d2h Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 2, 2025
Complaints 3327

File a complaint to d2h

Having problems with d2h?

File a complaint and get it resolved by d2h customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

d2h reviews & complaints page 125

roy_debjyoti
Dec 25, 2014

Dear Team, Please note that I have recharged but the operation has failed. Have spoken with the customer care service team, where in they have asked to wait for 36hrs. Amazing. The payment has been deducted from my card, and you expect me to wait for 36hrs to watch TV. Please look into the matter, as customers are harrassed unnecessarily.
Videocon Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

azaddk13
    Dec 24, 2014

Address: Patna, Bihar

Sir, I have parched an Tablet A-707 with key board etc by order no[protected] dt-19.11.2014. Above product received throgh D2H Courier on date-10.12.2014. I have registered a complaint on dated 10.12.2014 for above product and it is return back to amaranth customer care and they received it by fe-dex courier . As on dated they have not replace my product and they are telling to contact D2H shop because you have parched from them. Secondly i have given more than 27 mails and many calls to them but i have not received any proper response. Lastly I kindly request you to please give me Model No-A3-770 in spite of model no-A-707 of Ambrane company. As i have already paid Rs-4000/- and difference of Rs-445/- i am ready to pay to you. Please take it on important basic and try to reply on urgent basic. Thanks Azad Mob-[protected] [protected]@yahoo.co.in

wrong name

The consumer name is incorrect

Sachin Khandekar
      from Gokak, Karnataka
      Dec 24, 2014

Dear d2h team, I took my d2h connection last year on 28-dec-2013. At that time I recharged it with long term plan of 1 year subscription. Based on that my subscription shold end on 27-Jan-2015. But your people and system are telling me to recharge it on 26-dec-2014. I have raised a complaint also for the same. The complaint number is[protected]. There us no use of calling your call center. They donot respond properly and even I have to expalin every timme the same issue to a new person. And he keeps my xall on hold for atleast 10-15 mins. Even after such a long time the issue is still not resolved. Now you people arw dragging my issue purposefully till 26-dec-2014, so that on 27-dec-2014 you people will cut my connection. Am highly disappointed and disgusted by your service of all kind of things. May it be call centre or keeping proper database of of the customer. If I, am not given my last time 1 month extra recharge period validity, I will make sure that I go to consumer forum and will drag videocon d2h also in that. I only know that by today my validity of the subscription should be increased as per plan otherwise I will even mail this issue upto videocon top level and also to consumer forum. Now you people decide and fix the issue as soon as possible.

chandanghoshal
        from Bardoli, Gujarat
        Dec 22, 2014

Address: Dhanbad, Jharkhand

MY ORDER WAS BOOKED AFTER PREPAID FOR THE ITEM AS ABOVE. BUT REGRET TO INFORM THAT YOU ARE UNABLE TO DELIVER MY BOOKED ITEM. EVEN YOU ARE UNABLE TO INFORM YOUR CUSTOMER PROPERLY. HOW IS YOUR BUSINESS CRITERIA. IF YOUR ADMINISTRATIVE IS EXIST THEN WRITE NOW ABOUT MY DELIVER WITH EXPECTED DATE TIME IN MY EMAIL ID AS WELL AS IN MOBILE. YOUR SHOP IS EXIST AT DHANBAD- PIN CODE 828301. IF YOU ARE UNABLE TO DO SO THEN YOU RETURN MY PREPAID AMOUNT RS.499- Thanks.
        Dec 23, 2014
        Updated by chandanghoshal
        NOT YET RECEIVED REPLY ABOUT DELIVERY OF MY ORDER .
        WHAT ACTION HAVE BEEN TAKEN FROM YOUR END
        PLEASE REPLY
        I AM AWAITING FOR PROPER REPLY

TODAY IS IT EXACTLY 10 DAYS LAPSED BUT YET NOT RECEIVED

rahul96
          Dec 21, 2014

Address: Rajkot, Gujarat

Dear I have purchased one remote before two month for D2h. That time D2h service engineer told to me, You have get 6 month warranty on remote. But Know I am facing same problem in remote. No one replaced remote under warranty. Rahul shukla [protected] Customer ID - 5866462
          Videocon Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Joshipallavi
            Dec 19, 2014

Address: Agra, Uttar Pradesh

I have placed a request for re installation of videocon d2h, so on the next day their service engineer came and re installed it but we don't have a balance so same time their service engineer asked for Rs. 500, Rs. 250 for service charge and rest Rs. 250 for recharge. He made recharge of Rs. 100 same time and said that I am not having sufficient balance once i reached office i'll made recharge of rest Rs. 150. Next day I'll checked my account for balance so it shows me Rs. 222.22 on my TV and next date for recharge shows in Jan 2015. After 2 days we'll saw that no channel is running on my TV and only a message displays that Channel not Subscribed, at the same time I'll make a call on toll free no of Videocon D2h so their senior customer executive saying that u don't have sufficient balance in your account, I have told him all the above then he'll said that I have filed your complaint against this your complaint will be sorted till 19.12.2014 at 10:00 am. I have waited till time but no call, msg or any engineer visited for complaint, then on 19.12.2014 at 11:00am once again I'll make a call on their toll free no. & now they are saying that we' r extremly sorry we can't talk our service engineer directly in this regard and you have to make recharge because we are not sure that you have paid any amount for recharge because we only get Rs. 250 of service from our engineer. Please I want an immediate action on this if it is not sort it by latest evening today then I'll take legal action against Videocon D2h's entire team.

Prasenjit Baksi
              Dec 17, 2014

I have recharged Rs 400/- on 2/12/2014 for Dec month. From 9/12/2014, the channels were not visible in day time and from 4:30 PM to 6:30 PM. After 6:30, it was perfectly OK. I complained on 12/12/2014, complain no.[protected], engineer came and asked for cutting tree and moving the dish, which was not justified as the dish was fixed while the tree was there and more over after 6:30PM, it is regularly OK. Then the engineer told that he will revert on this after returning to office and nothing was paid to him. On 13/12/2014, my service was discontinued despite the balance was there and Rs.150/- has been deducted from my balance. Supervisor of Videocon assured that if the service person can not solve this, then the money will be returned. I need to get Rs. 150/- back as after that I complained 4 times still nobody attended from local office. Prasenjit Baksi [protected]

ANIL HUMAR GUPTA
                from Jabalpur, Madhya Pradesh
                Dec 15, 2014

Address: Dewas, Madhya Pradesh

This is for your kind information that I recharged my D2H customer ID no.55741530 on date[protected] amount 250-/ for one month and service stopped on date[protected]. When I complained It was told me that a pack is activated on your ID. When I not requested for any pack how and why it is activated. I was denied to active any such service when customer representative was called me. But He activated unnecessary and My family is am facing problem due discontinuity of TV service. I requested to customer care to refund amount but he denied to refund the same. What can I do as a customer. Please sugess me how this type of fraud can be controlled.
                customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
                Till now there is no action/reply on complaint and deducted amount not refunded in my account.
                My connection No.is[protected] & mobile No.[protected].Why the charges of recharge has been *PHP Spellcheck Trial* from Rs-300 to Rs-325/pm
                N K Sinha

jihas p
                  Dec 11, 2014

Address: Malappuram, Kerala

I ordered a 6000mAH Branded power bank on November 20 2014 and I get the delivery but the product is very old and low quality order number [protected] worth Rs 499.00 please refund the amount

nirmallo
                    Dec 8, 2014

Address: Virudhunagar, Tamil Nadu

Hi, I had intended to recharge for INR 510 on 3/12/14 however i landed up recharging for INR 5100. I would need the refund of Extra recharge amount INR 4590. I have called up twice to your call center and they have mentioned that they cannot refund such amount. However as a consumer it is my right to have this money back into my same account from which i have made such payment. HDFC Transaction ID[protected] Amount Transacted - 5100 Payment Date -03/12/14 Please look into the same and reply me back on my email [protected]@gmail.com.

jeetesh shah
                      Dec 6, 2014

Address: Jharsuguda, Odisha

respected sir i have order one mobile & order no is [protected] on dt. 22 november 2014 but till now i have not recevied any type information or product. i am countinues ring your respected no. but not response. i think your service is too lazy. so i request please solve the same matter. jeetesh shah

suresh1389
                        Dec 6, 2014

I placed an order on D2Hshop website on 21st November, 2014. From past 16 days, i didn't receive my order. I posted complaints on their facebook page as well as mailed to them but no one listened to me. Now, today on 6th December, 2014, I checked my order #[protected] status and it is been cancelled. My question is, With whom consent they cancelled my order even without informing me ?? I have not received my money back even.I want it to be escalated to topmost level and want double of the money i paid to them.
                        Hi I am sundeep sehrawat from delhi and I want to say that the same cheating happens wid myself also ... Even my money got stuck and they are not giving money back too.

sundeep

vivekballa
                          Dec 4, 2014

Registered Mob: [protected] I had complaint that my d2h is not working accordingly a technician came to my home asking for Rs. 450 for service charges and parts replacements. But i refuse to pay the charges for parts replacement. Within next day a new technician came asking for Rs. 300 for service charges and parts replacement. Again i refuse. Again on next day one more technician came and asking for Rs. 550 fot service charge and parts replacement. When my family explain to 3rd techinician that yesterday and day before yesterday technician were askinh for Rs. 300 & Rs. 450/- So how can u demand for Rs. 550. So the technician said ok. But now u have to pay me Rs. 150 as visit charges. When my family asked you have not done anything so what for should i pay u. He opened my d2h box and kept in hall room and left. For 1 complaint three engineers are visits at three different charges. I even though customer care were debited 150 in my account. Without solving my problem and inspite 15 call to customer care my problem hasnt solved. Pl. Help

jalindar jambe
                            Dec 4, 2014

My self jalindar jambe cust id[protected] recharge on 05/11/2014 online recharge r.s 220 atd2h mumbai ind txn#[protected] with on line recharge benifit balance is 223.43 and next due date is 04/12/2014.But services cut off on 03/12/2014 why...? p/s check confirm what is problem?
                            Dec 04, 2014
                            Updated by jalindar jambe
                            p/s check & inform.

Shivesh Agrawal Nanhakavi
                              Dec 3, 2014

dear sir maine videocon d2h ka recharge sbi insta pay ke dwara kiya hai us bakt customer ke accout me balance low tha tv band ho gyi thi. recharge successful ho gya h par customer ko balance nahi aaya h details neche de raha hu customer id 29276024 rajnikant bhardwaj Thank You. We have received your payment request. Please quote your Payment ID Reference Number for any queries for the below payment. For any assistance please call our 24 Hours Customer Contact Centre. Thank you for using InstaPay Service. Videocon D2H Payment ID Reference No. BSBI[protected] Transaction Date [protected]:07:32 Consumer ID [protected] Payment Amount (INR) 200.00

Daxesh Rajeshkumar Jaguwala
                                Dec 2, 2014

Hi. I've upgraded my d2h from sd 2 hd. Since i have upgraded i am facing problem that the audio is not sync with the visual effect. I have complained so many time for the issue but till today my complaint is unsolved. During this things my remote is also not working properly. The upper part of my remote is not working as before it shows the channel list. I also complained for the same but no one is taking care. Please resolve the problem at the earliest or refund the amount paid.

S. S. BHATI
                                  from Bargarh, Odisha
                                  Nov 24, 2014

Address: Jaisalmer, Rajasthan

Dear Sir/Madam Videocon D2H ID 69528210, custamer name Dinaram s./o. Baburam. I (Sang singh Bhati) tried to do online recharge using sbbj net bainking This richarge was not successful andI did not received any recharge massage for RS. 690/- is cut from my sbbj net banking account I have recharged through Internet banking. My SBBJ account Is showing value date:-23/11/2014, (Time:-01:10:44pm), and Narration:- TO TRANSFER INB Bharat Business Channel L TECH_ BARATB Payments, and Transaction Ref. No:-IG00FUHAC9 for Rs.690/- on 23/11/2014, 01:10:44pm TO account No.[protected] STATE BANK OF BIKANER AND JAIPUR, On and, Debit:-690.00 is showing my account. This amount has cut from My SBBJ account but in d2h account have not Received this money. I am sending the proof of online payment transfer detail and please request to you take action quickly on this report. FROM:-SANG SINGH BHATI MOB. NO.-[protected].

m.gupta467
                                    Nov 23, 2014

Address: Patna, Bihar

Dear Sir/Madam I was purchased a mobile (Onida-i777) dated 04-Nov-2014 from D2H Shop as prepaid. I was received product on 10-Nov-2014. But Product was defective and missing of accessories. I was complained same to D2H Shop Customer, He was confirmed to return product to us. Then I was returned the product on dated 15-Nov-2014 and confirmed to D2H Shop customer care. I am still waiting response from D2H Shop for return or refund status but he not confirm to yet. Pls Do something to me. Manoj Kr Gupta E-mail- m.[protected]@gmail.com
                                    Know D2H Shop customer care confirmed that's status of replacement of product. But Courier Charges worth Rs.650/- still not refunded by D2H Shop.
                                    D2Hshop.com customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

BJag
                                      Nov 22, 2014

I have been experiencing very poor customer service consistently over the week with D2H. Not sure whether you are providing quality training before exposing your resources to external world for servicing the customer! Today's Instance ~ 4pm (I will call it's pathetic) 1. Enquired about the procedure to upgrade to HD box The representative told that I need to recharge 999 and then inform customer care again for the upgrade. I repeatedly asked whether there are additional charges, she confidently told NO. 2. I called Customer Care after few min once I recharge. This time a different rep answered and he said he will take the request and informed that I need to compulsorily take HD package for one month which costs 150. I was surprised, but said OK. Again asked him whether any other additional charge applicable. He also confirmed that there is nothing else. 3. I kept the phone down and immediately got a message that for upgrade of set top box, there is Rs.12/meter of cable while installation is applicable. I was furious! What is happening here? Don't you guys try to provide all the required information at one shot? Is that Customers responsibility to find out the necessary information? Or is this the tactics by which you are running this business? YOU CAN LISTEN TO ALL MY CONVERSATION OVER PHONE. THIS IS WHAT EXACTLY HAPPENED. I would Need a proper response here. Customer ID : 49023805 Note: Last one week, we had software issue with current STB, that was handled poorly. But I don't want to illustrate and make this email as a testimony. Will provide that information, when someone talk to me.

Madhu Rayalu
                                        Nov 20, 2014

Address: Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

NAME : CHANDIKA MADHUSUDHANA RAYALU, VIDEOCON ID NO:[protected]. ADDRESS:D.NO. 1-116-2, FLAT NO 303, SRI LAKSHMI RESIDENCY, SECTOR 8, USHODAYA JUNCTION, MVP COLONY, VISAKHAPATNAM. COMPLAINT DETAILS: Dear Sir/Madam, 1. Due to Hud-Hud cyclone my dish antenna damaged on 12 Oct 14. I launched complaint on 17 Oct 14 and an work order no was given I.E. 2736281. 2. On 24 Oct 14 I called up call centre and I enquired about my complaint, they told me that the complaint has been closed. I told them that nobody has turned out and my problem still exists. On the same they again given another complaint no. I.E.[protected] and they confirmed that it will be resolved till 25 Oct 2014. 3. In between I called up so many times and I enquired. Executives keep on telling that sir by tomorrow it will be solved. 4. On 05 Nov 2014 they issued another complaint no.[protected] and they confirmed that it will be resolved till 06 Nov 14. 5. On 14 Nov 14 again they messaged new complaint no.[protected] and they confirmed that it will be resolved till 16 Nov 14. 6. In between I spoke with many executives two days once...til to date my problem exists. Please look into my problem and resolve at the earliest please.