Delhi Jal Board Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Dec 29, 2025
Complaints 5216

File a complaint to Delhi Jal Board

Having problems with Delhi Jal Board?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Delhi Jal Board customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Delhi Jal Board reviews & complaints page 156

Lajwanti mehta
Jan 15, 2018

Complaint for meter no k [protected] in name of rattan lal.
I m a super senior occupant of house no j8/107 upper ground floor rajouri garden new delhi.
Being 88 years old i m not in a position to live alone in this house. My house is locked for last 4_5years.& there is no usage of water
But to my extreme harassment i m receiving water bills of higher amount without using any water
As per delhi govts claims for providing free water upto 20000 ltrs
I request u look into the matter seriously
Delhi Jal Board customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

aakash rathor
    Jan 15, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110035

I am a resident of 1051/69, deva ram park, tri nagar delhi - 110035.
    The main sewer line near my house gets blocked regularly. So many complaints have been registered in the complaint register at the junior engineer's office complaint register located in ashok vihar.
    But, i feel really sad to say that no necessary action has been taken by responsible authorities.
    It is very shameful for the jal board sewage dept.
    So, i would kindly request the responsible authorities to take necessary actions as early as possible. I shall be really grateful to u.
    Hi i am a residence of south delhi.From last one week the water supply coming to us is totally impure.it contains mud, guitar smell, brown in color so its my humble request to the jal board department please supply a clean and healthy water to us.

SUSHILA DHAWAN
      Jan 14, 2018

I sushila dhawan r/o o-57 malkaganj delhi 110007 having k no [protected] received water bill from 24/10/2017 to 29/12/2017 rs. 1916 last date 15/01/2018. Which is wrong too much excess. We are only 3 persons living in home a d water consumption in very low due to touring job of my son.
      You can check my water bill for last 2 years which will clearly show my consumtion and bill amount will show that this time water bill which you have given is wroing.
      I request you to take up the matter on sos basis and get it rectified and give me correct water bill and extend my date of depositing water bill without penalyty. My mobile no is [protected]

I am living in shastri Nagar, New Delhi-110052, gali no 2.

There is no water supply from 11 Jan 2018.

Kindly resolve the issue asap.

Rimpy Gupta
      #[protected]
      I am a resident of 67 - A Pocket E, Dilshad Garden, Delhi: 110 095. The water coming through jal board water supply is very dirty and having very bad smell. My neighbours are getting good supply of water. This problem is for last 15 days. I request you to please arrange to resolve the problem at the earliest.

Rana Samaddar
        Jan 13, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110019

The sewer lines in markets in chittaranjan park, particularly market no.1, have not been laid properly, they are connected to the rainwater drainage pipes as a result the market is floating on waste water and the drains are over flowing creating unsanitary and unclean environment and the shopkeeper are facing great difficulties as customers. You are requested to look into the matter and find some solution to the problem at the earliest.

Cr park residents and residents
        I am residents in wz, 80 2nd floor ramgarh colony.p.o Ramesh Nagar..15 days here is very shortage supply of water.only 15minute but, my neighbour side water supply is full time, i request you to see the my complaint and please do the solve my problem. M glad thanks to you.

Shubham Mukherjee
          Jan 13, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110007

I am shubham mukherjee, residing at (18/93c, street no-2, east moti bagh, sarai rohilla, delhi -110007... Near sarai rohilla police station). We are facing a problem of very short water supply since last couple of weeks, the supply time is also not compatible (For last 3 days water comes only near by 4 am, its a big problem for us who are residing in this area) now we are facing a lot of problem because of shortage of water.
          I am lodging this complaint on behalf of every individual of this locality (Sarai rohilla) who are facing the same.

I request you to look into this matter and take necessary steps to rectify these problems.

Your respectfully,

Shubham mukherjee
          (13, jan, 2018)

from Solapur, Maharashtra
            Jan 12, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110018

Sir namaskar i am jatin aggarwal from 32/9 ashok nagar tilak nagar new delhi.110018 i am inspire you and want to be a part of swatch bharat india and i want to aware about the some problem which are going in to our block some drainage of sewer last 20 days we make a complaint to our councillor is bitto ji from aap and mla jarnail singh from aap and mcd area inspector meena ji and jal board officer sudhir sherawat ji but they didn't take action and they all are making a excuses. This environment not good for health i am sending u some pic and pls take action against of them.
            Jatin aggarwal
            32/9 ashok nagar tilak nagar
            West delhi.110018
            Jan 07, 2018
            S.N. SIDDHARTH's response
            It's near the roundabout of Shankar road and mandir marg
            A pipe has burst near my house . I saw while I went out for a walk and it's leaking loads of water resulting in its wastage.
            Please kindly rectify it soon

ilma ansari
              from Mathura, Uttar Pradesh
              Jan 11, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110053

To, Date: 11/01/2018
              Indian Consumer forum
              Sir/mam,
              Subject: Complaint regarding dirty and smelly water coming in our area.
              I Raza Ahmed s/o Habib Ur Rehman resident of C-228/14A, street no 10, Chauhan Bangar, New Seelampur, Delhi-110053. Dirty and smelly water is coming in the area of this address C-98/3, FF, KH no 174, Main Road Brahampuri, (Back side street of Dharamshala) Chauhan Bangar, Delhi. I did complaint via email on 31 December 2017 regarding this problem to superintendent engineer of Delhi Jal Board and chief engineer of Delhi Jal Board on these email addresses sene.[protected]@nic.in and [protected]@delhijalboard.com respectively. But no response we got so far. Dirty and smelly water is coming from past several months. People are extremely in trouble by this problem. That water cannot be used in any form. If someone drinks that water by mistake, then his or her health may be spoil or he/she may be died also. People are forced to drink underground water, which is not suitable for drinking. Kindly, take corrective measures for rectifying this serious problem. I would be very grateful to you.
              Yours truly
              Raza Ahmed
              Applicant name
              Raza Ahmed
              Residential Address: C-228/14A,
              street no 10, Chauhan Bangar
              New Seelampur, Delhi-110053
              Email id’s : mohd.[protected]@gmail.com

There is water pipe leakage.pipe is broken in front of B 11/10 Krishna nagar, lal quater Delhi
              Kindly look into matter

puneetahlawat
                Jan 10, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 11009

This is to inform you that my water meter has been stolen on 20/06/2017. My connection no. Is new kno: [protected]. It was installed on the ground floor. My address is 1429, outram line, delhi, 110009
                So it is requested to put a new meter as soon as possible. Please put a complain no in my mobile no. :[protected]

Name - mohinder singh
                My bill Id is[protected]
                Bill date is 21 Nov 17
                K No. Is[protected]
                Mrs Santosh Mahajan
                B2/ 2332. Vasant Kunj. ND-70
                Total Bill - 95099/-
                Please check my water connection & check my bill also. Please make relevant adjustments & give me maximum rebate so that I can easily clear the amount. Looking forward for your help & support.

mgdrg
                  Jan 8, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

I am resident of f 66-67, jeevan park, pankha road, uttam nagar, new delhi - 110059. There is very dirty almost black colour having very bad smell water is coming through corporation's / jal board water supply. My neighbours are getting good supply of water. Request you to please arrange to resolve the problem by checking the pipe line. I have run the water almost morning and evening to check if the supply is just because of some filth or kachra blocked in pipe line but of no use. Flow of supply is quiet good but dirty water comes always.
                  Sir, My water meter stolen on 31st dec 2017 it is installed on the ground floor backside of my building. My new KNO is [protected] in the name of Dashrath Kumar Bothra. My address is 3/36 Roop Nagar third floor Delhi 110007. Please take the necessary action. Thank You
                  Faulty / Stop Water Meter Application given for change no action taken request urgent replacement, Getting high Bills without the meter working, Need urgent meter replacement on weekends only

K No - [protected]
                  I am resident of f 151 Tigri DDA flats, Dr. Ambedkar Nagar Sec-I, new delhi - 110062. There is very dirty almost black colour having very bad smell water is coming through corporation's / jal board water supply. My neighbours are getting good supply of water. Request you to please arrange to resolve the problem by checking the pipe line. I have run the water almost morning and evening to check if the supply is just because of some filth or kachra blocked in pipe line but of no use. Flow of supply is quiet good but dirty water comes always...

Mamta Sood

verma.13
                    Jan 8, 2018

I am resident of wz-75 groud floor, we are 2 in family and never consumes more than 20 unit.
                    I received bill of 2000 rs and meter reading shows mloc. However meter is place outside of house along with other resident's meter. Other floor residents of my building never faces this type of issue.

I had same issue last year and replace meter and get it rectified by visiting jal board office but this is happening again.

Please resolve
                    Water not coming on club road west Punjabi Bagh Nd 26
                    I am resident of 9 c Nwa
                    Club road

madhur Kohli
                      Jan 6, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110026

Respected sir/madam

I am one of the resident of shivaji park which comes under the punjabi bagh west area. Our area is suffering from highly dirty and smelly water from past week which is not even suitable for washing and cleaning purpose, no one can even think of drinking it. It smells like it comes from some dead bodies. Please help us in this matter since it becoming a serious issue and already made some persons hospitalised.
                      We hope that our government will take some strict action in this matter so that we can proudly say that we are delhities.
                      am the resident of ward no 83.
                      My house number is 2478 gali Ravi das bazaar sita Ram Delhi 6
                      The sever of this premises is chocked by many times. We have complained about this matter to the concerned department but all was in vain. Please take attention of this problem I will be very thankful to you
                      There is no sand in water connection chamber and covering slab of the chamber broken near house no. 376 DDA Flats, Bindapur .So animals had fallen in this chamber many times.
                      Kindly see the problem and do the needful

Mnit.naresh
                        Jan 6, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110076

Hi concerns,
                        I am residing at pocket k sarita vihar flats inside gate no. 2 since more than a year.

Fir my surprise i observed that bills are regularly generated but not being delivered to us. I usually receive bill once in a six months. Because of it i ended up with heavy penalty for which i was even not aware or responsible. This is happening with my neighbours too.

Just to avoid this i made advance payment and started checking bill online.

For everyone surprise, bill is generated on 28th dec but not delivered to us till now.. Why???
                        This seems shear negligence of djb officials.
                        I look forward to get resolution asap and disciplinary action against the faulty.

N k

chetan1106
                          Jan 3, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110045

I am sushil aggarwal from palam colony -110045, my address is wz-66a, gali no.-8a, palam colony new delhi -110045
                          I kindly requested herewith tthat our street sewer are full last 2 weeks. I complaint many time but no one comes for solving the problem.

Kindly sir do as well as soon possible

Sushil aggarwal
                          I would like to draw ur kind attention towards the water supply in our area ward number 83 behind Hamdard Dawakhana Asaf Ali road. The people of this area have to drink dirty water. It causes a lot of problems. Water contains foul smell.
                          Hi can you check dirty water supply in mandawali fazalpur from last week & calling to Jal board dep't but not getting any response from their side.

pls requesting you check & arrange to supply clean water as due to this lot of issue.

Vijay

Sachin_son04
                            from Sambalpur, Odisha
                            Jan 2, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110043

Dear concern team,

We are experiencing a big issue regarding water in my area. I am not blaming anyone. But its a problem and has to have a solution urgently else this need to esclated to higher authority.

This belongs to z-block new roshanpura extn. Paprawat road najafgarh new delhi -110043
                            There is no water line avaliable in my area and we have to use ground water for drinking which is not good for health and everybody suffering.

We did tried for new water connection but it was got refused by saying "water line is not availiable within the range as per company policy"

Please take neccessary action earlist.

Sachin saini

suvam94
                              Jan 2, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110045

Wrong billing has been done against above mentioned kno no for the month fm sep2017 to nov 2017. My average consumption is 15 to 20 unit per month whereas for a/m period reading has been noted as 92 &61units respectively. I have given written complain at kakrola ffice on 21 dec 2017 but no action has been initiated as yet. Request ur interventions at the earliest to resolve my problem.
                              Sir me nehru nagar baljeet nagar me rehta hu humare yaha pr pani ki supply saam subah ki jaati h kai mahine se humare area me ganda pila pani a rha h or usme badbu bhi ati h jisse sabhi log presan h ye pani logo ko majburi me pina pad rha h isse bahut si bimari peda ho rahi h kirpya kerke is samsya ka niwaran kre plz sir

Sushma Malik
                                Jan 2, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110026

Dear sir regret to inform you that mcd water supply at h 93/4 shivaji park punjabi bagh new delhi is totally contaminated, with foul smell. It appears that sewer water is mixed up with main line. Pls urgently intervene as it will lead to spread of diseases which is deterimental to health. Hope urgent action will be initiated. Warm regards sushma malik/ashok malik contact no [protected] and [protected] our k number is [protected]
                                When I go in Delhi Jal Board department every time they say" this is not my work go on other counter or room"
                                My water bill cross high amount of Rupees
                                & I don't use that amount of water for paying 1000 Rs.
                                Kindly take immediate action on this.
                                Sir/mam
                                i resident at shastri nagar a-203 shastri nagar delhi -52 there is very poor condition of drinking water. My family suffering from illness due to polluted water from last 2 week sothat please take a action for this i will be highly oblige to you

Aeroplane
                                  Jan 2, 2018

On 28th september 2015 received inflated bill of inr 5456/- as arrears. Fearing disconnection the bill was promptly paid.
                                  Since i fall in the free water consumption limit i paid an excess amount of inr 5052/-.
                                  From sept. 2015 till date my water bill reflects an amount of minus inr 5052/-.
                                  I receive sms'es from djb that stating "that no payment required against kno[protected]".
                                  I have already registered a complaint with mr. Sharma, mobile no. [protected] for a refund as well as written complaint with supporting documents with zro (Sw)-ii, vasant kunj, diary no.: 5203, dated 25th oct. 2017.
                                  I as a senior citizen, have made several visits personally to djb office, vasant kunj also called up mr. Sharma innumerable times. Till date i have not received a positive response leave alone a refund of my excess payment.
                                  On the contrary i have received negative response from mr. Sharma that "djb does not refund any excess amount paid".
                                  I humbly request you to look into the matter for expediting the excess amount paid by mistake at the earliest.
                                  Jul 4, 2019
                                  Zero steps have been taken
                                  Jan 23, 2018
                                  Updated by Aeroplane
                                  We are still awaiting for a refund. If we do not get a refund we will write to the water ministry. The system needs a total revamp right from top to bottom. Kindly give me a deadline and then will action it with the ministry!!! :(

May 20, 2018
                                  Updated by Aeroplane
                                  God help those who have to deal with this Delhi Jal Board after repeated reminders and follow ups right till the top nothing has moved!!! There is absolutely no response forget about any type o[censored]rgency...that word is not in the dictionary!
                                  Dear Sir/Mam,
                                  i would inform you that very dirty water supply i mandawali school block gali no- 4 & 3 near talab chowk we found all sever lin is blocked
                                  ISSUE IS NOT RESOLVE.

kd2018
                                    Jan 2, 2018

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110017

On recording the daily consumption, it has been noticed that on 31/12/2017 the water consumption on the above said meter has been reflected to 005402 from 005294 showing the consumption 108 kl which seems inaccurate and unjustified consumption
                                    To avoid unnecessary correspondence at the later stage request early redressal please...

chakshush1
                                      Dec 30, 2017

Address: 110034
                                      Website: [email protected] ,[email protected],[email protected], [email protected]

From,
                                      K no: [protected]
                                      120-d, ap block,
                                      Pitampura, new delhi.

We have received the bill no.:[protected] / bill cycle: zall (2017-05
                                      K no: [protected]
                                      Address:
                                      120-d, ap block, pitampura, delhi -34

We have received the bill no:[protected]dt: 30/dec/2017 with the amount of rs 4398.00 with unnecessary charges, however till dated we have paid all the bills time to time. Then we have lodge complaint to correct our bill to djb portal several times with necessary documents even then we are receiving the same.
                                      Kindly look into the matter seriously and correct our bill asap.
                                      We have already mark the copy of complaint to vigilance office of govt. Of india for the same case.

120-d, ap block,
                                      Pitampura,
                                      New delhi - 110034

Don9136
                                        Dec 30, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110053

I draw your attention towards the our locality that the maximum persons in our locality have no sewer connection due the this the draining of dirty water from there houses is flow into the nàalis and when it overflows it comes on road and foul smell. The person named satya prakash gupta r/o c-4 /17 a street no 6 sudamapuri gamri delhi 53 has no sewer connection.
                                        Kindly take a legal action against him and give the relief to the persons.
                                        No legal action has been taken towards the application.