Show menu
Close
FAQ FAQ Categories Categories Sign in Sign in
Close
ADVERTISEMENT

[Resolved]  Yamaha Gladiator Bike — OLD AND ALREADY USED PARTS IN NEW BIKE

I PURCHASED A NEW YAMAHA GLADIATOR BIKE AT CHENNAI IN THE MONTH OF MARCH 2007. INITIALLY IT WAS OK.BUT AFTER RIDING 6500 KMS THE FORK OIL IN FRONT WHEEL WAS LEAKING.I WENT TO A MECHANIC FOR SERVICING IT. HE SHOWED ME THAT ONE SIDE FORK WAS OLD AND ANOTHER SIDE WAS NEW.PRIOR TO THAT MY BIKE WAS SERVICED TWICE AT COMPANY SHOWROOM ITSELF.FIRST TIME THEY HAVE STOLEN THE NEW DISC PAD IN FRONT WHEEL AND BACK SIDE SUSPENSION WAS ALSO OLD PRODUCT AND ALREADY USED PRODUCT. SO I AM VERY MUCH DISAPPOINTED WITH THEIR SERVICING. THEY ARE NOT TREATING THE CUSTOMERS IN PROPER WAY.THEREAFTER I AM SERVICING MY BIKE OUTSIDE MECHANICS ONLY.I AM REQUESTING YAMAHA MOTORS TO TAKE ACTION ON SRI MOTORS, OPP TO KASI THEATRE, CHENNAI.
Was this information helpful?
Yes (0)
Aug 14, 2020
Complaint marked as Resolved 
Complaint comments  11 CommentsShareTweet

Comments

I have purchase glaidiator DX 5YYC-BS on 28th jully 2007 & chasis no 07D5YYC001524 from Opal Motors, Hyderabad, Andhrapradesh.
Since purchases of my bike it has following problems.
1.Shifting of Gears
2.Low Pickup(4th gear 40 & 5th gear 50, it will not go beyond that)
3.Millage - 40-45.
4.Engine overheating
5.When engine is cold, we operates to Ist gear bike will gate jumped & gets stoppedwith very big noise like bomb plasting.
your engineers from Dealer & company are not able to solve the problem from 11 months.So i reqst.u to take action immidiatly.
THX.
Bipin Arvind Nagras
I bought gladiator ss black and unfortunately met with an accident. since then 24 days have passed but the service center is yet to provide any parts that are broken in that accident.

i need following parts.
Brake lever
Right foot rest
Shock absorber leg
front mudguard
visor sticker


yamaha suck is availability of parts.
Bad Service

I purchased a new bajaj xcd 125 2008, india april 30, 2008. I immediately had a problem with it. my bike engine seas and cylinder kit damage after that i going to bajaj agency in faridabad
and not available in cylinder kit in all faridabad dealers,
these problem 15 september2008 and no results till today.
so please sir solve this problem.
Thanks
harish vaishnav
mobile number---[protected]
ADVERTISEMENT
I PURCHASED A NEW YAMAHA GLADIATOR BIKE AT REWRI (HARYANA) IN THE MONTH OF NOVEMBER 27TH 2008 .THE CHASIS NUMBER OF THE BIKE IS ME135B[protected].FROM THE PUCHASING DATE OF BIKE, AFTER ONE WEEK ITS BATTERY IS DAMAZED OR DEAD .HOW MANY TIMES I AM GOING TO THE YAMAHA'S DEALER THEY CAN'T ANY ACTION .DUE TO THIS I TACKLE A GREAT PROBLEM WITH THE BIKE, WITHOUT BATTERY THE SELF START IS NOT POSSIBLE. PLEASE SIR DO SOME THING .
THANKS
ARUN GAUR
MOBILE NUMBER-----[protected], [protected]
I PURCHASED A NEW YAMAHA GLADIATOR BIKE AT REWARI (HARYANA) IN THE MONTH OF NOVEMBER 27TH 2008 .THE CHASIS NUMBER OF THE BIKE IS ME135B[protected].FROM THE PUCHASING DATE OF BIKE, AFTER ONE WEEK ITS BATTERY IS DAMAZED OR DEAD .HOW MANY TIMES I AM GOING TO THE YAMAHA'S DEALER THEY CAN'T ANY ACTION .DUE TO THIS I TACKLE A GREAT PROBLEM WITH THE BIKE, WITHOUT BATTERY THE SELF START IS NOT POSSIBLE. PLEASE SIR DO SOME THING .
THANKS
ARUN GAUR
MOBILE NUMBER-----[protected], [protected]
yamaha wht i say abt them they are the worst in there service, one thing i wnt to suggest never buy any bike of yamaha in india the after sale service is vaery very por, they people harass u, and never give any proper answer and there staff is illitarte they dont knw how to speak with there customer, somehow i purchased there bike fz 16, bike is gud, but there are some problems in it with there tyres, , so plz dont puchased it
never bye gladiator ss which takes to u to troubles world.
I bought a Yahama Gladiator - RS in March 2009. Now in Feb 2010. One fine day my bike down which started by itself not by self start but by kick start after 2 days. My RPM meter showed[protected] at normal accleration. when showed to the service center they confirmed that the problem is with the battery and without taking any responsibility they asked me to go the exide battery shop for a replacement and to my surprise found that the battery was dated somewhere in 2008 and the warrenty was over. after i went back to the yamaha service center they said that they willnow do it but it will take 10 days for the replacement and will have to ride my bikewithout battery. i called to complaint and even they were not ready to take it up. if anyone concerned has read this take this into consideration because the battery problem has been noticed in 2 yamaha bikes of my friends.
Resp Sir,

I Like Yahmaha company and its products.Because your vechels are comfortable to ride and easy to handle.So I Purchased a Yahmaha Gladiator RS Blue From below mentioned Yhamaha Showroom at Pallimukku, Kollam(Dst), Kerala(State), India

" Geroge Maijo Industries Pvt Ltd, "
Kollam(Dst)
Kerala(State)
India
Phone :[protected]

Their service is too bad. They Behave badly to. The paint of engine and Bottom of Silencer was dropping. I already complianted this to the Service Engineer in that Showroom. But they negleted my complaint and harsed me.So changed my Bike's Service to the Below Mentioned Showroom of Yahmaha

" Kalpakam Automobiles "
Kannetty, Karunagappaly, Kollam, India
Phone :[protected]

Their Service is too better.But my Bike's Paint was droping Day By day, If This company(YAHMAHA) have any Responsibiility to the client then Please take Urgent neccessary Action.

By

Yours Truely
Rajesh.M.G
mob :- [protected]
[protected]@rediffmail.co.in
I have Yamaha Gladiator SS and I think that one should not purchase any of the Yamaha Bikes. They have the worst record of after sales service.
I AM PRATHAP I AM BIG FAN OF YAMAHA BIKES ...I AM FROM ADDRESS (RAJAHMUNDRY, EAST GODAVARI DISTICT, ANDRA PRADESH, 533103) ...IN RAJAHMUNDRY THERE IS ONLY ONE YAMAHA SHOW ROOM AND SERVICE CENTRE ...THE SELLERS IN THE SHOW ROOM WERE SELLING US BIKES AND THERE WERE NOT GOOD AT IN SUPPLYING SPARE PARTS ...BECAUSE OF THIS WE ARE NOT INTESTED TO NEW BIKES ...SO PLS TAKE ACTION...THANKING YOU

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    code
    Yamaha Motor India
    Customer Care Service
    Customer satisfaction rating
    74%
    Complaints
    2431
    Pending
    158
    Resolved
    1661
    Yamaha Motor India Address
    Distt. Gautam Budh Nagar, Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India - 201306
    View Full Information
    ADVERTISEMENT