Coolpad India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 4, 2022
Complaints 507

File a complaint to Coolpad India

Having problems with Coolpad India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Coolpad India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Coolpad India reviews & complaints page 18

nagraj ballani
Apr 27, 2017

Address: Pune, Maharashtra, 411014
Website: 'Vision Tech Enterprises', Pimpre Pune ( Maharashtra).

To whom so ever concern
I purchased the coolpad note 3 lite mobile from Ebay store online on 16 Sep'2016. it was in good condition and was working fine, recently when plugged the charger to mobile device
it was not displaying anything on the screen, but only LED glow during charging.
Due to this issue, I visited your Cool Pad authorized service center 'Vision Tech Enterprises', Pimpre Pune ( Maharashtra). for the mobile problem to get it rectify, they took the mobile set and created a job sheet (JS[protected]) IMEI : [protected] and later responded me, it will cost around Rs. 1750/- to rectify the problem and it should be bear by me.
My request to you, my mobile is under warranty period, and found no problem in the accessories, why I need to pay the money to get it rectify. I'm not going to pay any money, as it is under mobile warranty for one year. I have attached here copy of invoice for your clarification.
So please treat this with high priority and solve my problem, get my mobile in full working condition. I will be grateful to you and to your brand mobile.
Please reach out to me (Mobile No: [protected]), if required for more information,
Nagaraj Balani
Below are my mobile details
Purchaser: Nagaraj Balani
Purchased on: 16 Sep 2016
Purchased at: EBay online store
Warranty till: 17 Sep 2017
Mobile IMEI No: [protected]
My Contact No: [protected]
Mail ID : [protected]@eaton.com
Coolpad India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Dear nagraj ballani,

We are sorry to hear that you've been having this experience. Since we can't reach you so you can contact us here: http://ocsnext.ebay.in/ocs/home

Team eBay

aj2742
    Apr 25, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110028

I went to your service center in Nehru place in New Delhi last week. They were saying that spare parts are not available and we will give you your repaired phone till next Monday.

Now i called today on Next Tuesday but still they are saying sorry Spare part is still not available and they are not giving me standby either.

I was a very big fan of performance of Coolpad but after this kind of poor service. I will think twice before referring Coolpad to anyone.

Please get my issue resolved because it is already near two months that i am suffering from this..

My Job No. is RGJOBDEL/[protected]
    Serial No. is SDEL/008212
    Inward Date-15/03/2017
    I have purchage my cool1 dual in january. And i m 100%satishfied, but suddenly i found a manufevturing defect or what i don't know, but i noticed a black spot in right upper side of the screen. I need serious resolution in this regard.plz provide me a effective response.
    I have purchase coolpad cool1 in may and I m not satisfied because after 2 month its charger is not working instead of increase charging, my phone charging is going to decrease.I have worrenty of 1 year so can I get new charger ?
    I purchase Coolpad Cool 1 Dual on Amazon on 12th October 2017
    All is well for some time but for last four days I noticed that device take more than 7 hours to charge from 10% to 90 % which is very very slow.Nearest Service Center is 700 km away (Mumbai) from my City Kankavli.
    I factory reset the device but problem is still there
    I install a Ampere app and check the charger (2ampere) provide only 500
    I do cot know problem is in charger or in device
    Can anybody help me?

Pramod Korgaonkar
    My device Coolpad cool 1 is every 10 minutes in hang ... I'm not satisfied

akhilbs
      Apr 25, 2017

Address: 695581

The coolpad note 3 phone was dead within 4 months. I have given it to service centre as it was still in warranty.

It was given to coolpad authorised service centre (Dreams mobiles trivandrum kerala). Ot was given on march 24. I kept on calling them after 1 week and each time they are telling different reasons for the delay.

Today when i called them they said coolpad has sent the prodcut back saying they cannot repair. I guess they are telling lie and they said now they are not taking coolpad to service. They kept my phone for almost 1 month.

Imei number: [protected]

I called coolpad toll free number and found that my phone was not entered in the official request with the imei number. The service centre does fraudlent thing with the phone and now they given back the phone without resolving it.
      I have purchage my cool1 dual in january. And i m 100%satishfied, but suddenly i found a manufevturing defect or what i don't know, but i noticed a black spot in right upper side of the screen. I need serious resolution in this regard.plz provide me a effective response.

Coolpad service centre trivandrum (Dreams mobiles) - Comment #2718453 - Image #0

Vãrùñ Vîjàÿ Vérgìÿâ
        Apr 22, 2017

Address: Tonk, Rajasthan, 304001

The coolpad note 5 is being so hot as the screen is cracked and the new phone is looking so bad. The product is very bad in comparision of other same products. I am very disappointed with coolpad. The phone is heating so much and the screen is cracked by a little pressure on it even during the call. The phone is not satisfying me and i think that i have done a mostake buying the coolpad's phone. Please do some if possible as soon as possible.

Afsalnavas88
          from Madhugiri, Karnataka
          Apr 21, 2017

Address: Kollam, Kerala

I had bought coolpad note 5. after 2days my phone keeps restarting, and it shows contents hidden for android and many other apps too.so i decided to sent my phone to coolpad service centre eranakulam.after softwareing the problem remains same. i am not intrested to use this phone so i must get the amount i had paid.or should get another good phone.
          Jun 20, 2017
          Jaat Boy Rahul's response
          Please tell me How i update my software
          This is bad company so meny times i geven complaint they cannot response tell i cannot get marshmello updata but my friends are perches coolpad note3 after then me they get marshmello updata so...i think this bad company they are not solving customer's problem...
          My Mobile software is not updated

Jason Savio
            Apr 20, 2017

Address: Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400064

I have submitted my mobile for repairs - motherboard not working.. On 15th march, 2017; to a coolpad service centre - regenersis, in andheri, mumbai.
            Reference/job no: rgjoband/[protected]
            Prd. Sl no/imei no [protected]

Upon inquiring about the state of the device, they kept saying that it would be repaired within 10 days, but it was never repaired for a whole month.

I am in dire need of the mobile and hence, since it is being delayed, please let me know if you will provide me an alternative until the repairs are carried on.

Dear Coolpad team,

i was facing issue with my coolpad note 3 lite so have visited to Madhuban Enterprises service center at kota location, i have submitted my mobile to them on 10-Apr-2017 but still they are unable to update the status of mobile that what problem has occurred with device

Vinod Singh Chouhan
              from Jamshedpur, Jharkhand
              Apr 19, 2017

Address: Bhilwara, Rajasthan, 311001

I'm using Coolpad Note 3 since last 4 months. Everything was going fine till now but but from last 2-3 days I noticed that the phone is charging very slowley. It's taking almost 3-4 hours to charge completetyl. Ealirer it used to charge fully in 1.5 hours. The battery also gets drained away quicky.
              I want to know what is the standard time that Coolpad Note 3 takes to charge completely. And what can be issue with my phone.

gujrati_sachin
                Apr 19, 2017

Address: 411042

I have purchased Coolpad Dual 1 Mobile via below details. On the 1st April I faced Display related issue for the handset and given the same to service center in Pune. I am not getting proper response from service center and they claim waiting for requested part from Coolpad. Please intervene to get this issue resolved. Service Job Sheet number is JS[protected] Vision Tech Enterprises Shop No 24 Vyankatesh Market, Pimpri Pune IMEI NO[protected] regards, Sachin Gujrati Contact no -[protected].
                Today is day 19 but no response from Coolpad.

Er Ñîyãj Khãñ
                  from Jugsalai, Jharkhand
                  Apr 18, 2017

Address: Madhepura, Bihar, 852113

My mobile autometic not work as tuch & finger tuch not work. So i complain customer care he told me coolpad note3 lite phone to deposit service centre in purnia so i to deposit in coolpad service centre but no any responsibility. Then i call after that, i call it 15 days and time again and again. This is a very bad company sir sir you are requesting that my mobile should fix me as soon as possible and let me get it.
                  My name - suman kumar thakur
                  Mo-+91-[protected]
                  Mobile jobsheet no-js[protected]
                  Erial number-[protected]
                  Model 8298-i00 - 8298-i00coolpad note3 lite
                  Apr 18, 2017
                  Updated by Er Ñîyãj Khãñ
                  my mobile autometic not work as tuch & finger tuch not work . so i complain customer care he told me coolpad note3 lite phone To deposit service centre in purnia so i To deposit in coolpad service centre but no any responsibility. then i call After that, I call it 15 days and time again and again. This is a very bad company sir Sir you are requesting that my mobile should fix me as soon as possible and let me get it.
                  my name- Suman kumar thakur
                  mo-+91-[protected]
                  mobile jobsheet no-JS[protected]
                  serial number-[protected]
                  model 8298-I00 - 8298-I00Coolpad note3 lite

I buyed coolpad note -5 by Amazon. my mobile camera is not working I was deposited my mobile in surat coolpad service centre for replasement. job sheet no.-JS[protected] Dated-22.03.2017.for 7 days but not return my mobile after 22 days and given again no time limit so i want take any action.
                  i want my mobile imedietily do the needful
                  Er Ñîyãj Khãñ's [Complaint's author] reply, May 3, 2017
                  GHATIYA COMPANY COOLPAD & SARVICE
                  Er Ñîyãj Khãñ's [Complaint's author] reply, May 3, 2017
                  MY PHONE 2 MONTH SUMIT BUT NOT responsibility SARVICE CENTER

Parashmoni Kalita
                    from Lala, Assam
                    Apr 17, 2017

Address: Kamrup Metropolitan, Assam, 781024

I have submitted my coolpad dazen 1 smartphone in Nestol Accosiate on 4th January, 2017.I have motherboard problem in my coolpad phone, so that'swhy I given to service center to repair, My Jobsheet no. is JS[protected], and my registered no. is [protected].Actually coolpad service center i.e. Netsol associate, promised me that they will return my phone within 20 days on the date of submission but 3 an half month passed till now they are returning my phone, when I asked them they said we don't know, we send your mobile to the coolpad company, , ,
                    Actually I have already registered this complaint to National consumer forum, this my complain no.232443 .so, I strongly request to the coolpad company, return my phone within this month otherwise I will take legal action to your company by the consumer court
                    I updated my phone and restarted it but it is not starting..it is vibrating but not starting...even the vibration does not stops..plz help me

gulshanansh
                      Apr 17, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110086

My jobsheet no is js[protected]

1 coolpad dazen phone mene 18 jan 2017 ko m2k rohini delhi m submit karwaya tha return date mili mujhe 31 jan 2017 but till date now mujhe phone nahi mila

2 jab m service center gaya to wo service center band ho gaya

3 cm care m phone karo to wo bolte hai jo hamare system m hoga hum wo bata sakte hai bus or bola ki bus last ye hai ki coolpad par mail kar do wo apko nayi jobsheet denge tab apko date mil jayegi phone ki what is this cm is made bus customer ka ye fault hai ki usne coolpad * company ka phone use kara jo bus 2 month thik se use kiya bus uske baad third party ke service center ke chakkar lagao ya unqualify cm care m baat kare

Please reture my phone i have hard work than earn this phone plz

ADARSH K SASI
                        from Tumkur, Karnataka
                        Apr 15, 2017

Address: 680684

A coolpad mega 2.5D was bought about 2.5 months back. It was found that the device stops working a month later after purchase from Amazon.

It was given to the service centre Real value IT Services Thrissur, kerala about 1.5 months back. But there is no information about the product since then. The details of the product is given below including the service centre job details:
                        product:Coolpad Mega 2.5D
                        Product serial number:Y83I0016310FE8A
                        Job number: RGJOBPFU/[protected]
                        Please assist us getting the serviced product at the earliest.

Our contact details: Drisya K Sasi
                        Kodakara, Thrissur
                        phone no: [protected]

SATYAPRIYA KUNDU
                          Apr 15, 2017

Address: Khordha, Odisha, 751012

I am the customer of notepad 5.the serial no. is [protected].

i was bought my mobile on 14.01.2017 at amazon.in two month my fingerprint was not working.so i have go to your service center at bhubaneswar.the jobsheet no is JS[protected].but they said the coolpad service is not reply aginst our mail..so this is not your warrenty..what i will do

narayankorde
                            from Yavatmal, Maharashtra
                            Apr 13, 2017

Address: 411044

I procured coolpad note 5 from amazon site. After couple of months charger was not functioning. I called coolpad service center & submitted it to nearest service center viz. Vision tech, pimpri, pune on 16th march. However, till date, the complaint didn't get resolved. I called many times, but no use. Attaching the service job sheet 4 ref
                            From my coolpad note 5 when i video call receiver could not see me insted they get green blocked screen but i can see them .HOW TO SOLVE THE PROBLEM PLZ HELP ME. i think the latest software version is not good i can able to call in older version

from Jaisalmer, Rajasthan
                              Apr 11, 2017

Address: Bikaner, Rajasthan, 334001

Coolpad note 3lite imei number [protected] purchased in 29 august 2016 in warranty, touch problem, not working problem since bought and touch problem got bigger and bigger, submitted in service center on 16th march 2017 but they keep saying touch not available.. and no maximum time has been assured for handing over the mobile.. expected date to repair the mobile was 18th march 2017 mentioned in jobsheet.. but around 1 month has been passed but they saying that not repaired yet and wait for infinite time, i want my phone repaired or provide me refund
                              Finger touch not working completely.
                              model coolpad 8298-100
                              wcdma 900/2100 MHZ
                              I am following up for more than 6 months but they are not giving update in Coolpad note 3 mobile for using jio sim. The same is enabled in new purchased mobile models. The same update is required in old models.
                              Touch problem

na to phone gira or na hi kuch aur hua bs chalte chalte problem aa gayi

Coolpad mobile note 3 lite under warranty, not repaired even in a month - Comment #2705845 - Image #0

vikash pansari
                                from Mahishadal, West Bengal
                                Apr 7, 2017

Address: Sambalpur, Odisha, 768004

Whenever i made a videocall the receiver end doesnot able view video from my side. I think after the build update there is lacunae int he software patch and i had complain for it to tollfree but since 2 months there is update to resolve the issue. Coolpad should be serious about Its quality and standards of customer servixes of providing technical help as it is a common problembfor all coolpad note 5 user.

suparnam1234
                                  Apr 6, 2017

Address: 400706
                                  Website: www.coolpadindia.com/customer-care.html

Jobsheet No. JS[protected] (20/03/2017), Issue-Black spot on LCD,
                                  Touch-kolkata 2 service centre.Returned Dt: 24/03/2017.

It's over 2 weeks I have submitted handset in service center, no repaired, no feedback from service center, when I asked the customer care number([protected]) or email /personal visit to service centre on regularly, they told me that parts are unavailable in service center & they will send in few days, but they don’t tell surely when that part will be come & say "It will take a time". but how much they don't reply.On 01.04.2017, his commitment was that Mobile will be surely repaired and retured within 7 days. Again he sent same mails and requested bear with you but how much you make harassment.I called to same number and again visitted to service centre on today, same thing is happened.So they are do nothing, even just single LCD cant not be repaired.
                                  So i request you to kindly take necessary action and put a strong case against coolpad.
                                  Suparna Mitra

kamaleshvar
                                    Apr 6, 2017

Address: 700091

I submitted my coolpad note 3 lite in service center on 20/03/2017 as there was some problem in screen. It is in warranty period. I have already given 2 times delivery date but did not get my mobile and got response from service center that they have not received mobile screen yet. after waiting for more than 17 days today I called coolpad customer care no [protected]. They told me to wait for more than 10 days again. When I told to transfer the call to senior authority they did not transfer and also they did not lodge my complain regard this. I don't know why the coolpad doing this if they don't have part then why they have launch the mobile in India. I am feeling mentally harassed. I will never suggest to any one to purchase this company mobile. They are just making fool to the innocent peoples.
                                    The coolpad company have nothing for their services.

My Job ID: RGJOBKLS/[protected].

neelu 56503
                                      Apr 5, 2017

Address: Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh, 482002

I have purchased coolpad note 5royal gold from amazon online shopping on january 17.
                                      From day one mobile not worked properly. There many problem arises like hanging and also problem in charging of mobile. Its it's touches not working properly.
                                      When we going to service center of coolpad note5 royal gold in service center indore m. P. With her invoice received from amazon shopping site. They not accept accept handset for servicing and told us that theirs customers care was not accept such type of invoice. Kindly guide us what can we do.

venkatesh_venky
                                        from Sirsilla, Telangana
                                        Apr 4, 2017

Address: Krishna, Andhra Pradesh, 520010

I have given my mobile on 22nd dec 2016 in nearby service centre due to the problem of handset doesnt powering ON .Job sheet no is JS[protected] .The people in the service center said that this would be rectified by sending it to the main service center in delhi. i accepted n they sent it to delhi but till date there is no prior information regarding my mobile. when i used to call to nearby service center they have been saying that the spare parts are not available there and they would be trying to repair my mobile as soon as possible. its been nearly 3months and 10days.whats the solution for mr
                                        Apr 05, 2017
                                        Updated by venkatesh_venky
                                        I have given my mobile on 22nd dec 2016 in nearby service centre due to the problem of handset doesnt powering ON .Job sheet no is JS[protected] .The people in the service center said that this would be rectified by sending it to the main service center in delhi. i accepted n they sent it to delhi but till date there is no prior information regarding my mobile. when i used to call to nearby service center they have been saying that the spare parts are not available there and they would be trying to repair my mobile as soon as possible. its been nearly 3months and 10days.whats the solution for me. MY EMAIL ID ; [protected]@gmail.com.