[Resolved]  Woodland Shoes — Manufacturing defect

Address:Thane, Maharashtra

Dear Sirs,

Me name is Pradip. S. Akolkar and I stay in Mumbai, Maharashtra. I had purchased a pair of Woodland shoes with the following details:

Article No: GC 0277106
Color: Khaki
Size: 41
Date of Mfg: 12/2009
Barcode details:[protected]
Amount: Rs. 2495.00/-

Mfg by: Kh No 492/2/1 Vill New Kedarpur
Paonta Sahib, Distt Sirmour HP.

Mkt by: Aero Club, Gurdwara Rd,
Karol Bagh, Delhi – 5.

There is one major problem/ fault with the shoes that I have bought. Woodland shoes have a reputation for their grip on any surface (whether plain, rough, snow, mountains etc).

However the shoes which I am using have no grip – I mean zero grip on a wet surface. For eg. if I am walking on a normal road and the road is wet, these shoes don’t hold on. Instead they slip due to which I have fallen on the road a couple of times. The grip on these shoes is inferior as compared to a local brand.

I think the material used to make the sole of these shoes (maybe this lot) is a faulty one due to which the grip is so poor. This is really not acceptable as I have paid such a high price for these shoes.

Having said the above, I would like a replacement of these shoes as these are really dangerous to wear and walk on the road (especially on the fine flooring in restaurants and malls). If you need I can send these faulty shoes to your office for your review and reference. You can personally try them on to verify the above complaint.

Awaiting your quick response to the above complaint.

Pradip. Akolkar
Cell: [protected].

Woodland Shoes — size 44

Iam looking for woodland shoes model no 2100 camel colour since last 2 months but size 44 is not available in any woodland store mumbai what is the problem no one is entertaining me. so plz do the needful
I have purchased one pair of woodland shoe no. 418107 camel42 from your authorised dealer m/s occasion point alwar ph.[protected] m.[protected] vide bill no. 5253 dt. 02/07/2010. right from very begning the lace hooks were tearing laces very frequently and lacebase was also short. the stitching of shoe from corner get unstitched. as i am wearing woodland shoe from 15 years but first time i am facing such a problem.
sir, i do not want to aporch in court of law if i receive positive responce form your side other wise i have to take hard steps as your dealer is not responding on my complaint.

mukesh jain advocate

SHOES LACE — DON'T HAVE A PAIR OF LACE TO REPLACE OR PURCHASE

I HAD PURCHASED A PAIR OF SHOES FROM WOODLAND OUTLET BISTUPUR JAMSHEDPUR TWO YEARS AGO. TODAY I WENT TO

THE OUTLET TO CHANGE THE LACE OF THE SHOE. PLEASE ADVISE IN THIS MATTER. ALSO SEND THE CUSTOMER CARE NO TO MY

MAIL ID WHICH IS [protected]@yahoo.com. PLEASE MAIL ME REGARDING THIS MATTER WHAT WAS GOING ON.

REGARDS

AVINASH SINGH
I purchased a pair of shoes SM 1015911 black 45 footwear (leather) for Rs 4395.00 on 5 Feb 2012 from Aero club,shop no 21-22 SAHARAGANJ Mall Lucknow vide receipt no 201252 .Today while polishing the shoes ,it was brought to my notice that there is a crack on the toe of left shoe.The shoes were taken to the shop keeper for replacement, who declined to honour the warranty.It is a manufacturing defect.How come your dealer does not help customers to resolve their grievance.Could you kindly look in to the matter .

On hearing from you ,I will send the pairs of shoes for your verification and opinion.

thanks.

col mohar singh
40/1 Nehru enclave
Lucknow cantt
M [protected]
I have purchased a pair of beautiful shoes, model No. GC0596108 size 42 color, Mrp, 2795, No of Pcs/Pairs-02, date of purchase 20/03/2012.

AERO CLUB, 49/28, Thiyagaraya Road, T Nagar, Pondy Blai, Chennai-600017, Area Code No 0-4-5, T.N.G.S.T.No. 0881938/95-95.

I got some portion of skin got badly wounded near my heel, the portion of the shoe internally stitch has torn out.
This is because of the internal shoe design may be there would be something wrong in the design of the shoe.

we are purchasing the shoe only for the brand, our expectation is very high, now i can, t wear the shoe, i am using wood land shoe from last 10 years, it is first time i am facing problem like this, what can I do, I do not know, my friends suggesting me to published a complaint in Internet media and to file case against wood land. So finally I decided to intimate you first, wood land is very costly shoe it not ordinary shoes, we love the brand so that only we are purchasing it. In our islands there is no showroom, when ever we are being to Chennai, we used to purchase wood land shoe, we are very ordinary people.

Premjith.
Port Blair
This is for your kind information that I had been Purchase a pair of Woodland shoes on Dt. 06 / 01 / 2012 from M/S ARHAM BASANT,
AT- VATTARICA COMPLEX, PO- BUDHARAJA, DIST- SAMBALPUR, PIN- 768004 . While Putting off my shoes yesterday I found that The
Pasting of Right shoe have been Opened. There fore I went to that Retailer For that problem and deposited my shoes there. The Model no of my shoes is G 4092A, Colour:- Khaki, Size : 41, MRP : Rs 2595 /-.
It is very sorry to say that if The Quality of Woodland Shoes is So poor then I have been Done a mistake by Purchasing The shoes Beliving that
it is a Good Brand. If not so I want the Company to Replace my Shoes with in 7 days and let me keep the faith on the Company for my next Purchase.

My correspondance address is as follows, Hope i will get ur reply soon.

Alok Ranjan Satapathy
C/O - Samudra Pradhan
At- near proffessor Colony, Behind Army Office
P.O - Budharaja
Dist- Sambalpur
State- Odisha
Mob no. [protected]
Email : [protected]@gmail.com
----- Original Message -----
To: Customercare
Sent: Tuesday, April 03, 2012 12:44 PM
Subject: Re: Shoe defect

Sir / Madam,
Call has been received from your Agra Dept. on 30 Mar'12 that kindly collect your Repaired Shoes. Also communicated that the same was now OK.

However yesterday i visited at your Agra Dept. for collecting my Repaired shoe. But it was found that the same was not even open for repair. Reason is that damp cotton kept in the shoe for comfort are still available within shoe.

On this your executive available in the showroom said that kindly wear it and kindly bring it again in case you find any problem.

My time is precious as i m a Practising CA.

Will fwd this inline text mail to all my known one and also approach CONSUMER COURT for manufacture defect in the shoe & mentally harassment & Misbehaved & financial loss interms of Socks/time/etc.

Also will not going to purchase or allow any one in my family / friends to purchase such POOR Management co. shoe in near future.

Ranu Jain
Chartered Accountant
To: ranu jain
Sent: Thursday, March 29, 2012 1:41 PM

We will get back to you.

Yours Sincerely
Customer Care
Woodland
Lets Make Ecolution Possible
http://www.facebook.com/woodlandadventure
-------Original Message-------

Date:[protected]:11:49
To: Customercare

Sir / Madam,
As per the below mentioned mail instruction - Shoe with Bill and damaged 4 pair of Jockey socks (sample) has been deposited at your Agra Store on dt: 16.03.12 with Repair Slip No AGRA 526.

Request you to kindly chk the same and pls inform us.

thanx
ranu jain
chartered accountant
To: ranu jain
Sent: Monday, March 05, 2012 1:53 PM

Dear customer,

We really apologies for this inconvenience caused you. We will request you to submit your product at any woodland store with the copy of your bill & reference of this mail. Decision of repair/replacement will be taken by expert after looking the condition of the product. It will take minimum 10 days for the assessment.

Yours Sincerely
Customer Care
Woodland
Lets Make Ecolution Possible
http://www.facebook.com/woodlandadventure
-------Original Message-------

Date:[protected]:15:24
To: [protected]@woodlandworldwide.com
Subject: Shoe defect

Sir / Madam,
I had purchased one pair of shoe from Agra dept. somewhere in the month of Nov'11...GC 057108 @ Rs 2595.
However i started wearing this shoe since Jan'12...
Till now more than 10 pairs of "Jockey" socks got damaged from front approx Rs 1500. Wearing and tearing is due to manufacture problem inside the pair.

On dt: 04.03.12, i visited at your store at Agra.
Straight away they denied to accept the problem. However on showing damaged socks, store in-charge said that "drop your shoes...i'll wear this shoe and will see for 3-4 days...if i found problem then only i'll fwd the complaint". Just see wat your in-charge is saying...

Kindly arrange for replacement of shoe, otherwise i'll go via Consumer Court...

Thanx
CA Ranu Jain

WOODLAND — defect for shoes

kolhapur shop
bill no- 10116
date-24/1/2012

description of goods- R1GC 0572108A ASSR 0 FOOTWEAR ( LEATHER )
price 2020
vat- 12.5=224

I am Sumith (from Trivandrum, Kerala), currently working in Coimbatore as Senior Software Engineer.

I purchased a Woodland shoes from Brookfields in Coimbatore. Details are as follows:

Article No: G 52777
TIN No: [protected]
Colour: Green
Size: 42
Price: Rs 2395
Purchased on 19 Sept 2012

Purchased from Woodland Store, 67-71, Brookfields Plaza, Krishnaswamy Road, Coimbatore,[protected]

I think there is a serious manufacturing problem in one of the shoes (right pair) that I feel some sort of "numbness" around thumb and nearby areas of my right leg. I examined it closely and found out that something is protruding inside the shoe just below the shoe lace flap and irking at the nerves in my foot (really painful to be frank). Initially I thought it will be alright but after 4 weeks, still the problem persists. Sensitivity in that particular is almost not there and am feeling a lot of pain and discomfort.

I really feel the pain now. Don't know what to do...Having paid such a huge amount to get a pair of shoes, I would like to get it replaced/repaired.

I really don't have time to visit the showrrom from my workplace which is far from Brookfields. Also on weekends, I travel to Trivandrum.

If required, I can send this shoes to your office so that you verify if I am right or not.

Urgent action is required in regard.

Please do the necessary immediately.

Sumith T
I have purchased WOODLAND shoe Model 0466107Y12 from BHUJ, Gujrat and within 15 days one metal eyelet failed. In next 65 days sole adhesive of both the shoe and inner pad also failed,

I tried to get contact details of the company for complaint and replacement but could not get.

Kindly do the needful.

D K Kale

I had purcheased WOODLAND SHOE article no 0433107 khaki39 from an authrised dealer rajouri garden delhi on 19 march 2013 .within 90 day i have found that that upper binding of shoes shade off i tried to complain but no response by the dealer

PREM YADAV
Its rather a suggestion to the woodland Management and officials not to conduct loot in the name of Factory outlet and luring customers by giving them huge discounts on defected items.
Secondly employ atleast humble salesperson with two ears to atleast listen to the grieavance of the customers.

Now to tell you my experience with one of the factory outlet in vaishali Ghaziabad at Ansal plaza is that, that I purchased two pairs of footwear believing that woodland is known for its comfort and what it charges is worth it. And it was not for the first time that I went for woodland footwear because I am a customer of this brand since ten years but finally that was my last purchase in the month of August 2013.

If possible try to consider my complaint and replace my footwears with the new one.

It is really unfortunate for a company like woodland which is not at all caring for its customers.

I, therfore request you to kindly consider my post because I am not only a customer but also a researcher in the field of Brand Management & Positioning.
If you feel like contacting My mail id [protected]@gmail.com
Dear Madam/ Sir,

I the below mentioned presenting few lines for your information and necessary action.

2. I have purchased Woodland shoe model - G 52777 Green 41 Footwear (Leather) from M/s Aero Club, Woodland Store, 3/4 York house, Opp. Electric house, S.B.S Road, Mumbai- 400 001 vide Cash memo No. 8627 dated 25 Jan 13.

3. It is intimated that after purchasing, within 2 months the sole got removed from both of the shoes. Then I gave it for repairing and collected back after 15 days. Then again after 2 months the same has happened and I requested the showroom manager for replacement of the shoes. But they repaired with hard pasting after 25 days. After 2 months again the sole is getting removed sowly. Sole has become so hard like stone and now the condition is that it cannot be pasted any more.

4. In view of the above it is requested to replace my shoes or guide me about what should I do with this ?

K Sooraj
Naval Dockyard
Lion Gate Mumbai- 23

Mob- [protected]
email - sooraj.[protected]@gmail.com
I have purchased a pair of Woodland shoes but now its breaking on sole. i want repair it where i get a shoe room or shop for repairing in Port Blair.
Cont No. [protected]

Woodland
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    21%
    Woodland Address
    No 575, Near Post Office, D B Road, R S Puram, Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, India - 641002
    View all Woodland contact information