card into 2 pieces and gave it to the executive and handed another letter for cancellation of the subscription.
That again after 3 days I was sent another parcel by the company containing the SIM Card, and the very next day another parcel was sent to me with the SIM Card for connection no. [protected].
That both the SIM Cards were working, which really is shocking to know that a company like yours is misusing the SIM Card of a customer.
That I again went to the outlet and this time with the copy of the FIR in original and cut the SIM Card there. I also warned the executive if I am sent another SIM Card, then the matter would be reported to the Police, and appropriate legal action will be taken against the company.
That I am no longer being sent any SIM Card from the company, but now the company has started to send me bills for the same connection, whereas I has made payment via cheque, which has been either misplaced by you or you have not cleared the same as yet.
That I called the customer care centre and narrated the entire incident, but even they were unable to solve my complaint.
That I also sent an e-mail to the nodal officer, but I never received any reply for the same.
That this act of the company by, sending me inflated bills, for the services which I have not used, and demanding money for the same is illegal and unethical.
That I never expected a world class company to commit such acts.
That I want the charges to be reversed on my account and the same to be closed for good.
That I am not going to take the entire matter lightly, and if required i shall take the matter to TRAI, and highlight the same in media, and also will initiate necessary legal action against to the company, without any prejudice to my rights and contentions.
That the company has sent me a bill demanding an outstanding of Rs. 439.37/-, which I am not liable to pay and if any further demand for the same will be made by the company, then it will be termed an illegal act and for the same I will initiate necessary legal action.
Therefore you are requested to reverse the charges and to close the account for good as I am no longer interested in availing the services of your company.
That any other clarification which you need can be sent to me via e-mail so that the reply for the same would be given to you immediately.
I am also sending the scanned copy of the FIR and the bill sent to me by the company for your reference.
Rani Seth
The Nodal officer,
Vodafone Essar Mobile Services Ltd

My self Raman singh my mob. no. is [protected]. my complaint is that vodafone charged me access amount in my march bill. (Vodafone mobile connect) . when i talk to customer care executive he told me that you activate that service but i dont, and i m using nokia 1200 mobile phone . but when i called again customer care give me an refernece no is[protected] and[protected] . he said that we solve your problem but till date you dont give me any kinds of response and now vodafone deactivate my out going service without any intimation . your service is very bad you are not good service provider. and now i am going consumer forum against you

Raman singh
V.P.O Kherki Daula
Gurgaon

Vodafone India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    36%
    Vodafone India Phone
    +91 22 7171 5000 (HQ)
    Vodafone India Address
    Peninsula Corporate Park, Ganpatrao Kadam Marg, Lower Parel, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400013
    View all Vodafone India contact information