d2h Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 2, 2025
Complaints 3327

File a complaint to d2h

Having problems with d2h?

File a complaint and get it resolved by d2h customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

d2h reviews & complaints page 42

anand wakadikar
Aug 29, 2019

Address: Type-III, 486, Krishi Kunj,~Inderpuri, New Delhi, Delhi, 110012

It is intimated that i recharged rs. 1000/- on 23/7/2019 10:35:58 pm with customer ref. No.[protected] through bhim sbi pay app and the same time a message received stating that unfortunately recharge of rs. 1000/- failed. We will send sms/email with refund details shortly and rs. 1000/- was deducted from my account and no refund has been received.
Thereafter, i again recharged rs. 1000/- with customer ref. No.[protected] dated 23/7/2019 at 10.37.39 pm and the same recharged successfully. Now, d2h balance shown only for recharge rs. 1000/- and not for 2000/-,
Rs. 1000/- + rs. 1000/- total rs. 2000/- have been deducted from my account. If both the recharge is successful, the amount rs. 1000/- should have been added in the d2h balance in additional. Several request have been made in customer care mail through my email dated 8/8/19, 13/8/19, 16/8/19 and 21/8/19 but no action has been taken against my email even after providing all information alongwith screenshot of transaction as desired by the company. It it therefore, requested that rs. 1000/- may kindly be returned to me or added same amount in d2h account.
Dear Anand,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your RTN (Registered Telephone Number) or customer id at [protected]@d2h.com so that our team can look into your concern.

శ్రీ కాంత్ మహరాజ్
    Aug 28, 2019

Address: Badangpet, 500097

My videocon d2h ID[protected], Ph: [protected] is not working and i called to customer care no. So many times but all the time its busy.. After a long times i finally got through... Their executive said we will fix it with in 24-48 hours... But still it is not working nor did they send their so called engineer till date. Every time they just give compliant no. And insure us engineer will visit my place. According to my point of view videocon d2h has the worst customer service. If my problem will not sort out tomorrow then i'll move to consumer court.
    Videocon Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Dear Customer (శ్రీ కాంత్ మహరాజ్),

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your RTN (Registered Telephone Number) or customer id at [protected]@d2h.com so that our team can look into your concern.

Manish Kapse
      Aug 28, 2019

Address: Nagpur, Maharashtra, 440027

After service request from my side videocon d2h service people replaced my old stb box with new one after payment of rs 450/- (Rs 200 service charge & rs 250/ new box price) on august 16th 2019. It went well on that day and immediately from 16th august 2019 evening newly installed stb hanged and was not showing any of the channel except videocon home channel which is meant only for advertisement.
      Again after complaint they online did reset of the st box which went ok for max two hours and then onwards its not at all working.
      Hence once again, just in 8-10 days span, i complaint for stb (Set top box) i got response from service center that stb is not availble now. On 23rd august the service person came up with two new stbs and tried to install. Both failed to work and he installed and connected one of them and said "just keep tv & stb on for next few hours and it will automatically start.
      Today is 28th august 2019 & since 23rd august 2019 till today i am not able to get my tsb and connection back on track.
      Surprisingly almost all these days during which services are not available videocon is deducting every minutes charge from the recharge amount. Also during rainy season hardly i can get the signal on stb/tv, again for which i have to pay to videocon.
      During complaint to videocon i always get ghisa pita dialogue" sir hum apki kya seva kar sakte hai... Apki complaint jaldi hi respond ki jayegi.
      We as a customers must get support from trai & action must be taken against these people particularly owner/ concern executives of videocon d2h.
      Videocon Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
      Dear Manish,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your RTN (Registered Telephone Number) or customer id at [protected]@d2h.com so that our team can look into your concern.

Prashant Kadwadkar
        Aug 27, 2019

Address: LIC colony Borivali west, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400103

I had recharged my videocon d2h account no. 80195940 on 6th august 2019 with rs. 154 (My monthly package) for one month. However videocon has stopped my subscription on 24th august 2019. After enquiry about the same they told that you have subscribed add on channel, i requested for details of the same i. E. My request details for add on, they have not responded to my mail. Two times i have changed my basic pack and not demanded for any add on.
        However till date videocon is forcefully charging me for add on channels.
        Aug 5, 2021
        Dear Prashant,

We apologize for the inconvenience. We have forwarded your concern to our team and will get back to you with an update soon.

Dear Prashant,

We would like to inform you that we have tried to contact you on ([protected]) but is not contactable. Moreover, as we have checked the extra channels has been activated through the website and the same is removed from the website. Currently, you are using the monthly subscription of Rs.253. 20/- incl 18% GST. Kindly let us know if you need any further assistance.

Vaishakh82
          Aug 26, 2019

Address: GuruAtman. Kalyan west, Thane, Maharashtra, 421301

Unwanted subscription has been activated wto my permission nd concern.. And now bcs of that they are asking me to do recharge of 1368..
          For which i am not ready. They add themselves and increase money and on enquiring they say that its in locking period can't change.
          My question is who gave them authority to activate unwanted packages and charging me more and more everymonth?
          This company is a cheater and has pathetic customer service.
          Pls help... They are looting customers on their will..
          Dear Vaishakh,

We apologize for the inconvenience. We have forwarded your concern to our team and will get back to you with an update soon.

Dear Vaishakh,

We hope that our team connected with you and was able to assist you in the best possible way. Do let us know if you need any assistance in future.

My videocon DTH ID:[protected]. and
          My RTN is:[protected], ...
          Please deactivate CHANNEL NO :
          VIJAY TV (SD)-543
          and
          VIJAY TV (HD)-981
          Channels from videocon DTH ID:[protected],
          name:T.Gnanamani Thanks and regards
          d2h Customer Care's response, Aug 28, 2019
          Dear T. Gnanamani,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your RTN (Registered Telephone Number) or customer id at [email protected] so that our team can look into your concern.

Displays smart card not properly inserted and we are not able to watch our TV even after recharge and we are very disturb with this and we need to switch to another service provider. Recharge charges are too high even we pay but we are still not able to watch.
          Dear Bikas,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your RTN (Registered Telephone Number) or customer id at [email protected] so that our team can look into your concern.

Subhas Guria
            Aug 26, 2019

Address: parui das para rd shyam sundar pally near sitala mandir, Kolkata, West Bengal, 700061

Pathetic videocon d2h services & angry with vague customer care reply. Nodal officer no's are fake. Recently my septop box is not working cust care ask me 450/- require for new septop box but delivary boy demand me 1500/- but till now i not able new septop box. I have already 450/- pay. Look into this matter
            Subrata barua
            D2h id 25674231
            Dear Subrata,

Videocoan company taking extra chagers there supervisor not pic up the calls and they are talling this is a company policy. only software update they are taking extra charges
            Dear Customer (INDIA FREEDOMS),

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your RTN (Registered Telephone Number) or customer id at [email protected] so that our team can look into your concern.

Dear Subrata,

We understand that your complaint is resolved now. Kindly let us know if you need any further assistance.

kalidasvalmiki6226
              Aug 24, 2019

Address: 333704

Sir.. Hamne 14/8/2019 ko d2h ma recharge krwaya tha or abhi tak hammer channls activate nhi hue hai ham Roz customer care people call krte hai bt wo hame response nhi krte 10-15 me channels chalu ho jayenge yes bolte hai lekin channls activate nhi krte hamne d2h k engineer KO BHI bulaya or service change BHI pay kiya bt still hame koi service nhi mili.isse hamara time or pesa dono ki haani ho rhi hai 300 rs recharge or 300 engineer service charge ke lie bt channls activate nhi hue plz sir hamari complain suni jaaye or jald see jald hame bhooktan raashi lotayi jaye ya channel activate kids jaye
              Dear Kalidas,

Waiting for Videocon d2h remote from 5/9/2019 raising request & complaint is there any solution for customers?When I can get new Videocon d2h remote.

Customers ID[protected]

Sachin

Aug 24, 2019

Address: Vadodara, Gujarat, 390019

My custermer i'd is[protected].
                I raise issue on 16aug19 regarding error 16-4, then customer support told me that technical person would come to resolve your problem and waiting time would be 2 days, but after 2 days waiting again i called to customer support then they told me your complain had been resolved and closed by technical person.
                But my complain wasn't resolved and there's wasn't any technical persen visit. Then costumer support angain raised the complain and again there was 2 day waiting time.
                After 2days agian i called the customer support they told me your complain is resolved but same problem was not resolved and there's wasn't any technician visit. Then they transfer call to some senior person they again told me that they are again going to raise complain and waiting time would be 2day.
                Same process was continued for 3rd time.
                Now today 0n 24aug19 after 2day waiting again i called to customer support they told me your complain is resolved and same my complain is not resolved and neither any technician visit.
                Then customer support again told me to they are again going to raise the complain and waiting time will be 2day...

I am really frustrated with this type of service. Please suggest what should i do and what i have to do against videocon d2h.
                Dear Vijay,

suryakant_patel
                  Aug 23, 2019

Address: b-61 alpine hights incometax, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, 380014

D2h is not working last8-10 days had filled online complaint with company official mail still no action taken by the company every time company only registered complaint online but no engineer came as soon as possible and i have to pay every month the visiting charge of engineer of rs.200 it is seems that they have routine practice to tease the costumer
                  Dear Suryakant,

Harshit1996
                    from Jodhpur, Rajasthan
                    Aug 20, 2019

Address: Barmer, Rajasthan, 344001

Dear TRAI,

My d2h account number is 9338713. I have been a regular customer of Videocon d2h since 2010. Unfortunately, over the years their service quality has stooped so low that today I have to reach out to you for help.
                    Around 2nd July 2019, an engineer named Paras from Videocon d2h visited my house with regard to a complaint I raised related to one of my satellite boxes, not functioning properly. I wasn't able to view any subscribed channels.

He replaced the box with a box which looked quite old and was covered with dust. Even after my fight against him that he's ripping me off with an older piece. He did his job, collected Rs. 450 from me without any receipt.

After this, the company deducted another Rs. 450 from my existing d2h balance. This makes a total of Rs. 900 spent from my side.
                    After a tough fight with customer care, trying to convince them that their engineer too had taken cash from me, I was refunded with Rs. 350. this leads to me still paying Rs. 100 extra to the company.

Around 17th August 2019, the same box stopped working again. I raised a complaint on customer care to which their representative said and I quote, " Since it has been more than a month to your service related to this issue, we can only provide complimentary box replacement but still you will have to pay engineer's service charge of Rs. 200 and in case the work can be resolved through repair. Then you have to bear the complete repairment cost, irrespective of when you received the box. Since this is their company policy."
                    And when I started asking the representative tough questions like from today till my issue is completely resolved, would the company accept its mistake and give me extended subscription on this box for the number of days it took to resolve my issue. The representative chose to just hang up.

On 18th August 2019, the engineer visited my house to resolve the issue. He decided to replace the product. This replacement stopped working from the moment it was replaced. The engineer tried his best but couldn't make the connection active and told he'll come again tomorrow and try to resolve the issue.
                    That same night Rs. 200 of service charge got deducted from my account.

Today is 20th August 2019 and the engineer's number is out of reach and the customer care is doing nothing but just extend the issue till everything can be forgotten.

So let me summarize and clear my current situation. A total of Rs. 300 has been taken from me without a receipt and moreover without my permission. I have a total of 2 Videocon d2h connections in my house, out of which 1 connection's box has been replaced twice but still, I am left with a dead account while my subscription charges get deducted every day.

Kindly please take actions against Videocon d2h and help me as soon as possible.

Thank You.
                    Sep 4, 2019
                    It took forever to get customer care in sync with my issue. The engineer came with a brand new box and replaced it within 5 mins. The channels also started coming immediately. It's sad to see the lengths a customer has to go through to get such issues resolved. Thank You!
                    Dear Harshit,

My name & address changing

unethical behaviour of companies on-ground engineers and customer care service - Comment #3516927 - Image #0
                    Sasikuttan's reply, Aug 22, 2019
                    Chang name & address
                    Sasikuttan's reply, Aug 22, 2019
                    Sasikumar v
                    d2h Customer Care's response, Aug 24, 2019
                    Dear Sasikumar,

d2h Customer Care's response, Aug 24, 2019
                    Dear Sasikumar,

We would like to inform you that please provide a brief description of the mentioned concern or you can also write us back at [email protected] so that we can assist you in a better way.

Bad warning
                    Mohammad Raish's reply, Aug 20, 2019
                    Wrong number
                    Dear Harshit,

We understand that your complaint is resolved now. Kindly let us know if you need any further assistance.

Bimal Bansal
                      from Salumbar, Rajasthan
                      Aug 20, 2019

Address: 192, Sector 2A, Near Shiv Mandir, Sham Nagar, Mandi Gobindgarh, Fatehgarh Sahib, Punjab, 147301

I have been subscribing to videocon d2h service since long time, having customer id[protected]. I usually recharge for a period of 1 year. The last recharge was made by me for hd channels on 2/11/2018 for one year by depositing recharge amount of rs. 4510/- plus utilizing previous balance.

The recharge was made for a period of 1 year upto 2/11/2019 against which i had received confirmatory sms also.in the meantime i had not made any request for change of the plan or increase/decrease of channels. However, now i have received a message on tv that the subscription shall expire on 20/08/2019.

Since i had paid money for subscription of 1 year upto 2/11/2019 for which i have received confirmatory sms from videocon, my subscription period has been curtailed by the company without any authorization. I had written to the company thorough e-mail and lodged my complaint over phone (Complaint no.[protected] but no response/action has been taken by the company. You are requested to kingly look into the matter & make necessary instructions to the company to rectify the subscription period & extent the same upto original date of 2/11/2019
                      Dear Bimal,

Dear Bimal,

We would like to inform you that we have received the amount of Rs.4510/- on 2nd Nov’2018 and the LTR was posted for 6 months & get extra 14 days free subscription on GOLD ENTERTAINMENT HD. Hence we found no error and you had recharged for 6 months LTR not for 1 year. Kindly let us know if you need any further assistance.

pramod nishad
                        Aug 19, 2019

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401209

My self pramod nishad I'am taking a new connection from videocond2h settop box with RF remote, and i gotted the 1 year warrenty but after six months settop box not working.., after complaint technitian provide the duplicate set top box, and demanding extra charges, customer care not giving me any response, my videocon d2h customer id[protected]

Bhupal Chandra Raut
                          Aug 19, 2019

Address: Koraput, Odisha, 764020

My Videocon d2h id is 47511825. I requested for multi room connection on 23rd of July 2019. No engineer visited for the said purpose. But the company deducted Rs.419 as the charge without giving connection. I'm disappointed as the request is now cancelled without any intimation. Moreover customer care officers are not talking to me ... Kindly do the needful.
                          Aug 19, 2019
                          Updated by Bhupal Chandra Raut
                          I need my money back and a strong action...
                          Dear Bhupal,

Bhupal Chandra Raut's [Complaint's author] reply, Aug 23, 2019
                          Thanks for your quick response. But kindly take quick action as the engineer charged Rs.1000 for new connection... But what about the amount of Rs419 deducted earlier on 23rd of July in the name of connection charge??? Kindly take necessary steps for the refund of the same amount... Thank you.
                          Dear Bhupal,

Please be assured that our team is already working on your concern. Request you to allow us some time, you will be contacted shortly in this regard.

Bhupal Chandra Raut's [Complaint's author] reply, Aug 25, 2019
                          Thank you Team d2h...
                          Dear Bhupal,

We would like to inform you that we have credited Rs.413/- in your d2h account against wrong service charges deduction. Kindly let us know if you need any further assistance.

Leelaprasad54
                            Aug 19, 2019

My D2H service is not working from 9th Aug. I have complained on 9th Aug. And customer care replayed issue will be resolved with in 48 hrs, but engineer did not show-up and he not even called us. it is not resolved. Again i complained about it, they said we will raise complaint on the engineer and issue will be resolved with in 8hrs. Same story repeated engineer did not show-up. Then i spoke with supervisor of customer care, he given same 8 hrs time line. Even after nothing has happen. Till now i have complained about same issue to customer care 7 times in that 2 times to supervisor's, but no action as taken. I have recharged till Jan2020.

Account name:Leelaprasad Mallavalli
                            customer id:[protected]

Request you to kindly check and resolve the issue.
                            Leelaprasad
                            Dear Leelaprasad,

Ganesh hanmanlu
                              from Murbad, Maharashtra
                              Aug 19, 2019

I am customer of videocon d2h. I want to deactivate zee marathi channel (Channel number : 751), but company said that they can't deactivate channel till 30 days. There is any such type of rule. Please solve my complaint. Also they activated star bharat channel (Channel number : 107) without asking to me. When i informed company they deactivate only star bharat but not deactivating zee marathi channel. So please solve my complaint.
                              Dear Ganesh,

Shahbazsayyed
                                Aug 18, 2019

Address: Sewri x road, Mumbai City, Maharashtra, 400015

Nobody can't solved my problems customers care also misbehaving on me how to resolved my problem my customers i'd is 87281206 and register mobile number is [protected] i'll pay 345 rs but on my tv not get any channels how to resolved kindly take action against videocon d2h there se no one responsible person to customers also my money gone to wast on videocon d2h
                                Dear Shahbaz,

shorab.sharma
                                  Aug 17, 2019

Address: Thane, Maharashtra, 401209

Hi my registered mobile phone is [protected] customer id is 6998635 my name is shorab sharma. Videocon has addedd a rang manch channel to my account without my permission and when is asked them to remove it they said they have a lock in period so they cannot remove it. They can check my viewing history i have never even watched that channel i want this channel removed and even the money to be credited back to me.
                                  Aug 9, 2021
                                  Aug 17, 2019
                                  Updated by shorab.sharma
                                  i had made a complaint earlier as well but no one contacted me and they sent a sms stating complaint resolved the channel is still there in my account i have never viewed it. i want my money back and channel removed
                                  Dear Shorab,

We would like to inform you that Rangmanch Active was already removed from your d2h account on[protected] which was wrongly activated on[protected]. Moreover, we have credited the amount of Rs. 31.70 as a goodwill gesture in your d2h account. Kindly let us know if you need any further assistance.

pankajgovil
                                    Aug 17, 2019

Address: mig (std) 376, phase 2, kabir nagar, 492099

My customer id is 99912647. I complained in d2h regarding my setup box is not working before 10 days. Then they registered my complain and sent a technician who replaced setup box (Took my faulted setup box and replaced a used/repaired old setup box) and for which they deducted amount of rs. 450/- (Rs250 for setup box + 200 for service charge) from my account, despite replacing picture was not displaying correctly and coming disrupted pictures but technitian said it will be cleared after sometimes but not correctted after whole day. Hence i again complained then next day same technician came and again replaced another setup box (Used/repaired) after that picture was not cleared he said you recharge then picture will come clear and without taking any clearance he went. However we recharged with rs.350/-, but after that our no channel started. When i complained again in customer care they said they will send technician and for which i have to pay rs.200/-. They did not repaired/resolved the issue again they are asking rs.200/- for repairing the issue.

I request you to please look into this and please arrange to resolve my complaint without any charges as they have already charged rs.200/- at the time of replacing setup box.

Monika govil
                                    Customer id 99912647
                                    Mob no. [protected] & [protected]
                                    Dear Monika,

Hardeep78544
                                      Aug 16, 2019

Address: Sector 9, Jind, Haryana, 126102

I am hardeep singh customer of d2h set top box company. Kindly enclosed my problem in the form of video attached below. I am facing problem regarding channels subscription. I recharged amount more than 425 but still errors is coming e16-4 channels is not of your subscription. They are saying engineer will come and charge 200 rs. Why should i pay for this company should do this. I have balance and channels should work.
                                      Dear Hardeep,

A full screen popup saying "From DSS BBCL account has ran out of balance. Please recharge your account as soon as possible." where to recharge? The account already has Rs. 85

Mamta Shrivastava
                                        Aug 16, 2019

Yesterday when i have switched on set top box it was not showing any channel and then immediately i called to company and they said that we will send an engineer within 24 hours but at this time 24 hours has been completed and again called to company to resolve my problem but now they are saying again wait for 24 hours. How much time i wait for it??? I asked to them that when your engineer will come they are saying only one answer that "please wait for 24 hours our engineer will come".
                                        Please resolve my problem as soon as possible. Please...
                                        Aug 16, 2019
                                        Updated by Mamta Shrivastava
                                        Yesterday when I have switched on set top box it was not showing any channel and then immediately I called to company and they said that we will send an engineer within 24 hours but at this time 24 hours has been completed and again called to company to resolve my problem but now they are saying again wait for 24 hours. How much time I wait for it??? I asked to them that when your engineer will come they are saying only one answer that "please wait for 24 hours our engineer will come".
                                        Please resolve my problem as soon as possible. Please...
                                        Their services are too bad inspite of being national company Al every single time they register a new complaint what the ### is this .. Videocon ### off
                                        d2h Customer Care's response, Aug 19, 2019
                                        Dear Mahendra,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your RTN (Registered Telephone Number) or customer id at [email protected] so that our team can look into your concern.

Dear Mamta,