Credit Information Bureau India [CIBIL] Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jun 28, 2025
Complaints 1318

File a complaint to Credit Information Bureau India [CIBIL]

Having problems with Credit Information Bureau India [CIBIL]?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Credit Information Bureau India [CIBIL] customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Credit Information Bureau India [CIBIL] reviews & complaints page 18

mhdnadh
Nov 29, 2018

Address: Hyderabad, Telangana, 500050

I had applied the personal loan from Tata capital.initially they had said the rio of 11% and it was negotiable..i had not given the approval of rio of 11%.with out acceptance of my approval loan was sanctioned. Now they are pressuring to take loan with rio of 11%.now they are blackmailing to reduce the my coil score to complaining to civil
Pl suggest
Credit Information Bureau India [CIBIL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I never taken any loan or credit card so how my name came as a defaulter.
Hi, we have taken a note of your query. We'll just need a few details to help you. Please inbox us your contact details so that we can solve your issue at the earliest.

sureshnithi
    Nov 29, 2018

Address: 641001

Is this cibil report is genuine? No its misappropriate service providing / adding unknown transactions in my account. So that iam unable to get the loan any bank.
    In my cibil report there is two wheeler loan provided by hdfc loan no 90613811 from nagapatinam (Period of 2004) his name suresh. S, since my name is also suresh. S how you cibil will connect the loan to my cibil score. Moreover i have got my pan only on 2011.
    Your worst service made me angry on the government who gave the permission to run this service.
    I have attached the photocopy of that person got the loan form hdfc bank which you cibil cant do that. Now it is easy for you do it correctly as early.
    Its my humble request for cibil please close your service or do it correctly all the banks are having faith on you.
    Credit Information Bureau India [CIBIL] customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Dec 15, 2018
    Updated by sureshnithi
    till now the problem is not solved to me

sanjeevmgr1
      Nov 27, 2018

Address: Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh, 201009

I have submitted a dispute id: cds[protected] about hdfc home loan showing in my cibil record dated on 22nd nov 2018. They are keep saying we are working on it and will respond you but i am not getting any solution on this.

When i contacted hdfc ltd regarding hl account[protected] they said this loan doesn't belongs to me and i don't have any loan with hdfc ltd as per their record.

Cibil has done mistake in entering data into their system and that loan is coming to my cibil report. I have verified with hdfc ltd customer name and date of birth of the home loan owner matches with me because of that cibil has updated in my record but they should check all the details like his pan number and father's name while entering data into the system.

This is a mistake done by cibil they have to correct it. Hdfc ltd is not sharing any details with me because i am not their customer.

I have requested cibil customer care regarding this many time but no one is ready to resolve it. They are saying they are waiting for hdfc ltd reply on my dispute. And hdfc ltd is saying they didn't received any request from cibil regarding my dispute.

Please help me here to get my issue reslove.

Sanjeev kumar
      Mobile : [protected]
      Dec 15, 2018
      My dispute has been resolved now. Cibil has contacted me and worked on rectifying my financial dispute. Thanks Sanjeev
      Nov 27, 2018
      Updated by sanjeevmgr1
      Even though I have submitted dispute for many things are incorrect. I am specifically escalating this for dispute submitted for HDFC HL Account Number :[protected] of amount 63 Lakh which is not mine confirmed by HDFC LTD.

Cibil Control Number : [protected]
      My email : [protected]@gmail.com
      My PAN Number : ASXPK1915B

Nov 29, 2018
      Credit Information Bureau India [CIBIL] Customer Care's response
      Hi sanjeevmgr1,

We request you to write to [protected]@cibil.com with your complete dispute details & also confirm your Dispute ID to enable us to expedite further.
      Dec 02, 2018
      Updated by sanjeevmgr1
      Thanks for your suggestion but Cibil don't reply on email. As they say we reply each email in 2 working days but that's not true. I have many un-answered email by Cibil even though HDFC LTD has confirmed that dispute is correct (I mean that HL doesn't belongs to me).

Here is the dispute id for your reference. I have put the case in grievance department as well because customer service is not doing satisfactory action.

DISPUTE ID: CDS[protected]
      Grievance ID: GR[protected]
      My registered email Id to reach out to me: [protected]@gmail.com

SatheshKumarR
        from Andiyur, Tamil Nadu
        Nov 25, 2018

Address: 639004

In my cibil report someone mob no, some one working address, some one e-mail i'd and some one address are matched in my records and displaying many loans in my records based on the wrong match, which does not belongs to me. Kindly rectify and correct my biodata in my profile asap.
        I am affected by this issue more than 2years and i have rejected in many loans due to mismatch in cibil records kindly sort out the issue and help me to get from the issue.
        My mob no :[protected]
        Nov 25, 2018
        Updated by SatheshKumarR
        Kindly rectify my records which has been briefly explained above ...
        Nov 25, 2018
        Updated by SatheshKumarR
        My CIBIL records includes some ones profile which has wrongly matched kindly rectify asap...

jacob4ec
          from Kollam, Kerala
          Nov 23, 2018

Address: Erode, Tamil Nadu, 638009

I have paid my full loan money with interest on my educational loan on indian bank and i got written letter also for the closer but still it's showing in cibil and my bike loan i paid every emi without fail before a year and i got closer letter from the bank but in my cibil it's showing on month pending it's affecting my cibil i am seriously fraustrated. I don't why they are updating their data base.

M. Jacob

Rockingone
            Nov 23, 2018

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 91

My self pradeep sharma. M/s mahindra finance wrongly shown me as a grunter in loan account no.-4004636,

I have also received the noc letter mahindra & mahindra finace

But my name is in cibil and due to that iam not getting any loan from any bank.

So requesting to update and remove from cibil so as i can get loan fron bank

Loan account no. 4004636
            Nov 23, 2018
            Updated by Rockingone
            My self Pradeep Sharma. M/s Mahindra Finance wrongly shown me as a Grunter in Loan account No.-4004636,

I have also received the NOC letter Mahindra & Mahindra Finace

But my name is in CIBIL and due to that Iam not getting any loan from any bank.

So requesting to update and remove from CIBIL so as I can get loan fron Bank

Loan Account No. 4004636

Shashi Kant1967
              Nov 22, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110078

Subject: request to correct the cibil report of mr. Shashi kant singh written off rs. 21012/-. Cibil control no. [protected] dated 19.11.2018 time: 15:54:53, pan no. Ahlps9981l.

With reference to above, there is a concern about aforesaid credit card overdue & written off amount: 21012/-, cibil report dated 29/11/2018, i declared that, i have not using any credit card till date, but in my cibil report there is showing credit card which is not mine and it has shown write off after that but the fact is that i have not using any credit card till date.
              With this concern i am also saying that:-
              1. I am not bearing any driving license no. Of p[protected] which is mentioned in the report of record.
              2. I am having the pan card no. Ahlps9981l since march-1996, which was lost in may-2003 and the information was given to the police station r. K. Puram new delhi in written then duplicate card was issued to me.
              3. I have not been connected with the place/address of vasant vihar, new delhi and l/25/2 lajpat nagar new delhi during my service tenure.
              4. I had been residing at 772 bahawalpur cghs plot no.1, sector-4, dwarka, new delhi since november-2003 to september-2018.
              5. I have served in the following schools since july-2003
              (I). Gbsss no.1 palam village - vice principal[protected]
              (Ii). Gbsss no.3 palam enclave - vice principal[protected]
              (Iii) govt.co-ed sec. School nagli sakrawati – vice principal[protected]
              (Iv). Govt.co-ed sr. Sec. School, sector-2, dwarka - principal - 2012 to till date.
              So, please rectify immediately, and let me know as soon as possible.

Shashi kant singh
              Mob. No.[protected]
              Phone no.[protected]

Akash0125
                Nov 19, 2018

When i am checking my cibil score, it is saying that based on the information provided, your credit report could not be found in the bureau database. This is because you do not have a loan or a credit card, but when i applied for credit card in standard charted it is rejected by bank and showing me that your credit score is 0, so it is rejected or contact to bureau, please help me for that.
                Dec 3, 2018
                IT is not resolved yet.

stephen santhosh
                  Nov 19, 2018

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600023

Ref: sbi personal loan[protected]

I am writing to you with regards my personal loan account mentioned above. From a review of my bureau report, i notice that the captioned account is reported with a written-off status in my report. This appears to be hindering my ability to raise fresh credit. I now want to clean-up my records and i am willing to pay the amount due to convert this account from a written-off status to a closed/null status. Please confirm the amount that i need to repay to obtain a closed/null status in my report, so that i may become loan eligible in the future.
                  I look forward to your support in this regard. Please assist me. Look forward to an early response from you.

vishalraj259
                    Nov 15, 2018

As per my aadhar, passport, pan & voter id, the dob is 06 april 1985. However, in the cibil report, it is 06 april 1984. I have reached may time cibil by phone and email & the response is half which is not meaning full.

The cibil and credit institution has my incorrect identity. I just need to correct this. If my identity is not correct then i will go to court.

Service request number 6644853

Section field / account / enquiry details disputed details of dispute status of dispute
                    Personal dob to be changed to 06/04/1985 no change - please get in touch with your credit institutions for the required correction.

CENTRAL SERVICE
                      Nov 13, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700075

This is to inform you that my name is gopal paramanik,. My date of birth is 13/04/1991and my cibil control no is[protected] and my cibil member id is bf02151005, there are some wrong information is in my cibil report. There is one mudra loan is showing in my cibil report. Loan account no is[protected] is not belongs to me, that loan is belong to same gopal paramanik who belongs to west bengal branch-karulia north 24 paraganas. And this loan is with united bank of india.. Kindly remove the detail in my cibil as i applied for home loan and only for this i am facing problem. Kindly do the needful. Other wise i am going to case the file against cibil and state bank of india for the same. Kindly reply me on same because i already pay the booking amount and only for this reason my loan not get approved. Please get it done with in day. Awaiting for kind reply. My email id is [protected]@gmail.com
                      Good Evening, I, Surinder Kumar, Son of Late Shri Udai Chand Sharma, Resident of B-1/4, Air India Housing Colony, Vasant Vihar, New Delhi - 110 057 would like to draw your kind attention to the following :-

My PAN Card number is - AEFPK3584E. Today I have gone through my CIBIL ratings and was surprised to see that the address which has been shown in my profile is of an establishment - Laxmi Cloth House, Shankar Market, ND-01, which place is totally commercial place and not of residential. This is very disturbing.

Secondly, in my account, some entries with current balances have been shown, as far as of 2004, from ICICI bank and some other entries from HDFC Bank and Standard Chartered Bank etc.. I had some time back applied for the card only, but was not issued to me. All these entries have been shown between 2004 to 2009.

I'm totally confused after going through the entries in my CIBIL scroe. YOu are requested to let me know the correct status of my cibil score and the exact entries, in case of adverse, through which my score has been shown so less. My email ID is [protected]@yahoo.com. Request for your response in the matter at an early date.

Thanking you, Yours faithfully,

Surinder Kumar,
                      Contact number - [protected]
                      I had applied for ICICI credit card in 2013 but never received it. now I have applied a car loan and finance department is saying I have a payment left to pay to ICICI credit card department.

Kindly help me as I am being harassed by them again and again.

Nalinikanta63
                        Nov 12, 2018

I had took ccck (Agriculture loan) from corporation bank. I have paid all my emi's and even collect noc but still in my cibil report it is shown as outstanding balance of rs. 1, 07, 097. So, kindly update my report and my score so that it will be helpful in my future endeavours.

Please do the needful as soon as possible.
                        Name-nalinikanta nayak
                        Pan-alopn6017h
                        Jajpur, odisha-755006
                        I megha mhatre i want to know my ICICI credit card number as it is lost and i want to pay my due amount of credit card. I called customer care of icici bank but they did not given reply me, I send mail also. Every time they send us outstanding amount but card detail not sending. my mob. no. [protected] this is my new mobile no. so pl help us.

pramodmunu
                          Nov 10, 2018

Address: Patna, Bihar, 800014

Ia had took pmry loan fro sbi i have paid all my emi's and even collect noc but still in my cibil report it is shown as outstanding balance of rs. 25423 and 22000/-.

My details.
                          Name: pramod kumar singh
                          Pan: avyps2959m
                          E-mail: [protected]@gmail.com
                          Call: [protected]

Ritu8499
                            Nov 6, 2018

Address: Bangalore, Karnataka, 560098

I, ritu varshney would like to inform you that there are charges of rs.5293/- on my credit card as per the cibil. However, i have no credit card under my name from past few years. I would request you to kindly remove the above mention charges or provide me with the detail for the same.
                            I am unable to take any loan due to this problem.
                            Pan no: adipv2067k

Nov 6, 2018

Address: 560087

As i have two pan numbers, the one which is pan number cerpp9879r was
                              Cancelled by income tax department and currently i have and using pan
                              Card no. Ajdpr3456m.

Attaching here pan surrender copy of income tax department for pan
                              Number cerpp9879r.

Could you please close the cibil account related to pan number cerpp9879r.
                              Nov 27, 2018
                              Updated by [email protected]

Any update on this?

Pavankumar Reddy

Any update on this?

Pavankumar Reddy

Any update on this?

Pavankumar Reddy

omtvsridhars
                                Nov 1, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110052

There is no cibil score in my account even after having 6 accounts active. Earlier i was having a score of 750 and above. Please rectify because the score which is now visible in my account is na not applicable. Earlier i was getting the score visible whereas now in the dashboard of my account there is no score visible. Please kindly rectify as early.
                                My Car loan A/c and Home loan A/c is regular but overdue is showing in my CIBIL. So kindly do the needful process and update it immediately in my CIBIL .

no score of cibil - Comment #3268415 - Image #0
                                no score of cibil - Comment #3268415 - Image #1

Parmkohli
                                  from Jalandhar, Punjab
                                  Nov 1, 2018

Address: Jalandhar, Punjab, 144001

Dear Sir/Madem,

I checked my CIBIL history and noted that an wrong entry marked in my account which is effecting my credit history. Please note that following loan which I never taken from PNB KAMAN BR. BHARATPUR(RAJ) but it’s reflecting in my Cibil Report which is Wrong.

Therefore, request you to please check and Remove from your History because its effecting my Cibil Report.

LOAN A/C NO.

233300AE00001235

Thanks &Regards

PARMINDER SINGH
                                  Nov 5, 2018
                                  YET NOT RECEIVED ANY RESPONSE FROM CIBIL
                                  Nov 03, 2018
                                  Updated by Parmkohli
                                  YET SHOWING WRONG A/C 233300AE00001235 IN MY CIBIL HISTORY. PLEASE REMOVE TO FILE NEW LOAN APPLICATION.

Apurba swain
                                    Nov 1, 2018

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700107

We, techno global services pvt ltd had taken loan from bajaj finance, equipment finance as per below details,

Loan account statement for 4100ce00314475
                                    Last disbursal date - 23.07.12
                                    End installment date - 15.06.13
                                    Final payment done & ac closed - 11.04.14

After that we have been following with bajaj finance for clearing the charge from cibil from last 4 years but still its not cleared, its affecting our cibil and hampering our credit limit.

The details attached below.

Apurba sswain
                                    Mob-[protected]
                                    Techno global services pvt ltd
                                    Kolkata -700107

Parmita
                                      Oct 30, 2018

Address: 110092

On 16/08/18 sbi credit card fraudulant transactions rs.70000/- has been done through my credit card. Within 24hrs as per rbi guidelines (17/08/18) i was informed sbi customer care, nodalofficier of sbi bank and lodged fir against this transactions and inform cyber cell too. My all informations pan card, adhaar card and sbi credit card details has been stolen by the caller. I complaint against this. But sbi bank create pressure on me for paying amount which is i am using nor swipe. I am worried about my cibil score.

Maninder Dass
                                        Oct 30, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110058

Hello team,

It's been more than 100 days my issue is not resolved yet.

I sent you many emails but no resolution provided from your side.

I have only pan edbpd4639a which is correctly reflecting in my cibil report but in your backend it's showing two pans.

Kindly remove the other pan from my account as it's creating lot of problems in my account like other's account number are showing, other's enquiries showing.

My pan edbpd4639a was issued by incometax department in febraury 2018 and my account showing loans of 2016.

Please correct my account asap.

Maninder dass