Delhi Jal Board Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 29, 2025
Complaints 5216

File a complaint to Delhi Jal Board

Having problems with Delhi Jal Board?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Delhi Jal Board customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Delhi Jal Board reviews & complaints page 129

Pradeep7270
Oct 3, 2018

Address: 110064

The sho
Police station hari nagar
New delhi-110064

Subject: theft of water meter connection no. Kno-[protected]

This is to inform that someone has stolen my water meter no. Kno-[protected], uc-18, 1st floor, right side, usha park, jail road, hari nagar, new delhi - 110064.in order to install a new water meter, djb wants a copy of fir for the same. Kindly register my fir for the same and issue a copy for the same.

Your faithfully,

Pradeep kumar
Delhi Jal Board customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

alokdixit91
    Oct 3, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110008

My self alok i am leaving at residance at - t-2591 street no - 21 a baljeet nagar delhi-11008 near near babu lal house. Dear sir/ madam this strees is suffring last 2-3 months without water supply water not avilable properly and also raised concern to delhi jal bord department senior enginer, je., jd. And many more people but no one is intrested in to look this problem seriously so please i requested to you please please look into this matter and reslove as soon as possible. (Due to some politicle leaders this is happenging)

Name - alok
    Last month we use water in limit but we have a bill Rs =6748/-
    With out any meter checking

Navin kumar bhat
      Oct 2, 2018

Address: +91

K no [protected]
      Rishi nagar
      Rani bagh - 34

My bill amount against bill id[protected] dt 14 sep 18 is rs 1717.00 which is very much excee as per my consumption. The bill date is from 19 jun 18 to 24 aug 18 and consumption has been shown as 47 kl, which is totally wrong and has been noted by your authorities without checking the meter reading.
      Sir my meter reading as on 02 oct 18 is 0068551.
      Further it is stated that i am residing in this floor since last year. We are only three family members and most of the times we remain out of station.
      Therefore i never used more than 10 kl water per month during this one year.
      In order to check the water meter, it is suggested to depute your rep to check my water meter and inform me on spot.
      In view of the above you are requested to waive off my bill amount of rs 1717.00 since the meter reading has been noted by your rep without checking the meter

Thanking you sir
      Sincerely yours

Madhu raina
      W/o navin kumar
      611/1 ugf
      Rishi nagar ranibagh-34

Rawat Vivek
        Oct 2, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110062

I would like to say that, i am not getting water supply on a regular basis. Water is getting supplied for 15-20 minutes whereas the neighboring streets are receiving full water. I am suspect someone in my area doing something bad so that we are not getting water on a regular basis, that's why i have decided not to pay any bill to djb as i am getting my water tanks fill from private tankers supply. The so called mla of our area never visit us and do not care about the requirements of the people. I am highly, unsatisfied with services getting provided by djb.
        Oct 02, 2018
        Updated by Rawat Vivek
        I will see when i will get any response from your side.
        Oct 11, 2018
        Updated by Rawat Vivek
        Any update on this issue?
        Is there any update on the status of complaint submitted by me on 2nd of October?

Dipanshu Mallick
          Sep 30, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

SUBJECT : NOT SUPPLYING WATER SUPPLY

sir, i am makar malik. my address ( sai enclave from mohan garden uttam nagar new delhi)
          we have gotten water meter before 8 month and money has also been taken and there are 8 to 10 meter in our streat but water is not coming . we have also visited many times in delhi jal board office . Every person of delhi jal board office only give mobile number of different person and say talk with this person then water will come. For last 7 to 8 month same is going on . A person name naresh he was come from for meter checking also say water will come but still have not come .we again go delhi jal board office and a person ( juniur enginer ) said us that water will come in few days but still have not come
          we again visited delhi jal board for complaining then we have been provided DAS number ( we dont know who is he. but he was sitting there.) and after talking with das person . he gave us iswar number
          and this is going on since 8 month .we just want to know here that what is this going on.
          The problem here is the water is coming at gali no 15, 13 but not coming in gali no 14. It will be very grace full if you will provide WATER SUPPLY
          PLEASE PROVIDE WATER SUPPLY IN OUR STREAT. WE ARE FACING PROBLEM SINCE VERY TIME AGO .
          please sort out this grievance as much as possible

and our grievance was registered with reg no [protected]

our addresses are G-2 /567/ GALI NO -14 SAI ENCLAVE MOHAN GARDEN UTTAM NAGAR NEW DELHI 110059 .
          My meter connection no k .no [protected], till date not found according to my meter reading he send message temporary water bill without any meter read, till date my meter reading 02592 / 30/09/2018, kindly help and send to water bill according to my meter reading, which I can paid name nishi lata new kno [protected].

Nick Sale
            Sep 30, 2018

This is after several visit at delhi jal board shivpuri office, delhi-110051, regarding subject complain of leakage of water due to broken pipe line in center on of the street, at near bhishm lal sharma marg between the address 32 south anarkali extn. & A -59 south anarkali extn. (near community centre ) this pit on centre the street with full
            of water might be cause a major accident someday.

we are requesting take a visit by consult department to make initial to repairing & fix the problem.

the same complain also submitted in EDMC.

thanking u
            Nikhil
            None of officer had come to take reading of water metre but the message of bill has come to our phone huge if it possible I'd it any joke that without unit a bill can come please take strict action on it we will not give the money of bill

ramesh10101960
              Sep 29, 2018

Sir in our home no water meter reader never come to take the reading. Your department always sent bill which shows water consumption units. It shows that your department sent bogus bills and collect money from the consumer. Hence you are requested to correct the bill after taking meter reading. Kno [protected] my mobile no. Is [protected]. Please correct my mobile no.in my previous complaint no. A (Read as [protected])
              Since from past few months dirty and bad smell contaminated water is coming in my home .i have lodged compain on DJB complain no[protected] on 23 sep 2018 till now no action has been taken.sir this water is effecting My health Also.
              इस रोड को टूटे हुए 3 साल हो गए है लकिन अभी तक इस रोड को नहीं बनाया गया जिस कारण बस रॉउट नंबर 120 की बसे धीरे धीरे अंदर आनी बंद होती जा रही है और जनता को काफी दिक्कत होती है !

Pooja Sabharwal
                Sep 29, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110027

I am a resident of 3/216 subhash nagar new delhi 110027.

This is to inform you that there is no water supply in block 3 subhash nagar new delhi from 27th sep'18 till date. Kindly look into this and work on it to provide the supply of water here or take the necessary action as soon as possible.

Pooja sabharwal
                Consumer
                3/216 subhash nagar new delhi 110027.

Satish5642
                  Sep 27, 2018

Address: 110092

Sir, i have filed a application on 28.8.18 against the bill of KNO [protected] MRS. GANGA WATI because of my bill send of 40 days reading unit is 155 which is impossible because my consuming of water is very little at my house. You can check the previous record I follow mostly zero bill. I m completely unable to pay this amount. I am sure that it had been some mistake or meter is running so fast. Please make my fresh bill according to my previous record then pay the bill. Thanks
                  Sep 27, 2018
                  Updated by Satish5642
                  Updated of my complaint on [protected]

Swinka Jain
                    Sep 27, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110006

I am residing in old marwadi katra nai sadak chandni chowk delhi-06, i am facing water supply issue since 1 month severely. I above building 12-15 families facing this problem. I have complained delhi jal board several time but no action has been taken till date. All are load the water from basement to 2nd or 3rd floor which is very hard. Most of the families have senior citizen they don't load the water form basement.
                    Kindly resolve our issue as on urgent priority basis.

Nini sharma
                      from Tohana, Haryana
                      Sep 26, 2018

Wrong reading has been taken by your agent. This was also done last year.Last year, bill's reading was1188 and our meter's reading was329. We had already complaint on29/3/17, but no action has been taken yet. Again, the bill is more than our meter reading.You have shown the bill of Rs.30581.And our meter is showing439 reading. We are attaching proof.

rohitke
                        Sep 26, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110081

Pani ka tanker bhejne ki timeing glat h morning 8:30 bje tanker wala leker aajata hum cahte h aap please noon 12:00 bje ke baad tanker ko colony me bheje. Office jane ke time tanker wala ajata h jiske wjeh se gali block ho jati h or aapas me ladaiya bhi hone lgti h aap please noon 12:00 k baad bheje thank you
                        Address:- upkar vihar sawada ghevra delhi -110081

#
                          #sonu
                          Sep 25, 2018

Address: 110094

Hi Sir/Madam,

This is to inform you that we are getting dirty and black drinking water from around last week in my locality; H. No.D-9, West Jyoti Nagar, Delhi-110094. My complaint No.[protected]. I am trying to contact with concern officer but they are not taking a right action regarding this problem. I have try to call many times last three days but they don't pick the any call and also call on DJB call centre but there reply is not satisfactory there so called excuse complaint is under process. So tell me plz there is any time limit for complaint resolution.This water is so dirty that it smells really bad. I have never expected that the quality of water that Delhi Jal Board Supplying is going down day by day. This worst quality of water causing many hazardous problems on our health and it is specially affecting our children's health. This problem is not limited to me as it is also affecting my neighbors family.

I am raising this concern to you as i believe it will addressed as soon as possible by helping us in getting good quality of drinking water from delhi jal board.
                          Request you to address it as soon as possible as it is making our living very difficult.

Sonu

madanpreeti
                            Sep 24, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

This is with reference to subject matter cited above.
                            Sir, i would like to draw your attention towards our sewage /drainage line which are in very poor condition, specially in d block avantika. The pipe lines of d block are very old around 20 years old. They are in very poor conditions and are always choked. Several times they are to be cleaned again n again.
                            The concerned person is not able to clean them properly and they are saying your lines are very down (Bahut neechey dabi hain.) in every 20- 25 days they are made to be cleaned.
                            Govt sewer cleaners as well as private both are called and they have told that new sewer line should be put then only your problem will be solved.

I kindly request you on behalf of people residing from d-58 to d-63 sector 1 avantika rohini to please look into this matter.

Preeti
                            R/Sir, This is to inform you that the water quality in our area is very poor.It can not be used either in washroom also.sometimes it is like gutter water also which sinks badly.kindly do the needful and please provide hygienic water for use...
                            Shanu Chawla's reply, Sep 20, 2018
                            Water sanitation is very very poor.

This is to inform you that my water meter has been stolen on 20/09/2018. My connection no. is New KNO: [protected]. It was installed on the ground floor . My Address is 110/11/2, Gautam Nagar, New Delhi - 110049
                            So it is requested to put a new meter as soon as possible.

Name- Vimlesh Gupta and surender Gupta

sunitanju
                              Sep 24, 2018

Address: 110034

DEAR SIR

I Would like to inform you that my bill no is [protected] is name is Anju sharma and sunit sharma and addres is WZ third flower is 1346 and bill reading is 20aug2018 is 554 and my meater manual reading is[protected] ia 520 deference reding meter and bill pl change my meter and cheke my manuaL METER AND BILL READING MY BILL IS VERY HIGH 4076/-
                              AND MY FLATE IS THIRD FLOWER DROUND, FIST AND SECOUND IS ZERO BILL AND MY BILL IS 4076 DEFERENCE IS BILL REDING AND MANUAL METER IS PL CHEKE MY MANUL METER AND BILL REDING .

sunit sharma
                              For the last 3 weeks we are having dirty water supply at L block Vijay Vihar Phase-2 Delhi-85. Pls do the corrective measures asap.

Usha Bhatia
                                Sep 24, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

For the past few days we have again started getting dirty water supply in our area. Earlier also we had reported similar issues to the authorities and temporary measures like cleaning up of sewage lines used to be taken up giving temporary relief to the residents. Problem keeps returning after 2-3 months. As a matter of fact, the lines need to be changed as these were laid in 1980s and have become worn out and unable to support the pressures of increased population over almost 40 years. This fact has been recognised and agreed in principle by the authorities but still no action is being taken on ground level.
                                I fail to understand the apathy of authorities to attend to this basic human requirement and associated serious health hazards o[censored]sing such water.
                                Sir, i have time and again complaint of mail me wrong bill because my meter is working and reading of my meter show the reading 2590, at 0830 hrs on 21.09 .2018 . The Meter reader of our area Shri Anil Kumar had earlier checked the meter reading himself . Your are requested the solve this problem at the earlist .
                                I want to join my mobile number with my connection, for receiving sms services, so sir please link my number with my connection

Mahender kumar
                                C-516 /B. Street no - 45
                                Mahavir enclave part 3
                                Uttam nagar
                                Mahender Kumar Prajapati's reply, Sep 18, 2018
                                My number is 838591621
                                Mahender Kumar Prajapati's reply, Sep 18, 2018
                                My number is7838591621

Amit Bisht 08
                                  Sep 24, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110091

Respected sir/mam,

Based on my prior complaint made regarding contaminated water and unexpected bill amount, the former complaint has been addressed and resolved but the latter compalint has still not been taken care off.

Unfortunetely we citizens who pay the bills with right approach are addressed as if we are culprits.

I have attached the previous bill as well as recent bill below. As you can see or you can check my previous bills, non of them has exceeded rs.500/- but this time its around rs.3000/-. "arrear charge" of rs.1290/- has been impossed, but i have paid all the previous bills and that too on time. Then how come i have been charged that much.

I would request you to kindly look into matter and take a srtick action against the above mentioned issue.

Your effort will be higly appreciated.

Yours sincerely
                                  Amit bisht
                                  Dear Delhi Jal Board Team,

every month bill amount is very high and Noboday come in Delhi Jal board to take meter reading and we don't understand why the billing amount is high every time. please help on this and correct the bill.

KNO# [protected]
                                  last bill amount:- 1756.76
                                  last to last bill amount:- 1279.28
                                  Current bill amount:- 2058.89

nazimnasser
                                    Sep 23, 2018

Hi sir
                                    We are residents of dwarka mor, bhagwati garden, a-52 house
                                    We have been receiving continuous black coloured water which smells very badly. The water is causing a lot of mosquitoe infestation which will definitely cause a lot of diseases, this is not at all healthy and one of my roommates has got dengue fever due to the same (The water is causing a lot of mosquitoe infestation.)
                                    Request you to kindly get this fixed olease.

nand154
                                      Sep 22, 2018

Address: 110034

I am a resident of pitam pura, my kno-[protected], the water meter was installed in my home in apr 2016 and it was working good, but billing on 26/05/2017 for the period of 24/03/17 to 26/05/17 it was 299 unit which raise bill of rs. 15479/- i verbaly requested to concern delhi jal board regarding the issue but no body told to change the meter, i also ignore that keeping view that jal board official knows the fact about meter function, bur unfortunately i found that no body has resolve the issue, on 20/01/2018 i have lodge written complaint at ashok vihar office vide complaint no-2662 for which no reply received till now, on the same day jal board official has suggested me to change the meter, i apply for change of meter and it has change on 23/01/2018 there after meter is working properly and it can see that we never use unit more than every months free available. From 24/03/17 to 18/01/2018 total unit consume was 539 amounting 22956/-
                                      Then i call to respective zro mr bharat bhushan on 16/09/2018 he suggested me to mail all detail to me i mailed the same with all annexure on 18/09/2018, today on 22/09/18 i personally meet the zro but he is telling your meter was in working condition, why did you not examine your meter by deposit 150/- on counter, i simply requested why have you not suggested at the time of complaint. Now the bill has touch rs 28426 due to interest application, i request you to please resolve the issue. You can comparison also with respective month in three year it will found my claim is right.

Parminder Kamal Jeet Bamrah
                                        Sep 21, 2018

I am the resident of west azad nagar which comes under the shahdara area. Our area is suffering from highly dirty and smelly water from past one week which is not even suitable for washing and cleaning purpose, no one can even think of drinking it. It smells like it is coming from drains. Please help us in this matter since it becoming a serious issue and already made some persons hospitalised.
                                        We hope that our government will take some strict action in this matter so that we can proudly say that we are delhities

Yours truly,
                                        Parminder kaur