d2h Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Nov 2, 2025
Complaints 3327

File a complaint to d2h

Having problems with d2h?

File a complaint and get it resolved by d2h customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

d2h reviews & complaints page 43

mahendra1111
Aug 16, 2019

I had made a complaint for signal not available on 14th of august. No engineer came yet when i called again they keep registering a new complaint and nothing is happning, engineer visit time is given 24 hours but its 72 hours nothing happend so i want file a case against them for compensation there devices are too bad they charge higher than others i am totally unhappy with thier services if there any s a portability option then only rare people will be with videocon d2h
Videocon Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Aug 17, 2019
Updated by mahendra1111
Yet not resolved they are ### lasy
Dear Mahendra,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your RTN (Registered Telephone Number) or customer id at [protected]@d2h.com so that our team can look into your concern.

Karam Chand Jasoos
    Aug 16, 2019

Address: greenfields colony, Faridabad, Haryana, 121010

My videocon service is not funtional for last 3 days and i have been complaining tot the customer care and service engineer for resolution.
    The complaint was registered and since past 2 days i am being promised by d2h customer care that the matter will be resolved within 24 hours and this is happening
    Since past 3 days. The engineer says he could have resolved the matter within few hours but only if i would have not registered my complaint through customer care.
    He wants us to pay him rs 200 visiting charges directly instead of paying it to customer care.
    The customer care executives are highly untrained and unskilled in handling customer complaints. All they know is say sorry for the inconvenience. They cant take any action against their corrupt engineers
    I have recharged my videocon account by rs. 1000 and the services have not resumed and everyday they are deducting amount from my account for the services.
    What a service provider these guys are full o[censored]nprofessional and unskilled crooked team.
    Please beware of these cheaters before going for their services.
    Videocon Industries customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
    Dear Karam Chand,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your RTN (Registered Telephone Number) or customer id at [protected]@d2h.com so that our team can look into your concern.

Ashok kumar shrimal
      from Karauli, Rajasthan
      Aug 16, 2019

Address: B 65, JAY JAWAN COLONY PRATHAM, Jaipur, Rajasthan, 302018

Sir i am abhishek from jaipur, rajasthan . Recently i joined vodafone d2h . My connection is out of service since 10/08/2019 for which i complained on 11/08/2019 .Since then i have complained about 20 times atleast on 11/08/2019 ; 13/08/2019 ; 14/08/19 ; 15/08/19 ; 16/08/2019. The company has taken us granted and their engineer who they sent on 11, 08, 19 is still travelling .
      They have already taken advance payment of rs 1900 from me and yet my set top box isswitched from 7 days . Kindly activate my services and compensate me or if possible please close my account with this fraud company and refund my balance.
      Aug 16, 2019
      Updated by Ashok kumar shrimal
      i have complete call history and the messages of the company in which they promise to get the issue resolved the next day at a fixed time . However there is never an engineer visit .Also if you want to reach their senior executive he is always busy, so they say that he will call in an hour . However it is 7 days and the senior executive is yet to call, The senior executive was to call me atleast 3 times in past three days .
      Aug 16, 2019
      Updated by Ashok kumar shrimal
      videocon customer id[protected]

In a recent conversation dt 16/08/2019 the videocon agent claimed they sent an engineer on 13/08/2019. However another agent of videocon d2h in a conversation dt 13/08/2019 apologised to me saying they will file a complaint against their engineer whose mobile phone was switched off on 13/08/2019 in the evening while he was to visit my house to resolve the complain.
      Dear Abhishek,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your RTN (Registered Telephone Number) or customer id at [protected]@d2h.com so that our team can look into your concern.

yasarworld
        Aug 16, 2019

Dear trai,
        My videocon d2h customer i'd is 93612233.
        I had logged complaint against not working setup box. So service engineer visited and solved the problem. I had paid 200rs. Cash but also 200rs debited from d2h account. Followed since long with customer care and they files 3 times new complaint. Still there is no any resolution.
        Plz do the needful.
        Dear Customer (yasarworld ),

We apologize for the inconvenience. We have forwarded your concern to our team and will get back to you with an update soon.

Dear Customer (yasarworld),

We would like to inform you that we have credited Rs. 200/- in your d2h account on 18th Aug’ 2019. Kindly let us know if you need any further assistance.

Eshwar Sai
          Aug 15, 2019

Address: # 1258-1, Ganesh Nagar,, Behind Power Sub Station,, 515001

Dear trai,

I am a videocon d2h user with customer id[protected]. Since from last 2 years i am facing n no. Of issues regarding services of videocon d2h, which includes wrong add-on activation, frequent unfair balance deductions.

Fresh incident is regarding my recharge of rs. 40Has deducted from my account. If I ask that they are saying channel has been activated.
          Iam asking for refund for amount but he is saying that amount is not refundable and it is in locking period so we can't deactivate now

As it's happening frequently i request you to intervene & provide resolution. Lodging complaints again & again isn't feasible with videocon d2h. They keep our call on hold for mammoth duration (30 min). Sometimes call gets disconnected & they don't bother to call back.

Now i am so furious, that i even don't want to use their services but unfortunately i have invested money in buying their useless products. I want my money back for the investment done on their set top box & umbrella.

I hope needful action will be initiated from your end & strict action will be taken against videocon d2h
          Dear Eshwar,

We apologize for the inconvenience caused. Please share your RTN (Registered Telephone Number) or customer id at [protected]@d2h.com so that our team can look into your concern.

Aug 15, 2019

Address: Gujarat colony, kothrud, 411038

D2h id 82981609
            D2h has charged me engineer charges 400 rs from my account and there was no engineer visit done as i received call from the person and he was not ready to visit as per our timing do i got the issue resolved from a private person by paying huge charges. For the same issue i have logged complaint on customer care, however it got closed without any resolution. The staff is very inefficient they disconnect the call while speaking, there was a team lead name rosaline sahu who was not giving me the mail id of the concerned department. How dare these people are charging without providing service. There was no sms no intimation before deducting the charges. I only only after i getting alert to recharge the account. Kindly look into the matter and provide me my amount back
            Dear Sandeepa,

We apologize for the inconvenience. We have forwarded your concern to our team and will get back to you with an update soon.

Dear Sandeepa,

We would like to inform you that we have tried to contact you on ([protected] / [protected]) but is not contactable. Moreover, the amount is deducted due to setup box replacement on 15-May-2019.

senthilkumar.athi
              Aug 15, 2019

Address: Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600089

My videocon d2h setup box is not working still. It is in 3rd consecutive day. (Could not see independence day programs too.). But my subscription charges will be taking without any service.

My customer id : 61388027
              *customer name : senthilkumar

I have been paid for initial installation and every day/month/year wise subscription done. The balances are there in my account. Then why they are asking again money if their are product/service is not working. This is never been communicated to me when i purchased their products.

Companies making policies on the their own. As a user i should have been know each constrains. Not sure trai is reviewing their policies and procedures.

I would like to get back services or money back
              Dear Senthil,

As per our telephonic discussion regarding d2h not working due to a technical issue, technician visit is required to solve the concern you are facing but you have refused to pay the service charges. Furthermore, if you want a service visit then please write to us at [protected]@d2h.com with proper consent.

senthilkumar.athi's [Complaint's author] reply, Aug 16, 2019
              See i have been paid my initial charges and then paying in advance for couple of months or year on day basis. When the service is down they have to check because i have been paying subscription charges day basis. Now 4 days over. I wanted service to see on my own whenever needed. But i could not see programs during countries festival time. I do not want to beg them further. I wanted my balance amount Rs 450 or 470 which i paid in advance only i wanted if they are not ready give back service. (I can not make payment for some once dump devices without my fault. can not pay service charges for simple visits.)

They never told their agreed policies with customer nor i agreed. They are not treating customer properly. they speak their own dynamic policies on their own without customer agreement. simply making money as much as possible. These kind of service providers taken granted on their own and setting the expectations dynamic way. these providers should be banned by government.

Not sure TRAI has any mechanism to eradicate such service provider from industry.

I know i'm the looser. But do not want to engage such service provider.

At least, I would like to get back my advanced paid remaining money back.
              d2h Customer Care's response, Aug 17, 2019
              Dear Senthil,

We have re-escalated your concern to our team. Request your patience in the interim.

Dear Senthil,

We understand that your complaint is resolved now. Kindly let us know if you need any further assistance.

Aditya Mohite
                from Akot, Maharashtra
                Aug 12, 2019

Address: Talbid, Satara, Maharashtra

My Complaint must be registered at Friday but till the solution can't be provide by Videocon customer service .then the behavior of the Customer care must be Rudely.then they are Cut the phone directly without my permission.please Strict action against this Company.I was called lot of times like Customer care but they are transferring call to their Supervisor but Call transferring waiting like 7 minutes but Supervisor can't handle this call
                Dear Aditya,

godgiftshekhar
                  Aug 12, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

@officiald2h
                  इंडिया सबसे घटिया और वाहियात Service | costumer केयर नाम के है सब बोलो कुछ और सुनते है कुछ रिचार्ज amount बताते कुछ और है लगते कुछ और है | खुद से चैनल बढ़ा देते है | मैसेज भेजा कुछ और अमाउंट महीने का और पैसे चार्ज करते है कुछ और | उसके बाद बोलते है कस्टमर पे कॉल करो तो की उसको डिटेल नहीं पता |
                  CID[protected]

I will have to switch my dth provider to
                  @TataSky,
                  @Airtel_Presence
                  TV
                  #videocond2h
                  #d2h
                  #faked2hservice
                  Aug 8, 2021
                  Dear Shekhar,

Sanju8555
                    from Vallabh Vidyanagar, Gujarat
                    Aug 12, 2019

Address: Anand, Gujarat, 388001

I've regarding blank screen on 08/08/19 through customer care service number. They told your issue would be resolved within 24 hrs. But, no one came to see the issue to be resolved. So, once again i made complaint through customer care on 10/08/19. They told me your complaint would be resolved within 8 working hours. Again, no one came to fix the issue. I called them again on 11/08/19 & they replied the same. After that in the evening technician called to ask me details of my set top box without visiting and seeing the issue & told me that there's need to replace your set top box.

So, if they have the online system to identify issue with the set top box, why it was not informed by the customer care executive when i called them.

Finally, it can be seen as cheaters having worst customer service.
                    Aug 16, 2019
                    Aug 14, 2019
                    Updated by Sanju8555
                    Not Solved As Per Time Given By Company.

Aug 14, 2019
                    Updated by Sanju8555

Aug 14, 2019
                    Updated by Sanju8555

Aug 15, 2019
                    Updated by Sanju8555
                    Visit Made By Technician With New Set Top Box In The Evening On 15/08/2019. Replaced The Set Top Box. But, Still Problem Not Resolved. As Per His Technical Advice Need To Change Camera Too. Told Will Come Next Day For That.

Aug 16, 2019
                    Updated by Sanju8555
                    Issue Resolved On 16/08/2019 (Morning) By Changing Camera. After Changing Camera, Old Set Top Box Was Checked That Whether It Was Working Or Not. It Was Working. So, No Need To Replace Set Top Box As Advised Earlier Without Checking Issue. But, Issue With The Camera.
                    Charges : 200/- Technician Visit Charge + 200/- For Camera + Loss Of 8 Days' Subscription Amount Paid To Service Provider.
                    Dear Sanju,

customer service - Comment #3511168 - Image #0
                    Dear Sanju,

Thanks for sharing the details with us. Please be assured that we are working on your concern and we'll get back to you soon with an update.

Dear Sanju,

We tried to reach you but your RTN ([protected] ) was not contactable. Kindly share your alternate mobile number at [protected]@d2h.com and we will put all our efforts in trying to help you out.

Pappu5757
                      Aug 11, 2019

Address: Golden bagh, 142026

Videocon d2h engineer hamari ghar nhi aaya tha aur videocon ni meri account se 200 rupees debited kar leyi jab hamni videocon ko contact keya to kha ha ki next day ko aap ki account me refund ho jai ga par next day v koi refund nhi aya jab meni fir see call kiya to wo fir see khani lagi aap ki complete note kar lai h next day see refund ho jai ga par next day v refund nhi hua so plz aap meri help kari plz

My name pappu kumar
                      Customer id[protected]
                      Complanit no[protected]
                      Complanit date 8 august2019
                      Electricity pass in fridge
                      Please. Change my rtn
                      Call me
                      It's urgent
                      Im tried but not able to change .

d2h Customer Care's response, Aug 13, 2019
                      Dear Avinash,

Thanks for writing in. If you want to register/change your mobile number then you can message us in this format. RTN  New RTN to 566777 or 9212012299

Dear Pappu,

Dear Pappu,

We would like to inform you that we have credited Rs 200/- in your d2h account and revised due date is on 2nd Sep’19. Kindly let us know if you need any further assistance.

Arun9716623722
                        Aug 11, 2019

Address: Videocon d2h Limited (Formerly B.B.C.L.), 5C/3BP 2nd Floor, Above IDBI Bank, NIT. Faridabad. Haryana. Pin Code- 121001, Faridabad, Haryana, 121001

Hii
                        Sir i am facing some signal issue on videocon d2h. I call the customer care of videcon d2h and he says there is some technical issue which can be resolve our engineers and the charge of engineers visit is rs 200. But i am facing signal problem on some channel like sony max, star gold, zeetv starplus etc.
                        So please register my complaint against videocon d2h and my d2h id is[protected]
                        Dear Arun,

Dear Arun,

We understand that your complaint is resolved now. Kindly let us know if you need any further assistance.

videocon__user
                          Aug 10, 2019

Address: No 143 Rmz Millenia Business Park Campus II 2nd Floor, Dr Mgr Road, Kandanchavadi, Chennai - 600096, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, 600096

My cust id: 99914094

Hello all, my set-top got repaired so i requested for a new one. One technician came and collected 650 rupees for it. He installed me faulty - second hand set-top box first and it got repair next day itself. So once again i requested a new one and got it as well. Its brand new and works great.

But the problem is the first technician took all my money and didn't gave it to videocon. So they deducted the service charge from my d2h balance and my connection is terminated.

I called their customer care more than 10 times and filed 2 complaints, including supervisor escalation as well. But still the same issue exist. This is literally cheating and taking my money without my consent. Its a kind of robbery/snatching action. Its been 2 days without connection. They are hesitating to give my own money back. I didn't asked for a free connection or any rewards all i need is my hard earned money back to my account.

I already consulted a lawyer regarding this and he said give them one more day. If not we can sue them in the court. I have all the phone conversations recordings and mail copies and recharge text messages.

Videocon, you played with a wrong person.. You will regret it soon
                          Aug 12, 2019
                          I got my money back. Thanks for taking action
                          Dear Customer (videocon__user),

We would like to inform you that we have successfully recharged Rs.250 on 12-Aug-2019 and Rs.200 on 8-Aug-2019 in your account and additional Rs.200 was collected for power adapter. Kindly let us know if you need any further assistance.

Ankush2509
                            Aug 9, 2019

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110044

The videocon service provider told me that i can’t add the channel of my choice cuz i recharged for one year which will end on november 19 but now they are saying that all my money has been exhausted cuz i requested for the add on pack which i didn’t while complaining about this there executive are saying that sir your package is valid for 9 months only which was not earlier told me when i recharged cuz online it was showing for one year only. Please do the needful and request you to please take appropriate action against these fraudsters

Your quick response on above mention complaints will be highly appreciated.

Aug 12, 2019
                            Updated by Ankush2509
                            Still waiting for the update didn’t get any update from anyone.
                            Dear Ankush,

Ankush2509's [Complaint's author] reply, Aug 12, 2019
                            My RTN 9654861116

Customer id 13107701
                            Ankush2509's [Complaint's author] reply, Aug 12, 2019
                            When would I expect your revert on this
                            Dear Ankush,

We would like to inform you that we have already escalated your issue to our concern team. It is always important for us to hear how customers react to all aspects of our services. Strong customer feedback like yours helps us continue to improve the service we provide, and we appreciate the time you have taken to write to us.

Furthermore, as per TRAI’s press release, the customers had to give their choice to the distribution platform operators by or before 31st March 2019. We have also sent messages to all the customers to provide us their choice. Since we have not got any choice from you, as per TRAI guidelines, you were accordingly migrated to the best fit plan consisting of your current key channels. You can go to https://www.d2h.com to view and modify your plan or contact us at[protected].

Ankush2509's [Complaint's author] reply, Aug 17, 2019
                            I still didn’t received any mail from any one from Videocon executives from last 4 days or so last time when I talked with your executive they assured me to recheck the phone recording and revert to me after checking this your quick assistance on this will be highly appreciable
                            Ankush2509's [Complaint's author] reply, Sep 20, 2019
                            I didn’t receive any resolution from you and now I’m forced to file the complaint in the consumer court for the justice and for mental torture
                            Dear team at Videocon

Instead of writing this to me which I know very well brief your executive about the same I request you to cross check the phone recording and all then revert with your expert opinion before writing a mail please verify whether I requested that or not and I already said in the previous mail that it’s your executive who told me that I can’t change the pack because I recharged for one year I guess I clearly point out my concerns on this mail hope for the best of the solution ASAP else I need to take this to the consumer court for consumer exploitation
                            Dear Ankush,

Your remarks have been noted and shared with the concerned team. Request for your patience in the interim.

Dear Ankush,

As per our discussion on RTN-[protected] regarding the refund of Omni HD package, we have successfully credited the waiver of Rs.500/- and also activated Star Hindi Value bouquet as per your request. Furthermore, your next due date is 27th-December-2019. Kindly let us know if you need any further assistance.

Rukesh Poojary
                              Aug 6, 2019

Address: 400072

I have recharged the videocon d2h today i. E 06.08.2019 for rs.500/-. The d2h is showing balance of rs.493/- on my tv, still the services is not activated & giving an error insufficient balance.

I did whatever is mentioned in that error, i called them, emailed them on their so called customer care support. It was 10:05am, they said wait for 10min as they have done something & it will start. I waited & called again & everytime they asked to wait for further 15 min. Its over 2hrs that i called again for one final time.

My patient ran out when he gave the patent dialog of charged engineer visit of rs.200/-. (I did this in previous month of june also & paid rs.200/-) now this is happening everytime. I said i will not pay for engineer again for which the call got escalatef and call holded numerous time and end result was i have to pay.. The charged that the customer should borne for the problem of the company.

I asked for refund of my recharged amount, which they clearly said it cannot be refunded. What is this?. The escalated customer executed said ‘ok’, when i said i will complain.

I request for my money refund & close the videocon d2h. Nothing else.

Tired customer
                              Aug 6, 2019
                              Complaint marked as resolved. Consumerhelpline.gov.in were quick in escalating the issue & have it resolved
                              Dear Rukesh,

Our team tried to contact you on ( [protected] / [protected] ) but not getting any response. Furthermore, we would request you to share an alternate contact number along with the feasible timings, so that the needful can be done.

A L Prasad
                                Aug 6, 2019

Address: Hyderbad, 500055

I was created a request for d2h relocation from one area to another area on 23rd jul 2019. But no one is attended on 27th jul with help of packers and movers i unmounted the dish and wire.
                                On new location in same city for dish unit mounting no one is attended. I waited 2 days after that connected just dial to get the services people names. I privately completed the dish mounting (Installation). After that found that some issue in the setup box. There we have power-on issues.
                                The same update the videocon help desk to replace the setup box. Now its 11 days completed but no one is attended to resolve my issue.

Whenever i’m calling to help desk (Customer service) from past 11 days they are asking me to wait for 24hrs or 8 hrs.

I’m facing worst experian with d2h service. Once my account balance is completed i will remove this d2h connection.
                                My complaint number:[protected]
                                1. [protected]
                                2. [protected]
                                3. [protected]
                                4. [protected]
                                5. [protected]
                                6. [protected]
                                7. [protected]
                                Dear Mr. Prasad,

Nivrutti Ingavale
                                  Aug 5, 2019

Address: D2H ulhas nagar operater, 421501

My d2h service[protected] was not working from last 5 days also when i connect with their cc team but they not given resolutions and kidding me also they promise fake excuses please help me for the same. I am totally nervous with their service and i have lost my 5 days entertainment with my family. After i have the full amount of recharge but the entertainment was not working is this not acceptable and not tolerated for the same. So, team, i requested to you please resolve my issue and get strict action against d2h operators
                                  Aug 05, 2019
                                  Updated by Nivrutti Ingavale
                                  My D2H SERVICE[protected] was not working from last 5 days Also when I connect with their CC team but they not given resolutions and kidding me Also they promise fake excuses please help me for the same. I am totally nervous with their service and I have lost my 5 days entertainment with my family. After I have the full amount of recharge but the entertainment was not working is this not acceptable and not tolerated for the same. So, team, I requested to you please resolve my issue and get strict action against D2H operators
                                  Dear Nivrutti,

sakharek
                                    Aug 5, 2019

Address: at post nanduri, Tal- Tuljapur ,Dist - Osmanabad, Osmanabad, Maharashtra, 413601

I am using scinece 6 year videocon d2h connection recently i am very fedup this service because i am facing setupbox issue so i call to customer care but no one provide proper solution every person saying plz wait so why i am waiting many time & no issue in setupbox but enginer saying setupbox not work replace it but i am checking setupbox is proper working only channels not not showing this is non trained, he saying your exiting box change to new box so i am told him why i am purchase new setupbox. I want to activate my connection urgently
                                    Aug 05, 2019
                                    Updated by sakharek
                                    contact -[protected]
                                    I purchased Videocon 43" LED TV on October 2018, from July 15 2019, my TV is working on problem. I registered the complaint on 16 July 19 and register no. is ID LP[protected]. Now 2weeks past there is no any response from VIDEOCONE. Plz help me
                                    Dear Customer (sakharek),

Kakali Sarkar
                                      Aug 5, 2019

Address: Vidyasagar Sarani, Nischinda, P.O. Ghoshpara,Bally, Howrah, Howrah, West Bengal, 711227

I am a user of d2h connection.My cust id is[protected].I have recharge my account through www.d2h.com of Rs 1076.40 by my sbi debit card on 04.09.2019 at 12.20 pm.Till now it was neighter recharge not refunded.I also complain it to d2h..My complain no is[protected]. But they can not resolve it.So kindly help me...Anup Nag

Yogeshmgupta
                                        Aug 4, 2019

Address: Jaipur, Sikar, Rajasthan

I have recharged rs 1299 after receiving a msg from company and discuss with senior of comany representives.. They offerd me 12 month validity with 191 +14 premium chanel... But i have not receive benifit according msg... They statrtd a hd pack of 527 per mo th... I have clled to customer care since 80 time n above.. But they make fool n commit me... Ut not aolved my problem... Plz help me
                                        Dear Mr. Gupta,

DakshVerma's reply, Jul 29, 2019
                                        Want to change name and adress
                                        d2h Customer Care's response, Aug 6, 2019
                                        Dear Daksh,

We are unable to track your detail thus, request you to please share your RTN (Registered Telephone Number) or customer id at [email protected] so that our team can look into your concern.