Delhi Jal Board Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 4, 2025
Complaints 5207

File a complaint to Delhi Jal Board

Having problems with Delhi Jal Board?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Delhi Jal Board customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Delhi Jal Board reviews & complaints page 168

Daksh Sachdeva
Aug 10, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110024

I am a resident of c blck lajpat nagar 1 & i hereby request u to take action against c blck house no.84 mr. Diwan. As these people have been wasting water by not switching of their motor in morning and evening. This is a everyday problem which makes chaos in street due to overflowing of water for 1hr continously
I am attaching a video in reference to this complaint. Please take strict action as these people have been wasting water recklessly.
Delhi Jal Board customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Yashwant Chauhan
    Aug 9, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110055

Sir my k. No is [protected], at the name of prem lata chauhan, h. No 2890/4, chuna mandi, pahar ganj, new delhi110055. Sir djb not sent bill from august not they sent bill of 15000 with notice to cut the connection on mobile not any hard copy... I have complaint a lot but they are not listening, they have excessn charged on this no. Kindly do something...
    Sir/madam gobind ram from devli roaD jawar park khanpur delhi we have not supply of water from 10 days so we are facing very dificulties so we also complant cutumer care num they gave j.e number when we calling j.e so he saying i reteird from jal board plz make sure of water supply in devli road jawar park khan pur delhi 110062

Anjali@Gautam1234
      Aug 9, 2017

I am one of the resident of south anarkali ext. Som bazar road gali no-9 near baldev park. We all are suffering from dirty and smelly water from many months. The water is so dirty that we cant even wash our clothes or bath. We registered many complaints but no action was took kindly resolve this issue as soon as possible so that we can live comfortably nd carry on our day to day household work.

Badanj
        Aug 8, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110048

At s-397, greater kailash – ii, there are three water meters installed (Kno. [protected], [protected] & [protected]) for three floors (Ground, first and second) respectively which are piped to one underground tank.

In this place there are 2 adults on the ground floor and one each on other two floors and there is very responsible and frugal usage of water.

The meter reader who visited recently mentioned the current reading status as ns (No status).

Whereas –

For k. No.[protected]:
        I received djb bill dated 2 jul 2017 for rs. 10, 684/- for consumption of 349 units since the date of previous meter reading and the meter reader has given the status as ns (No status).

For k. No. [protected]:
        Your accounts show zero balance and the meter status is shown as ok.

For k. No. [protected]:
        The meter was changed in the name of ranganathan srinivasan seshadri, the present occupier and the bill was accordingly generated on 29 dec 2014.

Surprisingly the bill generated on 26 july 2017 is found to be in the name of previous occupier of the building and the meter status is shown as ns (No status) and yet charges of rs. 6499/- shown in the said bill is for the period from 1 jan 2010 to 26 jul 2017.

You are requested to send a person to check all the three meters again and rerecord meter readings.

Ankita017
          Aug 6, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110008

I would like to register a complaint about the quality of water supply at hanuman chowk, patel nagar, delhi.

This has become a daily problem now, we are not able to use water for any purpose forget consumption. We have already registered complaint against this before and can see no action has been taken for the same.
          If this issue persist forever, it will eventually cause health issues to residents of this colony.
          I request you to please address this major concern.

Hope to see quick resolution!!

Kind regards
          Ankita choudhary
          Resident at patel nagar

Suparna Popli
            Aug 6, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110015

We have a workshop on rama road. Our problem in that sewar is overflowing & coming into out workshop. This problem has been coming for last 1 month & issue is getting worse day by day. We have complaint multiple times to delhi jal board authority but havent got any response. This is impacting our day to day business & is making life difficult for us & our customers.
            Gm mam / sir

I m laxmi shah . I live in new ashok nagar 110096. The water supply is coming very dirty from few days. Due to this we can not take a bath and we can not wash our cloth due to this we have to face many problems so i request to you please arrange the clean water as soon as possible

babbu thapa
              Aug 5, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110019

From last one month there is overflow of sewer. I have complaint so many times to mcd workers but we have not got the response from them. Our mla mr dinesh mohonia is very irresponsible person as he never picks the phone and when he picks the phone he always misbehaves with us. We want you to take quick action against this complaint. There is dirty smell of sewer water. He abuses to the people when people complaint about it. And he always says that this is not my work. When there were elections he always comes for campaining then after winning the elections he always comes and promises to work.
              My Delhi Jal board k no. Is [protected]. For Bill I'd[protected], dated 25/06/2017 consumption of 01 unit I have been charged RS. 7000/-. Very pathetic billing system of Delhi Jal board. If the same is not corrected immediately. Abnormally high bill generated every time

anmolagarwal
                Aug 4, 2017

Address: 110092

The sho
                Police station shakarpur
                Delhi-110092

Subject: theft of water meter connection no. Kno-[protected]

This is to inform that someone has stolen my water meter no. Kno - [protected] regd.in the name of subrata gupta, at s-83 4th floor school block shakarpur in the early morning.in order to install a new water meter, djb wants a copy of fir for the same. Kindly register my fir for the same and copy given to me.

Your faithfully,
                Subrata gupta
                S-83 4th floor school block shakarpur
                Mob no. [protected]

Ayushanand000007
                  Aug 4, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110076

I am a student of class 11th.
                  I will to draw your attention towards the leakage in the water supply pipe in the street of sarita vihar (Dhimar mohalla).
                  This damge is causing in the wastage of thousands litres of water that could quench thirst of many people.
                  I request you to make this damage repaired as soon as possible.
                  This will be very grateful for the people living in the scarcity of water.
                  Aug 04, 2017
                  Updated by Ayushanand000007
                  for complain about leakage in water supply pipe
                  Address:- Sarita vihar, madanpur khadar(110076)
                  Dhimar mohalla

Parmodgoel
                    from Vinukonda, Andhra Pradesh
                    Aug 4, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110085

There is dirty and smelly water supply in d block rohini sector-1 from last about three months. Because of drains made in streets are not having flow of dirty water, hence the same is mixing with clean water pipe line which is being supplying to the houses. Even after making repeated complaints no officer is taking it seriously due to unknown reasons, please look into the matter seriously and give instructions to the concern officers for proper supply of clean water in the houses of d - block sector-1 avantika rohini new delhi

From parmod goel
                    D-341, sector-1, rohini

ignace
                      from Dharwad, Karnataka
                      Aug 2, 2017

Address: 110030

Dear sir/ madam,
                      Please regular water supply at mahadev apartment, 177, t6, ward 2, mehrauli, new delhi. Connection number is as follows:[protected] and[protected]. We are residing 20 families in this apartment. From january, we are facing huge problem of water shortage. We have lodged complain at ee (S) saket on 5/6/2017, complain no. 1110. Please resolve the problem

Kanhiya Lal Gupta
                        Aug 1, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110025

K. No. [protected]

I am not receiving djb water for the past one month in meter installed at h. No.84, ist floor, khizra bad, near new friends colony, new delhi-25.in this connection i have already made many complaints to djb, office at sarita vihar, new delhi, many online complaints & also at your ph. No. 1916 vide complaint no.[protected] dt. 5.7.2017,[protected] dt[protected],[protected] dt[protected],[protected] dt.[protected] &[protected] dt[protected] and many more with intimation to dy. Cm. Manish sisodia ji, ceo djb, but even then no action has been taken till now at your end.

Parvinder9
                          Aug 1, 2017

Address: 110018

I am a resident of s-block, house no-221/114a, street no.-2, vishnu garden. The main sewer line near my house gets blocked. So many complaint have been made by me.

Latest complaint no.[protected] / 27-7-17
                          [protected] / 31-7-17.

But, i feel really sad to say that no necessary action has been taken by responsible authorities. So, i would kindly request the responsible authority to take necessary action as early as possible. I shall be really grateful to you.

Best regards,
                          Parvinder singh
                          No action taken by Delhi Jal Board

sonalagarwal
                            Jul 28, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110059

This is to inform that my meter was stole from my house on 18th march 2017 and i had report in police about that on 19th march 2017 and talk to djb customer care, they said go and purchase the new meter which is approved by djb from market and submit the purchase receipt of meter, fir copy and application to mohan gargen office and i do the same but when i was submited the application they people said to deposit 1860 re for new meter and i told him that i had purchase the new meter as per the conversation with customer care but the did not listen any things. Now again i talk with customer care then customer care ms sakshi on date 19 july 2017 then she said last time you had talk with private customer care no[protected] thats why you face the problem as that customer care is private and 1916 is government customer care no of djb, i am really shocked, then they people said go to mohan garden office and talk with mr j. Praveen and i talk with him regarding the same but he also does not understand my problem. Please help to resolve my problem as djb had send me the unwanted bill of 2166 also for 4 month. Below are the detail —
                            New kno no - [protected]
                            Old meter no - 2016a2105479
                            Name - kavita
                            Address - h no - 29 (Sf), om vihar ph-2 uttam nagar new delhi -110059
                            KW [protected]
                            Invoices were for very much higher side as such small &little consummation. Kindly issue Invoice as per actual consummation. I am having small family & water consummation is normal.Kindly do the needful immediately.
                            R.K.SOMANI
                            B-329 Lok Vihar, Pitampura DELHI110034
                            M [protected]& [protected]
                            [protected]@rediffmail.com

Eric Augustine
                              Jul 28, 2017

Address: 110030

My name is eric augustine am residening at plot t-21, b1a, dagar aptt. Lg floor 2, rana colony, mehrauli, delhi there are people connected to the piple line which is going through into the drainage water sir, my concern is pls cut all the connection which is ill legal am requesting pls take neccessary action against them bcoz 2 months back hey cut it but they again connected pls!! Thanku
                              Jul 28, 2017
                              Updated by Eric Augustine
                              Address is plot no T21, B1A dagar aptt. LG Floor 2 ward no. 3 mehrauli, delhi
                              In the area of Ghonda ( Village ), Delhi-53, there are many illegal borewell and owner of illegal borewell selling water commercial . ground water level goes down .pls take action and seal all these illegal borewell.
                              There is one person he shop the kites infront of Delhi JAL board
                              So, you you take action.

illegal connection taken - Comment #2806237 - Image #0

Kanhiya Lal Gupta
                                Jul 27, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110025

K. No. [protected]

I am not receiving djb water for the past one month in meter installed at h. No.84, ist floor, khizra bad, near new friends colony, new delhi-25.in this connection i have already made many complaints to djb, office at sarita vihar, new delhi & also at your ph. No. 1916 vide complaint no. 0819 dt. 5.7.2017 and many more with intimation to dy. Cm. Manish sisodia ji, but even then no action has been taken till now at your end.

Today 27.7.2017 on ph. No. 1916 again reminded to mr. Ravindra kumar about above complaint no, 0819 of 5.7.2017, he assured me that he will again pursue this complaint

So, in view of above kindly take necessary action at your end otherwise i will take up the matter in delhi hi-court for further action

Kanhiya lal gupta mob. No. [protected],...

Surendra Bhandari
                                  Jul 27, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110092

Address: d-334, f/f west vinod nagar delhi-110092
                                  Date:[protected]
                                  File no. : 156290

Respected sir/ madam,

This is to bring to your kind concern that i have applied already 2 times for getting the water connection from delhi jal board but it is getting cancel repeatedly. When i spoke to the concerns i. E. Preet vihar jal board they replied with a reason stating that i live in a flat which has a total of 11 flats and it's a rule that we cannot give connection for 11 flats.

Kindly note: 6 flats already have a water connection done and my flat is on 1st floor then why my connection is getting rejected. When spoken to customer care department of delhi jal board they stated that we don't have any such rule and the rule is that 10 flat owners can get the water connection done.

Requesting to kindly help in this case as it is getting very difficult to survive without water connection. Your help, in this case, will be highly appreciated.

Surendra singh
                                  Mo. [protected]
                                  Sr. Webdeveloper (The times of india group)
                                  Times center, filmcity-6, ground floor, sector 16 a,
                                  Noida, up - 201301
                                  I am ranju devi, K no. [protected], Zone/MR Code: NW1/ 462/, Area Code: A-13/Sultan Puri, I inform to you our water meter reading is only 49 period from connection time to till date. but i received a massage for water bill pay Rs. 4939 /- . I am very poor. So i request you please give me rebate me .

apply new water connection - Comment #2803957 - Image #0
                                  I am ranju devi, K no. [protected], Zone/MR Code: NW1/ 462/, Area Code: A-13/Sultan Puri, I inform to you our water meter reading is only 49 period from connection time to till date. but i received a massage for water bill pay Rs. 4939 /- . I am very poor. So i request you please give me rebate me .
                                  Since last week, water in our area is smelling like drainage. Now it's somewhat blackish in color. Previously we were suffering with water supply problem. Now supply is correct but another problem is there. I have a little baby. How should I use such dirty water? Please provide solution for this ASAP.

Sxe woe
                                    Jul 26, 2017

Address: 10001
                                    Website: healthexpertsupplement.com/alpha-rampage

Alpha rampage i'm in reality exceptionally satisfied with how mengenix alpha rampage turned out in light of the fact that i have never done anything like that. This will break the mustard. I do figure that i could give more cases. We were working late into the night. Before working with mengenix alpha rampage, one should first think about the accompanying things.

http://healthexpertsupplement.com/alpha-rampage/
                                    https://alpharampage.wordpress.com/2017/07/26/httphealthexpertsupplement-comalph...
                                    https://sxewoe.tumblr.com/

Monika Mukesh Jain
                                      Jul 25, 2017

Address: 110063

Delhi jal board — always water flow ; mosquitoes problem & waste water

I want to draw your kind attention towards house number 75, bg-1, paschim vihar, delhi-63 & this name is ashok gupta. There place always delhi jal board water flow in the street & waste water. I complained him many time but they didn't take any responsibility.
                                      Mosquitoes problems r also increasing..
                                      So...

Plz cut this connection and stop the water flow. Save water save earth...
                                      Thank u
                                      Govrment dhwara firee pani dene ke liye paip lien dalne me dhandhali jei ke dawara

Archana Malik
                                        Jul 25, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110008

I am archana resident of baljeet nagar near red templ, nd - 08 from last 3 4 months here is no water supply. Most of the time the supply of water is very dirty and can't able to use. This situation is continuously remain same. We already file a complaint on delhi jal board in west patel nagar but no action was taken. The problem is remain same here and it's hard to survive in this environment.

I request you sir please take strict action on it.
                                        mam please mention the particular area as i ma also residence of baljeet nagar
                                        16 other people found this review helpful
                                        16 found this helpful