Delhi Jal Board Complaints & Reviews

Updated: Sep 4, 2025
Complaints 5207

File a complaint to Delhi Jal Board

Having problems with Delhi Jal Board?

File a complaint and get it resolved by Delhi Jal Board customer care. It’s quick, effective and absolutely free!

Delhi Jal Board reviews & complaints page 173

Amitsingh888
May 27, 2017

Address: 110044

i want to say that i am from badarpur border (South-Delhi), In that area at Gali no-4 the water supply is totally interrupted past 7 days, Not a single drop of water is supply
I also call to upper department but they do not take action, it's very hard to survive without water in those days of summer.
Also, there are some call coming from delhi jal board to me and they said the water supply interrupt that day(27/5/2017), but the water is interrupted past seven days

so Kindly please take action in under 24 hr
Delhi Jal Board customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

Roshan Soun
    May 27, 2017

Address: 110084

Submit a complaint
    I am living in phool bagh shastri park nathu pura burari delhi north area in our area water supply is totally interrupted for the last 2days.
    Although near by area is getting water supply so please take immediate action to solve our problem asap. As we are in very bad condition due to unavailability of drinking water
    Anshu
    Burari

Lalit Krishna
      May 26, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110007

My kno. Is [protected] my bill in arrear is rs 7223 from last 11 months, i tried catching up with the concerened employees and authority, but nothing sorted out.

(June 2016 - july 2016) 2 months 208 units
      (Aug 2016 - april 2017) 10 months 62 units

Hope, you can understand the point of worry & disappointment.
      You can pls also refer to the bills & units consumed before june 2016.

I would request you to kindly calculate a lumpsum bill for me to pay according to the average monthly usage of the past one year or more.

Seeking for a justifed response.

Lalit

kukuwala
        May 25, 2017

Address: SW1/325/

I am resident of D2 -140 Mahavir Enclave part1 street no. 05, last month sewar pipe line grounded in my street and we request your contractor that please under ground our street water pipe line which dogged by your contractor's worker. But after many request they left 15 water pipe line on road .
        Due to open pipe there is chances of road accident, our children are also facing problem in street and it could lead children misshaping any time.
        Therefore request to you please do needful as son as possible.
        Narendra Singh
        Street no.5
        Mahavir enclave
        New Delhi-110045

Vandana Vadehra
          May 25, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110048

My k no is
          I am a times of india reporter am media person, and plan to do a story on this.. It is outrageous... I have been getting excessive bill from delhi jal board, despite the fact i dont live in delhi last 8 years.. And come on and off to my premises in greater kailash, s192, #rd floor gk1.
          I am fed up.. On the suggestion of the jal sarkari man at jal board office gk, i got a new meter which would give 0 bill till certain units.. Which did not work anyway.
          If i am not in delhi where is the water being consumed??

gtara
            May 25, 2017

Address: 110059

We have received the bill no: [protected] dt: k no : [protected].

Add: e-88, gali n: 11, raja puri uttam nagar new delhi-110059

We have received sms regarding bill n: [protected] date : 25/may/2017 with the amount of rs. 7541/- with unecessary charges, however till feb we have paid all the bills time to time. I woulid line to inform you that no body come to my home for meter reading from long time and also not received bill. From last 2 years we have received 3 sms regarding bill payment.
            Kindly look into the matter seriously and correct our bill asap.

Tara gupta
            Mobile: [protected]
            E-mail id:[protected]@ymail.com
            May 25, 2017
            Updated by gtara
            After post this complain we have received 1 call from this number ( [protected]), he said that he is from Delhi Jal board and he will solve my bill issue. At the time of discussion he asked me my debit card number then i asked him reason so he answerd me the problem which is in my net banking issliye mujhe apna 16 digit number debit card number bta dijiye tabhi problem resolve hoga.

After this, when I started shouting, then he disconnect the call.

Disgusting people.
            One resident of Sai Apartment rz-2058 gali no:-26 tughlakabad ext New Delhi-110019 his name is Satish Gahlot took two connection illegally one is from main street number 26 and one from back street number 26 and also no water metre install..

ravinder kumar dagar
              from Haraiya, Uttar Pradesh
              May 23, 2017

Address: 110073

i am from v.p.o malik pur new delhi 110073. i want to inform you that new pipe line of water imlanted in our village. But these pipe lines are not imlanted properly due to mis leading the of J.E. name seakher.
              For ex:- The new water pipe line approved in map paper of delhi jal board near dispensary gali no. 2 pole no. 4C but this work not do physically.

gsameer
                May 22, 2017

Refund of previously paid water bill

Address: 110070

Hi rented a house in D-6 Vasant Kunj and my KNo is [protected]. I got a refund of Rs.6300 from DJB for the bills paid between 02May2015 and 06Sep2016 in the water connection account.

Now I have vacated the flat but the landlord is not giving back this money to me. I will request DJB to kindly process the refund of the amount to my bank / credit card account through which I made the payment or let me know from where I can collect...
                khanaiya
                May 22, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110030

Very high corruption in mehrauli Islam colony your contractor providing and laying the water line in ward no-6 and 3 islam colony mehrauli new delhi -30 but contarctor are not using the R.C.C covering the water line he is use only road cutt wastage material i, call Sh. L.L.Meena ji Executive Engineer (S)-I, saket but no any responce Sh. L.L. Meena I, request you please check the status and take a action.
                May 14, 2017
                padoda's response
                there is no water supply in street no.1700 till4 to 5 days and if the water comes it looks dirty.
                The toll free no. given by you is not responding. hope you will action soon as soon
                I wish to say that there is no water supply in the street no. 1700 till 4 to 5 days
                all the people are suffered in this situation and if the water comes it looks dirty
                the toll free no.given by you is not responding . hope you will action on it soon as soon.

a responsible citizen of india
                My k.no no is [protected] and problem is that . i have already water meter but no one checker came to check water meter reading ...and bill has made rs11000 whats the reason behind it please take necessary action we r not able to pay huge bill contact-[protected]

himanshu339
                  May 20, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110032

Dear sir/ma'am,

Since a few months our area is getting contaminated water and this worsened to muddy and smelly water, just like sever, from a few days.

This is a very critical problem and is causing illness to many people in our area. I request you to please help in resolving the issue at the earliest.

Usha gupta,
                  339, dda flats,
                  Mansarover park,
                  Shahdara,
                  Delhi 110032
                  Ph: [protected]
                  For more than one month our sewer line blocked and i have given the complaint to councillor office and DJB office nobody can give response so please look the matter as soon as possible area is Jivan Park New Delhi-110059 d-block, Gautam Nursing Home wali Gali
                  I am a resident of 57, Floor 3rd, Suraj Nagar, Azadpur, 110033. The water pipes in this area are more than 35 year old and have not been replaced ever. The pipes have been laid out in the service lanes and for the last 1 month there is no water supply. Pls. look into the problem urgently and get it resolved.

May 19, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110046
                    Website: delhi.gov.in/wps/wcm/connect/doit/Delhi+Govt/Delhi+Home

I am writing the mail again as issue was never settled as a fix. Till 8 days back we were getting water once in 3/4 days in night between 2 to 3 but now since more than a week it's completely stopped again. Can you please understand the situation as this is extreme summer and living day to day life without water is not at all possible.
                    I have tried calling customer care raised so many complaints spoke to JE / ZE / E all but no permanent fix for it.

Please resolve this issue immediately as it's really difficult to survive without water. I have no idea why and when these DJB people wake up and start reacting on queries promptly/.
                    We have been recieving dirty smelly water from past 5days. There has been no action taken yet. Kindly get this reaolved.

Puneet Khosla
                      May 18, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110065

I am a resident of B block, East Of Kailash. There is foul smell in the water which started from Sunday evening (14th May). This is causing a lot of inconvenience.
                      It has affected drinking, cleaning and all household work.This is 4th continuous day this is still happening.

We are buying packaged water for drinking.

I request your quick help in this so that we can get clean and healthy water.
                      Sir accidentally i lost my new water connection receipt ..what should i do? i have no idea...plzz help me...i realy need a help...I was paid 26000 on my new connection bill in may 2014 in saket...

sajwan pramod
                        May 17, 2017

No supply of water in 282, satya niketan, moti bagh area,

No supply of water in 282, Satya Niketan, Moti bagh area,
                        Actually, there is daily supply of water in day and evening, at 9am, 1:00 pm and 6:30pm, but no water reached at this area due to unauthorised more water connection and also low presser. In summer seasons it become very difficult to survive with water. Even we don't have water to drink and bath. We have to buy water bottles or have to go to other area for bringing water when...
                        Shiv Shankar Mahto
                        May 17, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110015

Dear sir, mam

Last jan-16 month apply for new water connection. Djb are provide arn no.[protected] or kno.: [protected] generated to demand note at 4820 rs/-. Demand
                        Note payment due date 17th march 17 it will pay 4820 rs/- 20th-feb-17. Djb suggested to a new meter purchase to be self. No any other guidelines. Iam waiting for
                        Djb engineers my premises are no any water meter djb are send a water bill 86 day 69 unite at amt 1140 rs/-. My compliant are so simple no use of water generate
                        A wrong bill. I am facing lots of problems. Already contact to compliant no 1916 no solution.

So please suggest and solve my problem attached a bill copy.
                        May 23, 2017
                        Hi iam waiting for our response to wrong bill generate kno. 8865462648 so please update the complaint status my compliant id 1572229 Delhi Jal Board Complaint Status Update [ID: 1572229] Regards, Shiv Shankar 8010912259 Satya Vihar Burari mail id :- [email protected]
                        May 17, 2017
                        Updated by Shiv Shankar Mahto
                        babloo kumar s/o shiv shankar mahto
                        I have paid Bill from 23-december-2016 to 21-Feb-2017 a bill of 1025 vide cheque no 026274 from ICICI bank. I dis not pay after that. The bill I have received now no.[protected] has come for 4658 including an arrear of 3536.89. This seems to be very very high. Please help. Goldy Kohli-[protected]. Thanks & Regards

saurabhbabbar
                          May 16, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110033

I am living in a block jahangirpuri delhi north area in our area water supply is totally interrupted for the last 3 days.
                          Although near by area is getting water supply so please take immediate action to solve our problem asap. As we are in very bad condition due to unavailability of drinking water
                          Saurabh babbar
                          Jahangirpuri
                          Delhi-33
                          The Block D area of West Patel Nagar is supplied water in gap of 2 days from last 2 weeks. Although rest of the area are provided with timely water, but some residents of Block D are not receiving water timely.

sumanjal
                            May 16, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110077

My K Number is[protected]. My name is Suman Bali. my meter reading is 00033063 but i have received a bill an amount of Rs. 4535 bill dated 28 March 2017.

As you know that as per government rule 20 thousand litre free per month.

i have get the connection on June 2016 & my reading was Zero and now the reading is 00033063. how can you send the amount of Rs. 4535 to me.

please rectify this as soon as possible. please correct my bill as Zero.

if you have any query please contact me at [protected] & my email id is [protected]@rediffmail.com.

Suman Bali
                            [protected]- Mobile

nandanvivek
                              May 16, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110045

My name is vivek and my address is rzf-41/15, gali-41, sadh nagar-2/palam colony, new delhi-110045. My problem is stinky water supply for last 20-25 days. Even the health is deteriorating because of bad water. Please help us. People suffers half of the street from the inside. We do not understand where to go for resolving the problem. Please react on this issue

gau.kumar
                                May 15, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110015

Respected sir/madam

I am one of the resident of Karampura which comes under the West area. Our area is suffering from highly dirty and smelly water from past two days which is not even suitable for washing and cleaning purpose, no one can even think of drinking it. It smells like it comes from some Sewage water. Please help us in this matter since it becoming a serious issue and already made some persons hospitalized.
                                We hope that our government will take some strict action in this matter so that we can proudly say that WE ARE DELHITIES

May 15, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110081

Hi sir, my name is rihan i live in kanjhawala and my water tank office is karala. I going to this office 13may and continue going in days this karala office because i need 1 water tanker on 3000ltr.
                                  And i am going to daily karala office but not responding every staff my this complaint.. And staff releasing tanker of family members and friends & my tanker was not going to my home and area. Every staff is bad behavior and abusing with me and my friends. I hope you understand my request so please action this karala office staff.. Because he releasing on villege areas and not released tanker in colonies... So please action this karala water tank office.. Thank you so much

Vinod K Tiwari
                                    May 12, 2017

Address: New Delhi, Delhi, 110045

I have registered a lot of complaint against fast meter reading .Ref No. [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected], [protected] they came near by almost a month .they said bill Actual reading Basis. but meter reader person come form DJB he say your meter is very fast, it s loading is 6 times more than usual. what should i do. I[censored] not able to do some thing soon.i am registering a complaint against DJB carelessness and false checking, through consumer court.