Delhi Jal Board Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 4, 2025
Complaints 5207

File a complaint to Delhi Jal Board

Having problems with Delhi Jal Board?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Delhi Jal Board customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Delhi Jal Board reviews & complaints page 159

Shukhwant
Nov 23, 2017

This is to inform you that i shukhwant kaur resident of 526 guru ram dass nagar, laxmi nagar with k number [protected] have some issues relating to the water meter. On 22 nov 2017 water reading was taken as 203 but when i checked, it was 163. So please consider the actual reading as 163.

Please see to the matter.

Shukhwant kaur
Delhi Jal Board customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Terence Braganza
    Nov 22, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110002

There has been a massive water wastage in the hospital campus just opposite the main entrance of staff quarter no. 1, due to damage of main line. This is going on from last 10-12 days and it seems nobody is bothered of litres of water getting wasted into the drain. I had tried doing it week back but was not able to log in into the site due to some error online, and now when i am back after a week from an official tour the problem persist and it really pains to sees gallons of water getting wasted. I would request somebody to kindly look into the problem and please do not mention my name anywhere as i am also a resident of the campus and my wife is a part of the hospital.
    Nov 22, 2017
    Updated by Terence Braganza
    Hospital is situated at Ajmeri gate opposite Kamla Market, name of the hospital is Smt. Girdhar Lal Maternity hospital

GK Sh
      Nov 22, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

This is to inform you that my water meter has been stolen yesterday 21.11.2017.
      My connection no. Is [protected], zone/mr code - sw1/331/metered and area code - a-10/kakrola mode.

It was installed on the ground floor of my building.

My address is b-52 a, vishwas park, uttam nagar, new delhi, 110059
      Name - anita
      Contact - [protected]
      I m the resident of Jwala Nagar. The fresh water is oozing out of the pipe as it has been damaged. It is located at the junction of pandav road and Indira park, near Jwala nagar, Shahdara. Please do take immediate action as the water is going waste and the fresh water is becoming dirty due to leakage. An early action is highly solicited.

bhupendersharma931
        Nov 20, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110035

My k. No. : [protected], from last since 1 year there is no person come for reading i was noted two times by 1916 help line number and in november i also noted reading by phone it's 55 unit of 161 days till 1 november 2017 and it's bill generated 0 (Zero) rupees but after 8 days i was received a bill from 1 november to 9 november with 9 unit. How can it be possible to give 8 days bill and how can it be possible if my 55 unit consume in 161 days so how can i consume 9 unit's in 8 day's. Please cancel my bill and next bill will be generated on monthly bases with correct reading unit.
        Please update and resolve my issue as soon as possible.

Kalicharan sharma
        [protected], [protected]
        Nov 12, 2017
        Nee Kamal's response
        Sewer Water Mixed With Drinking Water Mixed With Supply Water
        Foul Smell is Coming From Supply Water Colour Of Water has Changed
        and During Bathing skin Rashes Develop

Add- E 261 East Of Kailash 2 nd Floor New delhi 110065
        Sewer Water Mixed With Drinking Water Mixed With Supply Water
        Foul Smell is Coming From Supply Water Colour Of Water has Changed
        and During Bathing skin Rashes Develop

Add- E 261 East Of Kailash 2 nd Floor New delhi 110065
        Sewer line blocked no action has been taken so far matter is most serious now
        FLAT NO 826
        FIRST FLOOR
        ARJUN NAGAR
        KOTLA MUBARAK PUR NEW DELHI 110003 NEAR MARUTI SHOW RROM

hsgill101
          Nov 20, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110007

The djb connection with k. No. [protected] installed at pul bangash metro station. The bills are being raised on average basis since long and status of meter showing "stp" while we have requested to the zonal revenue officer, djb, pratap nagar, delhi - 110007 for replacement of defective water meter and further reminded the same 3 times but no action has been taken till date.

Kindly look into the matter and take necessary action.
          Our water bill incremented to 5500/- (with meter reading 133 ) after -95/-. Please can you get it checked how it jumped to 133 reading however in every bill our reading normal 18 or 19. How 133 reading is possible although we get water suppy max 3 to 4 hrs per day. at this time our bill reached to 7500/-. since may 2017 bill. our meter reading is high on every bill. on last December 2017 bill reading was 51.
          K no. [protected].

address: C-4/136 Yamuna vihar delhi 110053 Gnd flr.
          Sanjay Mehta

pankajp29
            from Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir
            Nov 20, 2017

Address: 110062

There is no water supply in jawahar park block a from 18/11/2017. People of jawahar park facing water problem as water supply is not available mid night 18 nov 17. Devli road khanpur is always highlighted due to water supply problem now and then. So it is requested to plz carryout initiative actions to solve the daily water problem of jawahar park locality residing in block a jawahar park. Dwlhi jal bpard should provide water supply as early as possible

v.k.mehta
              Nov 19, 2017

Sir, 18.11.2017

We have been receiving sewer water mix supply from the last 1 year and several complaints were made in your office but the quality of water improved temporarily and after some days again dirty water supply continues causing problem to our health and daily routine.
              We request you on behalf of our area people to take some action in this matter and replace the main water supply pipes in our block.
              Actual cause was trace by the area - ze mr. Vinay overflow of sewage and water supply pipes are very old and this must be change as soon as for ready to reference please see these photos of to-day
              Waiting for ur response as soon as possible.
              Vijay kumar mehta
              C-416 yojana vihar
              Delhi-110092
              Cont-[protected]
              SIR/MADAM, I'm from east delhi, customer KNO No. - [protected]. I'd like to pay your kind attention to my water bill which is incorrect or you can say, it is without reading the water meter reading. It's more than the payable amount, which is usually pay by us.

I Request you to resolve my issue.

Nov 17, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110086

There is a pipe leakage near my house the water is continuously coming out as the citizens are facing difficulties. The dgb officers are not taking the matter seriously. The water is coming to the walls of our house, it can be dangerous to my house the 3 labours are working since 4 days but the situation is getting worst please look after the matter.
                Complaint no.2963, date.14.11.17
                House no. 130, pooth kalan, delhi.110086
                Near budwala chowk.

skkas
                  Nov 17, 2017

I am very sorry to say that meter reading is not taken properly & average reading has been mentioned by meter reader & on the basis of that reading bill processed by the billing clerk which is not favorable to customer like me.

It is advised to photo must be taken by meter reader & billing on the basis of the actual meter reading bill to be raised.

yours sincerely,

SURENDRA KUMAR KASLIWAL

Pocket-I, 50B, DILSHAD GARDEN, DELHI-110095

K.No.[protected]

Mahipal1988
                    Nov 16, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110089

I am mahipal singh from b-block, pocket-6 house no-303 sector 17 rohini. & my kno is [protected]. I received a water bill of amount rs. 1754. This is because of the non updation of water meter reading. I consumed very less amount of water & my meter is shown only 654 unit only. July 2017 the reading is 581 then after the meter reader man come direct in nov 2017 then meter reading is 654.in these 4 month only 73 unit consumed by us. But according to bill he update the reading last bill in only 2 unit nd next bill 71 units so that is wrong. I request plz check nd revert this issue. Nd talk to meter reader why he is not come time to time every month.

Kindly reslove the above issue.

Mahipal singh

Manjeetsingh1234
                      Nov 15, 2017

We are getting very dirty water of sewer in our water supply. We had lodged complain last week as well, and it was fixed but now getting even worse supply than last week. We are not able to do anything with current water supply.

Request you to please help us fixing the problem as soon as possible.

Address - e-11, ganesh nagar, pandav nagar complex, delhi 110092

sonal chopra
                        Nov 13, 2017

sewer water supply in 28th block, old rajendra nagar, new delhi, 110060

Address: 110060

Hi sir,

We have been receiving dirty sewer water supply for the last 1 year and several complaints were made in your office but the quality of water improved temporarily and after some days again dirty water supply continues causing problem to our health and daily routine.

We request you on behalf of our area people to take some action in this matter and replace the main water supply pipes in our block.
                        Waiting...
                        pulkit9516
                        Nov 12, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

I live in sector 24 rohini, and there water supply in this area is rather inconsistent
                        There water comes for only 1-2 hours a day that too after 1 am in the morning and sometimes not even that
                        There is no particular timimgs for water supply and even when it comes there isnt enough time ti to get all our water tanks full.
                        And there are some days that there is no water at that makes the regular day to day taska very difficult to do
                        Mr. Arvind kejriwal promised to make water free and instead we’re getting no water
                        That’s just cheating on the governments part
                        I am a doctor running a diagnostic centre in street 17 Pandav Road Vishwas Nagar Delhi 110032.
                        There is no water supply in my centre and neighboring hoses for last 2 days.
                        My K NO is [protected].
                        Kindly look into the matter as water is constantly needed for patients.

Chikumini
                          from Suar, Uttar Pradesh
                          Nov 12, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110041

Dear concern
                          We have already lodge a complin about our meter.
                          Ref. No. Are.[protected]
                          But it is not resolve yet. We have sabmit my complaint to behran enclave office on[protected].
                          They send ther officer on 22.5.2017 to take our meter for lab testing.in between we recieved avg. Water bill. Now the avg bill amount is apx. 50000/- but after almost one year and many visit to the office we didnt recieve our meter.
                          Bajrang
                          Nov 10, 2017
                          Deepak_thakur's response
                          The quality of water is very poor .it comes along sewer water .we didn't even bath from this water
                          The water quality is damn poor .the sewege is coming through it.now it been difficult to us.we are purchasing drinking water

drsota
                            Nov 9, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110017

I have been paying regularly the water bill but still i have been charged the arrears.

Bill paid on 22/7/17 via cheque no.607296 for rs.1088/-
                            Bill paid on 12/5/17 via cheque no.606282 for rs.831/-
                            The present bill is for rs.4271/- where the actual bill is 1827.6/- and the rest are arrears. I have always paid the total bill. My complaint is regarding the arrears & inflated bill.

Kindly do the necessary correction.
                            Sir my name is anshu arora. My resident is 250 D D A. Quarter new seema puri delhi 110095.
                            Sir my neighbor waste of water too much, its not even a meeter of water. Please take appropriate action in that । her address is 249 D D A Quarter new seema puri delhi 110095.

Shashi kant mehrotra
                              Nov 8, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110060

Dear sir/mam,

For the last 1 month there is no water supply in our house. All though we have deposited amount of rs. 802 of bill no[protected] on 2nd nov 2017 through net banking.

It is requested to ensure water supply and make adjustment of our deposited amount if any.

With best regards
                              Shabnam mehrotra
                              Care of mr. Kesri kumar
                              Contact no.- [protected]
                              Email id - shashikant. [protected]@gmail.com

Shubham Negi
                                Nov 7, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

Would like to draw the attention towards the complaint about dirty water in our area. As we are the residents o[censored]ttam nagar, arya samaj road, e -6 block. The water is coming dirty and it very bad foul smell from the last 15 days.

Please contact us asap and resolve our problem. Waiting for your positive response.
                                Contact no - [protected]

rraina
                                  Nov 7, 2017

Address: 121

Sir the swear line in f - 54, street number - 3 is choked / blocked frequently. It has been reported blockage at different location to mcd many times. Sewer water is flowing on road no mcd person is visiting and in past complain has been made to your portal also.
                                  Today water on taps is coming very dirty & we are not able to drunk, even washing hands is not possible. We fear of highly diseases in this area

Request to depute your team at the earliest.

Deepak raina

balakrishan swami
                                    Nov 7, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110037

Every tuesday we fixed a tanker 5026 to come to mahipalpur h no. 246, gali no. 2, gajjak ram colony, near pappy apt mahipalpur new delhi -110037 but since last two week tuesdays we are not receiving water we called on[protected] from 8am till 11pm but no one picked call as its busy or ringing continuously but no one pick the call to attend the call. I hope you understand and help us today on 07nov2017
                                    Balakrishan

rajkg
                                      Nov 6, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110058

The previous bill dated 25 oct 2016 reflected reading on 25 oct 2016 as 1367. Thereafter the next bill dated 05 sep 2017 reflected previous reading as 1450 on 27 jun 2017 and reading on 05 sep 2017 as1611, thus showing 161 units consumed in 70 days. Apparently the reading of 27 jun 2017 was incorrectly shown as 1450 whereas it should have been 1550 correctly. From billing history it will be seen that average consumption is around 15 units per month. This error resulted in showing 161 units in 70 days, whereas if reading on 27 jun 2017 was reflected as 1550 then it would have been 61 units in 70 days. Similarly the consumption between 25 oct 2016 and 27 jun 2017 would be 183 units in 245 days, which reflects the actual situation. With the wrong reading it reflects only 83 units in 245 days. Please correct the bill dated 5 sep 2017 so that correct arrears are reflected. Thanks.