Delhi Jal Board Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 4, 2025
Complaints 5207

File a complaint to Delhi Jal Board

Having problems with Delhi Jal Board?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Delhi Jal Board customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Delhi Jal Board reviews & complaints page 141

prich
Jun 12, 2018

I would like to bring to your kind notice that water supply in our area is not as regular as it has to be. Earlier we used to get the supply everyday from 5 am to 10 am which was later shortened to alternate days but now the supply is hardly there or for the sake of name only i. E. Even at alternate days it is from 3 am to 5am and if there is any kind of electricity failure then we don't have this much also so how are we supposed to handle with this situation. Please take some strict and immediate action as soon as possible.
Delhi Jal Board customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.
Respected Sir

I would like to bring to your kind notice that water supply in our area Raj Nagar- I, Palam Colony is not as regular as it has to be.Earlier we used to get the supply everyday from 5 am to 10 am which was later shortened to alternate days but now the supply is hardly there or for the sake of name only i.e. even at alternate days it is from 3 am to 5am (only get the water supply on availability of electricity ) and if there is any kind of electricity failure then we don't have this much also so how are we supposed to handle with this situation. Please take some strict and immediate action as soon as possible.
This more problem face after the Jal Board given connections for Sadh Nagar Area from Mehrauli Road, Raj Nagar Palam Colony.

Thanking You.

RAJ NAGAR- I PALAM COLONY

Prateek Rajor
    Jun 12, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

It has been 3 weeks since we are getting smelly water and it's like drinking water from sewers, many of people in our neighbourhood are sick and ill due to this.
    Whereas our nearest block i. E c block has never faced such issues.
    So please provide good water in d block water supply line we can't spend too much on water cans on daily basis for whole family.

sushila aggarwal
      Jun 11, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110080

In our area water supply is irregular. Only two bucket of water is recieved by the building. This cause a severe prb.in the homes. Due to water irrugularity of water we are facing a lot of prb. Like no water to drink and even for bath. We are receving only 2-4 buckets of water in alternate 4 days. This amount of water is insufficient to fulfill our reqirement. So please try to solve this prb. Water is not recieving from 31/5/2018..

Saba9
        Jun 11, 2018

Address: 110074

Hello sir/ma'am
        I would like to bring to your notice the problem of water supply in chhatarpur, delhi near ramlila chowk.
        Please consider these points and take relevant action :
        1. Water supply is on alternate days, i. E., we receive water only once in 2 days
        2. The water supply timing is 11:00a. M. But, we don't get water on time. Water supply starts after 11:00a. M., most of the times at approx 12 o'clock. Also, it is discontinued in approx 1 hour. Actual water supply duration is 2 hours, but we never get 2 hours supply of water.
        3. If there's electricity cut during water supply, then we don't receive enough water for 1 hour even.
        4. We have 750 litres tank.. It never gets full.in fact, we don't receive even 500 litres for 2 days.

Kindly provide us either daily water supply or at least enough water to fill our tanks completely. Please look into the matter of water supply timings. If it is not started on time, then.. It should not be discontinued at the pre-fixed time.
        Today we received water for only 1 hour and not even 100 litres. 2 days ago, we received water for only half an hour. Can't we receive enough water even in 2 days?
        It's a request.. Please take action.

kamal kashyap_1981
          Jun 11, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110062

I am a residing of block f-2nd, house no. 177, madangir, new delhi - 110062.
          There is no water supply from last 4 to 5 days. Before this water comes sometime but becomes very dirty. Its difficult to take bath, forget about drinking. I already called your help line number (1916) and inform them two times, but unfortunately no action was taken.
          So i have requested you please look at the matter. And starts our locality water supply. I hope you will take action immidately. And please confirm water supply
          Timing as there is no time table at all.
          Kamal kashyap
          Jun 11, 2018
          Updated by kamal kashyap_1981
          I am a residing of block F-2nd, house no. 177, madangir, new delhi - 110062.
          There is no water supply from last 4 to 5 days. Before this water comes sometime but becomes very dirty. Its difficult to take bath, forget about drinking. I already called your help line number (1916) and inform them two times, But unfortunately no action was taken.
          So I have requested you please look at the matter. And starts our locality water supply. I hope you will take action immidately. And please confirm water supply
          timing as there is no time table at all.
          Kamal Kashyap

Shankarmehra1607
            Jun 11, 2018

Address: East Delhi, Delhi, 110092

This is with reference to the below four k. No. At the premises, nobody come to our premises for meter reading and always sent the over billed to us, which lead us to go the the local office at preet vihar for their mercy. The best part is that every bill is showing the same unit and djb is sending notice to disconnection.

K. No.

You are requested to serious look into the matter at the earliest.

Shankar singh mehra

Ankitn21
              Jun 10, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110044

Dear sir iam from lakphat colony part 2 street no 18, meethapur ext badarpur 110044.in last 3-4 days we are not getting water supply from your side water comes only one time in 2 or 3 days there is lots of problems without water we went to local pump house so they have said pls go to sarita vihar office they have not listen any our problem. Dear sir kindly do the needful on urgent basis and pls can understand our problem

Ravinder kapur
                Jun 9, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110064

Dear sirs,
                My name is ravinder kapur, adress-w-220, mayapuri phase ii, new delhi. We are not getting water supply since last 15 days and plenty of reminders at hari nagar, no one has turned up.
                We went to hari nagar office and contacted je mr. Manoj malik who has given number of mr inder (Line man) who has told that he is busy and after plenty of
                Contacts he told that the supply is coming from some pump house and he has no parts to repair it and the department has not providing any parts to run the pump house, so can, t say when the water supply restored.
                Please check and restore the water supply as early as possible.

rkt404
                  Jun 9, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

K no[protected],, scheme no-f3 (760), water connection no-90188-
                  Low water pressure since last -15 days, unable to feed one time water supply to the residents of mtnl flats-147 qtrs, we have complainted vide c no[protected], on -1916 on dated 07/06/18, but they have not taken it in action
                  Therefore it is requested that to arrange water tanker -02 nos in the morninig at 08am and evening 07pm - 02 tankers
                  Or increase water pressure in existing 8 ench pipe line - passing from decent playways nr remal school, rohini, secotr-3 rohini nd-85
                  Jun 09, 2018
                  Updated by rkt404
                  Low water pressure at - mtnl flats sector-03 rohini ( opp jaipur golden hospital )- K NO_[protected] with scheme no-F3(760), we are unable to feed single time water supply
                  Hence the water suppy is reduced by 50 %, , There fore it is requested, pl arrange tanker-02 nos in the mornning & in the evenning- total -04 & oblige pl

Waseemk
                    Jun 9, 2018

Address: 110092

We all are facing for last two month due to supply of dirty water with smell, and very low pressor of water supply

Due to this problem we are facing severe stomach related diseases. Please help in resolving this issue immediately.
                    We will be very thankfull.
                    Address
                    Mohd. Waseem khan b-156/1, street no 8, near chand masjid, mandawali fazalpur, delhi-92

Ritika Nahata
                      Jun 8, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110052

There is no water supply in our area since past one month..
                      Also the water levels under ground are depleting, creating more problems fro the residents in delhi..

Its a request to the authorities and bureaucrats to stop politicizing this issue and rather focus on the public convenience.. This is taking shape of a famine..

There is a huge need for a proper planning.

sunil 0127
                        Jun 8, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

Respected sir, i beg to state that in d block preet vihar delhi 110092 is suffered with dirty, smelling water supply about 10 to 15 days. Many complaints through r. W. A. Or personal level to your complaint center or preet vihar office & j. E. But sorry to say that till today there are no any action taking by your department to resolve the problem. Many families suffering with stomach related problems. I think your department is waiting for epedemic,
                        I again request you to solve the problem immidiatlly,

Regards - sunil jain
                        D -30, preet vihar delhi 110092

hsmehar27
                          Jun 8, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110062

Under sign consumer no. [protected], residence of149-1 g-2 export enclave, 149-1, deoli, khanpur, 110062, bill raised by your revenue team amount inr 33438.00, could you please apprised us how your team generating the bill. If the bill generated on the basis of meter reading, then where from you are getting the reading.

As per djb if consumption water less than 20000ltrs in a month not chargeable, then how you could raise the huge bill.

You check my history in the starting months i paid full amount to djb, but when i found your revenue team sending me bill more than consumption i stop the payment, many time try to contact on you call centre number 1916, but no proper reply.

Dear team, we are two adult and one child in family and both we are working morning 8.30 am to 20.00 pm, please explain us how we have used water more than 20000ltrs in a month.

Other than above matter djb not suppling the water daily basis in our arear, if some days getting the water that’s not sufficient for all. We are arranging the water tankers from private water suppliers after paying 1500/- per tanker. Now the water supply is irregular and djb suppling every after 3 or 4 days.

As per above my concern is why i should pay the said amount when i am getting proper supply and using the water less than 20000ltrs. I am not denying to pay the amount but why more than uses.

Kindly review the bill and adjust as per my consumption, so i can clear the bill soon.

With best regards,

Harjinder singh

Jun 18, 2018
                          Updated by hsmehar27
                          //////////////////GENTLE REMINDER FOR YOUR CONCURRENCE PLEASE //////////////

Anushka.bnsal
                            Jun 8, 2018

Address: 110092

This is to inform you that for the past 10 days our locality is being served with sewage water in our tanks. The water being procured is full of smell and dirt. We even got our tanks cleaned thrice but the problem has not been resolved. The water is so bad but that it cannot be used even for the washing purposes and we are forced to buy packed drinking water. Despite of several complaints lodged with the x. E and j. E no action has been taken. I request you to take immediate action and solve the problem.

THE INVINCIBLE
                              Jun 8, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110008

I am mukesh kumar resident of 34/2 first floor west Patel nagar. I want to complain that the sewer near my house gets blocked regularly and when i complaint it to nearby office they come and open the sewer but after few days the sewer gets blocked again. I am very sad as no one is coming to repair it. I request delhi jal board to get it repaired soon.
                              Mukesh kumar
                              34/2 first floor west patel nagar

Nisha Fulwari
                                Jun 7, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110063

We are suffering from water shortage in our area since last six months. There is no supply of water in our area. Water only comes once in two or three days, which is only one or half bucket of sewer or smelled water. We have to drink contaminated water, which is causing many diseases
                                I hope you will take action on our problem as fast as possible
                                Water supply is not in multani mohalla Ranibagh since last 5days.. despite of so many complaints nothing has happened. Kindly arrange water. It's not possible to live without water. People on customer complaint is not all responding.

prabhat1611
                                  Jun 6, 2018

Address: 110095

We are struggling for last one month due to supply of dirty water with smell. We have checked our pipeline, there is no fault in the pipeline

Due to this problem we are facing severe stomach related diseases. Please help in resolving this issue immediately.
                                  Our address is 355 a, pocket j&k, dilshad garden, delhi-110095
                                  Mail id [protected]@gmail.com
                                  Water shortage of water at 1786-b/8 govindpuri extn kalkaji ND-10019

water shortage | dirty water with smell - Comment #3122586 - Image #0

Shehbaz Shekh
                                    Jun 6, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110093

In area budh vihar, mandoli, delhi - 93 there is no supply of water from last 2 3 days, we are unable to do our regular routine work as there are few homes who don't have a boring connection and depends only on djb for water. It is a matter of concern so please do something to resolve our issues. Earlier water supply was also bad.. The water was not drinkable. Request you to look after this.
                                    I Dinesh kumar, resident of Gali no 3, E block, Shashtri nagar. Here is no timing of water, in some days, even no water in the morning, similarly no water is in the evening. how a person can survive in summer without water?
                                    I request to authorities to follow the water timing in this scorching heat. if possible, 1 hr in the afternoon.

Vivek1091
                                      Jun 6, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110019

There is no water supply from last 4 days in gali # 6, govindpuri. We are facing lot of problems due to this issue. There is no enough water to use the toilet. I have tried to call on 1916 number but it's not connecting. I also tried to call on [protected] but no one is picking the call. Please help us and provide the water as soon as possible.

Vivek

asif israr
                                        Jun 5, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110025

I am using your corporation water line from last 6 years in johri farm jamia nagar south delhi but from last 7-8 months water supply is not coming thats why i am unable to use a single drop of water in my house. Still the bill comes on particular basis and now the bill amount reached to 4100approx.
                                        Kindly help me out with this as i am fed up with this issue.

Asif israr
                                        My previos bill is 4091from 76 unit ... i want to ask only one thing how now my bill is 15703 from 58 unit