[Resolved]  Volkswagen India / Vento Car — After sales service and poor car parts

Address:Thane, Maharashtra

I own a Volkswagen Vento AT purchased Feb 2011 from Global Gallarie Motors Pvt. Ltd. Thane, Car CH.No. WVWM10601BT023391. The Problem is that the car parts are of really sub grade category and I say so because recently the AC Vents luvers broke. My original complaint is with the dealer cause when I came to them the response was that the part is damaged and since its plastic so nothing can be done to repair or replace it. Adding to this during the whole procedure no one even cared to open the damaged segment to investigate whether it was a damage done by human or was it a manufacturing defect ! When I told the service manager in charge ( Mr.Dipak Patil ) that I would put this to the company's head office at BKC,Mumbai, the gentleman reverted back after a while that they are going to replace the damaged vent. Question is " Why was there no investigation on the damage and if the replacement was possible why was it not done on the first call. Why is the consumer dealt in such a harassing way ? " . Please look into the matter and advice the company i.e. Volkswagen India and the stated dealer about the same.
Capt. Manish Sethi
E-mail I'd : capt.[protected]@hotmail.com

I own a VW Vento TDI, manual transmission, purchased in Dec'10 from EVM Motors, Kochi. Last month, two of the AC vent louvers broke. When I took the car to the dealer, they refused to accept the fact that it was a manufacturing defect and insisted that something hard had hit the dashboard causing the louvers to dislocate. They claimed that VW motors have also refused to accept the cause as manufacturing defect and put the blame on the customer's rough handling. Whilst in the showroom and discussing this issue, the attending service technician touched one of the intact louvers and it got dislocated, though it was handled by him very carefully. When this was immediately pointed out, he was at a loss for words. He tried to defend himself saying that the louvers were already loose due to some previous impact...!!! It is without doubt a manufacturing defect. How can an interior part get damaged by a hard impact, when the outside area is perfectly intact with not even the slightest scratch or a faint sign of some external force applied. VW motors should without prejudice accept the fact that there is a manufacturing defect to the AC vent louvers and arrange to rectify the fault, rather than give lame excuses.

Capt. Arul Joseph
Kochi
Dear Arul,
I red your mail, because i am also planning to buy VW Vento soon.
Before taking a final decision, i am requesting your humble suggetion about this?
The majour thing which i attracted is the travell comfort and good interior.
Non of my friends r havinf the model, , i am requesting your feedback of this model??
Hope u will reply
My id [protected]@rediffmail.com
mob:[protected]
I just read your mail and sorry for the later reply. By now you must've already purchased a Vento or other car.
This car is no doubt a powerful car, but has got a lot of nagging problems. To start with my AC vent louvers have broken down a second time after the company replaced the original damaged ones with new ones after a lot of dilly-dallying. Now I am fighting with them again to get it replaced.
The car has got less ground clearance and hence needs to be very carefully handled in pot-holes and speed breakers. with a full load of passengers, you are sure to get the bottom scratched no matter how careful you are.
The service is very bad, especially the Kerala dealer - EVM motors. Very poor customer relation and very poor service.
Plus the interiors are pretty plastic, though looks very appealing. One of my ceiling lights just got dislodged by itself.

My humble suggestion is that you go for a better car - maybe the verna fluidic or equivalent. I am regreting buying this car.
we got the delivery of the car ( vento 1.6 petrol highline ) on 1/06/11 but in the company's records it is 12/04/11.Car no. DL 10C C 8900 .there is a technical fault in the A/C from the day of delivery.The car has went to the workshop of world class automobile pvt. ltd., Moti Nagar for 5 times. We lost a lot of time & money due to this . But A/C is still not working.The company's D.G.M-Pawan Ji([protected]) & A.G.M. - Prashant Gulati Ji([protected]) are not able to or not willing to sort out our problem. If the higher officials are also not able to solve the problems, then what is their benefit to the costumers.Total loss - Rs. 9, 42, 000(NINE LAKH FORTY TWO THOUSAND.)
I think that the car is second-hand.If the company doesn't take any strict action for the same as early as possible, then we shall go to the consumer court.
A very good car, The worst Service agent, The most irresponsible Customer Care (manufacturer)
Sreekumar
I am Rev.Jayachandran of Thanjavur...
We bought VW Vento higher model Diesel car on[protected]...from the Trichy dealer..?
Before buying the car, their Reps. Coming to our door steps and talking a lot...But, after we bought and paid money even for all the extra fittings, they will not bather about our complaints & Requests too...? So sad about it...??
With in this one year the company never called us or informed us for the services ...?
Good VW company...! But worst relationship with the customers, especially our Trichy dealership...?
Better to do the best to the Customers & satisfy them...ok

Volkswagen India
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    62%
    Volkswagen India Phone
    +91 22 3313 7000 [Corp Office]
    Volkswagen India Address
    4th Floor, Silver Utopia, Cardinal Gracious Road, Chakala, Andheri East, Mumbai, Maharashtra, India - 400099
    View all Volkswagen India contact information