Delhi Jal Board Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 4, 2025
Complaints 5207

File a complaint to Delhi Jal Board

Having problems with Delhi Jal Board?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Delhi Jal Board customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Delhi Jal Board reviews & complaints page 132

Jasbee
Aug 31, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110024

I am a resident of Dayanand Colony, c block, Lajpat Nagar 4, Delhi-110024, for the past few weeks the water supply is giving very foul smelling and dirty water, it seems as it is aending sewage water. My family esp. my kids are falling sick again and again.. it is very dangerous to use this water as it is not hygienic at all. The water supplied in the early morning gets mixed with sewage. Please do something about it ASAP!
Thank You, Saraswati
Delhi Jal Board customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
YES, I DO AGREE WITH JASBEER...
We the resident of Dayanand Colony are facing this problem for a long time and inspite of several complaints, no action has been taken in this regard.

Further, the water supply timing is also very irratic...please inform us the exact time of water supply.

Sanjay

lekha kumari
    Aug 30, 2018

Address: 110089

We are getting regular bill without meter reading in my ca no. - [protected] and we have complaint against this but we have not get any solution yet and again we have received the new bill without meter reading.

Last month we have got the bill of rs 8400 which got increase to 12400 and it coming out without meter reading no body has come for the reading till date but continuously we are getting the bills.

Please look into it and send some one for meter reading and regenerate the correct bill.

rohit6019
      Aug 30, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110032

K. No. [protected]

This is in reference to above mentioned issue of water meter not working properly and. I would like to inform you that we have been informed by delhi jal board personnel who come for meter reading in our locality that our water meter is showing excess billing ad needs to be replaced. We request you to kindly arrange a visit for checking our water meter urgently. If required replace it, we are happy to bear required cost.
      Sewage overflow always which is now creating problems for us from last many months address 117 kalyan vihar Delhi Delhi 110009.
      We have kids and elderly people at home.

This really frustrating that when are complaining them. No one give it a damn

Please get it clear at earliest.

water meter not working - Comment #3197652 - Image #0
      I am a resident of nanakpura. Water supply is dirty with foul smell since last 3 to 4 days. It has become difficult for survival with contaminated water supply. Complains have already been done with cpwd Nd Delhi jal board

bablubabu
        Aug 29, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

We would like to inform you that we have water bill today (29th aug) of rs. 4010.
        Please find our details :
        Name sanjay sikariwal
        K no - [protected]
        Type : 40 gaj 2nd floor
        Upper and 1st floor : inr 0 bill on same building
        Family member : one couple with 2 child
        R 135 mohan garden r block 2nd floor near banti ata chaki

We request you to please do the needful and short out the problem on priority basis
        Best regards... Sanjay sikariwal

Heena Rawat
          Aug 29, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110094

would like to inform you that I have submitted my last bill on 17th May 2018 and since then i haven't get any notification regarding my next bill.

KNO NO-[protected]

Every time i have to visit Delhi Jal borad websie to check my recent bill as i never get Bill (HARDCOPY) at my home address.

request you to please look into this and help here to resolve the issue.
          kindly help here to get Hard copy of bill at my mentioned address:
          C-14/53 Dayalpur Ext. Delhi-110094 also update my recent bill online so that i can submit as per fixed timeline.

royston mitchell
            Aug 29, 2018

Address: 110092

I am a senior citizen lady residing with my retired husband at
            S-141, 3rd floor sunder block, shakarpur delhi-92. I was regularly paying my bills and our water meter is in running condition till date. But our area meter reader intentionally is not showing in bill register our meter reading and showing our meter as "stop meter" you may check that in our current bill no.[protected] dt 20-8-18 meter status is showing stop. Due to his negligence and act of harassment i am receiving huge amount of bill of rs. 5283/- as it is happening since few months. I am really depressed and in a bad tension. Its my humble request you to please look into this matter and do the needful. I also request you to please send somebody from your department to check whether our water meter is working or stop. Last meter reading was 1591 which i have took photo from my phone and that time also my meter was running.

I shall be very grateful to you if you may resolve and provide relief from me this depressed situation.

Marium mitchell

Neetu Miglani
              Aug 29, 2018

This is regarding garbage which is lying outside my house front door after delhi jal board employees cleaned sewer.. They have not get it picked up even after 1 month of cleaning of sewer, due to rain its coming inside our house and lots of insects are there due to this.

My details

Neetu miglani
              B 18 vishwas park
              Uttam nagar
              New delhi 110059
              Ph [protected]

UTP UTP
                Aug 27, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110019

I have been complaining again and again for no water supply in giri nagar jal board office, but nobody cares. My area je is also not responding over phone. After sending several mails to ceodelhi. [protected]@nic.in & [protected]@gmail.com nobody replying on that mail.

I have also done complaints in 1916 toll free number but every time without solution they are closed the complaint.

It's a request to you kindly see into this matter and take action on urgent basis. My 60 yrs mother is living alone and facing problems daily.

Utpal
                1680c/3 third floor, govindpuri extension (Landmark-vishal mega mart)
                New delhi-110028
                Mobile no. [protected]/[protected]
                House No.- 182_183, Block-G Pocket-20, Sector 07, Prohibited, Delhi-85

Yasmine Shan
                  Aug 27, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110045

My name is Yasmine and I am a resident of (Sadh nagar -2, st. No-24 palam colony delhi). There is a heavy shortage of water supply in my street due to no. of increased water connection in this area. Water supply is not upto requirement. And i have complained many times for same issue but no one came to check and make the status resolved without taking any action. I hope you will take necessary action against it.
                  Kindly do the needful.

junejarajeev76
                    Aug 27, 2018

Address: 110059

The sewer are closed since last fifteen days.
                    From b/96/97/98 opposite sunday bazaar road thakur kirana store.
                    Many complaints have been registered through phone.
                    No one has addressed these complaints yet.

As a citizen i kindly request you to pay attention to this area as soon as possible and make the sewer lines clean again.
                    Otherwise many diseases will spread everywhere.

B/98-b mansa ram park
                    Harish chander juneja

Pachen Dorjee
                      Aug 26, 2018

My k no [protected]
                      The djb meter reader of our colony is black mailing our residents of huge bills and extorting money. He puts huge bills to the residents who doesn't pay him. I am one of his victims.in my family we have only four members but the water bill was rupees 5218 as per bill[protected] dated 26th aug, 2018 and rupees 5409 as per bill[protected] dated 22 june 2018
                      Please redress the problem. And have action taken to the person in charge.
                      Aug 26, 2018
                      Updated by Pachen Dorjee
                      This meter reader came today on with a plumber and was fiddling all the water meters while it was official holiday Sunday and Raksha Bandhan day 26th August.Please look into the matter immediatly..

Nasreen63
                        Aug 26, 2018

Address: 110094

Dear delhi jal board team,

I am complaining about sewer leakage in my street. Street no. 7 new kardampuri shahdara delhi 110094. Kindli help up to resolve this issue it got affacted people whi are living here n face many kind of problem regarding this sewer leakage. Dirty water is stay in street & getting bad smell in street. Kindly help us as ealry as you can. Waiting for your prompt action.

Sorabhd
                          Aug 26, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110045

I am resident of rz8 raghu nagar, gali no.2 back side, new delhi 110045. Reader always tells when come for reading that if you give me some money your water consumption bill will get less otherwise inflated bill will come. Due to this we are very afraid as we are regular tax and bill payer of govt. Also, why we need to pay bribe to some govt servant for bill. He writes in comment that house is closed and lock was there so that his demands of bribe can be met.

Manju dhoundiyal
                          Dear sir, my k.no is [protected].my old mobile number was [protected] which is not in function now.so my new mobile number is [protected] .pls update this new mobile number in your records, so that I can generate bill through Delhi jal board m seva app on this new mobile number.
                          Dilshad Garden

dentalhive
                            Aug 24, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

This complain is regarding unreasonable demand raised against my premises.

I am dentist by profession and my clinic is in a commercial market and has been paying my bill regularly. I recieved bill which was grossly in excess of my previous bills and i approached ashok vihar centre where i was told to pay the bill and clear dues first and then further action can be taken. I paid the bill and it is one year no rectification of bill has taken place.

nomitab
                              Aug 24, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110070

I live in vasant kunj.
                              For over one year i have been getting bills from jal board with a credit of rs. 926 and consumption charges as 0.
                              All of a sudden, in july i have received a bill of rs. 8662 and consumption as 169.
                              How can this be possible? I would like this to be resolved at the earliest.
                              I put in a complaint on 13th august but have not heard back.

Bill in the name of mr sudhir kohli.
                              Aug 24, 2018
                              No steps have been taken by the Company yet. I submitted 2 complaints on 13th and 24th Aug. Thanks, On behalf of Mr Sudhir Kohli.
                              Outside leakage pipeline

incorrect and excessive billing - Comment #3191495 - Image #0

Sohanll
                                Aug 21, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110008

We are living in baljit nagar, near s block mcd school, and their is continuous problem of irregular timing of water. It always comes late at night in two shifts. 2.00 am to 2.30 am than 3.00 am to 3.30 am. We spend whole night walking up to check water. We are working people it is very difficult to wake up whole night. Kindly do the needful and help us to resolve this problem.

Sumit talwar
                                T-468, baljit nagar

This is to inform you that I am living in Raj Nagar Extension-2 Palam Colony near bagdola mother dairy. For last two months we are getting water in alternate days only and the water also coming mixing with gutter water.

Lata Venkatraman-[protected]
                                I tried to contact JE Delhi Jal Board Rajendra Nagar Area Mr. S K Srivastava who never picks up phone of consumers. I tried to know water supply timing in the area of WEA area of karolbagh, but no body is interested to share the details. It is most unfortunate on the part of DJB administration

Ravi_Arora
                                  Aug 21, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110018

I received bill rs-3404 against kno-[protected] from 23-apr-2018 to 13-jul-2018 (Already having rs -5042.87 arrears)

As per bill /mloc on current meter reading status. But would like to inform you that we are not in home when executive came for reading.

We are attaching current snap of meter with reading, please check and revised the bill accordingly.

Awaiting for your response.

Ravinder
                                  Water is very much contaminated in lalita park, Laxmi Nagar from last 3-4 weeks

ashok kumar rajora
                                    Aug 21, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110062

दिनांक :21/08/2018
                                    सेवा में, दिल्ली जल बोर्ड,
                                    दिल्ली नगर निगम,

महोदय,
                                    सविनय निवेदन यह है मैं i – ii block madangir नई दिल्ली -62, आपको अवगत कराना चाहता हु मैंने करीब एक हफ्ते पहले (16 august 2018) डेल्ही बोर्ड मेंने शिकायत की थी [complaint no.[protected],[protected]] की हमारे घर में 16 august 2018 पानी की पूर्ति नियमित रूप नहीं की जा रही है। जिसकी वजह से मैं और मेरे घर वाले बहुत परेशान है हमारे घर पानी आ नहीं रहा है वो भी बदबूदार गन्दा पानी जिस की वजह से हमको बहुत दूर से पानी लाने पर मजबूर होना पड़ रहा है।।

लेकिन अभी तक मेरी शिकायत पर कोई भी कार्यवाही नहीं हुई है हम लोग अभी भी बहार दूर दूर से पानी भर कर अपना गुज़ारा कर रहे है आपसे बिनती है की कृपा करके मेरी शिकायत पर कार्य करवाया जाये और पानी की शिकायत को जल्द से जल्द दूर करे ।।

अंतः आपसे निवेदन है कि इस समस्या का निदान शीग्र अति शीग्र करवाने का प्रयत्न करे आपकी अति कृपा होगी।।

धन्यवाद

Ashok kumar
                                    I - iind block, madangir
                                    New delhi 110062

pooja1278
                                      Aug 20, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110063

I am one of the resident of madipur colony which comes under the punjabi bagh area. Our area is suffering from highly dirty and smelly water from past two week which is not even suitable for washing and cleaning purpose, no one can even think of drinking it. It smells like it comes from some dead bodies. Please help us in this matter since it becoming a serious issue and already made some persons hospitalised.

We hope that our government will take some strict action in this matter so that we can proudly say that we are delhities

Yours truely,
                                      Pooja morya

Gautam615
                                        Aug 19, 2018

Address: Faridabad, Haryana, 121002

I would like to inform you that so many illegal and unauthorized water connection made in daultabad sector 16a faridabad. From this illegal connection people face many problems like water storage and mosquito problem and people face many problems to cross that road. Like an good people this kind of problems may solve soon
                                        Pardeep k gautam,