[Resolved]  Yatra — Refund status

Hello Yatra

Its a bad experience for me to make a online booking with your company.I wanted a ticket from bangalore to Jaipur and the cost showed was 6692.00 for 2 passengers and I made the payment but finally I got a message saying the airline is full and now I want a complete refund.

The complaint number that I got from Mr Gary of yatra customer service is- 2999912.

Please send me a confirmation mail that my refund has been done

Ashish Shrivastava
email- [protected]@yahoo.com
No (2)

www.yatra.com — Refund status

Hello Yatra

Its a bad experience for me to make a online booking with your company.I wanted a ticket from bangalore to Jaipur and the cost showed was 6692.00 for 2 passengers and I made the payment but finally I got a message saying the airline is full and now I want a complete refund.

The complaint number that I got from Mr Gary of yatra customer service is- 2999912.

Please send me a confirmation mail that my refund has been done

Ashish Shrivastava
email- [protected]@yahoo.com
Dear Ashish,

Sorry to hear that your booking could not be confirmed on Yatra.com. Be assured that your refund is under process and should be be dispatched to your credit card within a couple of days. It however takes 5-7 days before it shows up in your credit card account.

If you don't hear from us in the next two days then please feel free to drop us an email at [protected]@yatra.com.

Sincerely,

Yatra Care
Dear Ashish,

Sorry to hear that your booking could not be confirmed on Yatra.com. Be assured that your refund is under process and should be be dispatched to your credit card within a couple of days. It however takes 5-7 days before it shows up in your credit card account.

If you don't hear from us in the next two days then please feel free to drop us an email at [protected]@yatra.com.

Sincerely,

Yatra Care
I have purchased a air ticketon May 29, 2009 for my mother Smt. Monika Ghosh for journey from Kolkata to Guwahati on June 14, 2009 by ICICI Credit card No. [protected]. However, due to my mother sickness I have cancelled the air ticket at Air India Chennai Office on June 11, 2009. Air India have given recipt mentioning the E.Ticket
1. IC 229 N SU 14 JUN CCUGAU QQ1 E0950 1100 CTC -EZI 2-H-H2517442
2.EZ1 2-H-B2517442
TICKET order no[protected],
RMKS- PAX1 AGE 30 EZ1TKGS29MAY1558
IDENT DOC PASSPORT EZ1TKGS29MAY1558
TOTAL WEB ITIN PRICE IS rS.2694 EZ1TKGS29MAY1558
BOOKING MADE THRU EZEEGO EZ1TKGS29MAY1558
XXLD BY PAX.RFND TAXES ONLY MA1GAGS11JUN1541
However, no monay was refunded into the above mentioned credit card a/c.
you are requested to advise me how I will get the refund money.

Dipten Ghosh
DEAR MEMBER I HAVE TOLD MY PROBLEM TO THE COMPANY I.E I WANT TO SURRENDER MY A/C AND IN CASE I WANT TO KNOW ABOUT DEPOSIT AMOUNT TO REFUND TO ME
I had booked ticket from yatra on dt 21/07/09 from Delhi to Ahmedabad Of Spice jet Airline for journey dt 26/07/09 but flight is cancelled on that day. My ticket is cancelled but refund is not come to my Account No. The details of journey & cancelled ticket is as follows

Yatra e-ticket for booking U071CC
Ticket No NZFSLP-1
AIRLINE SG-SPICEJET
FLIGHT NO 201
IATA NO. 14363904
ORIGINAL AGENT APIOS
YATRA : DELYL28888
Hence you are requested to credit the amount

Shailendra Jain

IC-201 — Non booking of ticket

I have provided my credit card details for booking flight ticket from Kolkata to Delhi but booking has not confirmed and massage has come to check with Helpdesk
I had booked a holiday package to Andaman through yatra @72k for 7 nights and 6 day. unfortunately, our flight on 5th December from (staring Delhi) Mumbai to port blair couldn't land at port blair runway due to bad whether conditions..we waited for 8-9 hours ( without food or lounge facility ) at Mumbai airport for our return flight to delhi.

now i'm waiting for my refund money..and yatra ppl refund process is slow and really pathetic
my yatra eef no : 5413166.

Dheeraj
yatra.com is literally taking customers for a ride. I bet their CEO is one of those corrupt ex-bureaucrats with links to the utterly corrupt aviation ministry. Now they are giving a buy 1 get 1 free offer. Consumers naturally expect that if they buy a Rs. 2200 ticket under this offer then they will get a Rs. 2200 or lesser amount ticket free on the next flight booking from their site plus some taxes. But look at the way these [censored]s scam people. They put a fine print in the terms and conditions of the offer that only the base fare will be given as discount and then they change the base fare to Rs. 200 from Rs. 1800 for a Rs. 2200 ticket from Vadodara-Delhi and Delhi-Vadodara. So they give only a Rs. 200 discount when you use their promo code which they deliberately email 2-3 days late when buying the next ticket. Plus note how their system works. For the same flight from Delhi to Vadodara on Feb 21 2011 the Indigo website is showing base fare as Rs. 1800 while Yatra.com is showing base fare as Rs. 200. The taxes on Indigo are shown around Rs. 500 while on Yatra.com it is Rs. 2200 plus. Wow! How can the aviation ministry sit quietly and allow passengers to get scammed, how can they allow travel websites to set a completely different base fare when the website of the same airline and the same flight on the same day is showing the base fare as Rs. 1800. Not only that, their customer support team are total Delhi-type lukkha people, they way they talk and back answer reeks of sniggers suggesting "oh you you got fooled by our websites scheme, no point complaining". And to add to the woes, their website cancellation page lists ticket cancel charges levied by airline as Rs. 750 when the call centre person told me the charge was Rs. 350, he said that the website is showing a "default charge". Right. Default to fool customers again, and to stop them from cancelling tickets when they realise they have been fooled the first time over. See the attached images for the complete picture. They are also not refunding the Rs. 130 insurance purchased for the flight. Now if no one is travelling on the flight where is the need to buy insurance? But they don't refund that, they cut Rs 350 (airline cancel charge JetLite), Rs. 200 (Yatra cancel charge) and Rs. 130 (non-refundable insurance) so total money eaten by these [censored]s is Rs. 680 for giving no service on a ticket of Rs. 2200. Wow! We Indians are born scammers. Jai Hind, yea riigggggggggggggght.
i have cancelled three tickets and not received any money. please do it quickly . i am sending the reference no and cancelletion id
1) Ref no- JP608G and Cancellation id - JP608G-CAN-1
2) Ref no- KRG38G and Cancellation id - KRG38G-CAN-1
3) Ref no- XF208G and Cancellation id - XF208G-CAN-12

RETURN MY MONEY AS SOON AS POSSIBLE

hi yatra,
my yatra ticket ref no is[protected] is cancelled, so i m waiting for my refund.
kindly do the needful in asap.

pankaj raut
Dear Pankaj,

Greetings from Yatra.com!

Regret the inconvenience caused. Would like to inform that full refund has already been initiated from our end on 12 Oct and it will be credited into your account within 3-5 working days. Request your patience in this interim.

Should you require any further assistance, please call us on[protected] alternatively write on [protected]@yatra.com.

Yatra Care
Hello Yatra,

I had booked a ticket on 07/12/2015 for Bangalore to pune in GoAir for journey on 14/12/2015 but unfortunately I had to cancel the ticket on 08/12/2015.
My Ticket Details are :
Booking Reference Number - 071215F58745, Total Amount - Rs.3850.00
My query is, according to GoAir Cancellation charges only Rs.1499.00 should have been deducted but my refund status shows after deduction only Rs.1351.00 will be credited back to my respective account. This means you have deducted Rs.2499.00.
Please get book to me with legitimate clarification.

Refund Details - Transaction ID is[protected]
I had booked a ticket on 20/12/2015 for Secundra bad to tirupati for journey on 24/12/2015 but unfortunately I had to cancel the ticket on 20.12.2012
My Ticket Details are :
Booking Reference Number[protected] Total Amount - Rs.1804 please give me refund status

It' been 17 days the cancelled ticket money not been refunded
Cancelled IndiGo Itinerary - F56WVV

Please refund ASAP
My refund amound is showing zero for bus booking cancellation. please help me with this
Reference number is [protected]

Dear Chiranjib,

Regret the inconvenience caused. Would like to inform that refund has been initiated on 14 Jan and it should have credited into your account. Also, like to inform that refund was not initiated earlier as booking was cancelled from the airline's end and Yatra was not informed about the same.

Should you require any further assistance, please call us on[protected] alternatively write on [protected]@yatra.com.

Yatra Care
Dear Anusha,

Regret the inconvenience caused. Our team has contacted you and initiated the refund as incorrect cancellation charges were reflecting on the website. Refund has already been initiated on 18 Jan and it should have credited into your account.

Yatra Care
hello yatra team..

booking reference no:[protected].

actually yesterday I purchase a ticket but same time i govt a message from your team. (your ticket is unconfirmed and payment is already charged. We also tried to reach you on the contact number which is updated with us but your number is currently unavailable.) this is the massage.
already inform to your for refund my money. i know you will take 2 or 3 days time. it is possible to you will give Early.

Tousif Tankotkar
tousif.[protected]@gmail.com

Yatra is the worst service provider. They cheat you with refund. They say 5 days for refund but they hold it for several more days. Im waiting for my 55k return. They are putting the blame on my bank pointlessly. Yatra idiots.
Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Customer Care's response, Jan 2, 2017

Thank you for contacting us. We would request you to kindly share you Yatra reference number we would be happy to assist you.

Yatra Care

Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    80%
    Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Phone
    +91 95 5580 0800 [Customer Support]
    +91 12 4437 5353
    +91 12 4437 5318
    Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in Address
    1101, 11th Floor, Tower B, Unitech Cyber Park, Sector -39, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122001
    View all Yatra Online / YatraTrip.in contact information