Show menu
Ask a Question FAQ Sign in

Whirlpool India / Refrigerator — Whirlpool refrigerator found defective!

Purchased a 230 lit. Whrilpool refrigerator(ice magic F23, sl.no.:INA[protected], on 30.12.05, from RESHMI ENTERPRISE, 39D, P.O.ROAD,GORABAZAR, KOLKATA-700 028. Within 10 months o[censored]se, large dent marks started developing throughout door body. Matter reported to local service centre, ZEN SERVICES, kolkata-700059, and they attended it at a fee of Rs.280.00, stating that it is an inherent manufacturing defect and the doors need replacement (ID: KL/C/0407/13312). Till date nothing has been done after a lot of follow-up.
After purchasing a costly fridge of a renowned make, I, a sr.citizen of 84 yrs., is experiencing a lack of service like this. Pl. help!
My address: 2A, SATYEN APARTMENTS
47, MANDIR ROAD
KOLKATA-700 028
Ph.[protected].
Complaint comments  12 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

I have registered a complaint for my whrilpool refrigrator which is not working properly.The complaint no.was no.3898 dt 26.10.07 at 11.20AM in your pondicherry office.I am residing in the border between Tamil Nadu & Pondicherry.

Till now no body has turned up for attending the complaint despite follow up from my side.I have recd.very very poor response.

Today when I spoke to them again, your custoemr care center said they are busy in sales and your complaint will be attended only on 09.11.07. What type of response is this???.

I am sturggling with your faulty refrigrator.

Pl.take immediate action and call me at [protected]
Sir,

Ihave purchased a Whirlpool Ice berg which is 3 months old.I am having a major problem.The upper door hinge has broken twice and the door hangs,fortunately we were close by, hence no damage to the fridge. This is a major design fault. Correct this a once and save my fridge.
Your immediate actio is called for.

Thanks and Regards

dwarakanath

whirlpool,India — refrigerator

Custor Detail No HD/C/1207/66998/HD/P/1207/76811

I broght a new refrigerator on 7/12 /2007 the destributor sent through auto to my residance from starting found the door was dent, immidiate I made complane regarding the problem, even their service people visited my home on 10/12/2007 and he made same coments on written, regarging I made so many phone call on their consumer care call center but since till date the complany not taken any action.
i had purchased 310leter referigertor from M/S Ashoka trader 46/46 sector -16 faridabad on date 20.03.08 invoice no 5099. S.No is [protected]. at the time of delevery Separator jali in freedger found missing, Lock is not working, scratch mark at inside area. all the problems shown to Trader people & whirl pool representative same time. they commited that problem will be resolved within 2/3days. we visited so many time to Ashoka Traders but no action has been taken. we informed you also wide Confirmation code 57465 on 03.04.08, but no reply recieved from your side. i feel cheated by whirlpool. we are waiting for your reply otherwise we will put the case in Consumer court.
reagrds
Vijai Saxena
2096, E-Block Sector -49
Sanik Colony Faridabad
Cell no- [protected]
I have purchased one Whirlpool 350 Lt Refrigerator on 27.03.2003 under invoice no.1766 from UTILITY TRADING Chandigarh.

Now I have shifted to Jammu and I am using your company product since 27.03.2003 with no complaints what so ever.

2.5 months back my Ref. had some problem and after switching it off I immediately called your Jammu area Eng. Mr. Neeraj Dadwal.

since then I am in regular touch with your representative who has not been in a position to sort out the matter. He is sending eng. who are without a clue

and every time they come they take the Chasis no. without addressing the problem. This process has been repeated 4-5 times so far.

I talked to Madam. Seema, who was kind enough to listen to my problem and also understand it.

your engineers have said that it would take round Rs.1000.00 to rectify the fault, which I have agreed to pay, despite no one turned up till I marked a mail to Mr. Acharya.

Now that my Refregerator has been repaired the a servive centre
namely NEW SRISHTI HOME APPLIANCES CARE, 56-A Shastri Nagar Jammu. Tel No.[protected], 2457758 has charged Rs. 2350.00 from me. I don't know for what they have charged.
They say the compressor, Symphony bridge India and whole wiring system was damaged which I fail to understand how and why ? I have a stablizer in place so no point of excess voltage is there.


I want to know for what I have paid Rs. 2350.00 when the Refreferator is under warranty.

When I asked the Service centre incharge to give the faulty parts to me he told me to pay the full amount first and then take the faulty part. I fear they are cheating the company as well as the customers.

They even did'nt provide me the communication address of the Company persons to whom I wanted to talk before paying Rs.2350.00

An early reply is expected with the details.









Regards
i had purchased a refredge in the year 2005 for M/s Diginity Electronics, Secunderabad. few days ago i had observed that it is getting hot inside the refredge instead of cool. so i stopped using it. as we have shifted to a new place i could not locate the bills after locating the bills i rang to the shop but all the phones mentioned on the bill are not working.
kindly help me to get my refredge repaired as it is in warranty at the earliest
I have been complaining about the malfunctioning about my 2 door whirlpool fridge since 2 november. the technicians in pune are unable to solve the problem inspite of changing the compressor and some other part. now there is water leaking from it and every morning all the LCD lights and alarm are flashing. the service centre in pune is rude, ineffective and does not bother to return calls. when i do connect to them they tell me they 'forgot' my case. and have sometimes even rudely told me they have too much workload and cannot be expected to remember everything!
i am planning to take the entire case to the consumer court within the next 2 weeks if this is not attended to.
my consumer id number is 5186500. the people i have spoken to at the pune office are sarika, amole, sachin, and manoj, as well as asmina and shilpa. i have easily made at least 50 phone calls to the service people and registered over 8 complaints to the [protected] number.
gouri dange
We have a whirlpool Refregerator, from last 30 hrs it is not work int, we are try to search the authorised service provider, but could not able to locate. Kindly help

Contact no. [protected] / [protected]

Whirlpool India / Refrigerator — Door casecate not replaced

Complaint Raised on july followed by service engener visit - recomended to replace door casecate changed but no one turned up complained got closed. again complaint raised on 17-Dec (complaint No - KL[protected]). But till date no one turned up as saying material not getting. Due to this problem leading to compresure sound. Need help and guidance to solve the issue.

Regards/Sourav De
[protected]
This is a worst castomer support. Every one think twice before buying Whirlpool refrigerator.
I have never seen such worst service of any company like whirlpool.our fridge was not working properly so we lodged a complaint against it.we called customer care so many times but they didn't give us any satisfied response. We are facing various problems due to your poor service.all the perishable goods are spoiled.kindly look into the matter else i will go to the consumer court.
Due to this kind of poor services of whirlpool, in future i am not going to purchase any product of this company and i'll also advice to my friends & relatives not to deal with this company.
Contact no. [protected]

compressor not working

Whirlpool 185 ltrs single door, model No 12492, serial No[protected], compressor not working.

Address
K Balaji
D-No4/95
Angadi vari Street
Opp-Ramulavari Temple
NS Pet
P.O-Punganur
PIN-517247
Dist-Chitttoor(A.P)

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    38%
    Complaints
    2613
    Pending
    97
    Resolved
    976
    location
    H.No 113/8 Model Town, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122001