Crompton Greaves / CGGlobal.com Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Jul 7, 2025
Complaints 866

File a complaint to Crompton Greaves / CGGlobal.com

Having problems with Crompton Greaves / CGGlobal.com?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Crompton Greaves / CGGlobal.com customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Crompton Greaves / CGGlobal.com reviews & complaints page 31

Vikas D Mehta
Jun 2, 2017

Address: Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302021

I have purchased Cromptan ceiling fan from csd store, but it has some manufacturing defect. Now i contact service Centre, they asked for bill, ad the bill is missed and not available. They told that they cant help. As the manufacturing date is itself printed on fan plate its under warranty. I will sue the company in consumer court for not giving services and warranty as promised.
Crompton Greaves / CGGlobal.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Jun 02, 2017
Updated by Vikas D Mehta
Still no response from Cromptan company

janish nair
    from Anand, Gujarat
    Jun 2, 2017

Address: Anand, Gujarat, 388121

Janish nair
    Victory engineering works
    C1/b-413, phase - iv
    G. I. D. C estate
    V. U. Nagar.

I purchased a flame proof motor (Cg make :0.75 kw 1440 rpm flange flp) from
    M/s united transmission, shop # 04 & plot # c/12, nice coat compund, g. I. D. C, v. U. Nagar. Anand. Gujarat.
    At the price of rs. 11523.00 including vat tax. On 9 th february-2017. And after two months it got break down. I complained about it through toll free number on 11 th may 2017 and the representative from the service center came to receive it after ten days and they (Service centre) were giving me excuses regarding the non availability of the the firm address. I complained about the flame proof motor (Cg make :0.75 kw 1440 rpm flange flp) shaft got jammed but the service center as reported about motor winding coil burned. I am not getting any proper respond either from the dealer or from service center. So i want to be replace the flame proof motor with the new one. If you cannot do the replacement than please let me know so i will not buy any product from crompton greaves.

Regards...
    Crompton Greaves / CGGlobal.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    A crack developed on the base of the wall mounted fan, purchased on 31May 2017.

Flame proof motor (Cg make:0.75 kw 1440 rpm flange flp - Comment #2751886 - Image #0
    Flow of water coming out from the geyser is very slow. 3 months ago we already made a complaint but that time only geyser tank was changed and the flow remains slow. now water coming out is in a form of thread. therefore request u to sort out the problem

Nitin Phoolwani
      May 31, 2017

Address: 380058

This is regarding hell of a response I have experienced from Crompton Greaves.
      I purchased 4 fans from CG 1.5 years back and out of which 1 piece has been found defective. After complaining again and again. It was replaced once but i again i was given defective piece. Now your engineer came and gave me a written confirmation that it is not reparable and has to be replaced (Screenshot attached). But when i reached out to CG head he says that it will be repaired not replaced. Person name is some Panchal. Even after taking so many products from CG i am facing so many issues just for this one piece which is hell of a service. Even when my product is in guarantee i am bearing these problems. Please look into this issue asap.
      Chc talera bundi.. Dg set fuel meter no right reding fuel and auto system is not proper working..Please my complaint issue is solve properly ...

I am complaining as i have received a defective product and even in guarantee its not been replaced - Comment #2751853 - Image #0
      Air cooler ka pump thik Kam nahi Kar raha water garils te thik Tara naal nahi anda air bahut garam hoti hai ish lye isse jaldi se thik kardo plz kionki garmi chali gyi phir ki fayeda isda

Akhil Reghunathan
        May 31, 2017

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 400604

I bought this anti Dust Ceiling fan 1 month ago and now when I noticed that the dust is settled on the leaf of the fan. When I tried to just slightly hit the leafs the dust isn't going off. This was disappointing as Crompton claimed that this fan being a anti Dust fan. Then I tried to clean it off with dry cloth still the dust seems to be sticky on the leafs. I was forced to use wet cloth to get rid of the dust. I think the paint on the leafs of the fan is helping the dust to be sticky and this proves that Crompton Anti Dust ceiling fan is a false commitment. Crompton being a known brand and recognized one, why are you trying to fool public with false commitments?
        Total disappointment with this product.

Manorite
          May 27, 2017

Address: 122018

I bought a crompton pressure pump in 2011; it stopped working recently. I contacted customer care and they directed atz global engineers, located in gurgaon to look into it. The astounding part is the procedure they gave me -

Rs 350/- to tell me the pump is not working (Which i had already complained about). They refused to open any part or do any work.

I have been told to open the pump and send it to them (Rs 500/-) to an electrician + transport

Repair by them... Say 2000/-

Hire an elect to get it back + transport -500/-

Call them to check it out...350/-

If not working... Call a plumber and repeat this process... Another 3500/-

Does crompton actually subscribe to this ridiculous procedure?
          My registered cell no.is [protected] in the name of Hemant Gupta- We have changed the motor from your technical person and now today our aircooler is not working. i.e, swing cool nob is not working and bad fire smell come. so kindly send the person immediately.

viswanath chunduri
            from Kannur, Kerala
            May 22, 2017

Address: Guntur, Andhra Pradesh, 522201

I had purchased a crompton genie air cooler from maaraj home appliances store from vijayawada. With in 20 days the company service man was attended the complainant thrice still it is raising one after another complainant, i purchased it for summer but i never used it due to complainants. My sincere suggestion to the crompton company was dont sale this model air cooler it gives u the bad reputation to your company
            May 22, 2017
            Updated by viswanath chunduri
            My complaint was[protected], with out attending the complaint the company send sms to me we hope u may satistisfied for our servise ?i was shocked after seeing this msg,

Pkg 25141 crompton electric motor ripering for warranty
            The borewell submersible pump, which I am using is taking too much load and noise is coming from starter.

Crompton ginie air cooler - Comment #2745835 - Image #0
            Purchased ceiling fan few months back from tarnaka hyderabad. It has stopped working.Please help me to claim warranty. Mobile no. Is [protected] [protected]@gmail.com

Primesales
              from Wardha, Maharashtra
              May 24, 2017

Address: Dewas, Madhya Pradesh, 455001

Im dealer sir.I have a crompton fan Avancer coco gold 1200mm and its motor is bubbling and it is not working properly.Please attend my complaint as soon as possible.I am trying to complaint on ur toll free number but it is also busy always.It is very problematic sir.I am from Dewas(m.p).Please sir attend my complaint as soon as possible.Please sir attend my complaint i have tried to complaint on your number 10 times before also but your number is busy.sir i will advice improve your service.your service is very very slow.Please attend my complaint sir.Thankyou

kennedy raj kumar
                May 22, 2017

Address: 600130

Hi, we buy a 12.5h. P, 1440rpm tepc sq. Cage ac, 415v, 3phase by foot motor
                From the dealer bharath engineering company. It is not working properly. We already complaint a complaint but they did not take the necessary action.
                So please take the complaint action as soon as possible.
                Yours regards,
                C. Kennedy
                Contact no:[protected]

Raj Kumar Sarkar
                  May 20, 2017

Address: Kolkata, West Bengal, 700001

I bought a ventilus on 6/5/17 from Prakash Electricals, kolkata-700001.At the time of instalation it was shown the mottor problem.I complained against it in several times, complaine no. are [protected] & [protected]. These complains are forwarded from your end to Audio Visual Service Centre (Tel No. [protected], [protected], [protected]).Till date that Service Centre did not attend my call & also did not solve the problem as my expectation from your end.
                  Pl. step the necessary action that I can install my fan within 48 hrs.
                  Raj Kumar Sarkar.

I have purchased Mini Sapphire 1HP Motor on 4th Feb 2017. It is not
                  working now. Provide repair assistance. As product is in warranty
                  period, if something major defect with the product I demand for
                  product replacement

Model: Mini Sapphire 1
                  Date of purchase: 4th Feb 2017

Thank You,
                  Surender K
                  Mobile: [protected]

Vinod Lilar
                    May 16, 2017

Address: Faridabad, Haryana

I purchase a two LED bulb sets on[protected] at the cost of Rs. 500 rupees for the period two years guaranty but one bulb is not working from[protected]. I request the shopkeeper to replace this bulb but shopkeeper has refused to change the bulb saying that this bulb not has two years guaranty. Please solve my problem. My Name is Vinod Yadav and Mobile Phone No. is [protected]. I am ex-serviceman. My email ID is [protected]@gmail.com

swagat.adv
                      from Tulsipur, Uttar Pradesh
                      May 14, 2017

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh, 282001

I've purchased one mystique air cooler about a fortnight ago online from paytm.
                      But now i realise that it's not cooling!! I've tried with cold water and ice, but in futility.
                      For the first few days the usage was less, hence, couldn't sense the defect.
                      I've also doubts if its speed options are working.
                      Is there any trick or so?
                      Please guide me how to get the trouble fixed.
                      Huge noise is coming in fan in orientation

Air cooler doesn't cool - Comment #2734469 - Image #0
                      Air cooler doesn't cool - Comment #2734469 - Image #1

Pradneshgh
                        May 13, 2017

I am Pradnesh Ghutukade, I have purchased Automatic Dry Iron on 03/08/2015 it was working good but from last week it has stopped working only red light blinks iron is not getting hot.
                        As per your offer on the product, there is 24 Months warranty So I am requesting you to repair my Iron.
                        Address is - Katraj-Sasvad Bypass Holkarwadi Road, Handewadi, Pune. Mobile No is-[protected]
                        Email Id [protected]@gmail.com
                        May 14, 2017
                        Jagjeetsinghwarval's response
                        Complaint no[protected]
                        My complaint [protected] not solved

nitinsaini667
                          May 10, 2017

It`s my very bad experience with crompton greaves please dont purchase any items of crompton greaves. I have complain serveral time for it but no one is there to resolve my problem. And today they send a man her name was haider. He has no maneers at all. And saying thatno one is there who complaints against me. I have a power to do any thing and at last he sad that (nahi banaga ga tumhara fan jao jo ukharna ho ukhar lo mera nam haider hai complain kar ka dikhao phir baata ta hai)they are using such type of languages.

K.Varalakshmi
                            May 10, 2017

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600 073

We have purchased a water heater 15 lts from Vivek & co Selaiyur chennai 600073 at the time of purchase they said they will send persons to install ie on 09.10.2016 but they did not turn up we ourself arranged a electrician and installed. Now last to last week we gave a complaint to your head office they sent us a message that persons fromAcs care Tambaram will attend your complaint No.[protected] On May 6th the persons who turned up did not clear the falt instead made the falt vider do see this complaints and rectify immeditely inspite of several phonecalls they did not turnup this is not the way u treat the customers
                            I HAVE PURCHASED THE CROMPTON GREAVES CEILING FAN ON 21.10.2016 AT AKASH ELECTRICALS KHAMMAM ON 10TH MAY ON WARDS FAN NOT WORKING SO PLEASE SENT THE TECHNICIAN AND REPAIR THE FAN AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE.
                            my contact no. [protected]
                            email id: [protected]@gmail.com

Crompton greaves storage water Heater - Comment #2731746 - Image #0
                            Crompton greaves storage water Heater - Comment #2731746 - Image #1

Veerankutti
                              May 8, 2017

Address: Malappuram, Kerala, 673638

Fan purchased on 29/5/2015 from kondotty, till yesterday it worked very smoothly.
                              But today it is not working
                              What is the reason
                              I have no idea
                              My address
                              Kotta house, kuruppath, kondotty post, malappuram district, kerala state.
                              My contact number

Please arrange service men for repairing my fan
                              I think the warranty date is till valued
                              Till 29 the of this month

DpkK
                                May 7, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110007

I purchased Crompton 600 mm air circulators a week ago and installed them at my place. However, the oscillating knob of the air circulator is not functioning. In this regards, I have already lodged a complaint with reference number [protected] on 1st May 2017. I have also called the company at its toll free number on 3rd and 4th May and reminded them about my complaint. Even after my repeated requests, no one from your company has arrived at my place to solve the problem. Kindly solve my problem at the earliest.

Deepak
                                May 11, 2017
                                After I lodged a complaint at consumer complaints forum, a technician from the company came and repaired the air circulator.

Jayaprasad P V
                                  May 7, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110096

I have bought a ceiling fan on 24 Mar h 2017 and the same has bee n stopped working within 40 days. Lodged a complaint with CG customer care (No.[protected] on Friday morning and no one has turned up to resolve the issue even after 2 days. i have followed up with customer care and service engineer, but no one turned up for resolving the issue. pls do the needful action.

Ashish Kumar Nanda
                                    May 6, 2017

Address: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, 500005

I purchased an induction heater of make: crompton three months back. The same is not working from 16/04/2017 onwards. I registered a complaint in the cnosumer complaint no. On 16/04/2017 and they said problem will be resolved within 48 hours. I received an sms from am-cglind as "your complain no: [protected] will be attended by dynamic electronics - [protected]". Again i received an sms from dm-500840 on 17/04/2017 as "your complain no: [protected] is resolved. Hope the repair is done as per your satisfaction. Please call back [protected] in case of any assistance". But it has not been repaired till now. No one has come to look at the problem also from company side. It is requested to attend the problem as soon as possible and resolve the issue.
                                    My contact no: [protected]
                                    May 15, 2017
                                    Updated by Ashish Kumar Nanda
                                    No action has been taken so far. This is the kind of service Crompton provides their users in the name of warranty.

Mariadasantony
                                      May 3, 2017

Address: Raigad, Maharashtra, 410208

Greeting from praj apartment, taloja
                                      We purchased openwell submersible monoset pump,
                                      Model name - owhd12-27
                                      Product sr. No-paara002192
                                      Purchased month april-2017
                                      Complaint is - when start the pump it is heat and not pump the water
                                      Pl. Look in to the mater as early as possible

Praj apartment
                                      Plot no-22, sector-2, phase - i, taloja, panvel, maharashtra.
                                      Mob;- [protected]
                                      With kind regards.
                                      Apr 25, 2017
                                      mgkutty1959's response
                                      please contact me on my mobile no [protected]
                                      Apr 29, 2017
                                      Updated by Mariadasantony
                                      We purchased water motor Model - CMB 10 NV on 16/12/2016 for our society,
                                      The purpose is cidco water is presure is low so motor will help us to get more water, unfortunately the motor was not i logged complaint three time with in 4 months and on 28th April i took the motor to Panvel service centre no use the motor is not working please kindly do the need full
                                      Complaint nos-
                                      Air cooler blower not working .please send somebody immedietly
                                      no air flow when we switch on the air blower

pushpa sidhu
                                        from Shahkot, Punjab
                                        Apr 30, 2017

Address: Mohali, Punjab

I purchased above heater online through amazon on 06 11 1915. There is no need of hot water in these days. Yesterday, suddenly it started water leakage with in the pot. So i kindly request you to check the geyser at my home, i shall be very thankful to you.

Yours
                                        Gurnam singh /pushpa
                                        D-303 rishi apartments, sec. 70
                                        Mohali (Pb)
                                        Mob no, [protected] [protected]