Delhi Jal Board Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 4, 2025
Complaints 5207

File a complaint to Delhi Jal Board

Having problems with Delhi Jal Board?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Delhi Jal Board customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Delhi Jal Board reviews & complaints page 140

Sapnasuri
Jun 18, 2018

Address: 110005

I am a resident of 5c/17 new rohtak road karol bagh new delhi 110005after so many complaints no measures have been taken the water is smelling so bad there is selvage water mixed in pipe and we are having health problems like vomiting and diahrea and skin problems it's been more than two years we are facing the problem we are buying water from outside kindly look into the matter which is very serious water borne deseases are so serious regards sapnasuri
Delhi Jal Board customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
I am living for vipin garden there is no water supply since 1 month. Please reslove it as soon as possibel
New connection bill
Tav123's reply, Jun 16, 2018
New connection bill
Plot 70 gaj ka hai
No factory
No goodam
Verification ho gaya hai
Aap ko abgat karna chahta hu Sahi bill bheja jaye
Mobile no : 9999699081
Name ; gyanwati
अतः आपसे निवेदेन है कि इस समस्या का निदान शीग्र करे

Karan89
    Jun 17, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

My house is locked for over 5-years n dey keep sending bills for no usage... Also water meter is stolen how they r making bills... As per delhi government 20000 liter water is free then why they are sending bill without usage... They hv made till 22862 rs bill which is incorrect.

Karan
    K no - [protected],
    Address - plot no-55 phase -1a om vihar, uttam nagar, new delhi-110059
    M block pratap nagar is facing dirty water problem with foul smell since last 2 months.
    Plz Look after into this matter as soon as possible.

Harshita Sherwani
      Jun 17, 2018

I am harshita living in punjabi colony narela. We are facing a lot of problems due to short suplply of water. Water is supplied only for max. 30 mins. Even water is not availablr for daily doings like washing clothes, washing dishes, even for drinking.. We cant start ro system because of lack of water supply. Daily we have to purchase drinking water from. Outside.

I request u to look into the matter asap as its affecting a lot

Vinod_comp
        Jun 16, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110034

Since 3-4 months, we have been repeatedly complaining to delhi jal board about the contaminated water supply in rani bagh, delhi.
        The water supply has decreased to some particular timings ie 5am ro 8am and then 5pm to 8 pm and even in these timings the water we get smells alot.

The quality of water is so filthy that leave drinking aside it cannot be used for any household chore.
        The smell is so strong that the water cannot be used to even wash hands.
        Resulting in health problems.

VINEET SINGH PHARMA GURU
          Jun 16, 2018

The administration
          Director
          Delhi jal bord
          (Budhnagar, inderpuri, nd)

Subject – regarding better water supply
          Remember 3
          Still i have not received any solutions from your side.

With due respect, i beg to say that i live in budhnagar, a167 inderpuri new delhi. It is a thickly populated area. Being a public locality, it is also famous area in our city. But the water supply in our locality is not regular. It is made one time in two days and for a short time. Sometimes the water supply is not made for three days continuously. Other resources of water are not in well condition here. There are only two hand pumps in our locality. They are either in bad condition or out of control. They supply very little water after the hard labor. It is not enough for the people of this locality. Even the wells in our locality are dry. People cannot get water from them enough to fulfill their needs. Because of this people have to fetch water from a long distance. They spend a lot of time in bringing water. This affects in their daily work. The time which they have to spend on their necessary work has to spend on bringing water.

Therefore i request the concerning authorities to look into the matter seriously and take necessary steps for solving the problem. So the water supply may kindly be made daily in our locality. People may get rid of the problem of poor water supply.

I shall be highly obliged to you.
          And also waiting your positive response.

Thanking you sir,

Vineet kumar singh
          A-167, budh nagar
          Inderpuri new delhi
          Near durga medical store

Soni Kargeti
            Jun 15, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110075

Location - dda flats delhi employee resident, near dps matiyala sec 3 dwarka.
            During water supply in alternative days. After filling up of water in tanks thire is continues wastage of drinking water about 2, 3 hr in society.

Society president and je are not even bothered to take any action against such mismanagement and wastage of resource.
            Request you to kindly visit and see this waistage

Please take necessary action against same.

Rajni Ankit
              Jun 15, 2018

Address: South West Delhi, Delhi

Hello all,

This is in request of water bill from delhi jal board. I know we have applied for mutation and change of name on the bill. I believe consuming water becomes so costly in delhi.

I believe water is now like a gold.

I have talked to a lady from delhi jal board and she said these are the charges which everyone had to pay.

For a common middle man it is impossible to pay water bill in such high rates.

From 3 months we were checking our bill and saw no bill attached and suddenly in june they have give us an amount of rs: 5846. So i request you to please lower the bill as we always make payment on time.

Regard,
              Rajni rawat
              Indian citizen

pitara
                Jun 14, 2018

Address: 110032

I am radhey mohan a super sr citizen aged 87 yrs. An old water connection was reopened by delhi jal board in the premises 3/90 nehru street vishwas nagar shahadra delhi-32 on 28.02.2018 (K no..[protected]). The premises is lying vacant. But i had received a provisional bill of 120 kl amounting to rs 4677/- for the period 28.02.18 to 31.05.2018 i. E. For 3 months. Today meter reading is 02 kl only.
                The bill should be for zero amount. Kindly correct the bill for zero amount
                Jun 14, 2018
                Updated by pitara
                Pl solve my wrong billing problem at the earliest. The bill should be for zero amount
                Respected Sir

we are complaint from 1 months we get sewer water water is so poor & dirty still no action taken yet so pls solve this problem asap

Sumit Gandhi

1/134 Ground Floor Subhash Nagar, New Delhi-27(Block-1)
                Mob. [protected], [protected]

lalit9w
                  Jun 14, 2018

SUBJECT - New Connection Water Bill penalty and Unauthorized Penalty wrongly charged - New KNO [protected]

I got massage as bill amount 22, 518 on 14-Mar-18/-. Which is incorrect. It has been charged wrongly in my FIRST bill as I already submitted NOC and development Fee of land owner Mrs. Surji Devi. I moved at current address on Feb-17 and applied new connection later with all VALID documents. But till date I have not received any DEMAND NOTE for FIRST New connection, despite of, I received Bill pending of Rs. 22, 518/- I already submitted application for amendment on 28 Mar-18. In same building RZ-F 1013/9, TRHEE Flat owners (Mr Anil, Mr Sher Singh, & Mr Ranjit) shifted at month of OCT-16 to May-17 consecutively, They got connections very easily without any extra penalty EVEN they are receiving Meter reading Bill on Normal Charge.

At same Building RZ-F 1013/9 2nd floor (Back) FLAT OWNER Mr. Ranjit, applied in Mar-18, connection confirmed and meter installed on May-18 with in 2 Month of period.

I have Below 4 queries to DJB (DELHI JAL BOARD AUTHORITIES) as per below points...

Q.1- Why I am being charged so much amount when we all shifted at same time and applied almost same time ?.

Q.2- How come possible 1 person -Mr. Lalit Kumar (2nd Floor owner -FRONT) in same building being highly penalized of INR 22, 518 however same 2nd floor owner (Back) Mr Ranjit applied Mar-18 and confirmed connection in May-18, within 2 month of period ?.

Q.3- How come possible as 2 another person (1st Floor -Flat Owner - Front n Back), Sher Singh and Mr. Anil singh got connection without penalty ?.

Q.4- As per reply of Nidhi Srivastava (Dir. Revenue Department) Its Jal board policy, and amount charged 3 year back. So My question to Ms. Nidhi is, 'How would you approved and waived penalty of above mention 3 person. If Jal board policy is equal to all people of Indian Citizen

... Please help me, as I am too dispirit with reply of revenue department therefore not ready to confirm New water connection and meter Installation with normal charges as all our building owners paid to DJB.

Attachment -
                  01 - New Connection Application Receipt.
                  02 - Excess Bill Copy.
                  03 - Manual Complaint Receiving Copy.
                  04- Reply of Grievance from DJB Copy.
                  05- Reply of Grievance from DJB Copy - 2nd Application.
                  06 - Application of Revenue Management system Copy.
                  07 - Normal Bill Copy of Mr Anil Singh.

Address -
                  Lalit Kumar
                  Mob. [protected] / [protected]

RZF 1013/9, 2nd Floor Ambedkar Marg, Near Friday Market Road, Behind NDRF camp Boundary, RAJ NAGAR PART 2,
                  DWARKA SECTOR 8,
                  NEW DELHI 110077

Gauravpokhriyal
                    Jun 13, 2018

This is to bring into your kind notice that from few days the water supply in our area is not happening on regular basis and for the last 2-3 days sewage water is coming from the taps when direct water comes during morning and evening hours.
                    Request you to kindly look into the matter on urgent basis and do the needful.

Gaurav pokhriyal
                    Flat no-37 akshardham apartment
                    Pocket-3 sector-19 dwarka
                    New delhi-110075
                    I'm a resident of 40/2968 bedan pura, Karol bagh.

There is a Vacant house opposite my house.Litres and Litres of water overflows everyday in the morning.

A huge amount of water iss getting wasted everyday.

Please look into this matter at the earliest.

blguptaimpex
                      Jun 13, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110006

There is all time water blockage in sewer main hole in front of 2410 g b road and 2418 g b road delhi. Due to this reason water is coming in shops and basements of this road shops. There is no connectivity between rainwater jali and sewer line in front of 2418 g b road delhi — 110006. Please look into the matter as bearing market exist in this area and there is footfall of thousand of people daily. Also refer this matter to mcd (Rainwater jali) and road department for road repairs. I am writting this on behalf of general machinary merchant association.
                      It is now almost one month that dirty and smelly water is being supplied in Adarsh Nagar Delhi10033 without any improvement causing water borne diseases. It is dirty water or no water ? How Delhi Jal Board can concerned authorities can be so careless ?

vksignals
                        Jun 13, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

My name vikas kumar grag k no - [protected] address 18-a ground floor block e-1, om vihar ext uttam nagar, no water supply from last 25 day in my home.
                        Main line connected to gali no 1 to 12, in all galis including gali no 12 water is available,
                        I am in gali no 3, but water not in supplied in my home, je mr meena remarks on my complaint that complaint resolved remarks tail end of distribution system.
                        If pressure is low how to possible gali no 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11 and 12 supply.
                        If pressure is low how to possible water in khusi ram park.
                        Gali no 3 is prior to khusi ram park and gali no 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11 and 12 supply.
                        I am again requested you please provide at list 200 liter water per day for smooth running life.

Complaint on 1916 dated 15 may 2018 no [protected]
                        Complaint on 1916 dated 26 may 2018 no [protected]
                        Complaint on 1916 dated 29 may 2018 no [protected]
                        Complaint on 1916 dated 13 june 2018 no [protected]
                        Low water supply in Malviya Nagar M block from last two days. Getting water only for 10 minute only.
                        My Address 18-A Ground floor Block E-1, Om Vihar Ext Uttam Nagar, 110059
                        There is a sewage blockage behind 123-A-128A DDA flats sunlight colony -II, due to which there is massive issues.I request you to kindly get the sewer cleaned at the earliest.
                        KK Sharma, 124-A, DDAFlats Sunlight Colony -II Harinagar Ashram, New Delhi 110014

nairgkp001
                          Jun 13, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110068

I am a Delhi Jal Board consumer. My water connection number is : [protected].

Till 28.05.2018, I used receive water regularly and the flow was steady. On 29.05.2018, the contractor of Delhi Jal Board provided three more legal new connections to our building. Since then, i.e. from 30.05.2018, I am not getting water. All other consumers, except me, get water in our building. Complaints were registered with Delhi Jal Board on 31.05.2018, complaint number:[protected] and on 12.06.2018 number:[protected].

I doubt that while providing the three new connections to our building, the contractor/ workers tampered with my water connection, hence I am not getting water.

My humble submission is that please ask Delhi Jal Board officials to check what is wrong with my water connection.

Vettath Sreelatha
                          Flat No. G, Kh. No. 407/2, Nandniketan Apts.,
                          Neb Sarai, New Delhi - 110068
                          M-[protected]
                          e-mail: [protected]@gmail.com
                          [protected]@yahoo.co.uk

demple
                            Jun 13, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110019

Respected
                            Sir/madam
                            This is to inform you that i am a citizen of govindpuri extension and there is continuos water supply problem in my locality since 25th of may. We are not able to do everyday house chores. People are getting exhausted. We cannot order a new water supply tank after every 4 days so regarding the above mentioned problem we expect a proper response.
                            Dimple

demple
                              Jun 13, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110019

Respected sir/madam
                              This is to inform you that i am a citizen of govindpuri extension and there has been a continuos problem of water supply in my locality since 25th of may. We are not able to do everyday house chores. We expect a proper response from your side regarding the above mentioned problem. As soon as possible

Dimple niim
                              Can i know how much time will it take to new KNO they told me (than i submit application for new connection ) your new KNO issued in 35 days but form submission date is 22/ 4 / 2018 and not done till tonight
                              Santoshkr123's reply, Jun 4, 2018
                              So how can i try to best for done my application

VjkR
                                Jun 13, 2018

I am resident of 401 kakrola housing complex, the water supplied by mcd is so contaminated and smelly that it could not be used for any purpose and we are bound to drink and use the water for daily needs, water supply in this area is so worse that at times the bucket full of water is black in color and i[censored]sed on hand or body it smells so bad, we have small children at home and in and around society and is vulnerable to diseases if they regularly consume the water supply, please take an immediate action to get his checked and rectified at the earliest.
                                Address: 401 kakrola housing society
                                Mobile: [protected]

Anu13
                                  Jun 13, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110017

There is consistent water issue. No water coming for more than a week, before that too it comes for a day then gone for 2 days. How do you expect someone to survive like this in dda flat in posh area of south delhi. Sometime it comes at 4 in morning, other times at 7 or in between, why don't you just give a time when it will come, so that one can sleep and go office. Just too frustrated with this issue, and its so irritating.
                                  I don't even expect you to resolve this issue, probably you can't.

Anu
                                  L-block
                                  Saket

Sanjitc
                                    Jun 12, 2018

Address: 110084

I have payment of rs.1044/- dated 12/04/2018 online payment from shop through ebix cash. But payment is not clear till date now. I have not satisfied in this system. Please solve my problem as soon as possible.

Transaction id : pmgw[protected] dt. 12/04/2018 time 10:55:47 am

Sanjit chakraborty

Mob. [protected]

Bhisham Lal Arora
                                      Jun 12, 2018

Address: 110018

Consumer name - smt. Krishna arora
                                      13-15 b, block no-13, tilak nagar, new delhi-110018.
                                      It is mentioned that area code of my k-no:- [protected] has been shown as a-9/ janakpuri, whereas it should be a-5/janakpuri as in case of my another k. No:- [protected] in the same house. Due to this disparity in both connection the reading of my k. No:-[protected] has not been taken, ever since 01-feb, 2016 and incorrect reading/billing is done. Please, amend the area code of k. No:-[protected] to a-5/janakpuri from the a-9/janakpuri.in addition the remark of reading in this connection as on 29 may, 2018 has been shown as-/mloc. Please amend the bill no:[protected], dated :- 29/05/2018.
                                      There is non-availability of water in main line, for supply to Quarter number 2 of DCP, Delhi Police at P.S. Civil lines, Delhi 110054, since few days. It is requested check the availability of water in pipe line.

Jahanvi malhotra
                                        Jun 12, 2018

Respected sir/ madam
                                        I jahanvi malhotra, resident of kiran garden, uttam nagar, new delhi, being a concerned citizen, would like to draw your attention towards the increasing problem of no water supply in our area.
                                        Since last past 6 months there is no/irregular water supply in our area. People here are facing problem of water shortage and because of this many other problems too.
                                        I request you to kindly look into this matter before it becomes a much more serious problem and resolve this problem of water scarcity in our area as soon as possible.
                                        Jun 24, 2018
                                        no steps till yet have been taken by the concerned authorities in order to resolve the problem.