Country Club India Complaints & Reviews

Updated: May 26, 2025
Complaints 1360

File a complaint to Country Club India

Having problems with Country Club India?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Country Club India customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Country Club India reviews & complaints page 59

cakhedekar
Jun 11, 2014

Sir, I bought a Country Club Membership for Rs 60, 000. Rs 10000 was the cash out discount if paid the full amount and Rs 3000 was promised to be credited to my account for the reference given by another member. As advised my Mr. Imran Shaikh and Mr Prem Vachhani ( Sales Manager), I paid Rs 47, 000 for buying the life time membership. I got my membership card and number ( CCMU2CLUB50434), however Rs 3000 was shown outstanding on the account. I have been following up for crediting the said amount due from Country club on account of Member get member program. However the sales executive keeps telling me that he is following up on that and it will be credited to my account. On June 7th 2014, I got a shock, as Country club reversed the 10000 Rs given to me on account of Cash out benefit, for no fault of mine. I have written several complaint letters, asking them to resolve the issue, but their poor response and push back attitude has left a bad taste for the consumer. I will pursue the case till I get my promised benefits. Just wanted to let others know of such fraudulent practices of the company. Regards Amit Khedekar

nitin56
    Jun 4, 2014

i have purchased a membership from an agent of country club named vishvdeep yadav he has given me the membership for 30 years for 100000rs and 4400 amc but not now he has sended me the mail of 150000 and 6500 amc and also not picking up the phn also and also not confirming for any holidays which i have asked him to confirm me pls let me know wht to do and also take the neccesary step againgt that staff (vishwadeep yadav) regds nitin
    Jun 04, 2014
    Updated by nitin56
    his no is [protected] and [protected]
    Dear Sir, we just viewed your experience here & the inconvenience, in regards to your Membership Holidays is deeply regretted. If you still have any issues, Kindly mail the complete details of your membership & issues to response.[protected]@countryvacationsmail.com, so as to help you and understand the issue better.

Deepshikha ACC
      May 23, 2014

I had taken the membership of above said Club by the Name of Deepshikha/ Vishnu Kumar Gupta on 11.06.2013. Following are the issues: 1. No membership card or details had been issued till date. 2. All the promises & facilities that are made at the time of membership had not been fulfilled. 3. The site & location (viz. Noida) of the club that are shown to us in photographs/ softcopy do not exist or site is still under construction. 4. It was committed to me that my EMIs will be applicable after 6 months of the membership. But this had never happened rather it had started from next very month. I had visited your office @ V3S Mall, Nirman Vihar, Delhi, to get my membership cancelled & refund the fee. They suggested putting up the request mail for the same. I had written these mails several number of times, they are just so irresponsible. I am really very pissed off with their responses.
      Dear Member,
      Kindly provide your membership complete details on [protected]@countryvacationsmail.com to resolve all your queries.

lovehater
        May 14, 2014

The complaint is about the Vacations (www.countryclubindia.net/countryclub_vacations.php). I have paid 45, 000/- for Vacations, but again they are said to pay 15, 000/-, then only you can use the Vacations. I have paid 15, 000/- also. Now they are not giving the membership card and not allowing for Vacations. I said i want my money back. They are not picking the phone.
        Dear Member,
        Sincerely apologise for the inconvenience caused to you. We request you to kindly send your complete membership details via e-mail on response.[protected]@countryvacationsmail.com . We will ensure that the same is resolved immediately. We are happy to help you always and 24/7 there to give you services.

Awaiting for your quick reply.

Customer care team

Daniel Suresh
          Apr 30, 2014

Country Vacations Cheated by Country Vacations for 1 lakh I had received a call that I won 3 free gifts on 28 April 2014 afternoon and was asked to visit Kool function hall, Begumpet, Hyderabad to receive them. However, to my surprise there was a Sales team to explain about Country vacations package and I was forced to sign-up a package after listening various attractive offers and promises. However, I could now realize all these offers and promises are not genuine and rather fake & misleading the customers. They swipe in the card first and then ask us to sign the blank paper and then fill up while some people confusing us .These are the benefits promised before swipe in the card, after swipe in - when we received the doc - we realized that it is all does not exist. I asked them to refund the money on the same day payment made but they are refusing to provide me money back.

brainy
            Apr 24, 2014

I am country club member for last five years and I have tried to book the holidays at variuos locations but never got success. Last two years I am trying to book holidays at Goa for which I have sent emails to booking and other contact agencies and they informed that the bookings open only three months before the date but confirmed that as soon as the bookings open we will provide bookings on priority. When the day approaches there will not be any bookings available. in 2012 it was informed that due to marriage of MDs son the resorts in Goa are not available and 2013 a new story started that you are a blue member so can not get bookings in Red season. Apart from this most of the bookings are only done for celebrities. There are no replies to booking information but keep on asking for AMC. Without any servicing. These are frauds and will shamelessly ask for AMC money. In fact they offered booking in some other resort at the market rate acting as if they are travel agents. Fed up with this and Email communications. (I have all the email communications as record). I recommend that never fall in trap of country club and waste your hard earned money. Praveen Sugan [protected]
            There is something called cooling-off period for 10 working days which is in rule book of IRDA, an association to which country club is abide with. If you would have been lying within this period, I would have asked you to directly ask CCIL for cancellation of your membership and get charge back as in rule. But since you crossed this time period, I would suggest you to go ahead and do a conversation with CCIL through email (keeping Times of India or any media, IRDA, consumer court or any other stakeholder of social welfare in cc), ask for cancelling your transaction on basis of proposal mail you received and facilities you had not been provided, and stating that if they do not respond you will be forced to lodge a complaint in consumer forum.

If they still do not respond to, then lodge a complaint in consumer forum as well as an FIR. People have been doing so and getting positive results. This is from my personal experience. You can also check this link : http://archive.indianexpress.com/news/pay-rs-1.75-lakh-to-member-consumer-court-... for more encouragement.

chavanrn
              Apr 21, 2014

Dear Sir, As I received a call on[protected] &[protected] from Neha no.[protected] for collecting gifts along with wife for which I have been selected in a lucky draw. When we reach at location at Viman Nagar, Pune in Pheonix mall on Sunday[protected] @ 12:30pm, Neha was suggest us to attend their 90 min. Presentation and program and after program she will gives us gifts. During 90 min. one to one desk presentation, Neha, Swati and Mahendra was offers lots of gifts, free offers, benefits from Country Club Vacations offered and says reserved for us only. The team (Swati, Neha, and Mahendra + one guy) heavily convince, negotiate the package amounts 2-3 times and really confused (actually I can say tortured) us couple and force to purchase membership of Country Club Vacations. (The name first time I come to know during convincing session) and get it signed document force fully from us and got Rs.60000/- from me by swipe my credit card. When I come back to home and go through the document and the mentioned terms and conditions, I realize and confirmed, there is no such a scheme or facility mentioned in document/agreement which will suitable to my family or digestible to my family. Instantly, I was called to Swati ([protected]) for cancellation the membership and transaction, she says there is no any rule/policy in Country Club Vacation company for cancellation of membership nor refund of money. She was also told me to contact their customer support desk, but the same answer I got from customer support persons. Kindly help me for get back my money from Country Club India Ltd.

v43varun
                Apr 18, 2014

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh

Mr. dharmendra ([protected], [protected]) and mr. ranvijay ([protected]) are working as employees with country club india ltd (ccil). mr. dharmendra was chasing me for the last
                8 months to lure me for the ccil membership, every time he made offer more and more lucrative so that i can fall in his trap. dharmendra gave proposal for the membership with offer of

1. 30+2 (bonus) years of 6 nights 7 days vacation across globe without any charge at country club & its associate properties.
                2. 12 clear trip air vouchers of rs. 5500.00 each and total amounting to rs. 66000.00.3. two nights 7 days stay at bangkok and two 2 nights 3 days stay at dubai.
                4. free access to clubs of company across globe.
                5. life time free event passes.

Agreeing to the offer made in emailed proposal dated april 06, 2014, i paid rs. 1, 50, 000.00 to dharmendra on same day rs. 1, 20, 000 by cheque no. 47620 of icici bank and rs.30, 000.00 in cash. payment was done at my residence. there was everything fine till then, when i asked for the confirmation on payments done and offers, i was told by ranvijay that the transaction is genuine and will get the promised offers when the membership kit is ready, though i smelled something wrong in their mails and calls. and by this time country club shared receipts of rs. 1, 20, 000.00 (cheque) and rs. 5, 000.00 (cash) only, remaining rs. 25, 000.00 was told to be shared once 12 air vouchers are shared with me.

After getting my cheque encashed, everything changed starting april 13, 2014. i logged in on their website with given userid and password and was astonished to see that rs. 25, 000.00 is shown as pending for payment. when a call was made to dharmednra, he still maintained that everything is fine. immediately over an email ranvijay changed offer to 30 years vacation and only 2 clear trip air vouchers that too after paying additional rs.25, 000.00 immediately, also he denied giving receipt of remaining rs. 25, 000.00, and they started saying that money is never received by them. further, he denied giving any additional thing as was mentioned in proposal and agreed before giving rs. 1, 50, 000.00. on writing and raising my concerns on this to company executives and ranvijay, dharmendra, i am being threatened to face consequences and also said that “you can do whatever you like” by ranvijay over the call made by him on late night of april 13, 2014.

Their local address and whereabouts are not known to me, their nearest club location is ck27 sector-18, noida (opposite hsbc bank, sector-27, noida). club hq is in hyderabad.

Sir, i have been cheated, defrauded and looted of my hard earned money by mr. dharmendra ([protected], [protected]) and mr. ranvijay ([protected]) of country club india ltd (ccil) for rs. 1, 50, 000.00. please help me in taking appropriate action against the miscreants and getting my money back. the company “country club india ltd. (ccil)” should also be warned suitably to desist from such fraudulent activities.

I am also approaching law enforcement agencies to file complaints.

Varun
                There is something called cooling-off period for 10 working days which is in rule book of IRDA, an association to which country club is abide with. If you would have been lying within this period, I would have asked you to directly ask CCIL for cancellation of your membership and get charge back as in rule. But since you crossed this time period, I would suggest you to go ahead and do a conversation with CCIL through email (keeping Times of India or any media, IRDA, consumer court or any other stakeholder of social welfare in cc), ask for cancelling your transaction on basis of proposal mail you received and facilities you had not been provided, and stating that if they do not respond you will be forced to lodge a complaint in consumer forum.

If they still do not respond to, then lodge a complaint in consumer forum as well as an FIR. People have been doing so and getting positive results. This is from my personal experience. You can also check this link : http://archive.indianexpress.com/news/pay-rs-1.75-lakh-to-member-consumer-court-... for more encouragement.

Sanjay Aggarwala
                  Apr 18, 2014

Address: Gautam Buddh Nagar, Uttar Pradesh

I Sanjay Agarwal from Noida is holding a Red Card after paying Rs.3.00 lac in 2008. But even after sending numerous request for holidays at different cities, CCIL has failed to provide me any single day Holiday. This year also I have requested for a single day stay at K.K.Resorts, Jaipur but again on some pretext or another they have failed to provide it. There is no reply to my numerous e-mails to CCIL. The filthy conditions with non working A.C., noisy treadmills and irreparable machines with rat smell greets you at here in Noida Gym. I now feel cheated by Mr.Reddy and his company CCIL. There is whatsoever no response from CCIL in last 6 years to my numerous complaints. No one in India should put any money at stake with CCIL. Somebody should stop this looting by them.
                  Country Club India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                  Hello Sanjay,

I've been tricked the same way and am a victim on this company myself. I'm planning on taking this matter to a big scale so that a firm action can be taken against these guys and rest of the people can save themselves from this fraud. Please give me a call on my cell or drop me a message.

Atul

Navin Agarwal
                    Apr 11, 2014

FRAUD COMPANY... 1) I was informed by the executives of your company that the membership would cost Rs.1, 40, 000/- for 30 years, and if I took the membership for 5 years, I needed to pay only Rs. 80, 000/- now and at the later stage, if I would want to continue the membership, I would need to pay only an amount of Rs. 60, 000/- and the membership would be extended for another 25 years. But I did not find any mention of the same, either on the website of your company or in the agreement entered into between my wife and your company 2) It was informed to us (me and my wife) by the executives that the membership is for 5 years (it is not necessarily for continuous 5 years), that means I can use the membership for any 5 years (for e.g – in 2014, 2015, 2019, 2021, 2025 as such). But this is neither mentioned in the agreement nor in the website 3) The other grievance that I have is that the executives of your company told me that the amount of Rs. 80, 000/- will be charged as an EMI for 12 months, but they deducted the entire amount in a single swipe from my credit card and I had to make an arrangement with the bank, to pay the same as an EMI, for which the bank is charging an interest and other processing charges
                    Country Club India customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Siddharth Bali
                      Apr 7, 2014

This in regard to my membership acccount No No CCDL11V10LB9955 (Mansi Gupta) for Ten year vacations (Blue). The sales man at Ansal Plaza office of Country Clyub at Delhi, promised 17 weeks of holiday and conversion of 60, 000 in EMI at Zero percent, along with free pases to frequent parties at Country Clubs. However the 60, 000 I paid, never got concverted to EMI. I only receibed 10 weeks of holiday insted of 17. I never received any free pases for there clubs. No one replies email, and the answer of sales guy is that they will speak to accounts, the customer care lady only knows one line " Money cannot be refunded". Please kindly share a count judgement against country club if anyone has. Sidarth Bali [protected] [protected]@gmail.com
                      Country Club is a Fraud Company ...

1> I was informed by the executives of your company that the membership would cost Rs.1, 40, 000/- for 30 years, and if I took the membership for 5 years, I needed to pay only Rs. 80, 000/- now and at the later stage, if I would want to continue the membership, I would need to pay only an amount of Rs. 60, 000/- and the membership would be extended for another 25 years. But I did not find any mention of the same, either on the website of your company or in the agreement entered into between my wife and your company

2> It was informed to us (me and my wife) by the executives that the membership is for 5 years (it is not necessarily for continuous 5 years), that means I can use the membership for any 5 years (for e.g – in 2014, 2015, 2019, 2021, 2025 as such). But this is neither mentioned in the agreement nor in the website

3>The other grievance that I have is that the executives of your company told me that the amount of Rs. 80, 000/- will be charged as an EMI for 12 months, but they deducted the entire amount in a single swipe from my credit card and I had to make an arrangement with the bank, to pay the same as an EMI, for which the bank is charging an interest and other processing charges
                      You can file transaction dispute on credit card company.

Sandeep1970
                        Apr 6, 2014

This is complain, regarding the sales deal between Country Club ( Country Club Representative Mr. Shabhad ) and Sandeep Bushan Pandita done on 30th March, 2014. 1) During the sales, it was mentioned to Sandeep Bushan Pandita that Country Club will open Fitness Center in Select Citywalk in a month's time and now after the sales was done the Country Club representative updated it would take time and no timeline can be provided, whereas Country club will charge full INR 8500 as yearly AMC for Fitness Center as mentainance charge. 2) During the Sales, it was mentioned to Sandeep Bushan Pandita that Country Club will upgrade the Membership to 1BR as and when required with some nominal fee as i am making down payment plan, after the sales was done request to upgrade is not considered and it is being told that it will cost significent amount now to upgrade it. 3) During the Sales, it was mentioned to Sandeep Bushan Pandita that as member Sandeep Bushan Pandita can avail facilities of affiliated clubs in new delhi region, no such information of clubs have been provided. 4) During the Sales, the form provided to Sandeep Bushan Pandita is not filled completely and as per agreement cash out price was not provided. 5) The package which was taken included holidaying, Clubbing, Fitness and Wellness but the sold was wrong as Country Club doesn't have such facilities available in this region or area ( Area of Residence) Also for the facilities which not in the region/locality or near by AMC charge of INR 8500/- would be claimed from Sandeep Bushan Pandita. Overall the Package which was sold was for features like Holidaying, Clubbing, Fitness and Wellness, CCIL membership, and now considering the locations of the clubs and other facilities the package sold is wrong as COuntry CLub doesn't have any facilities in the location where Sandeep Bushan Pandita has residence ( or near by ). Membership id :- CCDL11CLUB30LW18190
                        Did they got back to you on this? or it is still pending
                        still pending

reetika7
                          Mar 28, 2014

My name is REETIKA and i took country club membership on 16 december 2013 paying a sum of 120000(red). I had gone to watch movie with my family and there were their people taking pics and telling that they will publish them in their magazine. As my kids were eager so they got clicked and my problems started since then. Very next day i started getting calls that my kids have been selected to feature in their magazine and they have won a holiday package also...inspite of my refusal they didnt let me breathe peacefully and called me again and again that maam we are serious and we will not charge you anything..you please come.Again because of my kids i went to their damn office and then directly to their so carefully woven web of lies and false promises that i fooled myself in becoming member of their 10year holiday package. they promised me6nights and 7days o[censored]tter bliss at their properties which they so well presented to me as literal abode of god... and that too so effortlessly and hasslefree that i will have to call their people and their executive will come to me and i will have to just dictate my requirement i.e. date and time and place i wish to get and everything will fall in place... N today i marvel at their salesmanship and my stupidity. their promises are nothing as turned out but fools paradise and SORRY BUT I REFUSE TO BE A PART OF THEIR [censored]...LIES, FALSE PROMISES...SO STOP IT...CANCEL MY MEMEBERSHIP AND PAY ME MY HARD EARNED MONEY BACK...I QUIT!! The moment they got full amount MY luck turned bad...their salesman AAMIR AND AMIT JAIN..who had turned my house upside down by frequent visits and had made me jumpy everytime my cellphone rang because such was frequency of their calls...now i doubt if they are on this planet or have left for mars with my money and all promises and dreams they presented me.. I was given two vouchers also(one domestic and one international) which are rotting in my almirah along with your memebership card awaiting their turn like Ganguly in Indian cricket team. Everytime i call nobody is listening and everytime i try to book i am denied on pretext of non availability. So enough of their fooling me. I listened to their people and made fool of myself. Now its their turn, listen to me and cancel my membership and return my money else i will not leave any stone unturned. I have not availed any of their services(if they really provide and seemingly not because whole internet calling you big time frauds). So please country club people try your tactics again somewhere else but first RETURN MY MONEY. REETIKA. MEMBERSHIP NUMBER-CCDL52V10LR17476. CONTACT NUMBER-[protected].

mvijayg
                            Mar 26, 2014

we had a meeting with Ratna in CCIL Gurgaon office, who cheated with us by giving false commitment and so many wrong promisess like they will provode the complete facility of club membership, they will also arrange the complete tour package for Singapore Malaysia with cruise which includes hotel, food, sight seen, flight tickets and all, and will also get the 2 free domestic tickets, but when it comes to actualy while receiving the kit, we were socked, as they had given the contract copy which we never signed, which means we can only get the accommodation facility in their resort while paying the extra charges and none of the any other services included, its just a totaly fraud to us, we want the cancelation of our membership and want to get the refund of our hard earned money back, we had made the paymet of INR 75000 by my standerd charterd bank debit card, pls help me out on this, rgds vijay kumar jaiswal [protected]@gmail.com [protected]
                            Mr.Vijay ...you are very true about CCIL. This is a fraud company making false promises.
                            Everybody should be made aware about them...even the film stars who appear in theie ads.
                            really frustrating moment for me, i think this is my biggest mistake of my life i have done, but i am not going to take it easy, i have filed a case against them in consumer court. if you know any better way, pls do let me know

Bchowdary
                              Mar 12, 2014

Dear Sir / Madam, We (me & my wife) attended a presentation on 8th March 2014 at 5.30pm by Country vacations India Ltd., Thane, Maharastra. During the presentation the presenter said that it is a life time free membership. We believed it and paid 81000 rupees in EMI’s ( card was swiped before agreement without disclosing legal papers).Wejust believed the company and signed on the document. After reaching home I have thoroughly gone through the agreement then I have realized that it's not life time free membership. It is a yearly renewable life time membership, need to pay AMC yearly. We haven't informed about "yearly renewable with AMC". I have realized and informed same day to cancel my membership and return my amount. And also the next day on 9th March 2014 at 4pm, I met them in the thane branch and said I don't want membership as I am not aware of yearly renewable membership with AMC., I requested them to cancel membership and refund my money. They said that it is non-refundable. How it is possible, even we have not yet submitted any documents, we have not received a membership card & we have not yet started. Still it is in document procedure and within the same day and within 24 hrs informed. As per AIRDA code of ethics, we have already informed within stipulated time through emails for membership cancellation. Its a hard earning money. Now the manager saying that it's not in his hand and his duty is to sell the package at cost. He does not want take responsibility. Within 24 hrs informed but no response. Please do needful and pick me out to get my amount back. Details: ID: DT172#476 Name: Surekha & B Chowdary Payment: 81, 000/- 98th March 2014 at 7.50pm) Manger: Mukesh, Cell: [protected] Thanks & regards, Ch B Chowdary
                              "Dear Mr B chowadhry

We Apologies for any inconvenience caused to you.
                              Kindly email your grievance along with your membership details to response.[protected]@countryvacationsmail.com in order to enable us, to address your concerns at the earliest.

Thank You."
                              Response team
                              I have sent email with all previous communications to response.[protected]@countryvacationsmail.com
                              Kindly respond at the earliest.

We have already reverted for your mail, regarding your query.

Response team.
                              Dear Sir, I have enrolled for Vacation cum Club offer on 5th July 2014 at one of the sales office at Begumpet, Hyderabad Telangana. Myself and my spouse were invited to collect free holiday gift voucher of 6N&7D vacation within India.( voucher code offered:[protected], for which we were told that we are lucky winner in one of their promotional activity . We have enrolled for an Vacation offer for 5 years with 6N7D per year Blue U12, Which holds the validity till July 2019 for two members. Member Name- V SANTOSH REDDY Member no: CVHYD5CLUB5LB178978Amt - 85, 000/- Welcome mail has opened my eyes and understating about whole offer. And I have immediately got into the action post receiving it. I was informed once you get registered you will get the details online about subscription offer, flight ticket details and free voucher details, but I never got any yet. Kindly find few details which immediately needs your attention and necessary action since this were not part of welcome mail received from you, hence due to such grievances we would like to withdraw the subscriptions, hence it is not affordable benefit to us if we have to pay yearly maintenance charges. 1) We were informed that there is no maintenance fees nor membership fees for vacation or club, it will be only when you opt for more than 2 adult +2 children, you have to pay AMC additionally and your number of days will be deducted as per slab. It was repeatedly asked about no membership and maintenance charges for which we were assured that no more charges, later on meeting the customer representative he clarified that there are no charges for club membership but there are Maintenance charges for vacation. But in the welcome mail I was informed that irrespective of the usage of the vacation I would be charged. How would a customer know how many products you have till the time you done explained in details about all your offers, your representative has offered us what she want to sell. We have no intentions to withdraw the offer after paying it unless it is not affordable and different from what is being told. 2) Initially I was told the transaction would be of 24 months EMI with interest free and no processing fee. But the transaction made was for the complete amount which I could realize only after it got debited 80000 from my credit card and also debited 5000 from debit card. 3) We are informed that we can use club 365 days anytime and I can book the hotels, no seasonal limits, no grades. But I have received blue card says that it is standard but not a higher category. There is a limits like season/unseason. They have not written anything about grade (blue/red) in the agreement which I suppose to get. You can check agreement. 4) A week’s holiday for a year, so you buy the holiday for 5 years. And each year, whenever we want to book the holiday. And these holiday are promised to be at 3/4/5 star resorts/hotels 5) Each day of vacations are saleable with same price if not used. It is not mentioned in the agreement 6) Availed subscription is refundable against cancellation anytime, which doesn`t reflect in agreement 7) Life time free membership to their all the current and forthcoming clubs in India and Abroad. All facilities of country club will be available free for lifetime across the world. Facilities like Gym, Swimming pool, squash court, dance academy for children, library, tennis, table tennis, badminton, pool table, AC party hall and etc.8)Every club which is free for lifetime across the globe, has a beauty parlor and saloon which can be used by the couple and family free once in a month.9)Up to 20% discount while shopping in any mall/shopping center.E.g. big bazaar, central mall etc. – Checked with Big Bazaar and Central Mall, they say, we don’t have any such tie up with Country Vacations.10)We have no details post making payment about commitment, a.6 lakhs of Insuranceb.Sell and Rent optionsc.Free Vouchersd.Usage of Party halls 5 times in a year and club anytime in a year without any cost..11)We were also informed about taxi hiring process stating we only need to pay for petrol during our 6N stay and cab will be at our services for all days. But agreement says we need to pay cab charges also .12)We were also confirmed that all club amenities and indoor activities can be used without paying any recurring or one time charge till subscription period, we need not to pay any subscription or maintenance charges, this subscription covers everything .like swimming, indoor games etc., . But in agreement we it says we need to pay AMC charges every year whether you use or not.13)We were also committed about regular invitation for all club events will be free till subscription years14)Club property can also used by all the nominees declared at the time of subscription at any of the location within the country.15) However in agreement it was not mentioned with actual price, discounted price of product. Hence, I paid 85000 as actual price and I was not informed of any discount. So, I am eligible for free look period of 10 days.16)what sale manager said during the presentation and what mentioned in the agreement is totally different and the customer basic right to have free look period as per AIRDA guide lines, but your representative has not been informed me anything about “free look” period (in writing or oral) during discussion with him, in connection with this ‘purchase agreement” & without my knowledge they place point no.39 in “covenant of purchaser’. This is illegal & against my free consent.When I hesitated to take up the agreement I was told about the cooling off period (according CODE OF ETHICS by AIRDA) of the agreement which is 10 days from date of payment a grievance should reach to your company with payment details, hence am sending the details to process my refund.Even when you are offering Holiday gift voucher, one of your rule says that offer is not for bachelor and for couple. While you take extra care for all your offers should not be misused why aren`t paying party signature not taken on your agreement.Finally we conclude that, I observed many other clients were called up and being offered the same offer it means that the offer was not limited to same date of 5th July.After all such false promises given by your sales team we would like to cancel my subscription and want a refund.

mathuvathan
                                Mar 4, 2014

With all hope filing against an Fraud member of Country club, india.

In Nov 24, 2013, we went to Skywall there was a guy who gave me a country club form for some lucky draw.I just wrote my name and my no. A lady (named Banupriya) from country club, Phoenix mall, Guindy called me and said that we were one among the 15 families selected from the draw and that we are eligible for a vacation to one of their country club resorts in india for 6 nights and 7 days.(with free accomodation) on this regard we are asked to attend a 1 hr ???? session in their country club on sunday 24 Nov'13, to give us all details..

Mr.Sudir reddy([protected]), who was the representative there attending to us. He offered the following:
                                1. If we are not satisfied with the service, the membership will be cancelled and the total amount paid will be refunded. (But as per company norms, there is no facility to cancel the process. But he reiterated that it can be cancelled. I do have an audio tape on this regards)
                                2. He offered, 40% off to all India and International packages in airlines. He informed an used id will be provided and we can book the ticket on our own.
                                3. There will be 20% off to all country club hotels in Dubai, india as per our offer.
                                4. A leave of 6days & 7 nights(All free of cost without paying an single paise for a year ie every year i'm eligble for 6days and 7 nights without even paying annual maintenance . I f i'm not using the leave, I can rent the leave to them, they will inturn rent it and will take the commission of 20% and will provide the remaining amount. etc etc
                                5. Rs.80000 will be converted into 36 EMI's.
                                6. Within 10 days, welcome kid and user ID ad password will be provided.

But day later, we received a call from Customer care, hydrabad for welcome kid.
                                We were just enquiring for cancellation. we were shoked to know that, there I no possibility of cancellation in country club.

We were asking the agreement copy while signing. He took my card swiped Rs.80000 and after that he brought the agreement copy. We asked why you did like it. He replied, sir nothing to worry..all as per what I have assured. But when we read the agreement, we saw their policy stating that "no cancellation is allowed. Even the representatives are not eligble to stamp and wright anything in the agreement copy. But we forced him to write that "if we (ourself) not interested, then it can be cancelled and we got his sign and seal of the company. Mean time the amount have not been converted t 36 EMI's...instead it was converted into 18 EMI's only. When I called him and asked, he told after 1 month payment, this will be resolved. But till date nothing have been done...A mail copy requested agiain by me to him is with me.
                                Seccondly I asked him that, I want to avail leave at Tirupathi...he told to send the request...No response for 10 days even after my regular calls. Finally Mr.Sudir also was not attending the cal. I got frustrated and went directly and asked for cancellation. He agreed to do so (audio recorded by me is with me). He assure to do prior 15 Jan...then Prior 30 Jan...Mean time he was not even responding to my calls...then when I went around 10 in nit..he was chatig in th net...I shouted at him and he assured that within 10 days he will cancel.
                                Then till 15 Feb'14 it was nnot cancelled. I have to cal 15-20 time...then he picks the cal which made me so irritated...Then I went directly and asked I want to talk with ur boss...A person named Mr.reddy ([protected])was there, and he was shouting at Mr.Sudir for given in writing...he also told he is working for 7 years and he have not seen such an incident of writing in the agreement copy and he assured that he will do it in 15 days. He also agreed that its the mistake of his rep..(Last words of Mr.reddy been recorded by me stating that he is working for 7 yr and he will clear all my dues un-officially)..But same case..after end of the month he is also not responding the calls. ( I even recorded (Video), calling those 2 nos (sudir & reddy) and not picking d cal.)
                                Once my wife called to sudir, he responded that he is reddy and he told sudir is on leave for 10 days... when I called from another no...he picked the cal...I just asked for sudir...h told he is only talking...then I shouted at him for false reply...nnearly 10 times we went from our home (Ponneri) to phoenix mall (100 Kms to & fro)

Mean time due to Job relocation, I shifted to Dubai and calling from here, 1st time both attended since they doesn't knw my no, ...again aft knowing my no, they were not responding to my nos. All the offers what all he offered is not valid.

If I need to give this money to an Orphanage I'm willing to pay but not to this organization bcoz of this stupid representatives who doesn't know the policy of organization and cheated us.
                                I'm complaining against both the representative, who assured false statements withut knowing the company rules and I'm not complaining againt the company.

Finally Mr.Reddy asked to send the mail to him for request for cancellation and he will forward it to HDFC bank for cancellation from merchant side. Mail from self sent to him on 3 Mar'14...Still he needs to fwdd the same to bank.

PLEASE HELP ME...

mathuvathan
                                  Mar 3, 2014

With all hope filing against an Fraud member of Country club, india. In Nov 24, 2013, we went to Skywall there was a guy who gave me a country club form for some lucky draw.I just wrote my name and my no. A lady (named Banupriya) from country club, Phoenix mall, Guindy called me and said that we were one among the 15 families selected from the draw and that we are eligible for a vacation to one of their country club resorts in india for 6 nights and 7 days.(with free accomodation) on this regard we are asked to attend a 1 hr ???? session in their country club on sunday 24 Nov'13, to give us all details.. Mr.Sudir reddy([protected]), who was the representative there attending to us. He offered the following: 1. If we are not satisfied with the service, the membership will be cancelled and the total amount paid will be refunded. (But as per company norms, there is no facility to cancel the process. But he reiterated that it can be cancelled. I do have an audio tape on this regards) 2. He offered, 40% off to all India and International packages in airlines. He informed an used id will be provided and we can book the ticket on our own. 3. There will be 20% off to all country club hotels in Dubai, india as per our offer. 4. A leave of 6days & 7 nights(All free of cost without paying an single paise for a year ie every year i'm eligble for 6days and 7 nights without even paying annual maintenance . I f i'm not using the leave, I can rent the leave to them, they will inturn rent it and will take the commission of 20% and will provide the remaining amount. etc etc 5. Rs.80000 will be converted into 36 EMI's. 6. Within 10 days, welcome kid and user ID ad password will be provided. But day later, we received a call from Customer care, hydrabad for welcome kid. We were just enquiring for cancellation. we were shoked to know that, there I no possibility of cancellation in country club. We were asking the agreement copy while signing. He took my card swiped Rs.80000 and after that he brought the agreement copy. We asked why you did like it. He replied, sir nothing to worry..all as per what I have assured. But when we read the agreement, we saw their policy stating that "no cancellation is allowed. Even the representatives are not eligble to stamp and wright anything in the agreement copy. But we forced him to write that "if we (ourself) not interested, then it can be cancelled and we got his sign and seal of the company. Mean time the amount have not been converted t 36 EMI's...instead it was converted into 18 EMI's only. When I called him and asked, he told after 1 month payment, this will be resolved. But till date nothing have been done...A mail copy requested agiain by me to him is with me. Seccondly I asked him that, I want to avail leave at Tirupathi...he told to send the request...No response for 10 days even after my regular calls. Finally Mr.Sudir also was not attending the cal. I got frustrated and went directly and asked for cancellation. He agreed to do so (audio recorded by me is with me). He assure to do prior 15 Jan...then Prior 30 Jan...Mean time he was not even responding to my calls...then when I went around 10 in nit..he was chatig in th net...I shouted at him and he assured that within 10 days he will cancel. Then till 15 Feb'14 it was nnot cancelled. I have to cal 15-20 time...then he picks the cal which made me so irritated...Then I went directly and asked I want to talk with ur boss...A person named Mr.reddy was there, and he was shouting at Mr.Sudir for given in writing...he also told he is working for 7 years and he have not seen such an incident of writing in the agreement copy and he assured that he will do it in 15 days. He also agreed that its the mistake of his rep..(Last words of Mr.reddy been recorded by me stating that he is working for 7 yr and he will clear all my dues un-officially)..But same case..after end of the month he is also not responding the calls. ( I even recorded (Video), calling those 2 nos (sudir & reddy) and not picking d cal.) Once my wife called to sudir, he responded that he is reddy and he told sudir is on leave for 10 days... when I called from another no...he picked the cal...I just asked for sudir...h told he is only talking...then I shouted at him for false reply...nnearly 10 times we went from our home (Ponneri) to phoenix mall (100 Kms to & fro) Mean time due to Job relocation, I shifted to Dubai and calling from here, 1st time both attended since they doesn't knw my no, ...again aft knowing my no, they were not responding to my nos. All the offers what all he offered is not valid. If I need to give this money to an Orphanage I'm willing to pay but not to this organization bcoz of this stupid representatives who doesn't know the policy of organization and cheated us. I'm complaining against both the representative, who assured false statements withut knowing the company rules and I'm not complaining againt the company. PLEASE HELP ME...

venkymadgundi
                                    Feb 27, 2014

Respected Sir, Myself Vyankatesh Madgundi and my wife also had the same experience with Country Club Membership.We Paid a membership fees of Rupees 60, 000 for five years for availing the facilities from them but unfortunately till date and they are still asking maintenance charges even if we didn't avail any facilities from them. Sales Person Vikrant Manhas told me that hey are already purchased property near Jagtap Dairy, Pimple Saudagar Area, Pune. I called him on his mobile number [protected] so many times, but I am unable to connect. Last I got call from customercare pune, she says that in baner are they were taking over gyme. I asked customer care when will it be avail us to use. Customer care replied to me saying that will take some time, but how much they haven't mentioned. I send mail to customer care and support, but they are calling and trying to convience me, but they are not sending email. The customer care '[protected]@countryvacationsmail.com' replies me but it doesn't have logo or signature Country Vacation also no name in reply mail. I asked so many times but they are not replying my mails. I asked them to cancel the member ship or do any alternatives to get my refund membership amount. Please help us. Location : Pune Email ID: venky.[protected]@gmail.com Regards, Vyankatesh Madgundi

Soumitri.M
                                      Feb 21, 2014

This is to inform you, i (soumitri mohanty) with my family
                                      Was invited to amartya castle, hyderabad on (17th feb 2014) by
                                      Informing me that i have owned a gift. upon reaching the place with family i/we
                                      Realized it is a marketing office of country club. agents of country club
                                      Engaged me & my family in the promotional campaign of country club and persuaded
                                      Me to go for membership.

They explained the details of the membership and convinced
                                      Me to go for a member ship of the country club. they forced me to take a
                                      Decision then and there, and made me sign an agreement as willingness to be a
                                      Member of country club. this agreement was a printed one and was having blank
                                      Paces to be filled up. i paid rs 10, 5000 (rupees one lakh five thousands) from
                                      My hdfc credit card for this member ship.

However when i read through the agreement the next day, i realized the promise made to me, while
                                      Elling the product no way matches to the actual offerings mentioned in the agreement
                                      Document. i tried contacting the agent instrumental in sale (naveen) with
                                      No benefit. following are the major differences (list is not exhaustive as
                                      There are many other difference in what was told and what is there in the
                                      Agreement).

I was informed that with the membership under
                                      Country vacations, i shall receive 30 years of vacations (7 days per year) at
                                      All the country club locations around india and some places international. however in the agreement it is
                                      Mentioned only 10 years.

I was also promised that along with that i shall
                                      Get free membership to rci, dail & exchange, timeshare for 30 years to
                                      Exchange my holidays free of cost. i did not find any mention of that in the agreement
                                      Document.

I was categorically informed that country club
                                      Do not have categorization of vacation like blue, white etc. however when i
                                      Receive the email from country club i realized that they have put me at lowest
                                      Category blue.

At the time of taking the money through credit
                                      Card they promised me that i shall have to pay the amount in 24month interest
                                      Free emi, however speaking to hdfc i realized it is only 12 months emi which i
                                      Hall not be able to pay because of higher amount per month.

Apart from that there are many terms and conditions which
                                      Was intentionally not explained to me or explained in contrary to what is
                                      Written in the agreement document. for example:

I was never informed of the free look in period
                                      Of 10days. but in the document it mentions that i have voluntarily agreed to
                                      Exclude that because of discount, which is incorrect.

I was never informed that the money can be paid
                                      In 45 days, rather i was asked to pay the money same day, in fact the agent
                                      Travelled to my house to get the money.

Careful observation of the agreement document revealed that
                                      The some details like tenure of the vacation, total price paid etc. were put
                                      Into the document by pen, at the very last moment without my notice. also
                                      Intentionally bottom of some pages where this writing are there are torn
                                      Possibly with some malafied intentions.

So it is clear and evident that the country club with its agents has
                                      Fraudulently made me sign an agreement by making false promises with malafied
                                      Intentions to take rs 105000/- (rupees one lakh five thousand).

So far i have not used any services of country club (in fact none of
                                      Them are active yet). so i demand this agreement to should be declared invalid with
                                      Immediate effect, and country club return me all the money taken (rs 105000/-,
                                      One lakh five thousands).

If country club does not take
                                      Cognizance of this letter and take does not take appropriate steps to declare
                                      The agreement invalid and return the money, i shall be forced to explore the
                                      Option to take up the matter to state law enforcement agencies including the
                                      Judicial.
                                      In spite of my informing them repeatedly that I have requested cancellation. They keep calling me and keep asking for Annual Maintenance Fee keep offering land deals. I just wonders how many fools like me are there in this country that this company continue to exist and make money.

Nirav Gala
                                        Feb 1, 2014

1) We have purchased holiday membership (Number :- CCMU53V5LB49657) from Country Club office at R-mall as per the plan and scheme explained jointly by Mr. Vishal ([protected] / [protected]) and Mr. Sanjay Rajput ([protected]). At 23:06 hours of 15th November 2013, near my residence in Mulund West, we have made payment of Rs. 50, 000/- (Rupees Fifty Thousand Only) through HSBC credit card for purchasing the holiday membership.
                                        2) The Holiday Membership was taken on the basis of following promises as explained by Mr. Vishal and Mr. Sanjay;
                                        • The Holiday membership will be for five years
                                        • Each year we will be able to use 6 nights / 7 days holidays at all the country club locations including two international destinations i.e. Dubai & Thailand
                                        • There will be no extra cost for availing these holidays except for annual maintenance fees of Rs. 6, 500 p.a. which is subject to inflationary changes.
                                        • The above does not include any food expense incurred during the holiday stay. Normally the food charges per person per day for all meals will be between Rs. 350 to Rs. 500 subject to inflationary changes.
                                        • The Club has 55 owned resorts as well as 175 associated resorts all over the world.
                                        • These holidays can be availed at associated resorts also. There will be no extra cost to these except for food expenses.
                                        • Normally the availability for booking of holiday is good. Prior intimation of 15 to 30 days prior to the date of travel requires to be given to booking department for confirming the holiday. If the intimation of date of travel is given atleast 15 days in advance then booking will be given.
                                        • Extra days can be availed over and above the limit of 6N/7D per year depending upon your relationship with club and club personnel.
                                        • We have an option to upgrade the holiday membership with life time club membership also, for which we will have to pay additional Rs. 20, 000/-. This is valid till our last EMI is paid. No AMC charges shall be payable after the completion of holiday membership but still life time club membership will be valid.
                                        • One complementary holiday stay of 6N/7D will be provided upon enrolling for the holiday membership. These holidays can be availed in any of the country club owned plus affiliated resorts. This voucher shall be exclusive of holiday voucher which we will get even if we don’t enroll for the club membership. So if we are enrolling for the membership then we are getting two holiday vouchers, each of one has 6N/7D stay available with it.
                                        3) After purchasing the above membership, we found following deficiencies in it ;
                                        • The holiday membership does not allow us to book a holiday at Dubai resort although it was promised to us at the time of enrolling for the membership.
                                        • If we want to book a holiday at Dubai resort, then we need to make an extra payment to the club which was not informed to us at the time of enrolling for the membership.
                                        • The free holiday voucher is not applicable for international destinations, means again we cannot book our holiday in Dubai resort which was not told to us at the time of enrolling for the membership.
                                        • Other affiliated resorts can be availed but for which there are charges which we need to pay to the respective affiliated resort which was not informed to us at the time of enrolling for the membership.
                                        • It was promised that Mr. Vishal or Mr. Sanjay will get Dubai bookings confirmed by sending an email to concern team members as the booking software doesn’t allow Dubai booking through it.
                                        4) We have specifically asked Mr. Vishal and Mr. Sanjay for booking availability at Dubai Resort during the period from 25th Feb’ 2014 to 3rd Mar’ 2014 before enrolling the holiday membership. However after confirming the availability of the same by both of them as well as few other country club staff at R Mall office, we finally enroll for the holiday membership. But after so many times of follow up, they were not able to get the booking as promised. Finally we tried to reach booking department of Country Club at Hyderabad upon which it was informed to us that there is no booking available for Dubai resort on your membership. This has come to us as a surprise!!
                                        5) I have informed this issue to Mr. Vishal as well as Mr. Sanjay immediately after enrolling for the Holiday membership, however till date the issue is still lying unresolved. Mr. Vishal was out of town for around 20 days and Mr. Sanjay doesn’t seem interested in responding to the issue. I have personally called both of them and raised my concern about all the issues. An email communication was sent to Mr. Sanjay on 3rd December 2013, however I haven’t received any response of the same. Also subsequent reminders are still lying unanswered. I have personally visited Country Club branch office at Mulund West, (R-mall) for resolving the issue but still the status is same, UNRESOLVED. A complaint has also been given at Country Club’s centralized customer care department. But they also haven’t resolved the issue. They only have forwarded complain to Mr. Salim who haven’t responded yet.
                                        6) I demanded for a reasonable explanation from company as well as Mr. Sanjay (as he is manager) stating that why a complaint under Consumer Court should not be filed against Country Club as this is clear cut mis-sellig or fraudulent selling done by them. However no response has received from them. Sufficient time was also given to them to settle this grievance. It was proposed by me that this can be settled either by refunding full amount with interest @ 18% p.a., or providing with promises made at the time of selling the Holiday membership. However they don’t seem interested in resolving the grievance so I am forced to file a complaint with the Consumer Court as I am protected under the Consumer Protection Act of 1986.
                                        7) I have given them a notice before filing this consumer complaint and also have informed that the consumer complaint will be at your cost and expenses, and I will seek compensation for the mental agony caused due to your deficiency in services.

Kindly prosecute against them and resolve the grievance considering true & fair basis of this case.
                                        Nirav Gala