Whirlpool Washing Machine — Machine stopped working

 
4 Reviews
India
 Syed Raheel Hussain Hashmi
Whirlpool Washing Machine.

N.G.Srinivasan. No.36. "Bilahari" 4th Cross. KEB layout. Sanjaynagar. Bangalore 560094..

Ph.23417228. Cel.[protected].

Sir,

Whirlpool Washing Machine, Model:F65, was purchased on 24th May 2005 from an authorised dealer.

Extra amount of Rs.867 was paid for free service and maintenance under Home Care Plan. It is valid till 24th May 2010.

On 2nd August 2007 the machine stopped working. Though the machine was attended by the company service engineer twice, the machine is not working till date.

There is no proper response from the service centre Ph. No.65360000, 28603412, 13, 14, 15, 16.

I have sent letters/complaint to Whirlpool Home Care Consumer Cell, Faridabad and Whirlpool Corporate office, Delhi.

I have sent E mail to their office twice.

Nothing has been done so far. Can anyone advice me as to, how to proceed further. I have all the records with me.

N.G.Srinivasan
Complaint comments  3 Comments     Updated: Share0Tweet0

Comments

Mr. Srinivasan,

I fully understand what you must have faced as a customer...I too is following up from 5 days almost for a small error in Whirlpool Washing machine.

1) Half of the customer support resourses do NOT speak clear english, CANT take down instructions like cellphone information also clearly.
2) They only say that 48 hours is the turnaround time and it runs to almost 1 week.
3) There is NO priority given to any customer request. Despite even sending emails, there is NOBODY to even acknowledge any email and confirm on status and advise the status.
4) Only assurance is given that engineer would come today failing which their senior will call us in the next 2 hours...WONDER if their seniors realise IF clothes are NOT washed for more than 4 days almost in any house for that matter...an apology on phone would JUST NOT WORK.

Companies like WHIRLPOOL who pay huge money for celebrities to endorse these products should instead change the strategy to hire support resourses and have a PROFESSIONAL full fleged SERVICE CENTRE instead. HEIGHTS OF PROFESSIONALISM I GUESS
I was purchased washing machine(model F65 fully automatic fuzzy) August 2007 from the authorized dealer.The warranty of the machine is two years.After exactly two years the machine is not working.We have affect after warranty period.We have spend the board and filter change cost is 5, 700 rupees.

We believe the whirlpool machine is good, After this i have understand it is only good before warranty period.After it comes poor and expensive.
Sir,
Sub: Repair of Whirlpol washing machine reg..

With reference to the above I would like to inform that on 18-09-09 I register my complaint regarding sound while washing and rinsing. In response to it your authorised service center " M/S Diamond Services, Bangalore " attended the complaint and took the PCB for repair vide work order No BM 9001 on 22-10-09. The same was replaced on 3rd or 4th of Nov 09 and told that the motor must be having a problem for which the service engineer has qouted Rs 4200/- though the machine is still in warranty period. Today again spoke to the Service engineer Mr Vijay regarding it.

Machine Detail:

1) Purchase date : 13-10-08
2) Installation Date : 15-10-08
3) Serial Number : INB[protected]
4) Model : 11320

With this detail I request to take an early action and respond.

M M Ravi

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good)
    code
    Customer satisfaction rating
    38%
    Complaints
    2420
    Pending
    53
    Resolved
    894
    location
    H.No 113/8 Model Town, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122001
    Whirlpool Washing Machine - Machine stopped working